Sign in

Safe Harbor Marinas

14785 Preston Road Suite #975, Dallas, Texas, United States, 75254

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Safe Harbor Marinas? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Marina Safe Harbor Marinas

Safe Harbor Marinas Reviews (%countItem)

• May 11, 2021

Still now reply.
I have been a client of gaines marina ( now safe harbour gaines ) for 10 years but after this experience, gaines will never see me again.

1- it took 19 months to change 2 cutlass bearrings as the boat was rite there in the yard. They kept putting me off for different reasons ( ordering the parts, work overload, no mecanic on hand, covid 19, etc. )
2- the mecanic told me to do it myself because he had boats to put in the water and had no time.
3- I ended up doing 70 % of the job myself asking employes for advice and borrowing tools, or else I would still be waiting in the yard at the rythm they were going
4- when the mecanisc finaly got time to work on my boat, he did some work and never came back to finish the job.
5- when I left with the boat, the starboard side rubber cuppling that the mecanic had re-installed came apart at the collars after 1 hour.
6- as for the bill of 523.26 $ Well that was on time, in fact I got it even thow the job was still unfinisshed...

• Apr 30, 2021

19 months to change two cutlass bearings on my catamaran ! ( an unbelievable story )
In september 2019 I bring my catamaran sailboat to safe harbor gaines marina to change two cutlass bearrings shrink wrap and store it for winter. I could have gone to Gosselin in Canada, but since I have been a customer of Gaines Marina for many years, I decided to give them the contract. They were very happy to take my buiseness and my monney... and the manager said the job will be done rapidly. Since then they have given me excuses month by month for not doing the bearrings job : ( Short of staff, no mecanic available, covid 19, waiting for the parts, and more. ) We are now the 29 of april 2021 ( 19 months later and I have been sitting in my boat in the marina yard for two weeks waiting for someone to do the ( aproximatly 8 hours ) bearring job. Worst then that, the mecanic told me to do it myself because he has boats to put in the water and has no time. Beleive it or not, this situation is true. At this time the new manager is trying to run this marina of a few hundred slips with three employees. She is doing her best but more employes are badley needed.
Here is a quote from your website : Service is in our DNA
We’ve worked for decades to build a reputation of marine service excellence. Whether you’re looking for routine service or a major refit, we ensure the time you spend with your boat is on the water, not in a boatyard. Uhmmm...
19 months to change two cutlass bearings on my catamaran ! ( an unbelievable story )

Emeryville Marina still has not refunded my deposit after 21 months. Every time I call Emeryville office says it has been submitted to headquarters.
I moved from Emeryville Marina in May 2018 after two years. As of February 28, 2020, the refund still has not been received. I have contacted the office via numerous emails and phone calls to check on the status. The response has been that it was submitted to the headquarters to processing.

Emeryville Marina office staff has been very courteous, but no results. Marina office states that they have done their part and the headquarters has been unresponsive. Apparently I am not the only one with this issue, this will at least be documented for a possible class-action in the future.

Desired Outcome

Full refund plus all the late fees, the marina would have charge me + $1000 for punitive damages for stress and time spent.

Safe Harbor Marinas Response time Mar 13, 2020

The customer deposit was refunded in November of 2018, they deposited the refund on 12/06/2018, attaching cancelled check and email from customer acknowledging that this issue has been resolved.

Customer Response time Mar 18, 2020

(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
A refund was issued. I really appreciate Emeryville Marina and Safe Harbor Marinas for getting to the bottom of this.

After cancelling my slip in July, I was owed a refund for my deposit, as well as 1 month of pre-payed rent totaling $700.
Submitted to the city of Emeryville:
I had my boat moored at the Emeryville Marina for 2.5 years. When I cancelled my slip in July, they owed me a refund for a pre-paid month of rent, as well as my deposit for the keys and potential damages. They acknowledged that they owe me a $700 refund. 4+ months later they still haven't issued the refund. The harbormaster, William, has stated that refunds come from corporate, and they just pay late. He's told me he's asked them multiple times to send a check, but it has yet to be received.

As city land that has been privately managed, this is vastly mismanaged. They are effectively using city property to "float money" for their own profits.

Please consider this my formal complaint to the city against the Emeryville Marina management company, Safe Harbor Marinas.

I'm reporting the last few charges from them as fraud, as well as reporting them to the Revdex.com as well. Please let me know if there is another agency within Emeryville that I should be reporting this to.

Thank you

Desired Outcome

$700 + interest and late fees that I would be charged if I failed to pay my rent.

Safe Harbor Marinas Response time Dec 18, 2019

To Whom It May Concern,
We have the received the complaint: Case # 91510792: ***. We have conducted an investigation to this claim. We have reached an agreement with Mr. and the matter will be resolved as soon as he receives a replacement check. If you have any questions please let me know.
Best

Check fields!

Write a review of Safe Harbor Marinas

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Safe Harbor Marinas Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 14785 Preston Road Suite #975, Dallas, Texas, United States, 75254

Phone:

Show more...

Fax:

+1 (972) 406-5221

Web:

This website was reported to be associated with Safe Harbor Marinas.



E-mails:

Sign in to see

Add contact information for Safe Harbor Marinas

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated