Sign in

Plymouth Rock Energy

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Plymouth Rock Energy? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Plymouth Rock Energy

Plymouth Rock Energy Reviews (37)

• Jun 09, 2021

No refund as promised over 2 months waiting
Regarding a refund check from Plymouth Rock not received ...

After several months of seeing my electric bill go up and rechecking prior bill’s I noticed that my rate used for a 36-month plan had gone up. After contacting Plymouth Rock I was then informed (no notice was ever sent to me) that PR (Plymouth Rock) was no longer suppling electric to residential customers ..an immediate cancelling – that day- was issue to my current distributor (BGE) and I had to immediately search for a new electric supplier.

From PR Angel Gomez on 3/30/21
A cancellation has been submitted on your account, please allow up to 30 days for the cancellation to process.

A refund has also been submitted on your account in the amount of $214.29. A check will be mailed to you.

From PR Lynetta Miner on 4/13/21:
The refund was submitted on 3/30/2021, and the check was printed on 4/1/2021.
We then have to send the check to our home office in Houston to be signed.
Once the check is signed it is sent back to NY and we mail the check to you.

Since 4/13/21 I have had several email to and from Lynetta and still no refund check.

It’s now been over 2 months of waiting.

Review: Unreasonable increases in variable rates totally out of range of all other competitor and their advertise introduction rates.Desired Settlement: Adjustment of rate comparable available rates.

Business

Response:

Plymouth has contacted the customer and

provided them with the following assessment. In view of the customers concerns

regarding pricing, PRE will refund an amount equivalent to the differential

between the utility and what was charged with PRE; a check has been sent to the

customer in the amount of $341.88

In conclusion, Plymouth has fully and

consistently adhered to its contractual obligations and the provisions of the

Uniform Business Practices.

Review: Plymouth Rock Energy GAS supplier company sales team approached my wife and made a false promise saying their bills are 10% less than what PSEG gas company offers and also mentioned that they can process month by month agreement.

Later when see the bill it was 5 times more than what PSEG offers instead of $45 they charged $211. And they denied adjusting the bill. Atleast I requested them to match the price instead 10% less.

They say 10% less but actually they can't even match the price even if we continue for an annual agreement. Finally there was no resolution and I mentioned to them I have to approach consumer court against this.

I trust this is a free online complaint forum and you can help me in getting refund of the difference amount $166.Desired Settlement: Please help us in getting refund of the difference amount $166.

Business

Response:

In view of customers concern regarding pricing , PRE will refund an amount equivalent to the differential between the utility and what was charged with PRE. PRE will be forwarding payment to the customer in the amount of $166.00 within 7 business days. In addition, PRE will drop the account without the imposition of termination or cancelation fees. This should address the concern raised.

Consumer

Response:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. But so far I haven't received the check for the amount mentioned 166$.

Sincerely,

Business

Response:

The customer seems to agree with out resolution of a refund in the amount of $166.00 Plymouth rock Energy has re-issued a check in that amount and it will be sent within 3 business days.

Consumer

Response:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely,

Thanks for your help and I have received the check from PRE yesterday.

Review: First you should know our number is on the National Do Not Call List. We were called by Plymouth Rock Energy 7 times in one day from the caller id number ###-###-#### listed as Name Unavailable. The times on July [redacted] were: 10:24am, 10:58am, 11:45am, 12:32pm ,2:05pm ,2:40pm, 3:30pm. We were also called these other times: June-** @ 3:56pm, July-* @ 4:23pm, July-* @ 6:36pm, and July-* @ 2:43pm. This company has deliberately falsified their number using a practice known as “caller ID spoofing" which is a direct violation of the caller ID Act. Please note bullet point #1, The Truth in Caller ID Act of 2009, which was signed into law Dec. **, 2010, prohibits caller ID spoofing for the purposes of defrauding or otherwise causing harm. In June 2010, the Federal Communications Commission adopted rules implementing the Truth in Caller ID Act. FCC Rules •Prohibit any person or entity from transmitting misleading or inaccurate caller ID information with the intent to defraud, cause harm, or wrongfully obtain anything of value. •Subject violators to a penalty of up to $10,000 for each violation of the rules. •Exempt authorized activities by law enforcement agencies and situations where courts have authorized caller ID manipulation to occur.Desired Settlement: Plymouth Rock should be penalized for using misleading practices.

Stop Contacting Me

Business

Response:

Plymouth Rock energy does not have a record of calling DNC numbers, nonetheless we take allegations of calling on the National Do Not Call registry very seriously and have since rescrubbed all leads. We do this every 30 days per the requirements. In an attempt to avoid the issue, I have gone over training and compliance with all Sales reps as well as all Marketers again, in fact we have weekly meetings regarding compliance and marketing practices. Plymouth will not engage in any communication with the customer. The telephone number in question has been placed on Plymouth's internal Do Not Call List. We apologize for the inconvenience.

Review: This company guaranteed price saving of at least 5% and slowly the price per KWH has increased,

not only to match Orange and Rockland but surpass them in price.

My March bill was almost double the KWH rate as the previous month 35.01.

Since November my KWH hours has increase 2 and a half time the November rate of 13.91.

Orange and Rocklands rates currently show:

Mar-** 0.15942 and Feb-** 0.11898

for the periods I was charged 35.01 and 18.01 per KWh

A residential electric bill of $941.67 for one month is robbery.

After receiving these high bills I was told if I signed a contract I would be charged only 10...per KWH

Would you trust them if your rates were doubled tripled or quadrupled from your starting rate?

Any assistance in reclaiming money due to this price gouging would be appreciated.Desired Settlement: Desired outcome would be a refund of $877.49

I do understand prices go up but this is well beyond customary and reasonable.

A credit would not do since I cancelled their service today.

Since I was guaranteed at least a 5% saving I would estimated I have been unwittingly overcharged 5.57 per KWh * over the past year.

15754 KWH * .0557 = $877.49

O&R's rate avg was 10.373 and Plymouth charged on avg 15.427

Business

Response:

Plymouth has contacted the customer and provided them with the following assessment. In view of the customers concerns regarding pricing, PRE will refund an amount equivalent to the differential between the utility and what was charged with PRE; a check has been sent to the customer in the amount of $478.72. The customer agreed this resolves concerns raised. Plymouth has also cancelled customers account without the imposition of any termination or cancellation fees.

In conclusion, Plymouth has fully and consistently adhered to its contractual obligations and the provisions of the Uniform Business Practices.

Consumer

Response:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted].

I did received a check for the stated amount of $478.72 but was never told what rate I was being charged;

only that I was receiving the refund.

I subsequently received a final bill from Plymouth Rock Energy for which I was also grossly overbilled.

I am awaiting an additional promised refund of $590.24 for my last bill with Plymouth Rock Energy.

There were only 4 or 5 months where I received any savings from Plymouth Rock Energy over using

Orange and Rockland as my energy supplier. I was never notified of any billing error until I filed my complaint.

Over the period of time I used Plymouth Rock Energy, I found myself paying more for energy than if I had stayed with Orange and Rockland. As

an Orange and Rockland Customer I found Plymouth Rock Energy's statement that I would save money by switching to them to

be untrue.

Sincerely,

Review: This Plymouth Rock Energy Company has over charged our peco bill over the last 3 months. They are charging 33 cents as Peco is 9 cents. There has been an over charge this month over $400 and last month over $200 and last month $100. My bill is normally in the $200 range and I just opened my $738 bill. I can't afford this bill and this company gives you the run around and doesn't call me back. There was a verbal contact June 2012 that if this company goes higher then Peco then I would be charged the Peco rate. I need help how to handle this situation and how to get this company from stop scamming me and others.Desired Settlement: To take these over charges off my bill so I can afford it.

Consumer

Response:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely,

Review: I have Plymouth Rock/[redacted]. I live in NJ, when I received my Feb bill it was over 700.00 I never had a bill that high ever. Plymouth Rock charged me double, my bill statement compares [redacted] to plymouth Rock on what they would have charged and it would of been 400.00 dollars less with [redacted].

I called Plymouth Rock they said my fixed rate expired and I have a valuable rate, I was never informed of the change or was I asked to renew with a fixed or valuable rate. They said they are working on sending letters out to customers about the rate change. I think it's kind of late for that now . As a customer I should have been informed of the change, they have my phone number and email there is no excuse in this day and age that they could not inform me.I asked to speak to a supervisor they said someone will call me, I still haven't received a call. What they did was scam there customers into signing up with them. This is why I want to cancel them and make this complaint against them.Desired Settlement: I would like for them to reduce the amount they charged on my Feb bill.

They said if I sign a contract for one year they might be able to do something, I said I don't think so I don't trust your company anymore and I asked to speak to a supervisor.

Business

Response:

Plymouth has tried to contact the customer but is unable to reach the customer. In view of the customers concerns regarding pricing, Plymouth Rock Energy will send a check to the customer in the amount of $202.23. Furthermore, Plymouth has dropped the customers account without the imposition of any termination or cancellation fees.

Consumer

Response:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely,

Review: I made the mistake of listening to their garb about lowering my electricity cost my switching from [redacted] to them. Not only was that a huge mistake, but I have been paying astronomically higher prices for electricity compared to when I was with [redacted]. I have not saved any money, and am actually spending a lot more than i've even spend on my electricity alone. Calling the customer service line is a waste of time as they tell you this is an answering service and give you an alternate number to call that is open from 9-5, only to call that number and get another person with the answering service. I called a half hour before 5 and was told that even though their hours are until 5, they sometimes transfer the calls to the answering service and all they can do is take a message and pass it on. They also mention that if you do not get a call back to keep trying both numbers!! This is ridiculous!!!!Desired Settlement: I would like to be refunded the overages charged and also for my contract with Plymouth to be cancelled.

Business

Response:

Plymouth Energy contacted the customer regarding her pricing concerns. The Plymouth customer service agent offered a lower fixed rate, the customer declined. The customer requested to drop back to the utility. The account is dropped and will not be charged a termination fee.

Review: My family and I have relocated to PA seven moths ago on military orders, and purchased a home. For months, I have received multiple calls daily from sales and customer service of Plymouth Rock Energy, trying to sell their products. Even after they've been told repeatedly that we are not interested, and being asked to remove us from their call list, the continue to call us daily harassing us with unwanted sales calls. When asked for supervisors or for names of supervisors, the representatives argue, interrupt, change the subject, and outright refuse to connect to a supervisor or provide information. Instead, they say they are hanging up now. When we finally reached a supervisor, the supervisor refused to confirm that our number would be removed from their call list. After asking for the supervisor's supervisor, they hung up on us. This is not only poor customer service, it is harassment. It's sad that I have to be bothered by this company despite repeated rejection of service. It's unbelievable that this is how they treat service members.Desired Settlement: Stop Contacting Me

Business

Response:

Plymouth Energy has put this customer on our internal Do Not Call list. This customer will not be contacted again. Plymouth takes accusations of harassment very seriously, all vendors are properly trained to remove customers from our call lists upon request.

Consumer

Response:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely,

Review: A promise of cheaper utility rates through a deregulated third party provider, the sales persons statements were never intended to be true and were completely false and misleading. Their charges for the cheaper service instead of being cheaper were actually added to rates previously charged for the same service, a total lie from what was explained to me on the telephone solicitation. The sales person lied about everything to attract and convince me to become a customer.Desired Settlement: Public Service Utility which supplies me Gas and Electric utilities has told me it will take at least 2 billing cycles to cancel Plymouth Rock from receiving their fees. Therefore total restitution can only be assumed in the amount averaged over the first 2 billing cycles, that amount would be $573.10 for gas and $153.23 for electricity.

Business

Response:

The Plymouth Energy quality control team has reviewed the complaint. The customer was properly enrolled for electric and gas service, and was properly informed that commodityservice would be provided by PRE. The customer was provided with a fixed rate for 12 months. It appears that the customer did not mention that he was on a level payment program duringthe verification process. The customer received Plymouths supply rate for the current month as well as receiving an invoice for previous supply costs as perhis budget schedule with the utility. The customer’s account has been dropped withouttermination fees. Plymouth contacted the customer and amicably resolved the issue.

Consumer

Response:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# [redacted], and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

I would like to state that Plymouth Rock and I have come to an agreement that in essence satisfies some of my expenditures. Am I happy no I'm not but we did agree. I do not agree that all of the issues in my complaint where explained during the phone solicitation by the company. I do not and can not agree with that statement that the equal payment plan was ever mentioned. I was told that I was going to save money because of deregulated rates that they would charge me, never once did the representative explain that I would need to restructure anything with Public Service for that to be consummated.

In order for the Revdex.com to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above.

Sincerely,

Review: This is [redacted] and I signed up with plymouth rock energy a while ago because they assured me I would have a lower bill.they never told me I would have an additional humongous bill on top of my regular bill.not only did this horrible company scam me but all my family and friends who I referred them to.I will not pay a dime of that $600.I will have to settle this in court.Desired Settlement: I spoke with a representative over a month ago and they were suppose to close my case and of course they scammed me again because im still getting bills.I want my case to be closed like they said they were going to do and after they close it I want a copy so I can take this ridiculous company off my credit report.

Business

Response:

We have closed this customers account. We will have not and never will report anything to the customers credit report. This matter is closed.

Consumer

Response:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely,

Review: Plymouth Rock Energy is an alternate electricity provider that began supplying through Il. Com Ed. in November, 2013 at a rate of .055/kwh. A bill I received on 3/**/14 had a charge of $1318! and they increased the charge to .226/kwh without notifying about the increase. Contacting them by phone proved impossible. I spent 3 hrs of my busy day waiting on the line to a repeating tape, sent an e-mail and left a voice mail with no returns. I have contacted the Consumers Utility Board and the Illinois Commerce Commission, with whom I filed a complaint. I am also mailing a certified letter to them demanding that they terminate their outrageous service and adjust the final rate back to .055. In addition, the agent who sold me on this con quoted me a rate of .035/kwh. This company should lose their liscense to do business.Desired Settlement: I

just ask to terminate their service STAT and adjust my bill to the promised rate for March. I never signed a contract with this company and don't see why I must pay for their illegal scam. Of course an apology is in order, but I don't expect one.

Business

Response:

Plymouth has contacted the customer and provided them with the following assessment. In view of the customers concerns regarding pricing, PRE will refund an amount equivalent to the differential between the utility and what was charged with PRE; a check has been sent to the customer in the amount of $912.78. Furthermore, Plymouth has dropped the customer account without the imposition of any termination or cancellation fees. The cancellation will be effective on 5/*/2014.

In conclusion, Plymouth has fully and consistently adhered to its contractual obligations and the provisions of the Uniform Business Practices.

Consumer

Response:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely,

Review: On October [redacted], 2014, I signed up for a 24 month natural gas fixed rate of $0.5950 /CCF with Plymouth Rock Energy. I received an email from Plymouth Rock Energy on 10/**/2014 confirming the rate and duration and noting there would be a 45 day processing time lag before this rate would go into effect. Upon examining my latest energy bill which was submitted by [redacted], the local natural gas distribution company, for the period of December 2014, I noticed I had been charged a rate of $0.77592 per CCF from [redacted]. I called Plymouth Rock Energy and [redacted], a customer service representative, informed me the agreed upon rate of $0.5950/ccf was a misquote despite the confirmation email. She claimed that Plymouth Rock Energy immediately went out to its customers to inform them of the misquote, but I never received notice and Plymouth Rock Energy had my contact information.Desired Settlement: I am looking for a refund check covering the pricing difference between [redacted] (currently at $0.77592/CCF) and the $0.5950/CCF agreed upon rate until such time as Plymouth Rock Energy is willing to honor its agreed upon rate of $0.5950/CCF through October **, 2016.

Business

Response:

I will reach out to the customer and honor the rate quoted for the term and refund/credit any overage from the utility rate against the intended rate. I have touched base with the customer care division and asked them to reach out to the customer and honor the customer's wish for full resolution per the complaint.

Review: February and March 2014 - Electric Supply - charged an "adjusted" amount.

Per customer service call referencing February 2014 - We were told it was an "adjustment" due to market changes in January. These changes were not billed in January and representative advised that it would not happen again. No explanation given on rate of charges.

March 2014 bill - again 201.40 of a supply charge. No explanations provided. No breakdown of why such an excessive amount.

Per customer service call referencing March and Feb 2014 bills - rep could not identify reason for amount charged. Very rude. Could not provide any information.

We cancelled account with Plymouth Rock to default back to [redacted] on 3/*.

-Comparison

-December - 640 KWH - $83.98 (electric supply only)

-January - 601 KWH - Plymouth Rock charge - $72.12 (electric supply only)

-February - 644 KWH - Plymouth Rock charged - $112.71 + $82.15 (Jan adj) (electric supply only)

-March - 530 KWH - Plymouth Rock charged - $201.40 (electric supply only)Desired Settlement: -We would like to be refunded per the appropriate market rate associated to the electricity used.

-In March billing - the KWH was 114 KWH less usage than in February bill, yet the charge was +$100 difference from Feb bill (without counting January adjustment)

-The company is not transparent in how the supply is charged and does not allow consumer to request refunds for difference from the average supply charge.

-We need the billing to be adjusted per the actual usage and the explanation for the charges.

The supply charges from 2014 compared to [redacted] and to previous year with Plymouth Rock are very high.

Business

Response:

Plymouth has contacted the customer and provided them with the following assessment. In view of the customers concerns regarding pricing, PRE will refund an amount equivalent to the differential between the utility and what was charged with PRE; a check has been sent to the customer in the amount of $121.90.

In conclusion, Plymouth has fully and consistently adhered to its contractual obligations and the provisions of the Uniform Business Practices.

Consumer

Response:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# [redacted], and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

[Your Answer Here]

We did not receive any call/communication from Plymouth Rock Energy regarding the resolution of this complaint. The payment listed in Plymouth Rock Energy comment is only for the difference in the February Invoice. They did not address the amount claimed in the March invoice (difference from energy company is $139.35).

We would like to know if that amount from March invoice will be reviewed as is it was part of this complaint (Feb and March invoices).

Thank You

In order for the Revdex.com to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above.

Sincerely,

Business

Response:

Plymouth Rock Energy has contacted the customer to apologize for not including the March bill in the refund. In the view of the customers concern regarding pricing, Plymouth will refund the customer $123.12 for the March bill. Plymouth has left a detailed message since we were not able to reach the customer explaining the new refund and the amount.

Consumer

Response:

*Per Plymouth Rock (2) responses, I will be awaiting the Feb refund of $121.90 and March refund of $123.00.

*Will Plymouth Rock be sending a check via mail?

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely,

Review: When THEY called ME and solicited my business they misrepresented the offer and have raised my utility price by about 40%Desired Settlement: I want the difference in what they billed me per kilowatt hour (10.06) versus what my previous company would have billed me (6.27)

Business

Response:

Plymouth Rock Energy was able to reach an amicable resolution with [redacted] regarding her pricing concerns. The customer was satisfied and agrees that the issue is resolved.

Review: Plymouth Energy called my 85 year old mom with promises that their rates would be much less than [redacted] for ONE MONTH and then she would have to call after 30 days to cancel or there would be a variable rate. After several months we couldn't figure out why her [redacted] bill was almost tripled. It was because she did not call to cancel. This is a bait and switch and preying on the elderly. Why would anyone pay for [redacted] $49.44 and pay Plymouth $127.00 to use [redacted]'s lines??? This is a company who should be reprimanded and sought out so that they are not taking advantage of elderly people on fixed incomes or people who may not understand! Then after I cancelled, my mom is still responsible for 2 more months of Plymouth utilizing [redacted]s lines!!!!!!!!!! This is shameful and unethicalDesired Settlement: The May bill is on it's way and we'd like the bill credited minus $50 because [redacted] from Plymouth indicated she'd send out a $50 [redacted] gift card to assist in paying the bill as they do not have the ability to credit the account

Business

Response:

Plymouth contacted the customer regarding her concerns.Plymouth was able to reach an amicable resolution with the customer. This matteris resolved.

Review: I am on the FTC do not call list and I repeatedly get telephone solicitations from Plymouth Rock Energy.Desired Settlement: stop the unsolicited telephone calls

Business

Response:

PRE has reviewed this

matter and provides the following summary.

Review: Plymouth Rock Energy has been my alternate energy supplier with Orange & Rockland of Rockland County for some time. In the month of January 2014 the delivery charge was 12.75 cents per KWH for 3246 KWH. In the month of February 2014 the delivery charge was increased to 35.01cents per KWH. This was a 22.26 cents per KWH increase, nearly a 300% increase. When I contested this charge on my initial call I was told that that price reflected the increase in market value (and increase of 300%? ) and that there was nothing that I could do to correct that. On my second call I was put on hold for 20 minutes to speak to a higher authority and then was diconnected. On my third call I was offered a $100 credit which I refused as I considered that most unacceptable and much like a "slap in the face". To make matters even worse I have been informed by O&R that it will take between 1 and 2 billing cycles to end my supplier service with Plymouth Rock which means that they can continue to charge this astronomical price or even more for another one or two months, depending on what they unilaterally consider to be the market value. It is worthy to note that the very day that I received the February bill in which I was charged $0.3501 per KWH I received a letter in the mail from Plymouth Rock thanking me for having chosen Plymouth Rock Energy in the past and offering me a PriceLock Plan of 6 months @ 0.1093per KWH; 18 months @ $0.1087 per KLWH; and 24 months @ $0.1061per KWH !!! I cannot but wonder what happened to that drastic market value increase that I was charged in the month of February???Desired Settlement: I consider that since I was never informed in advance of such a drastic rise in delivery charges or rise in market value of electricity that I should be charged only the 12.75 cents per KWH that was charged in the previous month. At 12.75 cents per KWH for the 2693 KWH used in February the charge would have been $343.36 not the $942.82 that Plymouth Rock charged me. Therefore, I would like to be reinbursed the difference which is $599.46. That reimbursement must be sent to me by check, not given as a credit, as I had immediately ended my service with Plymouth Rock Energy as my alternate energy supplier, effective on Friday, March *, 2014 the very day that my February bill came in the mail. AGAIN, I wish to call attention to that fact that the very day that I received the February bill in which I was charged $0.3501 per KWH I received a letter in the mail from Plymouth Rock thanking me for having chosen Plymouth Rock Energy in the past and offering me a PriceLock Plan of 6 months @ 0.1093per KWH; 18 months @ $0.1087 per KLWH; and 24 months @ $0.1061per KWH !!! I cannot but wonder what happened to that drastic market value increase that I was charged in the month of February???

Refund-Check

Business

Response:

Plymouth has contacted the customer and provided them with the following assessment. In view of the customers concerns regarding pricing, PRE will refund an amount equivalent to the differential

between the utility and what was charged with PRE; a check has been sent to thecustomer in the amount of $599.73. Furthermore, Plymouth has cancelled the customers account without the imposition of any termination or cancellation fees.

In conclusion, Plymouth has fully and consistently adhered to its contractual obligations and the provisions of the Uniform Business Practices.

Consumer

Response:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely,

Review: We have been grossly overcharged for gas and electric from this company. I compared prices from [redacted] and they have verified they have overcharged us. PlymouthRock Energy, LLC. sent us a letter stating the town of West Orange NJ recommended them but in fact I found out today that this was a lie.This company never called me back to offer any type of reconciliation until today after making many calls to them for remediation. Today they said they won't do anything so I told them I would contact your agency with an official complaint.While filing this form out they said they would settle this complaint for $50. I told them this was not acceptable as they charged us much more than that amount and misrepresented themselves to get our business.I then told them to get back to me by today with a reasonable reimbursement amount or I will file a complaint against them. They have not returned my call to settle this fraudulent overcharging so I would like to place a strong complaint against this company for overcharging and misrepresentation of their business.Desired Settlement: I would like PlymouthRock Energy, LLC. to repay the amount they overcharged us over the time using their utility service as they acquired our business by misrepresenting themselves by claiming the West Orange NJ township recommended them, as this is a total outright lie.[redacted] verified they have grossly overcharged us while using their services.

Business

Response:

In view of the customers concerns regarding pricing, Plymouth Rock Energy willrefund an amount equivalent to the differential between the utility price andwhat was charged. Plymouth will be forwarding payment to the customer.

Review: Plymouth Rock Energy is my electricity supplier for my Home through [redacted].

In the month of Feb 2014 , Company sent extra ordinarily high supply charges.

1. Adjustments : $119.23 --> There is no explanations on these adjustment charges as cost of electricity in previous months was also higher then the electric supply charges from [redacted] and other suppliers.

2. Current Charges : $177.39 --> On inquiry, it is found that Plymouth Rock energy has billed me at 32 cents per KWH. While supply charges from [redacted] and other suppliers in same month are around 11 Cents per KWH.

As a proof of market Rate, I have following data points:

1. [redacted] sends the cost , I would have paid if I were to buy electricity from [redacted] every month. So, [redacted] rate is readily available in each month Bill, which is 11.22 cents per KWH for said month.

2. PALMco has offered to supply Electricity at rate of 09.98 cents per KWH, This Rate was offered in January 2014.

3. Even Plymouth Rock Energy offered a fixed rate of 12.92 cents per KWH fixed for six months, OR 12.90 cents per KWH fixed for 2 years,

From all of this It is pretty clear, market rate is in the range of 10-13 cents per KWH. While Plymouth Rock energy is billing me at 32 cents per KWH.

Multiple calls to Plymoth Rock energy customer care, did not yield any results. Standard reply was, we are not authorized to pass any refund or correct any billing issues.Desired Settlement: I request the correction in the bill,

1. Adjustment charges ($119.23) - should waived or explained and justified.

2. Current Charges ($177) - should be corrected to the real market rate, Rate offered by Ply mouth Rock energy's 12.92 cents per KWH would be acceptable to me.

So, I would expect a refund of 119.23+105.76 = $ 225.

Business

Response:

Plymouth has contacted the customer and provided them with the following assessment. Plymouth has offered customer $25 gift card and has cancelled their account without the imposition of any termination or cancellation fees. We will be honoring customers last bill at a 0.1000/kwh price.

In conclusion, Plymouth has fully and consistently adhered to its contractual obligations and the provisions of the Uniform Business Practices.

Sincerely,

###-###-####

Consumer

Response:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# [redacted], and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

[Your Answer Here]

1) Plymouth Rock energy has not given any refund for exorbitant amount charged in feb 2014 bill. Refund due towards Feb bill $225.

2) Plymount Rock energy claims to honor last bill at the rate 0.1 per kwh. However, In the March 2014 bill, I was charged at the rate of 0.37per kwh. I have paid $246 towards supplier charges. if the same to be calculated at 0.1 per kwh, I should get a refund of $180 towards March Bill. I am uploading the March Bill and april bills to show that MArch was the last bill from Plymouth Rock and I am still charged higher amount.

3) Plymount Rock energy claims to have offered $25 gift card. However I have not received any refund or gift card from plymouth rock energy.

I am expecting at Total refund of 225+180 = $ 405, towards unfair charges in Feb and March bills.

In order for the Revdex.com to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above.

Sincerely,

Business

Response:

Plymouth has contacted the customer and provides the following assessment. Plymouth has honored March's bill at 0.1000/kwh as promised to the customer and we have reviewed the February bill and offered a refund at a lower rate. In the view of customers concerns regarding pricing, Plymouth will send a check to the customer in the amount of $298.47. The customer has agreed that any concerns they may have had have been resolved.

Consumer

Response:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

However, I am yet to receive a refund from Plymouth rock energy and hope same will be sent by Plymouth Rock energy at the earliest.

Sincerely,

Check fields!

Write a review of Plymouth Rock Energy

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Plymouth Rock Energy Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: OILS-FUEL

Address: 1074 Broadway, Woodmere, New York, United States, 11598

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

www.plymouthenergy.com

This site can’t be reached

Shady, yet now dead: once upon a time this website was reported to be associated with Plymouth Rock Energy, but after several inspections we’ve come to the conclusion that this domain is no longer active.



Add contact information for Plymouth Rock Energy

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated