Sign in

The Bortolazzo Group

5665 New Northside Dr STE 320, Atlanta, Georgia, United States, 30328-5834

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about The Bortolazzo Group? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Billing Services The Bortolazzo Group

The Bortolazzo Group Reviews (%countItem)

I was seen at KH in 01/29/2019. All medical bills were paid by my insurance. 12/2019 I received a bill for $800, I called The Bortolazzo group and gave the representative my insurance information. I NEVER received another bill or phone call from this group about payment. 07/06/2020 I call The Bortolazzo group after receiving a call from a collection agency. I asked the representative if the claim was ever set to my insurance company from my last call, she stated NO, because you said your insurance paid according to documentation. I stated "I said my insurance paid the hospital bill that was $3,700 why was this not included, is what I asked the previous representative". I asked if they could still bill the insurance? she said NO because it is to late. I said but I do not understand why it was NOT billed when I provided the previous representative my insurance information 12/2019. She then gives me a fake number to speak with a supervisor. As an Wellstar employee I will take this issue to the top. This company is scamming people for money by sending bills past dates that insurance will not cover. Since the company failed to file a claim after I provided my insurance information I shall not be held liable to pay this bill.

Quick to report to credit agencies; however will not update their files. Random $200 medical bill from WellStar ER visit 9/25/18. I moved. The first time I was aware of this bill is when I signed into my insurance account. Paid the bill in full online from my HSA account 2/24/19.
Buying home came to halt when credit score dropped 30pts due to collections reported on 5/24/19 by the Bortolazzo group showing an open account for the bill paid in full 2/24/19.
I spend the next months contacting the Bortolazzo group & credit agencies and finally cleared my credit report on 3/9/2020.
On 4/ 9/2020 I received a letter from a law firm representing the Bortolazzo group in attempt to collect on the same medical bill from 9/25/2018, its the FIRST NOTICE.
How many times do I need to send the proof of payment?
How can I be guaranteed that the Bortolazzo group won't just throw this to the credit agency again?

I gave them a 1 star rating only because this system doesn't all negative stars. I can't believe WellStar is a party to this fraud. I have been to the Wellstar ER at Kennestone 3 times for myself or my wife and the billing has been screwed up all three times. They either;

a. Don't capture your insurance information when you come through (the hospital seems to get it at the counter or during the admin visit), or

b. They send bills to collections before they bill the insurance (twice), or

c. They do not bill Medicare supplementary insurance plans (twice)

Then they send you these "snarky" letters about your responsibility to pay them. I currently have a $35 balance with them that I am prepared to spend thousands on in court to teach these worms a lesson about Medicare billing. I encourage every Medicare patient out there to report this organization to CMS as potential Medicare fraud until they fix their billing practices.

The number to report these guys is or 1-800-MEDICARE

Received a bill from a "doctor" after an emergency room visit when I didn't even see a doctor, only a regular nurse. The bill was for twice as much as the hospital visit. After being on hold with them for a long time and being disconnected, I searched information about them and it looks like this is a total scam. Someone needs to investigate their illegal practices!!! Does Wellstar really do business with them, or have they hacked Wellstar accounts???

This company was contacted several months ago and as of yet I have not received any sort of mail from them. I told them the situation as I could not pay and they still to this day have done nothing. Getting collection calls but not responding to them. This company charged me more than the hospital did for a doctor who performed the WRONG procedure on a heart patient on blood thinner. Bleed out for three days and the only doctor at Kennestone Wellstar was a surgical doctor who stopped the bleeding. Paying the hospital but not these doctors of this group. WASTE OF TIME. Not using this ER ever again!

Was in an accident and treated at the emergency room at Kennestone Hospital in Marietta GA. I contacted them and discussed payment plan which they agreed to. After 3rd bill and me making payments on agreed to plan, the bills stopped and this was turned over to a collection agency. I was on plan with agreed to payments, had less than 2 more payments and they did this? Kennestone, you should really look at the people you are in business with. If they do this to an agreed to plan with a customer, what sort of service do they provide in the hospital with patients lives?

I visited the hospital on several occasions and was approved for assistance at 100% meaning I did not have to pay a bill for 6 months of service at a hospital. I get a letter in the mail from a collections agency saying I ode thousands of dollars. I call both companies and they said oh well you were suppose to send you paperwork of approval to us and our records show that every bill we sent to you was returned to us (meaning I never got any bills from them), yet its toO late now you have to take that you with the collection agency. The agency says that if you have proof of assistance then they will cut your bill in half which means you still in my case have to pay thousands of dollars for a mistake that was made from the hospital billing department. I've ask to speak with several supervisors and that never happens they are always busy or I get told I will get called back and that never happens. I'm not paying these people anything. SCAM artist and no one speaks English there either its like a call center located in another country which is suspect in itself.

Check fields!

Write a review of The Bortolazzo Group

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

The Bortolazzo Group Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 5665 New Northside Dr STE 320, Atlanta, Georgia, United States, 30328-5834

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

www.e-physician.info
www.wellstar.org

E-mails:

Sign in to see

Add contact information for The Bortolazzo Group

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated