Sign in

National Detail Pros, Inc.

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about National Detail Pros, Inc.? Use RevDex to write a review

National Detail Pros, Inc. Reviews (82)

• Nov 22, 2021

Damaged My Truck Hood
This is an update. The damage was not discovered until under the light of day November 21, 2021. National Detail Pros rep "Vanessa" supports the detailer "Josh" and his boss "Rick" that the scratches were pre-existing. Absolutely false.

Shortly after posting an original review November 21, 2021 I received a call from "Rick"; the supervisor or boss of the detailer "Josh", asking me to check the scratches. This was a little after noon November 21. I did and advised that they were in fact scratches as I stated and that they went all the way to metal. "Rick" related that "Josh" was a good detail man but not the best buffer. NOW I AM TOLD; after the damage.

Magically; about six hours later he called me back stating the scratches were already there per "Josh" . . . . . Absolutely False. These people are only trying to cover their rear ends. Also, beware as I am in Charleston, SC and these two are based in Georgia. Bit hard to do anything from out of state. That they were not local was NOT revealed until "Josh" arrived. Wish I had heeded this small warning sign.

I initially related the above to the representative of "National Detail Pros" early the evening of November 21; minutes after the last call from "Rick".
This is my worst online experience for any good or service in almost 20 years. This was no service in my view. "Vanessa" of "National Detail Pros" disavows any responsibility saying in an email this morning (November 22, 2021) that it is the responsibility of the detailer to pay for repairs. My reply was that "National Detail Pros" received payment NOT the detailer. Total Negative Recommendation.

I will be filing with the Attorneys General; their Consumer Division, in Utah again "National Detail Pros" as well as against "Rick" and "Josh" in Georgia and South Carolina. "National Detail Pros" has blatantly misleading "satisfaction statements" on their website and in the emails to me. Will see if "Rick" and "Josh" have business licenses in Georgia and South Carolina. Also wonder if taxes are being paid on their incomes in Georgia and South Carolina and to the federal government. I wonder? Avoid "National Detail Pros".

I took my truck to a local dealer's collision center early in the afternoon of Monday, November 22, 2021. Showed him the hood. I advised I had a detail done on November 20, 2021. The best guess is that excessive abrasives were used and / or hard buffing removed the clear coat. Once the clear coat was removed the paint let go and the scratches appeared. $1,003.68 was quoted to repair my truck hood.

Negligence during the detail led to the damage. Not recommended under any circumstances.
Damaged My Truck Hood
Damaged My Truck Hood
Damaged My Truck Hood
Damaged My Truck Hood
Damaged My Truck Hood

• Nov 22, 2021

Damaged My Truck Hood
In the light of day November 21 there are MULTIPLE spiderweb like scratches all over my hood. Did not see them when it was almost night on November 20 when "Josh" the detailer finished. Would NOT recommend.

Shortly after posting this review November 21, 2021 I received a call from "Rick"; the supervisor or boss of the detailer "Josh", asking me to check the scratches. This was a little after noon November 21. I did and advised that they were in fact scratches as I stated and that they went all the way to metal. "Rick" related that "Josh" was a good detail man but not the best buffer. NOW I AM TOLD; after the damage.

Magically; about six hours later he called me back stating the scratches were already there per" Josh" . . . . . Absolutely False. These people are only trying to cover their rear ends. Also, beware as I am in Charleston, SC and these two are based in Georgia. Bit hard to do anything from out of state. That they were not local was NOT revealed until "Josh" arrived. Wish I had heeded this small warning sign.

I related the above to the representative of "National Detail Pros" early the evening of November 21; minutes after the last call from "Rick". I also advised that I would be sending the bill to repaint my truck hood to them. A look at the multitude of scratches is evident they were made by a buffer just by looking at the pattern.

This is my worst online experience for any good or service in almost 20 years. This was no service in my view. Will see if the main office of "National Detail Pros" stands by their claims to only want to have satisfied customers.

Final update: November 22, 2021. Now "Vanessa" of "National Detail Pros" disavows any responsibility saying in an email this morning that it is the responsibility of the detailer to pay for repairs. My reply was that "National Detail Pros" received payment NOT the detailer. Total Negative Recommendation.

I will be filing with the Attorneys General; their Consumer Division, in Utah again "National Detail Pros" as well as against "Rick" and "Josh" in Georgia and South Carolina. "National Detail Pros" has blatantly misleading "satisfaction statements" on their website and in the emails to me. Will see if "Rick" and "Josh" have business licenses in Georgia and South Carolina. Also wonder if taxes are being paid on their incomes in Georgia and South Carolina and to the federal government. I wonder? Avoid "National Detail Pros".
Damaged My Truck Hood
Damaged My Truck Hood
Damaged My Truck Hood
Damaged My Truck Hood
Damaged My Truck Hood

• May 22, 2021

Detail was mostly good, customer service afterwards was horrible
I booked a detail job for 9am Monday May 17. The night before, the detailer contacted me at 9:18 pm requesting they could come at 5:30 or 6 am. I said no. They explained they wanted to get to school, so I agreed to them arriving at 6:30 am. They arrived MUCH earlier than 6:30 am and when I went outside at 6:45 they were nearly done and were verbally anxious to leave to go to school. I signed off on their form and they left.

As I said, most of the detail was mostly good. The outside was fine, the headlights and dashboard and seats were great. The carpet in the middle was well done. However they completely missed cleaning under the two front seats. There was a pile of nuts and raisins still unvacuumed up and there was dust and dirt on the metal plates under both seats. I'm sure it was accidental as the rest of the detail was fine.

I contacted customer service and exchanged several unsatisfactory emails with a supposed customer service professional (and I use that term sarcastically). Her responses was pretty much I signed off and too bad so sad. Persistence on my part led to her stating that the detailer would contact me "in a few weeks" as he was so busy. "Weeks" is not an acceptable timeframe.

The detailers were nice young men, polite, and who did a mostly good job. They simply missed an area. Did they miss it because they were cleaning before sunrise? Did they miss it because they were rushed to get to school? Did they miss it because one worker was very skilled, and the second was a novice? I don't know, and that really is not the concern of a client who has paid nearly $300. for a detail job. I simply want the the areas under and around the front seats addressed. I do not think I am being unreasonable. I tried to accomodate the detailers schedule by agreeing to a 6:30 arrival time when I wanted 9:30. Had they come at the time I originally requested, perhaps the light would have been better? Perhaps I would not have felt pressured to signing off so they could go to school? I don't know.

I think it is UNREASONABLE on the part of National Detail Pros to leave an open-ended date for the job I paid for to be completed. What is their definition of "Weeks" ...14 days? 6 months? What? For a relatively minor concern to be addressed with such disdainful flippancy is unprofessional and UNACCEPTABLE.

Im sorry you had problemsFirst, lets start with the chargeThe charge is a "pending" charge as we tell you when scheduling.Second, were a referral service like Home Advisor, Angies list, or AAA so any problems that arise would have to be taken care of directly with the techIm sorry you had a bad experienceWe spoke with the tech and he thinks there is no way he could have damaged the unitSometimes its just ironic that things tend to stop working around the same timeIf there was a way to know that we actually caused the damage, he would have taken care of it Thank you

We offered to fix your detailsYou declined and only wanted a full refundWe stand behind what we do and offer to fix any issues, but you declined

Complaint: [redacted] I am rejecting this response because:Complaint: [redacted] I am rejecting this response because:we had issues with the boat on 5/5, called and the business was closedWe called again on the 8th and complained and got no whereCalled back multiple times on the 8th and went back and forthThen a few days later on 5/to send our issues in writing since the verbal and written forms on the 8th were being ignoredWe allowed time to respond and no response was ever givenAt the time it was apparent national detailers refused to work with their customers we filled a Revdex.com complaint on 5/It appears national detailers has a policy to not respond to customers as business practice to then turn and state it's been to long since the cleaningDue to their negligence they have caused this issue to be delayed without resolutionWe are not asking for the whole service to be waived and in fact we spoke to the positives about the inside of the completed jobWe are asking for a refund on the outside or for the outside to be done correctlyNational Detailes site states they "guarantee" the work and stand behind the jobThe site specifically states this line below -"We stand behind our work with our National Detail Pros Satisfaction Guarantee! We strive to not only meet but exceed your expectations on every detail! Our #priority is to ensure each and every detail is done correctly and every customer walks away with a smile on their faceYou're more than welcome to look over the vehicle ensuring that the job is done correctly and up to your standardsThe detailer will be more than happy to fix anything you may see."Per national detailers site they are now trying to state it's been to long when in actuality they were notified immidatly about the issue and yet they are doing nothingAt this point it appears they are using and deceptive advertising practices and are a bait and switch company with the services they offerWe want what we paid for or a refund of the funds for the outside of the boatWe have provided picture of proof to show the job was not completed properlySincerely, [redacted] Sincerely, [redacted] ***

Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] , and find that this resolution is exactly what I expected from this companyI will not pursue this complaint furtherMy goal has been accomplished by submitting this valid and accurate complaint Sincerely, [redacted]

Complaint: [redacted] I am rejecting this response because: The Boat was not washed and the guy that I talked to on the phone did say that you used other methods of cleaning The Only parts that were done on the boat were the sides that all The top of the boat could not be seen because it was on a trailer, but my wife has pictures Sincerely, [redacted]

To address when she said she didn’t hire the crew that came out that she hired National Detail Pros, they are one of our A rated detail pros in her areaThe detail crew that came out is part of our network of detailers (similar to Angies list or AAA) so when hiring National Detail Pros we send out one of our A rated detailers we work with in the areaTo become one of these detailers they have to go through a screening process, use professional products, and also maintain an A rating based upon customer reviewsAfter every detail the customers receive an email to rate their detail and if this rating falls below, we no longer work with themWe have worked with this particular detail crew for years and they receive all fantastic ratings The first time they came out and did the full detail on [redacted] ’s boat they completed it and they had [redacted] look it overIn ***’s complaint (Michael’s wife) she mentions that her husband told her he was not happyWell this may be true but it was news to us because there was NO mention of him being unhappy when they had him look over the boat before they leftHe looked it over saying he was satisfied and signed the completion form stating so as well and they went on their wayWhen [redacted] called she began to complain stating that the detail crew was ghetto among other thingsWhen this was brought up with the crew they thought that was odd and that it is possibly because they are African AmericanThey drive a nice detail van and are dressed well and are kind and courteousBut she was wanting a different crew out saying they are ghettoWe explained to her that they are not ghetto and they are very nice people and already have put hours into the job and got the job signed off on by her husband so we cannot send another crew but they were more than HAPPY to come back to address any concerns They then came back the second time and one of Michael’s main concerns he pointed out to them is to have them remove any wax residue left in the letters [redacted] specifically pointed this direct area outThe detailers then proceeded to remove each letter to rid of any wax residue and place them back onThey do it this way because it is the most thorough and to ensure that they make the customer happyThe detail crew did see that the letters were already previously cracked and that this is an older boat so that is not uncommon at all so thought nothing of itThe boat is years old and spends much of its time in the sunAfter they were done they had [redacted] inspect it againThat was the specific area he pointed out to them, so once looking it over he would have noticed if they damaged it when looking at the specific areaHe said nothing about damage or being unhappy whatsoever because the letters were previously damageAll he said is that he does need to have his wife look it over as well so they told him that if she is unhappy with anything to have her make a list and they will come back a THIRD time to address any concerns she has since she was not there on the first or second detail [redacted] then called in complaining again so we told her they are happy to come back when she is there to address concerns and that they just want to make her and her husband happyWe recommended that she be there since it seems that she is the one who is unhappy and [redacted] has stated he was happy both timesWe cannot refund the detail because the detail crew has several hours into this job and [redacted] did sign off on the work stating he authorizes the charge and he also is satisfied and the work was done in fullWe are however offering that they come back when [redacted] is there to make sure they are happy with their purchase [redacted] and [redacted] are well aware of this and that they are fully committed to stand behind their work

It was cleaned, it just wasnt to your likingWe offered to come back the next day, you said "no my husband did it"We tried for a week to come and fix any issuesWe also state you should be present to inspect when finished, you declinedWe still offered to come back and fix any issues, you declinedYou got your money back after you disputed the charge so this claim is irrelevant anymore

We already attempted to resolve this issue with the customerWe told her that we would come back and fix any issues EVEN after they signed off on the paperwork stating they were 100% happy, they declinedYes we offered the same technician, but that doesnt mean that any problems wouldnt be fixed Customer subsequently charged back transaction expecting a full refund

We spoke with the tech and I think you slightly misunderstoodThe decals cant be compounded because it will ruin them due to the conditionThe lower stripe, which is not 20%, that consists of maybe 10% of the work maximum (lower section is only 3ft tall, and at the bottom making it much less work) They advised you that compounding the bottom because of its condition and material makeup, woud make it worse, so they waxed the bottom portion rather then compound it like the rest of the unitIn an attempt to make you happy, we offered to send the same tech back to go back over it OR give you a discountYou declined both because you wanted 25% back, which isn't doableThey did the job, they even did the portions you claim that they didnt, but had to go about it a different way due to the condtion of the year old class c motorhomeWe also have you look over the vehicle before you sign off on the work order stating youre 100% happy, which you didNone the less, we still offered and tried to make you happy with alternative options, all of which were declined.Thank you

***, the detail technician has detailed with us for years and does great work and really takes pride in each job always having the customer look it over to make sure they are happy when he is finished and this job was no differentHe did reschedule due to his wife being omitted into the hospital but the customer had agreed to the new date and had no problem with reschedulingThe detailer then drove over two hours each way to perform the mobile detail on Alan's VehicleHe called into our office the day of the detail stating that he has completed everything and had been there for hours but is unable to finish it with an exterior wax due to the fact that it began to rainWe then adjusted the price to take off the wax -$(wax is a $difference and you can see that from our vip package to our vip and wax package that it is a $cost to add wax) [redacted] let Alan know when he was finished and the Alan then looked over the job telling him he did great workHe looked it over thoroughly and the detailer asked him if there is anything he is unhappy with before he took off but Alan indicated he was happy with everything and did not point out any concernsHe then signed off on a form stating that the job was done and that he is satisfied with the results.He went on to tell the detailer that he was taking the car to New YorkHe then went on his trip taking this vehicle and is now saying things were not doneWe did explain to him it may not all be from the trip such as some scratches that couldn't be buffed out due to them being too deep or running the risk of burning through the paint if continued to try or excessive build up of salt which had turned into a hard rock and is not able to come out with shampooing but that the job was in fact done in full with exception of the wax which he was compensated for The reason the detailer makes sure to have the customer look it over before he leaves is because he had over hours of drive time to do this job and so he always goes above and beyond to make sure they are happy before he leavesI will attach a cope of the form that the customer signed on site stating he was happy at the time of service

We dont claim to clean the gas cap nor the sealsWeve offered to fix any other issues for you

Im sorry it wasnt meant to be an unprofessional response, that wasnt the intent. Its just not normal or traditional for gift cards to be refunded

Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] , and find that this resolution is NOT satisfactory to meHowever it is clear that they have violated their agreement with me and will not do the right thingI will pursue this elsewhereNo wonder a company like this can get a good rating from the Revdex.comOne look at the pictures and you know they are lyingYet we keep going around in circlesRevdex.com they get the lowest rating possible from meThanks for your "help" Sincerely, [redacted] ***

Complaint: [redacted] I am rejecting this response because the job done was terrible and I am adding photos of how the vehicle was left to show how bad it was It was clearly a horrible job It was also a lease and the vehicle was being inspected and returned When you offered to fix the job, there was no way to fix it So yes, I was expecting a refund I understand that there are crappy people out there that would receive great and complete work and then still look for a refund, but I am not one of them You can see my facebook page now I almost never post about anything I am not some serial complainer I provided pictures, I emailed and my wife called It wasn't that he missed a spot, the entire vehicle was still filthy and there was no way to fix the issue So you told us sorry, but that is your policy and nothing else you can do Its obvious you never provided the contracted services Please stop playing this off like I just didn't want to pay for workyou never did the work and stole my money.I will also be forwarding your emails on to the state for review Good luck in the future Sincerely, [redacted]

Complaint: [redacted] I am rejecting this response becauseSo you no longer work with him? Why did you say you weren't paid by me? You can write a check for the extra payment! You are not truthful, you evidently will do anything not to be honorable [redacted] Sincerely, [redacted]

Revdex.com: I would like to reject the offer of Arbitration for complaint ID [redacted] We do not feel there is anything to have an arbitration hearing for....our boat was NEVER cleaned National Detail Pro's is trying to charge us for something that was not done They keep saying they tried to 'fix it'....they never detailed our boat it in the first place so there is nothing to fix They keep saying they tried to fix it and we wouldn't allow them - we told them when we scheduled the detail that the boat was being moved to the water the Friday of the same week we had scheduled the detail They didn't detail our boat on Monday as it was scheduled The boat was moved to the water on Friday of the same week This is fraud If they decide to turn the account over to a collection agency for a service they never performed, we have been advised to file complaints with several different agencies and have their business practices investigated To date, we have NOT been on Rip Off Report, Yelp, Google, etcto display our photos to prove our boat was not detailed We have provided to the Revdex.com proof by forwarding photos that our boat was not detailed Sincerely, [redacted]

This statement is inaccurate. First, the detail was done almost 4 weeks ago, the customer just called yesterday in regards to his "bad detail".He first told us he wasnt there when it when the detail was being done and started stating "They didnt wash it". We said how do you know they didnt... wash it? He said, my wife said they didnt grab OUR hose to use the water and wash it.We explained we have water on our vehicle so we didnt need his hose to wash it. I also mentioned that on occasion, we use a WATERLESS ECO wash (not wax as he stated), depending on ecological EPA laws for the area.He then proceeded to state we didnt wax the top, and we asked him, how do you know? He siad because its still rough on the top. I explained that waxing doesnt make it smooth. This customers boat was oxidized and waxing doesnt restore that as explicitly stated on our website. Were very clear that waxing wont restore shine, this customers boat was dull on top. on top of this all, the customer signed the completion form stating they were happy with the service. They cant expect us 4 weeks later to go back and fix or refund them for the service that was completed and signed off on.

Check fields!

Write a review of National Detail Pros, Inc.

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo
Submit your review

National Detail Pros, Inc. Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: Draper, Utah, United States, 84240

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

This website was reported to be associated with National Detail Pros, Inc..



Add contact information for National Detail Pros, Inc.

Add new contacts
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated