Sign in

Ready To Start Auto Parts

Woonsocket, Rhode Island, United States, 02895-1658

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Ready To Start Auto Parts? Use RevDex to write a review

Ready To Start Auto Parts Reviews (%countItem)

• Sep 14, 2021

Don't ever by from them
Both an engine, asked for picture never received them I wanted to see what I was buying they assured me that they would send it, before sending, next thing you know the engine is here, rusted out in terrible condition, my mechanic calls them and tell them that he can't install that engine that going to make his business bad, by installing junk. So the same day I call them and tell them that the engine no good, two months later they offered me back 280 out of 1100 DON'T EVER BUY S[censored] FROM THESE PEOPLE EVEN IF A BAG OF CHICKEN S[censored].

• Aug 04, 2021

Satisfied
Great service Tom I will surly recommend you to my friends and family. Thank You

• Jul 14, 2021

Transmission
Irene did an outstanding job to make sure that I was a satisfied customer . The part I ordered was bad and without hesitation she had another one on the way. Thank you Irene . Kerry H.

• Dec 14, 2020

For my transmission from them no warranty
I contacted this company and paid $793.99 for a used transmission. The money changed hands on 6/24/2020 through my credit card . They contacted K and K Salvage in Texas for the transmission. It was sent to my transmission service staff Interstate in Aston , Pa . Other parts were needed before job completed in November . Their bill was $2100.
Upon receipt of my truck I found the transmission is slipping . Interstate Automotive and Electronics does not open the transmission to adjust the bands, Ready to Start in Mass states they have a 15 day warranty from date of delivery and installation was not done in timely manner. K and K will honor 90 day warranty but the work was completed after 90 days . I am negotiating with K and K . Wish me luck, I will never but from Ready to Start again. I really feel they are responsible and need to work this out for me.

Avoid this place at all costs!!
Today I spoke with a gentleman named Derrick,I was quoted a price on a 2010 *** transmission for 3200 I asked to get it lowered he said that’s the lowest he can go,I told him I need to inform the person working on my car and see if I can get him to lower the price. When I call Derek back he never answered the phone and a woman answered the phone and quoted me a price $1000 higher, I informed her of the price that dear told me she said she’s quite sure he got the price wrong I told her that Eric spoke with the manager and the manager agree with that price, The woman in for me once again if I called Derek tomorrow I’m going to get the same answer I advise people to avoid this business you can’t trust someone who lies to you over the phone with your money avoid this place at all costs!

Purchase an engine for my 2000 *** Once received it and install it we notice one of the spark plug was wet. We pulled the number 8-spark plug and it had oil and antifreeze on. We pulled the radiator cap and realize that there was bubbles stating there's a crack head gasket. I called Carl to explain to him the situation. That was on Friday July 3 he told me that I should have new paper and my new engine by July 14. I still have not received any paper work with the new engine information or invoice information. I don't know about the place I have a feeling they are not testing this engine and hopping they do not get caught.

This is my second time I had business with ready to start auto and was great experience and I want to thanks Sandra for her great business.

Purchased parts not delivered or refunded. they are quick to charge you but don't deliver and customer service is a joke when contacting them for info and return

Don't listen to the bogus positive reviews on *** - they're all fake. I'm sure the company made those themselves. If you look closely, some of the reviews are regarding phones and other random sales . My husband bought a motor with a turbo and payed $1300 right away. 1. They shipped the motor to the wrong location nearly a month after we paid. 2. Upom arrival, the motor had over seven pieces that were damaged. Our mechanic then had to be swap out those pieces (costing us more for parts and labor) . 3. They never sent a turbo 4. We had our mechanic hold the car as Ready To Start had *promisedthe turbo would be there ASAP - fast forward to a month and it hasn't arrived. 5. We call and they say that the tracking number will be sent this week. 6. Two weeks later - no tracking number - no turbo. 7. They finally admit to never sending the turbo and inform us that they have NO intention of doing so 8. We go in person in hopes of speaking to management and they give us an address to an abandoned warehouse, purposely. 9. We attempted to use the address provided by the Revdex.com and guess what? That address is also a fake. SAVE YOUR TIME, ENERGY, MONEY and PEACE OF MIND - DO NOT shop here. They gave us multiple headaches, one heck of a run around and have the most horrendous team (absolutely no customer service) . These scammers have no morals or values. They are a BUNCH of liers and theifs. I'm reporting them to the Revdex.com

We purchased for my daughter (***) a rebuilt engine from Ready to Start Auto 4-20-20, order #***. The order was for a rebuilt engine for a 2001 *** 2.2l, automatic. The engine was received at *** in *** on or about May 1, 2020. *** did not uncrate the engine until on approximately May 26, 2020. Upon uncrating it was discovered, by ***, that the engine that RTS sent was a 2.0l and was for a standard car, meaning not only is it the wrong size but due to the fact that it is for a manual car the wiring was wrong. *** has had to take parts off the old engine to make the new engine work. I immediately called RTS and have been working with *** (***) to resolve the issues as there were many. I have received the run around from *** and now am receiving the same run around from *** (manager at ***). *** offered a refund of $315 which doesn't cover the additional labor cost. He said I could send the engine back, at this point it's about done being installed, at this point it would cost me to have it taken back out, sent back to *** and have a new one sent that I would have to pay to have installed. *** certainly didn't say I needed to send it back. We are enduring an additional cost of approximately $550 for for the extra 5.2 hours of work it took to migrate parts off the old engine to the new engine. ***, who is the owner of *** in ***, has stated to me that it appears that the new engine was not powerwashed as RTS stated but that it was simply painted over in black paint, parts of the engine can have the paint wiped off with a finger to show the old oil buildup. I realize that RTS warranty's the block, but if it were not for the wrong engine being sent this job would have been much easier but much less costly. *** charges $110 an hour for labor. I'm extremely frustrated with the entire situation and with the employees of RTS. At this point we would like to have the warranty extended an additional 90 days and a refund of $575 to cover the additional cost to us for the additional labor to have the new engine made to work in the 2001 prelude. .
1 - wrong engine size
2 - engine sent was for a manual and the car it was ordered for is an automatic-- F20B 2.0L Japanese produced variant of the prelude engine that came from a manual prelude is what was sent, what we ordered was a engine H22-A4, that is an American produced 2.2L prelude engine with an automatic
3 - due to wrong engine the wiring was wrong
4 - Oil Pan – This was cracked and appeared to be a lifting point to move/place onto crating, or possibly if the engine was dropped at some point – we migrated from old engine.
5 - Distributor was complexly destroyed – used old
6 - Timing cover and water pump damaged – perhaps the engine was dropped at some point – we migrated old parts
7 - Engine was missing most hardware – we migrated all from old engine, wiring, sensors, etc
8 - Oil pump was incompatible due to manual transmission – migrated from old engine
Oil pump seal was leaking, significant residue buildup on exterior of the pump
9 - intake was not compatible due to emissions – migrated from old engine
10 - Oil filter was severely damaged – possibly used as a lifting point

I need help resolving this issue please.

Ready To Start Auto Parts Response • Jun 18, 2020

This complaint has been investigated and we have worked with our
customer to reach a consensus to resolve and close this case amicably. All
mutually agreed upon refunds have been sanctioned and processed. Adjusting during the pandemic came with hiccups
that we failed to anticipate. Note to Customer: We apologize for all unintended inconvenience
this may have caused.

I bought bought car parts from them on the 22nd of April, and I was told that it was going to arrive in 5 business days. But up to now I haven’t received it. It is now the 15th of May. It costed 1,800
dollars. Every time when I call them they say that I’ve received, but I haven’t. Now whenever I call them they don’t want to talk to me. They had taken the money from my account. Two days ago I called and someone picked up the phone and I told them I need the parts or I will report them to Revdex.com and the person told me that Revdex.com can’t do anything and them hung up on me.

Ready To Start Auto Parts Response • Jun 03, 2020

We have initiated an internal investigation on this complaint. But in the interim we have ensured that the full amount is refunded back to the customer. (attached are the refund receipts)We apologize for all the unintended inconvenience caused.

HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE, I've been calling since Friday (it is Wednesday) and have yet to get a response. Engine they sent has broken piston and I've been trying to get a refund or replacement and haven't been able to get in contact with them, been trying multiple times a day by phone and via email for multiple days with no success. WOULDN'T GIVE ANY STARS BUT HAD TO IN ORDER TO POST.

I bought a transmission from this company which was delivered like to weeks later, I installed it in my truck and it turned out to be faulty. I contacted them immediately talked to a representative of the company who instructed me to take a recording of the grinding sounds the faulty transmission was making and send it to a text message number he provided as prove to the boss. I did like instructed and I received a text back that they will get back to me. I waited for some days and nobody got back to me so I called and the representative said they are working on replacing it with so I gave them time because I understood it’s challenging times with covid 19 here and most people are working from home.Days went by no communication on what’s happening so I called to inquire and from that point on my calls were not answered,my texts and email not responded to,so I took the the company’s website live chat with immediately triggered a call from a representative who them said they have a replacement transmission ready to ship out of one of their warehouse and it will be delivered the following Monday like a week from that day.come that Monday no delivery and no call but I assumed may be it’s just delayed on transit,Tuesday evening nothing so I called and called and they were not picking,send a text no response. I decided to go back to the live chat and again I received a call immediately and then the representative told me he just confirmed with the warehouse and they were actually loading the transmission in a delivery truck as we were speaking and assured me I will receive it in 2 days time(that was a week ago). They are not responding to my text or calls and even the chat no response.

Ready To Start Auto Parts Response • May 16, 2020

These are unprecedented times
for all of us. The current COVID -19 situation has definitely attributed to
processing & operational backlogs and logistic delays from our end. While
the situation hasn’t been easy on anyone, we’re trying our best to help and we
remain committed to addressing customer concerns. Due to logistic and staffing
challenges, we were unable to deliver the replacement unit within our defined SLA.
We have initiated a refund workflow and will be refunding the customer in full. Our Customer Grievance &
Support team will contact the customer directly and will coordinate the return
and refund.Once again we deeply apologize
for all the unintended inconvenience caused.

Customer Response • May 16, 2020

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response. If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Revdex.com:

I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does satisfy my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint #***. I understand that by choosing to accept the business response that my complaint will be closed as resolved.

Regards

We purchased an engine for a 2003 *** Truck from this company on March 12, 2020. It came with a 90 day warranty and free shipping. The total cost of the engine was $1407.00. The company told us we were purchasing a Grade "A" part they had in stock. The engine they sent us is in very poor condition. These are some of the issues with the motor: The exhaust manifold has 4 broken bolts on the rear right side of the motor, the valve stem seals are leaking oil into the cylinders, the spark plugs are really worn out, also the upper intake is broken. It has been very hard to communicate with this company to get a refund. They do not return our calls nor emails, I had to keep calling and calling back, and leaving messages and emails. Finally, I called again and was able to speak with a man by the name of ***, on how to go about getting a refund. I had requested this information previously through emails, but never received a response. *** told me that they would refund the money but that we needed to ship the engine back to them at our own cost. We already paid $1,407.00 in good faith to this company believing they were going to send us a good working engine, But instead, we received an engine which is in very poor condition. When we ordered the engine they told us it would be in good condition. We are at no fault in this matter. The company did not send us the engine they described to us, as a good working engine, in good condition. The company needs to refund us the money we already paid them, for a product that was not the quality we were led to believe was in good condition. We are willing to return the engine but not at our own expense. We did nothing on our part to be responsible for the shipping cost in returning the engine. This company needs to pay for the shipping cost of getting the engine returned back to them.

Ready To Start Auto Parts Response • May 10, 2020

Bill of lading has been sent to the customer.The unit has been picked up and is in transit back to the warehouse (Bill of Lading Number ***, Central transport tracking : ***). Once the unit is received back, verified and inspected to be the original item shipped and in the original condition shipped, the customer will be refunded in full. We acknowledge that there has been communication delays as we are staffed lean because of the pandemic. RTS management will ensure that this case is resolved and all customer concerns are addressed. Note to customer: We apologize for all the unintended inconvenience caused and we appreciate your patience and cooperation as we work through to resolve this case.

Customer Response • May 11, 2020

Revdex.com:

I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does satisfy my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint #***. The engine was picked up and returned to the company in the exact condition we received it from them. A full refund from the company will resolve this complaint. I understand that by choosing to accept the business response that my complaint will be closed as resolved.

Regards

Customer Response • May 18, 2020

Revdex.com:

I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does not satisfy or resolve my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint # ***. Please add your rejection comments below; if you do not provide any details, your complaint will be closed as Answered.
The business has not refunded my money as they had stated they would to resolve my complaint against them.
Regards

Ready To Start Auto Parts Response • Jun 12, 2020

RTS Management has looked into this complaint and has ensured that the customer is refunded in full. Adjusting during the pandemic came with with certain process hiccups that we failed to anticipate. We apologize for the delay and inconvenience caused.

Customer Response • Jun 18, 2020

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response. If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Revdex.com:

I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does satisfy my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint #***. I understand that by choosing to accept the business response that my complaint will be closed as resolved.

Regards

I purchased a used supposedly 63k mile motor for my sons ***. I was told 5 to 7 business days from time of purchase. It was almost 2 1/2 weeks. The motor was supposedly tested good w/compression readings over 170. Motor arrived covered in caked on oil/dirt. I contacted RTS and assured the motor was a good motor. My mechanic installed it with caution noting he had serious doubts about based on its condition. Motor would not start. All (4) cylinders show 0 psi on compression testing. RTS has been dodging my emails and calls to get resolution. They are expecting me to be ok with paying the shop to uninstall this motor to send it back to them so they can either send another or perform an inspection to issue a refund. In either case I would be out additional money to the mechanic. They have refused to help with cost of removing the engine that they assured was good and is in fact bad. I should not have to incur the cost of this as they provided a broke engine.
I DO NOT recommend RTS as a used parts supplier and there customer service sucks. I have been cordial / professional but I am now beyond that with these people and will going thru my CC company to get my money returned. They are thieves

Just bought a transmission for my car . I had many emails back and forth with Matt. He was able to provide all the information along with pictures of my parts that I needed. Overall experience I have had with this business has been positive and professional. Their on-line reps are very knowledgeable and a pleasure to deal with. I highly recommend them for all of your auto part. Great seeing all the good reviews also hope to be a return customer :)

Ordered a 1997 *** engine with said 23K miles with wire harness in place.from Ready To Start Auto Parts. Received engine, Wire harness had been cut off and there were 4 coil packs that were damaged requiring replacement. I paid $2150.00 for the engine and did not received what was agreed upon. The engine has 83K miles on it, as stated from the salvage yard that sent the engine to me. I called and e-mailed Ready To Start Auto Parts and talked to *** who agreed to refund me $300.00 for damages. I have contacted Ready To Start Auto Parts numerous times in an effort to get the refund and as yet no responce. I call and they say *** is not in the office or he is working from home or I get sent to voice mail. I feel they are trying to avoid refunding my $300.00 dollars and have little regard for a retired senior veteran. I would greatly appreciate your help in resolving this matter, thank you.

Ready To Start Auto Parts Response • Apr 25, 2020

With regards to Case # ***, First of all we
deeply apologize for all the unintended inconvenience caused to the customer. These are
unprecedented times for all of us. The current COVID -19 situation has
definitely attributed to operational backlogs and logistic delays from our end
as we are staffed lean. While the situation hasn’t been easy on anyone, we’re
trying our best to help all our customers and we remain committed to addressing
all customer concerns.Upon investigation of this case, we found that the refund
workflow was already initiated prior to the complaint date and upon approval of
the workflow the amount ($300) was refunded to the customer on 4/17/2020. We hence
consider this case closed. But if there is anything further required from our
end, please feel free to contact us and we will ensure that we do the needful
to help the customer.Also
attaching the Refund receipt for reference.

Customer Response • Apr 25, 2020

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response. If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Revdex.com:

I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does satisfy my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint #***. I understand that by choosing to accept the business response that my complaint will be closed as resolved.

Regards

They sent me a transmission claimed to have 45000 miles on it... when asked to provide the VIN number from the donor vehicle they could not... when I received the transmission it has burnt fluid and metal shavings inside of it... it's been over a month now and they keep saying that they will send a call tag to pick up the old transmission and once they receive it they will refund my money... every time I call they tell me that the supervisor will call me in 10 minutes... do not do business with ready to start!!!!

I purchased auto parts from this company. They provided false information about the parts and then shipped the wrong parts. When I contacted them they never return phone calls or emails.

Ready To Start Auto Parts Response • Apr 08, 2020

First
of all we deeply apologize for all the unintended inconvenience caused.These
are unprecedented times for all of us. The current COVID -19 situation has
definitely attributed to staffing issues, processing & operational backlogs
and logistic delays from our end. While the situation hasn’t been easy on
anyone, we’re trying our best to help and we remain committed to fulfilling all
our orders and addressing all customer concerns.Our
Customer Grievance & Support team had contacted the customer directly and
we have reached a consensus to resolve this case mutually. The customer had
raised a bank charge bank against us and had already got the charges reversed. we
have agreed not to challenge that charge back . We have also sent the BOL to
the customer to pick up the unit at our expense. And customer has agreed to
return our merchandise. We
hence consider this case resolved from our end. But if there is anything further
required from our end, please feel free to contact us and we will ensure that
we do the needful to help the customer.

Customer Response • Apr 08, 2020

Revdex.com:

I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does not satisfy or resolve my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint # ***. Please add your rejection comments below; if you do not provide any details, your complaint will be closed as Answered.
The excuse of our current social issues and limitation are unfounded. This whole transaction, including the submission of this complaint, happened before the effect of the pandemic was an issue. It is true that I have submitted a charge-back to my credit card. But, it is not until I sent a certified letter to them informing them that I now considered the items abandoned property that I received a shipping request to pick it up. The items have now been moved and I would have to make arrangements to make them available for pick up. In any case, I do not want this company or the Revdex.com to believe this issue has been resolved to any satisfaction. Other's should be warned about how they do business.
Regards

Ready To Start Auto Parts Response • Apr 20, 2020

Revdex.com Team-
We have reviewed the rejection comments from the customer.*** – We acknowledge the unintended inconvenience this has caused and once
again we apologize from the same. We also would like to let you know that we
never intended this to happen. We coordinated everything & painstakingly
worked on fulfilling your order. It was with the best intend that we had
sourced and shipped the part to you and as a result of this transaction we have
also incurred a huge transactional loss in the form admin & labor hrs spent, procurement
& logistics expenses, two way shipping expenses, hold and handling fees,
restocking expenses, multiple pickup attempt charges, merchant service transaction
fees and dispute penalties levied on our business account.We had acknowledged your complaint, a customer complaint ticket was
raised on your behalf, and though we were staffed lean, we prioritized your
case and our customer service team had reached out to you to discuss and
resolve this issue and they are still in touch with you.You have already got the full refund. And from our end we had sent
you return shipping label/BOL at our expense and we also attempted to pick up the unit from
where it was delivered, but the unit was no longer there. We need our
merchandise back else our only option would be to dispute the charge back and
we don’t agree to your mail stating that you consider our item as abandoned
property.Your actions have also tarnished our reputation and has caused a
negative and scrutinizing overshadow to hamper our relationship with bank and
our merchant service provider causing revised risk ratio assessments and higher
fee rates to be applied. We are still more than willing to work directly with you to
resolve all issues amicably to get this case closed. We have tried to reach you
multiple times and have left VMs. We request you to call us back at (***),
so that we can coordinate the return of our merchandise from where it was
initially delivered.Thank You!

Customer Response • Apr 20, 2020

Revdex.com:

I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does not satisfy or resolve my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint # ***. Please add your rejection comments below; if you do not provide any details, your complaint will be closed as Answered.
[You must provide details of why you are not satisfied with this resolution.If you do not enter a reason for your rejection, your complaint will be closed as Answered.]
Regards

Once they get you're money, all you get from them is lies. Wouldn't recomend for anything

Check fields!

Write a review of Ready To Start Auto Parts

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Ready To Start Auto Parts Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

This website was reported to be associated with Ready To Start Auto Parts.



E-mails:

Sign in to see

Add contact information for Ready To Start Auto Parts

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated