Sign in

Mattress Magic

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Mattress Magic? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Mattress Magic

Mattress Magic Reviews (22)

[redacted] and [redacted] purchased th [redacted] queen mattress and mattress protector on Sunday 11/23/ The mattress they wanted, and paid for was not in stock at that location but we did have it in stock at our Tempe location She didn’t want to drive to Tempe, so our store manager told her it would be days before they could get the mattress from the Tempe location When our store manager conveyed that to Mrs [redacted] she became irate and insisted we refund her money immediately Mrs [redacted] signed the invoice and the credit card slip that CLEARLY states No Refunds Allowed We would however issue a store credit for a mattress that was in stock at that location This was not acceptable to Mrs [redacted] , so our store manager called the owner, [redacted] to ask him to step in Our store managers have been trained to walk away from irrational, irate customers and let the owner handle the situation Mrs [redacted] refused our offer, ripped off the credit card receipt from the invoice, and left the store But not before she screamed at our store manager and scared other customers by her inexplicable actions Then on November 23rd Mrand Mrs [redacted] came to our Tempe location unannounced to speak with the owner, *** Mrand Mrs [redacted] both apologized to [redacted] for Mrs [redacted] ’s previous behavior In good faith, [redacted] apologized for the inconvenience and gave her a free pillow (which Mrs [redacted] accepted) valued at $for her trouble [redacted] told Mrs [redacted] at that time she was welcome to pick up the mattress now as we still have it in stock Mrs [redacted] again refused our offer and insisted that we deliver it to the location closest to her - our Dunlap store We pride ourselves on customer satisfaction so we were happy to oblige, and drive miles to deliver her mattress free of charge to the Dunlap location We delivered the mattress to the location Mrs [redacted] wanted the very next day Mrs [redacted] waited days before coming to pick up the mattress When Mrs [redacted] came to pick the mattress up she was irate AGAIN because she thought it was a different mattress than what she paid for Our store manager spent an hour showing Mrs [redacted] the tags and sales slips to prove it was the same mattress she paid for Mr [redacted] agreed it was the same mattress and was able to convince his wife the same Mrs [redacted] took delivery of the mattress (our offer of store credit was still available, and again she refused) Then weeks later we received notice that Mrs [redacted] disputed the charge and was issued a refund We of course countered the dispute and won The credit card company found that Mrs [redacted] fraudulently disputed the charge claiming she didn’t receive the correct merchandise When in fact Mrand Mrs [redacted] have been using and sleeping on the mattress for weeks This is just another example of a litany of consumers who try to steal merchandise under the guise of company misrepresentation and exaggerating falsehoods We have now turned this file over to our attorney as Mrs [redacted] is not only maliciously and falsely disparaging our company but has caused a loss of time and revenue dealing with her unsubstantiated claims Mrs [redacted] blatantly lied to the Revdex.com and to [redacted] when she accused our company of ripping her off The only reason she has taken things this far is because she is upset that she was unable to steal our merchandiseWe will use all legal remedies necessary to recover our monetary damages, and also to serve Mrs [redacted] with a cease and desist We feel that we have already satisfied Mrs [redacted] above and beyond what is reasonable, except to let her steal our merchandise Thank you, [redacted] ***

On 11/23/Mrand Mrs [redacted] came in to our store to purchase a mattress and mattress protector Mrs [redacted] chose her mattress and protector however we didn’t currently have the mattress in stock We told her that in order for us to order the mattress she needed to put down a deposit She ended up paying for the entire mattress and said that she will pick it up on 12/or 12/ Then on 11/29/Mrand Mrs [redacted] came back to the store because they wanted a refund Our policy clearly states that we do not issues refunds, but rather store credit Mrs [redacted] became irate with our sales staff and started to curse and yell at them We happen to have customers in the store at that time and she proceeded to tell them that we are thieves and dishonest She not only scared the sales staff but we lost business because she screamed at our customers.After Mrs [redacted] was done yelling, she agreed to take the mattress that she originally purchased For the inconvenience and to show good faith we gave her a free pillow valued at $ Mr [redacted] was quite happy with that and apologized for his wife’s behavior in our store They both agreed to pick up the mattress on 12/6.On 12/6, when the mattress was delivered (for free) she yelled at our delivery guy and said it wasn’t the same mattress He showed her the tags from the original mattress and they matched to the mattress being delivered She agreed it was a match and signed the last invoice.Mrand Mrs [redacted] have the mattress and mattress protector they originally paid for They were NOT swindled out of any money as they have the merchandise they paid for Thank you, [redacted] ***###-###-####

Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] , and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below These statements made from Mattress Magic by [redacted] are not only slanderous but also completely falseWe went mattress shopping to compare prices and find the best value not ready to buy yet when the 6'plus sized salesman that I a 5'tall women scared asked us what he could do to make the saleI liked one of the display mattress models so he told me he would throw in a mattress protector if I would buy it right nowI then asked do you have the mattress in stock he said not here in the store but I have it at the Tempe warehouse and can have it here for you tomorrowI then asked can we go pick it up today as I was never told ANYTHING about making a deposit to place an order and he said yes you can pick it up over thereI paid for the mattress and he tells me I will call and let them know your picking the mattress upAfter a few minutes on the phone he tells me that they do not have the mattress after all and it will be to days and they will deliver itI told him that is not acceptable you told me you had it in stock to make the sale and you don't have it so just refund my credit cardHe said I can't and I don't even know how so I said I can show you as I want my money back since you don't have the mattress in stock he tells me I'm sorry but we don't give refunds, well I said you lied and I want a refund so he walks away and got on the phone and called someone and they told him to tell me it would be here on Tuesday this was on SaturdayI said no I want my money back or the mattress I paid forWell needless to say I did get upset and I did tell ONE customer that walked in that she did not want to do business with them because they are liars and thieves taking my money and not having the mattress in stock as I was told it was and refusing to refund my credit cardWe did not pay on the 23rd and return on the 29th asking for a refundI asked for the refund immediately after the sale not days laterAfter several days of no contact from Mattress Magic I did some research and found the owner of the company so I and my husband went to see him at the Tempe location next to the warehouseAt this point I just wanted the mattress I had paid forThe owner was very apologetic and blamed the 6'salesman I scared for not explaining that the mattress’s had to be ordered and gave me a $pillow not $for my inconvenience and said they would contact me as soon as the mattress arrivedThe mattress was never delivered we went to pick it up after I had to be the one following up calling to find out if my mattress had arrivedI never yelled at anyone at the time of pickup but did ask if that was the mattress I paid for as it did not look like the same as the one on display at the storeI was assured it was that same one so I accepted the mattressNever once did my husband ever apologize for my actions, I however did apologize when we spoke with the owner about getting upset and he said it was completely understandable hence why he gave me the pillowNow having this mattress in my home and sleeping on it, we have found it to be very poor quality and totally uselessThis company’s policy is if you don’t like the mattress you can return it BUT only to receive partial credit on purchasing a more expensive mattressI would not recommend this company or their business practices to anyoneI am a very dissatisfied customer! [redacted]

On 9/20/16 Mr. W[redacted] chose a queen BED (not a mattress and Box) from our store and requested financing.  The financing process could not be completed because he did not have his driver’s license. 9/24/16 Mr. W[redacted] returned with the proper Identification and completed the [redacted] and...

signed the store invoice consummating the purchase.  Product was then requested from the California warehouse. 10/4/16 Mr. W[redacted] called us to see if he could also get the matching dresser.  He was told to return to the store so that a lease transfer with [redacted] Financing additional forms could be filled out and signed. 10/15/16 Mr. W[redacted] returned to the store and we got him approved for the lease transfer financing to add the dresser, but walked out before completing and signing the required paper work. 10/25/16 Mr. W[redacted] returned to the store and signed the paper work.  At that time, a delivery service form was filled out for delivery on 10/27/16 to Mr. Wood’s 3rd floor apartment in Tempe. 10/27/16 Professional delivery service called Mr. W[redacted] to deliver his product.  Mr. W[redacted] did not respond.  (Customers must be there to sign for the product.) The delivery company returned his merchandise to our store and we were charged $79. Several messages were left for Mr. W[redacted] to contact Mattress Magic so that we could deliver his product.  We got no response.  He signed our purchase invoice that clearly states all sales final, non-cancelable, non-refundable. Lydell W[redacted] merchandise is still waiting for him in our warehouse.  His contact information on this Revdex.com complaint shows that he has moved to Albuquerque, New Mexico.  We do not have a delivery service that can deliver out of state.  He is welcome to make his own delivery arrangements.

[redacted] and [redacted] purchased th[redacted] queen mattress and mattress protector on Sunday 11/23/2014.  The mattress they wanted, and paid for was not in stock at that location but we did have it in stock at our Tempe location.  She didn’t want to drive to Tempe, so our store manager told her it would be 3 days before they could get the mattress from the Tempe location.  When our store manager conveyed that to Mrs. [redacted] she became irate and insisted we refund her money immediately.  Mrs. [redacted] signed the invoice and the credit card slip that CLEARLY states No Refunds Allowed.    We would however issue a store credit for a mattress that was in stock at that location.  This was not acceptable to Mrs. [redacted], so our store manager called the owner, [redacted] to ask him to step in.  Our store managers have been trained to walk away from irrational, irate customers and let the owner handle the situation.  Mrs. [redacted] refused our offer, ripped off the credit card receipt from the invoice, and left the store.  But not before she screamed at our store manager and scared other customers by her inexplicable actions.  Then on November 23rd Mr. and Mrs. [redacted] came to our Tempe location unannounced to speak with the owner, [redacted].  Mr. and Mrs. [redacted] both apologized to [redacted] for Mrs. [redacted]’s previous behavior.  In good faith, [redacted] apologized for the inconvenience and gave her a free pillow (which Mrs. [redacted] accepted) valued at $125 for her trouble.  [redacted] told Mrs. [redacted] at that time she was welcome to pick up the mattress now as we still have it in stock.  Mrs. [redacted] again refused our offer and insisted that we deliver it to the location closest to her - our Dunlap store.  We pride ourselves on customer satisfaction so we were happy to oblige, and drive 40 miles to deliver her mattress free of charge to the Dunlap location.   We delivered the mattress to the location Mrs. [redacted] wanted the very next day.  Mrs. [redacted] waited 5 days before coming to pick up the mattress.  When Mrs. [redacted] came to pick the mattress up she was irate AGAIN because she thought it was a different mattress than what she paid for.  Our store manager spent an hour showing Mrs. [redacted] the tags and sales slips to prove it was the same mattress she paid for.  Mr. [redacted] agreed it was the same mattress and was able to convince his wife the same.  Mrs. [redacted] took delivery of the mattress (our offer of store credit was still available, and again she refused).  Then 2 weeks later we received notice that Mrs. [redacted] disputed the charge and was issued a refund.  We of course countered the dispute and won.  The credit card company found that Mrs. [redacted] fraudulently disputed the charge claiming she didn’t receive the correct merchandise.  When in fact Mr. and Mrs. [redacted] have been using and sleeping on the mattress for weeks.  This is just another example of a litany of consumers who try to steal merchandise under the guise of company misrepresentation and exaggerating falsehoods.  We have now turned this file over to our attorney as Mrs. [redacted] is not only maliciously and falsely disparaging our company but has caused a loss of time and revenue dealing with her unsubstantiated claims.  Mrs. [redacted] blatantly lied to the Revdex.com and to [redacted] when she accused our company of ripping her off.  The only reason she has taken things this far is because she is upset that she was unable to steal our merchandise. We will use all legal remedies necessary to recover our monetary damages, and also to serve Mrs. [redacted] with a cease and desist.  We feel that we have already satisfied Mrs. [redacted] above and beyond what is reasonable, except to let her steal our merchandise.  Thank you, [redacted]

Pursuant to maintaining a higher level of professionalism, we will ignore the personal attacks and stick to the facts.First, every review on our company has been written and posted by a real, buying customer.  We can back it up with an invoice on every one of them.Secondly, we sell only quality products and have thousands of customers that have purchased furniture for every room in the house; many of them "high end."Third, We are furnishing the customer with a digital picture of the "leatherette" sofa they purchased, which is clearly displayed in the catalog they chose it from.Again, we understand how a back order can inconvenience a customer.  As a measure of good faith, we will extend to the customer options to compensate for this.  Now that this customer is resorting to false, personal attacks, it is clearly evident they have no intention of working toward a mutually satisfying resolution.  Nevertheless, we will continue to honor our commitment to give this customer either a $50.00 cash refund; a $179.00 Cool Tech pillow; or, two $99.00 memory foam pillows.  However, we will not be held hostage by public slander against us to furnish this customer with a 50% refund.Please note: The customer did not mention the second and third options we offered them in their most recent complaint.  Instead, inaccurate, skewed and unwarranted complaints.

On 11/23/14 Mr. and Mrs. [redacted] came in to our store to purchase a mattress and mattress protector.  Mrs. [redacted] chose her mattress and protector however we didn’t currently have the mattress in stock.  We told her that in order for us to order the mattress she needed to put down a...

deposit.  She ended up paying for the entire mattress and said that she will pick it up on 12/3 or 12/4.  Then on 11/29/14 Mr. and Mrs. [redacted] came back to the store because they wanted a refund.  Our policy clearly states that we do not issues refunds, but rather store credit.  Mrs. [redacted] became irate with our sales staff and started to curse and yell at them.  We happen to have customers in the store at that time and she proceeded to tell them that we are thieves and dishonest.  She not only scared the sales staff but we lost business because she screamed at our customers.After Mrs. [redacted] was done yelling, she agreed to take the mattress that she originally purchased.  For the inconvenience and to show good faith we gave her a free pillow valued at $125.  Mr. [redacted] was quite happy with that and apologized for his wife’s behavior in our store.  They both agreed to pick up the mattress on 12/6.On 12/6, when the mattress was delivered (for free) she yelled at our delivery guy and said it wasn’t the same mattress.  He showed her the tags from the original mattress and they matched to the mattress being delivered.  She agreed it was a match and signed the last invoice.Mr. and Mrs. [redacted] have the mattress and mattress protector they originally paid for.  They were NOT swindled out of any money as they have the merchandise they paid for.  Thank you,[redacted]###-###-####

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.
These statements made from Mattress Magic by [redacted] are not only slanderous but also completely false. 1. We went mattress shopping to compare prices and find the best value not ready to buy yet when the 6'4 plus sized salesman that I a 5'0 tall women scared asked us what he could do to make the sale. I liked one of the display mattress models so he told me he would throw in a mattress protector if I would buy it right now. I then asked do you have the mattress in stock he said not here in the store but I have it at the Tempe warehouse and can have it here for you tomorrow. I then asked can we go pick it up today as I was never told ANYTHING about making a deposit to place an order and he said yes you can pick it up over there. I paid for the mattress and he tells me I will call and let them know your picking the mattress up. After a few minutes on the phone he tells me that they do not have the mattress after all and it will be 2 to 3 days and they will deliver it. I told him that is not acceptable you told me you had it in stock to make the sale and you don't have it so just refund my credit card. He said I can't and I don't even know how so I said I can show you as I want my money back since you don't have the mattress in stock he tells me I'm sorry but we don't give refunds, well I said you lied and I want a refund so he walks away and got on the phone and called someone and they told him to tell me it would be here on Tuesday this was on Saturday. I said no I want my money back or the mattress I paid for. Well needless to say I did get upset and I did tell ONE customer that walked in that she did not want to do business with them because they are liars and thieves taking my money and not having the mattress in stock as I was told it was and refusing to refund my credit card.2. We did not pay on the 23rd and return on the 29th asking for a refund. I asked for the refund immediately after the sale not 6 days later.3. After several days of no contact from Mattress Magic I did some research and found the owner of the company so I and my husband went to see him at the Tempe location next to the warehouse. At this point I just wanted the mattress I had paid for. The owner was very apologetic and blamed the 6'4 salesman I scared for not explaining that the mattress’s had to be ordered and gave me a $99.00 pillow not $125.00 for my inconvenience and said they would contact me as soon as the mattress arrived.4. The mattress was never delivered we went to pick it up after I had to be the one following up calling to find out if my mattress had arrived. I never yelled at anyone at the time of pickup but did ask if that was the mattress I paid for as it did not look like the same as the one on display at the store. I was assured it was that same one so I accepted the mattress. Never once did my husband ever apologize for my actions, I however did apologize when we spoke with the owner about getting upset and he said it was completely understandable hence why he gave me the pillow. 5. Now having this mattress in my home and sleeping on it, we have found it to be very poor quality and totally useless. This company’s policy is if you don’t like the mattress you can return it BUT only to receive partial credit on purchasing a more expensive mattress. I would not recommend this company or their business practices to anyone. I am a very dissatisfied customer![redacted]

June 21,
This is a reply to [redacted]s' response to my original complaint.
I wish to reiterate that both the Salesman and Ceasar stated
that "they were no longer selling this mattress due to many customers having
similar complaints". This was told to me
by the salesman in September 2015, and by Ceasar in January 2016, when Ceasar
took pictures of the defective mattress at my house
In paragraph of Ceasar's Reply, he states that I "called
their corporate office with inaccurate information". This is not true. I called their Corporate Office and asked for
the Owner of [redacted], and was directed to the Owner's voicemail. I left a message stating that I was unhappy
that I had been sold a mattress, known to be defective, by the Bell Road Store,
and wished to come to an amicable agreement.
My call was never returned by Corporate.
However, Ceasar called me an hour later and offered me a credit, if I
would come back to the store and pick out a different mattress. I did go back to the store, and the salesman
did his best to upsell us to a different mattress
From their response, it appears that [redacted] is
offering me the following options:
¦
A credit of $to be applied to another purchase at their
store. This is not acceptable to
me. I paid $917.51, for a mattress they
knew to have had previous complaints, and stopped selling shortly after I
bought it. This fact was told to me by
both Ceasar and Chuck
¦
Ship the Mattress to Spring Air in Fresno, Cafor repair or replacement at my expense. The repair or replacement would be done at Spring Air's discretion,
according to the tag on the mattress,
and could possibly be inapplicable, since I did not buy the foundation
at [redacted]. The salesman, "Chuck",
said I did not need to buy a new foundation, if my current foundation was less
than years old. In addition, why would
I want another possibly defective mattress?
My husband
gathered shipping quotes yesterday. The
best quote he got was from UPS freight. To
send the defective mattress to zip code in Fresno, CA (the closest
manufacturer) is $716.45, one-way! But
again, Spring Air, at their discretion, may either repair or replace it, or do
nothing
As a consumer, it
seems I am being taken advantage of by [redacted]. When I went back to the store, the salesman
used every tactic to upsell me to a different mattress. I only want to be treated fairly. The mattress is now functional for an area of
one foot on each edge of the bed. The
hump in the middle is unusable. We have
not slept well for months
I would accept a refund in the amount of $817.71, although I
paid 917.71. I no longer want to do
business with this company, and do not want a store credit. The $I am deducting is for the cheap
mattress pad, which they claimed I needed to preserve the mattress
warranty. This was not a separate line
item on the invoice, but I am willing to make that concession. I would also hope that they would pick up the
defective mattress at their charge
Thank you,
[redacted]

As Mattress Magic mentioned "throughout each phase of the interaction"...  this is because it was a very long, grueling, and drawn-out process.  In fact, it engulfed three months of my and my girlfriend's lives.  We are trying to discredit Mattress Magic, because they deserve to be discredited.  In fact, they are not a real business.  If you look on the reviews on Google of their website, it will show you that 171 have been removed because they are not reliable reviews.  This is because they have made up fake duplicate e-mail accounts to write fake good reviews in an attempt to bolster their sham of a business.  Any remaining good reviews for this business are probably also 90-95 percent fake and created by those that work there.We didn't thank them for the loaner because it was something you could buy at a store like Walmart for around 75 dollars and because it came after 1 month of us hounding them about the original couch.  The loaner was terribly uncomfortable, not worth sitting on, and we ended up sitting on our kitchen and computer chairs for 2 more months until the couch we attempted to order came.The couch that we looked at and ordered with Jeff from the catalog was gray fabric and I'm not sure why he wrote down 'leatherette' after he was looking right at the image with us...  a leather option of that same model was not even shown in the catalog...  we are currently searching for the receipt (we have digital proof of the transaction should they attempt to now pretend it didn't happen now)...  The conversation about the 50 dollar rebate (an insult considering the circumstances) happened before we even received the couch...  Anyone in the Phoenix area or business working with this company should know that these are incompetent, unreasonable, shady and delusional people.  They should be given a wide berth in all ways, shapes and forms.

7/12/2016Second response to customer complaint #[redacted]In Mrs. [redacted]’s response she continuously includes inaccurate information, which includes saying she bought her mattress from [redacted]. (Our name is Mattress Magic)She did call Mattress Magic’s main store and spoke with Jeff, one of our sales people.  He did not put her into the owner’s voice mail because we don’t have voice mail at any of our stores.  He did however put her on hold and called me in Glendale.   I told Jeff that Mrs. [redacted] has a $700 credit at the Glendale store and not $400.  I told him to tell her I would call her and I did and reiterated that she has a store credit of $700 at my store.Over the course of the last seven years, we have carried different brands of mattresses and we have always taken care of our customers, even if we no longer carry the brand in question.Our initial offer still stands for 12 months.Cesar G[redacted]Glendale Store Manager

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.At no...

point in any of this process have I tried to cancel my purchase. I called concerned with the product I was purchasing not including the trundle. After research and going to several places the price I was paying for the bed included the trundle where the salesman tried charging me a significant amount more for a piece that is suppose to be included at the price I was paying. 
Their is no point in any of this process that any of the employees or himself have shown slightly decent customer service. Even after the man continued to yell at me and insult my intelligence and my morals we still had the intentions of purchasing the unit. After he had offered to include the trundle I did not continue to "try to cancel my order" at no point were my intentions to cancel I was concerned that the piece was suppose to be included for the price I was paying. And after horrible customer service and complete insult and when I called several times to pay the remaining balance of the product I have still not received a response back. Not even to be informed that he has rescinded his offer to include it. I have called several times and nothing. My fiancé has even called and was able to speak to a salesman once that told him "we don't just let people talk to the manager" and at one point the owner did call my fiancé and after speaking to him again gave no solution to the issue but did ask several questions about me and then proceeded to state "she sounds like a nice person, I haven't seen it." 
He completely disrespected a customer concerned with a product they are purchasing, and once an outside party (Revdex.com) is brought into it, attempts to cover the horrible business ethics, customer service and his and his employees actions by accusing me of attempting to cancel my order and breach my contract. 
I am generally concerned with how this company conducts its business in such an unprofessional and disrespectful manner 

Regards,

[redacted] and [redacted] purchased th[redacted] queen mattress and mattress protector on Sunday 11/23/2014.  The mattress they wanted, and paid for was not in stock at that location but we did have it in stock at our Tempe location.  She didn’t want to drive to Tempe, so our store manager told her it would be 3 days before they could get the mattress from the Tempe location.  When our store manager conveyed that to Mrs. [redacted] she became irate and insisted we refund her money immediately.  Mrs. [redacted] signed the invoice and the credit card slip that CLEARLY states No Refunds Allowed.    We would however issue a store credit for a mattress that was in stock at that location.  This was not acceptable to Mrs. [redacted], so our store manager called the owner, [redacted] to ask him to step in.  Our store managers have been trained to walk away from irrational, irate customers and let the owner handle the situation.  Mrs. [redacted] refused our offer, ripped off the credit card receipt from the invoice, and left the store.  But not before she screamed at our store manager and scared other customers by her inexplicable actions.  Then on November 23rd Mr. and Mrs. [redacted] came to our Tempe location unannounced to speak with the owner, [redacted].  Mr. and Mrs. [redacted] both apologized to [redacted] for Mrs. [redacted]’s previous behavior.  In good faith, [redacted] apologized for the inconvenience and gave her a free pillow (which Mrs. [redacted] accepted) valued at $125 for her trouble.  [redacted] told Mrs. [redacted] at that time she was welcome to pick up the mattress now as we still have it in stock.  Mrs. [redacted] again refused our offer and insisted that we deliver it to the location closest to her - our Dunlap store.  We pride ourselves on customer satisfaction so we were happy to oblige, and drive 40 miles to deliver her mattress free of charge to the Dunlap location.   We delivered the mattress to the location Mrs. [redacted] wanted the very next day.  Mrs. [redacted] waited 5 days before coming to pick up the mattress.  When Mrs. [redacted] came to pick the mattress up she was irate AGAIN because she thought it was a different mattress than what she paid for.  Our store manager spent an hour showing Mrs. [redacted] the tags and sales slips to prove it was the same mattress she paid for.  Mr. [redacted] agreed it was the same mattress and was able to convince his wife the same.  Mrs. [redacted] took delivery of the mattress (our offer of store credit was still available, and again she refused).  Then 2 weeks later we received notice that Mrs. [redacted] disputed the charge and was issued a refund.  We of course countered the dispute and won.  The credit card company found that Mrs. [redacted] fraudulently disputed the charge claiming she didn’t receive the correct merchandise.  When in fact Mr. and Mrs. [redacted] have been using and sleeping on the mattress for weeks.  This is just another example of a litany of consumers who try to steal merchandise under the guise of company misrepresentation and exaggerating falsehoods.  We have now turned this file over to our attorney as Mrs. [redacted] is not only maliciously and falsely disparaging our company but has caused a loss of time and revenue dealing with her unsubstantiated claims.  Mrs. [redacted] blatantly lied to the Revdex.com and to [redacted] when she accused our company of ripping her off.  The only reason she has taken things this far is because she is upset that she was unable to steal our merchandise. We will use all legal remedies necessary to recover our monetary damages, and also to serve Mrs. [redacted] with a cease and desist.  We feel that we have already satisfied Mrs. [redacted] above and beyond what is reasonable, except to let her steal our merchandise.  Thank you, [redacted]

Response to Complaint #[redacted]The customer did spend $799 for a mattress and protector plus 73.51 tax and $45 for delivery on 7/4/2015 from Chuck.  Two months later she spoke with myself, Caesar G[redacted], store Manager.  Chuck had left the company for health reasons.In January...

2016, I took pictures of her mattress at her home.  The 10 year factory warranty would cover her problem and the manufacturer would repair or replace it but she would have to pay for shipping both ways to California.  May 2016 she called again and I informed her that we no longer were carrying Spring Air. We offered her a $700 in store credit which is the price she paid for the mattress.  She came to the store but did not find a mattress that she liked for $700 and did not want to pay for a higher priced mattress.  Her option was to contact Spring Air and have them repair or replace the mattress.She then called our corporate office with inaccurate information.  She kept saying that Chuck offered her only $400 credit.  I called her and reiterated that we were giving her $700 store credit and she would have to pay $69(rate increase) to have a new mattress from us delivered to her.  Spring Air told her that she would have to pay for shipping to and from their California plant, because shipping is not covered by the warranty.  I have always treated her professionally and with respect.  She even thanked me for going out of my way and coming to her house to check her mattress.  Mattress Magic is still offering to honor our first proposal.Ceasar G[redacted], Glendale Store Manager

It has been nearly two months (ordered July 10) since we ordered a couch from this store and we have not received it. Although we have called repeatedly to ask about it, we have been given various excuses for why it hasn't arrived yet. I finally threatened to write the Revdex.com after the official letter I wrote them (shown below) was not even acknowledged. A follow up e-mail to this letter was not acknowledged as well. Poor customer service over the phone and non-existent through e-mail. See official letter below:

Hello-

My girlfriend and I ordered a sectional with salesman Jeff from a catalog on July 10 last month and have been checking in with him frequently on the status of the delivery. We've been told varying time frames each time, but ultimately, the dates have been pushed back considerably at each check-in...

After spending the last month lying on the tile floor of our new apartment or sitting on a dining room chair to watch tv, we believe we have experienced a good deal of inconvenience. Although we were told today that we would finally be given a loaner couch at the end of the week... the actual sectional is now admittedly not coming for another three weeks.

So, when all is said and done, we will have waited around 2 months for the couch we ordered... Had we known about this kind of a wait, we never would have placed the order in the first place. I also feel that our attention on information such as this was quickly diverted away towards beds in the store, which is something we were up front about not being interested in. (We already purchased a bed earlier that day we were content with).

It is for this reason, that I believe we are entitled to a discount on our order.

Please contact me (e-mail or phone) as soon as you can to discuss.

Thanks,

Derek Deschler

480-236-6829

June 21, 2016

 

This is a reply to [redacted]s’ response to my original complaint. 

 

I wish to reiterate that both the Salesman and Ceasar stated

that “they were no longer selling this mattress due to many customers having

similar complaints”.  This was told to me

by the salesman in September 2015, and by Ceasar in January 2016, when Ceasar

took pictures of the defective mattress at my house.

 

In paragraph 4 of Ceasar’s Reply, he states that I “called

their corporate office with inaccurate information”.  This is not true.  I called their Corporate Office and asked for

the Owner of [redacted], and was directed to the Owner’s voicemail.  I left a message stating that I was unhappy

that I had been sold a mattress, known to be defective, by the Bell Road Store,

and wished to come to an amicable agreement. 

My call was never returned by Corporate. 

However, Ceasar called me an hour later and offered me a credit, if I

would come back to the store and pick out a different mattress.  I did go back to the store, and the salesman

did his best to upsell us to a different mattress.

 

From their response, it appears that [redacted] is

offering me the following options:

 

¦ 

A credit of $700.00 to be applied to another purchase at their

store.  This is not acceptable to

me.  I paid $917.51, for a mattress they

knew to have had previous complaints, and stopped selling shortly after I

bought it.  This fact was told to me by

both Ceasar and Chuck.

 

¦ 

Ship the Mattress to Spring Air in Fresno, Ca. for repair or replacement at my expense.  The repair or replacement would be done at Spring Air’s discretion,

according to the tag on the mattress, 

and could possibly be inapplicable, since I did not buy the foundation

at [redacted].  The salesman, “Chuck”,

said I did not need to buy a new foundation, if my current foundation was less

than 5 years old.  In addition, why would

I want another possibly defective mattress?

 

My husband

gathered shipping quotes yesterday.  The

best quote he got was from UPS freight.  To

send the defective mattress to zip code 93706 in Fresno, CA (the closest

manufacturer) is $716.45, one-way!  But

again, Spring Air, at their discretion, may either repair or replace it, or do

nothing.

 

As a consumer, it

seems I am being taken advantage of by [redacted].  When I went back to the store, the salesman

used every tactic to upsell me to a different mattress.  I only want to be treated fairly.  The mattress is now functional for an area of

one foot on each edge of the bed.  The

hump in the middle is unusable.  We have

not slept well for months.

 

I would accept a refund in the amount of $817.71, although I

paid 917.71.  I no longer want to do

business with this company, and do not want a store credit.  The $100.00 I am deducting is for the cheap

mattress pad, which they claimed I needed to preserve the mattress

warranty.  This was not a separate line

item on the invoice, but I am willing to make that concession.  I would also hope that they would pick up the

defective mattress at their charge.

 

Thank you,

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.These statements made from Mattress Magic by [redacted] are not only slanderous but also completely false. 1. We went mattress shopping to compare prices and find the best value not ready to buy yet when the 6'4 plus sized salesman that I a 5'0 tall women scared asked us what he could do to make the sale. I liked one of the display mattress models so he told me he would throw in a mattress protector if I would buy it right now. I then asked do you have the mattress in stock he said not here in the store but I have it at the Tempe warehouse and can have it here for you tomorrow. I then asked can we go pick it up today as I was never told ANYTHING about making a deposit to place an order and he said yes you can pick it up over there. I paid for the mattress and he tells me I will call and let them know your picking the mattress up. After a few minutes on the phone he tells me that they do not have the mattress after all and it will be 2 to 3 days and they will deliver it. I told him that is not acceptable you told me you had it in stock to make the sale and you don't have it so just refund my credit card. He said I can't and I don't even know how so I said I can show you as I want my money back since you don't have the mattress in stock he tells me I'm sorry but we don't give refunds, well I said you lied and I want a refund so he walks away and got on the phone and called someone and they told him to tell me it would be here on Tuesday this was on Saturday. I said no I want my money back or the mattress I paid for. Well needless to say I did get upset and I did tell ONE customer that walked in that she did not want to do business with them because they are liars and thieves taking my money and not having the mattress in stock as I was told it was and refusing to refund my credit card.2. We did not pay on the 23rd and return on the 29th asking for a refund. I asked for the refund immediately after the sale not 6 days later.3. After several days of no contact from Mattress Magic I did some research and found the owner of the company so I and my husband went to see him at the Tempe location next to the warehouse. At this point I just wanted the mattress I had paid for. The owner was very apologetic and blamed the 6'4 salesman I scared for not explaining that the mattress’s had to be ordered and gave me a $99.00 pillow not $125.00 for my inconvenience and said they would contact me as soon as the mattress arrived.4. The mattress was never delivered we went to pick it up after I had to be the one following up calling to find out if my mattress had arrived. I never yelled at anyone at the time of pickup but did ask if that was the mattress I paid for as it did not look like the same as the one on display at the store. I was assured it was that same one so I accepted the mattress. Never once did my husband ever apologize for my actions, I however did apologize when we spoke with the owner about getting upset and he said it was completely understandable hence why he gave me the pillow. 5. Now having this mattress in my home and sleeping on it, we have found it to be very poor quality and totally useless. This company’s policy is if you don’t like the mattress you can return it BUT only to receive partial credit on purchasing a more expensive mattress. I would not recommend this company or their business practices to anyone. I am a very dissatisfied customer![redacted]

On 11/23/14 Mr. and Mrs. [redacted] came in to our store to purchase a mattress and mattress protector.  Mrs. [redacted] chose her mattress and protector however we didn’t currently have the mattress in stock.  We told her that in order for us to order the mattress she needed to put down a...

deposit.  She ended up paying for the entire mattress and said that she will pick it up on 12/3 or 12/4.  Then on 11/29/14 Mr. and Mrs. [redacted] came back to the store because they wanted a refund.  Our policy clearly states that we do not issues refunds, but rather store credit.  Mrs. [redacted] became irate with our sales staff and started to curse and yell at them.  We happen to have customers in the store at that time and she proceeded to tell them that we are thieves and dishonest.  She not only scared the sales staff but we lost business because she screamed at our customers.After Mrs. [redacted] was done yelling, she agreed to take the mattress that she originally purchased.  For the inconvenience and to show good faith we gave her a free pillow valued at $125.  Mr. [redacted] was quite happy with that and apologized for his wife’s behavior in our store.  They both agreed to pick up the mattress on 12/6.On 12/6, when the mattress was delivered (for free) she yelled at our delivery guy and said it wasn’t the same mattress.  He showed her the tags from the original mattress and they matched to the mattress being delivered.  She agreed it was a match and signed the last invoice.Mr. and Mrs. [redacted] have the mattress and mattress protector they originally paid for.  They were NOT swindled out of any money as they have the merchandise they paid for.  Thank you,[redacted]###-###-####

Review: I specifically asked if a particular mattress was in stock that I could pick up same day and I was told yes it was but after [redacted] ran my credit card and I signed the invoice I was told sorry I made a mistake that mattress is not available untill Tuesday so I asked for a refund and he refused and instead tried to get me to accept another mattress which I declined, that was not what I paid for and I was not accepting a mattress I did not choose.Desired Settlement: I want my credit card refunded since I have no mattress that I paid for.

Business

Response:

On 11/23/14 Mr. and Mrs. [redacted] came in to our store to purchase a mattress and mattress protector. Mrs. [redacted] chose her mattress and protector however we didn’t currently have the mattress in stock. We told her that in order for us to order the mattress she needed to put down a deposit. She ended up paying for the entire mattress and said that she will pick it up on 12/3 or 12/4. Then on 11/29/14 Mr. and Mrs. [redacted] came back to the store because they wanted a refund. Our policy clearly states that we do not issues refunds, but rather store credit. Mrs. [redacted] became irate with our sales staff and started to curse and yell at them. We happen to have customers in the store at that time and she proceeded to tell them that we are thieves and dishonest. She not only scared the sales staff but we lost business because she screamed at our customers.After Mrs. [redacted] was done yelling, she agreed to take the mattress that she originally purchased. For the inconvenience and to show good faith we gave her a free pillow valued at $125. Mr. [redacted] was quite happy with that and apologized for his wife’s behavior in our store. They both agreed to pick up the mattress on 12/6.On 12/6, when the mattress was delivered (for free) she yelled at our delivery guy and said it wasn’t the same mattress. He showed her the tags from the original mattress and they matched to the mattress being delivered. She agreed it was a match and signed the last invoice.Mr. and Mrs. [redacted] have the mattress and mattress protector they originally paid for. They were NOT swindled out of any money as they have the merchandise they paid for. Thank you,[redacted]###-###-####

Consumer

Response:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint. For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

These statements made from Mattress Magic by [redacted] are not only slanderous but also completely false. 1. We went mattress shopping to compare prices and find the best value not ready to buy yet when the 6'4 plus sized salesman that I a 5'0 tall women scared asked us what he could do to make the sale. I liked one of the display mattress models so he told me he would throw in a mattress protector if I would buy it right now. I then asked do you have the mattress in stock he said not here in the store but I have it at the Tempe warehouse and can have it here for you tomorrow. I then asked can we go pick it up today as I was never told ANYTHING about making a deposit to place an order and he said yes you can pick it up over there. I paid for the mattress and he tells me I will call and let them know your picking the mattress up. After a few minutes on the phone he tells me that they do not have the mattress after all and it will be 2 to 3 days and they will deliver it. I told him that is not acceptable you told me you had it in stock to make the sale and you don't have it so just refund my credit card. He said I can't and I don't even know how so I said I can show you as I want my money back since you don't have the mattress in stock he tells me I'm sorry but we don't give refunds, well I said you lied and I want a refund so he walks away and got on the phone and called someone and they told him to tell me it would be here on Tuesday this was on Saturday. I said no I want my money back or the mattress I paid for. Well needless to say I did get upset and I did tell ONE customer that walked in that she did not want to do business with them because they are liars and thieves taking my money and not having the mattress in stock as I was told it was and refusing to refund my credit card.2. We did not pay on the 23rd and return on the 29th asking for a refund. I asked for the refund immediately after the sale not 6 days later.3. After several days of no contact from Mattress Magic I did some research and found the owner of the company so I and my husband went to see him at the Tempe location next to the warehouse. At this point I just wanted the mattress I had paid for. The owner was very apologetic and blamed the 6'4 salesman I scared for not explaining that the mattress’s had to be ordered and gave me a $99.00 pillow not $125.00 for my inconvenience and said they would contact me as soon as the mattress arrived.4. The mattress was never delivered we went to pick it up after I had to be the one following up calling to find out if my mattress had arrived. I never yelled at anyone at the time of pickup but did ask if that was the mattress I paid for as it did not look like the same as the one on display at the store. I was assured it was that same one so I accepted the mattress. Never once did my husband ever apologize for my actions, I however did apologize when we spoke with the owner about getting upset and he said it was completely understandable hence why he gave me the pillow. 5. Now having this mattress in my home and sleeping on it, we have found it to be very poor quality and totally useless. This company’s policy is if you don’t like the mattress you can return it BUT only to receive partial credit on purchasing a more expensive mattress. I would not recommend this company or their business practices to anyone. I am a very dissatisfied customer![redacted]

DO NOT GO HERE! "[redacted]" and [redacted] are the quintessential slimy salesman... Theyre so shady they even advertise an A+ Revdex.com rating on their website when they in fact have an F rating!!! They Treat you perfectly before the sale and tell you everything you want to hear to get you purchase something, then once it's over you're nothing to them and they treat you like it
my wife and I went to buy a mattress and bed frame... After pushy sales tactics, we made a deal for both but the frame wasn't in stock so they had to order it. They told us it would be at the store in two weeks. Two weeks later, it wasn't there. [redacted] then tried to charge me extra because it was back ordered and needed to be paid for. I said no and he proceeded to tell me it would be available in one week. One week goes by, I call and neither salesman will get on the phone with me, they never called me back. They said the bed frame wasn't available. Weeks go by and I call almost every other day and they don't get back to me. Finally I go in to the store again and again they tried to charge me more for it and tell me it's back ordered and won't be available until the end of December (it's beginning of November at this point and it's already been weeks)
When the frame finally comes in, [redacted] and [redacted] refuse to do the deal for the original price we agreed on, they even went as far to tell me they wouldn't make enough money on the deal. All they sold me on before we bought the mattress is how they only care about taking care of us so that we would refer other people to them. My wife and I waiting for two months and were strung along the whole time with no call backs and zero customer service. Screw this place, I wish I read reviews before going there

Check fields!

Write a review of Mattress Magic

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Mattress Magic Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Mattresses, Bedding, Beds - Retail

Address: 8455 S Emerald Dr Ste 105, Tempe, Arizona, United States, 85284-1063

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

This website was reported to be associated with Mattress Magic.



Add contact information for Mattress Magic

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated