Write a review   Sign In

National Seating & Mobility

Wheel Chairs

Have you had any experience with this company? Share it by adding a review!
Reviews > Wheel Chairs > National Seating & Mobility

National Seating & Mobility Reviews (23)

Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer14505403 time Nov 29, 2019

Initial Business Response / [redacted] (1000, 5, 2015/10/13) */ Ms [redacted] Suite [redacted] CA XXXXX October 13, RE ID XXXXXXXX Dear Ms [redacted] , Thank you for your letter dated October 5, regarding Complaint ID XXXXXXXXIt is National Seating & Mobility's mission to provide the best care to our clients as prescribed by their medical professionalsAn important role in providing the best care is submitting claims for reimbursement that have been carefully reviewed and found to meet all payer guidelinesAlso, NSM determines pricing for equipment and labor based on payer allowables In this case, NSM requests that Ms [redacted] contact us directly so that we may definitively identify her daughter and resolve her concerns regarding her daughter's equipmentI can be reached at XXX-XXX-XXXX extor by email at ***@nsm-seating.com Respectfully, [redacted] Compliance Specialist National Seating & Mobility Initial Consumer Rebuttal / [redacted] (3000, 11, 2016/01/07) */ Ms [redacted] : Thank you so muchI called Ms [redacted] a few minutes ago and she said she has to get permission from my daughter to disclose informationI wait for her response Thank you, [redacted]

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer14747492 time Nov 28, 2019

Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does not satisfy or resolve my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint # [redacted] [redacted] did meet with the patient and I and evaluated her wheelchair however still no changes have been madeHe performed this same evaluation in February and nothing was ever doneWe’ve been here beforeI will be satisfied once the adjustments to the chair are made and my patient is happy Regards, [redacted]

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer15116141 time Nov 26, 2019

We received a complaint in regards to issues a client is having with a wheelchairIt is stated that the complaint was submitted by the daughter [redacted] on June 25th The complaint does not state the client’s actual name, address, contact information or other pertinent information for me to research the claims and possible issuesI tried researching the delivery date provided and am not finding anything that is tied to the name [redacted] ***I reached out to the service departments at the various branches to see if the had any recent situations similar to what I describedThere was a recent charger issues, however, without knowing that this is in fact the client in question, I cannot risk disclosing confidential patient informationIf you are able to contact Ms [redacted] and obtain the client name, we will do the research and provide a responseWe value all feedback and use this information as a learning tool to provide the best possible customer service

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User kerry m. time Nov 25, 2019

What a terrible experienceMy son was measured for a new wheelchair and rolling back chair in February here it is may end I have just been told that all the paperwork has just been sitting on someone's desk and they lost part of it they dropped the ball and nobody picked it up took us six weeks to get ahold of anyone at the company I would suggest taking your business elsewhere

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer14987982 time Nov 25, 2019

Complaint Information: September 8, RE ID [redacted] Dear [redacted] ***, Thank you for your letter dated August 31, 2015, regarding complaint ID [redacted] It is National Seating & Mobility’s mission to provide our clients with the best care to meet their needs as prescribed by their physician and/or therapistIf it seems we’ve fallen short of that mission in this case, I do apologizeNSM delivered [redacted] ’s power wheel chair on July 27, Within a day of delivery, [redacted] called to let NSM know that the footplate did not meet her needsNSM quickly addressed this matter and installed a footplate at no charge to [redacted] or her insurance on July 29, At the time of that delivery, she did not report any issues with this footplateNSM performed additional modifications to [redacted] ’s power wheel chair on August 13, and during that appointment, she requested additional modifications to her footplateNSM immediately began to research the best options to accommodate [redacted] , the custom products were finalized on Friday, August 28, and NSM received the prescription for the modifications on August 31, We then were able to submit for and receive approval from [redacted] ’s insurance on the very same day and issue the purchase order the following day, September 1, The manufactures have given NSM the estimated ship dates and we expect all parts to ship on or by September Once all parts are received, NSM will ensure order accuracy and schedule delivery as soon as possibleAdditionally, [redacted] and NSM have agreed that she will work with the Branch Manager to address any future repair or modification needsAgain, thank you for bringing this to our attentionShould you need further information, please contact me at [redacted] or [redacted] ***Respectfully, [redacted] Compliance Specialist National Seating & Mobility

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer14811638 time Nov 21, 2019

Revdex.com: I have reviewed the offer and/or response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] , and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below [Provide details of why you are not satisfied with this resolution.] Regards, [redacted] ***

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer14289222 time Nov 17, 2019

Initial Business Response / [redacted] (1000, 8, 2015/07/20) */ Contact Name and Title: Elaine [redacted] , Br Mgr Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: [redacted] @nsm-seating.com [redacted] evaluated in Jan for wheelchair modificationsFebruary suspension from IN Medicaid requesting additional information2/message left for [redacted] for assistance3/left another message for [redacted] for needed information4/message left for mom to contact office4/spoke w/ mom explained delay and ordered equipment while pending approval4/message left for delivery, still pending needed documents for billingInitial delivery scheduled 5/issue with installing equipment, provide part of total order6/obtain needed item to complete delivery6/call made to schedule delivery, 6/delivery scheduled for 6/6/ [redacted] called office insisting delivery be done ASAPModified schedule, delivery completed 6/ OFFER: My deepest apologies for the delay in getting needed equipment deliveredYou may contact me at my email address [redacted] @nsm-seating.com if you require any further assistance

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer15002142 time Nov 16, 2019

They should've advised me to the amount they would be recharging me for the same procedure that's was already done or give me options of pulling the tooth been cheeper is way to much to pay to keep for one toothI have been going here for years and until drBuskill did not have these problems he should not be allowed to recharge for the same thing as a result if his work I only want him to be Fair about the bill I feel that is my responsibility for the mess upThanks I have reviewed the response offer made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] , and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.Regards, [redacted]

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer14592863 time Nov 06, 2019

We have been in touch with this client re providing the service requested.Waiting for a confirmation re scheduled time

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer14321344 time Oct 31, 2019

Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response satisfies at least *some [redacted] of my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint # [redacted] Since I complained, the company has responded: a scooter has been delivered to my home It's not the color I wanted, but, after months of delay, I finally have the scooter they promised in JuneI hope that the administrative process will be improved for others.I understand that by choosing to accept the business response that my complaint will be closed as resolved Regards, [redacted]

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer13971122 time Oct 15, 2019

Thank you for your email dated June 1, regarding complaint ID [redacted] It is National Seating & Mobility’s mission to provide our clients with the best care to meet their needs as prescribed by their physician and/or therapist If it seems we have fallen short of that mission in Ms***’s case, I do apologize.According to our records, [redacted] ***, VP of Sales, submitted the attached response on May 14, Ms [redacted] spoke to Ms***’s husband shortly thereafter and he agreed to pay the copay, and NSM ordered the equipment on May 17, We confirmed with the manufacturers this morning that all remaining equipment not yet received is expected to ship by June 5, Once this equipment is received and assembled, we will schedule the delivery as soon as possible.Again, thank you for bringing this matter to our attention and I do apologize for any inconvenience or confusion this might have caused However, NSM believes this complaint has been resolved If that is not the case or you need additional information, please feel free to contact me at [redacted] *** or by email at [redacted] .Respectfully, [redacted] ***

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer13777994 time Oct 10, 2019

Dear Ms [redacted] , Thank you for contacting National Seating & Mobility (NSM) Our mission is to provide the best care to our clients as prescribed by their physician and/or therapist If it seems we’ve fallen short of that mission in you patient’s case, and it does, we do apologizeAfter careful review of the information you provided and our own records, we believe we’ve identified your patient However, NSM has not been able to access the HIPAA release completed at the time of your submission to the Revdex.com (Revdex.com) and cannot verify that the client has given NSM permission to release personal health information via the Revdex.com Our notes do indicate that [redacted] has reached out via email to meet with you and your patient Additionally, management has been made aware of your concerns and are working to address your patient’s needs as quickly as possibleAgain, thank you for contacting NSM regarding our mutual client We do apologize for any unsatisfactory service your patient has received If you have any questions or wish to provide additional details, please contact me directly at [redacted] ext [redacted] or [redacted] Respectfully, [redacted] ***Compliance Specialist [redacted] ***

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer12560554

Dear ** ***,Thank you for contacting National Seating & Mobility
(NSM) regarding ** ***NSM’s mission is to provide the best care to our
clients, and we believe we’ve done so or attempted to do so in ** *** case.We believe the incident ** *** described in his complaint
occurred
in January of ** *** came to one of our locations, without an
appointment, and requested we fix his chairAfter evaluating the chair to
determine what was needed, our technician determined this was not a simple fix
and a screw would not resolve the problems ** *** was experiencingNSM does
not typically keep equipment in stock to make repairs such as these as we have
to go through the funding process before work can be completedIn ** *** case, the technician did check part
that had been donated to see if any could be used to repair ** *** chair
Unfortunately, the branch did not have any parts available and explained to **
*** that his chair desperately needed to be replaced.** *** did call another location on March 1, and NSM
made an appointment to evaluate his char the next dayThe technician spent for
hours trying to put together donated equipment to provide ** *** a functioning
chair until a new one was providedAt that time, NSM was under the impression
he was moving forward with a new chair through NSM and an evaluation had
already been scheduled through *** ***.Once NSM was made aware that ** *** would not be pursuing a
new chair through NSM, a representative did request he return the loaner
equipment once a loaner chair from his new provided was obtainedNSM still has
possession of ** *** wheelchair frame and have requested to return this to him
multiple times with no responseSince NSM has not been able to take possession
of the equipment we loaned ** ***, NSM has agreed to let ** *** keep these
parts so that he can have a functioning wheelchair while he goes through the
process of obtaining a new oneNSM would like to make arrangements with **
*** to return his wheelchair frame and he should immediately contact the branch
to do so.I can assure you that NSM employee do not discriminate
against our clients on the basis of age, race, religion, gender, disability,
national origin or sexual orientationThe Area Director was made aware of this
situation months ago and looked into this matterNSM found no evidence that **
*** was treated differently than any other client in similar situations. Again, thank you for
contacting National Seating & Mobility, While we believe we’ve done
everything we can to help ** ***, his perspective of what transpired affords
us the opportunity to look for ways to improve our serviceIf you have any
questions or would like additional information, please contact me at ***
or ***

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer10839560

This patient is mistaken in her claimI treated patient for the loss of some filling material on tooth #in OctoberThe "rear half" of her tooth (also known as the distal ) was broken and restored by meIn early November the "front half " of her tooth (also known as the mesial ) broke. My
filling material that was recently placed remained intact as evidenced by Dr *** notes and a radiograph takenDr *** then filled in this missing front half. These are two completely different fillings in two completely different parts of the same toothIt is not uncommon for a patient to be confused by this

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer9834926

They should've advised me to the amount they would be recharging me for the same procedure that's was already done or give me options of pulling the tooth been cheeper 425.00 is way to much to pay to keep for one tooth. I have been going here for years and until dr. Buskill did not have these problems he should not be allowed to recharge for the same thing as a result if his work I only want him to be Fair about the bill I feel that 45.0 0 is my responsibility for the mess up. Thanks
I have reviewed the response offer made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.Regards,
[redacted]

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer9512559

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/10/13) */
Ms. [redacted]
[redacted]
Suite [redacted]
[redacted] CA XXXXX
October 13, 2015
RE ID XXXXXXXX
Dear Ms. [redacted],
Thank you for your letter dated October 5, 2015 regarding Complaint ID XXXXXXXX. It is National Seating & Mobility's...

mission to provide the best care to our clients as prescribed by their medical professionals. An important role in providing the best care is submitting claims for reimbursement that have been carefully reviewed and found to meet all payer guidelines. Also, NSM determines pricing for equipment and labor based on payer allowables.
In this case, NSM requests that Ms. [redacted] contact us directly so that we may definitively identify her daughter and resolve her concerns regarding her daughter's equipment. I can be reached at XXX-XXX-XXXX ext. 266 or by email at [redacted]@nsm-seating.com.
Respectfully,
[redacted]
Compliance Specialist
National Seating & Mobility
Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 11, 2016/01/07) */
Ms. [redacted]:
Thank you so much. I called Ms. [redacted] a few minutes ago and she said she has to get permission from my daughter to disclose information. I wait for her response.
Thank you,
[redacted]

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User kerry m.

What a terrible experience. My son was measured for a new wheelchair and rolling back chair in February here it is may end I have just been told that all the paperwork has just been sitting on someone's desk and they lost part of it they dropped the ball and nobody picked it up took us six weeks to get ahold of anyone at the company I would suggest taking your business elsewhere

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer8311672

[redacted] is away on vacation.  I am the Office Administrator  here in Sacramento.  [redacted] was a former client here in the Sacramento area but apparently he has moved to Florida for school. Mom was instructed to contact the local NSM branch in Orlando Florida for...

assistance.  [redacted] is the person in charge.  Mom was provided her contact information 7/5/17.  She can be reached at #[redacted].  Please confirm this complaint will be removed from your records or at least noted as resolved on our end.  Respectfully , [redacted], Office AdministratorNational Seating and Mobility[redacted]
[redacted]  [redacted]/Phone[redacted]/Fax

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer7582435

Dear [redacted],Thank you for contacting National Seating & Mobility
(NSM) regarding [redacted]. NSM’s mission is to provide the best care to our
clients, and we believe we’ve done so or attempted to do so in [redacted] case.We believe the incident [redacted] described in his complaint occurred
in...

January of 2016. [redacted] came to one of our locations, without an
appointment, and requested we fix his chair. After evaluating the chair to
determine what was needed, our technician determined this was not a simple fix
and a screw would not resolve the problems [redacted] was experiencing. NSM does
not typically keep equipment in stock to make repairs such as these as we have
to go through the funding process before work can be completed. In  [redacted] case, the technician did check part
that had been donated to see if any could be used to repair [redacted] chair.
Unfortunately, the branch did not have any parts available and explained to **
[redacted] that his chair desperately needed to be replaced.[redacted] did call another location on March 1, 2016 and NSM
made an appointment to evaluate his char the next day. The technician spent for
hours trying to put together donated equipment to provide [redacted] a functioning
chair until a new one was provided. At that time, NSM was under the impression
he was moving forward with a new chair through NSM and an evaluation had
already been scheduled through [redacted].Once NSM was made aware that [redacted] would not be pursuing a
new chair through NSM, a representative did request he return the loaner
equipment once a loaner chair from his new provided was obtained. NSM still has
possession of [redacted] wheelchair frame and have requested to return this to him
multiple times with no response. Since NSM has not been able to take possession
of the equipment we loaned [redacted], NSM has agreed to let [redacted] keep these
parts so that he can have a functioning wheelchair while he goes through the
process of obtaining a new one. NSM would like to make arrangements with **
[redacted] to return his wheelchair frame and he should immediately contact the branch
to do so.I can assure you that NSM employee do not discriminate
against our clients on the basis of age, race, religion, gender, disability,
national origin or sexual orientation. The Area Director was made aware of this
situation months ago and looked into this matter. NSM found no evidence that **
[redacted] was treated differently than any other client in similar situations. Again, thank you for
contacting National Seating & Mobility, While we believe we’ve done
everything we can to help [redacted], his perspective of what transpired affords
us the opportunity to look for ways to improve our service. If you have any
questions or would like additional information, please contact me at [redacted]
or [redacted].

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer7261211

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the offer and/or response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.
[Provide details of why you are not satisfied with this resolution.]
Regards,
[redacted]

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Check fields!

Submit a review

Satisfaction rating:
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Drag & Drop Your files here, or browse
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New| Updated