Sign in

T L C Marine Service

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about T L C Marine Service? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews T L C Marine Service

T L C Marine Service Reviews (78)

[redacted] , I am writing to acknowledge this complaintWe will commence an investigation and present your office with our response upon the conclusion of our review Sincerely, Rafael [redacted] D***

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the responseIf no reason is received your complaint will be closed as Answered] Complaint: [redacted] I am rejecting this response because: I informed Independence on two occasions in June that I was terminating my policy with them as of June 27, As of June 27, I started a new job that provided me with health care coverage so I no longer needed coverage from IndependenceThe $I inadvertently paid to Independence was after I informed them I was terminating my policy with themThus Independence still owes me $Regards, [redacted] Regards, [redacted]

I am writing to acknowledge receipt of the February 23, 2017, correspondence you addressed to Detra D [redacted] , Supervisor of the Executive Inquiries DepartmentThis complaint was received in our office on March 3, 2017.The concerns presented by [redacted] are being reviewed, and will be addressed upon finalization of our reviewAs you know, the Federal Health Insurance Portability and Accountability Act, known as HIPAA, requires that we obtain an individual’s written approval before disclosing his/her protected health information (PHI)In order for us to provide your office with a resolution, [redacted] may complete the attached HIPAA Authorization Form[redacted] ***, thank you for bringing this matter to our attention.Sincerely,Diane H***, Lead Client Services RepresentativeExecutive Inquiries Department

May 19, 2016Dear [redacted] ***:I am writing in response to the May 2, 2016, letter to Detra D [redacted] on behalf of **and [redacted] Your complaint was received in our office on May 9, and concerns **and [redacted] 's dental coverage under the BlueExtra plan.We have received the valid HIPAA authorization from **and [redacted] , which lists your office as an authorized recipient of her PHI and are able to share the details about our review.The matter at hand In the inquiry to your office, ** [redacted] expressed concerns about enrollment for him and his wife, Joan, under the BlueExtra plan, which includes supplemental coverage for dental, vision, and hearing services** [redacted] advised that the only reason he selected this policy was to continue dental care at his longstanding primary dental office (PDO), [redacted] However, he was refused services because his PDO informed him that they should not be participating with his current dental insurance carrier, [redacted] (***)As a result, the [redacted] were not able to obtain dental care, and ** [redacted] was required to pay for services up front.Our review According to our records, **and [redacted] were enrolled under separate policies, with the BlueExtra plan, effective November 1, Their monthly premium rate for this policy was $Effective March 1, 2016, **and [redacted] 's BlueExtra policy was cancelled based on their telephone requestEach individual was enrolled under separate policies** [redacted] 's member identification number is [redacted] ***, and [redacted] 's member identification number is [redacted] .On March 16, 2016, the [redacted] visited their PDO, [redacted] , and were informed by the office that they do not participate with their dental insurance carrier, ***As a result, ** [redacted] was required to pay $for the services rendered at this timeOur dental carrier-***-has been in contact with the dental office, and they were informed that [redacted] 's $claim was paid by Delta Dental InsuranceSubsequently, the dental office advised that they have credited ** [redacted] 's account for this amount, as she paid them directly.It was identified that ***'s records show this dental office has been participating since November 1, However, they have not been accepting patients for some time [redacted] is currently working with the dental office to ensure their records are corrected accordinglyWe would like to extend our apology to both **and [redacted] for any inconvenience they experienced as a result of this situation.In conclusion, due to the [redacted] 's customer experience and difficulty receiving care, our management team has approved ** [redacted] 's requestWe are processing premium refunds to reimburse **and [redacted] for the period of time in which they were enrolled under the Blue Extra plan; November 1, 2015, to March 1, Each payment will be for the amount of $These payments are being processed to refund the [redacted] all premium payments made from November 1, 2015, through March 1, 2016, totaling $for each member ($for five months).I would like to add that previous refund checks were issued to **and [redacted] on April 6, 2016, each for $These refunds were the result of each policy being paid two months in advance, beyond the March 1, 2016, cancellation date[redacted] ***, we appreciate your bringing the [redacted] s' concerns to our attentionIf you have any additional questions specific to this matter, please contact me at ###-###-####I will be pleased to assist you.Sincerely,Diane HLead Client Services Representative Executive Inquiries Department

RE: Member: [redacted] Revdex.com ID #: [redacted] Dear [redacted] ***, Our records indicate that there is no authorization for The Revdex.com to receive this member’s protected health information or PHIAs a result, we cannot disclose any information regarding our memberPlease complete the Authorization form I faxed to your attention at ###-###-####Once this information is received and processed, we will be able to release the PHI to you as a designated recipientJamela W [redacted] Customer Touch Point Analyst IIExecutive Inquiries [redacted] ***Philadelphia, PA ***

Dear [redacted] ***:Our Supervisor of the Executive Inquiries Department, Detra D [redacted] , has requested that I acknowledge your recent correspondence regarding [redacted] ***The purpose of this letter is to provide your office with an authorization form.Compliance with the HIPAA Privacy RuleThe federal Health Insurance Portability and Accountability Act, known as the HIPAA Privacy rule requires that we obtain an individual’s written approval before using or disclosing his/her protected health information or PHI for any purpose not permitted or required by the HIPAA Privacy Rule or other applicable lawPHI is individually identifiable health information transmitted or maintained in any form or medium (including written, spoken, or electronic) related to: health care, health conditions, payment for care, and identityThe written approval, called an “authorization”, must contain certain required elements for us to consider it valid under the HIPAA Privacy rule.As such, we have enclosed an authorization form so that [redacted] can complete the form naming you and your office as an authorized recipient of his PHIUpon receipt and confirming the form’s validity, we can release our findings to you about the case[redacted] ***, should you have any additional questions please contact me at [redacted] ***I will be glad to assist you.Sincerely,Tedra F [redacted] Lead Client Services Representative Executive Inquiries DepartmentEnclosure

March 12, 2015Dear [redacted] :I am writing in response to your February 6, and February 23, 2015, correspondence to [redacted] , Manager of the Executive Inquiries DepartmentYour inquiry was written on behalf of [redacted] , and is written in follow up to his initial inquiry regarding his efforts to have his policy canceledThe purpose of this letter is to explain our involvement with the cancellation of his health insurance policy, and what [redacted] needs to do to have this matter resolved.Your original inquiry was dated December 3, 2014, and included a completed Authorization to Release Information formAs a result, we are able to disclose [redacted] 's protected health information to you under the federal Health Insurance Portability and Accountability Act, known as ?????.Our review at issue is [redacted] 's continued complaint that we did not honor his repeated requests that we cancel his [redacted] HMO Silver Proactive policy effective August 1, 2014, and that we have inappropriately billed him for coverage periods beyond that dateWe certainly regret his ongoing frustration, but need to reiterate that the appropriate means for [redacted] to have this matter resolved would be for him to contact Marketplace.The Marketplace will review the circumstances and will determine if [redacted] 's policy should be canceled retroactive to August 1, or notShould the Marketplace determine that a change in the effective date of [redacted] 's cancellation is warranted, it will formally notify our plan, at which time we will comply and retroactively adjust our membership file accordingly[redacted] 's most recent enrollment activityMost recently, we enrolled [redacted] with a January 1, 2015, effective dateWe do so following notification we received from the Marketplace on December 23, As a result of this action, [redacted] began receiving premium invoicesBased on subsequent notification we received from the Marketplace, we canceled [redacted] 's policy effective March 1, 2015.We would like to underscore that the most important step [redacted] can take to have the cancellation of his enrollment addressed and resolved properly will be for him to contact the MarketplaceOnly the Marketplace can initiate the type of coverage changes – including determining cancellation dates – which [redacted] seeksIndependence Blue Cross (IBC) is unable to facilitate and/or to initiate any action on such requests, except those we receive as formal notification from the Marketplace[redacted] , thank you for bringing this matter to our attention, and for allowing us to be of assistanceWe hope that the information provided clarifies what has happened with regard to [redacted] 's enrollment; why he has received premium invoices; and what he needs to do to have his policy canceled formallyCertainly, should he have additional questions about this issue, he can be reach us by contacting 1-800-ASK-BLUE.Sincerely,Yvonne P [redacted] Specialist/Executive Inquiries

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the responseIf no reason is received your complaint will be closed as Answered] Complaint: [redacted] I am rejecting this response because: I do not see the Revdex.com requesting access to my protected health information I'm more than happy to furnish my own records to the Revdex.com, upon request, which confirm payment of not only the requested monthly premium, yet also show Independence Blue Cross affording coverage for the following two separate dates of service: 9/30/& 10/12/15, at an in-network provider.It is important to note Independence Blue Cross is now attempting to rescind coverage, more than one year after making a business decision to afford coverage; something this one time paying policyholder finds absolutely appallingI'm confident there are multiple media outlets which would also find Independence Blue Cross' stance to be equally disgraceful.Should the Revdex.com indicate they wish to see any records held by Independence Blue Cross, then the HiPAA authorization form is available for me to complete and submit.Otherwise, I believe Independence Blue Cross has the adequate information to take a stance and provide a final resolution regarding this complaint Regards, [redacted]

I am writing to acknowledge receipt of the September 29, 2017, correspondence you addressed to Detra D [redacted] , Supervisor of the Executive Inquiries Department.The concerns presented by [redacted] are being reviewed, and will be addressed upon finalization of our reviewAs you know, the Federal Health Insurance Portability and Accountability Act, known as HIPAA, requires that we obtain an individual’s written approval before disclosing his/her protected health information (PHI)In order for us to provide your office with a resolution, [redacted] may complete the attached HIPAA Authorization Form[redacted] ***, thank you for bringing this matter to our attention.Sincerely,Diane H [redacted] Lead Client Services Representative

Please see attached completed HIPAA formI have also mailed it to the Philadelphia PO Box listed at the bottom of the form.Thanks!***

Our Supervisor of the Executive Inquiries Department, Detra [redacted] , has requested that I acknowledge your recent correspondence regarding Mr [redacted] The purpose of this letter is to provide your office with an authorization form.The federal Health Insurance Portability and Accountability Act, known as the HIPAA Privacy rule requires that we obtain an individual's written approval before using or disclosing his/her protected health information (PHI) for any purpose not permitted or required by the HIPAA Privacy Rule or other applicable lawThe written approval, called an "authorization", must contain certain required elements for us to consider it valid under the HIPAA Privacy rule.As such, we have enclosed an authorization form so that Mr [redacted] can complete the form naming you and your office as an authorized recipient of his PHI so that we can provide your office with our response upon the conclusion of our investigation.Ms***, should you have any additional questions, regarding this matter, please contact me at ###-###-#### and I will be glad to assist you.Sincerely,Tedra F [redacted] Lead Client Services Representative Executive Inquiries Department

To: [redacted] The Revdex.comMy complaint has been resolved We received the refund owed to us I wish the company would see my complaint and perhaps realize that returning customers call would allay frustrations Thank you for your help[redacted] Sent from [redacted] Mobile App

Member: [redacted] Revdex.com Complaint ID [redacted] Dear [redacted] ***: I am writing to acknowledge receipt of the January 9, 2017, correspondence you addressed to Detra D [redacted] , Supervisor of the Executive Inquiries DepartmentThis complaint was received in our office on January 17, 2017.The concerns presented by [redacted] are being reviewed, and will be addressed upon finalization of our reviewAs you know, the Federal Health Insurance Portability and Accountability Act, known as HIPAA, requires that we obtain an individual’s written approval before disclosing his/her protected health information (PHI)In order for us to provide your office with a resolution, [redacted] may complete the attached HIPAA Authorization FormMsOrtiz, thank you for bringing this matter to our attention.Sincerely,Diane H***, Lead Client Services RepresentativeExecutive Inquiries Department

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the responseIf no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved] Complaint: [redacted] I am rejecting this response because: Regards, [redacted] From: [redacted] < [redacted] @healthadvocate.com> To: [redacted] ' < [redacted] @***.com> Sent: Thursday, November 19, 2:PM Subject: Health Advocate Daniel, Thank you for contacting Health AdvocateI placed a call to 1-800-ASK-BLUE (###-###-####) and spoke with a supervisor, Jessica JShe advised that there is one covered examination every benefit period for a preventive adult visitWith that being said, she requested a benefits booklet be sent to the physical address they have on file for youShe advised it will take approximately 7-business days to be deliveredIt may be longer based on the holiday schedule If you have any further questions or concerns, please contact ###-###-#### Warm regards, [redacted] Customer Care Associate – Evening Health Advocate [redacted] Suite [redacted] Plymouth Meeting, PA [redacted] Office: ###-###-#### Fax: ###-###-#### E-mail: [redacted] @healthadvocate.com

Complaint: [redacted] I am rejecting this response because: Regards, [redacted] MESSAGE:Dear ***,I have read the response from Independence Blue Cross It states " [redacted] gave permission for the [redacted] to complete her Council for Affoirdable Quality Healthcare (CAQH) information and supply additional information as needed THIS IS THE PROBLEM!!!!!I NEVER GAVE PERMISSION FOR THIS!!!!! I have NO IDEA how this information was changed in the CAQH website! Also, in December of Independence Blue Cross faxed a form to update our contact information The form was filled out immediately and faxed back the same day to the number provided [redacted] Hospital's information was NOWHERE on that form! My credentialing contact information in CAQH has since been corrected, however, this error has wreaked havoc for my practice and my Independence Blue Cross patients.Sincerely, [redacted] , CNM [redacted] ***###-###-####

Good Afternoon [redacted] ,The following claims have been reprocessed for [redacted] ***.§ Claim number [redacted] for date of service October 21, 2014§ Claim number [redacted] for date of service October 31, 2014§ Claim number [redacted] for date of service November 6, 2014§ Claim number [redacted] for date of service November 11, 2014§ Claim number [redacted] for date of service November 11, 2014§ Claim number [redacted] for date of service November 24, 2014§ Claim number [redacted] for date of service December 3, 2014If you have any additional questions, please feel free contact me at ###-###-####I will be happy to assist you

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the responseIf no reason is received your complaint will be closed as Answered] Complaint: [redacted] I accept the resolution except for one item:I am rejecting this response because: I spoke with the FFM bout the 1095--A-form They have stated that it is up to Independence to contact them and verify that I did not have coverage for January The I received clearly states on it that was sent by Independence Independence needs to contact FFM and get this tax form resolved It was Independences mistake, not mine Regards, [redacted]

I am writing to acknowledge receipt of the November 28, correspondence you addressed to Detra D [redacted] -S [redacted] , Supervisor of the Executive Inquiries DepartmentThis complaint was received in our office on December 5, The concerns presented by Ms [redacted] are being reviewed, and will be addressed upon finalization of our reviewAs you know, the Federal Health Insurance Portability and Accountability Act, known as HIPAA, requires that we obtain an individual’s written approval before disclosing his/her protected health information (PHI)In order for us to provide your office with a resolution, Ms [redacted] may complete the attached HIPAA Authorization FormI have also faxed the HIPAA form to your attention at ###-###-####MsOrtiz, thank you for bringing this matter to our attentionSincerely, Kathleen L [redacted] Lead Client Services RepresentativeExecutive Inquiries [redacted] , 13th floorPhiladelphia, PA

Thank you for speaking with me todayAs you requested, this is just a confirmation that we are currently working with the consumer and will issue our response directly to herYour assigned ID number for this case is [redacted] The consumer is Jessica MosbyPlease contact me if you have any questions Scott Y***SpecialistExecutive Inquiries [redacted] ***Philadelphia, PA ***

July 31, Revdex.com Metro Washington, DC and Eastern Pennsylvania K StNW, 10th Floor Washington, DC 20005- Re: [redacted] Complaint ID#: [redacted] Dear [redacted] ***: Our Supervisor of the Executive Inquiries Department, Detra D [redacted] , has requested that I respond to your July 22, 2015, correspondence regarding [redacted] The federal Health Insurance Portability and Accountability Act, known as the HIPAA Privacy rule requires that we obtain an individual’s written approval before using or disclosing her protected health information (PHI) for any purpose not permitted or required by the HIPAA Privacy Rule or other applicable lawThe written approval, called an “authorization”, must contain certain required elements for us to consider it valid under the HIPAA Privacy rule As we have not received an authorization form from your office with *** [redacted] naming you and your office as an authorized recipient of her PHI and to prevent any unnecessary delays, we have directed a general response We have located a policy for [redacted] ; however, with an address adifferent than presented in the complaintAdditionally, our records indicated that we received a call on July 21, and transferred a call from [redacted] to [redacted] at ###-###-#### to update her Primary Dental Office We trust that this information will be helpful to youPlease contact me at ###-###-#### with any additional questions specific to this matter and I will be pleased to assist you Regards, Rafael *D [redacted] Specialist, Executive Inquiries Department Independence Blue Cross

Check fields!

Write a review of T L C Marine Service

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

T L C Marine Service Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Add contact information for T L C Marine Service

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated