Sign in

Quick Quack Car Wash

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Quick Quack Car Wash? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Car Wash Quick Quack Car Wash

Quick Quack Car Wash Reviews (22)

• Jul 30, 2020

Do not sign up for deals
They did not tell me if I cancel before 45 days there is a $5 fee . When I called they said "well it was on the iPad in front of you " Well they should stated those thing beside .

Neither me or any of my family will be supporting your washes ever again .I even thought of going with a cheaper plan but was told that was not an option either!

• Apr 14, 2020

Fraud company Quick Quack Car Wash
I have been a member of Quick Quack carwash for a number of months. The last 2 months I have gone into Quick Quack and they told me I no longer have a membership. 3 times. Embarrassing! so I left. Then I find out they have been still charging me $34.99 a month. WTH?
So I call the 800 number, after 22 minutes of holding, the customer service lady tells me, sir I cant find where we charged you. As im looking at my statements last 2 months, they charged me $34.99. So she said she would send an email so I can send her copies for them to follow up.
THEY NEVER SENT ANYTHING TO ME. AND THEY STILL SAY I AM NOT A MEMBER!
PLEASE FOLKS LOOK THRU YOUR BANK RECORDS, I AM NOT THE ONLY ONE THAT HAD THIS PROBLEM FROM QUICK QUACK CAR WASH.
Now none will get back to me from Quick Quack
The only reason I gave one star was because I had to just to submit this

• Apr 14, 2020

Then I try to respond to corporate website, SITE DOWN!
Obviously this company is having challenges
BE AWARE PEOPLE!

• Jan 04, 2020

The customer, [redacted] came through our 614-Rocklin location on 5/30/This was the first time that he came through one of our Quick Quack washesAfter getting to work he thought that we had scratched his vehicle above his rear tires on the finder of the vehicle [redacted] asked him to meet at our location on 6/and he agreed [redacted] was able to see the vehicle and saw the vertical scratches on the vehicleShe then explained to him how our equipment worked, what it was made of and allowed him to walk inside the wash to show him how the equipment moves and [redacted] explained thoroughly how we could not cause the scratches in a vertical direction because our equipment moves horizontally [redacted] denied him of his incident and he asked to have it escalated because he said that she clearly didn’t have the authority to just approve it? Jon then requested to speak with me and make a decision to fix his truck without wasting more of his timeI contacted him on June at 4:45pm to schedule a time that I could meet with him to see the vehicle for myself and make a decisionHe was extremely rude and was demanding that I just pay to fix it and not waste any more of his time trying to schedule a meetingHe finally agreed that I should call or text him Monday morning and he would figure out a time to meet with himHe text me on Monday morning telling me to come to his work on his lunch to see itI informed him that I could not meet off site and I could schedule any time or day to meet him at any of our Quick Quack locationsHe then started to email me that he was not going to waste anymore of his time as asked for us to pay: For the broken wiper cowl, paint work/detail to the truck and refund his $cash for the upgradeI emailed him back and explained to him why I would not be paying for the wiper cowl or paint work, but offered to refund his moneyI placed the $in the mail on 6/and sent it to his request work address at: [redacted] then stated in his email on Monday, June 4th at 2:47pm that “A local company was able to buff out the scratches and decided not to charge me under the circumstances.”? Therefore, his truck and scratches have already been covered and resolved at no charges to him as he stated in his own email, attached to this document We have completed a thorough investigation on our part and still believe that these scratches were not at the fault of the car wash- [redacted]

• Dec 05, 2019

I am rejecting this response because: I did email [redacted] on June at 2:47PM stating that a local company (not detailers) were able to help me buff out the preliminary scratches during work hours, and I emailed her in the hopes that it was resolvedAt the time I thought the scratches looked good in the sun, but was unable to tell how deep they were until later in the day when the sun went downI had professional detailer come out later that same day and estimate that my truck would need much more significant work done to the paint/clearcoat to restore itI did not forward this estimate to [redacted] right away as I have been trying to contact her superior at the corporate office to handle this in a timely manner.I believe her act of mailing me $is a way to settle this incident's damages, which I reject.?

The incident was reject by both the Store Leader, *** and the Regional, *** because the scratches on Mr*** vehicle were not caused by the car wash.The items in the car wash that touch that portion of Mr*** vehicle are called flex wrapsThese wraps are hydraulic powered items that spin at a speed of rotations per minute and are made of neoprene foamThe neoprene foam is a closed celled technology substance that is made of the same material as a wet suit which does not allow anything to be absorbed or stick to its material, so that we do not scratch or damage carsThese flex wraps as stated, rotate in a constant rotation and move horizontally along the vehicle from the front of the vehicle all the way to the back of the vehicleMr*** scratches were in a vertical pattern and limited to one section of the vehicleWe do not have any equipment that would have touched his vehicle that moves in a vertical patternMr*** was invited into the car wash to see all of the equipment and *** gave an on depth explanation of how our equipment and equipments patterns worked. His $was sent back to him out of customer service to return his money for the wash upgrade that he paid for, not as a way to settle an incident not caused by our wash.

The customer, *** *** came through our 614-Rocklin location on 5/30/This was the first time that he came through one of our Quick Quack washesAfter getting to work he thought that we had scratched his vehicle above his rear tires on the finder of the vehicle*** asked him to meet at our
location on 6/and he agreed*** was able to see the vehicle and saw the vertical scratches on the vehicleShe then explained to him how our equipment worked, what it was made of and allowed him to walk inside the wash to show him how the equipment moves and *** explained thoroughly how we could not cause the scratches in a vertical direction because our equipment moves horizontally*** denied him of his incident and he asked to have it escalated because he said that she clearly didn’t have the authority to just approve it Jon then requested to speak with me and make a decision to fix his truck without wasting more of his timeI contacted him on June at 4:45pm to schedule a time that I could meet with him to see the vehicle for myself and make a decisionHe was extremely rude and was demanding that I just pay to fix it and not waste any more of his time trying to schedule a meetingHe finally agreed that I should call or text him Monday morning and he would figure out a time to meet with himHe text me on Monday morning telling me to come to his work on his lunch to see itI informed him that I could not meet off site and I could schedule any time or day to meet him at any of our Quick Quack locationsHe then started to email me that he was not going to waste anymore of his time as asked for us to pay: For the broken wiper cowl, paint work/detail to the truck and refund his $cash for the upgradeI emailed him back and explained to him why I would not be paying for the wiper cowl or paint work, but offered to refund his moneyI placed the $in the mail on 6/and sent it to his request work address at: *** *** ***
*** ** *** *** then stated in his email on Monday, June 4th at 2:47pm that “A local company was able to buff out the scratches and decided not to charge me under the circumstances.” Therefore, his truck and scratches have already been covered and resolved at no charges to him as he stated in his own email, attached to this document We have completed a thorough investigation on our part and still believe that these scratches were not at the fault of the car wash-*** ***

I am rejecting this response because: I did email *** *** on June at 2:47PM stating that a local company (not detailers) were able to help me buff out the preliminary scratches during work hours, and I emailed her in the hopes that it was resolvedAt the time I thought the scratches looked good in the sun, but was unable to tell how deep they were until later in the day when the sun went downI had professional detailer come out later that same day and estimate that my truck would need much more significant work done to the paint/clearcoat to restore itI did not forward this estimate to *** right away as I have been trying to contact her superior at the corporate office to handle this in a timely manner.I believe her act of mailing me $is a way to settle this incident's damages, which I reject.?

My wife took her Nissan through the wash many times. I noticed paint missing in several places the car. She hadn't noticed until I pointed out the damage. She won't be returning, neither will my daughter, and from reading all these reviews, the company isn't going accept responsibility. I just want everyone that happens to read this stop or never go Quick Quack wash or you will have regrets.

Bought an unlimited pass at Quick Quack since I work at Costco and it was so convenient. My truck was always dirty, even after a 2nd time through. It was also not dry. When I used the air blowers, they blew dirty water all over my clean truck. Horrible water spots on my sun roof. I never experienced this at Supersonic. It has also ripped stainless steel accents off my truck.

But the BIGGEST issue is, it knocked my driver's side mirror back (it's made to do this, but it slammed it pretty hard) causing an issue with the defroster that wouldn't allow the heat to shut off, and it basically "melted" my mirror. There is also a slight crack in it, so it filled up with water. I filed a claim on 11/29/2017 and heard nothing until 12/13/2017. The response was basically, "because of the age of your vehicle (2002 Chevy Avalanche in EXCELLENT condition) we cannot be responsible for the damage. We are happy to give you some free washes for the "inconvenience." First of all, inconvenience is an understatement. Second, there is NOTHING in the contract I signed stating that age of vehicle is a factor. You must think you are dealing with an uneducated person. Your "remedy" is unacceptable. I cancelled my unlimited pass. I would like my mirror paid for and also my stainless steel accents.

My undercarriage metal strip was pulled off my 2008 Sebring Chrysler vehicle while it was going through the car wash and it was dragging on the street when I pulled out onto Watt Ave.

I tried numerous times to reach the Corporate Office and I had my claim form filled out at the Watt Ave. location and I was told by the Corporate Office that someone would get in touch with me. Nick --- at the time had family matters and left the Corporate Office and was no longer there to assist me.

I do think that reimbursement is a problem with any claims since mine was never done.

I would not recommend Quick Quack to anyone.

No one ever took care of this matter even with a CLAIM FORM.

My husband took our 2015 Toyota Tacoma truck through the car wash on Watt Ave in Sacramento and it broke off our antenna. According to their policy posted, our truck qualifies for them to replace it. Instead, they told us to go get it fixed and then give them the receipt and then they'll give us 6 months of free car washing. Why do I have to spend money out of my pocket when they're the ones that broke the antenna? What makes them think I would want to come back for another 6 months for them to break the antenna again? These people have refused to work with us and we have gotten nothing but attitude from their employees. The assistant manager told us today in person that "we're not going to replace it just to replace it, if you don't like it, talk to my manager." This place gives /censored/ service and has /censored/ employees.

While I was getting my car washed all of a sudden my car hit a truck in front of me. My whole body jerked. The workers had to stop the wash to untangle a rope hanging from the truck tangled up in the brushes. It took them several minutes to get it untangled and we ended up not getting our cars washed. The manager wrote up a claim for me and said someone would be in touch soon. The next day I received a call. I was sent to get an estimate at A1 shop. I went in and had my car estimated for the damages and was told they would send the estimate over to quick quack. I also went to another car shop that day to get a 2nd estimate for my own assurance that I'm getting a fair estimate from A1 who work closely with Quick Quack. I didn't hear from A1 or Quick Quack for several days. A week later I called quick quack and was told they never received an estimate from A1. I offered to bring in the estimate I got from the other car shop, she was annoyed but agreed that I could bring it in. Again I didn't hear from her for several days. I called and asked her if she got my estimate and she said she did but she is still waiting to on A1 because they only work with A1. I asked her why only A1? and she responded saying that other body shops won't take a check from quick quack, and A1 does. I asked her if they could just send the check to me and I'll take my car in wherever I prefer to get it fixed and she said that they don't do that. Then I asked if I could get in touch with the other car shop and to see if they will take the check from quick quack and she said no. At this point I was really frustrated, what kind of BS is this. How are they not allowed to write a personal check to me or other car shops for the damages that they made ! This has been going on for about 3 weeks now. I have a huge hole in front of my car.

Review: Their car wash scratch the my truck on every side. I submitted a claim with them on 3/26/16 and was told that their manager would get in contact with me within three days.... I have called the numbers listed and left several voicemails. I am still waiting to have my call returned or even to get in touch with management. One of the numbers they gave me is now disconnected. There has been absolutely no follow up on their end to repair the damages to my truck.Desired Settlement: I would like them to pay for the repair work to fix the scratches that are now all over my 2013 Toyota Tacoma.

Business

Response:

We have agreed to pay for scratch removal even though the scratches were inconsistent with damage that could be caused by the wash. We apologize for the poor communication on this matter.

Review: My husband took my brand new Dodge Challenger through the car wash located on [redacted] on 02/06/16. We discovered a few days later that the car had scratches all over it from the brushes. We filed a claim with the location & did not hear anything from the [redacted] after being told by the [redacted] that we would receive a call the next day. Two weeks go by, I leave another message for someone to call me back about the damage...3 days go by & an [redacted] calls me about "the scratch" to my vehicle...we informed him that there are scratches over the entire vehicle & since they dropped the ball we turned it over to our insurance company, provided him with the claim information & informed him that they would need to deal directly with the insurance company. The vehicle went to be repaired, after 3 days we brought it home only to discover scratches still all over the vehicle. We contacted the body shop & the car went back for a 2nd time to be repaired. The vehicle again was brought home & scratches are still all over the vehicle as viewed in bright sunlight or in our garage with the lights on.Desired Settlement: I want full compensation for the price of the vehicle including the amount the dealership allotted for the vehicle traded in order to get another brand new challenger without the scratches or the need of an entire paint job.

Business
Response:
Upon hearing of this customer's concern through a yelp review that was left on our business, we reached out to this customer and asked her to come in to the store so we could assess the damage that she alleged was caused by the wash and to fill out a claim form.
She came in two days later after dark.
Our [redacted] was on duty at the time and filled out a claim form for her and attempted to assess the damage.
Due to the time of day, he was unable to see the scratches that she claimed were present.
She informed him at the time that they could "only really be seen in the daylight.
[redacted] asked her if she would come back in the daylight so we could properly assess the vehicle.
She refused, stating that she already had to take off work to come in that evening.
[redacted] tried to explain to her that we cannot approve a claim that we cannot see or properly assess, to which she replied that she was going to claim it on her insurance and we would be "hearing from her insurance company."
I spoke with [redacted] that later that evening and he told me that she was unwilling to come back in for us to look at the vehicle.
I assumed at that point that we would have to resolve the issue with her insurance company after the fact.
We were ultimately contacted by her insurance company the week of 3/7/16.
I spoke at length with the representative handling her claim that day and explained to her our entire claims process.
I ensured her that our equipment is all soft cloth and neoprene that is specifically designed to not scratch vehicles, so when we receive one scratch claim from one vehicle on a day that we washed 790 cars, it is something that we definitely need to assess properly.
We need to make sure that the damage is something that could have possibly happened in the wash, and determine how this single car was scratched and not any of the vehicles before it or after it.
By coming in at night when the scratches weren't visible, she denied us the opportunity to do this.
She even states in her complaint that the scratches can be seen "in bright daylight, or in their garage with the lights on".
By coming in at night, there was no opportunity to see them.
I explained to her insurance representative that we care about our customers and definitely try to make things right when we feel that we are at fault.
I cannot, however, write checks for damage that I cannot see and assess... especially when the alleged damage was not even recognized by the customer until two days later.
Any number of things could have happened by then.
There is simply a process that we have to go through, and we were not given the opportunity to do so.
And now, since the vehicle has already been to a repair facility, there is no way to determine what could have happened.
The representative agreed, thanked me for taking the time to explain the process and what had happened, and stated that her determination is that the customer would be liable for her deductible.

Consumer
Response:
I am rejecting this response because:
I was told that a [redacted] would contact me to schedule a time to come back to have the car looked at.
I received no call from that location even after I called customer service multiple times.
I work until 5:00 & I had the car there at 5:15 at which time it was not dark outside.
The company has not reached out to me regarding the rating I provided on [redacted].
They did request through the complaint I filed on ** to private message me my contact information so they could follow up.
I responded by asking them to provide a number & name at their corporate office in [redacted] to contact directly since I have provided my information multiple times & no one had contacted me to schedule the car to be viewed by the carwash.
After 2 1/2 weeks the car was scheduled for repair & turned in on our insurance...only then did we receive a call from [redacted] stating that a [redacted] would call us back again to follow up...still have not talked to the [redacted] & the damage was reported on 02/09/16.

Business
Response:
We would be happy to speak with your insurance representative again.
Feel free to forward them the contact information below.
Our position regarding the claimed damage to your vehicle has been clearly stated.

Consumer
Response:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to my concern.
The insurance company already has the contact information & all documentation regarding the damage done to my car by the Quick Quack location in [redacted]

Review: In March I had damage done to my vehicle from the car wash. It took over a month to finally get my car into the shop to get fixed, which they did not fix everything, and I had to get a rental car for three days, which the manager at Quick Quack agreed to pay for. I sent a copy of the receipt on May 5th to be reimbursed, and have yet to see the funds. I have been in contact with the corporate office, several times and they said they have been forwarding my messages to the manager. The manager and I have played phone tag a few times and on June 30th I had called and asked him to mail the check to me. He asked if this was my cell number and to text him my address and he would put the check in the mail. A week later and I still do not have a check. It has been two months since the receipt was submitting, I have also requested the owner to contact me and have not received any calls back.Desired Settlement: I want the check that the manager says he has for me!

Consumer

Response:

Hi,

Review: The cashier sent me into the wash knowing that it was not working right. He assured me that he made a phone call to the manager and tha it had been reset so there would be no problem. As I went through the wash my car was damaged because the brushes were spinning in place and didn't move as they should have. When I reported it, the manager finally showed up and told me that he would say his brushes did not cause any damage. I have video of the manager admiring he knew the wash was not working properly and he was not at the location when the incedent took place.Desired Settlement: I would like for the company to fix the damages they caused to my car.

Business

Response:

After meeting with the customer and reviewing video footage, we both came to an agreement that the damage was not caused by the wash. The customer and I agreed to a free month worth of protect washes for the inconvenience.

Consumer

Response:

I am rejecting this response because:i did not agree that the brushes didn't damage my car

Review: The automated car wash severely damaged the bumper on my car. They refuse to repair the damages or let me review the tape they claim shows no issue

I went in on Friday 11/1/XXXX X:XXPM to get a car wash in their automated wash. It was $14.99. The attendant took my money, (Credit card transaction at a kiosk) and directed me into the wash. Another attendant sprinked water on my car and told me to put it in neutral once I drove onto the track.

From what I surmise the first roller of the wash goes down the back of my car, and simultaneously pushes down on my bumper, this is where some automated error must have occurred as the track pulled my car forward, while the roller was still engaged with my bumper, turning the "Soft Foam" brushes into paint strippers. On a modern car the downward slope of the trunk indicates the end of the car, but on a bug, the bumper is not incorporated into the back of the car. I am not sure of the exact mechanics of their system and how it reacted to my car, but if there was an incompatibility they should have told me and I would not have went into the wash. My bumper has about 36 stripes of paint stripped off, the exact size and shape of the rollers brushes in their wash.

I then talked to the attendant and he filled out a form getting my name, telephone, and location of the damage, and he tells me The magaer will call after he reviews the tape. (I guess this is part of their denying responsibility as now I have left their premesis and they can say the damage was caused elsewhere?) Monday the Manager [redacted] calls me and asks for me to leave work early and rush down there so he can evaluate the damage. Once I get there at 5:30Pm on 11/4/2013 he alread has a "Denial of Damages" form printed, filled out, and signed by him (I never signed anything) and for 30 minutes he repeated "It's impossible for this wash to damage a car except for ripped off mirrors and antannaes". [redacted] states that he reviewed the tape and nothing happened in the video, so I asked to see the video, and he refused stating its against Quick Quack Policy. So now I just have to take his word about what he "saw in the video" I call his regional manager [redacted] and he parrots the exact same message "It's impossible for this wash to damage a car except for ripped off mirrors and antannaes" and refuses to let me see the video as well, and tells me to get a lawyer. If this was one or two small scratches I would just live with it but My car has had the same beautiful professional paint job for over ten years, I have taken it through other car washes many times (I even took it through this specific wash before) and the damage is extremely evident. I am not sure what kind of malfunction happened but they refuse to even acknowledge it or cover the cost of repairing my bumper.

The only signage warning of potential damage is in regards to add on hardware and antannaes. Nowhere does it say "This may rip the paint off your car" or "No VW Bugs".Desired Settlement: I want them to pay for a paint shop to re-paint my bumper and a refund for the $14.99 car wash.

Business

Response:

Initial Business Response

We are in contact with the customer and we have agreed to repaint the bumper even though the vehicle is over 5 years old and does not have factory paint per our disclaimers and policies.

Final Consumer Response

(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

I accept this resolution as long as it is actually completed. Please contact me with any more information I need to move forward with the repair.

XXX-XXX-XXXX

[redacted]@gmail.com

Review: drivers side mirror broken off my 2003 mustang convertible in the car wash on Sunday 4/19/15, they keep saying they will have the manager contact me. I called them yesterday and again today and got the same story. They have both my phone numbers.Desired Settlement: I want them to repair the mirror that was broken off, I have taken the car through this car wash before with no problem. I did notice they had installed new brushes since my last visit.

Consumer

Response:

Consumer states that the business has contacted him directly and paid for the body shop to fix the issues with his vehicle. Consumer considers the matter resolved.

Review: Complaint Statement:

"I have had a wash card since about April 2013. I gave them draft priviledges for $14.99 and about July I started receiving word that my card wouldn't clear. I didn't understand why and after talking with several employees here, including several managers, I was told they couldn't fix it here because they didn't know about the computer and I should call California. Reluctantly I did and it cleared up for a while. However, during all this my credit card was again entered in the computer, resulting in double billing for a few months. I complained again and got account refunds for those months. Now it's happening again! My wash card is being refused. I was supposed to see the District Manager, apparently here out of Amarillo, but he ever called or left any message on my phone. I have always had money in my bank account, so what's the problem?"Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation)

Statement of settlement:

"A free card would be nice for all the time and trouble I've been thru."

Business

Response:

We at Quick Quack Car Wash take each customer concern with the highest of importance. Though there was an issue with this account in July, that we addressed and resolved, our investigation has shown that our system has not caused any further issues regarding this account. As we investigated this account, it appears that we have not received payment since the end of October. We have reached out to this customer in an attempt to resolve payment, but have yet to receive a response. Though this type of situation is regrettable, and we may have to reinforce training at the cashier level to properly investigate the reasons as to why an account is inactive, we are proud, that in such circumstances, we erred on the side of customer service. In this case, the customer had received more than a months worth of free washes.

Review: While at the car wash getting a super wash, I noticed a worker spraying my wheels with something. The wheels are custom spoke wheels which cost me 571.98. When my car came out of the wash the wheels looked terrible. The color was definitely different. The person I talked with declared that nothing was done to my wheels. I took my car back to where I purchased the wheels and also to another place that sells wheels and they both told me and showed me that my wheels had been sprayed with something that damaged their appearance. The car wash finally agreed to try and fix the damaged wheels but was unable to do so.Desired Settlement: Replace all 4 wheels with new ones the only way to fix the problem.

Business

Response:

Business' Initial Response

The customer is claiming that we damaged his wheels because we sprayed tire shine onto the tires. We tried explaining to the customer that tire shine cannot cause oxidation, We also tested it on another customer's vehicle and nothing happened. We showed the customer that this was not possible. After all this the story has changed by saying that maybe it happened before. That was the only liquid we sprayed which would not have damage any rims.

Check fields!

Write a review of Quick Quack Car Wash

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Quick Quack Car Wash Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Car Wash & Polish, Auto Repair - Windshield, Glass Shops, Windshield Wipers

Address: 1920 S Grand St, Amarillo, New Mexico, United States, 79103-5209

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

www.tsmithgroup.com


Add contact information for Quick Quack Car Wash

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated