Sign in

Royal Tiger Imports

295 North Drive Suite A, Melbourne, Florida, United States, 32934-9261

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Royal Tiger Imports? Use RevDex to write a review

Royal Tiger Imports Reviews (%countItem)

• Nov 24, 2021

1886 lebel Purchase Cancelation!
Ordered rifle 2 months calling. Excuses big order in BLA BLA BLA. Finally, called and Rifle has cracks ding BLA BLA BLA, do you still want it? After 3 months of games, decided To. Cancelled order Lost me as Customer, Beware of This Seller

• Nov 11, 2021

Missing Parts/Slow Delivery/Poor Customer Service
Rifle arrived without a cleaning rod despite item description noting the rifle was "complete." Company representative told me that only items for which customers pay additional for "hand picking" came with cleaning rods!?! This wasn't anywhere in the description. On top of that, my FFL had to email his license to them twice, since they couldn't locate the first email. Delivery was continually delayed, well-over a month, with the excuse that the company was short-staffed. Companies are defined by the way they treat their customers, and I would say that Royal Tiger Imports has defined itself. My advice is to look elsewhere.

• Nov 12, 2021

Wow! Perhaps I was a bit hasty and its time to add a few stars back. The company is apparently going to honor its advertising and send me the cleaning rod. That would constitute great customer service if it happens! I will update.

• Aug 25, 2021

Go anywhere else
Ordered two bayonets, one had broken tip which is ok, after all it is 75 yrs old. The second one was placed corner to corner ( bottom left to top right) in a to short box. During shipping the tip was broke and they said not eligible for return of replacement. The sacabbard tip is still hanging on and is broke exactly at the length of the box. I don't think I should be responsible for their home head shipping methods. They say their employer verified from my picture the bayonets shipped in that condition and was not broke during shipment and I am the only person to make such a complaint. I guess the box must have been custom made to fit a broken bayonet scabbard. Spend your money anywhere else even if it costs more.

• Jul 20, 2021

P17 order from RTI
After all I read on some sites I was quite amazed that my experience was a completely different one! They were very friendly and even connected me with the owner for some specific questions I had. Off course one cannot expect a new collectors piece after 80 years of service in different theatres but mine is in good, used condition and I received it in time. With a little TLC I will bring it back to its former glory and have a nice addition in my collection. So, thanks RTI and keep up the good work!

• Jun 29, 2021

Yugo K-98
Purchased a Yugo K-98 from RTI ,advertised as in working order .Rifle I got looked like it came out of Stalingrad . Bolt face was so wornb would not extract cases , no extractor, magazine spring was in two pieces held together with twine . I tried to call but no working number .Who does business this way ? Sent Email they said to return bolt and they would send another .Shipped bilt back never got one ., Ended up buying a bolt and other parts needed from Ebay .Bottom line walk away better used MILSURPS out there for the money .You might pay a little more but at least you will have a shooter .Not the overpriced crap that RTI sells . Stay away period ,

On May 29th I purchased a firearm . The firearm was not what was advertised. 2 months later still waiting for my paid in full purchase firearm .
On May 29th I purchased a M1 Carbine. I belong to a collectors group that recommended Royal Tiger. I ordered a NRA Excellent Unissued (their description on their website) firearm and paid in full $1531.19 .. OrderID *** Invoice Number *** Customer ID. I was sent a firearm with a damaged stock ( all dinged up metal scratched and the handguard fell off the rifle. I contacted them and told them this was not what they are advertising and I was shipping it back Thye gave me a shipping number and a address , I shipped it back within a week of receiving . NRA EXCELLENT for ANTIQUE RIFLES is as such. NRA EXCELLENT: All original parts; over 80% original finish; sharp lettering, numerals and design on metal and wood; unmarred wood; fine bore. This rifle was 25% at best I understand these are 80 year old Military surplus firearms BUT the point is they are selling them as NRA EXCELLENT see their website. I spoke with a Candace ( Takes rude to a new level) on numerous occasion . I have been waiting a month (their phone is always busy) for my rifle that is being replaced I asked for my money back she said there is a 20% restock for a rifle I have Never received and has not been shipped (First rifle was damaged , Why should I pay a restocking fee for their false advertising of condition and damaged rifle they sent me ) . I said ok when will you ship my rifle ? Candace answered ver bartram When they get around to it we are real busy .. That sums up dealing with Candace .. She has no business talking to the public and is a poor reflection as a representative of this business . She was unwilling to say when my rifle would be shipped , And that I would be charged a restocking fee for a rifle that has not even shipped .This is nonsense

Desired Outcome

All I want is a rifle that was advertised and I purchased . THIS IS ALL I WANT. I want a NRA excellent unissued M1 Carbine (any manufacturer will do as long as it is what you advertise) . I want a tracking number and a date when my rifle will be shipped . That is all.. I want what I paid for and I want to know when I will get it . I do not ever wish to speak with that rude Candace again. This has been over two months. Send my rifle or refund my money this is not complicated . Thank you

Customer Response • Aug 04, 2020

They have resolved the problem to my complete satisfaction. They are honorable and the owner himself contacted me and resolved this matter. I called and left numerous messages with the Revdex.com office in florida to stop this case from moving forward yesterday. THERE IS NO PROBLEM!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Customer Response • Aug 11, 2020

I am sorry I just received the rifle today and this matter is closed and I promise never to bring it up again

The WORST! Ordered a US military rifle purported and priced to be in unissued or vg condition. What I got was not even close. Had been completely refinished and other negatives. I would not do business with them again even if they were the last gun sale establishment on the planet.

I placed an order that was not fulfilled correctly. I was charged the full amount but only received a partial shipment of parts.
I placed an order (#***) via the website on 5/28/2020. The title of the listing was "Romanian AK 47 Military Parts kit Grade A matching numbers with 30rd Magazine and Bayonet" which was offered at $349.99. Within the description of the above mentioned item it explained that "Each kit comes with 3 original Romanian 30 rd steel magazines and a sling". I purposely screenshot the advertisement because I hadn't seen that good of a deal in the past on Royal Tiger Website.

The following day, I checked the website as to share the deal with a friend but the advertisement no longer said 3 magazines would be included.

After the order, I emailed Royal Tiger Inc (Stephanie B) to confirm that I ordered the kits with 3 magazines and sling... not the lesser included kit that was no posted. Stephanie B (via email on May 30th) reassured me that my order would be properly fulfilled and that the owner occasional changes the deals online.

At this point I was feeling quite confident that Royal Tiger Inc would get my order correct.

It took quite some time for delivery, which was not an issue, but eventually a box arrived (6/23/2020) containing my order of 5 Parts Kits.

I immediately opened it and discovered 5 Parts Kits with 1 magazine and a bayonet each. It was missing 10 magazines and 5 slings.

On June 23rd, I reached out to Stephanie B via email and exampled the situation. I also sent a duplicate message through the 'contact us' feature on the website.

On June 25th, I was contacted by Candace Thomas of Royal Tiger Inc who told me that the kits I ordered only came with 1 magazine and a bayonet. I immediately replied with a request to fulfill my order properly and referenced the screenshot mentioned above.

I've attached the screenshot to this complaint. I ask the reviewer, and Royal Tiger Inc, to look at the screenshot AND the image details (metadata) which will show the date and time I captured proof of the advertisement on their website.

I hope this Revdex.com Complaint is premature and Royal Tiger Inc is actively correcting the issue. If they are, I apologize for the inconvenience.

Desired Outcome

The sensible outcome from my perspective is for Royal Tiger Inc to send me the remaining 10 magazines and 5 slings. I will return the 5 Bayonets that were mistakenly sent. Another option would be refund $129.99 (the magazines are listed for $12.99, so $12.99 x 10) plus the value of 5 slings to my credit card. I plan to continue to have future business with Royal Tiger Inc. and really don't want this to be the last time due to an order fulfillment error.

Royal Tiger Imports Response • Jun 28, 2020

We apologize there has been an issue with your order. Please reach out to Candace at 407-203-4861 or [email protected] and let her know this issue and she will get it taken care of for you immediately.

Customer Response • Jul 03, 2020

(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I cannot get anyone from Royal Tiger Imports to acknowledge that the advertisement existed the moment I placed my order. I have sent the screenshot and the date and time details to Royal Tiger Imports but no response as to why the advertisement was not fulfilled.

They've asked/offer for me to mail back 5 Bayonets and they will mail me 5 magazines and 5 slings. I intended on doing that at the very least...

If that actually works out, I will be still be short 5 magazines and thus unsatisfied with the outcome.

I had read previous reviews, complaints, and comments about Royal Tiger Inc. and found that the overwhelming majority were less than positive about RTI business ethics.

I have spent a large amount of money on their offering's over the past few months and, unfortunately, won't be making any other purchase from them until the owner, or a respected employee, can correct the mistake Royal Tiger Inc made.

Royal Tiger Imports Response • Jul 08, 2020

The owner changes the items that go into the kits sometimes, so the worded description is what you paid for. You can send back the items if you would like and we will exchange them.

Customer Response • Jul 16, 2020

(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I have mailed the request 5 bayonets back to Royal Tiger Inc after an offer was made to exchange 5 bayonets for 5 magazines and 5 slings.

I haven't received the magazines and slings via mail but look forward to seeing how quickly Royal Tiger Inc can correct this issue.

Royal Tiger Imports Response • Jul 21, 2020

Shipped tracking # ***. The exchange has been complete.

Customer Response • Aug 01, 2020

(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
I've accepted Royal Tiger Inc.'s proposed resolution which is agreeing to send half of the remaining owed magazines (5) and rifle slings (5). Leaving me short 5 rifle magazines and the cost of shipping.

While I'm not entirely satisfied, I have to give the partial credit for trying to find a resolution.

I'm still unsure why Royal Tiger Inc couldn't explain the error in their advertisement but its mystery I'll have to live with.

Was all of this worth the time and money exhausted.. NO. But I do believe in principle and ethical business practices and holding people accountable.

Packing slip date 5-18. I received the order on 6-12. I have left 5 voice mails and 1 email at RTI with no response.

Order *** I paid $390.55 for an "Original Colt M16A1 Parts Kit-B"

I did not receive the following:
-Bolt Carrier Group
-Entire Upper Receiver Assembly
-Charging Handle

Thank you so much for your help with this matter.

Desired Outcome

I either want the parts I did not receive or a full refund.

Royal Tiger Imports Response • Jun 20, 2020

Please reach out to the owner, [email protected] and he will assist you to turn this not great experience into a loved experience.

Sadly, I paid for two items and never received them. An AKM firing pin (Code ***) and an AK-47 firing pin retaining pin (code ***) . Why ?
The item marked as "shipped " through the tracking Number provided and I received an EMPTY package that stated that both items were N/A for a price and N/A for total - this is after my debit card was charged. I have contacted them for resolution with no answer as of yet.

Desired Outcome

I respectfully request that they send me the parts which I paid for instead of receiving an empty package after taking my money. I could've gone elsewhere but I was led to believe that they were a reputable business. I will not be going broke over the money spent, but the point is I paid and they never delivered which makes me upset. My primary firearm for home Defense is now non- operational because Of these crucial parts not being Delivered as promised.Thank God it's not the only way I have of protecting myself during these times .

Royal Tiger Imports Response • Jun 25, 2020

We apologize if there was an issue during shipping. The NA on the packing list is because it does not show pricing on the packing list. It only shows items and quantity. Please email Candace at [email protected] so she can assist you in getting the missing items.

Customer Response • Jul 07, 2020

From: ***
Sent: Monday, July 6, 2020 2:20 PM
To: ***
Subject: Re: Royal tiger imports

My issue was resolved, they sent the parts and charged me no extra money. Thank you for your concern and for following up with me
Sent from my iPhone

I have recieved an empty package labeled "RECIEVED WITHOUT CONTENTS". RTI/IO has yet to update and/or contact me regarding this situation.
I ordered a Romanian AKM parts kit from RTI/IO (4/15/2020 purchase). I recieved an empty box labeled " RECIEVED WITHOUT CONTENTS" (delivery was 4/25/2020). I contacted RTI/IO via phone and email over the next 3 weeks. RTI/IO has yet to provide an update or contact me.
Payment-$312.80 total (via debit card)
Order number-***
Spoke to business administrator "Stephanie B" via email on 4/26/2020; have yet to receive further contact.

Desired Outcome

I want a full refund for the $312.80 I paid to RTI/IO. I do not seek a replacement kit/parts.

Royal Tiger Imports Response • May 17, 2020

I am very sorry that your order was opened and empty during delivery. We are taking it up with the shipping company. I am sorry that I am just now completing this issue. You should see an email from authorize.net for a full refund. Your transaction number is ***. We strive at customer satisfaction and do appreciate your business.

Customer Response • May 21, 2020

(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

I have recieved an empty package labeled "RECIEVED WITHOUT CONTENTS". RTI/IO has yet to update and/or contact me regarding this situation.
I ordered a Romanian AKM parts kit from RTI/IO (4/15/2020 purchase). I recieved an empty box labeled " RECIEVED WITHOUT CONTENTS" (delivery was 4/25/2020). I contacted RTI/IO via phone and email over the next 3 weeks. RTI/IO has yet to provide an update or contact me.
Payment-$312.80 total (via debit card)
Order number-***
Spoke to business administrator "Stephanie B" via email on 4/26/2020; have yet to receive further contact.

Desired Outcome

I want a full refund for the $312.80 I paid to RTI/IO. I do not seek a replacement kit/parts.

Royal Tiger Imports Response • May 17, 2020

I am very sorry that your order was opened and empty during delivery. We are taking it up with the shipping company. I am sorry that I am just now completing this issue. You should see an email from authorize.net for a full refund. Your transaction number is ***. We strive at customer satisfaction and do appreciate your business.

Customer Response • May 21, 2020

(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

Ordered a colt M16 A1 parts kit. Recieved it missing a rear sight and upper receiver was damage. They will not replace without a fee
I ordered a M16 A1 parts kit. It was missing a rear sight and the upper receiver was damaged. I emailed on 12/2/19 and requested the missing and damaged parts be replaced. They assured me they would ship it out that day. I never received it. I emailed for a tracking number and did not get a response. I called today (12/17/19) and was assured she would personally send a new one and email a tracking number. I'm not sure what changed from our phone conversation today. I was later received an email stating I needed to ship back the bad parts and pay a 20% restocking fee to get a new product. I should not have to pay to ship back a item the you sent me that is broken & missing parts. As soon as I received the item damaged & missing parts I contacted you & emailed pictures. So you think I'm going to send you the part back so you can just never send a new one back to me? You have lied to me twice & I'm supposed to believe you this time. I told you on the phone I would be happy to ship back the damaged item that also is missing parts once I receive the replacement. I would prefer a call tag but I would pay the shipping if I had to. I looked you up on the Revdex.com.org. Looks like you have done this before. I have called multiple times & nobody answers. I have emailed & I have gotten no response to some of them. Im not sure why you won't just send me a replacement upper receiver to fix the problem. I do not understand why you are requiring me to pay a restocking fee for an item you sent to me damaged.

Desired Outcome

I would be happy with a replacement or a refund. I am not going to pay to ship back a damaged product and i will not pay a restocking fee on a broken product.

Royal Tiger Imports Response • Dec 19, 2019

This customer was told the following. Parts kits are sold as is and there are no refunds. They come prepacked. We would be more than happy to replace the part but policy states he has to send back the broken part and then we will send the replacement. He does not have to pay a restocking fee. He just has to mail the upper back.

Customer Response • Dec 20, 2019

(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
First if I buy a product sold as is I still expect all the parts in the product description to be included with my purchase. I was missing a part that was included in the product description that I would receive. I have attached a copy of the product description. I do not trust that if I send the product parts I did received I will receive the corrected product. I would like the company to send the missing part to me or refund my money. I also do not see sold as is on the product description page.

Royal Tiger Imports Response • Jan 10, 2020

In order to do any exchange or refund, the product received must be returned.

Customer Response • Jan 13, 2020

(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
This company already promised via email that they would send a new part right away. Never did they mention the need to return the old broken part. I feel that I should not need to send the part back and pay for shipping and a 20% restocking fee when the kit I received was missing parts. I will return the bad part at my cost when I receive the replacement kit. However I refuse to pay a restocking fee for a product that was missing parts. At this point I worry if I return the part I will be changed a 20% restocking fee and I will never receive a replacement. I want the company to stick to their word and send me the missing pieces to their parts kit.

Ordered a colt M16 A1 parts kit. Recieved it missing a rear sight and upper receiver was damage. They will not replace without a fee
I ordered a M16 A1 parts kit. It was missing a rear sight and the upper receiver was damaged. I emailed on 12/2/19 and requested the missing and damaged parts be replaced. They assured me they would ship it out that day. I never received it. I emailed for a tracking number and did not get a response. I called today (12/17/19) and was assured she would personally send a new one and email a tracking number. I'm not sure what changed from our phone conversation today. I was later received an email stating I needed to ship back the bad parts and pay a 20% restocking fee to get a new product. I should not have to pay to ship back a item the you sent me that is broken & missing parts. As soon as I received the item damaged & missing parts I contacted you & emailed pictures. So you think I'm going to send you the part back so you can just never send a new one back to me? You have lied to me twice & I'm supposed to believe you this time. I told you on the phone I would be happy to ship back the damaged item that also is missing parts once I receive the replacement. I would prefer a call tag but I would pay the shipping if I had to. I looked you up on the Revdex.com.org. Looks like you have done this before. I have called multiple times & nobody answers. I have emailed & I have gotten no response to some of them. Im not sure why you won't just send me a replacement upper receiver to fix the problem. I do not understand why you are requiring me to pay a restocking fee for an item you sent to me damaged.

Desired Outcome

I would be happy with a replacement or a refund. I am not going to pay to ship back a damaged product and i will not pay a restocking fee on a broken product.

Royal Tiger Imports Response • Dec 19, 2019

This customer was told the following. Parts kits are sold as is and there are no refunds. They come prepacked. We would be more than happy to replace the part but policy states he has to send back the broken part and then we will send the replacement. He does not have to pay a restocking fee. He just has to mail the upper back.

Customer Response • Dec 20, 2019

(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
First if I buy a product sold as is I still expect all the parts in the product description to be included with my purchase. I was missing a part that was included in the product description that I would receive. I have attached a copy of the product description. I do not trust that if I send the product parts I did received I will receive the corrected product. I would like the company to send the missing part to me or refund my money. I also do not see sold as is on the product description page.

Royal Tiger Imports Response • Jan 10, 2020

In order to do any exchange or refund, the product received must be returned.

Customer Response • Jan 13, 2020

(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
This company already promised via email that they would send a new part right away. Never did they mention the need to return the old broken part. I feel that I should not need to send the part back and pay for shipping and a 20% restocking fee when the kit I received was missing parts. I will return the bad part at my cost when I receive the replacement kit. However I refuse to pay a restocking fee for a product that was missing parts. At this point I worry if I return the part I will be changed a 20% restocking fee and I will never receive a replacement. I want the company to stick to their word and send me the missing pieces to their parts kit.

Ordered a colt M16 A1 parts kit. Recieved it missing a rear sight and upper receiver was damage. They will not replace without a fee
I ordered a M16 A1 parts kit. It was missing a rear sight and the upper receiver was damaged. I emailed on 12/2/19 and requested the missing and damaged parts be replaced. They assured me they would ship it out that day. I never received it. I emailed for a tracking number and did not get a response. I called today (12/17/19) and was assured she would personally send a new one and email a tracking number. I'm not sure what changed from our phone conversation today. I was later received an email stating I needed to ship back the bad parts and pay a 20% restocking fee to get a new product. I should not have to pay to ship back a item the you sent me that is broken & missing parts. As soon as I received the item damaged & missing parts I contacted you & emailed pictures. So you think I'm going to send you the part back so you can just never send a new one back to me? You have lied to me twice & I'm supposed to believe you this time. I told you on the phone I would be happy to ship back the damaged item that also is missing parts once I receive the replacement. I would prefer a call tag but I would pay the shipping if I had to. I looked you up on the Revdex.com.org. Looks like you have done this before. I have called multiple times & nobody answers. I have emailed & I have gotten no response to some of them. Im not sure why you won't just send me a replacement upper receiver to fix the problem. I do not understand why you are requiring me to pay a restocking fee for an item you sent to me damaged.

Desired Outcome

I would be happy with a replacement or a refund. I am not going to pay to ship back a damaged product and i will not pay a restocking fee on a broken product.

Royal Tiger Imports Response • Dec 19, 2019

This customer was told the following. Parts kits are sold as is and there are no refunds. They come prepacked. We would be more than happy to replace the part but policy states he has to send back the broken part and then we will send the replacement. He does not have to pay a restocking fee. He just has to mail the upper back.

Customer Response • Dec 20, 2019

(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
First if I buy a product sold as is I still expect all the parts in the product description to be included with my purchase. I was missing a part that was included in the product description that I would receive. I have attached a copy of the product description. I do not trust that if I send the product parts I did received I will receive the corrected product. I would like the company to send the missing part to me or refund my money. I also do not see sold as is on the product description page.

Royal Tiger Imports Response • Jan 10, 2020

In order to do any exchange or refund, the product received must be returned.

Customer Response • Jan 13, 2020

(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
This company already promised via email that they would send a new part right away. Never did they mention the need to return the old broken part. I feel that I should not need to send the part back and pay for shipping and a 20% restocking fee when the kit I received was missing parts. I will return the bad part at my cost when I receive the replacement kit. However I refuse to pay a restocking fee for a product that was missing parts. At this point I worry if I return the part I will be changed a 20% restocking fee and I will never receive a replacement. I want the company to stick to their word and send me the missing pieces to their parts kit.

I purchased an M16 upper and parts kit for $680 3 months ago. The item was delivered as damaged and does not work. Business will not contact me back.
I purchased an M16 A1 parts kit from Royal Tiger Imports on 09/19/2019 for $679.00, reference order number ***. Upon the items arrival the item was damaged. The item was returned in the promise that they would replace it and ship me one that was not significantly damaged, reference RMA number ***. Upon the second upper reception, on 10/18/2019, the upper appeared to be just as damaged as the original and even missing critical components which did not allow it to function. I contacted them yet again and they advised that they would return contact and get it taken care of. I still have not received any contact from royal tiger import after calling them several times and sending several emails. At this point I just want a refund and the item returned but I cant get a hold of the company.

Desired Outcome

I wish to return the item and receive a full refund.

Royal Tiger Imports Response • Nov 15, 2019

We aplogize in the delay of responses. Please send back the parts kit. Once we receive it back and inspect it then a refund minus a 20% restocking fee and shipping will be issued. Please put RMA number *** on the outside of the box and send it to
RTI
RMA Dept
***, Suite
Melbourne, FL 32934

Customer Response • Nov 19, 2019

(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Upon examination of the return policy, no where does it mention a 20% restocking fee. Being that 20% of $680 is $136 plus shipping fees to return an item that's not as advertised as it is not functional nor does it adhere to the advertised "A" Grade based on your "NRAntique" grading scale, $136 plus shipping is unreasonable for a restocking fee. I don't mind paying a reasonable shipping cost to return the item. However, I would expect a company to not let $136 negatively impact such a good reputation, especially in the firearms industry. I look forward to resolving this issue.
Respectfully,
Aaron

Royal Tiger Imports Response • Nov 21, 2019

Technically there is no returns on parts kits which is on the website and that they are as is. That is the option available to you.

I purchased an M16 upper and parts kit for $680 3 months ago. The item was delivered as damaged and does not work. Business will not contact me back.
I purchased an M16 A1 parts kit from Royal Tiger Imports on 09/19/2019 for $679.00, reference order number ***. Upon the items arrival the item was damaged. The item was returned in the promise that they would replace it and ship me one that was not significantly damaged, reference RMA number ***. Upon the second upper reception, on 10/18/2019, the upper appeared to be just as damaged as the original and even missing critical components which did not allow it to function. I contacted them yet again and they advised that they would return contact and get it taken care of. I still have not received any contact from royal tiger import after calling them several times and sending several emails. At this point I just want a refund and the item returned but I cant get a hold of the company.

Desired Outcome

I wish to return the item and receive a full refund.

Royal Tiger Imports Response • Nov 15, 2019

We aplogize in the delay of responses. Please send back the parts kit. Once we receive it back and inspect it then a refund minus a 20% restocking fee and shipping will be issued. Please put RMA number *** on the outside of the box and send it to
RTI
RMA Dept
***, Suite
Melbourne, FL 32934

Customer Response • Nov 19, 2019

(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Upon examination of the return policy, no where does it mention a 20% restocking fee. Being that 20% of $680 is $136 plus shipping fees to return an item that's not as advertised as it is not functional nor does it adhere to the advertised "A" Grade based on your "NRAntique" grading scale, $136 plus shipping is unreasonable for a restocking fee. I don't mind paying a reasonable shipping cost to return the item. However, I would expect a company to not let $136 negatively impact such a good reputation, especially in the firearms industry. I look forward to resolving this issue.
Respectfully,
Aaron

Royal Tiger Imports Response • Nov 21, 2019

Technically there is no returns on parts kits which is on the website and that they are as is. That is the option available to you.

I purchased an M16 upper and parts kit for $680 3 months ago. The item was delivered as damaged and does not work. Business will not contact me back.
I purchased an M16 A1 parts kit from Royal Tiger Imports on 09/19/2019 for $679.00, reference order number ***. Upon the items arrival the item was damaged. The item was returned in the promise that they would replace it and ship me one that was not significantly damaged, reference RMA number ***. Upon the second upper reception, on 10/18/2019, the upper appeared to be just as damaged as the original and even missing critical components which did not allow it to function. I contacted them yet again and they advised that they would return contact and get it taken care of. I still have not received any contact from royal tiger import after calling them several times and sending several emails. At this point I just want a refund and the item returned but I cant get a hold of the company.

Desired Outcome

I wish to return the item and receive a full refund.

Royal Tiger Imports Response • Nov 15, 2019

We aplogize in the delay of responses. Please send back the parts kit. Once we receive it back and inspect it then a refund minus a 20% restocking fee and shipping will be issued. Please put RMA number *** on the outside of the box and send it to
RTI
RMA Dept
***, Suite
Melbourne, FL 32934

Customer Response • Nov 19, 2019

(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Upon examination of the return policy, no where does it mention a 20% restocking fee. Being that 20% of $680 is $136 plus shipping fees to return an item that's not as advertised as it is not functional nor does it adhere to the advertised "A" Grade based on your "NRAntique" grading scale, $136 plus shipping is unreasonable for a restocking fee. I don't mind paying a reasonable shipping cost to return the item. However, I would expect a company to not let $136 negatively impact such a good reputation, especially in the firearms industry. I look forward to resolving this issue.
Respectfully,
Aaron

Royal Tiger Imports Response • Nov 21, 2019

Technically there is no returns on parts kits which is on the website and that they are as is. That is the option available to you.

Order *** with Royal Tiger Imports. Ordered (3) of same item. Only (1) item was shipped.
Purchase date was 10.17.2019. Paid with Mastercard ending in ***.
Royal Tiger Imports had part #*** advertised at $9.99 each.
I ordered (3) of the item #***. Order # ***, ***, carton #***.
Received package 10.29.2019 which only had (1) of item #***.
I had ordered THREE!.
I have tried calling phone number (407)*** numerous times, which is a busy signal.
I have emailed at ***@***.com (3) different times with no response.
I either want the two items that I have paid for shipped to me or a refund of $20.00 to my account. I know I would not receive the products as they only have (1) of the item in stock at this time.
I will contact my credit card company in the near future to put a stop to these shady business practices by royal tiger imports.

Desired Outcome

I want a refund or my ordered parts!

Royal Tiger Imports Response • Nov 07, 2019

We apologize for the confusion. We are in the process of moving to a different location. I will be refunding the money today.

Customer Response • Nov 07, 2019

(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
Royal Tiger Imports did refund the $20 to my account and sent an email referring to that. Customers beware this company.
I question why they are moving and still trying to continue business. Inventories and product tracking will certainly be screwed up.
Oh well, lost customer here. I am going to tell all my friends on akfiles and akforum also.

Order *** with Royal Tiger Imports. Ordered (3) of same item. Only (1) item was shipped.
Purchase date was 10.17.2019. Paid with Mastercard ending in ***.
Royal Tiger Imports had part #*** advertised at $9.99 each.
I ordered (3) of the item #***. Order # ***, ***, carton #***.
Received package 10.29.2019 which only had (1) of item #***.
I had ordered THREE!.
I have tried calling phone number (407)*** numerous times, which is a busy signal.
I have emailed at ***@***.com (3) different times with no response.
I either want the two items that I have paid for shipped to me or a refund of $20.00 to my account. I know I would not receive the products as they only have (1) of the item in stock at this time.
I will contact my credit card company in the near future to put a stop to these shady business practices by royal tiger imports.

Desired Outcome

I want a refund or my ordered parts!

Royal Tiger Imports Response • Nov 07, 2019

We apologize for the confusion. We are in the process of moving to a different location. I will be refunding the money today.

Customer Response • Nov 07, 2019

(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
Royal Tiger Imports did refund the $20 to my account and sent an email referring to that. Customers beware this company.
I question why they are moving and still trying to continue business. Inventories and product tracking will certainly be screwed up.
Oh well, lost customer here. I am going to tell all my friends on akfiles and akforum also.

Check fields!

Write a review of Royal Tiger Imports

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Royal Tiger Imports Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 295 North Drive Suite A, Melbourne, Florida, United States, 32934-9261

Phone:

Show more...

Fax:

+1 (407) 203-4862

Web:

This website was reported to be associated with Royal Tiger Imports.



E-mails:

Sign in to see

Add contact information for Royal Tiger Imports

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated