Sign in

Orkin

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Orkin? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Orkin

Orkin Reviews (37)

Why no reply from Orkin??
Had Orkin service for years. We have a log home in Lone Rock Wi,. I noticed ants and mice in our out building. I e-mailed Orkin La Crosse office and informed them of the problem. NO REPLY. I sent them another e-mail again NO REPLY. Before their next visit I sent another e-mail to the Orkin manager. No REPLY I called Orkin area office and cancelled their service... I am sure I will never hear from Orkin again. Some customer service.

• Dec 22, 2019

HelloI am [redacted] and I have a pest problem! Now that I got that out of the way, I wanted to let you know about a gentleman named [redacted] who works for Orkin Sales department in Atlanta , GAHe did an outstanding job answering every question I had including coming up with a better price for my current issueHe was very friendly and informativeI asked a question that he did not have an immediate answer to so he looked it up and got me the answerI have done a total of customer reviews now during my lifetime and I think it's a good thing to note when someone goes above and beyond to do their job + treat you like a respected individual I did not go with the treatment plan ONLY due to my own financesThe price is very reasonable for what you are getting

• Nov 28, 2019

We've been Orkin customers since In recent years the quality of the service has been declining and the customer service through the Portland Maine office has been downright terrible It is no longer worth the money to have the service

• Nov 18, 2019

NEVER AGAIN!! I was with Orkin since and with the Manassas VA branch since Feb I never missed my bills but recently in July of this year (2016) I went on vacation and received a bill when I returnedWhen I called this branch the employee told me they serviced the outside but since I was not home they could not service the inside and that's the bill forI asked him to come and service the inside and I will pay the billI never heard anything after that conversation and last week I received a notice from a collection agencyThis is THEIR treatment when you have been with them for longPlease safe you self time and go to a different company I just called them and paid the bill will NEVER do business with this company and specially this branch

• Nov 13, 2019

I have never experienced such TERRIBLE customer serviceWe are customers out of the La Crosse WI locationThe technician that is assigned to us is completely unreliableHe never schedules appointments with us, he calls at 7:30PM the night before and says he will be here tomorrowHe doesn't ask if that works, doesn't give any notice, and sounds irritated when we cant just drop everything and be homeHe says he will call back to reschedule, but never doesWe have left messages with the office to reschedule, and never get a call backOne time he just completely forgot to show up to the appt, we had to call HIM at 8PM to see if he was still coming, his son answered and they both sounded confused and he said "ah, yeah, I'll be right over" There was even a time he stopped by when he knew we weren't home, just did the outside, and we were charged the FULL price of a visitI had to waste my time calling their office to get that changed, since we should not be charged for an appointment we didn't make and didn't even know happenedEven then, when I called and talked to a manager, he treated me like I was the one who was trying to pull one overI had to explain to him several times how you cant charge someone for something they didn't authorize and that wasn't even fully doneHe just couldn't see what was wrong with that, and it was at least mins on the phoneNow, the icing on the cakewe talked to our tech last week and asked him to come out some time next week for our appointment, AND called the office and left a vmail to let them know as well since the tech is so unreliable....so what happens today? My card is charged $for a visit that NEVER happened, which over-drafted my bank and caused me $plus in fees and wasted time AGAIN to call Orkin and my bankThis is complete BS, our tech is IMPOSSIBLE to work with and the office is no betterWorst customer service, over priced for the service you get, and completely unreliableI would not recommend this company to my enemy

• Nov 10, 2019

had bed bugs in july after visits still have bed bugs 10/28/

• Nov 06, 2019

I have been dealing with orkin for almost a year I had no complaints under this past December when my service men change I have always had them to come out after four because that is when someone would be at my houseWell when it was time was a service the tech call and said he would be out at and I told him no one would be home because we Always has a tech to come at fourHe stated he don't work past three thirty and I told him that didn't work for us a d let us know when he some come after Well the next day he call and sId he was at my house and he was going to spray the outside and would come back for the inside I told him no don't spray I want it don't at the same time like always he said he had already sprayed and had left so I call the number and spoke with [redacted] and she told me that the inside was not part of the service which I know was not true and she was charging my card she has been trying to get the money from my account but can'tShe has been nasty and rude very disrespectful and she stated she was a mangerI have call to speak with personnel but they have call me backA tech call and said he was coming but had to have the money first which I don't mind payingIt no one seem to call about my complaintSo As a customer they don't cars

• Nov 01, 2019

TERRIBLE SERVICE!!!!!! After I cancel my very ineficient service, and innumerable phone call to get a simple statement, which I never receive, they continue to charge my credit card and billing me

• Nov 01, 2019

I tried to use Orkin in 2012 for Mosquito service. After 1 visit they never returned. After several calls, I finally gave up and hired a different company,. In May 2013 Orkin showed up to spray with out my knowledge or consent and charged my credit card. This has continued each May since 2012 even after filing a complaint with the BBB last year and being assured by the local office that it was taken care of. Not sure what else to do. They continue to make yearly unauthorized charges to my credit card. Guess closing my credit card is the next step. I would suggest NEVER using Orkin and if you do NEVER give them a credit card number.,

• Oct 24, 2019

An important think to know about Orkin - they will not, as a matter of company policy, fill out an NPMA-form This form is required when selling through the VA and in other situations Orkin will sell you a treatment plan for pests and termites but will not guarantee the work with that form I paid them for inspections and treatments for months When selling the house to a veteran Orkin tells me to hire Terminex or another company to inspect the house and fill out the form Pretty bad when you have to send your customers to the competition when you DO NOT guarantee your work They should tell you that before you become a customer

I called and set up a appointment for someone to come and give me a estimate for lady bugs and stink bug removalI was told that someone would be here on Friday between the hours of 8-12pmNo one ever showed nor did I get a phone call explaining why no one showedWhat a way to run a businessI will be calling someone else to do the work thanks for nothing Orkin!

After months of spraying, bug traps, and other stuff...we still have roaches! Trying to cancel and they say we have to pay one more month I asked about money back guarantee they said they'll get back with me
Over per year-poor investment!

We have been a customer for about years and the initial reason we contacted them was because we had miceI was guaranteed they would resolve the problemIt wasn'tI have been paying them to come out here every other month, about half the time they came when they knew we weren't home after they were told multiple times it had to be after 4:and left a note saying they were there and treated the outside! We moved this weekend and let me just say the mice issue was not resolved! Very disappointed with the service and will never use it again! When I did complain to the local office they really didn't care and weren't very nice! So much for customer service!

We had a raccoon in our attic so I contacted Orkin Pest Control to come get rid of the raccoon and then start a termite and ant problem programThe representative came looked at the problems wrote up the paperwork and told us someone would be in contact with us within the weekA week went by and no word from anyone from the companyIn the meantime the raccoon is making his way into my daughters bedroomOrkin would not return any calls and only responded when I sent an E-mail to the company that I was voiding the contract and finding someone else to handle the problemOnly after that did they contact me to tell me the didn't have a pest remover in my area any longerWhy didn't they tell us that before
In my opinion Orkin is the worst company to deal with when it comes to getting the job done

I requested pest control services for my home in San Antonio, TXWhen I spoke with the representative on the phone, she quoted me one price of $and was very confident in the services that Orkin could provideI specifically asked if this was the price I would be charged for the initial inspection and servicesShe stated there would be no additional chargeUpon arrival, Alfred G***, whose attitude and initial demeanor was very unpleasant, looked around the home in less than minutes and determined that because of what he "perceived" to be an infestation the prices of the services would be an additional $50, bringing the total to $I explained to him what the representative quoted me, and I was not informed that there could be a potential increase in costs upon inspectionHe continued to argue with me and tell me that the representatives follow a script and that the customer service agent did in fact tell me that there would be an additional costs based upon inspectionHe was adamant that this was the caseI was not told by Wanda the customer service rep that there would be an additional increase in costs; in fact she quoted me the discounted rate of $It would not make sense to give me a discounted price and then subsequently be charged the same amount ($50) of the discount upon inspectionMrG*** was rude, practically accused me of being dishonest for disagreeing with him that the representative told me there could be an increase in cost upon inspectionHe came into my home with an attitude from the start and without conducting a thorough inspection, surmised we had an infestation....which turned out to be inaccurate based on the inspection of another pest control companyMrG*** did not represent your company well, and certainly left a bad impression with meI initially selected Orkin because of the reviews, the commercial and the fact that your company has been around for some timeBut based on this experience, I would not recommend Orkin because of the bad customer service, misrepresentation of prices and not honoring the prices initially quotedSeemed like a racket to me

TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE!
THEY WERE ON MONTHLY SERVICE AUTO BILLED TO MY CREDIT CARD DIDNT KNOW THAT THEY STOPPED AND SENT MY ACCT TO COLLECTIONS AGENCY WITHOUT ANY PHONE CALL OR MAIL OR ANY TYPE OF NOTIFICATION

NEVER AGAIN!!
I was with Orkin since 2011 and with the Manassas VA branch since Feb 2014. I never missed my bills but recently in July of this year (2016) I went on vacation and received a bill when I returned. When I called this branch the employee told me they serviced the outside but since I was not home they could not service the inside and that's the bill for. I asked him to come and service the inside and I will pay the bill. I never heard anything after that conversation and last week I received a notice from a collection agency. This is THEIR treatment when you have been with them for long. Please safe you self time and go to a different company. I just called them and paid the bill will NEVER do business with this company and specially this branch.

I signed up for there service in April I believe and they came out and did a quick service (after rescheduling a few times - in which they just never showed up the first time and I had to call them). My Fiancee gave them a check, WHICH I HAVE A CARBON COPY OF. Either the check got lost or the technician did not hand it in because a few WEEKS later, with no call at all, they took me to collections. No call, no email, no NOTHING, just took me to collections. So I immediately sent them a check - AGAIN.

Fast forward a few months I start getting emails saying that they will be at my house at a random day and time. I work during the day and replied to these emails saying that they can't do that. Then I get a phone call from a tech saying he is at my house and I told him to leave. Then I get another phone call confirming an appointment for the next day. I very clearly told him on that phone call to not come to my house or schedule anymore appointments - that I would call them to schedule if I wanted their service.

A week later he showed up at my house when my Fiancee happened to be home early from work and tells him that he spoke to me and scheduled for that day - LIE. My Fiancee didn't know so he let him work. He was there for 10 minutes and left leaving us a $139 bill.

I called the company and voiced how angry I was. I got no apology and Anthony, the CSR, just told me he would cancel my account and we would have to pay for today (after I had to request it). I asked for something in writing, since they took me to collections last time with no call or anything, and he said he would email me. NOTHING. Call the next day and requested another email - NOTHING.

This is the most dishonest, unreliable, and SHADY company I have ever had the misfortune or working with. I have told the collections company about this so if they try and take me to collections again they have been flagged per the woman I spoke with.

DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY - DISHONEST!

Absolutely horrible customer service. The tech is terrible and knows nothing about what he is doing. He calls and is very rude and not professional at all. He says he services your location and turns it in as being done but he does not even visit the location. Terrible inside customer service also. I filled out a complaint when they sent me a survey and a male called me back. I told him about my experience and cancelled my service. He said he would get back to me. Of course I still have not heard from him and that was last fall. The tech called me after that to arrange a service and I told him I has stopped my service. He said I did not and he was going to come anyway. I told him not to but he filled out a form that he had been here when he hadn't. They charged my credit card on file. About two months later he called again to arrange service. I told him not to come that I had cancelled my service. He got belligerant and rude and hung up on me. I was at home the day he said he was coming and he never showed up. He put in that he was here and serviced the outside only. They billed me for this when he was not here. Now they are trying to collect $100.88 for that service which was never done and which I had told him not to do. They harass me by calling me once a month to tell me I owe them this money. I tell them every time what happens. The lady is sympathetic and says she will resolve this. I still and getting past due invoices for this. DO NOT USE THIS LOCATION!!!

An important think to know about Orkin - they will not, as a matter of company policy, fill out an NPMA-33 form. This form is required when selling through the VA and in other situations. Orkin will sell you a treatment plan for pests and termites but will not guarantee the work with that form. I paid them for inspections and treatments for 18 months. When selling the house to a veteran Orkin tells me to hire Terminex or another company to inspect the house and fill out the form. Pretty bad when you have to send your customers to the competition when you DO NOT guarantee your work. They should tell you that before you become a customer.

Check fields!

Write a review of Orkin, LLC

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Orkin, LLC Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Pest Control Companies, Termite Exterminators

Address: 100 Dobbs Ln Ste 207, Cherry Hill, New Jersey, United States, 08034-1436

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

www.orkin.com


Add contact information for Orkin

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated