Write a review   Sign In

National Seating & Mobility

Wheel Chairs

Have you had any experience with this company? Share it by adding a review!
Revdex Home > Wheel Chairs > National Seating & Mobility
Add a review

National Seating & Mobility Reviews (11)

Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer12560554 time Jan 20, 2019

Dear ** ***,Thank you for contacting National Seating & Mobility
(NSM) regarding ** ***NSM’s mission is to provide the best care to our
clients, and we believe we’ve done so or attempted to do so in ** *** case.We believe the incident ** *** described in his complaint
occurred
in January of ** *** came to one of our locations, without an
appointment, and requested we fix his chairAfter evaluating the chair to
determine what was needed, our technician determined this was not a simple fix
and a screw would not resolve the problems ** *** was experiencingNSM does
not typically keep equipment in stock to make repairs such as these as we have
to go through the funding process before work can be completedIn ** *** case, the technician did check part
that had been donated to see if any could be used to repair ** *** chair
Unfortunately, the branch did not have any parts available and explained to **
*** that his chair desperately needed to be replaced.** *** did call another location on March 1, and NSM
made an appointment to evaluate his char the next dayThe technician spent for
hours trying to put together donated equipment to provide ** *** a functioning
chair until a new one was providedAt that time, NSM was under the impression
he was moving forward with a new chair through NSM and an evaluation had
already been scheduled through *** ***.Once NSM was made aware that ** *** would not be pursuing a
new chair through NSM, a representative did request he return the loaner
equipment once a loaner chair from his new provided was obtainedNSM still has
possession of ** *** wheelchair frame and have requested to return this to him
multiple times with no responseSince NSM has not been able to take possession
of the equipment we loaned ** ***, NSM has agreed to let ** *** keep these
parts so that he can have a functioning wheelchair while he goes through the
process of obtaining a new oneNSM would like to make arrangements with **
*** to return his wheelchair frame and he should immediately contact the branch
to do so.I can assure you that NSM employee do not discriminate
against our clients on the basis of age, race, religion, gender, disability,
national origin or sexual orientationThe Area Director was made aware of this
situation months ago and looked into this matterNSM found no evidence that **
*** was treated differently than any other client in similar situations. Again, thank you for
contacting National Seating & Mobility, While we believe we’ve done
everything we can to help ** ***, his perspective of what transpired affords
us the opportunity to look for ways to improve our serviceIf you have any
questions or would like additional information, please contact me at ***
or ***


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer10839560 time Jan 19, 2019

This patient is mistaken in her claimI treated patient for the loss of some filling material on tooth #in OctoberThe "rear half" of her tooth (also known as the distal ) was broken and restored by meIn early November the "front half " of her tooth (also known as the mesial ) broke. My
filling material that was recently placed remained intact as evidenced by Dr *** notes and a radiograph takenDr *** then filled in this missing front half. These are two completely different fillings in two completely different parts of the same toothIt is not uncommon for a patient to be confused by this


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer9834926

They should've advised me to the amount they would be recharging me for the same procedure that's was already done or give me options of pulling the tooth been cheeper 425.00 is way to much to pay to keep for one tooth. I have been going here for years and until dr. Buskill did not have these problems he should not be allowed to recharge for the same thing as a result if his work I only want him to be Fair about the bill I feel that 45.0 0 is my responsibility for the mess up. Thanks
I have reviewed the response offer made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.Regards,
[redacted]


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer9512559

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/10/13) */
Ms. [redacted]
[redacted]
Suite [redacted]
[redacted] CA XXXXX
October 13, 2015
RE ID XXXXXXXX
Dear Ms. [redacted],
Thank you for your letter dated October 5, 2015 regarding Complaint ID XXXXXXXX. It is National Seating & Mobility's...

mission to provide the best care to our clients as prescribed by their medical professionals. An important role in providing the best care is submitting claims for reimbursement that have been carefully reviewed and found to meet all payer guidelines. Also, NSM determines pricing for equipment and labor based on payer allowables.
In this case, NSM requests that Ms. [redacted] contact us directly so that we may definitively identify her daughter and resolve her concerns regarding her daughter's equipment. I can be reached at XXX-XXX-XXXX ext. 266 or by email at [redacted]@nsm-seating.com.
Respectfully,
[redacted]
Compliance Specialist
National Seating & Mobility
Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 11, 2016/01/07) */
Ms. [redacted]:
Thank you so much. I called Ms. [redacted] a few minutes ago and she said she has to get permission from my daughter to disclose information. I wait for her response.
Thank you,
[redacted]


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User kerry m.

What a terrible experience. My son was measured for a new wheelchair and rolling back chair in February here it is may end I have just been told that all the paperwork has just been sitting on someone's desk and they lost part of it they dropped the ball and nobody picked it up took us six weeks to get ahold of anyone at the company I would suggest taking your business elsewhere


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer8311672

[redacted] is away on vacation.  I am the Office Administrator  here in Sacramento.  [redacted] was a former client here in the Sacramento area but apparently he has moved to Florida for school. Mom was instructed to contact the local NSM branch in Orlando Florida for...

assistance.  [redacted] is the person in charge.  Mom was provided her contact information 7/5/17.  She can be reached at #[redacted].  Please confirm this complaint will be removed from your records or at least noted as resolved on our end.  Respectfully , [redacted], Office AdministratorNational Seating and Mobility[redacted]
[redacted]  [redacted]/Phone[redacted]/Fax


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer7582435

Dear [redacted],Thank you for contacting National Seating & Mobility
(NSM) regarding [redacted]. NSM’s mission is to provide the best care to our
clients, and we believe we’ve done so or attempted to do so in [redacted] case.We believe the incident [redacted] described in his complaint occurred
in...

January of 2016. [redacted] came to one of our locations, without an
appointment, and requested we fix his chair. After evaluating the chair to
determine what was needed, our technician determined this was not a simple fix
and a screw would not resolve the problems [redacted] was experiencing. NSM does
not typically keep equipment in stock to make repairs such as these as we have
to go through the funding process before work can be completed. In  [redacted] case, the technician did check part
that had been donated to see if any could be used to repair [redacted] chair.
Unfortunately, the branch did not have any parts available and explained to **
[redacted] that his chair desperately needed to be replaced.[redacted] did call another location on March 1, 2016 and NSM
made an appointment to evaluate his char the next day. The technician spent for
hours trying to put together donated equipment to provide [redacted] a functioning
chair until a new one was provided. At that time, NSM was under the impression
he was moving forward with a new chair through NSM and an evaluation had
already been scheduled through [redacted].Once NSM was made aware that [redacted] would not be pursuing a
new chair through NSM, a representative did request he return the loaner
equipment once a loaner chair from his new provided was obtained. NSM still has
possession of [redacted] wheelchair frame and have requested to return this to him
multiple times with no response. Since NSM has not been able to take possession
of the equipment we loaned [redacted], NSM has agreed to let [redacted] keep these
parts so that he can have a functioning wheelchair while he goes through the
process of obtaining a new one. NSM would like to make arrangements with **
[redacted] to return his wheelchair frame and he should immediately contact the branch
to do so.I can assure you that NSM employee do not discriminate
against our clients on the basis of age, race, religion, gender, disability,
national origin or sexual orientation. The Area Director was made aware of this
situation months ago and looked into this matter. NSM found no evidence that **
[redacted] was treated differently than any other client in similar situations. Again, thank you for
contacting National Seating & Mobility, While we believe we’ve done
everything we can to help [redacted], his perspective of what transpired affords
us the opportunity to look for ways to improve our service. If you have any
questions or would like additional information, please contact me at [redacted]
or [redacted].


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer7261211

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the offer and/or response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.
[Provide details of why you are not satisfied with this resolution.]
Regards,
[redacted]


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Jackie H.

Philadelphia, PA.

I have waited MONTHS to get my 5 year old daughter a walker that I still have not received.

I have made at least 25 calls regarding its status and NOT ONE PERSON takes responsibility for following up or following through. I was told after MONTHS of waiting that the insurance approval process was done incorrectly and could NOT be redone...I would have to sign a contract saying I would pay the $1,400 if the insurance didn't cover. I signed it as my daughter is stuck scooting on the ground without a walker and has been using an ill fitting and dangerous walker (she can't control the brakes due to her weakness) I bought at Good Will in the meantime. It has been months after that and I STILL don't have the walker.

They put you off everytime you call, never call you back and pass the buck to the insurance or manufacturer. They don't show empathy to your families struggle or an understanding of how critical these durable medical devices are to disabled children. The insurance processor is rude and only works part time (can't get contact easily).

The customer service rep is like the gate keeper to protecting anyone from actually dealing with the issue.PLEASE DONT USE!


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Rachel M.

Awful company! They don't care at all about the disabled community they serve. All they can see is dollar signs. STAY AWAY!


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer1818643

Failed to notify that a equipment order had not nor would not be submitted to an in network insurance company due to inadequate reimbursement.Submitted order for a [redacted] in mid May. On July 1 notified when I called and asked that the order was not placed because the reimbursement was not enough to cover the cost of the equipment. I should have been informed in May so that I could change companies to secure equipment for my son. Desired SettlementNothing, I will never use them again. I have used them for 2 years now, son has Cerebral Palsy and unfortunately appears will need equipment his entire life. Very poor customer service. Business Response While we do agree that the client family should have been notified earlier in the process, our employee was making every attempt to get the item they requested covered fairly by their payer, which explains the delay in notification. Our processor and other employees attempted to explain that to the client family. We also tried to explain that it would be helpful to contact their payer for assistance, as we did not make the final determination on covered items or their rate of reimbursement. We do regret that we were not able to provide the equipment that we realize they greatly need.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Check fields!

Submit a review

Satisfaction rating:
Upload here Drag & Drop Your files here, or browse

National Seating & Mobility rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Category: Wheel Chairs

Address: 4016 Flowers Rd # 400, Atlanta, GA, 30360-3196

Website: https://www.nsm-seating.com/

45 people are currently seeking National Seating & Mobility contact information.