Sign in

LGI Homes

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about LGI Homes? Use RevDex to write a review

LGI Homes Reviews (8)

RE: LGI Homes (aka: Crystal Vista) West Gregory Road Buckeye, AZ June 2016: I drove four hours to meet with Marie; an LGI consultant; who I had spoken with over the phoneShe was very professional and personableShe told me that I would be meeting with John, the VP of LendingShe asked me to arrive a little earlier, because he would be visiting the location for a short time, and I would have the chance to meet with himI think she exaggerated about this opportunity, because he met with many other people that day, including the following day, and he had his own officeNevertheless, I sat down with him, and he checked my credit report, finances, and said I was “approved”I was congratulated, and Marie drove me to two houses within my price rangeOnce I settled on the one I wanted, she had me put up a sold sign, and took a picture of me next to itI thought this gesture was odd, which I’ll explain laterWhen we returned to the office, I was advised to submit a $check or money order to reserve one of the last two homes in my price rangeMarie said she would have the construction manager take pictures of each stage of construction of my new home, and she would send them via email June 2016: I don’t use checks, and my debit card was recently lost, so I decided to return the next day with a money order; driving another eight-hour roundtripBy the time I arrived, one house had been reserved, so only one remainedAfter they accepted the money order, they made a congratulatory announcement on the overhead speakers, and said that lot #was taken off the marketAgain, I thought they were being presumptuousHow can a home be taken off the market for only $1000, especially if I hadn’t seen any loan documents that specify payment terms? Then, my question was answered, when they wanted to setup an over-the-phone meeting with Billie Spurlin; a mortgage consultant at imortgageAt this point, I realized that they were misleading meNevertheless, I setup an appointment with the mortgage consultant On both days that I was at the LGI Homes office, located in Buckeye, Arizona, I expressed concern over my income, because it wasn’t sufficientI was about to start a second job to supplement my incomeBut, I was assured many times that I had plenty of time, because the house wasn’t built yet, and it wouldn’t be finished until October June 2016: After talking with the mortgage consultant, and submitting all the necessary documentation, I was told that my income wasn’t sufficientIt’s remarkable that the VP of Lending failed to see what was in plain sight, but he assured me he would do everything he could to get me into a homeBut, “actions speak louder than words”, and keeping promises are paramount June 2016: My LGI consultant wanted to put me in a TBD status, and I was upset, because I expressed my concerns, and they were ignoredMore concerning, they "counted the chickens before they hatched"Saying I am preapproved is one thing, but saying I am approved is misleadingWe all know the difference between preapproval credit card offers in the mail versus approved onesIt seems like they did everything backwardsIsn't it sensible to take a picture once you have the keys? In reality, I wasn't really approved, but, rather, preapproved June 2016: The project manager, Sara, called to report that they were putting me on the TBD statusI reiterated my concerns, and she said preapproval isn't a guaranteeI clearly stated that I was told that I was "approved" by the VP of Lending himself as well as my LGI consultantApproved means approved, periodI said I don't trust their business practices, and I'd rather end our relationship I spoke to a friend; a real estate attorney, about my experience with LGI HomesHe expressed his concern, and suggested I continue to work directly with a realtorHe said that there's a reason why a realtor is there to help avoid lousy situations; a cushion of security I had to shred the picture they took of me in front of the lot whilst holding the hammer used to place the sold sign, because it's a painful reminder of hope, and what happens when you are in someone's reality, and allow yourself to be taken for a foolBuying a house should be a transparent, rewarding process, not a mirage of it

I brought my bridesmaid dress to Concepts bridal & formal in the beginning of July after speaking with the owner who explained it would take her about minutes to alter my dress for meI dropped the dress of on a Thursday and was told it would be done by the following MondayI didn't receive a call that Monday so decided to wait a little longer for her callWeeks went by with no contactI left multiple messages, called many times a day, and even stopped into the shop almost dailyThe shop was always closed, the phone was never answered and the messages were never returnedI stopped into the store who shares a complex with Concepts and asked if she knew where I could find the ownerShe told me she helps out at a tshirt shop down the road so I then went thereShe was not there but I told she was up at Dairy Queen with the Miss door county girlsI then attempted more call, messages, and store stops but no luckMy mom ended up calling her and leaving a message saying we wer

Dear *** and Revdex.com, We strive to provide everyone with exceptional customer service at LGI Homes and apologize for any negative experience or inconvenience you have hadWe are interested to hearing more about your experience and will be reaching out to you in the next hours to
discuss. Sincerely, LGI Homes

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the
business's response. If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]
Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID 11706958, and find that this is a step toward a resolution that may be satisfactory to me. I will wait until for the business to perform this action and, if it does so and it leads to a resolution, we will consider this complaint resolved
Regards,
*** ***

RE:

LGI Homes (aka: Crystal Vista)
24357 West Gregory Road
Buckeye, AZ 85326



11 June 2016:

I drove four hours to meet with Marie; an LGI consultant; who I had spoken with over the phone. She was very professional and personable. She told me that I would be meeting with John, the VP of Lending. She asked me to arrive a little earlier, because he would be visiting the location for a short time, and I would have the chance to meet with him. I think she exaggerated about this opportunity, because he met with many other people that day, including the following day, and he had his own office. Nevertheless, I sat down with him, and he checked my credit report, finances, and said I was “approved”. I was congratulated, and Marie drove me to two houses within my price range. Once I settled on the one I wanted, she had me put up a sold sign, and took a picture of me next to it. I thought this gesture was odd, which I’ll explain later. When we returned to the office, I was advised to submit a $1000 check or money order to reserve one of the last two homes in my price range. Marie said she would have the construction manager take pictures of each stage of construction of my new home, and she would send them via email.

12 June 2016:

I don’t use checks, and my debit card was recently lost, so I decided to return the next day with a money order; driving another eight-hour roundtrip. By the time I arrived, one house had been reserved, so only one remained. After they accepted the money order, they made a congratulatory announcement on the overhead speakers, and said that lot #305 was taken off the market. Again, I thought they were being presumptuous. How can a home be taken off the market for only $1000, especially if I hadn’t seen any loan documents that specify payment terms? Then, my question was answered, when they wanted to setup an over-the-phone meeting with Billie Spurlin; a mortgage consultant at imortgage. At this point, I realized that they were misleading me. Nevertheless, I setup an appointment with the mortgage consultant.

On both days that I was at the LGI Homes office, located in Buckeye, Arizona, I expressed concern over my income, because it wasn’t sufficient. I was about to start a second job to supplement my income. But, I was assured many times that I had plenty of time, because the house wasn’t built yet, and it wouldn’t be finished until 14 October 2016.

13 June 2016:

After talking with the mortgage consultant, and submitting all the necessary documentation, I was told that my income wasn’t sufficient. It’s remarkable that the VP of Lending failed to see what was in plain sight, but he assured me he would do everything he could to get me into a home. But, “actions speak louder than words”, and keeping promises are paramount.

16 June 2016:

My LGI consultant wanted to put me in a TBD status, and I was upset, because I expressed my concerns, and they were ignored. More concerning, they "counted the chickens before they hatched". Saying I am preapproved is one thing, but saying I am approved is misleading. We all know the difference between preapproval credit card offers in the mail versus approved ones. It seems like they did everything backwards. Isn't it sensible to take a picture once you have the keys? In reality, I wasn't really approved, but, rather, preapproved.

18 June 2016:

The project manager, Sara, called to report that they were putting me on the TBD status. I reiterated my concerns, and she said preapproval isn't a guarantee. I clearly stated that I was told that I was "approved" by the VP of Lending himself as well as my LGI consultant. Approved means approved, period. I said I don't trust their business practices, and I'd rather end our relationship.

I spoke to a friend; a real estate attorney, about my experience with LGI Homes. He expressed his concern, and suggested I continue to work directly with a realtor. He said that there's a reason why a realtor is there to help avoid lousy situations; a cushion of security.

I had to shred the picture they took of me in front of the lot whilst holding the hammer used to place the sold sign, because it's a painful reminder of false hope, and what happens when you are in someone's false reality, and allow yourself to be taken for a fool. Buying a house should be a transparent, rewarding process, not a mirage of it.

Dear Mr. and Mrs. [redacted], We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused.  Someone from LGI Homes will be contacting you within the next 72 hours to review your claim. LGI Homes

RE:

LGI Homes (aka: Crystal Vista)

24357 West Gregory Road

Buckeye, AZ 85326

11 June 2016:

I drove four hours to meet with Marie; an LGI consultant; who I had spoken with over the phone. She was very professional and personable. She told me that I would be meeting with John, the VP of Lending. She asked me to arrive a little earlier, because he would be visiting the location for a short time, and I would have the chance to meet with him. I think she exaggerated about this opportunity, because he met with many other people that day, including the following day, and he had his own office. Nevertheless, I sat down with him, and he checked my credit report, finances, and said I was “approved”. I was congratulated, and Marie drove me to two houses within my price range. Once I settled on the one I wanted, she had me put up a sold sign, and took a picture of me next to it. I thought this gesture was odd, which I’ll explain later. When we returned to the office, I was advised to submit a $1000 check or money order to reserve one of the last two homes in my price range. Marie said she would have the construction manager take pictures of each stage of construction of my new home, and she would send them via email.

12 June 2016:

I don’t use checks, and my debit card was recently lost, so I decided to return the next day with a money order; driving another eight-hour roundtrip. By the time I arrived, one house had been reserved, so only one remained. After they accepted the money order, they made a congratulatory announcement on the overhead speakers, and said that lot #305 was taken off the market. Again, I thought they were being presumptuous. How can a home be taken off the market for only $1000, especially if I hadn’t seen any loan documents that specify payment terms? Then, my question was answered, when they wanted to setup an over-the-phone meeting with Billie Spurlin; a mortgage consultant at imortgage. At this point, I realized that they were misleading me. Nevertheless, I setup an appointment with the mortgage consultant.

On both days that I was at the LGI Homes office, located in Buckeye, Arizona, I expressed concern over my income, because it wasn’t sufficient. I was about to start a second job to supplement my income. But, I was assured many times that I had plenty of time, because the house wasn’t built yet, and it wouldn’t be finished until 14 October 2016.

13 June 2016:

After talking with the mortgage consultant, and submitting all the necessary documentation, I was told that my income wasn’t sufficient. It’s remarkable that the VP of Lending failed to see what was in plain sight, but he assured me he would do everything he could to get me into a home. But, “actions speak louder than words”, and keeping promises are paramount.

16 June 2016:

My LGI consultant wanted to put me in a TBD status, and I was upset, because I expressed my concerns, and they were ignored. More concerning, they "counted the chickens before they hatched". Saying I am preapproved is one thing, but saying I am approved is misleading. We all know the difference between preapproval credit card offers in the mail versus approved ones. It seems like they did everything backwards. Isn't it sensible to take a picture once you have the keys? In reality, I wasn't really approved, but, rather, preapproved.

18 June 2016:

The project manager, Sara, called to report that they were putting me on the TBD status. I reiterated my concerns, and she said preapproval isn't a guarantee. I clearly stated that I was told that I was "approved" by the VP of Lending himself as well as my LGI consultant. Approved means approved, period. I said I don't trust their business practices, and I'd rather end our relationship.

I spoke to a friend; a real estate attorney, about my experience with LGI Homes. He expressed his concern, and suggested I continue to work directly with a realtor. He said that there's a reason why a realtor is there to help avoid lousy situations; a cushion of security.

I had to shred the picture they took of me in front of the lot whilst holding the hammer used to place the sold sign, because it's a painful reminder of false hope, and what happens when you are in someone's false reality, and allow yourself to be taken for a fool. Buying a house should be a transparent, rewarding process, not a mirage of it.

Dear [redacted] and Revdex.com, We strive to provide everyone with exceptional customer service at LGI Homes and apologize for any negative experience or inconvenience you have had. We are interested to hearing more about your experience and will be reaching out to you in the next 48 hours to...

discuss.  Sincerely, LGI Homes

Check fields!

Write a review of LGI Homes

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by
adding a photo
Submit your review

LGI Homes Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 5560 Trailway Ave, Firestone, Colorado, United States, 80504

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

www.lgihomes.com

This site can’t be reached

Shady, yet now dead: once upon a time this website was reported to be associated with LGI Homes, but after several inspections we’ve come to the conclusion that this domain is no longer active.



Add contact information for LGI Homes

Add new contacts
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated