Sign in

Marvin Gardens Store

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Marvin Gardens Store? Use RevDex to write a review

Marvin Gardens Store Reviews (56)

• May 24, 2021

Seems Legit Until They Don't Deliver
Placed an order, received e-mail confirmation, paid, received another e-mail saying order was incomplete, this is after first receiving an order confirmation. Sent them an e-mail-no reply. Called but voice mail said its FULL. Appears to be a scam. Plus, look at there address- out in the forest. We will pursue through Attorney Generals office in there state.

• Apr 14, 2021

Where is my birdhouse?
I placed an order for a birdhouse in March. I have never received the product. I have emailed them several times, and called and no answer. I wish I had found these reviews before I placed my order. to say I am pissed is an understatement. I dont play when it comes to my money. zero stars but had to pick at least one.

• Jan 21, 2021

ZERO STARS HORRIBLE SCAM COMPANY - LIARS
I purchased a $50 bird feeder dome from Marvin Gardens Stores website. Nothing was ever sent and no way to get anyone on their phone number - they NEVER ANSWER and I left numerous messages - then the phone number was just out of order. I sent scathing emails to them repeatedly which they also ignored. Then I saw they are a seller on Amazon! Now here they can’t just steal your money. I complained about them on Amazon and then they finally emailed me saying something about Covid affecting them and being somewhat sarcastic. THEN THEY SENT A FAKE EMAIL SAYING MY MONEY WAS REFUNDED! It looked legit! But THEY NEVER REFUNDED MY MONEY. HORRIBLE HORRIBLE SCAM. DO NOT BUY FROM THEM AND COMPLAIN ON AMAZON ABOUT THEM TOO. SO PISSED

• Feb 01, 2021

I am going thru the same thing. How do you find him on Amazon?

• Jan 18, 2021

Fraud and Scam -- Thiefs
I ordered and paid for a product in July for $199.95.

Order never fulfilled. Can't request a refund. No answer at customer service. No answer to email.

Liars and thiefs.

I'll sue them -- and still won't be able to collect.

• Jan 09, 2021

Never answers phone calls or emails
Bought something online on Jan 3rd 2021 but nothing since. I read complaints on bbb before ordering and seems people satisfied with resolution but how can that be when they don’t answer phone, return calls, or answer email. Think I was scammed. Made complaint with PayPal but have to wait til end of Jan til further action. Why is PayPal even dealing with these people. Also thought safe if PayPal worked with them. Dammit.

• Nov 27, 2020

Horrible Business
I placed an order for an item Nov 12, 2020
Charged my PayPal account twice!
Phone calls never answered. Online response after several times was a nasty response saying my order refunds, but has not!
What’s up with this company?
Scammers? Fake website? Jerks?
Horrible, horrible business. Stay away!
A surprise their site has not been taken down.

• Nov 04, 2020

Scammers! Run from these folks
I places an online order, the money was taken from my account and I haven't heard s[censored] from theses people. I've left voice messages, sent emails with zero reply's.

• Oct 16, 2020

Please Think Twice Before Ordering
Money for order taken promptly, but no update on shipping.
Tried chat, didn’t work
Tried on line contact form twice - no response.
Called first time very curt and then hung up.
Called right back. Rude - hung up again.
Don’t know why still in business
Had to resolve through credit card company

• Sep 10, 2020

The Marvin Gardens store the rudest person I have dealt with
I ordered a pump for my pond and after a month and a half I had to ask two to refund my money back and let’s see how long it takes for that to be done

• Jan 09, 2021

How long did it take?

Who wants Jim
This man accused me of stealing. Then tells me he found me on facebook and knows what I look like...and also my family
Two can play..
His cell number is 609.868.3763
Jim has been snooping on me.
This way whoever he rips then can contact him.
He deserves his as kicked.

• Jun 09, 2021

He just fid the same to me. Called me a “trump hater”. I never said a thing about politics and my Facebook is private. I doubt I will get a refund. I complained to the NYS AG Tish James

Unprofessional & rude!
I placed an order on ebay for a lawn product. Item was never shipped. When I inquired about it I received nasty messages back. All I wanted was to be kept informed. I still don't know if it ever shipped but the order was cancelled and I was notified that I'd be getting a refund. I rated this one star only because I had to. I will never purchase from this company again.

Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] , and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved Sincerely, [redacted]

Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# [redacted] , and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because: I have never received a refund from Marvin Gardens StoreI had to file a dispute with my credit card company in order to receive the credit for this purchaseOn 117, I received my first email from Marvin Garden Store since trying to reach them back in early December, stating that the status of my order has been changed to "refunded," which I still have never received a refund from this companyAs for me using the correct contact information, I have only used the contact information provided to me in the email confirmation that I received when I made the purchase, which includes a Facebook link to their pageI am pretty certain that I am using all of the correct contact informationI firmly believe that this company is a fraudThere are numerous complaints about this company throughout the internet, on their Facebook page and on Revdex.comI'm sorry I didn't do my homework prior to making this purchase In order for the Revdex.com to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above Sincerely, [redacted]

Revdex.com: I have spoken with a representative of the company, Jim, who has agreed to provide a refundI received the refund the following day Complaint ID [redacted] has been resolved to my satisfaction Sincerely, [redacted]

I placed an order (invoice 296644) on June 3, 2019 for a pond pump and media balls for our koi pond with Jim at Marvin Gardens. The amount of that invoice is $202.66. From the very beginning of our phone call, Jim was very rude and condescending to me. I continued with placing the order because Marvin Gardens was the only place that I could find this particular pond pump, an identical replacement of our current pump. Jim also sent another invoice of $24 for shipping to Hawaii, which I paid through PayPal. Again, he was very rude to me. Both invoices were charged to my credit card. Jim accused me of calling him and hanging up, which I never did...The package has never arrived, as of September 17. I've called, sent emails, left messages, everything possible to contact Marvin Gardens. They refuse to answer my numerous messages, as my package never arrived and they've received and processed my payments. I finally disputed the $24 shipping charge to PayPal and Paypal has reversed the charge. However, I am still disputing the $202 charge with my credit card company. In the meantime, I am reporting this transaction to local authorities and the RevDex.com near Marvin Gardens. Marvin Gardens is a scam and conducts fraudulent transactions, via Jim Grieves. Credit card fraud is what it's called...

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ***, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved
Sincerely,
*** ***

Customer *** *** This customer's transaction is from 8-**-I do not find a details of the customer's purchase which is due to the age of her transactionI have been able to locate the transaction via our credit card payment receiptsI greatly apologize for
what ever issue may have occurred and due to the nearly months of time I can not recall what may have occurredI have emailed the customer for her payment information so I can issue her full refundIf the customer is still in need of this mailbox I will gladly send at no charge to herPlease accept our apology and we are sorry for any hardship this error may have causedThank you, Jim

The business has respondedPlease read below: To Whom it may concern. Response to ***'s case *** the customer made there purchase on 11-**-as a quest on our web site
In doing so the customer did not provide an email address or a phone number
The item was currently sold out due to a manufacture's production problemWe attempted to contact the customer but the customer did not provide a means for us to contact themI have cut and pasted a screen shot of the transaction details. The customer had sent emails to s that were captured in our spam folderI did locate an email that was sent by *** in late December, responded to her, spoke with her as well and made arrangements to have a different model bird bird bath at a greater value to be shipped the next business day which was a Monday, Monday arrived and so did a *** charge back dispute for the item of which the customer informed she would not do and the same day I also received her complaint file with the Revdex.com, which she also stated she was not doingAt that moment I stopped shipment and processed the *** charge back to refund the customerAll in all I tried our best to accommodate our customer by offering a more expensive bird bath as a replacement with no additional cost to herSadly the customer did not fill out her transaction details completely and did not provide any means to contact herIf we had way to contact her this case would never have needed to be opened Below is the cust and pasted screen shot of ***'s transaction

Total bull... he called me and I never gave him my phone number.

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# ***, and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:
Mr G*** is lying I canceled order exacting minutes after order Which is totally in compliance with *** rules Seller totally ignored the cancellation request and shipped item anyway If he wants back send shipping label at your expense due to the fact that you sent despite cancellation My concern is not about the return of product however It's about MrG*** bullying tactics I won't put up with a bully Calling home phone etc Bulling messages in *** messages Just look st MrG*** negative feedback on *** ...it speaks volumes Just leave me alone and concentrate on good cutover service rather than bullying and scamming
In order for the Revdex.com to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above
Sincerely,
*** ***

• Jun 09, 2021

He did the same to me. Threatened to take me to court for liable.

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# ***, and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:
My opinion is that the seller's view of the events that transpired regarding this purchase of a heated birdbath is distortedHe claims no responsibility for the delay in replying to me even after I called him to discuss the orderAs you can see from the attached string of correspondence, I did contact him by email on November **, days after placing the online orderHe replied on Dec*We had several emails after that, showing that my emails were not going into his spam filterThen, I called him in December to follow up on the order and to discuss this situationThe first time I called, he acted like he was not even aware of the order, even though we had already corresponded by emailWhen offered a different birdbath, he never replied with a description of the possible replacement or its costAfter sending repeated emails and talking with him on the phone twice, I felt that I was getting nowhere with this orderSo, I requested a refund from my credit card companyThankfully, I have received this credit and do not want to ever do business with Marvin Gardens again
In order for the Revdex.com to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above
Sincerely,
*** ***

Check fields!

Write a review of Marvin Gardens Store

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Marvin Gardens Store Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: INTERNET SHOPPING SERVICES, BIRD FEEDERS & HOUSES, GARDEN & LAWN EQUIPMENT & SUPPLIES, GARDEN & LAWN POND DEALERS & SUPPLIES

Address: 91 Battenfeld Rd, Red Hook, New York, United States, 12571

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

This website was reported to be associated with Marvin Gardens Store.



Add contact information for Marvin Gardens Store

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated