Sign in

Mercury Broadband

3301 S Kansas Ave, Topeka, Kansas, United States, 66611-2488

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Mercury Broadband? Use RevDex to write a review

Mercury Broadband Reviews (%countItem)

• Jul 27, 2021

WiMax Service was ok until Mercury withdrew it from my area and added LTE instead
I have been forced to convert to Mercury's new LTE service after successfully receiving generally reliable WiMax service from them over the last couple years, however their new LTE service is not really very good. Mercury's older WiMax equipment seemed to have failed on my nearby tower. So, rather than fixing the old equipment they switched my service to their new LTE product. They have been out to fix it several times with no success. My proximity to the nearby tower presents excellent radio signal strength, but throughput is wildly variable the service is very unreliable with frequent outages. I am starting to wonder if they are having some sort of back haul issue. Their tech support reps seem genuinely concerned, but after several months of back and forth, the actual service has not improved. Government subsidies can be a double-edged sword. I wonder if a rush to meet artificial goals associated with piles of Covid cash have the potential to break this company just like Open Range* was likewise destroyed by a big wad of government subsidies during the Obama administration.

*Open Range - a rural Internet provider that went bust shortly after deploying scads of wireless Internet equipment in multiple midwestern states including my state of Indiana.

• Jun 18, 2021

Poor Customer Service
upgraded ur service and it has never worked properly. A lot of no internet every day which is affecting my wife's job working from home. They promised better service and connectivity which is false. They do not care about people working from home. They know the problem and can not fix it and said they need to adjust to a better tower but the next service call will be over 3 weeks out. In the mean time it continues to affect my wife's job. At this point we will be switching to another service. They in no way should be upgrading before all the bugs are fixed with the New LTE. Again, very poor service and very poor customer care who does not give a damn about the situation. Excuses excuses excuses.

• Mar 26, 2021

Their WiMax Service is ok, their new BaiCells LTE Service is not ready for market
We tried Mercury Broadband's new BaiCells-based LTE service. It is not ready for the market. Wild speed fluctuations and the inability to sustain downloads lasting more than a few minutes, made the service unacceptable. Shows how a government subsidy has the ability to damage a company. Mercury had to meet a deployment deadline to get a government subsidy and didn't have the time to test the equipment, it would seem. Turns out BaiCells is little more than Huawei Jr. With little more than localization engineering in the US, any really software fixes would have to come all the way from China. I hope Mercury can find a equipment supplier for LTE equipment that isn't a subsidiary of the Chinese government. After a month on Mercury's BaiCells LTE, we switched back to their WiMax-based service and although speed is limited, it is reliable.

• Nov 27, 2020

NO
AVOID. 3 hours after install internet went down. power cycle made it work again. did this everyday for 3 days before calling. 3 days! JUSTIN. worthless support. took notes and did tests from his location. in the end he found that it was my modem went bad. He told me to make a device to unplug and replug in my power cord to my modem and it will make it work. He said they would call back a day later. 2 days went by. nothing. I call back. Oh we will call you tomorrow. 4 days went by. Still NO internet in my house. as soon as you put a load on it. the modem crashes. I call again and get the most polite person on earth. Maryanne. Very nice. She looks at the notes of Ticket 54951. (for u mercury wireless people reading this and saying im full of crap). And she said Justin put almost nothing into my notes. and we have to redo the testing to see whats bad. So 2 hours later we found out that my equement was bad. MODEM. lol. And was told a supervisor will call me within 2 days to setup a appointment to have them come out and fix it. 4 DAYS later nothing. So. I went out and bought my own modem. Pugged it in. And wola. The internet works 50% more of the them. THere LTE internet is so junk. My internet has to have a christmas light timer on it. Because mercury LTE towers go down 4 times a day. and when they come back on. You have to do a power cycle on your modem. So I have a christmas timer power it all day. and auto power off 8 times a day. so my internet and modem will get the restart. And I have 3 neighbors that are now doing the same setup. If I had other options I would turn them into my credit card company and get my money back and go. But instead I shall spread the news of the worst Internet providers in the word. And anyone that gets scammed by them. Your credit card company will give you a full refund. There 14 day return is a bit short rules and laws.

I called and asked about service in my area. I Was told the speed I needed was available only to find out from the installer it was not...
I contacted Mercury Wireless about internet I at my house. I described what I needed, ***, and was assured I could get service. I purchased equipment I was told I needed and when the installer arrived I was informed that I could not get the speed agreed upon. I had a long conversation with the salesman before agreeing to installation to make sure I would get the speed needed to carry out work from home only to find out it was not possible. I called the Mercury office and did not receive satisfactory help and was told contradictory statements. The lies I was told by the salesman have me upset as I had contacted coworkers passing along the information I was given. Now with only a few days till school starts I am left with no internet service. Deceptive and unfair practices of this nature at a time like this should be looked at and resolved quickly and fairly. I have asked to be reimbursed for the equipment I purchase in good faith but have not gotten a response yet.

Desired Outcome

I would like to getter service I was assured I could get and a public acknowledgement of poor practices if that can not be accomplished as well as payment for the equipment purchased per instruction of the company salesman.

Mercury Broadband Response • Sep 01, 2020

We are truly sorry to hear about the difficulty you have experienced with Mercury Wireless. We strive to maintain high quality standards when it comes to responding to service problems. After investigating this issue, it appears that we sent out a technician to do a site survey on 8- 27- 2020. At the time of the survey we assessed that we were not able to supply you with Mercury Wireless Internet. Wanting to make sure we were a 100% correct on our findings, we sent out a senior technician on 08-28-2020 to confirm our findings. As reported on 8-27-2020 we were unable to provide you with our Internet service. All of Mercury Wireless equipment is leased by our customers. We do not supply the router. Customers are required to purchase the router they want to use in their homes. Thank you for contacting Mercury Wireless.

Customer Response • Sep 02, 2020

I did hear from the company and they sent out a tech to recheck access. I was told that no tower was in sight and I could not get service. I did appreciate the follow up, but I am still unhappy with the way the sales man handled the initial sales pitch saying it would be no problem while trying to up sell me the whole time. The lack of honesty in this matter is disturbing. It would have been easy to say we will have to check on sight to see if service is possible rather than making it seem it was an easy hook up.
Thank you for your help.

• Jun 18, 2021

Your lucky they sent out a tech. I have to wait a month before they will come back. Wife works from home and it is starting to affect her career and Mercury said they can't do anything to speed up the fix. Probably because there is no fix at this point. We are now waiting for a competitor to come install their system and remove mercury.

Service provided by Mercury Wireless has never been stable, constant, or reliable. Service Contract is not reasonable, value does not match price.
Service provided by Mercury Wireless has never been stable, constant, or reliable. Service Contract is not reasonable, value does not match price. I have waited patiently for Mercury Wireless to provide better service, but they have failed to do so.

Got service September 2019. Was only able to get 7/1 plan. Cost is about $. Yes that's correct, $ for 7mb download and 1mb upload. Also to be clear, this is up to speeds and not Guaranteed or average. Plan has never achieved the bandwidth that I have been paying for. I have paid faithfully each month on time even thought service has not always been available. Was told in September 2019 that upgraded towers were coming in early Spring. So I tried to be patient. This never happened. Mercury wireless will tell you that they believe as long as they can provide 75% of the up to then they are doing their part. The problem is even if they did achieve 75% of 7mb, They are averaging out over 24 hours. However, everybody knows that the bulk of the need is during certain parts of the day and Mercury wireless is unable to provide a consistent signal or service throughout the entire day.

Service - on average I might get 1.5mb download. This was measured using several different online speed tools. When service was Nonexistent I would have to constantly power cycle the equipment. This means I would have to manually go and unplug and plug the equipment in.

Customer Service was poor also. If I did have a problem is was hard getting ahold of someone. Also if my external equipment needed to be addressed it might take 10 days for someone to come onsite. Even emails were not returned.

Mercury Wireless has a 2 year contract with a ***$ disconnect charge. If I was able to achieve up to 7mb download then I might understand this. However, I don't feel that Mercury wireless has upheld their end of the deal. Also it is clear that Mercury Wireless over sells its towers/bandwidth. During normal times at home, speeds were even slower because of network demand. Again, another example of how I never would achieve my plan. Which I paid for faithfully each month.

Mercury Wireless service would go down often. They did not provide an proactive notification of this service disruption. If my Internet did not work I would just have to do my own research and find out why.

I recently requested to cancel my service because of the poor service that Mercury wireless has provided over the past year. I understand that I have a service contract for two years with a early termination fee. However when I went to cancel my service and explain my frustrations and provide examples of poor service I was told that I did not submit enough trouble tickets and I didn't have enough complaints to warrant waiving the fee.

I explain to them that I always did the online troubleshooting which was provided on their website and was told that I should've called and gone through more troubleshooting with them. This is another example of why mercury wireless provides poor service. They have other troubleshooting techniques which they do not provide on their website for people to do on their own. If I was able to get somebody to answer the phone I would've probably called more often but instead when I did call I would either have to leave a message or I'll be on hold for a long extended period of time.

The disconnect specialist I spoke with today told me that it was all my fault. And because I would not go through troubleshooting with her right then that she could not waive the fee. When she types her notes on her end she would say them out load as if to shame me or speak down to me. Her Obtuse way of making me feel bad or feel less than a person made me believe that canceling service from Mercury wireless was the best thing to do. Even if it required me to pay an early termination fee. Again I understand I signed a contract and I believe on my end I have upheld it. Mercury wireless has not.

Desired Outcome

I am requesting that my account be canceled timely (7/22/2020) and my service contract early termination fee be waived in totality.

Mercury Broadband Response • Aug 04, 2020

We are truly sorry to hear about the difficulty you have experience with both our service and support. We strive to maintain high quality standards when it comes to responding to service requests and will be investigating this issue immediately. Additionally, a member of our management team will be reaching out right away to rectify the situation and ensure we have resolved your service issues.

Customer Response • Aug 07, 2020

(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
No one ever contacted me. This is consistent with the service I rec'd while a customer. I have since canceled my account, but Mercury Wireless insists on charging me a $*** disconnect fee even though they never provided the service promised. Please beware of their business and customer service practices that may take advantage of *** customers.

Mercury Broadband Response • Aug 10, 2020

Thank you for reaching out to us Mr.. We have attempted to reach out and discuss a resolution. We have been unable to contact you. Management has left a voice message in 08/04/2020. We are always happy to work with customer experiencing difficulty from a support side. We will attempt to contact you again using the number on file, we can also be reached at *** to discuss the status of your account.

Customer Response • Aug 16, 2020

(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Have not been contacted. I attempted to contact, but no one answered the phone. Again I am requesting swift account closure and waive disconnect fee. Thanks.

Mercury Broadband Response • Sep 29, 2020

Thank you for reaching out to us Mr.. We have attempted to reach out and discuss billing. We have been unable to contact you. Management has left a voice message in 08/06/2020. We are always happy to work with customer experiencing difficulty from a support side. We will attempt to contact you again using the number on file, we can also be reached at *** to discuss the status of your account

Breach of contract, NON PREFORMANCE
I was forced to cancel my service and find an alternative internet provider because Mercury Wireless consistently has "outages in my area" and speeds are not what were advertised and expected. Due to covid, like most, I am now forced to work from home and Mercury wireless internet service has proven itself to be not reliable. I am paying an excessively high monthly fee of *** per month for "30 mpbs" download speed, which was acceptable when I 1st signed up with them as I always had consistent speeds of 33.mbps. . Recently however the speeds I have been getting are 1-2 mpbs sometimes, sometimes the service is down entirely , or will go down during a work conference call. It seems to be down more than up on the *** tower, I realize this sometimes happens , and have reported multiple , multiple outages, in good faith, to get the issues resolved. I have been given credits for days their service was down multiple times. I recently spoke with Austin and I was even considering paying *** per month to upgrade to 50 mps to see if this would resolve the speed issues. He let me try free for 4 days the upgraded speed. It didn't help. Then last week on the day I received my new invoice, I called in to pay it and received a recording that the service was once again down in my area (***) so I decided to cancel my service for non performance. I got a call back two days later from Ashely, I discussed my entire account history with her , starting from day 1 where they installed the antenna by placing it in my upstairs window, instead of mounting it on my roof only to have to come back out to mount it on the roof. She said she could see a history of multiple issues on my account.. I let her know that I would like to cancel my account effective 7/25/2020 and I requested the cancel fee be waved due to non performance. She stated she would speak with Austin, and Judy and would call me the next day . She did not call me the next day . I had to call them . I spoke with a female rep who identified herself as a collection specialist who told me I would need to contact the "credit bureau", or "collection agency" ??? if I wanted to dispute the *** dollar cancel fee. (my account was always paid in full on time, I had no idea why she was telling me to contact a collection agency ) She was very insensitive to my request and after finally convincing her to transfer me to he supervisor , she transferred me to Judy. I then had to explain and go ever the history of my account again with Judy, who told me she would speak to Ashley, (the original rep who called me) because Ashley did not reach out to Judy as she had told me she would... . Judy took down all the information and said she would call me back after speaking to Ashely....Judy called me back today and stated they would not waive the cancel fee because of a signed contract so I paid the cancel fee in full on my credit card and arranged to have them pick up their equipment. I am left wondering if that was the right thing to do? or Should I have hired an attorney to discuss breech of contract on the part of Mercury Wireless for non performance. i.e. service outages, slow speeds, inconsistency .

Desired Outcome

I would like a full refund of the cancelation fee

Mercury Broadband Response • Jul 28, 2020

We are truly sorry to hear about the difficulty you have experience with both our service and support. We strive to maintain high quality standards when it comes to responding to service requests and will be investigating this issue immediately. Additionally, a member of our management team will be reaching out right away to rectify the situation and ensure we have resolved your service issues. We appreciate your business.

We have had service for almost a year and we have not gotten the speed that was promised and service drops 10-20 times a day.
The service we have received is not what was promised in our contract and the system drops at least 10-20 times a day. We have called them several times with issues about these problems and it has never improved. Tried to break the contract because of Services Not Rendered. They said No, have to pay a $*** termination fee to get out of the contract. If they are not providing the service that was promised then we should be able to break the contract without paying the termination fee.
Spoke with disconnect department, Chasity, said have to pay the $***even though we are not getting the services they promised.

Desired Outcome

To Cancel our service and NOT require us to pay the termination fee of $*** since the services provided were not as stated in the contract.

Mercury Broadband Response • Jun 30, 2020

We are sorry to hear about the difficulty you had with your Mercury Wireless service. Please refer to your signed contract with us. If you have misplaced the contract, I can mail you a copy. You are responsible for the Early Termination Fee as per the contract. Thank you for reaching out to us.

Customer Response • Jul 08, 2020

(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I feel Mercury Wireless did not supply the Internet usage that was stated in the contract agreement, which therefore they themselves breached the contract. The service provided was not as stated. Therefore the termination fee should not have to be paid to cancel the service. Want service canceled now.

Mercury Broadband Response • Jul 13, 2020

We strive to maintain high quality standards when it comes to responding to service problems. We will be mailing you out a copy of the signed contract for your records. You are responsible for the Early Termination Fee as per the contract. Thank you again for reaching out to Mercury Wireless.

I have had Mercury Wireless services for years. The service has gotten so bad. I'm constantly getting booted off and not even getting my speed.
Point blank..... been with company since they came about. Service was great and was very happy. As time went by, the service got so bad. Internet would go off then on and repeat all day. Signal strength isn't even what I'm paying for. I've put up with some *** people telling me , that I just have to live with it. It is my location. I get that.. but there has to be something else since over time it has gone down hill! I refuse to pay for another package when I'm not even getting the speeds with the package I have. I've hardly ever got a discount, or offering to move me up to a package for free but still pay for what I've got. I've called and been told they would get back but they don't. I know it is because I call so often when we have issues. Resolve them and you don't have to deal with me. Take care of loysl customers! Figure out why out here in *** that we have such horriable service. Spend money on our area, either put in a tower in a better location, or upgrade ours out here! We live in the technology age... figure it out!

Desired Outcome

I want my service figured out, I want a better package that I don't have to pay that is she price since I don't get the full service package that I have. I want action and not just verbiage to make it sound like they truly care.

Mercury Broadband Response • Jun 08, 2020

We are truly sorry to hear about the difficulty you have experienced with Mercury Wireless' service. We apologize that you have not had a pleasant experience. We strive to maintain high quality standards when it comes to responding to our customer and appreciate your feedback. It looks like we have a service call schedule tomorrow 06/09/2020, at your home. We will follow up with the technician at the end of the day. Please reach out to us at *** and ask to speak to the Customer Service Manager if we do not resolve this issue.

Customer Response • Jun 09, 2020

(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
They always get it to come back up, but it doesn't last and it is still slow and I will continue to be booted off. But you are my only option for service and I have to have it for my business and tv service. We need a better service for all of us in my area

Mercury Broadband Response • Jun 22, 2020

Thank you for taking time to provide some feedback on your experience with our service. We have been working diligently to improve service in your area. This issue is currently being reviewed by our management team to determine the best way to proceed to ensure you are receiving reliable service. Someone from our management team will be reaching out to you in the next few days.

Customer Response • Jun 24, 2020

(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
They have been really trying to figure out the issue and get us back to a good steady signal that will not go out. The techs on the phone have also been very helpful as well.

They "upgraded" thier service and now it only works 1/2 the time. When we call they tell us it's fixed to it acting up again within minutes after call
We have had this service for about a year now and everything was fine until they "upgraded" their service now it is hit or miss with our service. When we call to complain they tell us the signal comes and goes. They even sent out a maintenance person to repair a piece on our dish, still acting up. We are 1/4 of a mile direct shot from their tower and we have a weak signal. I have 4 kids that need this service for school and they can not use it due to the terrible service. We cannot even watch a full movie without it lagging. Now that our state has shut down I am not able to get a new service until this virus is gone.

Desired Outcome

They need to fix the problem ASAP and discount our bill for *** service.

Mercury Broadband Response • Mar 26, 2020

We are currently experiencing extremely high levels of customer usage due to Covid-19. We are truly sorry to hear about the difficulty you have experienced with both our service and support. We strive to maintain high quality standards when it comes to responding to service requests and will be investigating this issue immediately. Additionally, a member of our management team will be reaching out right away to rectify the situation and ensure we have resolved your service issues. We appreciate your continued business.

• Jun 18, 2021

Mercury is full of BS. The upgrade does not work and you don"t give a damn about it affecting people who have to work from home.

Mercury Wireless is charging a bogus Fee of $*** on my bill for claiming to Fix my internet service.
Mercury Wireless is charging a bogus Fee of $*** on my bill for claiming to Fix my internet service. They came out and changed the Antenna on my roof while I was not home. Got onto my roof and changed the antenna out. Why I don't know since I didn't call them. Internet service stopped in the following days the antenna fell out of alignment on its own (This is when I discovered the changed out to a different antenna type.) That evening when I found It was laying parallel to the roof(guess what the antenna has to point towards the antenna for it to work), once I discovered this I got onto my own roof and check to see why it was this way. I found that clamping bolts were were barely finger tight. Since the last service call to them took 20 days for them to show up. I wanted to get internet back this month, so I readjusted it back to halfway point back to the radio tower. I called them the next day and told them what happen, so it can be readjusted properly by them. Surprisingly they said they would be right out. The "Tech" can our got on roof and made adjusted, When tech came down he said that if the antenna would have been left in the angle it would have burned up after two weeks. After the tech left then I noticed that they had damaged my gutter. Not happy but let it go. chalked it up to "Stuff Happen" Never said billing me. The billing cycle came around and they billed me a $*** dollar service fee for repairs, I called to find out what was going on, They said they would submit it to be removed. While on the phone I informed them that there tech damaged gutters by leaving ladder dents and bent the area where the ladder was. They requested that I Send them a picture, I did as requested. Following this I never got any information beyond that no call back no e-mail. I called them a week later to inquire about the bill and damages, after going back and forth about the "alleged damage". I said I got video footage of the tech putting his ladder on the damaged spot, They said send me that, I did as requested, no responses. Since no one called back about crediting me the $*** fee, I paid what I would have normally paid. On *** I get a email notice about late payment, I promptly called when seeing that, and was told to call back Monday(***) Called and requested the Manger and reference ticket ***. I was told they would not credit anything. After many aggravating minutes of having to explain everything again. She said that she would review the calls and logs. Oh, they claim to record all calls at there call center, but they will not give you a copy or a transcript. For the first time they actually followed though and called back. They said NO on the credit because , I got on the roof and moved the antenna. and I promptly told them I would not have had too done that if your tech would have installed it right the first time. Then I made inquire into about gutter damage. there response was we didn't do it. Maybe you were the one that caused the damage. So to save some time they basically side It was my fault for doing there job and now we're going to charge you for fixing our mistakes. They are claiming that the gutter damage was not caused by there tech the was well over *** did not cause damage to aluminum guttering, And you still have to pay $*** since they are saying I am lying about needing the antenna adjusted, So now I am forced to seek outside help for second time with Mercury wireless for there unethical practices. So I they are forcing me to pay $*** dollars for there employee to come out and damage my property

So anyone that reads this beware, Many people ask who I have for internet service, unfortunately I have to tell them about the horrible services they provided me. Either they cant accomplish the internet service speeds, or they damage your property, or horrible long wait time for service. the one they like it to blame it is that there is something wrong with your home router

Desired Outcome

Billing adjusted or damages to gutter repaired. even better both

Mercury Broadband Response • Nov 13, 2019

We are truly sorry to hear about the difficulty you have experienced with Mercury Wireless' service. We understand that this is your second complaint with the The Revdex.com and apologize that you have not had a pleasant experience. We strive to maintain high quality standards when it comes to responding to our customer and appreciate your feedback. We are happy to revisit your request if you would like to call our customer service at *** and ask to speak to the Customer Service Manager.

Customer Response • Nov 14, 2019

(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Called the "Customer Service Manager"(***) The side the asked are there any other services available in you area. I said not really that is any where near the same price point. All other services that would be available would cost 3 times a much. They claimed were willing to wave the $*** fee if is would leave them as a customer and find someone that would "Offer the level of Service that I expected" My only expectations is a company install "Their Antenna" properly and not damage my property. Then insult me by insinuating that I lied about damages and antenna needed adjusted. Instead they essentially are trying to pay me to go away to avoid bad PR, after I opened a case with the Revdex.com. Of course they refuse to add any notes into the case. There only response is to enter a generic vanilla were sorry and call us back. When I asked if they were going to update case notes they said no. I said I guess I would have to do that, there response was, do what you need to do.

As for gutter damages they(***) still claims it's not possible they caused any damages.

I would highly recommend the Revdex.com to reevaluate the "A" Score, since it seems like they just snub there noses at the Revdex.com and take no interest in adding comments that can be publicly documented

Now I am being forced to pay this bogus fee of $*** to avoid and collections or penalties added to my account until this can be resolved.

Mercury Broadband Response • Nov 20, 2019

Larry it was a pleasure talking to you this morning. I want to cover our company policy on repairs with you again. Mercury Wireless offers a free service call if your having trouble with your service and the issue is with Mercury wireless equipment, as long as you call customer service and schedule a service call. If we determine that, in fact, the service issue is on our part. To keep the costs down for our customers, if the service call is due to the customer moving equipment and/or the issue is related to the customer's personal equipment, there is a $*** service charge the customer is responsible for per our company policy. The customer service department hours are from 7:00 am to 8:00 pm Monday through Friday and 8:00 am to 5:00 pm Saturday and Sunday. Please reach out to us at *** if you have any other customer service-related issues. We appreciate your years of continued business.

Customer Response • Nov 25, 2019

Not sure why case has been administratively closed. When the company had responded with regurgitated a vanilla response the has doesn't contain any substance to reason for closure. That didn't contain any details from the call. The company response was we'll have agree to disagree. I don't think that this case should be censored on the Revdex.com site that only shows "answered" and "Complaint Details Unavailable". Not allowing consumers to view the case comments, you are preventing consumers from making an informed decision on whether to do business with the company. As for resolution it should have been classified as "UNRESOLVED" due to the fact they were unable to satisfy any of the listed items for resolution that was listed in the case. I would still encourage the Revdex.com to downgrade Mercury Wireless LLC Revdex.com rating.

Being charged cancellation fee which was waived by previous manager due to inability to work from home as service could not support ***
I had multiple issues with poor range, loss of work days and cancellation of patients due to no service. *** I make $*** per day and lost days more than once, inconveniencing my patients. compromising their continuity of care due to internet issues. I communicated more than once with the previous manager who told me he was unable to increase by service power as it was not available in my area. He acknowledged I was misled when making initial inquiry indicating power/service needed to support *** services. He apologized, acknowledged cancellation and waived cancellation fee. Unfortunately, I was not able to change service on stated date due to no cables, and so forth, I communicated with male manager again who indicated it was ok, fee was waived, call when new service working. Unfortunately, this manager terminated. New female manager refuses to comply with no cancellation fee charge. I only had less than 10 download and upload for video and 1docway. Now I have over 50 download and over 30 upload. I have not cancelled or lost work/patient time since my switch to new internet provider.

Desired Outcome

Waive cancellation fee in its entirety.

Mercury Broadband Response • Sep 25, 2019

We are sorry to hear about your difficulty with our service, and that we were unable to provide a timely resolution to your connectivity issues. After reviewing your account, it looks like the problem was resolved on ***, and a credit was issued to your account. We strive to maintain high quality standards when it comes to responding to service problems and apologize for any inconvenience.

Customer Response • Sep 26, 2019

(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I received a credit in the amount of $. I continue to receive billing statements with interest/and or late fees accrued. I want credit for entire amount and statement with balance of zero. I want the original waiver of all cancellation fees honored.

Mercury Broadband Response • Sep 27, 2019

We are sorry to hear about the difficulty you had with your Mercury Wireless service. Please refer to your signed contract with us. If you have misplaced the contract, I can mail you a copy. You are responsible for the Early Termination Fee as per the contract. Thank you for reaching out to us.

Customer Response • Oct 28, 2019

This was not resolved satisfactorily-I called to day to settle this account and after explaining the entire situation again with their customer support person, she then felt the need to re-explain to me what happened step by step. I asked to have the late fees of $*** waived so I can settle this today. It was refused. Asked to speak to billing manager on two different calls and was denied each time. I am offering $*** to day pd in full to be done with this *** company. I am requesting this appears on the wesite as not resolved and complaint stands so anyone else who is checking their rating or considering using Mercury Wireless will see the challenges and poor service which resulted in myself losing at least 6 days of work and $*** each day as I had no service and could not take care of my *** as I work from home in ***.

The service is advertised as multiple users and video streaming. It is not capable of that.
On Thursday, ***, 2:48:37 PM CDT, *** wrote:

Travis,

I apologize for the delayed response. *** is currently out of the office. I have applied a $*** credit to your account. The credit is currently in pending status and will reflect on the next statement you receive. I have made some adjustments to the AP which should help with your download speeds and I'm curious to see how the service will perform this evening and the next several days.

I'm sure *** has told you, we will be adding an additional AP on the site to split the sector you're on to mitigate interference and improve the speed and reliability of the service. We plan to have this completed by *** of this year. I will be working closely with our operations team to get these upgrades made to the site as soon as possible.

Sincerely,
***

To:travis ***,***
*** at 7:12 PM

Travis,

Please try your connection again, we reset all of your equipment - which is up and running and connected to our site; if nothing else, It is at least running better than it was this morning. I would imagine the phone service just needed reset after we changed the radio. Once the equipment completed the boot sequence, I attempted to run a connection test that is outside of our normal troubleshooting process. I was able to successfully pass 28.6mbps to your phone box inside of your home. I also have since seen a continuous stream of data usage.

I apologize for your ongoing issues, I have reviewed your account and it does appear you have been given a sufficient amount of credit. If this package or service continues to not fit your needs, I sincerely apologize we let you down and did not correctly manage your expectation and the timelines we have given you. If this is what you decide in the next 30 days, we would let you out of your service contract if applicable. I do however ask you give it one more try, as the service is installed currently, or try out one of our other packages. We strive to provide quality service our customers can depend on and sincerely apologize that has not been your experience. I am however thrilled to hear you have followed us on social media and glad you are keeping up with our progress. We plan to continue upgrading our network and pushing better and even faster service into more areas. Our goal is to bridge the digital divide between rural and urban broadband connectivity. That being said, I am personally aware of the delays on the site you are connected to. I wish everything was as black and white as swapping out a piece of equipment or adding an antenna or new box at a site. I don't have an excuse nor do I intend to make one for the delays, what I can do is assure you that the upgrades in this area are very high on our priority list, but the last thing I want to do is 50% of the job for you and our other customers. Finally, I do ask if you are in need of immediate assistance, especially after outside standard business hours or on weekends, the best place to receive this is by calling our support line to speak with one of our agents.

I hope your service and experience is better going forward after the equipment change at your home today. We appreciate your business.
Regards,
***

To:travis ***,***
*** at 6:24 PM
Looks like your signal has degraded again travis. May not be much more we can do out there.
***

To:travis ***,***
*** at 7:38 PM
No, it's just your connection. Everyone else looks stable.

Desired Outcome

I would like to service to work at the speed levels it is advertised at.

Mercury Broadband Response • Aug 07, 2019

Mr. we are sorry to hear about your difficulty with our service, and that we were unable to provide a timely resolution to your connectivity issues. Please reach out to us at *** and ask to speak to the Customer Service Manager. We are looking forward to addressing the issue.

Mercury Wireless is not providing consistent wireless internet service as promised in their advertising.
Mercury Wireless service is often down or so slow that we cannot use our email and other internet services such as banking or health services on which we rely. We have been trying to use them for over two years now and service has not improved. Within the last few weeks of this writing, the service was completely down for almost 48 hours. We had no way of communicating via internet services. Important email dialog and business services could not be accessed. Many reports to Mercury Wireless of loss of service have been submitted. They do respond but trouble repeats itself again after several days or weeks.

Their service facility is not a twenty-four hour operation so trouble tickets are often not answered quickly. We need a more consistently reliable internet provider but Mercury Wireless is our only option at my location with the exception of dial-up network services which are not adequate in this day and age of digital business.

Desired Outcome

We want Mercury Wireless to supply a more stable and consistent up time with their wireless service.

Mercury Broadband Response • Aug 06, 2019

Mr. we are truly sorry to hear about the difficulty you have experienced with our service. We strive to maintain high quality standards when it comes to responding to service requests. We have identified the cause of the issue and have technicians scheduled to complete repairs Wednesday ***. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused and will update you via the number we have on file, when we have the issue resolved. Please don't hesitate to contact us directly if you have any questions or would like an update on progress at ***. We appreciate your years of continued business.

Mercury Wireless

I called last week to cancel my service. The customer service representative informed me that I was still in contact and would be required to pay out the remainder of my contract or a $*** cancellation fee. I had recalled only having a one year contract instead of the 24 month contract that they are say is on file.

I told the representative that, from my recollection, I had agreed to a one year contract with the original sales rep and that when the installer came, he crossed out 24 months on the contract and wrote in one year. For this reason, I requested that the original sales call be pulled for review. Admittedly, I could be remembering the circumstances incorrectly. This is why I would like to review the original call.

The business skirted around the issues multiple times and eventually admitted that they cannot pull the call. To the best of my knowledge, all calls are required to be held in a database for 3-5 years for compliance reasons with FCC regulations. I do not want to pay $*** until verifying what the original agreement was.
Product_Or_Service: Internet

Desired Outcome

Billing Adjustment I would like the original conversation pulled from the phone system or call archive. If I am remembering the details incorrectly, I am happy to pay the cancellation fee. If the original representative agreed to a 1 year contract, then I don't want to pay the cancellation fee. I am very unhappy that the company is refusing to produce the call. What do they have to hide? This has been a terrible experience.

Mercury Broadband Response • Jun 13, 2019

We are truly sorry to hear about the difficulty you experienced with the Customer Service Support Team. We strive to maintain high quality standards when it comes to responding to our customers. We immediately investigated and we do have a signed contract on file with your signature. We are happy to provide you with a copy of the contract by mail. Please reach out to our management team at *** and we can provide you with a tracking number. We appreciate your feedback.

Customer Response • Jun 14, 2019

(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
The business is ignoring the issue. I've requested a copy of the original sales call and not a copy of the contract. I find it very odd that they are refusing to disclose the conversation.

Customer Response • Jun 19, 2019

(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I called with the number you have on file. *** is the only phone number I have had for years. Additionally, there is NO way I have 18 months left on my contract considering that I signed approximately in *** or ***, so I have already been a customer for at least 12 months.

Please search for the call again and verify my remaining contract length. Your lack of accuracy is alarming.

Mercury Broadband Response • Jun 19, 2019

Mr. we have attempted to locate your original phone call using the number we have on file. We were unsuccessful in locating the call. Is there a different number you may have used when you spoke to the Sales Representative? If you could provide that I will attempt to locate the call again. You signed a 24-month contract with Mercury Wireless. You are cancelling service before your contract has expired. You have 18 months remaining on your contract. An early termination fee is assessed on your account based on the lesser of $*** or the total charges remaining on the contract. We have applied the $*** early termination fee to your account. We have mailed you a copy of your contract. Please contact Mercury Wireless management team at *** if we can provide any more information. Thank you for your business.

This Internet provider is not reliable. We've been out of service for over a week and they refused to come fix it. We would cancel but no options
This Internet service was not reliable. We paid for an upgrade to get faster service and there was no change. Our Internet has been down for over a week and we have called almost every day to get someone out to fix it. They refused to come fix it. Now they want to extort additional funds every month from us. Totally unacceptable. However in the rule areas there are not any other options. They know they have us over a barrel.

Desired Outcome

We would like the Internet service that we pay for to actually work.

Mercury Broadband Response • May 27, 2019

Thank you so much for reaching out. Looks like we dispatched a technician on *** and was able to restore your service. Mercury Wireless issued you a credit for your down time. I have called and left voice mail a few times this week just to check in with you. Please feel free to reach to me at *** ext ***. We appreciate you as a customer.

Customer Response • Jun 03, 2019

(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

Connection issues and "support" was awdua
Started service with Mercury at the beginning of *** this year. First couple weeks were amazing. No connection issues, speeds advertised hit no problem. One morning in *** I wake up and my computer says "no internet" so I restart the router and modem and I'm back up. Later in the day the internet goes out again
... Restart modem/router to get back up and running. *** was filled with restarts and troubleshooting. Finally at the beginning of *** I call their "support" (which is an oxymoron) tells me that they're going to monitor my connection and call me back one week from when I called. I get a call the following week and they say "oh we have an app now download that and call back with the results" so I take the 20 second test and call back. The guy says the test didn't succeed and that I'd need to take it again. He asks me if I'm connected now which I was and he says "don't take the test until you experience issues" so I call back in about half an hour when my internet cuts out. The guy answers the phone with a huge dramatic sigh. I tell him what's happening and that I took his *** test. He says "okay try swapping Ethernet cords and if you still have problems call back." It became very apparent that all the agents wanted to do was get off the phone as quickly as possible. I received zero help, the test results didn't do squat so I went out and bought a new router because all 3 phone calls ended in them telling me everything looks fine. New router installed today and it's the exact same. Trash for connection, incredibly slow and I've had to restart the router 3 times in a 4 hour span. I will be calling back after the weekend to get a rep to my house and am not settling for another 2 minute support call with minimal help. It is incredibly frustrating because there are only 2 providers in my area and it feels like a rock and a hard place. I switched from the other due to slow connection to Mercury who now has me pinned. They have little to no competition so they do whatever they want because the alternative is no internet for most people.

Desired Outcome

Would like to see my internet go back to the way it was when I had signed up for the service. There has got to be a change in reliability or they need to advertise "fast speeds 20% of the time."

Mercury Broadband Response • Apr 08, 2019

Contacted customer to schedule a repair on site. Customer has been speaking with our customer service representatives over the past week. Initial tests indicate a possible issue with the router on site. Contacted customer on *** and scheduled a repair for ***.

Mercury Wireless is not providing reliable service to my company, including VOIP phone service.
My business has been using Mercury Wireless' service since ***, and have had weekly, sometimes daily reliability issues from the very beginning. It's not uncommon for the service to be interrupted on a daily basis. Each time service goes down, so does phone service, leaving us unable to retreive customer orders, run credit cards, or communicate with customers. I call Mercury frequently with technical support requests. The company has admitted to poor service due to faulty equipment, and that there are plans to replace the faulty equipment. However, I've been receiving these excuses for over a year, and have seen no improvement in service.

ADDITIONAL DETAILS:
Case is being handled by another organization: *** Utilities Regulatory Commission

Desired Outcome

In light of the fact the business is located in an underserved rural area, and Mercury is the only ISP provider to that area, I have no option but to reamain a customer. I would like to see the promises of updated equipment fulfilled, as that would hopefully resolve the service issue.

Mercury Broadband Response • Oct 11, 2018

Contact Name and Title: *** - Manager
Contact Phone: ***
Contact Email: ***
***,

Thank you for taking time to provide some feedback on your experience with our service. We have been working diligently to improve service in your area. This issue is currently being reviewed by our management team to determine the best way to proceed to ensure you are receiving reliable service.

A member of our management team will be in touch as soon as possible with an update on our plans to make changes to the equipment servicing your location.

Internet service to rural area is sub-standard.
Not receiving services paid for.
Internet service for rural area is terrible. I have complained to these folks that I'm not receiving the service I'm paying for many times over many years but all they want to do is up-sale me a more expensive (and supposedly more reliable) service plan. Why would I pay more for a product that does not work now?!! Why don't they just provide the better network to all customers now?!! They tell me I have too many devices plunged into our network. They tell me to unplug the radio and reboot and the download speed will improve but it doesn't. I have taken hundreds of speedtests to prove their download speeds are no where near what I'm paying for. Their service is horrible. DO NOT purchase their plans or you will loose!

Desired Outcome

I would like a billing adjustment or bump me up to the XL (better network and improved radio) for what I'm paying for now!

Mercury Broadband Response • Jan 02, 2018

Contact Name and Title: *** Sales
Contact Phone: ***
Contact Email: ***
***,

We have been monitoring you activity closely and you are passing 2 - 3 mbps on a regular basis which is exactly what you are paying for. You are currently on the lowest package available. We have offered faster packages that will better suit your household's needs. These packages are available at any time. We would be happy to get you on the schedule and get you upgraded whenever you would like. Feel free to contact our offices if you have any other questions or concerns.

Check fields!

Write a review of Mercury Broadband

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Mercury Broadband Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 3301 S Kansas Ave, Topeka, Kansas, United States, 66611-2488

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

This website was reported to be associated with Mercury Broadband.



E-mails:

Sign in to see

Add contact information for Mercury Broadband

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated