Write a review Sign In

Metropolitan Management Group

Apartment Finding & Rental Service

Have you had any experience with this company? Share it by adding a review!
Revdex Home > Apartment Finding & Rental Service > Metropolitan Management Group
Add a review

Metropolitan Management Group Reviews (18)

Satisfaction rating: 
User tharr26@gmail.com time 06.12.2018

I was scheduled to move into HIDDEN CREEK COMMONS NEWARK, DEL I Applied and paid security and holding fee of $900.00 in January 2018 for June 2018 move in. I arrived with the u haul to get the keys and move in June 1st, 2018 and upon arrival Maria, (who is no longer employed there) told me the apartment is not ready and she will call me when its finished. She never called me back, never returned any of my calls. I had no where to go, since I moved out of my other home and they are not responding any of my calls since June 2018. It is now December 2018 and still nothing. So at this point I will take this matter to court. I have proof of money orders to support this matter. If I could give 0 stars I would.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer8493476 time 17.04.2018

To Whom it May Concern: This letter is in reference to response of Metropolitan Management Group’s ( herein ‘MMG’) answer following a filed complaint to Revdex.com  by the tenant, the complaint is centered around the company’s practices surrounding the return of the tenant’s security deposit.  MMG claims that the account information for the security deposit is public information and would have been given to any tenant had it been requested. It is not entirely clear as to why this is public information or what special process one needs to follow to secure this information. The tenant is only aware that the information regarding security deposit account information was not provided.   MMG returned the laundry room floor fee to the tenant after the tenant provided MMG with email proof of the conversation between the tenant and the property manager concerning the damage..  MMG denies that their representative Yvonne requested the tenant leave the apartment keys on the counter after the moveout was complete. This conversation was verbal therefore there is no documentation to support this conversation took place. However even if there was miscommunication with respect to the proper key return protocol, the  MMG representative Yvonne surely become aware of the whereabouts of the keys once she listened to the numerous voicemail messages left by the tenant in the months of June, July and August (assuming Yvonne had listened to the multiple phone messages). Furthermore if Yvonne was unclear as to where the apartment keys were returned after listening to numerous voicemail messages, she surely could have asked if she had returned the tenant’s call.  MMG states that it responded to all security deposit correspondence via email. The tenant disagrees. With respect to the $35 cancellation fee that MMG attempted to charge for original check which was allegedly sent on August 22, 2015, MMG agreed to waive the fee. The ‘reissued’ check was eventually received in the fall of 2015, the check number was [redacted].  In an email from MMG dated August 24, 2015 the tenant was told that the original check number for the check mailed on August 22, 2015 was #[redacted]. It is understood that typically duplicate check numbers do not appear in checkbooks and therefore absent another explanation one must assume  that a check was not initially sent on 8/22/2015. MMG failed to respond to numerous issues raised  in the original complaint and in email correspondence. These issues include  the charge of a pet rent after an early termination of lease since clearly a cat did not live in the apartment after the lease was terminated; the late charges associated with the June rent payment caused by MMG’s agent Stephanie; charge for removal of garbage which was likely brought into the apartment by MMG’s agents  and numerous other security deposit deduction for which MMG refused to provide evidence or explanation.It is our position that all issues raised in the previously filed complaint excluding the laundry room fee remain unresolved.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer8113132 time 16.04.2018

December 8, 2015To Whom it. May Concern, [redacted] filed a complaint in your office in regards to his Security Deposit Refund. Please be advised that we had to stop pay and reissue his check. Initially we did not have the correct address to issue his refund to. The Administrative Assistant at our...

corporate offices informed him that we had to stop pay and re-issue his check to him. We have received via emailthe correct address for the previous tenant on 10/21/2015.His check was reissued to him and mailed out to the address that he provided via email on 11/30/2015.Sincerely,Deborah H.Vice President of Strategic Planning


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer7513171 time 14.04.2018

January 7, 2016To Whom It May Concern, [redacted] has filed a complaint in your office in regards to rental rights and fees.[redacted] mentioned the $100 off coupon offered to him during a portion of his leasing period. As a company Metropolitan Management Group is not required to offer this to...

their tenants. It's an incentive and offered for a limited time. The tenant signed the lease stating an agreement to pay the base rent amount of $1095.00.[redacted] mentioned his disagreement in regards to the additional payment for their washer and dryer (within their unit). It is clearly stated in his lease that there is an additional charge of $25.00 and [redacted] did place his initials on this line item to acknowledge his understanding.[redacted] has also expressed his concerns relating to our late fees. He feels that it is unfair to charge them. He feels that there needs to be consideration if the first falls on a Sunday or holiday. He also states that there is not a live person in the rental office after 5 PM. It is clearly stated in the lease that the tenant will be charged a late fee if they do not pay by 5PM on the 15 of each month. All complexes have a rent drop boxes where tenants can deposit their checks or payments because of this.[redacted] has stated in his complaint that the air filter has not been changed in his apartment, the doors do not latch properly, and his dryer vents are not cleaned on the outside of the building, As of 12/15/2015 the work order to complete such tasks has been completed,Any additional maintenance concerns can be addressed through the rental office and after business hours through our on call service.Sincerely,Deborah H. Vice President of Strategic Planning


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer5600665 time 13.04.2018

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]
 Complaint: [redacted]
I am rejecting this response because:
As of 2/13/16 the issue regarding temperature in bedroom has NOT been resolved or addressed by the rental company. As of 2/13/16 the rental company has not addressed issues regarding wiring.As of 2/13/16 the rental company has failed to respond to requests for repairs and requests for an updated lease as stipulated in court. Regards,
[redacted]


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer8782992 time 12.04.2018

10/16/2015Dear Sir or Madam,I am writing this letter to provide a response to the above mentioned complaint. The complaint stated that [redacted] did not receive any account information for where her security deposit is held. This is public knowledge and if any of our tenants request this...

information we will provide it to them.The complaint stated that [redacted] notified the property manager of damage to her floor when they removed the washer and dryer (after declining the rental of such machines). We will research our System for the correspondence of notification. If we are able to verify this happened we will refund to [redacted] any monies owed.The complaint stated that [redacted] was (verbally) notified by Yvonne that she could just leave her keys on the Kitchen Counter. When Yvonne was asked if she stated this to the tenant, she stated no. Leaving keys within the unit is not a part of our policy and would never advise a tenant of doing so.The complaint stated that [redacted] received limited correspondence about the procedure of receipt of her security deposit. We have responded to all correspondence received in regards to this via email.The complaint stated that [redacted] was demanded to send $35.00 to us in order to reissue her security deposit check. It was explained by our office, in order to issue a stop payment of the original check and re-issue a new check we would be charged a $35.00 fee from our bank. In order to perform a stop pay and re-issue we would deduct the $35.00 fee from the issued (refunded) amount.Please let me know if you have any more questions or need further assistance.Sincerely,Deborah HVice President of Strategic Planning


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User sweetneet2000

Renters beware!
Metropolitan management group took over for the towns of Paxton creek in November 2015.
I decided not to renew my lease at which time I gave a forwarding address
I moved out February 2016, at which time I made a numerous phone calls in April trying to locate my security deposit.
I was told it was me out to the vacated address.
I asked them to stop payment on the check and reissue a new went to the correct mailing address at which time they refuse, they wanted me to pay the stop payment fee at which time I refused.
After numerous phone calls and emails I proceeded to take them to the DAs office June 2016 at which time I won my judgment.
To date I still have not received my security deposit or the judgment that was granted me.
Metropolitan management group does not return calls they are the cowardly type of people who hide behind emails.
I would think twice before renting at any of their properties.


Mark as useful (1 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer741697

Review: For multiple months my girlfriend and I have been living with cockroaches, mold, mice and squirrels. Our place is a 4 unit, 2 story apartment building. When we first moved in the unit we were assigned to had hardwood floor. We were informed the unit would be ready to go for our move in date (5/9/2014). On that day we began to move our belongings in and found the floor to be sticky. I immediately called the front office and was told that they had done the floor before we came and that it might still be a little wet. We finished moving in and placed all of our stuff off the hardwood and opened the windows. We did not stay that night in the unit in hopes that the next day the floor would be dry and we could set up everything the way we wanted. The next day I show up and the floors were still sticky and now beginning to bubble in spots. I proceeded to call again and was told that someone would be over in a minute. A maintenance individual showed up and informed me that the floors were done improperly and they would come back to redo the entire floor the next day. I called and waited for 2 days for them to show up, which during this time I am still waiting to move our belongings fully in. I was sleeping on an air mattress during the time and my dog was with me. On Thursday morning I wake up to my dog completely covered on one side in the floor glaze. The floor rejected the glaze because no one sanded the floor before putting on the new glaze and instead went right over the old layer. I called the property manager to find out what was going on and she stated that they would not be redoing the floors and that I should open all the windows and come back the next day. Furthermore, instead of redoing the floor, maintenance would be coming to fix the sections that bubbled up. At this point I was fed up and wanted to leave then but they offered us another 2nd floor unit instead. We looked at it and saw that the hardwood had no glaze on it at all, which by this point was better than what we had. Another couple had reservations on the unit but I was informed that they would take the original unit (I have never spoke to those people nor saw them one single time while living here). After a week of living fine, we began to see ants and other bugs running across the unit. I informed them of the situation with the bugs and asked if there was anything they could do. After doing some investigating of my own into the source of the bugs, I found that multiple tree limbs hang right over the roof and balcony of our unit. I could see animals, bugs and small tree limbs sitting on the roof, as well as the gutters were completely full and water could not travel down them as they were designed. Furthermore, I was able to see a hole where the roof and the siding met (plenty large enough for me to stick my arm in). It was clear they were coming from the tree. I informed the property manager of everything and a different maintenance man came by the next day. I showed him what was going on with the bugs, tree, gutter and hole. I was told that they would spray but there was nothing they were going to do about the tree. I assumed they were going to come back to fix the hole when they sprayed but that never happened. We have yet to use our balcony since. It is now November 10th, 2014 and for 1 1/2 months we have had squirrels living in the attic and we can hear them running around the rafters and between the walls. I eventually had to buy my own bug spray and spray my unit once a week to keep them at bay. When the bugs seemed to leave, the mice took right over. I have bough trap after trap and except for one time that one got caught, I have had no luck. The spray did nothing for the cockroaches though. Less than one month into living here we saw a cockroach run across the floor. The unit downstairs was being remodeled and we just assumed it came from there. Nothing for a day or two but then it was like the floodgates opened up and they came. After seeing 3 run across the floor in an hour, we decided to call and have it dealt with immediately. Since that night until now, I have killed enough to fill a bag. And that’s only the ones we were able to catch. We find them in our cabinets, drawers, bathroom and even in our dog's bed. I then went and bought a spray just for the cockroaches, which seemed to work as long as I didn't miss a day. That went on for a couple weeks, still no call back. One day when I saw the front office door was actually open, I walked in to get the cockroach issue resolved. There was a new woman, who said she was the new property manager. She was very pleasant and set up a date to come spray the unit. The problem with that is that she only set up to spray my unit and those below us, not the other half of the building. The gentleman came and sprayed. He told us for up to 2 weeks we might see dead cockroaches, which was bare-able. During that two week period we found a ton of dead cockroaches of all different sizes. Also we have no vent in our bathroom. Both the window and the door are always completely open but that didn't stop the mold from taking over the ceiling. We also found it in the doorway next to the bathroom. We were told to call back if we still had cockroaches after the two weeks. When I called to ask about the mold and what could be done, no one answered or called back. I knew things weren't going to get better. I went out, bought straight bleach and scrubbed the whole area down. It lasted for less than a week before it came back. I kid you not, on that 15th day the cockroaches came back even heavier. We called and called and called, but the sickening part to it all is that for weeks on end I would call daily and no one would pick up nor return our phone calls (at one point we left one each day for 13 days and still nothing). By late September, things had gotten out of control and to the point where we would kill multiple daily. I needed to leave my work early just to try and get back so I could finally get in touch with someone. I found out from the TERRIBLY UNPROFESSIONAL area manager that the "new" property manager (second one) had quit over 2 weeks ago and in the area manager's words, "I don't answer the phone." She informed me that there were 23 voice mails on the front office machine. She has hired a 3rd woman in 5 months, to replace the last one who quit. She agreed to send the same person over to do exactly the same thing (naturally it didn't work again.) We have cockroaches, mice, mold and squirrels and now we are moving out because it has become a health risk to us.Desired Settlement: I want my security deposit back and to go our separate ways.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer741724

Review: An application for residency at the Townhomes of [redacted] was submitted on March 7th with a check for an application fee of $80.00. On March 13th, I received a phone call that my application was approved but the townhome would be rented to another family who submitted their application at the same time as my application but they had left a deposit so they would be getting the townhome. My problem is when I dropped off the application there was no one in the office except the leasing agent and myself and she did not tell me that someone else had already submitted an application for the townhome. Therefore, we could not have dropped off at the same time. Also, at no time were we told to leave a deposit to better our chances of securing residency upon approval of our application. If someone had already submitted an application they should not have taken mine and the $80.00 fee. My concern also is that they ran both applications when only the application that was turned in first should have checked for approval. I called the leasing agent and asked for my $80.00 fee to be returned since they ran both applications and I was told no. I have called the management company and no one has responded to the message that I left.Desired Settlement: I would like my $80.00 application fee returned to me because if someone else had already applied for the townhome then we should have been told and our application and fee should not have been taken.

Business

Response:

April 15, 2014Dear [redacted],I received a letter regarding complaint number [redacted]. After reviewing this notice with my property manager, I would like to explain what happened.Two people applied for the same unit on the same day. The one who is making the complaint was the first to apply. The complainant was emailed the application days in advance and took some time turning it into the property manager. Both applications were processed the same day. The second applicant was the first to put down a security deposit on the unit in question. Another complex of ours was recommended to the complainant, but she turned it down.As far as refunding the application fee, it does state on the application that the fee is nonrefundabie and I can provide a copy if necessary that states this. The fee is to cover our cost to run a credit and criminal background check on potential tenants.If you have any questions, please contact me at the number provided above.

Consumer

Response:

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved] Review: [redacted]I am rejecting this response because:

I strongly feel that the company acted improperly in processing my application and determining the tenants of their said rental property. The company stated in their response that my application was received first in the rental office by the leasing agent. It was always stated to me that applications are processed on a "first come, first served" basis. At no time was it verbally, or in writing, stated that applicants who leave a security deposit will have preference over an applicant who did not. This was an option I was never given. It brings to question whether the second applicant that day was told to leave a security deposit to have preferential treatment because they already had received an application for the rental of the townhome. It also was not proper business practice to then process my rental application if the second application with the security deposit had preference over my application.

I received a phone call from a company representative stating my application was approved but the townhome would be rented to another family because of the security deposit they left with their application. At this time, she stated I could look at another one of the company's complexes. However, that is not the complex I applied to rent a townhome in. The recommended complex is 8 miles from the complex I appled for and the rent was higher than in the complex I had applied for. For those reasons, I was not interested in renting a townhome at that complex.

I feel the company acted fraudulently by taking my application fee and processing the application. There was no reason for a credit and background check to occur. The company has stated, that although they received my application first that day, they give the applicants with a security deposit preference, regardless of who was first to turn in their application. With that said, my $80.00 application fee should be returned to me because my application should not have been processed.

Regards,[redacted]

Business

Response:

May 1, 2014Dear [redacted],We do run our applications on a first come, first serve basis. Once an application is approved, the property manager is to reach out to the applicant. If a property manager has 2 applicants for the same unit, the property manager will proceed with the first to return the message and put down a deposit on the unit. If an applicant puts a deposit down at the time of submitting an application, we will hold the unit until we hear the application is approved or declined.I must stress that all applications have a credit and criminal background check run of them. This is non-negotiable. The application fee covers that screening.If you have any questions, please contact me at the number provided above.Regards,


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer741726

Review: I been getting the run around for getting my security deposit. I left [redacted] apartment February 27 2014 on good standing. March 14th when I went to my next duty station I let my former leasing office my new address and assuming she put my address correct, she didn't. It's been over 30 days and I still have not seen or properly heard about my deposit is upsetting. Accounting should have peoples info on file. They take quick action to get rent but when it comes to return money that is well deserved back to the tenant, they take their sweet time.Desired Settlement: I want my money overnighted to me. Proper communication as well.

Business

Response:

April 9, 2014Dear [redacted],I received a letter regarding complaint number [redacted]. After reviewing this notice I would like to inform you that Metropolitan Management Group is not affiliated with the apartment complex in question, [redacted] Apartments, in any regards. The tenant in question, [redacted], is also not in our system as ever residing at any one of our apartment complexes. Please correct the error on your side and remove this complaint from our records.If you have any questions, please contact me at the number provided above.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer741728

Review: MMG was required per my lease agreement to return my security deposit. There was a non refundable $100 to be deducted as a fee to ready the apartment for the next tenant. An additional amount for my final water bill payment was also to be deducted. However, the management group has decided to keep additional amounts from my security deposit for undisclosed reasons, and also refuses to make known the amount of the final water bill to be deducted from the remaining security deposit. The original security deposit paid by myself was in total $745. $645 was left for the water bill to be deducted from after the non refundable $100 was deducted. The mamagement group has gone nearly 60 days without responding to my many phone calls to obtain my deposit that was to be returned no more than 30 days after I moved out on April 21, 2013. I have recieved no returned calls and was told one time that the check was in the mail but was refused an answer when asked what the total amount was. I still have not recieved any money and it has been a week since I was told it had already been placed in the mail. The management group now refuses to answer my calls at all.Desired Settlement: I would like my security deposit returned in the correct amount with only the water bill and $100 fee deducted. And I would like a bill stating what the water bill amount is. This deposit was to go toward my rent payment for the month of July. The management group will cause me to have to pay high late fees that I have worked hard to avoid. If I have to pay late charges I would like to request they be paid by the management group as they are responsible for this matter not being resolved.

Business

Response:

{Please see attachment.}


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User S. W.

Metropolitan Management Group is completely unprofessional. The steal your money from the security deposit you pay for bogus reasons. I am telling everyone I know to NOT rent from them.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer741718

Review: MMG, specifically the Townhomes of [redacted], one of this corporations many rental sites, was negligable in performing repairs and providing adequate living conditions. Many complaints were submitted throughout our lease of over 18 months (whichw as the required contract term) and were not resolved in a timely manner, some were not resolved at all. My boyfriend and I moved in in November of 2012. We unexpectantly got pregnant and had our daughter in October of 2013. In July of 2013 we made MMG aware that there was a rodent problem. We were told it was our problem since it was over 60 days of living there and no complaint was filed. Maintenance showed up, set traps and then proceeded to tell us that it was our fault because of butter and bananas being on the counter as well as keeping our trash can under the sink. We then talked to an experienced exterminator regarding this issue and he said that is completely false. We then made them aware that there were hold in the outside shed that lead between the townhouses that we felt they were getting into. It took them over a year to come and finally fill them, while in the process other residents in the same building were reporting issues with mice. Come to find out the entire building was infested and by the following winter it was to the point where the mice could be heard in the walls. We made management aware of this and they still neglected to do anything. 2 months before we moved out (this past june) they finally got an exterminator who did nothing but setting traps and spraying for bugs (which I was made aware was an issue in the townhouse directly across from us, roaches in specific). I possess pictures of the mice droppings in the downstairs closet, as well as the mice dropping and urine that were found under the stove and dishwasher when a maintenance man was kind enough to search the apartment for holes the mice were entering through. He filed in several holes including previous hole mentioned in shed as well as a hole we made them aware of in the kitchen behind the refridgerator (the mice had actually chewed a hole in the plastic/rubber lining on the bottom of the wall). The space under the sink was completely open and provided a perfect route of mice between the town houses. This rodent issue was never resolved and is probably still going on right now. Come to find out our neighbors, who moved in around 5 months before us, were told that they were the first tenants to complain about mice but that MMG was planning on solving the issue. This lying by a corporation is unacceptable, to say the least.

Several other issues were discussed in a certified letter that was sent to the corporate office, which is the only reason maintenance showed up to fill in holes, which took over a month to resolve the issue or even show up to attempt to resolve the issue. We still possess the receipt for the certified letter as well as the many emails that were sent over our stay. Management there was and still is horrible, we went through 5 plus property managers during our stay, no one was ever in the office to take phone calls, and therefore there truely are no work orders after our first 4 months there. This place is horrible and needs to be held accountable for their poor management and their lack of actions towards their tenants. They refuse to reimburse our security deposit of $845 for the following reasons :

- kitchen cabinets and floors ($120)- no idea what this is regarding as they were in perfect condition upon moving out and I personally wiped them out and off and did a "broom cleaning" of the floor

- admin fee- this is in the lease and stipulates $100 - so I would not try to argue this although I question administration getting anything back when they were not even present for most of our stay

- bedroom one wall - ($30)- not too sure what this is for as we were told we could mount our TV on the wall and my boyfriend fixed the holes and painted them prior to us moving out (if they are going to charge people although they tell them theyre able to mount from walls that seems like unfair practice to me)

- replace carpet ($1000)- this one is the kicker for me, as we lived there for 18 months, had a dog (which are permitted as well as paying a $300 non refundable fee to keep here there along with $25 extra per month) and the place itself was infected with mice .. the carpet SHOULD be replaced regardless (and it was no where near a $1000 carpet)

All of these charges added up come out to us not only losing our security deposit but they are saying we OWE them $405. I refuse to pay them ANYTHING. I thought I would see what could be done via the Revdex.com, and if this is not something you would like to take on I plan on filing with the district magistrate. I myself am an RN and in this role you are held accountable for your actions or your lack thereof; I firmly believe this should apply to any job. Their lack of proper action is disgraceful and needs to be addressed.

I will elaborate more if necessary, because we certainly have many more issues.

Thank you so much for your time!Desired Settlement: Refunding of security deposit of $845 and to never have to deal with this corporation again!


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer741722

Review: I have been living at these apartment run by metropolitan management group for over 2years. they charge us for water from a company called [redacted] which is owned by metropolitan management group. every month we get our water bill, they dont show usage, they charged based on an estimate only. I want to physically see how much im using and what im being charged for, ive called before,and they said they cant show proof, they estimate. I want to know how one month my bill will be 40, then the next month it will be near 100 bucks. I dont do anything different that would make that much of a drastic difference in price every month when I call, I have to leave voice mails, no one ever answers..the only time u can talk to someone is if they call you, to let u know you are late with a payment..and they will take you to court if you are late, and charge a 10% plus 10.00 late fee, plus 150.00 in court fees when they file. I want to know why this business is allowed to be run like this. they charge what they feel thy want to charge. and never can provide proof of water usuage. im sorry, but I want to see what im using..not what they "think" im using. im tired of the constant emails and harassment by this company if im a few days late. on day 2 of being late, they threaten by email and phone to take you to court if they dont get the payment in full, next day. I would like this to be takin care of and get stright answers from this company on why its dont like this.Desired Settlement: to be charged for the water we are using and see a detailed usuage chart on my bill each month. not just a peice of paper stating this is what you owe..due by such and such a day. thts all the bill is. like I said its a different amount every..even though I use the same and nothing has changed in how I use water in my apartment.


Mark as useful (1 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer741720

Review: I have been renting a townhouse through this company for 2 1/2 years. Within this time frame there have been numerous "property managers". About 2 or 3 months ago I received a call from the property manager Heather stating I had late fees from 2012 and 2013. I was completely shocked at this considering we are in 2014. I spoke with Heather a few times and assumed the issue was resolved since I disputed and hadnt heard anything. Now Heather is no longer working here and there is another "property manager" Jennifer that began calling me regarding late charges but the information she is now giving is contradicting the previous person. She is stating the late charges in the amount of over $400.00 are from 2014 which again is inaccurate. I tried to speak with her regarding this and she did not seem to know anything about anything. She attempted to claim my rent was short in April which was inaccurate considering my lease only changed in June. She also called me held a conversation with me and at the end of the call proceeded to tell me the call was recorded, which is I know you can not record a person without their knowledge or permission. When I stated that she got really defensive and stated it was a collection call and she could record without my knowledge and permission and disconnected the call. I have had so many issues this last year with maintenance work not being done or followed through on. I called regarding my air not working and breakers kept tripping. The maintenance man that came to do the repairs illegally broke the meter seal and rewired it to resolve the property. With speaking with the electric company the seal can not be broken by anyone if and if electrical work is done they must have it inspected by a licensed electrical inspector.Desired Settlement: I would like the situation to go away as this is not my error and I would like to continue living here until February when my lease expires.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer741734

Review: Re: [redacted]) under mgmt by Metropolitan Management Group ([redacted]). Multiple issues in the past 365 days of lease including multiple water intrusions from faulty fixtures both inside and outside the unit and water intrusions from outside building, standing water on grounds providing mosquito breeding grounds, broken exterior fixtures, faulty electrical fixtures and outlets, sewage backup, loud and often nonfunctional boiler causing losses in heat and hot water service, inadequacy of heating system to maintain prescribed temperature, standing water in laundry room for length of time leading to harmful bacterial growth, failure to follow up on mold growth issues, illegal activity by residents on site, failure of maintenance to salt frozen walkways, standing garbage on site, discrimination in leasing based on residents' nonmarried status, & failure of property management to address maintenance and safety issues.Desired Settlement: We want a complete dissolution of the lease with no additional funds due to Metropolitan Management Group/ [redacted]. We want our security deposit back in full for all the pain and inconvenience they have caused us in these past 12 months.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer741732

Review: On July 23, 2012, we signed a lease for apartment 4102 at [redacted] in [redacted], Delaware. We put down a $725 security deposit and a $500 pet deposit because we have a dog. We moved in on July 28. On February 4, 2013 we gave formal notice in writing to vacate on April 4, 2013, as required in the lease.We vacated. On April 19 we received the $725 security deposit refunded in full which reflects that there was no damage to the apartment. However, we did not receive the $500 pet deposit. Page 13 of our lease states tenant will pay to landlord a deposit of $500.00 before the pet is moved into the apartment. the deposit is security against such damage to the premises or apartment. If pet deposit is insufficient to cover costs of such damage, landlord may deduct such costs from the security deposit. If no damage occurs, landlord will refund the deposit in the same manner and under the same terms as the security deposit. I contacted [redacted] office and [redacted], the manager said in a May 15 email they are looking into it, the corp office thinks it is a non refundable pet fee not a deposit, it is being handled at the corp level and if it is refunded they will send to you. According to the lease we signed, it is refundable. I am getting nowhere with the corporate office and emails and phone messages have been ignored. He company is now over 30 days delinquent on the refund.Desired Settlement: Have them send a $500 refund check as stipulated in the lease.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer741730

Review: Property Manager Of the [redacted] Apartments / Metropolitan Management Group.On April 8 2014 My Register Vehicle was towed from the [redacted] Apartments parking that I'm currently a Leasehold tenant and was at the time of the towing of my vehicle, My vehicle was registered with the [redacted] Parks Apartments which was required by my Leasehold tenant Agreement to do so, In order to park at my place of residence through my Leasehold signed agreement. My Vehicle was and is still currently registered with the DMV as a legal register motor vehicle. The [redacted] Apartments called there personal hired towing company 'All Hooked Up" towing company to have my vehicle towed from my place of residence for the assumption of expired tags. I have been residing at the [redacted] Apartments for a year and 2 months and currently still a tenant in the Apartment complex, with the same registered vehicle from the start of my Leasehold signed agreement. The [redacted] Apartment stated they towed my vehicle "For my License plate tag expiring, by having 3/14 stickers on my license plate" On the 8th of April, However my 4/2015 sticker was removed from my license plate without my knowledge, I was not parked illegal, obstructively or in a tow away zone. There were no signs, posters or public notice stating a particular status a vehicle should be parked or on the premise of the property, That my leasehold agreement authorize me to park at my residence at the [redacted] Apartments. Even without my sticker my vehicle has had the online registration from the DMV in the lower part of the rear window. In which I took into the [redacted] office on 4/8/2014 approx. 4:25pm showing the leasing agent "[redacted]" after leaving work to retrieve my register vehicle from "All Hooked Up" If the [redacted] Apartments were unsure about my vehicle they could have notified the proper authorities whom are trained and have the qualified equipment to identify the status of a registered vehicle license plate instead of assuming. Or the [redacted] Apartment "manager of records" could have also check there own onsite records to realize that my vehicle was registered with all of my contact information and residence information from my leasehold signed agreement with the [redacted] Apartments for over a year, if they needed any additional information about my registered vehicle. The [redacted] Apartment made no attempt to contact me or notify me of any concerns of my vehicle, In which they have all the proper information as per my leasehold agreement to do so. I also was just in the office of the [redacted] Apartments on 4/3/2014 in the presents of the front desk clerk and the property manager, Whom did not mention any concerns about my vehicle. The actions of the [redacted] Apartment has caused a financial strain on my family and myself, I had to miss a day's work from there unjust actions of assuming instead of taking the time to do there do diligence of research, or contact the proper authorities to obtain a define answer of the status of my vehicle. The [redacted] Apartment did nothing to identify the proper information about my registered vehicle to the DMV and there Apartment complex. If they would have, they would've identified that my vehicle was registered with the DMV with the identifying proof in the window of my vehicle Therefore I am requesting that the [redacted] Apartment reimburse me for my financial lost and hardship.If there any Questions or Concerns I may be reached at [redacted]Desired Settlement: The actions of the [redacted] Apartment has caused a financial strain on my family and myself, I had to miss a day's work from there unjust actions of assuming instead of taking the time to do there do diligence of research. I'm requesting a refund of $250.00

Business

Response:

April 23, 2014Dear [redacted],I received a letter regarding complaint number [redacted]. After reviewing this notice with my property manager, I would like to explain what happened.One of our employees at [redacted] Delaware noticed that the complainants plate was expired. The employee consulted with the maintenance staff and the towing company was called to remove the car from the premises. The vehicle was removed that day. The complainant came into the leasing office and insisted that his tags were up to date. The complainants car has been towed by our company in prior incidents due to out of date tags and flat tires. The parking regulations were explained in detail to the complainant at that earlier time.Enclosed is the portion of our lease regarding parking on our property.If you have any questions, please contact me at the number provided above.

Consumer

Response:

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

Review: [redacted]

I am rejecting this response because:


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Check fields!

Submit a review

Satisfaction rating:
Upload Photos
Upload Photos

Metropolitan Management Group rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Category: Apartment Finding & Rental Service

Address: 1030 Reed Ave Ste 100, Wyomissing, PA, 19610-2039

116 people are currently seeking Metropolitan Management Group contact information.