Sign in

Numotion

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Numotion? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Wheelchair Numotion

Numotion Reviews (72)

WORST COMPANY EVER
We have had nothing but trouble since getting a chair from Numotion. The chair has not worked properly from almost day one (huge safety issues). A year in to this we still have a non-working chair, have been billed incorrectly (still not fixed), the absolute worst customer service ever. This company absolutely does not care about you after they make the sale.

• Jan 12, 2021

My Mother's chair
This has been the worst company we have ever had to deal with. My mother's chair is only 1 year old (lemon). My mother and I have contacted NuMotion multiple times since November. My mother is an amputee. Her life line is her chair. They were supposed to be out multiple times. They have yet to show up. Her chair does not work. She has had to crawl from one area to another because it totally broke down. I live 25 minutes away. We have had to drive out to her house because she was broken down and couldn't go anywhere. I have been told numerous times that our issue would be escalated to resolution. However, here we are without a chair that works. My mother lost her husband in November. She feels helpless in every aspect. NuMotion should be ashamed of themselves. We now have to take it to another level. How dare a professional establishment take advantage of the elderly/handicapped as well. Shame on NuMotion!

• Oct 22, 2020

STAY AWAY
The worst company I have ever dealt with I have bed sores from a 10-year-old scooter I have been trying to get a new scooter for over 1 year. All I'm am getting is worthless phone calls asking me to jump through more hoops. Stay away from this incompetent company.

March 14, Response Via US MAIL: Revdex.com serving Eastern Missouri & Southern Illinois [redacted] StLouis, MO Phone: [redacted] Re: [redacted] ; Case No [redacted] Dear Revdex.com serving Eastern Missouri & Southern Illinois: This letter is in response to your notification letter of March 13, 2018, in which you informed us of a complaint about NumotionUnfortunately, we are unable to disclose any information about any customer without a valid HIPAA-compliant release from that individualPlease know that we make every attempt to respond quickly and completely to all customer concerns, and welcome input and suggestions from all customersShould you have any further questions, please feel free to contact the Customer Experience Team at [redacted] or by email at [redacted] @numotion.comSincerely, [redacted] * [redacted] Customer Experience Representative cc: [redacted]

Initial Business Response / [redacted] (1000, 8, 2015/06/01) */ Dear Revdex.com Serving Eastern Missouri and Southern Illinois: This letter is in response to your notification letter of May 14, 2015, in which you informed us of a complaint about NumotionUnfortunately, we are unable to disclose any information about any customer without a valid HIPAA-compliant release from that individual Please know that we make every attempt to respond as quickly and completely to all customer concerns, and welcome input and suggestions from all customers Should you have any further questions, please feel free to contact me at (XXX) XXX-XXXX or by email at [redacted] @numotion.com Initial Consumer Rebuttal / [redacted] (3000, 15, 2015/06/11) */ To Whom It May Concern: We are NOT satisfied with the response and lack of action on the part of NuMotion concerning providing Mrs [redacted] (93-year old life-long resident of Missouri) with a power chair I am enclosing a copy of the review form, a Durable Power of Attorney, and the HIPPA Privacy Authorization Form and complete history of our experiences with this company, so that you will be able to look into this problemThis should eliminate the current excuse why NuMotion is unable to do their job WE ARE NOT READY TO HAVE THIS CASE CLOSED- AND ESPECIALLY NOT GIVE THEM A SATISFACTORY RESOLUTION! The problem still exists; we have had nothing but excuses from NuMotion I am also sending a copy of these forms to [redacted] NuMotion's Customer Advocate, who sent you the letter saying they could do nothing because they did not have the HIPPAThis should knock that excuse out of the water Please further investigate this companyWe question whether they are legitimate in their dealings with MedicareThey certainly have not been honest in their dealings with us

May 26, Response Via Website: [redacted] Re: [redacted] [redacted] : This letter is in response to your notification letter of May 26, 2017, in which you informed us of a complaint about [redacted] Unfortunately, we are unable to disclose any information about any customer without a valid HIPAA-compliant release from that individualPlease know that we make every attempt to respond quickly and completely to all customer concerns, and welcome input and suggestions from all customersShould you have any further questions, please feel free to contact us at [redacted] or by email at [redacted] Sincerely, [redacted] [redacted]

NuMotion did a great job coming out and getting info on me for my new wheelchairThing went downhill fast from thereThe order process took days and every time I called I would get a different answerThey somehow always seemed to blame somebody elseWhen I finally received my chair, stuff that the rep told me would work, did not and they told me they offered no service on problems that I was havingI just learned that after filling out the review form that their corporate office sent out I am no longer a client of NuMotion

Dear Revdex.com Serving Central, Northern and Western Arizona:This letter is in response to your notification letter of December 19, 2014, in which you informed us of a complaint about NumotionUnfortunately, we are unable to disclose any information about any customer without a valid HIPAA-compliant release from that individual.Please know that we make every attempt to respond quickly and completely to all customer concerns, and welcome input and suggestions from all customers.Should you have any further questions, please feel free to contact me at ###-###-#### or by email at [redacted] [redacted] @numotion.com.Sincerely, [redacted] * [redacted] Customer Experience Team

this has happened numerous times but this has effected my health and spine (no wheelchair weeks) I sent my wheelchair in for new batteries order sat on counter for a week until I called, excuses and excuses they blamed insurance (insurance had no call or claim sent to them yet)then blamed my doc who sent paperwork November 9th and finally November nd they looked at it harassed my doc and when done with their single request left (they always do this to stall since a monopoly they cannot handle work load) they say next said we need his notes from OT/PT less than years I replied you didn't need that and insurance said that was crap caught in a lie AGAIN AS ALWAYS I said months ago when you did a month repair (min repair waited months )while one in hospice and last summer months and months finally got my chair back December 8th BUT with no charger(cant use or sell wheelchair) so I had to cancel xmas plans this weekend and now all of xmas since I have no reliable wheelc

Initial Business Response / [redacted] (1000, 5, 2017/03/10) */ Contact Name and Title: [redacted] Operations Mngr Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: [redacted] @numotion.com On [redacted] we received a fax from [redacted] regarding another individual he was working withOn [redacted] after receiving the fax we made a phone call to [redacted] , he was not available but a message was relayed to his nurse that we did receive his fax but he had the wrong location, however we would be forwarding it to the correct location and gave the correct location, phone number and contact information to the nurse as well The only correspondence we had with [redacted] was the one fax on [redacted]

Initial Business Response / [redacted] (1000, 5, 2015/10/26) */ Contact Name and Title: [redacted] - OM Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX [redacted] Contact Email: [redacted] @numotion.com Mr [redacted] contacted us for service for his [redacted] Scooter on 6/19/and we scheduled an in-house appointmentThe equipment was brought in on 6/23/and it was determined that the year old equipment was past its useful life and he is better off going through the process for new equipmentThe referral from our Service & Repair department was passed to our sales department on 6/24/On 6/24/our customer care coordinator, [redacted] , called and left a message on Mr [redacted] 's voicemailWe have not yet received a call back from Mr [redacted] or his sisterThis is the only history I have regarding this complaint Initial Consumer Rebuttal / [redacted] (2000, 7, 2015/10/27) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) No equipment was ever taken [redacted] and the sales guy that came out to the home never mentioned to us that the scooter was past its lifeBoth stated that the simple request I made on the foot plate was doable No call was ever made to me about scheduling or denying the repairs

Worst experience ever...Here's an example of their aggressive telephone calls and emails to get in contact with them for a September 2019 shipment:
September 18, 2019: 11:2AM eMail
September 19, 2019: 11:25AM 3:51PM
September 20, 2019: 10:42AM 11:29AM
September 21, 2019: 10:10AM eMail
September 22, 2019: Whew, no phone calls
September 23, 2019: 9:42AM 4:51PM
September 24, 2019: 6:21AM 6:23AM 5:44PM
September 25, 2019: 9:41AM 12:06PM
September 26, 2019: 10:11AM

INCOMING MISSED CALLS TO CONTACT
1-732-456-8289 1-800-834-9694 EXT 62450
1-732-456-8297 1-800-834-9694 EXT 62450
1-732-456-8301 1-800-834-9694 EXT 62450
1-732-456-8321 1-800-834-9694 EXT 62450
1-732-456-8344 1-800-834-9694 EXT 62450

Come 30 September 2019, I'll be submitting a grievance/complaint to TRICARE for NUMOTION's aggressive tactics. I guess "no" to them means to keep trying to contact or else someone gets fired for not meeting their quotas. Too bad I have to give them a 1-star satisfaction rating, there's no 0-star.

I can't give this company any rate. You leave messages and don't respond to any till you speak to managers. I asked them to fix the break on the wheelchair and after promising me they will come to the house to fix it, they failed to keep the appointment. Finally they ask me to bring to their location and demanded I go there within 2hours , if not will have to reschedule. I left my poor mum behind and brought the wheelchair . Although they knew my sutustion , they kept me waiting for hrs. I am so disappointed and eggitated with the company. They failed my mother and their customer service. I don't think Shapered Rehab need to deal with them , since they don't care for their patients nor any other. I have read enough reviews to make believe otherwise.

I have had a terrible time with this company it took over a year to get the chair never asked me what color size seat the seat was 2'TO SMALL so NUMOTIONS took new seat back and month later or more they brought me a used seat back ripped the right arm will not lift what can I do contact medicare I will call Better Business service first then call Medicare again Medicare help after I talk to the BETTER Business service [email protected] very bad to do business with

This is about NuMotion in Appleton, Wisconsin. I've been having a chair built with NuMotion for well over 2 and a half years now. My NuMotion team changed 3 times.
Initially, I was given false information on my project's progress only to discover 4+ months down the road nothing had been done after the initial measurements were taken... no communication had transpired, and it had been left to sit so long that the entire process had to be started over. I was assigned a second team that assured me this wouldn't happen again.
We did the insurance processes, took the measurements, and then it came time to process the order and I had to wait. While waiting, my technician shared that there was some problems with some manufactures and that it shouldn't take this long but he would find a way. The technician cared, I could tell. At some point, NuMotion fired that guy, and nobody communicated this with me. Again, I sat twiddling my thumbs in ignorance for months assuming work was being done without anybody communicating to me that there was any sort of set back. Silence and inaction is not the best way to address problems.
My project is COMPLEX. My new technician probably should have met with me before working off the other tech's notes. Months later, I was assured by my new team that my chair should be here in 3 weeks. It wasn't, until I said I wanted to fire them, then like miracle it was ready THAT DAY. Coincidence? Doubt it.
So I went to pick up my chair, traveling no small distance. When I got there at the appointment, they weren't even there until a half hour later and no work had been done ahead of time, they said they didn't understand the notes that had been taken, so everything was still in boxes... everything being a whole 4 parts. Only thing custom fabricated was the footrest I had them make on the spot. When I left, they said they understood it still didn't fit right and to just let them know what I needed. It still needs a lot of adjustments yet. The tray isn't right. I got literally none of the features I asked for other than the color. I wrote Numotion back multiple times over the last 3 weeks about making the adjustments I need but haven't heard back yet.

This company employs unreliable staff, I.e. Kathy Murphy, who does not listen and therefore prolongs pain and agony not the patient and the family. Kathy Murphy has successfully ruined a delivery of an electric wheelchair to my daughter, which was fully approved and funded, because she did not listen to our statement that our daughter was getting medicare on February first. On the day of delivery of the wheelchair, she calls at ten am to tell us that there was a problem because now our daughter has medicare and that everything needed to be started over. This was not the first of the delays she caused. The first one was that she was waiting for doctors signature. She was informed that she needed to get the attention of the Dr"s assistant who walks everything through by hand. She sat on this I.formation as well for several weeks. Once everything started to flow,it only took two weeks for the entire approval and funding process. But here again she mastered to screw this up again. This woman should not be in the job she is in, maybe she should be in the position that the people are in needing the chair. Her supervisor does not have any empathy at all and feels that Kathy has followed protocols. I believe that the polo y needs to change and acknowledge that additional survey is needed to know when a patient is rolling over from primary Medicaid to primary medicare that enhanced diligence is needed to provide the services that is required for a patient in pain.
I BELIEVE THAT THIS COMPANY SHOULD BE HELD LIABLE FOR EMPLOYEES LIKE KATHY MURPHY.

Re: *** ***; Case No*** Dear Revdex.com of Western Pennsylvania: This letter is in response to your notification letter of June 24, 2015, in which you informed us of a complaint about NumotionUnfortunately, we are unable to disclose any information about any
customer without a valid HIPAA-compliant release from that individual.Please know that we make every attempt to respond quickly and completely to all customer concerns, and welcome input and suggestions from all customers.Should you have any further questions, please feel free to contact me at ###-###-#### or by email at ***.Sincerely, Ramona TM***Customer Experience Team cc: Ricardo Garcia

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 16, 2016/01/20) */
Per a phone call from the company, they stated that the chair was delivered in Decand that everything should be resolved
Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 18, 2016/01/20) */
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response
from the business.)
A process to get a specialized wheelchair for our patient was started in April and wheelchair was not delivered until December, That is just unacceptableEven after filing a complaint with the Revdex.com no response was received from NuMotion from Nov 11, until they received a certified letter sent on 1/13/(after several previous attempts by the Revdex.com to get an answer to our inquiry.) Revdex.com finally received a response from NuMotion on 1/20/Our clinic and the group home in which our patient resides will not use this company again

Understand that we are a provider of home medical equipment and as such are beholden to all applicable HIPPA an associated PHI so I will respond to the customers complain in general terms where necessary. This customer requested service on a piece of durable home medical equipment not
originally provided by our company. As the customer’s primary insurance coverage was state funded we are required to fulfill all state requirements to obtain valid insurance verification, medical documentation to support need and compliance of use. There appears to be several instances where there was confusion over active insurance providers as well as some delay in obtaining supporting medical documentation. All things outside the immediate ability of our company to xpedite or encourage compliance in timely provision. This is a common complain within our industry as the guidelines the state provides to recipients is often confusing and does a poor job of explaining their requirements leaving us, the providers to shoulder the blame. Our company strives to hear these concerns from our customers and we wish the complainant would have reached out to us for explanation and continued support. We strive on a daily basis to better understand how we can mitigate this kind of concern and complaint and we will continue to do so moving forward. Regards, *** ***NumotionOperations Manager*** ** *** ***
*** ***
*** *** *** ***
*** *** ***
*** ***
*** ***

Re: *** ** ***; Case No*** Dear Revdex.com: This letter is in response to your notification letter of August 3, 2015, in which you informed us of a complaint about NumotionUnfortunately, we are unable to disclose any information about any customer without a valid
HIPAA-compliant release from that individual.Please know that we make every attempt to respond quickly and completely to all customer concerns, and welcome input and suggestions from all customers.Should you have any further questions, please feel free to contact me at ###-###-#### or by email at ***.Sincerely, *** ** ***Customer Experience Team cc: *** ** ***

Check fields!

Write a review of Numotion

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Numotion Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: WHEEL CHAIRS

Address: 4555 Highland Meadows Pkwy Ste D, Windsor, Colorado, United States, 80550-0017

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

www.numotion.com


Add contact information for Numotion

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated