Sign In

Tarte Cosmetics

COSMETICS-WHOLESALE & MANUFACTURERS

Have you had any experience with this company? Share it by adding a review!
Reviews > Tarte Cosmetics

Tarte Cosmetics Reviews (72)

Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer16053861 time Jan 23, 2020

Revdex.com:At this time, I have not been contacted by Tarte Cosmetics regarding complaint ID [redacted] .The previous conversations with Tarte customer support is attachedI have them on this email as well.Sincerely, [redacted]

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Isabast time Dec 26, 2019

Ok, cute packaging, but a box THIS BIG for a lipstick ? It's way too much. Won't buy something from the website again.

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer15642984 time Dec 21, 2019

Customer service responded to [redacted] on 12/ [redacted] confirming two online orders were placed and shippedSee order details below: Order # [redacted] tracking # [redacted] Order # [redacted] tracking # [redacted] Both orders were delivered and [redacted] confirmed receipt of each order

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer15371399 time Dec 14, 2019

We have reached out to the customer to refund the items not received and also offered her a coupon for a future online order

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer15268810 time Dec 14, 2019

Thank you for the noteOur team has tried to contact [redacted] a few times via the phone numbers she left with us, and to her email address provided on her orderOur latest correspondence with her was to her email address ( [redacted] ) stating: “We have attempted to reach you by calling the following numbers: ###-###-#### ###-###-#### Can you kindly confirm your telephone number or email so that our Exec Director of Ecomm can further assist you? Again, we do apologize for this inconvenience! We look forward to hearing back from you!” We are certainly happy to assist [redacted] ***, we are awaiting her response with a correct phone number, and then can follow up with a call Thank you, tarte cosmetics

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer15102118 time Dec 07, 2019

Thank you for bringing this to our attentionI have met with the Customer Service team and we are investigating correspondence from this customer (currently, we cannot find any messages from her) We are also investigating with our warehouse since this item is marked as sentIn the meantime, we have gone ahead and issued the customer a full refund for the item she has claimed is missingPlease contact us with any additional questions.Thank you, Staci K***

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer15082279 time Dec 03, 2019

We have issued a full refund for the orderThe credit should post to the customer's account within 3-business daysWe do apologize for the delayIt appears the return was lost in transit and never receivedWe would like to offer the customer a coupon to purchase a replacement itemThe coupon code: bob-vqt-rpq will take off $from the customer's next purchase

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer15053910 time Nov 30, 2019

Hi, This complaint was filed with the Revdex.com on the same day that our customer service team wrote back to the customer letting her know that she would receive a refund on shippingAttached is a screen cap of the refundI also have attached a copy of the original email thread with August *, time stamp Please do not hesitate to reach out if more information is needed Thank you!

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Dory dory time Nov 29, 2019

Their promotions are deceiving at bestThey say 20% off $plus free shippingI put an order in for $Suddenly, I was charged for shipping because my order went below $When I called to question it, I got no whereI tried for days to contact them and I got nothing but an unprofessional answering machineTheir customer service is horribleNo one answers the phoneThey tell you to keep trying back or email them and they will get back to you in business daysSounds like a rinky dink business run out of someone's garageThey have a blatant disregard for customer convenience

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer14784938 time Nov 29, 2019

[redacted] reached out to customer service on 11/ [redacted] regarding the item not being shipped in her orderAt this time we no longer have the item available, so we issued a refund to her [redacted] account [redacted] was sent an email response on

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer14753842 time Nov 28, 2019

Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] , and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved Sincerely, [redacted]

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer14580377 time Nov 21, 2019

We had a high volume of orders during the holiday season, and several customer service inquiriesWe did our best to get back to all customer service inquiries within a timely manner, and sincerely apologize that [redacted] was not properly addressedWe have reported to our warehouse that they shipped [redacted] the incorrect productUpon receipt of this complaint, we made sure to immediately send [redacted] the correct products, along with some gratis items to tryHer order was overnighted to her via [redacted] tracking [redacted] The order was received by [redacted] on December **, Our team has been in correspondence with [redacted] and we are happy to provide copy of the correspondence if necessaryThank you!

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer14805018 time Nov 15, 2019

The first correspondence we received from this customer was on Saturday, March **, Our customer service is available Monday-Friday from 10am-5pm ET (as stated on our website) Our customer service team promptly responded to this customer on Monday, March **, and offered her a full refund of the product, and also put through a replacement orderThis is documented on the attachment sent We absolutely strive to make our customers happy and hope that she is satisfied with the refund and replacement productsWe are happy to provide any additional information needed

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer14600528 time Nov 11, 2019

Thank you for this messageWe use [redacted] software to track each and every email / [redacted] / [redacted] message that comes in, and do not see any from a customer with this name/email addressWe have gone ahead and issued a full refund for this customer (see capture attached)Please let us know if we can be of any more assistanceBest, [redacted]

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer14323009 time Nov 01, 2019

Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# [redacted] , and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because: [Your Answer Here] The response from tarte is not entirely accurate After a month and a half of 20+ phone calls to their customer service line and and 20+ voice mail messages left with my order numbers and phone number, with their own message saying they try to return calls afte within hours, and a whole lot of grief, someone named Sarah actually answered the phone last Thursday I was shocked She was very pleasant and helpful I told her that I would like to speak to tarte's Director over the Customer Service department, and she said they really don't have a manager over that department, but took down my member so someone could call me back That call still hadn't happened I saw that a replacement order has been shipped, but notice some of the melted products they sent that I had mentioned didn't make it into the shipment While I'm relieved to have the majority of them finally replaced, I am still not satisfied because of the missing items and not receiving them yet to see if they have also melted in the box But I'm going to have to walk away from this unending bad experience Tarte needs to return voice mail messages, or abolish the Customer service number as an option There also needs to be a way to protect the more delicate items from melting during shipment When these products are ordered through Sephora, they never arrive melted Also, because it took so long for them to return my call, the Blushing Bride kit I ordered as a gift ran out of stock They said they would refund the money, but I sure would have loved to have been able to give it as a gift as originally purposed Tarte had wonderful products, but I won't be order through them directly anymore I want treated as a valued customer And they didn't pick up the phone until after I had contacted the Revdex.com It's been a deflating experience In order for the Revdex.com to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above Sincerely, [redacted] ***

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer14027889 time Oct 27, 2019

We do apologize for the delay in processing the refundA refund in the amount of $was issued on to the card ending in [redacted] For the delay, we would like to offer the customer a gift card for $to be used on her next online order $gift card: [redacted]

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer14144457 time Oct 26, 2019

Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# [redacted] , and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because: [Your Answer Here] The phone numbers the business stated I gave to them are not my numbers I have left the correct number 40+ times, repeated twice on each message I left on their voice mail I am happy that they are trying to contact me, as this has been a terrible customer service experience I will call their Customer service number and leave them a message with my number once again The service representative named Sarah had said something about their caller ID giving them the [redacted] number, which I told her then was incorrect and gave her the correct number She also said there was no actual Customer Service Director or General Manager over the Customer Service Department and that the department was composed of just regular managers, so I'm curious to know who will actually be speaking with me It will be nice to finally get this over with In order for the Revdex.com to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above Sincerely, [redacted] ***

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer12742387

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ***, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved
Sincerely,
*** ***

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer13311091

We had a high volume of orders during the holiday season, and several customer service inquiriesWe did our best to get back to all customer service inquiries within a timely manner, and sincerely apologize that *** *** was not properly addressedWe have reported to our warehouse that they
shipped *** *** the incorrect productUpon receipt of this complaint, we made sure to immediately send *** *** the correct products, along with some gratis items to tryHer order was overnighted to her via *** tracking ***The order was received by *** *** on December **, Our team has been in correspondence with *** *** and we are happy to provide copy of the correspondence if necessary.Thank you!

Mark as useful (1 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer11727225

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# ***, and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:
[Your Answer Here]
The response from tarte is not entirely accurate After a month and a half of 20+ phone calls to their customer service line and and 20+ voice mail messages left with my order numbers and phone number, with their own message saying they try to return calls afte within hours, and a whole lot of grief, someone named Sarah actually answered the phone last Thursday I was shocked She was very pleasant and helpful I told her that I would like to speak to tarte's Director over the Customer Service department, and she said they really don't have a manager over that department, but took down my member so someone could call me back That call still hadn't happened I saw that a replacement order has been shipped, but notice some of the melted products they sent that I had mentioned didn't make it into the shipment While I'm relieved to have the majority of them finally replaced, I am still not satisfied because of the missing items and not receiving them yet to see if they have also melted in the box But I'm going to have to walk away from this unending bad experience Tarte needs to return voice mail messages, or abolish the Customer service number as an option There also needs to be a way to protect the more delicate items from melting during shipment When these products are ordered through Sephora, they never arrive melted Also, because it took so long for them to return my call, the Blushing Bride kit I ordered as a gift ran out of stock They said they would refund the money, but I sure would have loved to have been able to give it as a gift as originally purposed Tarte had wonderful products, but I won't be order through them directly anymore I want treated as a valued customer And they didn't pick up the phone until after I had contacted the Revdex.com It's been a deflating experience
In order for the Revdex.com to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above
Sincerely,
*** ***

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Check fields!

Write a review of Tarte Cosmetics

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Tarte Cosmetics Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: COSMETICS-WHOLESALE & MANUFACTURERS

Address: 1375 Broadway Ste 800, New York, NY, 10018-7001

Phone:

+1 (855) 968-2783

Website: https://www.tartecosmetics.com/

11 people are currently seeking Tarte Cosmetics contact information.


Add contact information for Tarte Cosmetics

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New| Updated