Sign in

Schmidt's AC Service Co.

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Schmidt's AC Service Co.? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Schmidt's AC Service Co.

Schmidt's AC Service Co. Reviews (30)

We did install a new HVAC unit at this Customer's home in 2011. on April 24, 2016, we found an EXTREMELY dirty air filter. This was causing the unit to greatly overwork. At that time, with Customer approval in advance, we replaced a blower relay and two run capacitors. This work was performed on...

the same day the request was made by the homeowner. Total cost was $175.00... By Industry standards, this was a large discounted price as a courtesy to Mr. Barnett.. His unit went down again in July 11, 2016. We had to replace a TXV valve and sensing bulb...This repair involves reclaiming the freon, vacumming down the system to 700 microns and replacing the affected parts, recharge to specs, etc...This includedAgain, this work  was performed same day and WITH the Customer's consent and approval.Upon completion, his unit achieved a 19 degree temperature split with 8 degree superheat and 15 degree subcooling.
There was never a call to our office regarding these repairs and the Customer pre approved these services and repairs as evidenced by his signatures on the work orders. It is very unfortunate that the Customer neglected his new equipment. If there were any dissatisfaction, we would have hoped the Customer would  have discussed the situation with our office. Now, after the repairs were completed, he decides to complain to the Revdex.com. We don't understand, but we did extend professional and timely service with discounts. We feel bad that he would "shoot the messenger"

We did install a new HVAC unit at this Customer's home in 2011. on April 24, 2016, we found an EXTREMELY dirty air filter. This was causing the unit to greatly overwork. At that time, with Customer approval in advance, we replaced a blower relay and two run capacitors. This work was performed on...

the same day the request was made by the homeowner. Total cost was $175.00... By Industry standards, this was a large discounted price as a courtesy to Mr. Barnett.. His unit went down again in July 11, 2016. We had to replace a TXV valve and sensing bulb...This repair involves reclaiming the freon, vacumming down the system to 700 microns and replacing the affected parts, recharge to specs, etc...This includedAgain, this work  was performed same day and WITH the Customer's consent and approval.Upon completion, his unit achieved a 19 degree temperature split with 8 degree superheat and 15 degree subcooling.
There was never a call to our office regarding these repairs and the Customer pre approved these services and repairs as evidenced by his signatures on the work orders. It is very unfortunate that the Customer neglected his new equipment. If there were any dissatisfaction, we would have hoped the Customer would  have discussed the situation with our office. Now, after the repairs were completed, he decides to complain to the Revdex.com. We don't understand, but we did extend professional and timely service with discounts. We feel bad that he would "shoot the messenger"

I received the followup from the customer regarding the above complaint. After scrutinizing her answer and referencing her repair paperwork, I find numerous distortion of the facts. Again, there is no way to forecast a clog in the plumbing system.  We performed in a timely manner, the repairs authorized by the homeowner's home warranty company last May. We were asked to do a followup by her home warranty company in August regarding a water leak. Our understanding is that this leak had been occurring for over a week. We responded and found a clogged condensate line, which is common during our Monsoon season. As a courtesy, in goodwill, we cleaned this line and did not charge the customer. We could not charge her home warranty company as it was a maintenance issue.  We cannot refund the homeowner money that we didn't receive nor for issues that should have been handled with by the homeowner. We have documentation as to what services were provided by our company. There is no negligence on our part whatsoever, rather the homeowner is negligent in not informing her insurance company in a timely manner.  We are not aware of who else worked on this property and when. We only know that we repaired the clogged line as requested. We don't know anything else we could reasonably do for this customer. It is her choice not to inform her insurance company. We can't file claims for her.

We have been as helpful as we could.

Thanks,

Managing Partner

Schmidt's AC Service Co. LLC

This company was assigned by my home warranty to come out when my a/c was not blowing at all. I have a 3 month old baby so the warranty company said they were tagging it as a priority. That was at 6 in the evening. I called the number given to me several times leaving messages about how urgent it was. I checked their website and it says emergency services. I then had to call back in the morning and left another message at 8 am. Didn't hear from anyone until almost nine when the tech said he would be there in 25 minutes. He showed up in an unmarked car and in plain clothes. I was hesitant to even let him in since there was not logo for business or anything to tell me he was really with the business. Against my better judgment I let him in anyway, taking his word that he was from the company. After looking at the unit outside and in my attic he came back saying that the coils were dirty, warranty won't cover it, and if there is anything else wrong he can't tell while the coils are dirty. I said I had to talk to my husband and would let him know if we were going to have him do the work. He left and I called my husband. Maybe 5 minutes later I called the office number to ask that they go ahead and come and clean the coil. I was told that they would have the tech call me back. An hour later and no call so I called back again. While about to leave a message for the "owners" the tech called me. He said he couldn't come out until the next day. When I pushed for same day he first said he was ahead so maybe he could fit me in, then he was behind but would still try to fit me in. So, I called another reputable company who was able to come out within 3 hours. When the new tech got there he discovered the tech from Schmidt's left the unit unplugged the whole time. He plugged it back in, did his inspection and found no problems. He even said the coils don't look bad. The unit was blowing at correct temp and everything. I think the Schmidt's tech was just trying to get out of warranty work personally.

It appears there is some confusion with this issue. The original invoice from July 11, 2016 shows that the consumer was only charged for labor and the freon associated with this repair. The parts were in fact warrantied for this consumer as his purchase on July 11, 2011 included 5 year parts and 1 year labor. He did actually make it for the parts warranty by one week. Of course the parts were covered. What the consumer was quoted in advance, signed the invoice and agreed to, was for labor and freon only. I'm not understanding why this consumer would approve the repairs and then file a complaint almost 6 weeks later with no communication with our office at all. We 100% followed what his warranty provided for. Not sure what else could have been done to satisfy this consumer. We did advise him that the last time he experienced a problem with the equipment, he had a very filthy air filter which is his responsibility to maintain.

On 5/7/16 Schmidt's AC was sent to our home by 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty. The technician found that the coil in the upstairs unit needs to be replace. They then sent the information to 2-10 the following business day (5/9/16). It is now 5/16/16 and our AC still waiting to be fix. MY wife has been calling everyday and had became the bridge between these two business. If we did not make any phone call there would not have been any communication between the two. Having three kids sleeping inside hot home for the past 9 evenings is ridiculous. There should have been some effort for this company to communicate better with 2-10 and vice versa. Today I called SCHMIDT'S AC to get update on what is going on. Same as everyday, they said they will look into it. And before I got the chance to hang up my phone, the person that I was speaking too did not realize that he has not hang up yet he said and I quote " this lady calls [redacted] 5 times a day". Now that tells me that they have no sympathy for the family whose been suffering on the evening with no AC for the past 9 nights. I would not recommend this contractor/company to any of my friends and family.

Ac went out. Home warranty co. Assigned Schmidt to fix. They came out,said there were some loose wires, all fixed,but don't turn on unit for 3 hrs because it's hot. Unit never did start, temp inside 95 degrees. We called home warranty for recall. Schmidt came back out said ac is shot and new unit is needed, they also put in a new thermostat at that time. Several days later,still no word as to when I was getting new unit, I called to get a timeframe, man on phone extremely rude to me,saying he has other things to do and he ended up hanging up on me! 5 days later (in July in az!) they came out and installed new unit. Ac blew on full blast and wouldn't shut off, so now house is 54 degrees inside. Called home warranty again for recall to look at thermostat. 2 days later they came out. Said they iced some loose wires again on unit on roof. Briefly looked at thermostat. Blowing air stopped. Ac never came back on. Temp back up to 90s in house. Called home warranty company again, they sent another guy out same day from another company. Turns out thermostat not installed correctly and blew out its transformer, and large gaps around unit that was monkey rigged, and I may have to have unit reinstalled (not on my dime thankfully). Schmidt does shoddy work, terrible customer service. I warn anyone from using them!!!!

My AC went out on a Friday Early morning and I contact my home warranty company to get it fixed. They sent the order to Schmidts AC Service Co., LLC. They booked me the next morning for a window of 4 hours from 8am-12pm. At 12:05 I called the number on their website and it is just a voicemail number. I did not recieve a call back I called again at 220 since noone had yet to contact me or show up at my house to fix my unit and again no answer no call back. I called anohter number for them and left another message. I then contacted my home warranty company and had the service with them cancelled and had it moved to another company. Within 10 mins of the cancellation they recieved they text me from the number I had called the last time and said ok we got your cancellation. Wehre was the courtesy call to say we are sorry we are overbooked, we are going to be late, etc. We are in AZ and a house with out AC is not safe for people let alone animals. If you are running a so called family run business courtesy calls should be made to say why they are late and seriously never call back to apologize is unacceptable. I will not reccomend this compnay to anyone.

On 08/02/2016 Schmidt's AC was set to come service my AC unit which was leaking and causing roof damage to my home. The inital appointment was set up through my Home Warranty and a "Randy" took the job and would service my AC the following day any where from 9 to 11. Guess what..... "Randy" never showed or called. Just like any other person living in AZ with an AC unit broken druing the monsoon of AUG I was a little upset and called "Randy" (The Manager) - No answer so I left a message. The following day I contacted my Home Warranty asking what was going on with my claim. The Home Warranty contacted "Randy" and put us on a three way call. When questioned about why he never called nor showed to a claim he accepted, "Randy" stated, "Look it just didnt make it and I cant make it, so give the job to someone else." This company is very rude and has no clue what professinalism is. If you are reading this - please do your self a favor and go with an other company. This company should also be banned from working with Home Warranty Claims - no way, no way, no way, should any one use them.

From the guy "Randy" hung up:

Justin

Awful experience. I was told by the tech my report would be send to the insurance company when he left at noon on Friday. I was then told by lady Friday late afternoon it would be sent before the day was over. She proceeded to tell me I should be grateful that I was only paying my warranty fee and not the "$1950-3300" it costs. "Just find some generous friends with a pool who will let you crash for a few days." ...I hate to break it to you, not everyone has that luxury. Worst part, here I am on Sunday and the home warranty company has informed me they still haven't done what they said they would - they don't have the report for the new air compressor. My wife, two kids under 3, and dog are living in our house at 94°. Worst company ever. Have some honesty and integrity and do what you say you'll do when by the timeline you give customers.

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.I understand that you were hired by our home warranty company in May 2014 and that everything you attached in response to our complaint, I also have a copy of. Did you also see that in that letter from the home warranty company it states that if a plan holder has a valid claim, the service provider or their insurance carrier will work with the homeowner toward resolution? It also states that I may WISH to submit a claim with my own insurance company. This “new” issue that you speak of is because of the initialfaulty installation that happened in May 2014 when our new air handling system was installed. In August 2014, our home warranty sent a work order to your company regarding both the installation of the air handling system as well as the secondary damage caused to our home. When I spoke to the home warranty company I told them that an owner or manager from the company needed to come out rehang the secondary drain pan properly as well as assess the secondary damage to our home from the water leak. A technician came to our home on a Friday after hours, unannounced and without even scheduling an appt. with us and did not even explain the reason they were there, we just assumed that it was because of the work order we had submitted to our home warranty company for the reason stated above. There was not a plugged primary condensate line and nothing was unplugged. The technician ran water through the line and it came out perfectly fine on the other end. Again, the reason for our work order did not have anything to do with unplugging a condensate line. A technician from another company had just been out to our house a couple weeks prior to fix the leaks and seal the PVC piping from the faulty installation. I understand that the invoice clearly says that the company is not responsible for anything relating to condensate line issues but this was not an issue related to any condensate line. I find it hard to believe that we would have a clog to begin with two months after our air handling system was installed. Besides, a technician from another company flushed water through the line after he had finished sealing the PVC piping to make sure that there were no other leaks along the line and that if there were a clog, the technician from the other company would have 1) stated that he had found a clog and 2) unplugged the clog if he had found one. Your technician that came out weekslater and stated that he found a plugged primary condensate line is a complete lie, especially when he did not even know the reason he was there to begin with.Also, I understand proper maintenance and what needs to be done throughout the year to maintain a properly working AC system. I have enclosed pictures from what was found regarding the unglued/unsealed pipes that led to the leak in our home and the secondary damage to our ceilings, walls, and carpet. Because the form only allows me to include 4 attachments, please note I have 10 additional pictures that show the unglued pipes as well as the junk that was left in our attic from the initial installation. This leak and the damage to our house was caused from an improper installation of the air handling system and the PVC piping not being glued/sealed properly. I have also attached invoices that describe what was found and what was fixed/repaired. Again, I do not feel that I need to pay a deductible with my homeowner’s insurance company for something that is not my fault. I have made my insurance company aware of the situation but I have not filed a claim with them as I feel that this is the responsibility of the company who installed the air handling system improperly. It was negligent on the company’s part to not have sealed the piping properlyto begin with when the air handling system was initially installed in May 2014. Like I said before, your technicians that came out and installed the system mayhave assumed that the other one sealed the pipes and so they both assumed that it was done, when in reality, none of the piping was ever sealed/glued. Please do not assume that I have allowed my property to stay wet for months or that I have not assessed the situation. I still feel that because the leak was caused from a faulty installation done by your company that you are responsible for paying for and repairing the damage caused to our home.

Regards,[redacted]

This company was assigned to me through my home warranty company, 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty. The young man who showed up to my door was very unprofessional. He did not have any identifying information on him, nothing to show what company he was from, and he brought his girlfriend with him on the service call. He refused to take the job because I live in a Condo and he "doesn't do" condo's. Not once during the initial call did he ask about what type of property it was or where the unit was located. I would not recommend this business to anyone. This person reflects bad not only on Schmidt's AC but on 2-10 Homes Buyers as well.

We are so happy with the service we received, we had to let you know...They were very professional and actually saved us about $350.00!....Thank You Schmidts!!

I called Schmidt's at 7 A.M. on Friday. They arrived two hours later. Come to find out there was nothing wrong with the unit. They reset it, showed me how to do it in the future, and didn't rip me off with un-needed repairs. Thanks!

Revdex.com,
They are not getting the point.
Their warranty on my receipt stated 5 years parts and labor and when this problem came up they changed it from date of installation (which was written on my receipt) to the date the part was manufactured. A difference of several months.
So I asked them (the tech...Erich) that if you (Schmidt's AC and Heating) pulled a part off the shelves that had been there for several years then the warranty would not be 5 years (as it states on my invoice) but 3 years? He said..."Yes".
That's fraud to me.
Regards,

I have a home warranty. My Air conditioner stopped working on Sunday. I was referred a To Schmidts..I called them and a real nice guy over. He fixed my air right away and he said Thank You 2 me...I was so pleased with his attitude and what would have been expensive only cost me my $60 copay. Yaaa

We are responding to the above complaint. We were hired by the homeowner's home warranty company back on May 7, 2014 to perform an air conditioning diagnosis and repair at the homeowner's property. As such, we follow the warranty company's guidelines. Her new issue is way beyond the scope of what...

services we were authorized to perform.

Several months later, on August 8, 2014, we received a work order from her home warranty company regarding this different issue in her home. We ran the service call and found a plugged primary condensate line for her A/C. As a courtesy, we unplugged this line and informed all parties involved. We provided this service at no charge. Again, this was a courtesy as we generally refer this type of service to a plumbing company. As our invoices clearly say, and signed by the homeowner, "we cannot be responsible for any condensate line issues" due to the fact that these are circumstances beyond our control. We can't guarantee that a homeowner will never experience a clog. Our 45 years of experience indicates that this issue is generally due to a lack of proper maintenance by the homeowner.

I have enclosed corrospondence from her home warranty company, stating that she needs to contact her insurance company. We have repeatedly offered that suggestion to her as well.. She has again stated that she doesn't want to turn in a claim nor pay her deductible to her insurance company. She also stated that she had "other companies" over to check her problem, yet there are no invoices from any of them nor does it appear she had any repairs done. We don't know what else we can do for her, as we feel she had a responsibility to notify her insurance and protect her home.This is negligence on her part. Our stand is that we went above and beyond the call of duty in this matter. We are not able to understand her letting her property stay wet for months and now expecting someone else to pay for it. Time was of the essence to repair this. Our company has no further involvement.

Sincerely,

Managing Partner

Schmidt's AC Service Co. LLC

Schmidt's AC Service is not in the customer service business, they are in the home warranty revenue business! According to the technician sent to my home, they do not have employees, they broker the claims submitted to them to contractors. Hence the fact that the technician sent to my home was wearing an [redacted] Contracting shirt, driving his personal work vehicle, did not have a business card to provide and was unaware of the scheduled time. The technician provided conflicting reasons why he did not show up twice at the scheduled date and time but when questioned by the home warranty, Schmidt's attempted to blame me for not being home or requesting evening appointments. I took time off of work to be home for a 9am appointment, the technician showed up at 11am and blamed me for the speeding ticket he received because he was trying to accommodate my time constraints. After he completed the work, he informed me that he would not make any money off "the call" because he had to pay his ticket.

Schmidt's treats home warranty customers as though they are welfare recipients who are at the mercy of whatever service is provided to them and they should be grateful for the response. At no time did they display any care as evidenced by my numerous voicemails that were not returned, no follow up calls regarding the claim or satisfaction.

Schmidt's does not survive based on customer satisfaction, they survive on their contracts with home warranty companies and have no regard for the people they serve. Shame on you Schmidt's!

While you will respond with something that suggests I am in the wrong and made your job difficult, I hope you re-evaluate what you are doing and provide better customer service.

I don't generally write reviews but I was inspired by the service I received from Schmidt's AC I was worried that my AC unit would have to be replaced but they were able to fix it 4 $125! What a relief thank you to all the people at Schmidt

We received several work orders regarding the homeowner A/C problems from her home warranty company. We responded very timely and professionally. We took care of her A/C problems immediately. Her latest problem, that one she has complained about, was a load blower motor that she stated to the...

warranty company, had stopped blowing air. We purchased and installed a new motor, again in a very timely and professional manner. Once we were finished, her A/C unit was now blowing cool air. We left the property and she later called the Technician directly and stated that the unit was blowing, but not cool air. This would appear to be a different problem. Before the office could react to her experiencing this new problem, she had called and complained to her home warranty company, which sent us a cancellation as they were sending out a different company for a second opinion. This has now taken the matter out of our hands as we have no control on how the second company will handle this new claim. See attached work order cancellation.Thank You,[redacted]Managing Partner

Check fields!

Write a review of Schmidt's AC Service

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Schmidt's AC Service Co. Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 9221 E Baseline Rd Ste A109-276, Mesa, Arizona, United States, 85209-8379

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

www.schmidtsacservice.com

This site can’t be reached

Shady, yet now dead: once upon a time this website was reported to be associated with Schmidt's AC Service, but after several inspections we’ve come to the conclusion that this domain is no longer active.



Add contact information for Schmidt's AC Service Co.

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated