Sign in

Student Loan Relief Services

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Student Loan Relief Services? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Student Loan Relief Services

Student Loan Relief Services Reviews (22)

We contacted the client, and resolved the issue The client was not in a contract, and we have cancelled our services per client request

We are in receipt of your complaint to Student Loan Relief Services dated 9/5/as it pertains to [redacted] 's purported complaint Once we have researched this matter, we plan to respond within 5-business days Please be advised that we will be contacting the consumer directly in an attempt to resolve this matter Thank you

We are in receipt of your complaint to Student Loan Relief Services dated 06/25/as it pertains to Mr***'s purported complaint Once we have researched this matter, we plan to respond within 5-business days Please be advised that we will be contacting the consumer directly in an attempt to resolve this matter

We
are in receipt of your complaint to Student Loan Relief Services dated 9/5/as it pertains to *** ***'s purported complaint. Once we have
researched this matter, we plan to respond within 5-business days.
Please be advised that we will be contacting the consumer
directly in an
attempt to resolve this matter Thank you

We
are in receipt of your complaint to Student Loan Relief Services dated 06/25/as it pertains to Mr***'s purported complaint. Once we have
researched this matter, we plan to respond within 5-business days.
Please be advised that we will be contacting the consumer directly
in an
attempt to resolve this matter

We are in receipt of your complaint to Student Loan Relief
Services dated 3/27/as it pertains to *** *** *** purported
complaint. Once we have researched this matter, we plan to respond within
5-business days.
Please be advised that we will be contacting the
consumer directly in an attempt to resolve this matter Thank you

We
are in receipt of your complaint to Student Loan Relief Services dated 5/8/as it pertains to *** West purported complaint Please be advised that we have attempted to contact ***, as
well as emailing her the letter she requested in an
attempt to resolve this matter

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ***, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me. I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved
Regards,
*** ***

We
are in receipt of your complaint to Student Loan Relief Services dated 4/21/as it pertains to *** ***' purported complaint. Once we have
researched this matter, we plan to respond within 5-business days.
Please be advised that we will be contacting the consumer directly
in an
attempt to resolve this matter No money was charged and she is not a client of ours

We contacted the client, and resolved the issue? The client was not in a contract, and we have cancelled our services per client request

We
are in receipt of your complaint to Student Loan Relief Services dated 5/8/15 as it pertains to [redacted] West purported complaint.  Please be advised that we have attempted to contact [redacted], as well as emailing her the letter she requested in an
attempt to resolve this matter.

We
are in receipt of your complaint to Student Loan Relief Services dated 9/5/15 as it pertains to [redacted]'s purported complaint.  Once we have
researched this matter, we plan to respond within 5-10 business days. 
Please be advised that we will be contacting the consumer...

directly in an
attempt to resolve this matter.  Thank you.

We
are in receipt of your complaint to Student Loan Relief Services dated 9/5/15 as it pertains to [redacted]'s purported complaint.  Once we have
researched this matter, we plan to respond...

within 5-10 business days. 
Please be advised that we will be contacting the consumer directly in an
attempt to resolve this matter.  Thank you.

We contacted the client, and resolved the issue.  The client was not in a contract, and we have cancelled our services per client request.

We
are in receipt of your complaint to Student Loan Relief Services dated 4/21/15 as it pertains to [redacted]' purported complaint.  Once we have
researched this matter, we plan to respond within...

5-10 business days. 
Please be advised that we will be contacting the consumer directly in an
attempt to resolve this matter.  No money was charged and she is not a client of ours.

We
are in receipt of your complaint to Student Loan Relief Services dated 06/25/2015 as it pertains to Mr. [redacted]'s purported complaint.  Once we have
researched this matter, we plan to respond...

within 5-10 business days. 
Please be advised that we will be contacting the consumer directly in an
attempt to resolve this matter.

Review: THIS COMPNAY IS A SCAM, EXTRACTING MONEY OUT OF PEOPLE'S BANK ACCOUNTS EVERY MONTH AND NOT PROVIDING THE PROPER SERVICES THEY ADVERTISE!!!!! THEY SAY IT GOES TOWARDS STUDENT LOAN CONSOLIDATION AND IT IS NOT GOING TOWARDS ANY LOANS!!! MY LOANS HAVE PAST DUE PAYMENTS AND NOW NAVIENT ARE CALLING ME DEMANDING PAYMENT WHEN THIS COMPANY IS SUPPOSED TO BE HANDLING THIS THAT IS WHY I PAY THEM!!Desired Settlement: THE BUSINESS SHOULD HAVE THE RESPONSIBILITY AND INTEGRITY TO REFUND THE HARD EARNED MONEY PEOPLE MAKE AND WERE PAYING THEM FOR NOTHING!!!!

Business

Response:

We

are in receipt of your complaint to Student Loan Relief Services dated 9/5/15 as it pertains to [redacted]'s purported complaint. Once we have

researched this matter, we plan to respond within 5-10 business days.

Please be advised that we will be contacting the consumer directly in an

attempt to resolve this matter. Thank you.

Review: I worked with this company last year to get on an income based repayment plan from my student loans and now I am paying them money to make my student loan payment. I was able to fill out the paperwork this year for my income based repayment plan on my loans. They are still having my pay them to make my payments and keeping part of what I pay them. I would like to get out of my contract with them to be able to deal with my student loans by self and to save the money that I pay them. I filled out all the paperwork for this my self. The company did not contact me this year to get my renewal for the income based plan. I am on an income based plan because of my current financial situation and don't have extra money to be paying out to a third party company that did not do anything to get me on the income based plan in the first place.Desired Settlement: I would like to be able to get out of my contract with them so that I can pay my student loan directly with the student loan company and not have to spend extra money each month to them to do things I can do by myself. I don't have extra money to be paying them for services that they did not help with.

Business

Response:

We contacted the client, and resolved the issue. The client was not in a contract, and we have cancelled our services per client request.

Review: Originally contacted by SLRS in Dec. 2014. After discussion, I was told I was eligible for a specific program, however, then the $399.00 fee was disclosed, which made me hesitant to move forward. I explained I would not be able to pay the fees until after the 1st. After more discussion, he talked me into a future call that would "finish" the process, and stated they could set up a payment arrangement at that time for the fees. This was in January 2015. The future call did occur, and the process was started, taking all the income, debt and financial information from me they required, however, in less than a month, the original person I was talking to changed to someone else. There was the recording and the verification process as well. I even received the documents via e-mail that showed the entire information discussed and program they were enrolling me in. I was given specific payment amounts and dates of future payments. My 1st payment was scheduled for 03/28/15, as they needed time to contact my loan lenders and move through the process. Once that payment date came, I noticed the amount deducted from by bank account was only for their "Processing Fee" and not the full amount to make payments toward my loans. I began contacting SLRS representatives to discuss. I was given the run around multiple times, and was always told they would check into it and get back with me within 24 hours. I believe out of the approximate 15-20 phone calls from March through June 2015, I may have received 2-3 return calls, and even though the company is located in another state, it comes in as a local area coded number. Long story short, SLRS did not do what they said they would do, and I still have my loan debt through the Dept. of Ed. I canceled my enrollment in their services, and have made multiple attempts to get a refund of the $399 fee plus the 2 payments of the $39 processing fee. To date, I have only received $133 of the total $477 paid into them. They still owe $344Desired Settlement: I would like a full refund of all processing and enrollment fees. I have only received $133 of the total $477 paid into them, leaving a balance of $344 - which I was told more than once I would be refunded. I would also like SLRS to discontinue use of any of my personal, demographic, and financial information.

Business

Response:

We

are in receipt of your complaint to Student Loan Relief Services dated 06/25/2015 as it pertains to Mr. [redacted]'s purported complaint. Once we have

researched this matter, we plan to respond within 5-10 business days.

Please be advised that we will be contacting the consumer directly in an

attempt to resolve this matter.

Consumer

Response:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me. I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

Review: They keep calling me phone calls that include seconds from each other plus they are a fraud please have them stop emailing me and calling me. At this point it is harassment.Desired Settlement: tell them to stop emailing me and calling me!!!! and refund me back my $59

Business

Response:

We

are in receipt of your complaint to Student Loan Relief Services dated 4/21/15 as it pertains to [redacted]' purported complaint. Once we have

researched this matter, we plan to respond within 5-10 business days.

Please be advised that we will be contacting the consumer directly in an

attempt to resolve this matter. No money was charged and she is not a client of ours.

Check fields!

Write a review of Student Loan Relief Services

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Student Loan Relief Services Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Credit & Debt Counseling

Address: 25108 Marguerite Pkwy #A-303, San Juan Capistrano, California, United States, 92692

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

www.studentloanreliefservices.org

This site can’t be reached

Shady, yet now dead: once upon a time this website was reported to be associated with Student Loan Relief Services, but after several inspections we’ve come to the conclusion that this domain is no longer active.



Add contact information for Student Loan Relief Services

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated