Write a review   Sign In

Tarte Cosmetics

COSMETICS-WHOLESALE & MANUFACTURERS

Have you had any experience with this company? Share it by adding a review!
Add a review

Tarte Cosmetics Reviews (57)

Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer14027889 time Oct 27, 2019

We do apologize for the delay in processing the refundA refund in the amount of $was issued on to the card ending in [redacted] For the delay, we would like to offer the customer a gift card for $to be used on her next online order $gift card: [redacted]


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer14144457 time Oct 26, 2019

Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# [redacted] , and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because: [Your Answer Here] The phone numbers the business stated I gave to them are not my numbers I have left the correct number 40+ times, repeated twice on each message I left on their voice mail I am happy that they are trying to contact me, as this has been a terrible customer service experience I will call their Customer service number and leave them a message with my number once again The service representative named Sarah had said something about their caller ID giving them the [redacted] number, which I told her then was incorrect and gave her the correct number She also said there was no actual Customer Service Director or General Manager over the Customer Service Department and that the department was composed of just regular managers, so I'm curious to know who will actually be speaking with me It will be nice to finally get this over with In order for the Revdex.com to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above Sincerely, [redacted] ***


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer12742387 time Feb 06, 2019

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ***, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved
Sincerely,
*** ***


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer13311091 time Feb 03, 2019

We had a high volume of orders during the holiday season, and several customer service inquiriesWe did our best to get back to all customer service inquiries within a timely manner, and sincerely apologize that *** *** was not properly addressedWe have reported to our warehouse that they
shipped *** *** the incorrect productUpon receipt of this complaint, we made sure to immediately send *** *** the correct products, along with some gratis items to tryHer order was overnighted to her via *** tracking ***The order was received by *** *** on December **, Our team has been in correspondence with *** *** and we are happy to provide copy of the correspondence if necessary.Thank you!


Mark as useful (1 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer11727225 time Feb 02, 2019

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# ***, and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:
[Your Answer Here]
The response from tarte is not entirely accurate After a month and a half of 20+ phone calls to their customer service line and and 20+ voice mail messages left with my order numbers and phone number, with their own message saying they try to return calls afte within hours, and a whole lot of grief, someone named Sarah actually answered the phone last Thursday I was shocked She was very pleasant and helpful I told her that I would like to speak to tarte's Director over the Customer Service department, and she said they really don't have a manager over that department, but took down my member so someone could call me back That call still hadn't happened I saw that a replacement order has been shipped, but notice some of the melted products they sent that I had mentioned didn't make it into the shipment While I'm relieved to have the majority of them finally replaced, I am still not satisfied because of the missing items and not receiving them yet to see if they have also melted in the box But I'm going to have to walk away from this unending bad experience Tarte needs to return voice mail messages, or abolish the Customer service number as an option There also needs to be a way to protect the more delicate items from melting during shipment When these products are ordered through Sephora, they never arrive melted Also, because it took so long for them to return my call, the Blushing Bride kit I ordered as a gift ran out of stock They said they would refund the money, but I sure would have loved to have been able to give it as a gift as originally purposed Tarte had wonderful products, but I won't be order through them directly anymore I want treated as a valued customer And they didn't pick up the phone until after I had contacted the Revdex.com It's been a deflating experience
In order for the Revdex.com to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above
Sincerely,
*** ***


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer11804960 time Feb 01, 2019

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ***, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved
Sincerely,
*** ***


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer12740113 time Jan 29, 2019

The first correspondence we received from this customer was on Saturday, March **, Our customer service is available Monday-Friday from 10am-5pm ET (as stated on our website) Our customer service team promptly responded to this customer on Monday, March **, and
offered her a full refund of the product, and also put through a replacement orderThis is documented on the attachment sent We absolutely strive to make our customers happy and hope that she is satisfied with the refund and replacement products.
We are happy to provide any additional information needed


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Shelley time Jan 29, 2019

Tarte cosmetics has a customer service number listed but they never answerAfter about calls voice messages and emails, no resolutionsWhen they did it was with very few words that did not even complete a thoughtI contacted them with a very simple issueI purchased a kit that included a dried out mascara wanted it replaced they would not assist in any way at allPlease spend your money elsewhere


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer12302207 time Jan 23, 2019

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ***, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved
Sincerely,
*** ***


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer12025513 time Jan 23, 2019

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ***. I have received credit back on my card for the missing itemHowever, I have not received any other correspondence or contact from the company I am satisfied with the outcome but perhaps they need to review their customer service practices, since I most certainly contacted them multiple times, multiple waysThank you for your help resolving this matter. Sincerely,
*** ***


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer12112890 time Jan 22, 2019

A refund has been issued for order #*** on 12/*Once processed it may take 3-business days to post


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer12796581 time Jan 20, 2019

We are very sorry to hear about this, and will definitely address it with the shipper, as it appears the package is either being held at Customs or was lost in transitRegardless, the customer should absolutely be refunded for this, and we will issue a full refund within business day to her
original form of payment


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer11833531 time Jan 20, 2019

We have responded to the customer's email offering a replacement item and a courtesy refund for the delay in responding to her concernThe case number for the response is ***


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer12880733 time Jan 17, 2019

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ***, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved
Sincerely,
*** ***


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer11254843 time Jan 13, 2019

We have issued a refund to the customer for the overchargeWe have sent an email to the customer with the refund along with a discount for use on a future online order


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer12180552 time Jan 12, 2019

Thank you for bringing this to our attentionI have met with the Customer Service team and we are investigating correspondence from this customer (currently, we cannot find any messages from her) We are also investigating with our warehouse since this item is marked as sentIn the meantime,
we have gone ahead and issued the customer a full refund for the item she has claimed is missingPlease contact us with any additional questions.Thank you,Staci K***


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer11278721 time Jan 12, 2019

We have refunded the customer for the item that was not receivedWe would also like to offer the customer a coupon to be used on a future online purchaseIf the customer would like the coupon, we will send it to her personal email addressWe are sincerely sorry for your experience shopping
online


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer11186161 time Jan 09, 2019

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ***, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved
Sincerely,
*** ***


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer11245994 time Jan 07, 2019

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ***, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved
Sincerely,
*** ***


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer11171195 time Jan 05, 2019

Thank you for the noteOur team has tried to contact *** *** a few times via the phone numbers she left with us, and to her email address provided on her orderOur latest correspondence with her was to her email address (***) stating:“We have attempted to reach you by calling the following numbers: ###-###-#######-###-#### Can you kindly confirm your telephone number or email so that our Exec Director of Ecomm can further assist you? Again, we do apologize for this inconvenience! We look forward to hearing back from you!” We are certainly happy to assist *** ***, we are awaiting her response with a correct phone number, and then can follow up with a call. Thank you,tarte cosmetics


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Check fields!

Submit a review

Satisfaction rating:
Upload here Drag & Drop Your files here, or browse

Tarte Cosmetics Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Category: COSMETICS-WHOLESALE & MANUFACTURERS

Address: 1375 Broadway Ste 800, New York, NY, 10018-7001

Phone:

(855) 968-2783
8559682783

Website: https://www.tartecosmetics.com/

11 people are currently seeking Tarte Cosmetics contact information.

| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New