Sign in

Lazy Rest Chairs

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Lazy Rest Chairs? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Lazy Rest Chairs

Lazy Rest Chairs Reviews (28)

On April 21, 2016, we purchased a sofa from La-Z-Boy It was sold with "high performance fabric" We were given the option of having the fabric "specially treated to resist stains with a lifetime warranty" for $additional This was sold to us on the basis that since we had pets who were allowed on the furniture, this would be our best choice We paid for 1/the cost up front ($795.00) We were never informed when the sofa was ready for delivery, we had to call the showroom That call was made on May 25, The balance was charged to my credit card on the 25th We arranged delivery for May 28, I was told I would receive a telephone call on May 27, with the time frame for delivery No phone call ever came On May 28, 2016, I had to wait for the showroom to open in order to call and request the delivery time After being told that there was no time specified because our delivery was a "rush add-on"; which it was not The showroom chose the date of delivery, not meI was finally told between 1p.m.-4p.m At am, I went out to run an errand The sofa was delivered at noon, my husband was at home No paperwork was left, no care instructions, nothing They put the sofa in the den and leftIt is May 31, I called the show room because after days there are stains on the sofa I explained there was no paperwork left, no instructions, nothing I was told by Tanya that "the sofa was sprayed with the protectant right before it was loaded on the truck, and since it is hot and humid outside, the chemical has probably not cured yet I was told the keep my pets off the sofa for several days to allow the chemical to cure She defended the "performance" aspect of the fabric, yet she said she had never had a complaint of this nature Later in the conversations she said "when we get a complaint of this nature, we refer the customer to the comfort care line." Which is it Tanya, you have never had a complaint of this nature, or you guide the customer to the comfort care line? When I insisted on some guidance on cleaning the sofa, her guidance was for me to call the "comfort care line"I will never buy another thing from LA-Z-Boy These sales people care nothing about the customer once they have their commission I will be calling comfort care in the morning, but I will also be filing a complaint with their district manager, Douglas P [redacted] in Harrisburg

• Jan 06, 2020

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the responseIf no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved] Complaint: [redacted] I am rejecting this response because: it is true I have settled, but I am not happy about the resultsThe report wasn't signed after it was written completelyI signed a paper saying he came to my houseThey will not release the reportI did call Lazy-Boy and ask for it, they said they would call me back but never didI called the company many times that did the report and pictures and they would not return my callKaren didn't offer me the memory foam upgrade the corporate office did that and are paying for itThere was still a little over $of my money left and Karen still would not refund that until it was under $Now I have to wait until the furniture comes in to get the little bit I am owed backI blame Karen for all the heart ache I have had to endure through this saleI will never shop at any Lazy-Boy store, or ever buy Lazy- Boy againI feel I am stuck with the furniture I purchased and have to live with itKaren please for once tell the truth, you didn't settle or try to do anything nice, your corporate office did thatThe furniture I received is shameful! I don't think you ever read the report or looked at the pictures Good mangers would judge on a case by case, but Karen didn't do thatCould she? Yes, but she chooses not to Regards, [redacted]

• Nov 08, 2019

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the responseIf no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved] Complaint: [redacted] I am rejecting this response because:The chair is a defected piece of crap that no person would in there right mind would trust and no senior person should be allowed to useAt there age, they could literally die trying to get out of the chair when it breaks downAnd sadly it breaks down a lot The fact that you keep arguing this just proves how unethical/immoral and low La-Z-Boy isThis is also further demonstrated by the piss-poor quality care of your Service Department Regards, [redacted]

• Nov 07, 2019

Customer purchased furniture on 7/27/and was delivery on 8/25/ The fabric and labor have a one year warranty from date of delivery The poly for the seat has a three year warranty Since the poly was sill under warranty we ordered and shipped it directly to the customer Our Comfort Care department has had numerous contact with the customer explaining the warranty, and if they would like a tech to come out and install the poly we would be more than happy to do so on a charge basis Their phone is ###-###-#### If you should need additional information please do not hesitate to contact me Sincerely, [redacted]

• Nov 02, 2019

We are sorry the customer feels they have been mistreated but we have a policy in place that offers repair or reselection and not a refund for merchandise The customer has already made a reselection at the store and will be receiving her new product once it arrives If you should have any questions please contact me at your convenience Thank you Karen V [redacted] Customer Service Manager

• Oct 31, 2019

Tell us why here.We have spoken to the customer numerous times, and have reiterated we would first need to inspect the sofa The delivery paperwork was signed by the customer stating it was in good condition We can not exchange or offer a discount without an inspection.We would like a resolution, but the customer would first need to allow us to inspect it Without this inspection our hands are tied.If the customer would like to move forward with the inspection please have them call me at ###-###-####KarenCustomer Service Manager

• Oct 29, 2019

We our following our La-z-boy warranty We have a technician scheduled for 5/to inspect the chair and will evaluate the situation once the technician's report is received

• Oct 17, 2019

From: [redacted] < [redacted] @***.com>Date: Sat, May 28, at 5:AMSubject: [redacted] To: [email protected] for your for assistance with the matter I reported I waited to respond to the case until I received the compensation promised by laz-y-boy and had the repair made everything was completed this week to my satisfaction, thanks to your assistance.thank you once again! [redacted]

We are sorry the customer feels they have been mistreated but we have a policy in place that offers repair or reselection and not a refund for merchandise. The customer has already made a reselection at the store and will be receiving her new product once it arrives If you should have any questions please contact me at your convenience. Thank you Karen V***Customer Service Manager

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response. If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]
Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ***, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.
Regards,
*** ***

Customer purchased furniture on 7/27/and was delivery on 8/25/12. The fabric and labor have a one year warranty from date of delivery. The poly for the seat has a three year warranty. Since the poly was sill under warranty we ordered and shipped it directly to the
customer. Our Comfort Care department has had numerous contact with the customer explaining the warranty, and if they would like a tech to come out and install the poly we would be more than happy to do so on a charge basis. Their phone is ###-###-#### If you should need additional information please do not hesitate to contact meSincerely,*** ***

I will have our Service Department contact the customer Karen

Our policy is to repair or replace not refund money Customer has signed our Terms & Conditions agreeing to this We had a La-z-boy technician inspect the furniture and found minor issuesLa-z-boy offered the customer a re-selection Comfort is not considered a defect
If you should need any additional information please do not hesitate to contact me.SincerelyKaren V***Customer Service Manager

Dear Revdex.com:Thank you for the letter.When *** *** called in, he was advised the first hour of service
would be waivedThe technician is requesting hours of service, therefore, *** *** would be responsible for the second hourThe technicians do not have the authority to waive service feesWe will allow *** *** this repair at no charge, however, if future visits are needed, the labor fee is required for the technician to assist.We request *** *** contact Comfort Care at ###-###-#### and reference his ticket, ***-*** to schedule his return visit.Kindest Regards,Autumn W.Comfort Care Representative

We are sorry the customer feels they have been mistreated but we have a policy in place that offers repair or reselection and not a refund for merchandise. 
The customer has already made a reselection at the store and will be receiving her new product once it arrives.  
If you should have any questions please contact me at your convenience. 
Thank you 
Karen V[redacted]
Customer Service Manager

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]
 Complaint: [redacted]
I am rejecting this response because:The chair is a defected piece of crap that no person would in there right mind would trust and no senior person should be allowed to use. At there age, they could literally die trying to get out of the chair when it breaks down. And sadly it breaks down a lot.
The fact that you keep arguing this just proves how unethical/immoral and low La-Z-Boy is. This is also further demonstrated by the piss-poor quality care of your Service Department.
Regards,
[redacted]

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]
 Complaint: [redacted]
I am rejecting this response because:
it is true I have settled, but I am not happy about the results. The report wasn't signed after it was written completely. I signed a paper saying he came to my house. They will not release the report. I did call Lazy-Boy and ask for it, they said they would call me back but never did. I called the company many times that did the report and pictures and they would not return my call. Karen didn't offer me the memory foam upgrade the corporate office did that and are paying for it. There was still a little over $1000.00 of my money left and Karen still would not refund that until it was under $500.00. Now I have to wait until the furniture comes in to get the little bit I am owed back. I blame Karen for all the heart ache I have had to endure through this sale. I will never shop at any Lazy-Boy store, or ever buy Lazy- Boy again. I feel I am stuck with the furniture I purchased and have to live with it. Karen please for once tell the truth, you didn't settle or try to do anything nice, your corporate office did that. The furniture I received is shameful! I don't think you ever read the report or looked at the pictures.  Good mangers would judge on a case by case, but Karen didn't do that. Could she? Yes, but she chooses not to.
Regards,
[redacted]

In response to your recent letter,
the part shipped yesterday through [redacted]. 
I tracked the package today and it’s due to arrive at the customer’s
home on Monday 4/11/16.  I called our
Service dept. and asked them to call the customer today and schedule service
asap.  Please be...

advised we did expedite
the part and are doing our best to resolve this matter in a timely fashion.
 If you should have any questions
please do not hesitate to contact me.
 Karen V[redacted]
Customer Service Manager

[redacted]
9:06 AM (5 hours ago)
to me 
Hi [redacted],
I guess when I mentioned Revdex.com they understood the severity of their actions and they did promptly credited my...

account. 
Problem resolved, thank you. 
Sent from my [redacted]

Customer purchased furniture on 7/27/12 and was delivery on 8/25/12.  The fabric and labor have a one year warranty from date of delivery.  The poly for the seat has a three year warranty.  Since the poly was sill under warranty  we ordered and shipped it directly to the...

customer.  Our Comfort Care department has had numerous contact with the customer explaining the warranty, and if they would like a tech to come out and install the poly we would be more than happy to do so on a charge basis.  Their phone is ###-###-####
 
If you should need additional information please do not hesitate to contact me
Sincerely,
[redacted]

Check fields!

Write a review of Lazy Rest Chairs

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Lazy Rest Chairs Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Furniture - Retail

Address: 2816 MacArthur Rooad, Whitehall, Pennsylvania, United States, 18052

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

www.la-z-boy.com


Add contact information for Lazy Rest Chairs

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated