Sign in

M A Williams Drain Cleaning & Plumbing

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about M A Williams Drain Cleaning & Plumbing? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews M A Williams Drain Cleaning & Plumbing

M A Williams Drain Cleaning & Plumbing Reviews (33)

I spoke with the [redacted] from the businessHe states they have no record of the customer reaching out to their business the day after the service but rather two weeks laterIt is listed on the invoice that a coupon has to be used at the time of the service

Terrible service! I had this company come out to fix my garbage disposalAppointment was 12-2, the guy showed up at 2:45p, late without any noticeHe came out told me it would cost $to fix or replace it for $Naturally we said fix it, he then said "Well you're gonna be mad about this"He proceeded to un-tightened a bolt under the sink and it was fixedHe charged me $for a job that took less than seconds!! I called to talk to the manager about overcharging me for such a small amount of workI had to call back times in order to have a manager talk to meAfter I did talk to someone he told me that I don't own a business and have no idea the charges that goes into jobsI'm not looking to steal money from anyone or get a cheap rateAll I am looking for is a fair price for work and $for literally seconds of work was outrageousDO NOT USE THIS COMPANY! I wish I could give them stars!

Revdex.com: I have reviewed the offer and/or response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] , and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below [Provide details of why you are not satisfied with this resolution.] Regards, [redacted] Complaint # [redacted] The facts enumerated below are submitted in response to [redacted] (General Manager M.AWilliams) letter of November 10, 2016: Mr [redacted] has no first hand knowledge of the service debacle of October 14, On October 14, 2015, "Technician" ____________, name is illegible on invoice, purportedly used a "snake" but found no blockage A "camera" he claimed showed a "belly" in the drain pipe He said, however, it should now be functional but could baagain because of the "belly" and his company provided "no warranty" in such situations The next day, October 15, 2015, less than hours after the service call, the drain system failed again My wife called MAWilliams and spoke with an unidentified female who said they would send out a technician between2:p.mand 4:p.mthat day Although she repeatedly reiterated "....no warranty...belly...", no one came and there was no explanation why On Friday, October 16, 2015, my wife called again and a female staff person went into a litany of "no warranty...belly" Shortly thereafter the "technician called and spoke with me He blabbed the litany of "no warranty...belly" repeatedly, not allowing me to complete a sentence I called him a "goddamn crook", the only "curse word" I spoke, contrary to Mr [redacted] claim The following week, I hired a reputable plumber who cleared the drain blockage with an "electric snake" and determined there was no "belly" in the drain pipeline and it has been working fine ever since - no problem A total refund of my $is obviously appropriate as I received no service and the "technician" lied I am, however, more interested in the records of the Revdex.com of Central Virginia cite the unethical, dishonest and indeed criminal actions of the M.AWilliams CompanyI acknowledge and appreciate your attention to this matter [redacted] ***

We have received the complaint filed by [redacted] ***,after review we see that [redacted] had purchased her hvac unit with us on11/27/The unit did come with a year warranty from our company and if [redacted] registered her unit online it would have a year manufactures warrantyon some non-regular maintenance parts, as this is the case for most allmanufactureWhen [redacted] called us for service on 2/21/her unit ismore than years old and more than ayear past the year labor warranty which means she would need to pay theservice fee plus she would pay for any repairs minus any parts that would beunder warrantyWhen our technician arrived her advised her of the charges toinvestigate the problem with her unit [redacted] absolutely refused to payanything for serviceOut technician did briefly check the unit over everythingappeared to be operating fineThe house was reaching temperatureIt was verycold outside in the teens and single digitsThe way heat pumps are designedthey are going to struggle to keep up with those temperatures’ as well as theymay run all the time with emergency heat to keep up.We do not feel we have done anything wrong here and in factwe went above and beyond by making a trip to [redacted] house at no charge tocheck things out [redacted] has wrongfully made inappropriate commentsrepeatedly about our company online [redacted] warranty at this point isbetween her and the manufactureShe is more than welcome to call anyauthorized repair company that is a dealer for her equipment and the warrantywill work the same way as it does with us.We apologize for the inconvenience to [redacted] for theproblems she is having, hopefully the Revdex.com can help her understand her warranty.Sincerely, [redacted]

To whom it may concern,We have received the complaint
filed by Mr***, We feel it was made very clear about our warranties when
finding a problem with a drain cleaning lineThere is no way that in any
situation where a problem with a line is found that we or any other company
would be
able to warranty thisWe would be out working for free! We did
however explain to Mr*** that we would come out and take a look at the
problem again if he was interested in resolving the problemBetween his
repeated, and every other word being curse word and derogatory towards us, we
could literally barely understand what he was saying.We strive to make our customers
happy like we were willing to do with Mr***, but unfortunately when a customer
is so unreeling that we feel it possibly unsafe to send an employee out to his
houseWe have to keep safety at the top of our mindsWe are sorry that Mr
*** is not understanding the problems with his line and going to a point of
even saying that “a belly should be in a sewer line”Unfortunatly sewer flows
by gravity and with a belly in a line the gravity is not thereWe have decided to send Mr*** a
partial refund that he will receive by mail once this has been satisfied threw
the Revdex.com. Sincerely,*** *** General Manager

To whom it may concern,
We have received the complaint filed by *** ***Upon
review we believe that ** *** does not understand our diagnosis of her gas
furnaceOur technician performed a tune up service on her gas furnaceWhile
doing so he found some things that *** *** needed to be
made aware ofAfter
servicing the furnace, during start up he found that the flame was not burning
clear and consistentThere was a change in the color and the flame pattern
which indicates that the heat exchanger is going bad meaning that the furnace
needs to be repaired or replacedBecause the furnace is years old it would
not be cost effective to repair the furnaceAs you see on the invoice we did
not recommend or quote to repair the furnaceHowever, we did give a very
reasonable price to replace the furnace
Also, our company is licensed and qualified to perform hvac
and gas workDuring the service visit our technician determined that the furnace
was not at the point where it would be a safety issue that needed to be red
tagged at this timeThat’s why we made ** *** aware of the condition of the
furnace and that it was going to be a safety issue in the near futureAs with
all of our customers we try to make them aware of problems that would arise
before it is at the point where it would have to be red tagged for leaking
carbon monoxide or being unsafe to operate or even being left without heat
Because safety is a major concern, anytime there is a gas appliance in the home
there should be a carbon monoxide or being unsafe to operate or even being left
without heatBecause safety is a major concern, anytime there is a gas
appliance in the home there should be a carbon monoxide detector installSo when
our technicians see that a home is not equipped with one then it is there job
recommend that one be installedIt is also their job to stress the importance
of gas leaks that can go undetected by human smellSo safety is always our
concern when it comes to gas until such at this
Maybe the “repairman” that the HOA sent out should also be
questioned about his skills and knowledge of the service that he performed on
the gas furnaceIt is anyone’s option to get a second opinion at their own
costTherefore, we should not be held liable for the charges incurred for getting
a second opinionBut we would like to apologize to ** *** that we did not
properly explain things that we found with her gas furnace to a point that she
clearly understood what was going on with itIn no way were we trying to
mislead ** *** as our invoice states the gas furnace is failing and we were
just trying to inform her of their prior to it happeningAgain, we are very
sorry if we have caused ** *** any inconvenience
Sincerely,
*** ***

We have received the complaint filed by *** *** ***,after review we see that ** *** had purchased her hvac unit with us on11/27/The unit did come with a year warranty from our company and if *** registered her unit online it would have a year manufactures
warrantyon some non-regular maintenance parts, as this is the case for most allmanufactureWhen ** *** called us for service on 2/21/her unit ismore than years old and more than ayear past the year labor warranty which means she would need to pay theservice fee plus she would pay for any repairs minus any parts that would beunder warrantyWhen our technician arrived her advised her of the charges toinvestigate the problem with her unit*** *** absolutely refused to payanything for serviceOut technician did briefly check the unit over everythingappeared to be operating fineThe house was reaching temperatureIt was verycold outside in the teens and single digitsThe way heat pumps are designedthey are going to struggle to keep up with those temperatures’ as well as theymay run all the time with emergency heat to keep up.We do not feel we have done anything wrong here and in factwe went above and beyond by making a trip to *** *** house at no charge tocheck things out*** *** has wrongfully made inappropriate commentsrepeatedly about our company online*** *** warranty at this point isbetween her and the manufactureShe is more than welcome to call anyauthorized repair company that is a dealer for her equipment and the warrantywill work the same way as it does with us.We apologize for the inconvenience to *** *** for theproblems she is having, hopefully the Revdex.com can help her understand her warranty.Sincerely,*** ***

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the offer made by the business in reference to complaint ID***, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint. For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below
[Provide details of why you are not satisfied with this resolution.]
Regards,
*** ***
I am insulted by *** *** implication that I did not understand what the tech said. Although it was not written, which I am able to undestand why not, I certainly did hear him say that I was to monitor for leaks and leave immediately if I smelt anything. It really poses the question, would that company be treating me this way if I was not a female with grey hair?
If ccetainly is their preogative not to refund me the added service fee of $75.00, but I di intend ti=o post this on the Revdex.com website
Kindest Regards,
** ***

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the offer made by the business in reference to complaint ID ***, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint. For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below[Provide details of why you are not satisfied with this resolution.]
Regards,
*** *** I called the customer and he said that he called the business not minutes before they left his house that the offer doesn't have any terms attached to it and that he also spoke with the business that morning to ask them about having the offer and no one told him that he had to print it off in order to use it

To whom it may concern,
We have received the complaint filed by *** ***Upon
review we believe that ** *** does not understand our diagnosis of her gas
furnaceOur technician performed a tune up service on her gas furnaceWhile
doing so he found some things
that *** *** needed to be made aware ofAfter
servicing the furnace, during start up he found that the flame was not burning
clear and consistentThere was a change in the color and the flame pattern
which indicates that the heat exchanger is going bad meaning that the furnace
needs to be repaired or replacedBecause the furnace is years old it would
not be cost effective to repair the furnaceAs you see on the invoice we did
not recommend or quote to repair the furnaceHowever, we did give a very
reasonable price to replace the furnace
Also, our company is licensed and qualified to perform hvac
and gas workDuring the service visit our technician determined that the furnace
was not at the point where it would be a safety issue that needed to be red
tagged at this timeThat’s why we made ** *** aware of the condition of the
furnace and that it was going to be a safety issue in the near futureAs with
all of our customers we try to make them aware of problems that would arise
before it is at the point where it would have to be red tagged for leaking
carbon monoxide or being unsafe to operate or even being left without heat
Because safety is a major concern, anytime there is a gas appliance in the home
there should be a carbon monoxide or being unsafe to operate or even being left
without heatBecause safety is a major concern, anytime there is a gas
appliance in the home there should be a carbon monoxide detector installSo when
our technicians see that a home is not equipped with one then it is there job
recommend that one be installedIt is also their job to stress the importance
of gas leaks that can go undetected by human smellSo safety is always our
concern when it comes to gas until such at this
Maybe the “repairman” that the HOA sent out should also be
questioned about his skills and knowledge of the service that he performed on
the gas furnaceIt is anyone’s option to get a second opinion at their own
costTherefore, we should not be held liable for the charges incurred for getting
a second opinionBut we would like to apologize to ** *** that we did not
properly explain things that we found with her gas furnace to a point that she
clearly understood what was going on with itIn no way were we trying to
mislead ** *** as our invoice states the gas furnace is failing and we were
just trying to inform her of their prior to it happeningAgain, we are very
sorry if we have caused ** *** any inconvenience
Sincerely,
*** ***

Revdex.com Case #*** Date 3/17/
/>
To Whom It May Concern,
We have received the complaint filed regarding *** ***; we have found that in *** *** file we have a letter that was sent over to *** *** in Decrequesting that the correction on their part be fixed, regarding his interest We sincerely apologize to *** ***, as we thought this matter was resolvedWe have contacted them by
phone again to finally resolve this matter
The complaint *** *** has stated about his yard needing some further attention, was not expressed by *** *** at anytime during our conversations, nor was it noted on his invoiceTherefore the office was unaware that his yard need further workWe have put him on our list of yards to clean up once the weather breaks
We again apologize to *** *** that this has been a long drawn out process and we look forward to being able to better promptly serve his needs in the future
Sincerely,
*** ***
General Manager

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's offer.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]
Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the offer made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me. I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved. If the company does not perform as promised I can get back to you at: [redacted]
Regards,
[redacted]
 
I would like to add that I am accepting the offer with prejudice.  I have NOT waivered in my belief that MA Williams committed fraud.

A check in the amount of $[redacted] was cut today and being mailed to Mr. [redacted].

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's offer.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]
Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the offer made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me. I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved. If the company does not perform as promised I can get back to you at: [email protected]
[redacted]
The customer called in and said that the business sent him a check for the $**.

Revdex.com spoke with the business the refund the business is willing to offer to the customer is $109.95.

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's offer.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]
Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the offer made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me. I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved. If the company does not perform as promised I can get back to you at: [redacted]
Regards,
[redacted]  I would like to add that I am accepting the offer with prejudice.  I have NOT waivered in my belief that MA Williams committed fraud.

After having four other plumbers come to my house to assess a serious problem with my sewer line, I called M. A. Williams. I didn't like the others for various reasons - arrogant attitude, really pricey estimate, no follow up, semi-professional approach. Williams' plumber was knowledgeable and courteous. Their estimate was the best. I used them and am very pleased. They are my new plumber. I read the negative review here. And I have to agree that their phone followup is not the best. I was told I would be called when the plumber was on the way to my house. No-one called. But the man came promptly.

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the offer and/or response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.
[Provide details of why you are not satisfied with this resolution.]
Regards,
[redacted]
Complaint #[redacted]
The facts enumerated below are submitted in response to [redacted] (General Manager M.A. Williams) letter of November 10, 2016:
1.  Mr. [redacted] has no first hand knowledge of the service debacle of October 14, 2015. 
2.  On October 14, 2015, "Technician"  ____________, name is illegible on invoice, purportedly used a "snake" but found no blockage.  A "camera" he claimed showed a "belly" in the drain pipe.  He said, however, it should now be functional but could back-up again because of the "belly" and his company provided "no warranty" in such situations.
3.  The next day, October 15, 2015, less than 24 hours after the service call, the drain system failed again.  My wife called M. A. Williams and spoke with an unidentified female who said they would send out a technician between2:00 p.m. and 4:00 p.m. that day.  Although she repeatedly reiterated "....no warranty...belly...", no one came and there was no explanation why. 
4.  On Friday, October 16, 2015, my wife called again and a female staff person went into a litany of "no warranty...belly".  Shortly thereafter the "technician called and spoke with me.  He blabbed the litany of "no warranty...belly" repeatedly, not allowing me to complete a sentence.  I called him a "goddamn crook", the only "curse word" I spoke, contrary to Mr. [redacted] claim.
5.  The following week, I hired a reputable plumber who cleared the drain blockage with an "electric snake" and determined there was no "belly" in the drain pipeline and it has been working fine ever since - no problem.
6.  A total refund of my $501.95 is obviously appropriate as I received no service and the "technician" lied.  I am, however, more interested in the records of the Revdex.com of Central Virginia cite the unethical, dishonest and indeed criminal actions of the M.A. Williams Company.
I acknowledge and appreciate your attention to this matter.
[redacted]

I spoke with the [redacted] from the business. He states they have no record of the customer reaching out to their business the day after the service but rather two weeks later. It is listed on the invoice that...

a coupon has to be used at the time of the service.

We have received the complaint filed by [redacted],after review we see that [redacted] had purchased her hvac unit with us on11/27/2012. The unit did come with a 1 year warranty from our company and if [redacted] registered her unit online it would have a 10 year manufactures warrantyon some...

non-regular maintenance parts, as this is the case for most allmanufacture. When [redacted] called us for service on 2/21/15 her unit ismore  than 2 years old and more than ayear past the 1 year labor warranty which means she would need to pay theservice fee plus she would pay for any repairs minus any parts that would beunder warranty. When our technician arrived her advised her of the charges toinvestigate the problem with her unit. [redacted] absolutely refused to payanything for service. Out technician did briefly check the unit over everythingappeared to be operating fine. The house was reaching temperature. It was verycold outside in the teens and single digits. The way heat pumps are designedthey are going to struggle to keep up with those temperatures’ as well as theymay run all the time with emergency heat to keep up.We do not feel we have done anything wrong here and in factwe went above and beyond by making a trip to [redacted] house at no charge tocheck things out. [redacted] has wrongfully made inappropriate commentsrepeatedly about our company online. [redacted] warranty at this point isbetween her and the manufacture. She is more than welcome to call anyauthorized repair company that is a dealer for her equipment and the warrantywill work the same way as it does with us.We apologize for the inconvenience to [redacted] for theproblems she is having, hopefully the Revdex.com can help her understand her warranty.Sincerely,[redacted]

Check fields!

Write a review of M A Williams Drain Cleaning & Plumbing

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by
adding a photo
Submit your review

M A Williams Drain Cleaning & Plumbing Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Plumbers

Address: 27 Labrook Drive, Richmond, Virginia, United States, 23225

Phone:

Show more...

Add contact information for M A Williams Drain Cleaning & Plumbing

Add new contacts
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated