Sign in

SageStream LLC

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about SageStream LLC? Use RevDex to write a review

SageStream LLC Reviews (66)

• Feb 20, 2021

Bad Sagestream data and No response from Sagestream disputes
I received a notice from Sagestream stating that my credit score was negatively impacted by 1). “when consumer’s ssn was issued in comparison to peers”. My. ssn was issued over 50 years ago. 2) “”Length of residence is too short”. I have resided at the same address and owned my home for over 21 years.

I have provided all requested information per sagestream dispute process, waited more than their requested “30 days”; yet still no reply from Sagestream. Their published phone number provides automated responses only. Sagestream is a Company with wrong information, poor execution, and terrible consumer response.

• Jan 25, 2021

SageStream places freezes on consumer credit files without their authorization
I applied for a credit card and was denied because SageStream LLC had placed a freeze on my credit file without my authorization. I cannot call them to resolve this matter because I don't have a PIN. Had I actually placed a freeze on my SageStream LLC credit file, presumably they would have provided me with a PIN. SageStream LLC should be prohibited from creating and freezing a consumer's credit file without the consumer's express knowledge and consent.

• Dec 17, 2020

Can't get in contact with a live person
I applied for a account to be frozen and I am supposed to wait for a pin in the mail.. My apartment building was caught on fire so now I need to change my address to get my pin. it sad that 2020 you cant even talk to a live person with a company like this! I would never do busy with this company ever again

Applicant is deceased
I had never heard of Sage Stream consumer reporting agency until I was declined a card because I'm dead. I'm not dead according to the big three, I literally just bought a house. There is no humans on the phone number so I faxed (yes, remember those from the 90s) a dispute to them and have no clue what will happen or if they even got it.
Applicant is deceased

I have requested a copy of my report and a security freeze from Sagestream, LLC in December, 2019. NO RESPONSE.

I sent another letter requesting my credit file freeze in January, 2020. NO RESPONSE.

I requested a third time in February, 2020. NO RESPONSE.

I called and was encouraged to leave a message, with the promise that they would "return my call in 24-48 hours." NO RESPONSE.

Again, I requested a fourth time in early March, 2020. NO RESPONSE.

I filed a BBB complaint stating how many times I have reached out to them WITHOUT THE BENEFIT OF A RESPONSE and guess what? NO RESPONSE.

Several weeks after leaving a telephonic message AND filing a BBB complaint, I requested yet again - a freeze on my credit report - NO RESPONSE.

I have a great one I applied for a credit card though Old Navy Visa. Well they said I was deceased, Really . I might have put in the wrong S.S no but they missed up my credit report. They need to check their sources. have 5 credit card and I am not deceased.

Nany Young

We responded to Ms [redacted] by sending a letter dated May 25, which included our toll-free number, mailing address, and it referenced our website We explained that we don't provide customer service through email Our letter also described SageStream's score model

Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] , and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.I am also waiting for some documents to review what SageStream had said and use to report to [redacted] in which [redacted] does not replies to my calls the number provided by [redacted] and it states to leave the application number and someone will call me back it has been over days and no one from ally bank Regards, [redacted]

Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] , and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below I have tried to contact Sagestream with the phone number provided and it is no longer a working number! REALLY people This is the number that was left on my phone to call [redacted] , while I was out of town.I am already working when you people are just getting started on your dayEASTERN STANDARD TIME!I work hour days I want to speak to a LIVE person I’m truly shock how you all quickly sweep this under the rug When I got the letter that was mentioned was mailed October 10th, which I received from San Diego and was postmarked in San Diego Oct and received Oct 14thIt’s too late to call I have off day a week in which to call and actually make contact with a person Today was that day I received a alternate number [redacted] GUESS WHAT?? No person .no response to message I left this morningREALLY?? So is this company changing their name quite frequently?? Regards, [redacted] ***

RE: Revdex.com # [redacted] Dear [redacted] ***, On 6/22/a SageStream customer service representative contacted Mr [redacted] by phone to resolve his complaint which we received 06/21/ Our representative explained that SageStream is a consumer reporting agency that is governed by the FCRA, and she provided information about our credit score and how it is different than scores from other consumer reporting agencies She discussed Mr [redacted] ’s SageStream credit file with him and mailed his printed consumer report (disclosure) so he can review the information SageStream has about himMr [redacted] indicated that he was satisfied with this response and our representative encouraged him to contact our Consumer Office if he has additional questions or concernsSincerely, [redacted] Vice President Credit Risk Solutions SageStream, LLC

I applied for a QVC credit card and received a letter from the bank telling me that I was turned down; because Sagestream LLC has reported that I was DECEASED. I have tried calling this company over and over and leaving messages for them to contact me, and no one ever call back. I have asked for a copy of the report they have on me from their online website. I also have faxed over a complaint with proof that I am not DECEASED; but have not heard back from them. I have no ideal who this company is and why they would report that I'm dead when the other 3 credit reporting companies all show that I'm alive and using credit. I have contacted the BBB to help me with this problem; but Sagestream still has not contacted me.

Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] , and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved Regards, [redacted] -***

On June and June 22, 2017, a SageStream representative attempted to reach Ms [redacted] at the phone number she provided with her complaint A message was left each time requesting that she return our call so that we could address her concerns; however, we did not receive a return call On June 27, we mailed a letter to Ms [redacted] (attached) which explained our attempts to reach her, and the letter provided information to address her concerns about who SageStream is, why her SageStream score is different than her score from other consumer reporting agencies, and we encouraged her to contact us to request her consumer report from SageStream

Re: Revdex.com # [redacted] Dear [redacted] ***, SageStream mailed a letter to Ms [redacted] dated June 27, in response to her complaint which we received June 22, A summary of the letter is as follows: In our letter, we explained that SageStream, LLC is a consumer reporting agency which is governed by the Fair Credit and Reporting Act, U.S.C§§ 1681, et seq(FCRA) that provides consumer reports (scores) to credit issuers allowing them to assess creditworthiness, as well as prevent identity theft and fraudWe also clarified that, while SageStream provided a credit score and score factors to the creditor identified in her complaint, SageStream did not make the credit decision nor does it have visibility into the lender’s criteria for granting or denying any applicantWe encouraged Ms [redacted] to obtain her consumer report (disclosure) from SageStream so that she can see the information we have about her, and we explained her right to file a dispute if she believes that information contained in her report is inaccurate or incompleteWe also explained that as it relates to consumer disclosures, a credit reporting agency is bound by the FCRA to confirm the identification of the requesting consumer Since she stated concerns about mailing copies of her identity verification documents for this purpose, we provide our secure FAX number as an alternative and invited her to contact us for other options to verify her identityIn her complaint, Ms [redacted] requested to be removed from SageStream lists Since her request was not specific, we provided her with information about her rights to place a security freeze on her file and provided the document, “Ohio Consumers Have the Right to Obtain a Security Freeze” which describes her rights as a resident of Ohio We also provided information regarding the rights consumers have to opt-out from receiving firm offers of credit and insurance (prescreened offers) and confirmed SageStream’s policy of not providing lists for this purposeOur letter referenced our website, www.SageStreamllc.com for detailed instructions on how to request a consumer report, security freeze or to opt-out from receiving prescreened offers of credit, and we invited Ms [redacted] to contact us with any questions We also provided the document, “A Summary of Your Rights Under the Fair Credit Reporting Act”We welcome the opportunity to provide Ms [redacted] additional assistance or to answer questions she might have regarding the information provided in our responseSincerely, [redacted] , Vice President Credit Risk Solutions SageStream, LLC

In his complaint (Revdex.com # [redacted] ) Mr [redacted] stated that there is information on his credit report and that SageStream does not correct nor communicateWe address his concerns as follows: SageStream, LLC is a consumer reporting agency which is governed by the Fair Credit Reporting Act, U.S.C§§ 1681, et seq(FCRA) that prepares consumer reports and credit scores for its clients who are typically lenders and other credit-granting companies While SageStream provides credit scores and score factors to credit grantors, SageStream does not make credit decisions nor does it have visibility into a credit grantor’s criteria for granting or denying any applicant We are confused by Mr [redacted] ’s statement that SageStream does not communicate since we have responded to his requests as described below8/10/ Mr [redacted] called SageStream and left a message to return his call8/11/ A SageStream representative returned Mr [redacted] ’s call; however the phone rang and was not answeredThere was no option to leave a message8/15/ We received correspondence from Mr [redacted] requesting his SageStream consumer report Because his request did not include identification documents, we mailed Mr [redacted] a letter explaining that his request was received but we would need to verify his identity before processing his request The letter included specific instructions and acceptable documents for verification of his identity We are attaching a copy of this letter (“Incomplete Letter”)Please note that prior to providing a consumer report or placing a security freeze on a consumer’s file, a credit reporting agency is bound by the FCRA to confirm the identification of the requesting consumer This requirement is designed to help reduce the risk of a consumer becoming the victim of fraud or related crime, including identity theft, which could result from misidentifying the consumer8/23/ We received correspondence from Mr [redacted] which included his identification documents needed to complete his request, and we mailed his SageStream consumer report to him on the same dayThe cover letter of his consumer report provided information about filing a dispute on the information contained in his report, and it included the instructions for contacting SageStream to file a dispute We are attaching the cover letter of his consumer report; however, to protect Mr [redacted] ’s personal information, we are not attaching his consumer report8/29/ We received correspondence from Mr [redacted] requesting a security freeze on his SageStream consumer file His request included the appropriate identification documents and his request was processed A security freeze confirmation was mailed to Mr [redacted] the same day A copy of the letter is attached For security purposes, the PIN which was included in the letter to Mr [redacted] has been deleted from the attached copyIf Mr [redacted] has questions regarding his SageStream consumer report or filing a dispute, he may call the SageStream Consumer Office toll-free at (888) 395-0277, Monday – Friday 9:AM to 5:PM (Pacific Time) If a SageStream representative is not available to accept his call, he can leave a message indicating a time during business hours that he prefers to be contacted

In his complaint # [redacted] , Mr [redacted] has stated that his SageStream credit score is lower than his credit scores reporting by all credit bureaus We address his concern as follows: SageStream, LLC (“SageStream”) is a consumer reporting agency which is governed by the Fair Credit Reporting Act, U.S.C§§ 1681, et seq(FCRA) that prepares consumer reports and credit scores for its clients who are typically lenders and other credit-granting companies While SageStream provides credit scores and score factors to credit grantors, SageStream does not make credit decisions nor does it have visibility into a credit grantor’s criteria for granting or denying any applicant Regarding Mr [redacted] ’s concern that her SageStream credit score is lower than her score from another consumer reporting agency; please note there is no “one” credit score assigned to an individual consumer One consumer reporting agency’s credit score for an individual does not correlate to another consumer reporting agency’s credit score for that same individualRather, there are many credit scores available in the marketCredit scores produced by each consumer reporting agency can differ depending on the data that they have about a consumer, as well as the score model used to calculate the score The range of possible scores can also vary from one score model to another Scores produced by SageStream range from to 999, whereas scores produced by another consumer reporting agency, which could include FICO scores, can range from to or from to We encourage Mr [redacted] to obtain his SageStream consumer report from us so that he can review it and determine if the information contained in his file is accurate and complete If he believes that any of the information in his file is inaccurate or incomplete, he may contact us to file a dispute, and we will reinvestigate the disputed items If the results of our reinvestigation show that the information is inaccurate or if it cannot be verified, we will modify or delete the information from his consumer file If our reinvestigation confirms the information is accurate, the information will remain in his consumer fileDetailed instructions on how to request a consumer report is provided on our website at www.SageStreamllc.com If Mr [redacted] would like to have his identity verified over the phone, he may call the SageStream Consumer Office toll-free at (888) 395-0277, Monday – Friday 9:AM to 5:PM (Pacific Time) When he calls, if a SageStream representative is not available, Mr [redacted] can leave a message indicating a time that he prefers his call to be returned

Dear [redacted] ***, SageStream mailed a letter to Mr [redacted] dated May 4, in response to his complaint in which he claimed that SageStream released his credit report (score) to lenders though he had previously requested security freeze on his credit fileIn our response, we confirmed that SageStream LLC is a consumer reporting agency which is governed by the FCRA that provides consumer reports to credit issuers allowing them to assess creditworthiness as well as prevent identity theft and fraudWe assured Mr [redacted] that a security freeze has been maintained on his file since we received his request on May 22, We also confirmed that we received two inquiries from creditors on April 4, 2016, and our response to each creditor indicated a credit score could not be returned because the consumer had requested a security freeze on his file We assured Mr [redacted] that the security freeze will remain on his credit file until he contacts us requesting to have it removed and provides the PIN which was included in the confirmation letter we mailed to him when the security freeze was initially placed last MayWhile Mr [redacted] did not indicate how he determined that SageStream released his credit score, we explained that some creditors will request a score from more than one credit reporting agency However, in their correspondence to consumers, it is not always clear as to which credit reporting agency’s score they receivedFinally, we were confused by Mr [redacted] ’s statement that the information we reported about him was incorrect He did not specify this information and so we suggested that he obtain a copy of his consumer disclosure from SageStream to review the information we have about him If he believes the information is inaccurate or incomplete, he can contact us to file a dispute and we will have it investigated by the source that provided the informationShould Mr [redacted] have any questions regarding our response or if he wants to obtain his consumer disclosure, he can contact a SageStream representative by calling our toll-free number (888) 395-Monday – Friday, 9:AM to 5:PM (Pacific Time) or visit our website www.sagestreamllc.com for informationRegards, Patrick Reemts Vice President, Credit Risk Solutions SageStream

I was denied a credit card and when they sent me the reasons why there was no validity to a couple of reasons. I filed online to receive my report on 10/26 so I could dispute and have yet to receive my report. I have phoned them almost 10 times to get the same recording stating all agents are busy and to leave information for a phone call back within 24 hours. I left 3 and guess what...they have never phoned me. They should not be in charge of anything if they can't answer a call or return one! I would not give them any stars but the system won't let me submit without clicking on them - another scam.

In his complaint (# [redacted] ), Mr [redacted] that he applied for a car loan but SageStream ruined his getting a loan; he has questioned his SageStream credit score and referenced the score factors associated with his scoreWe address his concerns as follows: SageStream, LLC (“SageStream”) is a consumer reporting agency which is governed by the Fair Credit Reporting Act, U.S.C§§ 1681, et seq(FCRA) that prepares consumer reports and credit scores for its clients who are typically lenders and other credit-granting companies While SageStream provides credit scores and score factors to credit grantors, SageStream does not make credit decisions nor does it have visibility into a credit grantor’s criteria for granting or denying any applicant In addition to a credit score, SageStream may provide one or more key factors having the most impact on a scoreRegarding Mr [redacted] ’s concern that his SageStream credit score is lower than his score from another consumer reporting agency; please note there is no “one” credit score assigned to an individual consumer One consumer reporting agency’s credit score for an individual does not correlate to another consumer reporting agency’s credit score for that same individualRather, there are many credit scores available in the market Credit scores produced by each consumer reporting agency can differ depending on the data that they have about a consumer, as well as the score model used to calculate the score The range of possible scores can also vary from one score model to another Scores produced by SageStream range from to 999, whereas scores produced by another consumer reporting agency, which could include FICO scores, can range from to or from to According to our records, a SageStream representative made an attempt to return a call phone to Mr [redacted] on 10/2/but was unable to leave a message We received his request for a security freeze and consumer report The security freeze confirmation was sent out on 10/9/2017, and his consumer report was mailed to him on 10/12/If he believes that any of the information in his file is inaccurate or incomplete, he may contact us to file a dispute and we will reinvestigate the disputed items If the results of our reinvestigation show that the information is inaccurate or if it cannot be verified, we will modify or delete the information from his consumer file If our reinvestigation confirms the information is accurate, the information will remain in his consumer fileIf Mr [redacted] has any further questions, he may call the SageStream Consumer Office toll-free at (888) 395-0277, Monday – Friday 9:AM to 5:PM (Pacific Time) When he calls, if a SageStream representative is not available, Mr [redacted] can leave a message indicating a time that he prefers his call to be returned

Can not get mine or my husbands report. I have filled out the online report 3 times and nothing have been sent. Called stagestream many times can not get a live person. Left voice message on 11/18/19. No response. Will have my attorney go after them now.

Check fields!

Write a review of SageStream LLC

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

SageStream LLC Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: SageStream. Collects information from, and provides supplementary consumer reports to, auto lenders; credit card issuers; retailers, utilities and mobile phone service providers; and other service providers. SageStream is a subsidiary of ID Analytics. ID Analytics is being acquired by LexisNexis Risk Solutions.

About: Monday – Friday, 9:00 AM to 5:00 PM (Pacific Time)

Address: San Diego, California, United States, 92150

Phone:

Show more...

Fax:

+1 (858) 451-2847

Web:

www.sagestreamllc.com

This site can’t be reached

Shady, yet now dead: once upon a time this website was reported to be associated with SageStream LLC, but after several inspections we’ve come to the conclusion that this domain is no longer active.


E-mails:

Sign in to see

Add contact information for SageStream LLC

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated