Write a review Sign In

Nissan of Richmond

Auto Dealers - New Cars, Auto Parts & Supplies - New, Auto Repair & Service, Auto Dealers - Used Cars, Auto Dealers - Hybrid Vehicles, Auto Parts & Supplies - Custom Wheels/Rims, Auto Dealers - Online, New Car Dealers (NAICS: 441110)

Have you had any experience with this company? Share it by adding a review!
Add a review

Nissan of Richmond Reviews (108)

Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer13298845 time 05.02.2019

In response Mr ******,I have read your complaint and your request for a warranty or a new car.During our research on the history of the car as well as the requested Work at time of delivery I don't see where the dealership is obligatedTo provide a warranty when if there was a problem with the
paint it Sounds as if it is fixed. You are correct the Carfax does not have any history of damage or repairs To the paintI did enclose the Carfax with its full service history, very detailed I must say.The car at time of delivery had 98,miles on it and I would be Surprised that it did not have a blemish or two and I was correct.There was a blemish on the dash that we corrected for you as it was An item we promised to fixThere was not a paint concern that meant neither Party found a problem.The only solution I have is to apply a paint sealant to your vehicleThis fills the poresOf the paint and preserves the clear coatIt sounds as if your car is not in need of paint However you feel it looks differentWe can apply this Monday - Thursday from 9a to 5p.Best Regards***** ******


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer11885023 time 04.02.2019

Business stated the customer picked up the check


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer12095347 time 02.02.2019

Re: ****** *******Our Sales Manager Billy D****** contacted consumer Ms******* to go over issue. We are to meet with Ms******* this week. Should you have any additional questions, please feel free to contact me.Sincerely,Geoff S*Nissan of RichmondWBroad
StreetRichmond, VA 23233(804) 346-Ext ****


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer12310654 time 02.02.2019

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's offer. If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]
Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the offer made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to meI will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolvedIf the company does not perform as promised I can get back to you at: ****************************
Regards,
***** *********


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer11068677 time 31.01.2019

In response to complaint #********You are correct that your vehicle was not paid off in daysThis is the result of not showing for an appointment to correct your contractWe can not pay off your vehicle traded until the funding of your new vehicleYou did show for your second appointment
with your contract date of 10/31/You are still responsible to make the payment, if due until the funding of your new vehicle.We will call your bank to inform them of the delay in payment as you traded the vehicle, usually this will be enough to end any damage to your score.RegardsGeoff S*****


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer12944459 time 31.01.2019

The customer's wife called and said they have not received a check for this as stated by the business but did get a $**.** check for a tag refund but did not change their tags


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer12672084 time 30.01.2019

In response to a complaint filed by ******* *******There has been a complete lack of follow up on our end and for that I apologize.The check for the $has been cut and sent on 7/10/If there are any other concerns or request we will be more than helpful.Best
regards***** ******Nissan of Richmopnd


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer13081198 time 30.01.2019

Re: ********We have contacted ***** *****, left voicemail message as well as emailed him March 20, at 2:33pm in reference to both title and tags. He has a loan, therefore he can not have vehicle titled to him, it must be titled to lienholder, the financial institution that financed
his auto loan. As for the temporary tags, we sent him temporary tags as well as emailed him copy of the temp tags, please see attachment. We did in fact forward all necessary docs to ***** ******** tag agency. The tag agency would not release hard plates for the following. Susan S*** from our title department called and left a voicemail message on March 22nd approximately 3:00pm for Mr***** notifying that ** tag agency would not release hard plates until they received a ***** ******** driver's license with ******** ***** address or a personal property tax receipt with the same vin number or a utility bill ie., electric, gas, landline phone bill showing ******** ***** address. We have not received a return call from him. The phone number in our system we have for Mr***** is ***** ********. It is the correct phone number because his voicemail recording has a greeting announcing his name in his voice. I left a voicemail message stating the same as Susan S***** request as well explaining the vehicle was financed through ****** ***** ********** ***********. Also explained that he can verify with any financial institution the title policy in reference to lender holding title until loan is satisfied. Mr. ***** being very young may have not financed a vehicle prior so it is with genuine concern that he was curious as to why it wasn't titled to him. We completely understand his concern and gladly explained and advised him to consult with a big bank such as ***** *****, ********, **** ** ******* as well as his father or mother. The lien-holder will hold possession of title until auto loan is completely paid off, once fully repaid, they will reassign title to ***** *****. Please see attachment as proof that Mr***** did in fact finance the vehicle through NMAC.Should he have any additional questions, I asked him to contact me directly and/or Eun S***, *** at (***) ***-**** ext *****Thank you for your assistance.Best regards,Geoff S*Nissan of RichmondGM(***) ***-**** Ext ****


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer11974352 time 28.01.2019

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the offer and/or response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint. For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below
[Provide details of why you are not satisfied with this resolution.]
Regards,
Abran S******


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer13119658 time 27.01.2019

Mr****** from the business reached out to Revdex.com regarding this complaintHe has provided the customers documentation that shows the $1,000 rebate that she was given was the maximum available from Nissan, it also shows where she signed the documents for the extended warranty


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer12212234 time 26.01.2019

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the offer and/or response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint. For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below
Nissan of Richmond did NOT address my inquiry at ALL. I requested cancellation of the "Total Loss Protection" addendum which was included without explanation in the vehicle purchase documents, and which I did not want or request to be added. I was advised that this document was a requirement of the sale and not give the option to declineI have spoken with sales repMr******* and business manager, ****** ******, numerous times and they both assured me that a refund would be issued immediatelyThat was in December, and the refund of $has NOT been processed or issued and Nissan employees now refuse to return my callsThey also refuse to respond to my written correspondence, copies attachedI did NOT request cancellation of the GAP insurance which is what Nissan seems to have addressed in this responseYour further investigation will be appreciated
Regards,
******* *****


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer11674575 time 26.01.2019

Mike C***** called from the business he stated the car was returned on February 12, and the daughter was spoken to about the vehicle being wreckedShe informed Mike that she had rear-ended another vehicle and never reported the accidentThe damage done to the vehicle is going to cost over
$***** to fix it ( new bumper skin, replace the packaging behind the bumper, and painting the new bumper)The daughter informed Mike that she was going to pay for the repairs of the vehicle when they had spokenMike stated that if the repairs on the car are paid for by the consumer he will issues the $*** back to themIf the repairs aren't paid for by the consumer then he will be keeping the $ *** to help pay to repair the damage done to the carMike stated that they are a 3rd party when it comes to financing and under certain circumstances the financing was denied


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer12691494 time 25.01.2019

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the offer and/or response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint. For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below
That is not correct I have the second contract that I personally signed on October 21st, and the issue is that the office was not ethical and upfront to advise me there was a funding issue because I would have continued to make my paymentsYou can still advise ******* of the issue and see if they will correct this but the dates you have listed was not true
Regards,
****** *****


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer12087712 time 25.01.2019

Ms*******
I finally was able to talked to Mr******** todayHe is on military duties and won’t be home for another month.We have sent Mr******** a package with what he needs to solve the challenges he had, but he mentioned that he won’t be able to check the package until he comes
home.Would you please give us the courtesy extension until we have the confirmation of satisfactory from Mr******** when he returns.Thank you kindly for your assistance and have a great day Regards,Margaret G******
****** ** ********
***** ** ***** ******
********* ** *****
************


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer10963433 time 25.01.2019

In responseYour car was inspected and passed the inspectionThat is what you brought the car in for. My question is to you is why would we pay for your repair bill? The other dealer did the repair work and most importantly our technician felt you did not need the repairs at this timeThe
repairs you have listed are wear and tear items in which you as the owner are responsible to maintain The service manager offered **** credit, I think that is very fair and I will extend through the end of July. Regards***** ******


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer11940120 time 23.01.2019

In response to case ********
The pathfinder was purchased on 3/8/with nothing promised on the "We Owe" and a "Buyers Guide" with a day Power train Warranty promisedI bring these two forms to the forefront as I feel the have merit in
this caseThe first stating we owe you nothing in addition and the second as we did provide a day warranty for anything that would propel the vehicle forwardIn additionto this we do cover brakesThe brakes do pass State and Safety inspectionsYou are feeling the vibration when stopping and that could be eliminated by turning the rotors.
The spark plugs being worn out? The life of your spark plugs exceed 105,milesThere is nothing needed here nor did you and the advisor duplicate the problemThe window as well was not duplicated by you or the advisor and finally the support strut in the rear hatch does work and could be replacedThe solution was to turn the rotors at our expense and if you wanted a new support shock you can replace itI believe after you insulted the staff by calling them racist and screaming in the showroom at your salesman the solution was now a problemMy offer is to turn the rotors at our expense only if you remove the most disgusting and insulting review about our salesman Joe M*******
Best regards
***** ******


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer11255165 time 23.01.2019

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's offer. If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]
Revdex.com:I did purchase the vehicle that I requested for the amount of the cashier's check that was previously obtained. I do appreciate the efforts that the dealership made to make my purchase possibleMy complete satisfaction with my purchase will be complete when the small crack in the windshield is repaired as one of my sales persons wrote up during the corresponding paperwork for the vehicle purchase.
I have reviewed the offer made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to meI will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolvedIf the company does not perform as promised I can get back to you at: ***************************
Regards,
******** *****


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer11437229 time 22.01.2019

In response to case ********The pathfinder was purchased on 3/8/with nothing promised on the "We Owe" and a "Buyers Guide" with a day Power train Warranty promised.I bring these two forms to the forefront as I feel the have merit in this caseThe first stating we owe you nothing in addition
and the second as we did provide a day warranty for anything that would propel the vehicle forwardIn additionto this we do cover brakesThe brakes do pass State and Safety inspectionsYou are feeling the vibration when stopping and that could be eliminated by turning the rotors. The spark plugs being worn out? The life of your spark plugs exceed 105,milesThere is nothing needed here nor did you and the advisor duplicate the problemThe window as well was not duplicated by you or the advisor and finally the support strut in the rear hatch does work and could be replaced.The solution was to turn the rotors at our expense and if you wanted a new support shock you can replace itI believe after you insulted the staff by calling them racist and screaming in the showroom at your salesman the solution was now a problem.My offer is to turn the rotors at our expense only if you remove the most disgusting and insulting review about our salesman Joe M*******Best regards***** ******


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer12367562 time 22.01.2019

Revdex.com Claim # ******** / Re: ******* ****** We apologize for any inconvenience Ms****** experienced. Below are the correct phone numbers; We have provided all service advisors the same contact informationSecurity Plus Ultimate Platinum Protection Plan
is to be contacted first at (888) 684-9327:Press for Tire/Wheel repair and Key replacementPress for Dents and Windshield repairPress for General Customer Service as well as Towing and/or Rental reimbursementAuto Armor for exterior paint and interior protection, the phone number is (800) 323-3521.Also to remedy the inconvenience, we would like to offer our dent company to go to Ms******** home or place of work to fix any dents so that she does not have to drive to our dealership if that is more convenientPlease feel free to contact our General Sales Manager, Eun S*** directly at (804) 346-ext ****. Thank you for your assistance with this matter.Sincerely, Geoff S*General Manager


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer11375903 time 21.01.2019

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the offer and/or response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint. For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below
I spoke with MsMargaret(???) she informed me that she had been made aware of my complaint and would like to know what could be done to resolve it. I told her that I still have the CERTIFIED CASHIER'S CHECK made out to Richmond Nissan and that I did see two other vehicles (that had more miles than the original ) but were in the same price range that would be acceptable. I provided her with the stock numbers and the listed prices and she assured me that one of the sales managers would give me a call back before the close of business - that did not happen! The next day (03-22-18) someone identifying themselves as a sales manager called and identified himself as (Matthew). He started the conversation with acknowledging that he had spoken with Margaret and may have a vehicle that would fit my need and be acceptable for the certified check that I have in the amount of $******.** out- the door. The vehicle he offered had "30,000" more miles than the original vehicle that I was told would be held for meThe two vehicles that I spoke with Margaret about (with stock numbers and listed prices) were not spoken ofWhen I informed him that I had given her two other vehicles to be considered he said that he would check and get back with me "within the hour." I even asked if not for that amount about how much more for my first choice of vehicle givenI have yet to receive a call back from him or anyone at Richmond Nissan since that phone call. I called several times yesterday after the call and left messages, as well as, called today - TO NO AVAIL! I have placed calls to the dealership asking for Margaret as well as Matthew and neither have answered or returned the callWhen asking for Margaret, I am told that "she is working with another guest." I can not imagine having this much trouble and this level of NON- EXISTENT customer service for a business/organization whose business is dealing with the public and customer service!!! I simply wanted to know figures , so as to make a decision on how to proceed- i.ereturning the certified check and funds back to the bank and looking elsewhere for a vehicle!!
Regards,
******** *****


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Check fields!

Submit a review

Satisfaction rating:
Upload Photos
Upload Photos

Nissan of Richmond rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Category: Auto Dealers - New Cars, Auto Parts & Supplies - New, Auto Repair & Service, Auto Dealers - Used Cars, Auto Dealers - Hybrid Vehicles, Auto Parts & Supplies - Custom Wheels/Rims, Auto Dealers - Online, New Car Dealers (NAICS: 441110)

Address: 11401 W Broad St, Henrico, VA, 23233-1122

Website: https://www.nissanrva.com/

106 people are currently seeking Nissan of Richmond contact information.