Write a review   Sign In

Maronda Homes

Have you had any experience with this company? Share it by adding a review!
Revdex Home > Maronda Homes
Add a review

Maronda Homes Reviews (18)

Satisfaction rating: 
User Char19 time Jul 11, 2019

I have never dealt with such an unprofessional company such as Maronda. I signed my contract in July of 2018 and had my closing date scheduled for March then April, then May, to be then be told that it would be late June early July. Needless to say this inconvenienced my living arrangement because I was sub-leasing my condo. I pulled my contract and was told that I would receive my refund check within 6 weeks and that was back in May. I reached out to the sales agent which he directed me to the sales administrator Veronica McCall whom might I add was so rude. She didn't even respond to the question of what is the status of the refund but instead forwards me the copy of the release form that I signed. When I told her that I have that info but I wanted the status of the refund her response was 'It was mailed out why"? Just two weeks ago I rode pass the lot that I originally purchased it is still not complete, so imagine if I would have not pulled my contract. I have kept every email and correspondence that has been sent by Maronda and at this point if I do not receive my check soon I am going to the better business bureau and seek legal advise in regards to this being a possible fraudulent company. Not to mention when I reached out to accounting today the lady that works in that department told me that she could not find me in their system. This company needs to be exposed ASAP and they have met the person that will give them all of the publicity that they are looking for.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User pmcroy time Jul 08, 2019

would like to know how long Maronda warrants their concrete floors in single family homes. I removed my carpet and discovered a huge crack going the entire width of the house. the house was built in 1998. Thank you.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer11289628 time Jan 23, 2019

Maronda Homes entered into a purchase agreement with Mr******** dated 11/6/At this time an "estimated" completion date of 7/7/was assigned to the contract and initialed by Mr******** on page of the attached contractThe home received it's Occupancy Certificate on 6/14/but due to
the mortgage lender requirements and Mr********'s schedule the closing was scheduled for 7/7/17.Maronda Homes received a copy of the attached home inspection report on 6/30/and promptly addressed the item that was identified in the reportThere were no Radon test results in the inspection report that would indicate there was an existing radon level in the homeEach Maronda Home is equipped with a passive radon vent system that is explained to the customer at the time of their presettlement walk through.In consideration for the mistake that the design center made regarding the granite countertop, Maronda Homes would like to reimburse Mr******** in the amount of $that he was charged on the attached change order dated 3/12/17.I have attached a copy of the customer survey that is presented at the time of closing that Mr******** completedWe would like to resolve this complaint based on the information provided.Sincerely,Maronda Homes INC, of Ohio


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer12565357 time Jan 23, 2019

Good morning,Maronda Homes has meet with the customer and made arrangements to address the homeowners concerns


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer10991638 time Jan 10, 2019

Good afternoon, Dan B* with Maronda Homes has been trying to get in contact with said homeowner to have homeowners issues addressed per the warranty agreementI will update the response as items get accomplished for homeowner under the warranty policy


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer9119431

Maronda would like to reimburse me for $ 925 in the granite and that’s not enough. It’s not only about the money but the wayThey treated me over all this issues.  I will have to install a radon system because the installed system is not ok( 1.6 X over the limit). I am scared to go to the basement; Builder knew and asked for a copy of the radon report.The wavy wall will never be fixed ( I will have to live with that)The Fee I had to pay extra is marked with arrows. They changed my closing date twice; I can send the e mails if you want. I had a meeting with the building regarding this issue because I was going to cancel the contract. I had my honeymoon trip scheduled and paid. Due to this issue I had to make my honeymoon trip before got married.I had to leave my apartment, rent 2 storage and stay in a hotel for more than one Month! Because the wrong closing date.I really, really, really appreciate your support and accept your advice! Thanks [redacted]     
Regards,
[redacted]


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer8997064

Good afternoon,   At the current time Mr. [redacted] is having his questions answered and from our understanding is understanding that the HVAC system installed in his home is the correct size unit .Please let us know if you have any further questions.  Sincerely, Maronda Homes


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer8998689

I am rejecting this response because:I have agreed to void the contract and get my refund back however, I submitted the release form to him on Sept 4 and lucky I emailed john today asking about the status and he states I will need the form first then I will get the check in 2-3 weeks. This isn't how business should be handle. I will resolve this matter once the check is in my possession because at this point who knows when I will be receiving my check. Please make sure this gets handle and I will be more then happen to solve the issue 
Regards,
[redacted]


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer8935831

Good morning,   Our [redacted] spoke with the buyer and they have both agreed to do a mutual release from both parties and refund the deposit on the contract. Maronda Homes has received this signed release from the buyer and has sent this up to our corporate office and this process...

should take approximately 3 to 4 weeks to get the refund back to the buyers. Please let us know if there is any further information that you are requiring. Sincerely,Maronda Homes.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer8960160

Good morning. Maronda Homes has completed the items that the homeowner has requested to be repaired with the exception of the basement issue which has been reported to the basement warranty coverage group and the homeowner was attached to that email so she would stay informed of the progress. Please...

let us know if you have any further questions. Sincerely,Maronda Homes Warranty.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer8993909

John O[redacted] spoke with this customer this morning and they both have come to an agreement of voiding out the contract between both parties. I have attached a mutual release for the [redacted]'s to sign to release the full deposit amount as a refund. Please have the buyer ([redacted]) complete the bottom portion with signature, Date, Social Security Number and current mailing address and the check can be released. Thank you very much. Maronda Homes.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer8968843

Good Afternoon,Maronda Homes is currently in contact with all vendors to have weather permitting items completed in a timely fashion. As the weather clears up enough for the sod vendors to remove from the fields and deliver to the properties these are getting completed. Please let us know if you...

have any further questions.Sincerely,Maronda Homes Warranty Dept.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer8921366

Good morning,Maronda Homes has completed all outstanding items that were to be addressed. Please let us know if you need any additional information. Sincerely, Maronda Homes Warranty Department.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer8933258

I am rejecting this response because: even though not in all the developments it's a requirement, then how come they don't have a number at all?are they just gonna keep making numbers up for each client?this isn't standard and as far as concrete driveway yes it does state it's standard for blacktop however unless the client picked the optional concrete, so if it's not an option, then that needs to be corrected, and as far as the windows go, then how is it included in the diagram but you guys strictly state it's optional..when you can clearly see the difference between first floor and second floor?I have supporting documents on everything kathy. Please let me know if anything is needed
Regards,
[redacted]


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer9113453

I am...

rejecting this response because:
The list of repairs from the inspection are still not completed. Shutters still not attached properly to home, wall studs visible through dry wall, broken screen installed on home ect. Please contact Art B[redacted] from Maronda Homes for the list of issues he took down. These shutters have not been right for 11 months now next month will be a full year in the home fighting for this repair alone.
Regards,
[redacted]


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer8982975

In response the the complaint ID [redacted]
that was filed on August 26th,
Maronda Homes has reviewed the issues on this complaint and we
strive to give the best customer service as possibleThe items
listed in the
complaint are addressed below:
1) Brick added to the third car garage option – The natural
front option for the third car garage is not required in all of our communities
so they are not added into our system and must have a change order filled out
at the time that the third car garage option is chosen in the communities that require
natural fronts
2)The request of a concrete driveway – Concrete drives are
not a current option currently as in the past but are still mentioned on the
concrete addendum due to the possibility of that option may be offered again in
the future so that has not changed in our addendumThe first line of the addendum
also states that "Asphalt driveways are standard with all homes sold by the
seller."
If you have
any further questions please contact Maronda Homes at any time


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer9002759

I am rejecting this response because: it is now the last day of July, sod showed up at my house today and is not installed,but at least we have it. I would understand if the weather had been bad this entire year, my wife and I have been more than patient through this whole process. We would not have even filed the complaint if the weather would have been bad this entire year, our neighbors and everyone ours us received their sod back in May, we just want maronda to make this right, I have called and left multiple voicemails, and still have yet to have anyone contact us. At this point we will not be able to enjoy our yard this year, we spent a lot of money to buy our first house , and this has been a horrible experience, we just want sod through our entire yard, for as long as we have been put on the back burner , we feel like that's the least they can do. To move in January and just getting our grass put down on the first day of August is a bit ridiculous
Regards,
[redacted]


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer8996629

Good afternoon,      In response to complaint number [redacted] all customers complaints are on schedule to be completed on either 12/30/15 or on 12/31/15. Please let us know if there is any further information that you may need. Sincerely,Maronda Homes Warranty Dept.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Check fields!

Submit a review

Satisfaction rating:
Upload here Drag & Drop Your files here, or browse

Maronda Homes rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 3414 97th Ln E, Palmetto, FL, 34221-8013

Website: http://www.maronda.com/

127 people are currently seeking Maronda Homes contact information.