Sign in

Strong Pools & Spas

3204 Point Township Dr, Northumberlnd, Pennsylvania, United States, 17857-8866

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Strong Pools & Spas? Use RevDex to write a review

Strong Pools & Spas Reviews (%countItem)

• Aug 31, 2020

HORRIBLE! HORRIBLE! HORRIBLE!! If I could give negative stars, I would. Calling them puts you on hold for hours, Facebook gets you a direct message, but only to be told they will pass your info along to customer service. Emailing support is also a joke b/c they never respond.
I purchased in Occtober 2019 and have had the heater replaced and 2 leaks. THIS IS NOT ACCEPTABLE!!!!

• Aug 07, 2020

0 out of 5 stars
Terrible customer service. No support. Can’t reach.
"DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH THIS COMPANY!!! Absolutely horrible support. The product itself was OK, but now it won’t turn on. I purchased on Jan 30, received a couple weeks later. About a month later I had an issue and they sent someone out and got it fixed. Inconvenient but ok, I purchased based partially on the 1 yr warranty. Fast forward to July. The hot tub stopped working, will not turn on. I went through all the fixes in the manual and nothing worked. I called support and got put on hold for hours (literally). Finally got dumped into a voice mail. Repeated this 10 times over past two weeks. Sent multiple emails, submitted form on site. I did reach someone in sales. She sent an email on my behalf but no one has called. She also said they had a new phone system that wasn’t working well. Explained that they were really busy because of the pandemic. I guess business is good, but how about taking care of current customers? How about honoring your warranty? I called again first thing when they opened this morning and I’m sitting on hold going on 2 hrs now. Frustrated beyond belief. I don’t write many reviews but want to warn everyone that regardless of the product or price, it is NOT worth buying from Strong Spas. I’m stuck with a useless $2000+ piece of equipment and no support.

• Dec 11, 2019

This is the worst hot tub I have ever had and the company refuses to allow a return even within a few weeks of receiving it and having problem after problem. I have had it since August 1, 2019 and it has constant issues. The so called return policy apparently does not apply since I bought it from a local rep and not direct from the factory but they don't tell you that upfront. All the rubber sealing has fallen off, jets constantly pop out, there is a leak under the tub, and the filtration system is awful. The company sent out a second local technician from one of the best companies in the area and he can't get Strongspas to return any of his phone calls or emails. The customer service rep tries to ignore the problems hoping they will go away and never fixes the problems. Do not buy from this company!

• Nov 22, 2019

The Customer service is Horrible. You will die of old age trying to get a rep on the phone.They never call you back even if you leave a voice mail.
I ordered a replacement pump from them. After two week it still hadn't come, I never received a shipping notice or tracking #..... After finally getting a rep on the phone he said I gave them the wrong zip code and my pump was sitting in a Fed-EX terminal in N.J. as undeliverable.
I told the Customer service guy, that it was odd because I had a emailed copy of the invoice and ship to address was correct.
I cant believe the Customer service manager keeps his job....I hope the Factory Manager sees all the complaints.

They appear to be a rip off. been trying get get someone to repair the items wrong with the spa we bought in July 2019 can't get hold of sales rep nor tech,warranty info
Was told by rep 11 months same as cash,but after making my first payment last month being charged over $100 interest
Not happy believing possible scam, once they get you signed up they don't care about the customers
Have call tech 4/5 times couldn't get through left messages each time on hold from 2 to 20 minutes waiting to talk to someone

Purchased Strong Durasport Spa Sept 2017 received late Nov 2017, replaced the heater early Nov 2018 due to high or low pH. Anytime pH is not in the perfect range the entire heater corrodes and keeps throwing breaker. Now Dec '18 and I have to replace again. Granted I had the pH high because I understood the service tech to say should keep on higher side--- had locally built spa for 10 years with no big issues like this.... Now just trying to get the replacement heater to replace ourselves..

This company is absolutely terrible to try and contact for warranty work or technical support. They do not respond most times, when I did get in contact with them after 24 attempts, the call support center operator or technician made it feel like it was the customers fault that the product did not work.

Check fields!

Write a review of Strong Pools & Spas

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Strong Pools & Spas Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 3204 Point Township Dr, Northumberlnd, Pennsylvania, United States, 17857-8866

Phone:

Show more...

Fax:

+1 (570) 275-2177

Web:

www.strongspas.com
www.strongpools.com

E-mails:

Sign in to see

Add contact information for Strong Pools & Spas

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated