Sign in

Pool and Spa Depot

1830 Wallace Court, Bowling Green, Kentucky, United States, 42103

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Pool and Spa Depot? Use RevDex to write a review

Pool and Spa Depot Reviews (%countItem)

• Jul 15, 2020

Chinna *** was wonderful! Very knowledgeable and friendly. We are extremely happy with her help and our products.

• Jul 10, 2020

Nenna has been my “go to” professional. I had some unusual challenges with my pool and she was always eager and available to help. She gave me personalized service. I never felt like my many questions were a bother. I was always met with a smile and genuine interest in me and my pool. I would highly recommend Nenna and any of her staff to provide help with any pool care!!

• May 22, 2020

The sales gentleman I usually work with is apparently out on medical leave. Before this leave of absence took place he assured me & *** on several occasions it was completely under warranty. Came to our house 10/26/19 & took pictures of damage. Told me & *** it had been approved by corporate & he just needed to get us on the schedule. Now he’s out on medical leave and apparently it’s not covered by warranty. after he assured us several times by text. I notified them about the liner June 12, 2019 and it’s still not taken care of. We hardly had the pool for 2 weeks. I get a huge run around and don’t even know who to speak to about it. It’s the most ridiculous thing I’ve ever encountered. So frustrating & unprofessional! Please call me for further explanation if need. I feel like I’ve been chasing my tail for several months! I’ve tried to be kind, but they just treat you like an it when you show kindness. PLEASE HELP!!!

Pool and Spa Depot Response time May 22, 2020

We sent our technician out to evaluate the object behind the liner. We agree it had to be done at the time the liner was installed and unfortunately was overlooked. We will be ordering a new liner and have it installed as soon as possible.

We apologize for any inconvenience.

Sincerely

***

***

Pool and Spa Depot

Bowling Green, KY 42103

Customer Response time May 26, 2020

[As long as they replace my pool liner & provide professionalism and kindness when I have to deal with them all is well. If it’s possible to keep this open till I actually get the liner installed I’d appreciate it. I’m don’t mean to be negative, but I have been waiting since last June to get this resolved. Thank you so much for your assistance!***Sent from my iPhone]

Revdex.com:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me. I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards

• Mar 17, 2020

We had a very good experience in purchasing our above ground pool. The *** guys who did the installation did an excellent job, very efficient.

• Dec 28, 2019

Love pool and spa , purchased our 33 foot above ground pool 5 years ago and it looks as good as it did the day I bought it. One of the best investments ever. And they are always so helpful with keeping my pool crystal clear.

Pool and Spa Depot Response time Dec 31, 2019

Thank you Tracy we appreciate your kind words and business. Happy New Year, see you in the spring.

I always appreciate the kind and knowledgeable help when I’m at Pool and Spa Depot in bowling Green.

We’ve been doing business with this location for 4 solid years now and they have always greeted us with smiles EVERY visit to the store and always so helpful with all of our questions wether we call or go in the store. Great service and knowledge!

Earlier this year we purchased a Stealth semi-inground pool from Pool and Spa Depot. Andrew in Bowling Green Ky was outstanding and very helpful in walking us through figuring out exactly what we needed for our family. Our pool was installed in early May of 2019. The installation crew were professional, knowledgeable and efficient in their process. We have been using the pool for over a month now and I am so happy with it! I have been back to Pool & Spa Depot in Bowling Green a few times and have always found them to be so helpful. They walked me through getting my pool ready for swimming, have tested my water periodically for chemical maintenance, and they have helped us work through any questions we may have. These guys definitely get a thumbs up!!

Pool and Spa Depot Response time Jun 27, 2019

Thank you Kristie. We appreciate your business and hope you have a fantastic pool season.

Great location & Parking. Friendly staff and great selection of pool items and more.

Pool and Spa Depot Response time Jun 25, 2019

Thank you Stephanie, we appreciate you taking time to leave a review and for your business. Have a great a summer!

Knowledgeable and friendly! So helpful but not pushy when you visit in store!

Pool and Spa Depot Response time Jun 19, 2019

Thank you Scarlett we appreciate your business and kind words.

We love Pool and Spa! We purchased and inground pool and Their Customer Service has been amazing!

Pool and Spa Depot Response time Jun 19, 2019

Thank you, it was pleasure working with you. We hope you have a wonderful summer in your new pool!

We had a good experience and customer service the day we went in to order out hot tub. We are very pleased with our purchase!

Pool and Spa Depot Response time May 28, 2019

Thank you Jamie! Relax and enjoy, we appreciate your business.

Always very helpful and prices are reasonable. Best place to get your pool supplies.

Pool and Spa Depot Response time May 24, 2019

Thank you Beth, we appreciate your business.

We are currently in the process of installing an inground pool. They have been very helpful along the way. Can’t wait to see the finished product!

Y'all are the best pool store there is y'all literally have everything and anything you could ever need for a pool and y'all's staff is so sweet Everytime I come there for more pool supplies y'all always try to help as much as you can y'all go above and beyond and I couldn't be any happier to have such a great pool company to go to for all my pool and spa needs!!! Keep up the great work you guys thanks so much for all your help with out pool and all the amazing stuff y'all have taught us on how to keep our pool up and going and fun and safe for the whole family!

Pool and Spa Depot Response time May 24, 2019

Thank you Brittany, we appreciate this kind words and we thank you for trusting us with all your pool needs.

Pool and spa depot is always willing to help us with anything we need. We had never had a pool before last summer and they helped up with any questions we had

I purchased a pool to be installed this spring and was told I’d have to have 7 tons of sand which I did.after the install I had over 6 tons left over then was charged an extra 150 for then install because they had to dig by hand which their wasn’t any digging done. After filling the pool I had a few leaks at connections which I called the store and was told person that handled that wasn’t there and they would return my call on Monday which they did and then I was told I’d have to purchase new hoses because those type wouldn’t work without leaking and they are new hoses that they supplied

Pool and Spa Depot Response time Apr 10, 2019

We do apologize for the leak and it is being remedied today. Leaks do occur at times with new builds as we are unable to test the plumbing due to the absence of water in the pool. The products that were provided and sold by Pool and Spa Depot are of good quality. The individual on the phone was suggesting upgraded plumbing, which carries an additional cost.
When the pool was purchased we were unaware that it was an pre-existing pool site with a deck. On our contract and in our Quick Reference Guides that we provide all customers, we recommend that 7 tons of sand will be needed for a 24’ round pool. With new pool builds we have no idea as to what we are going to incur during the site excavation and know that there is a good chance there will be leftover sand, if there are no obstacles. With that said, sand is roughly $20 per ton with delivery pricing starting at approximately $100-$150 per hour. It is more cost saving to order more sand and have extra than to not have enough and pay for an additional delivery.
The $150 was billed by the builder for additional dirt work that was necessary due to it being an existing site and the dirt around the outer ring of the pool needed to be cleaned away in order to prep the site for the new pool. This is also referenced on bullet #2 of the EXTRAS section of the Purchase and Installation Contract that states Additional excavation, grading, and dirt work beyond that which is required for leveling the pool site is available by bid only.
We apologize for any confusion there may be, but we believe we have provided all that was agreed upon and signed on the contract dated July 31, 2018.

Customer Response time Apr 10, 2019

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response. If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Revdex.com:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me. I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

***

They have fixed leaks however I’m not the one who wanted upgraded plumbing. That’s why I filed complaint because they told me kid have to in order to get leaks stopped but surprise they got them fixed without any more hoses.ive been lied to enough by this company

I paid for a new pool liner to be installed in February 2019
After many cancellations and reschedules they came out and left before finishing the job.
Meanwhile we had massive storms and there was no water in my pool due to them draining it and leaving so when the rain came the walls collapsed.
They state that this is not their fault that it is an act of mother nature and improper drainage but I am sure it is due to there being no water in the pool.
They want me to make a claim on my home owners insurance for the repair which is completely their fault.
Not to mention that I purchased the pool from them in 2013 and they hired the people to do the install.
I have spent approximately 35,000 with this company and cannot believe they are doing this.

Pool and Spa Depot Response time Apr 06, 2019

We have had multiple conversations and emails regarding this matter with ***. We did build the pool in 2013 and were hired to replace a liner this year. When we were out to perform the liner change a storm moved in, not equipment failure, and we were going to return in the following days.. Unfortunately part of the pool was compromised due to water drainage and/or runoff as the yard slopes to the pool, there is no water drainage redirecting surface water or groundwater away from the pool. We have provided options for the customer to assist in correcting this issue, but they have rejected our solutions.Pool liners need to be replaced and in order to replace them, water must be drained. It is noted that the portion of the pool that failed was the portion that was partially buried and not the other half of the pool that is fully exposed. The reason this occurred is due to the backfill of the pool and the water that was in the soil, coming off the wettest February in over 100 years. During the installation of the pool, Pool and Spa Depot did not nor do we backfill as marked on the contract. This is listed as item #9 of the "Buyer's Responsibilities" section of the contract. Attached is a copy of ***'s pool contract dated June 17, 2013 and recent email communication.

On June 18th 2018, I purchased a ***r 6hp Hot tub, with the understanding the hot tub would be delivered asap (according to paperwork). We had to wait 1st for the hot tub to be delivered to Bowling green, then the next excuse was that the company's boom truck that delivers is broke down and the part would cost 12,000.00. This company cashed my check within 3 days, and was cleared at my bank. They sold me this hot tub under the pretense that it would take max 2 weeks. I call almost every week and the truck is still not operable.

Pool and Spa Depot Response time Aug 20, 2018

My name is *** Co-Manager Pool and Spa Depot in Bowling Green, KY. I have spoken with *** and *** about the unfortunate delay in the delivery of their hot tub due to the fact that our delivery equipment is out of service. We have come to the agreement that Pool and Spa Depot will deliver the hot tub to their residence on Thursday August 23rd. *** said he will place the hot tub in the desired location with his personal equipment. We also agreed that the full manufactures warranty will be in affect unless tub is damaged during placement.

Customer Response time Aug 28, 2018

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response. If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Revdex.com:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me. I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards

Check fields!

Write a review of Pool and Spa Depot

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Pool and Spa Depot Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 1830 Wallace Court, Bowling Green, Kentucky, United States, 42103

Phone:

Show more...

Fax:

+1 (270) 782-4939

Web:

www.poolandspadepot.com
www.poolandspadepot.com


Add contact information for Pool and Spa Depot

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated