Sign in

LG Electronics

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about LG Electronics? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Appliances LG Electronics

LG Electronics Reviews (44)

• Feb 10, 2021

HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE
I purchased a tv about 8 months ago. For whatever reason after a few months my tv started to get lines in them. Now I’ve never had a problem with LG products before so I found it kind of strange. So after contacting LG containing the manufacture warranty. They said they would send a technician out. The technicians rejected the job because they didn’t want to pay for 2 laborers (my tv is a 75” and the tech said they needed to have 2 techs on the job encase they had to bring it in for repairs). So after months on going back and forth, getting hung up on, literally HUNDREDS of emails, they finally decided to do a buy back. 2 weeks after they have received my tv, I have heard absolutely NOTHING! They kept me on hold for over an hr one day. I’ve emailed, texted and called and still only received a text back saying that they would check on it.
I am so over LG and everyone that works there. When I get my refund this will be the last LG product I ever but! I’ve never had a problem with them, but they have been the worst customer service team I have ever came in contact with!
I have never been treated so low by a company! I will never do business with them again! Ever!

2/1/2018Revdex.com of New JerseyWhitehorse Hamilton Square Road Building A, Suite 202Hamilton, NJ 08690Dear Sir or Madam:This is in regards to the complaint filed by *** *** under your case file # [redacted] and LG’s case file # [redacted] This customer’s complaint has been received and carefully reviewed We sincerely regret that this customer is experiencing difficulties with the unit Our records indicate the customer contacted the Return Authorizations department on January 31st and advised the reimbursement check was mailed on January 29th The customer will receive this within 7-business days via U.SPostal mail If there is anything else with which we can further assist you, please do not hesitate to contact us.Sincerely,Marianne M.LG Electronics – Executive ServiceCorporate CorrespondentPh: ###-###-####Fax: ###-###-####

3/23/2018Revdex.com of New JerseyWhitehorse Hamilton Square Road Building A, Suite 202Hamilton, NJ 08690Dear Sir or Madam:This is in regards to the complaint filed by [redacted] under your case file # [redacted] and LG’s case file # [redacted] This customer’s complaint has been received and carefully reviewed We sincerely regret that this customer is experiencing difficulties with the unitOur records indicate that the customer’s case has been approved for an alternate resolutionThe handling agent from our Return Authorizations team has been in direct contact with the customerWe ask that the customer work with the handling agent for further resolutionIf there is anything else with which we can further assist you, please do not hesitate to contact us.Sincerely,Madison R.LG Electronics – Executive ServiceCorporate CorrespondentPh: [redacted]

Our records indicate that Home Depot delivered the new unit to the customer's home on January 5, If this is not correct, we ask that the customer contact our Home Depot sales support line at 800-810-for additional details

2/9/2018Revdex.com of New JerseyWhitehorse Hamilton Square Road Building A, Suite 202Hamilton, NJ 08690Dear Sir or Madam:This is in regards to the complaint filed by [redacted] *** under your case file # [redacted] and LG’s case file # [redacted] .This customer’s complaint has been received and carefully reviewed We sincerely regret that this customer is experiencing difficulties with the unit The customer has an extended warranty that will need to schedule service accordingly Due to the expiration of the manufacturer’s warranty if we were to schedule service the customer would be financially responsible We ask the customer to contact the extended warranty provide by calling: ###-###-#### If there is anything else with which we can further assist you, please do not hesitate to contact us.Sincerely,Marianne M.LG Electronics – Executive ServiceCorporate CorrespondentPh: ###-###-####Fax: ###-###-####

4/26/2018Revdex.com of New JerseyWhitehorse Hamilton Square Road Building A, Suite 202Hamilton, NJ 08690Dear Sir or Madam:This is in regards to the complaint filed by [redacted] under your case file # [redacted] and LG’s case file # [redacted] This customer’s complaint has been received and carefully reviewed We sincerely regret that this customer is experiencing difficulties with the unitOur records indicate that the customer is working with our Return Authorizations team for LG to buy back the customer’s unitWe ask that the customer work with the handling agent if there are further questions on the process at ###-###-####.If there is anything else with which we can further assist you, please do not hesitate to contact us.Sincerely,Madison R.LG Electronics – Executive ServiceCorporate CorrespondentPh: ###-###-####Fax: ###-###-####

2/9/2018Revdex.com of New JerseyWhitehorse Hamilton Square Road Building A, Suite 202Hamilton, NJ 08690Dear Sir or Madam:This is in regards to the complaint filed by [redacted] under your case file # [redacted] and LG’s case file # [redacted] This customer’s complaint has been received and carefully reviewed We sincerely regret that this customer is experiencing difficulties with the unitOur records indicate that the customer had a service appointment scheduled with [redacted] for February 6, We ask that the customer continue working with the service center for repairIf the unit is not successfully repaired, we ask that the customer provide further detailsIf there is anything else with which we can further assist you, please do not hesitate to contact us.Sincerely,Madison R.LG Electronics – Executive ServiceCorporate CorrespondentPh: ###-###-####Fax: ###-###-####

11/6/2017Revdex.com of New JerseyWhitehorse Hamilton Square Road Building A, Suite 202Hamilton, NJ 08690Dear Sir or Madam:This is in regards to the complaint filed b [redacted] under your case file # [redacted] and LG’s case file # [redacted] This customer’s complaint has been received and carefully reviewed We sincerely regret that this customer is experiencing difficulties with the promotion We would be more than happy to review the customer’s file further We ask the customer to send the following information along with any documentation submitted for the promotion, we will need: Model number of the device, IMEI number and submission ID Once received we will be able to properly research the customer’s claim.If there is anything else with which we can further assist you, please do not hesitate to contact us.Sincerely,Marianne M.LG Electronics – Executive ServiceCorporate CorrespondentPh: ( [redacted] Fax: [redacted]

12/7/2017Revdex.com of New JerseyWhitehorse Hamilton Square Road Building A, Suite 202Hamilton, NJ 08690Dear Sir or Madam:This is in regards to the complaint filed by [redacted] under your case file # [redacted] and LG’s case file # [redacted] .This customer’s complaint has been received and carefully reviewed We sincerely regret that this customer is experiencing difficulties with the unit Based upon the repair history available we show different service centers have visited the home, the most recent A&E Factory Services noted the unit was successfully repaired If this is not the case, we ask the customer to provide additional details regarding the unit’s operation since the completed visit If there is anything else with which we can further assist you, please do not hesitate to contact us.Sincerely, [redacted] **LG Electronics – Executive ServiceCorporate CorrespondentPh: (800)243-0000Fax: (256) 461-

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response If you wish, you may update it before sending it.] Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] I am attaching the order confirmation for my phone from [redacted] , the phone itself is the last item on the first page of the documentIn regards to my phone model information, and IMEI number, I have listed those belowI have also listed the IMEI SV.Phone Model: [redacted] IMEI: [redacted] IMEI SV: [redacted] Regards, [redacted]

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response If you wish, you may update it before sending it.] Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me Regards, [redacted]

12/26/2017Revdex.com of New JerseyWhitehorse Hamilton Square Road Building A, Suite 202Hamilton, NJ 08690Dear Sir or Madam:This is in regards to the complaint filed by [redacted] under your case file # [redacted] and LG’s case file # [redacted] This customer’s complaint has been received and carefully reviewed We apologize for any issues the customer is having with the delivery According to The [redacted] ordering system the customer can expect a new delivery date of December 29, If there is anything else with which we can further assist you, please do not hesitate to contact us.Sincerely,Marianne M.LG Electronics – Executive ServiceCorporate CorrespondentPh: [redacted]

Still waiting on money for damaged appliances that wewere delivered Also keeping this open until fridge comes Complaint: [redacted] I am rejecting this response because: Regards, [redacted]

Our records indicate the customer was contacted directly by one of our product specialists The customer was able to communicate the issue as well as discuss repair options to address their concern At this we ask the customer to work with the technician for resolution

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response. If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]
Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ***, and find that this resolution is satisfactory On one dondition LG must repair to my satisfaction period or I reserve the right to reopen this casedays no more
Regards,
*** ***

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response. If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]
Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ***, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me
Regards,
*** ***

Complaint: ***
I am rejecting this response because:
Product is defective and condition is not controllable by consumer
Regards,
*** ***

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response. If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]
Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ***, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.
Regards,
*** ***

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response. If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]
Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ***, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me
Regards,
*** ***

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response. If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]
Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ***, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me
Their customer service representatives provided misinformation every time I called and no one could instruct me properly on what to do or where my unit wasEvery time I asked for a manager, no one was available So making it sound as if this situation was my fault is not fairNevertheless, I will accept a prorated buyback instead of having the unit shipped to meI will accept someone from the company calling me to make these arrangements, because every time I call them, no one knows what I’m talking about and nothing gets done
Regards,
*** ***

Check fields!

Write a review of LG Electronics

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

LG Electronics Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 201 James Record Rd SW, Huntsville, Alabama, United States, 35824-1513

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

This website was reported to be associated with LG Electronics.


E-mails:

Sign in to see

Add contact information for LG Electronics

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated