Write a review   Sign In

PayLease

Have you had any experience with this company? Share it by adding a review!
Revdex Home > PayLease
Add a review

PayLease Reviews (65)

Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer14064169 time Nov 12, 2019

We apologize for the delay and can assure you that we are investigating this issue. We are still waiting on some clarification to finalize the information. We hope to have a response by COB tomorrow 8/23/16.Thank you for your continued patience. Best regards, [redacted] Manager, Resident... Services


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User speggy21 time Nov 08, 2019

All I get are auto responses! When you need something important like a code to get your deposits done, you hear nothing.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer14134888 time Oct 28, 2019

Our refunds department attempted to issue the refund and it was determined that the chargeback was already made [redacted] already took this fee from PayLease and it is up to them to credit Mr [redacted] 's account Mr [redacted] will need to contact [redacted] to determine why this refund has not been issued.We do apologize for any inconvenience this has caused.Best regards, [redacted] Manager, Resident Services


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer14053903 time Oct 21, 2019

Dear [redacted] ,We have accessed your account and you do not have an e-mail address on file, therefore, you would not have received a notification. As the third-party payment processor for your Property Management company, you would have received those notifications simply as a courtesy. Your bank... should have notified you of any and all bounced payments, this is not the responsibility of PayLease.If we can further assist you in any way, please feel free to reach out to us.Best regards, [redacted]


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer13906638 time Oct 18, 2019

?Thank you for contacting PayLeaseAccording to our system, this payment was returned by your bank with the code R03-No Account/Unable to Locate Account Most typically what this indicates is that the account number was not entered correctly To verify the account number used, you can call us at [redacted] If you believe the account number is correct, please contact your bank directly Please note the $NSF fee is only charged by PayLease if the payment had been returned for insufficient funds, which this was notAny fees that you have incurred for this returned payment will be from your Property Management companyPlease let us know if you need further assistance


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Coxhere time Apr 17, 2019

Online PayLease is HORRIBLE! If there were something lower than the one star, above, then I would've selected it. Over the years, I've had repeated problems with this outfit. I couldn't figure out what was going on and PayLease couldn't return the money to my account but, rather, said, "Don't pay for next month. Your having paid double this month will take care of next month's charges." PayLease is INFLEXIBLE and is not at all user friendly. My current problem has to do with changing my card number. I've entered the new number. Then, I tried to delete the old one. (I had to change card numbers because of a recurring monthly debit about which I knew nothing. My bank put a stop on the old and issued the new card because the old one had, evidently, been compromised.) But for some reason, I got this "error message:" "This Account is linked to an active AutoPay. Please cancel the AutoPay before retrying this deletion." Does anyone understand what in hell PayLease is talking about? I can't merely delete the old card number once I add the new one? I've entered all the data for the new card and now I have to delete it when I delete and begin all over and create a new auto pay? Anybody else think PayLease has a terribly designed computer program? And, on top of all this, PayLease doesn't give the consumer a telephone number to get in touch with them. I wonder why? It's because PayLease would have 24/7 flood of complaint calls. Instead, I have to go through my condo owners association to get through to PayLease people. And then PayLease makes money off of those who pay by bank card by charging an additional fee of what is it currently? $12.99/month?


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer13321557 time Feb 02, 2019

I have gotten in touch with our refunds department and have escalated the issue to get addtional information as soon as possibleI will respond with the outcome as soon as I have the data I need to do soI do apologize for the delay


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer11113398 time Jan 29, 2019

Revdex.com, our initial response is the same We are here to help if needed Thank you very much


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer11422543 time Jan 28, 2019

Thank you for your follow upYou may send any supporting documentation, along with a signed letter issued by your bank, with their company letterhead, to *** All future correspondence can take place through this same emailThank you


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer12944734 time Jan 27, 2019

I have attached a screen capture from the payment submission page that has the disclaimer about the NSF feeAlso here is the same information from our website. Per the terms
and conditions of use agreed upon by each user prior to submitting a
payment on the PayLease system, a $Non-Sufficient Fund (NSF) fee
will be charged to the account holder should a payment be returned for
this reasonThis NSF fee disclaimer is displayed to the user on the
confirmation page where the user reviews the payment details and has an
option to either “SUBMIT” or “CANCEL” the paymentBy submitting the
payment, the user agrees to the terms and conditions of our NSF policy
displayed below.** If a payment is cancelled after it has processed to
the account holder's bank and the payment is returned for NSF, the NSF
is still assessed to the account holder as the cancellation was received
after the payment processed


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer11406163 time Jan 26, 2019

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to
complaint ID ***, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint. For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below
Made the call to speak with customer service manager per their request Put on hold for over 1/hour when someone finally came on the line, I was treated with disrespect I never knew if I got thru to the CSManager as I was put thru to several different people Finally a M Padilla requested I send to her via email further proof of my claim, plus my phone number This was done I never heard from them againI sent another follow up email but heard nothing I have researched this company and their policy of charging exorbitant fees is an ongoing issue I suppose when there is a class action lawsuit against them they may change there policies Suffice it to say I will never use this company to pay my rent again
*** ***


Mark as useful (2 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer12609215 time Jan 26, 2019

We
apologize for the inconvenience this situation has caused. In order to
assist you further the Customer Service Manager will continue to reach out via the email address provided


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer13108236 time Jan 25, 2019

***, Thank you for reaching out to us with this issueWe have confirmed that our internal system shows the fee has been refunded however, it was in fact not processed correctly (see attachment)This is what our agents see The accounting department has confirmed to me the charge was
then disputed by your bankWe will absolutely be getting that back to you, if it has not already been refundedI do apologize for the delayThe chargeback/dispute process does take longer than a typical refund as it has to go through a few departments and processesCan you please check to see if the $has been refunded?If not please let me know, I am staying on top of this for youIf you have any other questions or concerns you can call PayLease and ask to speak to the supervisor of the escalations department in the corporate officeWe have spoken with our agent and assure you PayLease does everything we can to ensure all of our callers are treated professionally, and with respect


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer13029366 time Jan 25, 2019

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ***, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to meThe business has refunded my $as of 9/27/Thank you for your prompt response and assisting me with resolving this issueThis complaint may now be closed.I hope in future purchases that the business fully and clearly discloses the fee added if a credit card or debit card is used for payments.
Regards,
*** ***


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer11574325 time Jan 23, 2019

Dear Ms***,My name is *** *, and I am the Customer Service Manager for PayLease. I'm very sorry for the recent experience you had with our call centerOur goal is to provide an easy avenue for you to make payments and have a friendly experience while getting additional supportAdditionally, I want to apologize for the long wait, we had been experiencing higher than average influx of calls.I have spoken with Marcela and she has forwarded your screen shots to meI have also followed up with the account manager for *** *** *** ***ntI have confirmed PayLease’s fees are fully disclosed before a resident
authorizes a payment through *** *** websiteThe payment flow allows a
resident to cancel a transaction at any point before submission and authorization If
a resident prefers not to pay our fees, he or she can simply close out
the web page and pay by other means that do not incur fees.I see that the payment has been refunded (minus $72.95) at the request of your property managerI will be contacting the person in charge of handling property management issues, and I will follow up with you directly, via email, to see if there are any other options we can provide to youThank you for bringing this to our attentionI will be in touch*** *


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer10961826 time Jan 23, 2019

Good morning,The credit of $was issued 04-06-to *** in the form of a chargeback (we had to pay *** as they had already issued the $to Mr***) which should have appeared on his credit card statement at the end of the April billing cycle, May at the latestThe last digits of the card are *** will need to be contacted to dispute this if it turns out they have not issued the credit to Mr***. Please let us know if we can provide any additional information to you. Best regards,*** ***


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer12742843 time Jan 23, 2019

We apologize for the inconvenience this
situation has causedWe acknowledge our error and are willing to
compensate the customer for some of her fees or expenses, for which we
need appropriate documentationThe Customer Service Manager for PayLease has reached out via the telephone and email
to discuss this issue with the customerWhile PayLease is eager to reach an amicable solution, the
customer does not want to provide proof of fees she may have incurred.
This information is necessary in order to resolve the issue. The
customer has requested that we no longer contact her since she is handling the issue with her bankPayLease is more than happy to assist and can be reached at 866-729-


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer11956415 time Jan 22, 2019

We
apologize for the inconvenience this situation has causedI, the customer service manager *** ***, will be reaching out directly to assist with this issuePlease provide me with the best date and time to call Monday-Friday within the hours of 7:am-4:pm PST


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer12281503 time Jan 20, 2019

*** -Please again accept our apologies for the inconvenience you’ve experienced with our systemWe appreciate your patience as we work through this issueThis response is in reference to complaint #***Because the charge was disputed with your credit card company, rather than directly with PayLease, the credit card company has up to days to process the refund of $Unfortunately this part of the process is beyond our controlIf you do not see this refund processed by July 25, (days from the date the refund was requested) please reach back out to us and we’ll be happy to assist in any way we can


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer12624193 time Jan 15, 2019

Thank you for your emailI have opened a ticket with our engineering department to look into any software glitches that may have potentially caused any issueAt this time there are no other issues reported on the AMC portal Typically for transactions returned for insufficient funds the
PayLease $fee is non-refundable as per the agreed to terms and conditions It is my understanding that first returned payment is not the issue but the second correct? Have the $worth of bank fees been incurred from the "approved" returned transaction? PayLease will not be responsible for any fees from the first returned transaction. Can you please email your contact information, full copy of your bank statement, and the effected transaction number at *** attention *** Thank you


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Check fields!

Submit a review

Satisfaction rating:
Upload here Drag & Drop Your files here, or browse

PayLease Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 9330 Scranton Rd #450, San Diego, CA, 92121-7709

Phone:

8667295327;(866) 729-5327

Website: http://www.paylease.com/

136 people are currently seeking PayLease contact information.

| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New