Sign in

MyCity Social

1500 Park Center Dr, Orlando, Florida, United States, 32835-5705

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about MyCity Social? Use RevDex to write a review

MyCity Social Reviews (%countItem)

• Oct 24, 2022

AVOID or use at your own risk
Leary of the high pressure sales presentation, I compromised on a 6 month (instead of their insistent 12 month) program and GLAD WE DID. Apparently (based on other reviews which I encourage you to read such as Google, Yelp, even the actual Better Business Bureau) their business model seems to be all about LOCKING YOU (the unsuspecting trusting client) into an ruthless legal contract THEN when they under perform (as in my case, as evidenced by Google Analytics) and many other reviews) and you want out - too bad - they keep getting their money while doing no more or minimal work. Clever huh? Let's get the word out and stop this con job from ripping anyone else off. If they clean up their act then lets hear about that. I'll be the first to tell you.

My City Social has not fulfilled our contracted agreement. This includes the six steps listed on the contract. They fail to respond to requests.
On 11/1/19 we signed a contract with My City Social to build a website and increase our exposure on social media. Services they listed on their contract are described below:

1) Marketing Expert is supposed to be available when needed. When we call or email, they don't respond or it may take several days.
2) They promise to post 4 Instagram and 2 *** posts per week. This has not occurred. Posts are few and far between. Currently, they are not posting at all.
3) A newsletter or text messages sent to customers was promised. If not sent, we are supposed to receive a credit. We have gotten neither.
4) Professional photo session of our product was promised. They took photos that didn't show our products clearly. They are not suitable for use.
5) They promised to give us results of *** searches, monthly analytic reports of *** traffic, and set-up of *** Business account. None of this have been done.
6) They promised to send invitations to build reviews - the only invitations to review our business were to Eric's personal friends - not our clientele or market. They also promised to use existing customers and social media followers to build reviews. Again, Eric posted his own review (this is phony because he is not a customer). Eric admitted he asked a couple personal friends to review our business. Again, this is not a genuine review and is fraudulent.

When we realised the extent of their lack of follow through on their contractual promises, we called and emailed both our representative Alexa and her supervisor Eric. Alexa rarely returns calls. Some of our emails have been answered, but In addition to Eric's rude and disrespectful response when we inquired about problems, the items described above still have not been rectified.

We were promised a website in order to gain customers in time for the holiday purchases. My City Social said it would be ready within two weeks of signing with them, 11/1/19. In reality, the website was not ready until January 16, 2020. As a result, we lost innumerable potential sales during the busiest retail months of the year.

We have tracked social media postings. Despite the promise to post several per week, postings are sporadic; few and far between. Currently, they have completely stopped posting on both ***.

We emailed Eric listing the above problems in the exact format as on this complaint (complaints 1 - 6). He replied in a disrespectful email; denying many of the facts presented.

Although they have offered to send another photographer and to come to the shop to discuss problems, we have had so many problems with not only their lack of follow through on the contracted agreement, but poor communication and blatant rudeness that we would like to cancel the year's agreement at this point.

Desired Outcome

Our lawyer, ***, sent My City Social a certified letter terminating our of our contract. We would all ties severed at this time.

MyCity Social Response • Feb 21, 2020

Contact Name and Title: Andrew C
Contact Phone: 4076164449
Contact Email: [email protected]
All the work that was originally agreed upon was completed and we have reached a mutual agreement with the client this issue has been resolved.

Customer Response • Feb 26, 2020

From: ***
Sent: Tuesday, February 25, 2020 12:34 PM

At this time, after some negotiations, we have resolved the situation between our business, Scandinavian Antiques & Living and CitySocial Marketing Company.

Thank you for your assistance with the matter.

Our best,

Leslie S
Assistant

Best regards

I was contacted by the owner Nicholas *** from My City Social to do digital and online marketing for my businesses my spa and makeup line. Before signing the contact Nick told me he would assigned his best marketing specialist and he has the perfect guy that knows about ecommerce to work on my online store Shopify.
They would create media post on FaceBook and Instagram, I would received progress reports, they would do a monthly newsletter, they would post and monitor Google Business.
After working with Kristen *** the marketing specialist I she didn't know what she was doing, all the post she went out with the incorrect address.I was speaking with her daily because she would want to know what I would like to post each day. We decided to have a photographer do a video and pictures, the photographer came with no lighting and it took over an hour to find another place to video and photograph.I didn't received the photos and the video took 2 weeks to put on the website. They send another photographer out, he was 1.5 hrs late, he too came with no lights. All the pictures were blurry,out of focus and we couldn't used any of it.Kristen wanted to use her Iphone to take the pictures.
I kept asking for the newsletter and the progress report, I eventually wrote the article for the newsletter and she took the rest from my website. Nothing was done on my online store, Nick said he would promote 30% off to new customers, it was never posted online. I tried calling Nick several times, he wouldn't answer my calls and his voice message said to send a text message as he doesn't listed to voice mail. I reached out to Joanne in Tampa about the advertising my online store, her respond was, "did Nick say that, did he told you that". I told her nothing was done for two months that was listed in the contract and if I didn't hear from Nick I was going to my bank to stop payment.
I also leave a voice message for Nick that I was stopping payments.I received a civil action summons for $6,456.60 work they never do
Product_Or_Service: Online marketing

Desired Outcome

Modification/discontinuance of I would like to know why am I receiving a civil action summons for work they have never done. They breached their contract for not providing services outline in the contract. I kept up my obligations and responsibility but they did not fulfilled theirs. They kept taking weekly payments without providing the service. I stopped payments and also filed a resolution of claim through my bank. This company is dishonest and promised serviced what was never delivered.

MyCity Social Response • Dec 03, 2019

Contact Name and Title: Andrew ***
Contact Phone: 407***
Contact Email: ***@***.com
We are committed to make making sure we meet and exceed all of our clients expectations at all times. With that being said, sometimes there are changes/modifications that need to be made because all marketing is subjective. We completed all the services as promised and never heard about any issues until your account became past due. We are always willing and still willing to redo any photography and changes to your website as long as we are being paid for our services. Please let us know what we can do to satisfy your concerns and I'll make sure it happens.

Customer Response • Dec 05, 2019

(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
No I do not accept that response where they mentioned all work was done. For two months there was no work done on my website or my online store Shopify. I paid $130 for the first photographer and never received photos and it took My City Social 3 weeks for add the video as they could not get in contact with the photographer as she was no longer working for them. They send a second photographer, we were not able to used any of those photo as they were out of focus, terrible lighting. After this Kristen the marketing specialist asked if she can come take pictures with her Iphone and agreed the pictures were horrible. I never received any monthly progress report, the newsletter was only done in the second month after I kept asking about it and I was the one who wrote it and send to Kristen because she kept asking me do I want it to say. All the post to social media Facebook and Instagram would be posted with incorrect address or misspelling and or grammar. I was not able to get in touch with the owner Nicholas ***. Every week they would take $149 from my account without doing or providing the work they were suppose to be doing to market my business. It was on May 5, 2019 I finally went into my bank to stop payment. May 10, 2019 I filed with my bank resolution of claim to get back money I paid to My City Social. It was after I stopped payment and claim back for funds that Nicholas (Nick) *** called me to say it takes time, that he will send progress report and insight of what was been done. I never did received any of those reports.
On October 2, 2019 I was served with Civil Action Summons in the amount of $6,456.60. On November 5, 2019 My City Social filed a Default Final Judgement against me. I had to retain an attorney, and on November 20, 2019 I paid My City Social $4,000.00 and settled as my attorney said it was better to do that instead of having it in court and paying attorney cost because My City Social required me to pay their attorney cost. My attorney had to filed in court to have the Default judgement against me dismissed. On December 3, 2019 the court dismissed the judgement against me.
Nicholas Nick *** contacted me to market my businesses on social media, with lies, scams and fraud. He had no intention of marketing my business and only to fraud and collect money without doing any work outline in the contract. His intentions were to default on the contract without doing what he promise would be done and after to sue in court and collect money. This is a pattern of Nick and his company to scam and fraud small businesses and both he and his company should not get away from with and should not do this to another small business. I made a mistake and not research Nich and his company before I signed on a contract, I would not like to see another person go through or experience what I just went through.

MyCity Social Response • Dec 09, 2019

I do apologize that you feel your expectations were not met, but all services for your agreement were completely filled and we even event beyond the terms of the agreement to exceed your expectations. You originally signed up for a socialite package which includes the management of two social media accounts and your Google my business listing management. We ended up adding an additional business (skin care line) and social media platform to your services at no additional charge. Also, we sent our photographer out on two different occasions to accommodate your photography needs. I am uploading a copy of the agreement and you will see there is clearly no mention of any website maintenance or design. We did the website modifications as an extra service to help you out. We were definitely willing to continue to do whatever it took to make sure you were happy, but once you became delinquent on payments we had no choice but to send this account to collections. There were many attempts made to contact you first. We even offered several settlements in order to at least cover our cost for the services provided. It was not until we received no response from you and you ignored all of our calls, emails and letters that we sent this account to collections. We do sincerely apologize about the outcome and wish it could have been different. We do wish you all the success in your business. Thank you

Customer Response • Dec 22, 2019

(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
The response from Nicholas *** and his company My City Social is yet another one of their lies and scam. This company fraud, scam and continue to lie. Everything I state in my complaint is true and I have no reason to say something that's not true and correct.
When I filed my complaint, I do not take it lightly. I spoke and wrote truthfully about my experience with My City Social and it's owner Nick ***. This response again shows how dishonest and the lies that continued of what he said he will do to market my businesses on social media and what's in the contract.
Firstly, he said services were fully completed and they went beyond terms of the agreement. again this is not true, absolutely nothing was done, and the post that was put out had incorrect address, misspell words which I had to correct.
Secondly, he said the ended up adding additional business (skin care line) I do not have a skin care line, again another one of his lies.
What was in the contract, was Step 01: Digital marketing expert will communicate on an ongoing basis and manage service. Expert will be available Monday-Friday 9am-5pm. Receive monthly progress reports.
Step02: Social media management. Will create 16 social media post each month to Facebook and Instagram, step 01 and 02 for market on my makeup business. For 2 months only 16 post were made instead of 32 (16 per month).
Step 05: Google Business Optimization, for my spa where they would to local searches for my business on Google business listing. Receive monthly analytic reports tracking the traffic and set up or optimization of my Google business account, of which none of these was ever done.
On April 10th I paid My City Social $130 for photographer for 2 hours, I still have not received those photos and the video she took finally was posted 3 weeks later. They send out a second photographer as no cost to me as the first did not worked out. The second photographer was worst, none of the pictures could be used, they were poor lighting, out of focus, and lots of shadowing.
On May 1st, a text message from Kristen, marketing specialist said about the pictures from the 2nd photographer, "OH NO! I'm sorry!" Lorna...I agree. I do not like the photos" I can take better photos with my own IPhone" Her text continued to say, "why don't I go over this week and we can take photo together?. Again, I paid $130 for a professional photographer. Kristen text message continued, " I'm so sorry. He is supposed to be a photographer and there's many of the photos that aren't good. I can salvage a few tho. Can I come by Friday and we take photos?"
I did not have any delinquent payments, how could I when it was set up for automatic payment from my account of $149 each week. I went to my bank and stopped payment after I was not getting and response from Nick and nothing was been done. Another one of their lies when he mentioned he send to a collection, I was served with a Civic Action Summons on October 2nd. I did not ignored any of their calls, they never called me and I never received any emails nor letters.
I was the one calling and was not getting any response from the owner, Nick.
On May 2nd I send a text message to Kristen, I told her I'm calling Nick and send him a text message.
She responded with a text back to me, "Okay then we need to wait for his response because I texted him too".
I hope others will do their research before hiring this company.

We were promised, then promised again, then promised again and I notified them I canceled and I canceled again.
My City Social promised to do many things for me. The promised me two social media posts and only did one. 10 days after I signed the contract, I was advised I was going to have to pay another $700, to which I said NO! because I was represented that by Andrew C and Melissa S that it was included.
Then the social media platforms are suddenly going to cost me an additional $100 a week.
I told them no, only 50, but then they authorized $75.
45 days later I still hadn't seen my website, so I contacted other companies who do websites and found out that it does not take 45 days.
I cancelled on October 2nd. They spoke to me again and they "Promised" again.
I sent a second Cancellation Notice and then about a week later got a fake website. Too late... I already built me own.
These people have don nothing but tell me stories.
One of my complaints I made over and over again is my "Branding". The kept making my phone number and my logo small and in most ads they designed, you could not even see the phone number or logo as it was washed out.
They know the did us wrong. They kept trying to blame it on their inability to do what they promised in writting they can d.

Desired Outcome

I want all money they took from my checking account refunded.

MyCity Social Response • Jan 01, 2019

Contact Name and Title: Andrew C, CEO
Contact Phone: 321-293-0297
Contact Email: [email protected]
We apologize for any miscommunication in our services and or timelines. When you originally signed up for our Services, there were several additional add-ons and options which you elected not to proceed with such as rebuilding your website. After you brought to our attention that you were under the impression we would rebuild you a you website, we agreed to take care of it at no additional charge. In addition, all services that who are included in your contract have been completed and done in a timely manner. We are always looking for feedback from our clients and if there are any changes or adjustments that need to be made, we would be more than happy to accommodate your request. Based on the services that were rendered and the constant communication with you, there is no refund do it this time. Although, we are certainly willing to work with you moving forward.

I was initially very skeptical to sign a contract with another digital marketing company because of a bad experience I had in the past, but I am sure glad I did. My City Social has done everything they said they would and even more at times. It is nice to do business with a professional company. I look forward to working with them for many years!

MyCity Social Response • Jul 17, 2018

Thank you for your feedback. It's been a pleasure working with you!

On March12th, 2018, So.Cap Miami signed a contract with My City Social. My City Social agreed on the following terms.1. That we would receive Digital Marketing Expert that would communicate with So.Cap on a ongoing basis and manage all progress and results of marketing our business. 2. Social Media Manangement, That So.Cap Miami would receive 16 social media post each month on *** and *** and 2 social medial channels were included.3. One newsletter or text per month. 4. Professional Photo or Video session5. *** Business Optimization that would tract business on *** listing.6. Reputable management Builder, Build reviews on ***, ***,*** to provide social media followers and build review. Since signing the contract on March 12th, We have submitted numerous e-mails to the owner which he has not replied. A representative by the name of Karen R, came to visit my business and mentioned that the company did not have internet, she then send a photographer and the photographer took pictures that were blurry and with poor quality.My City Social was suppose to post 16 post to *** and *** per month. We are still missing over 12 post on each site. The post that have been uploaded to Social media are post that have not been created by My City Social these are post that have been taken from other sites reposting to our company. They have not abide by there rules. We have not received a *** or *** account and we are on our second month of the contract. When we started to suspect about the company not being legit. I checked GlassDoor and found very aweful reviews. Again, I attempted to reach the owner and he did not reply instead he sent another representative by the name of Victoria S excusing herself for violating our contract and mentioned the company had burnt down. I attempted once again to cooperate and work with them and still found no satisfaction in their work. I continued to get billed for services I do not receive and what they offered. This has been an ongoing issue sending e-mails and making phone calls to ensure that we receive the services that we signed for. They posted on social media with out my consent and again taking post from other companies and reposting on my social media as if this is their work. I've requested a detailed report from the Fianance Manager Joanne and she mentioned she could not provide detailed report because we get charged weekly not by what the company does. I hired this company to assist me with Social Media and promote my company but what I have received in return are sleepless nights. I am a Small business woman owned company and I am trying to promote and grow my company. I am very upset at this time and feel they are taking advantage of a single woman. I continue to pay for services that I am not receiving and don't know who to turn to for help because I don't have money to go and seek Attorney for assistance. Its been two months and I still do not have a*** page, *** or ***. I truly hope you can resolve this immediately. At this time I would like to get out of this contract. I am very frustrated and don't know what to do. I truly hope that you can assist me immediately.
Product_Or_Service: Social Media Marketing
Account_Number: Advertising Agreemen

Desired Outcome

Other (requires explanation) I would like to cancel the contract and receive a full refund.

MyCity Social Response • May 21, 2018

Contact Name and Title: Andrew C
Contact Phone: 321-293-0297
Contact Email: [email protected]
I am sorry to hear about your frustration... Your complete satisfaction is our #1 concern. I have spoken to your account manger, Karen and she would like to come and meet with you to get everything straighten out. The content we generate is sometimes (only in a few posts) reposted from other 3rd party resources to gain trust and credibility on the topic. This is common in most SM strategies. If you would like, we can only post original content if you prefer. As far as ***, we normally don't create the accounts, we just manage them and make sure the information is up to date and correct. With that being said, we would be more than happy to create a *** account for you if needed. I am 100% confident all of these concerns will be handled to your satisfaction.

Customer Response • May 25, 2018

(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
It is not fair that you are mentioning that you feel sorry about my frustration and that my complete satisfaction is your first concern when you haven't done your job. Also, it doesn't make sense you are saying that my account manager Karen wants to sees me when my complains started with her because she didn't care about my account, plus if I was your concern #1 you should know that Karen is not my account manager since long time ago. So I don't think you care much about me as your client because clearly you don't have idea what is happening between our companies. I have many proofs to prove that this is fraud. You tricked me when you make charges on my bank account for a service you never did. It is outrageous you came to my business door selling a project to improve my social media and convinced me to buy it and then you don't do anything. Again I just want you to refund of all the charges you did to my bank account. Thank you.

MyCity Social Response • Jul 02, 2018

Hi ***, I have spoken with our digital marketing director and he mentioned that he has reached out to you several times to try and resolve whatever issue(s) you are having. You currently have a one year agreement, but we are certainly willing to work with you and credit any services that you were not 100% satisfied with. I will have him contact you next week so you guys can set up a meeting and get everything straightened out. Thank you

Customer Response • Jul 19, 2018

(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Hello,

a) Photographer 1: photo session completed with bad results, photos with poor quality and there is evidence of this.

b) Photographer 2: session not performed because the photographer did not bring the appropriate equipment and I have proof of this.

c) Social media was incomplete, it worked badly, you was sent me two "gurus" names karem and victoria, none took the networks effectively.

d) I dont know where you sent the content that you mention it.

e) I blocked the payment of the account, I will not continue paying for service not performed and breach of contract by you. We did not appear on ***, the website promised to deliver in 45 days and it was not, the publications on *** were copy-paste of other brands, I must mention you always used excuses like you did not have good internet service or you were working from a garage, among other excuses.

f) In effect we sign a contract for twelve months and the fulfillment of it must be of both parties, there is no need to lie and you have to accept responsibility for this situation and I have proof of everything. Every action leads to a reaction and therefore I was not going to continue paying a bad service. I know I'm not the only company whit this situation.

Check this link
https://www.Revdex.com.org/central-florida/business-reviews/digital-marketing/mycity-social-in-orlando-fl-11640969/reviews-and-complaints

Please have your marketing director contact me and have a meeting.

***.

As a small business owner, I do not have time to manage my social media and website properly. MyCity Social has given me the piece of mind that my social media and online image is being updated and managed properly. The quality and communication has been great. I have been some good results so far and I'm sure it will only get better. I am very pleased with my decision to hire MyCity Social.

MyCity Social Response • Apr 17, 2018

Thank you for your feedback! We will continue to provide excellent service.

I've hired several companies over the past 5 years to handle my digital marketing and MyCity Social has by far done the best job! I love the communication and ideas I get from my account manager and the results seem to be good so far. I've been using My City Social for just over a year now and I have plan to continuing using them for many years to come.

I've been using MyCity Social for over 2 years to manage my social media and Google accounts. I have been very happy with the service and it has helped my business and more importantly, saved a lot of time.

THEY CHARGED ME WHILE NOT PROVIDING THE SERVICE. OUT OF 7 MONTHS I ONLY GOT WORK FOR ABOUT 3 1/2. ALSO LIED TO ME ABOUT ENDING CONTRACT.
I SIGNED A 6 MONTH CONTRACT AND WITHIN THE FIRST 2 MONTHS THEY FAILED TO HOLD UP THEIR END. WHEN I TRIED TO GET REIMBURSED FOR WEEKS I HAD PAID WHERE NO ONE WAS WORKING THEY SAID THEY WOULD ONLY REIMBURSE 2 OUT OF THE 3 WEEKS. WHEN I TRIED TO CANCEL THEY SAID I HADN'T SENT IN MY CANCELATION IN TIME. MY CONTRACT ENDED ON THE 8TH AND ON THE 8TH THEY RECEIVED MY CERTIFIED CANCELATION LETTER. AFTER ARGUING WITH ANDREW C FOR A COUPLE WEEKS HE DECIDES TO LET ME OUT OF MY CONTRACT BY SAYING "I'M GONNA MAKE AN EXECUTIVE DECISION" AND END MY CONTRACT EXACTLY 1 MONTH AFTER MY CANCELATION LETTER. IN THE MEANTIME HE SAID HE WAS GONNA GO BACK TO WORK FOR ME. AT THIS POINT THEY HADN'T POSTED ANYTHING FOR ME IN ABOUT A MONTH. I DIDN'T CARE AND AGREED TO THE JAN 8. A WEEK GOES BY AND NOTHING. NO PHONE CALL. NO POST. NO EMAIL. NOTHING. I REACH OUT TO NICK C TO SEE WHAT WAS GOING ON AND HE SIMPLY SAID YOU'RE STILL UNDER CONTRACT FOR 6 MORE MONTHS THAT'S WHAT I THOUHGT HE SAYS. I REACH OUT TO ANDREW AGAIN AND THIS IS WHERE THE COMMUNICATION WITH HIM ENDS. HE STOPPED ANSWERING ALL MY CALLS AND TEXT MESSAGES. I FINALLY HAD TO PUT A STOP PAYMENT AND A WEEK LATER I GET A CALL FROM SOMEONE ELSE IN THE COMPANY ASKING WHY I STOPPED PAYMENT. I COULDN'T BELIEVE MCS CEO ANDREW C WAS JUST LYING TO ME TO GET ME OFF HIS BACK. WHAT A COWARD!!!! I CAN'T BELIEVE THESE GUYS ARE STILL ALLOWED TO WORK LIKE THIS! WHAT FRAUDS!

Desired Outcome

I WOULD LIKE MCS TO FORGET ABOUT ME. DON'T TRY CHARGING ME AGAIN. DON'T CONTACT ME.

MyCity Social Response • Feb 12, 2018

We have agreed to end the agreement for the customer.

Stay away from this company. They will take your money and then neglect you as a customer. They ask their own employees to complete reviews for you on facebook and google and then claim they are producing results.

This company claims to be able to improve your online reviews on Facebook and Google; however , they dont even publish their own reviews. You can't even leave a review for them on Google or Facebook. I suspect they haven't been able to create for themselves the positive reputation they claim they can create for you. I also found that their "gurus" make spelling errors and sometimes just copy and paste texts from other social media companies. On top of their poor performance and maybe becuase of it, they also use deceptive practices and threats to keep you as a customer. They will threatten to report you to a credit agency even after your contract has expired.

MyCity Social Response • Mar 27, 2018

Thank you for your feedback Carlos. We are very sorry you feel this way after multiple talks with you regarding your account and going above and beyond to ensure your happiness. If you would like to reopen this matter with us, we would be happy to speak with you again. Give us a call as customer satisfaction is always our number one priority.

Great company to do business with. Very professional and staff is awesome to work with!

MyCity social refuses to cancel my contract even after 1 year of poor results.
My contract with MyCity Social expired. A few weeks before expiration, I asked my guru, ***, to tell me what was the last day on my contract. She never reply with a specific date. Days later another representative called me and asked me if I needed extra services. I said to him that my contract was about to expire to what he replied that he would find out the exact date and get back to me later. He never did. A few more days passed and yet another person, this time a new guru assigned to my account called me to ask me about my needs. Again I explained to her that my contract was about to expire and hat I wasnt going to renew it. She then asked me why and I explained to her that while the gurus had been nice and efficient, the marketing technique was not producing new clients. At that point she gave me a phone number and an email and told me to right a letter asking to not renew the contract. I did that.
A few minutes later I received the following response which I think speaks for itself.

***

I just attempted to call you back. I am sorry that no one specifically stated that the agreement was to auto renew. We do this with all of our agreements. Please note that it is clearly stated on the reverse of the Advertising Agreement with all the terms and conditions. Please note in order to cancel we need a notice sent via registered mail 30 days in advance. This is in Section 5 to the terms. Please review section 1 if you would like to cancel effective immediately. The buyout option is available should you like. Please let me know if you would like me to send an invoice for this.

In review of your Advertising Agreement we have made a billing error in your favor. Upon review you will note that threat was to increase to $149 weekly beginning 11/1/16. This did not take place. Please note that as of today I am adjusting your rate to properly reflect your agreement. That is over $2,600.00 we not billing for. Also, the typical billing rate for Full Service is $249.00 weekly- so Gables Tutoring has received a serious discount thus far.

What we would like to do is discuss this in person. Please let me know when a good time to meet, and we can make that work.

Thank you,

***

I then called Michael and told him that I really did not want the service anymore to what he replied trying to scare me with lawyers and credit bureaus. I told him that I considered his intimidation tactic unethical and ineffective, since obviously there had never been an "error" in my favor and if there was I would have never accepted to pay more than I was paying any way. And in any case I was not responsible for any "error". Then I sent him another email making it clear that I did not want to continue doing business with MyCity Social, to which he replied:

***

I am here to help figure this out. That's my job. What we need to do is make a plan. We need to come to an agreement. These are not games. I am attempting to resolve this matter.

My collection agency is not here to help. They will charge a 20% fee on top of the open balance I turn over to them.

The attorneys who will the legal review are not here to help you either. Their fees most certainly are not here to help you either.

One of two things can happen:

1. You can call me back and we can work something out. You call us unethical- what unethical company wishes to help people and charge so little? What unethical company finds a billing error in the clients favor and does not charge them?

2. You can ignore my offer to help resolve this matter, and your account balance in full, will be placed in outside collections and undergo legal review for potential litigation.

Your choice. I am here to help.

Thank you,

***

At this point It was obvious that he thought that intimidation and lies would work as a tool for customer retention.

End of Account.

Desired Outcome

I do not wish to do any more business with this company. I paid my contract for a full year and after several good faith attempts to find out when was the last day of service, no information was given to me. As of today, they haven't even informed me when was the last day of my contract. I owe them nothing.

MyCity Social Response • Apr 16, 2018

We have met directly with the customer and we have reached a mutual agreement. Both parties are fully satisfied. They was a discrepancy in the terms of the agreement and the renewal, but we compromised with the client to keep him happy.

Check fields!

Write a review of MyCity Social

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

MyCity Social Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 1500 Park Center Dr, Orlando, Florida, United States, 32835-5705

Phone:

Show more...

Fax:

+1 (866) 681-8091

Web:

This website was reported to be associated with MyCity Social.



E-mails:

Sign in to see

Add contact information for MyCity Social

Add new contacts
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated