Sign in

The CORE Institute

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about The CORE Institute? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews The CORE Institute

The CORE Institute Reviews (65)

• Sep 15, 2020

The Core is a Joke
I was reading these positive reviews of the Core and can’t believe them. I had nothing but bad experiences. From the foot Doctor that let me sit in the waiting area for 2 hours to a zoo called Pain MD that didn’t fill my pain meds as scheduled and allowed me to go through withdrawal while fighting a rare cancer. That guy should be sued for malpractice. Your MDs need to review their oaths. Do no harm.
What a joke.

• Feb 26, 2020

Dr Weichbrodt and his PA Peter are great . To bad the nurse her name begins with an M is a waste of time,. I saw Peter , and it will be 2 weeks on the 27th of Feb. He was to sent a script to my pharmacy, nothing they said I called the following Tuesday . Finally got a hold of her and she said I think he sent it over. What kind of statement is that? Either he did or didn't. She said she would get back to me the next day . NOTHING. She calls Friday, left a message to call her back I was gone for a while and called back as soon as I was .NO CALL BACK. I called back and asked to speak to Peter. She called back Monday asking me what medication. I said ask Peter , he is the one writing the script. I told her I want to speak to Peter, here it is the 26th of Feb and NOTHING. She also stated she was to check her messages every 24 hrs and stated she didn't. Her excuse is "I work for 3 doctors" This is total lack of responsibility on her part and needs to be reprimanded. He has a vendetta towards me .If nothing is done ,I will file a complaint to the Medical board.

• Jan 07, 2020

Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to review a consumer's feedback

• Dec 27, 2019

Thank you for notifying The CORE Institute of a consumer’s concernWe work hard to exceed the expectations of those people in the community who rely on us for their health care needs and we take seriously any indication that we do not meet or exceed those expectations.We take great pride in our patients and have a dedicated Patient Advocate that is available to our patientsThe Patient Advocate receives and communicates feedback from our patientsThe physicians, administrators, and other clinical personnel who staff our Quality Assurance Program thoroughly review this feedbackWe use all of our patient’s feedback as a learning opportunity; it is the basis upon which we continuously improve.We have received your request for response regarding complaint ID# [redacted] However, in accordance with our policies and procedures, we resolve patient matters directly with our patientsThe CORE Institute complies with industry regulations, insurance and government payor policies, as well as our own corporate policies to protect patient informationConsumers are welcome to contact our Patient Advocate at ###-###-#### regarding their concerns.Again, we thank you for notifying The CORE Institute of a consumer’s concern.Sincerely, [redacted] ***Director, Quality Assurance

• Nov 30, 2019

Core Institute and [redacted] abandoned me in the middle of treatmentTwo days before my scheduled appointment with [redacted] (for which I had been waiting months), I received a call that my appointment was cancelled because they don't like my insuranceThis really left me in a bad way because the medication that [redacted] had previously prescribed gave me a severe hearing problem as a side effectI stopped the medication, but the hearing problem persistsThen [redacted] and Core Institute literally dumped me days before my next appointmentI can honestly say I'm worse off than the day I first walked into the office of [redacted] ***Clearly they do not care about their patientsThis is just disgusting

• Nov 27, 2019

Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] , and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below [Provide details of why you are not satisfied with this resolution.] Regards, [redacted] Core Institute called me on 9/1/relaying the same information in their response to you Core Institute's "***" called, identified herself as my "advocate" and said my refund would be promptly processed As of 9/8/I have NOT received a refund "***" told me to call her if I did not receive a refund by 9/11/

• Nov 18, 2019

Please find our response attached If you have any questions please let me know [redacted]

• Nov 17, 2019

Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] , and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below [As requested I want my money returned immediately and an apology letter from The CORE.] Regards, [redacted] ***

They do not care for the patients, they are only out to make the most money I had hip surgery scheduledAll plans were in place for my family to take me, do some aftercare, work commitments taken care of, ect I went to all my pre op appointments, completed all tests, did the hip joint class and toured the hospital days before my surgery, they called and said my health insurance refused to pay to have the surgery done at the hospitalAnd now I HAD to have it at their 'surgeon owned" surgical facilityand at a later date I called my health insurance and they said I was NOT refused at all So the next day I called the doctor office back to find out what was going on Thats when they said Sorry for the "mistake" (lie) but the surgeon just got hip equipment in the surgery center and so they were making all patients go there from now on Too bad that I had everything ready to go They are ONLY in it for the moneyTo LIE to a patient, to upset them and not care is just never anything you want to experience when you count on these people for their care I would never have a total hip replacement at a surgical center I hate that I have to find another orthopedic doctor and start all over, but I willI want my doctors to care about methe worried patient, MORE than just getting more money I will never go back to this placethey lie to you, do not care that you are upset, do nothing to resolve the issue integrity is a big deal when you are counting on health care professionals to take the very best care of you

• Nov 14, 2019

January 19th, [redacted] Revdex.com N12th Street Phoenix, AZ RE: COMPLAINT ID# [redacted] Dear Revdex.com: Thank you for notifying The CORE Institute of a consumer’s concern We work hard to exceed the expectations of those people in the community who rely on us for their health care needs and we take seriously any indication that we do not meet or exceed those expectations We take great pride in our patients and have a dedicated Patient Advocate patients are free to contact The Patient Advocate receives and communicates feedback from our patientsThe physicians, administrators and other clinical personnel who staff our Quality Assurance Program thoroughly review this feedback We use all of our patient’s feedback as a learning opportunity; it is the basis upon which we continuously improveWe have received your request for response regarding complaint ID# [redacted] However, in accordance with our policies and procedures, we resolve patient matters directly with our patientsThe CORE Institute complies with industry regulations, insurance and government payor policies, as well as our own corporate policies to protect patient information Consumers are welcome to contact our Patient Advocate regarding their concerns at [redacted] Again, we thank you for notifying The CORE Institute of a consumer’s concern Sincerely, Tanya B [redacted] Director, Quality Assurance

• Nov 03, 2019

The CORE Institute did not make any attempt to resolve this matter after I mailed several letters to the CEOThey over-charged me $for an office visit, that I had previously canceledDrJohn B [redacted] of the CORE Institute should be rated "F."

• Nov 02, 2019

I was referred to the Core and had hopes of receiving excellent health care only to find myself going from moderate pain to extreme pain after injections performed by specialist and contradicting diagnosis from two Core doctorsThey prescribed narcotic pain meds and then treated me like a druggyThey lack professionalism and lack quality healthcare associates

• Oct 27, 2019

I have been going to the Core Institute for many yearsThe past couple of years they have gone downhillI went to a hip doctor, Dr [redacted] He had no clue what he was doingI ordered his notes and nothing made senseHe even had the wrong hip diagnosedI never went back to him and he is no longer there I also have an issue with severe neck painThe pain goes up my neck into my head causing severe headachesI've had x-rays and MRI's and all [redacted] , P.Awould do is schedule different kinds of injections which didn't helpI had injections from 1/to 12/I never see Dr [redacted] who should really be making decisions on the injectionsThe only time I saw him was when he was administering the injectionsThere have been times I was in such severe pain and when I called, I was told I would have to make an appointment, the first being weeksWhen you call and need someone to call back, no one callsI waited a whole week for a callback and then I got the excuse that she was on vacation, or they never got the call, etcMy last visit to [redacted] on 12/she told me I couldn't have surgery because I had too much arthritisShouldn't that be Dr [redacted] 's or Dr [redacted] (spine surgeon)call? She scheduled me for another shot for todayI cancelled itI went to another orthopedic practice last week and was told I definitely had too many injections and I'll be going to physical therapyI am so done with CoreThey have no concern for their patients

• Oct 26, 2019

In my contact with the Core Representative a few minutes ago, he stated that The Core Institute had submitted a bill to the Pacific Medical Center (my primary care facility) This is news to me I have had not any news from the Pacific Medical Center that this had taken place Furthermore, when I made the payment to the Core Institute on June for all the charges Medicare said I owed $259.73, a subsequent statement from the Core Institute only listed fractional amounts of what I paid to them, not the full amount Furthermore on my payment check, I noted payment in full for all services during the time frame (specified n the check) The check was cashed Legally, the Core Institute by cashing the check confirmed that all payment was madeIn the phone call a few minutes ago to the one who handles disputes, he stated that Medicare said the Pacific Medical Center should have paid the charges they paid and revoked them ON the statement from the Core Institute it does lists amount on the original bill that the Pacific Medical Center paid I have had no word from the Core Institute or the Pacific Medical Center that this follow up call for payment was made Therefore I still stand by my payment check stating payment in full[redacted]

• Oct 17, 2019

Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] , and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.The facility's response was just a form letter and did not resolve the issue of the co-payment Regards, [redacted]

• Oct 09, 2019

If you want a doctor to treat your entire condition rather than just one part of your body at a time (ie: repeated visits and more $$) then CORE Institute will leave you terribly disappointed like I was today. I drove all the way out to Southfield, MI to see Dr. Shah Siddiqi. First, I had to speak with his Medical Assistant, Bobby Jo. But, Bobby Jo was not the least bit concerned that my condition covers every joint in my body; Hence: Degenerative Joint Disease. I was diagnosed with this at least 20 years ago, and I have had multiple surgeries and treatments since. What has been working for me is physical therapy, surgeries, DEPO injections in my arm so that my entire body benefits from the medication and prescription medication to help me get through everyday life. My rheumatologist retired this summer. Bobby Jo kept arguing with me; then she had the nerve to tell me that I do NOT have degenerative joint disease, she said it's only an orthopedic condition, not "degenerative." Degenerative Joint Disease IS a known disease/condition and DOES affect the entire body. That same diagnosis was referenced in several pages of the medical records I submitted to her! But she treated me like she thought I was an it. This alone was upsetting, but it got worse. Then she blatantly accused me of wanting only opioid medication when I said this service is not what I need. I merely told her that I need my entire condition treated altogether and how the same condition affects my feet, knees, lumbar, neck and shoulders. I told her I cannot make a separate appt for each and every body part for the treatment I need. The accusations of wanting only pain medicine — as well as her telling me that I didn't even know my own diagnoses and previous treatments — was very offensive! She never even bothered looking over the referral from my rheumatologist or the MRI records provided. After I said to just cancel everything and asked her to return my money; she stepped out the door to inform the doctor that I only want pain meds and that I am refusing service because of it. I could hear what she was quietly saying to him! NEVER AGAIN will I try CORE Institute. What's worse? There's no administrative headquarters or any process where I can file a formal complaint for how she treated me… even though the website clearly advises; "The CORE Institute is dedicated to providing our patients with superior patient care. Our dedicated Quality Department, whose purpose is to ensure an excellent patient experience, is always here to help." This was a completely wasted day, thanks to the incompetence of CORE Institute all the way around.

Dear Revdex.com: Thank you for notifying The CORE Institute of a consumer’s concern. We work hard to exceed the expectations of those people in the community who rely on us for their health care needs and we take seriously any indication that we do not meet or
exceed those expectations. We take great pride in or patients and have a dedicated Patient Advocate patients are free to contact. The Patient Advocate receives and communicates feedback from our patientsThe physicians, administrators and other clinical personnel who staff our Quality Assurance Program thoroughly review this feedback. We use all of our patient’s feedback as a learning opportunity; it is the basis upon which we continuously improve.We have received your request for response regarding complaint ID#***. However, in accordance with our policies and procedures, we resolve patient matters directly with our patientsThe CORE Institute complies with industry regulations, insurance and government payor policies, as well as our own corporate policies to protect patient information. Consumers are welcome to contact our Patient Advocate regarding their concerns at ***.Again, we thank you for notifying The CORE Institute of a consumer’s concern

Revdex.com:I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ***, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.I called the alleged patient "advocate" and no one answered and I left a message and no one returned my call According to Medicare, The CORE Institute is guilty of "Medicare FRAUD" on this matter so they obviously do not abide by insurance or government regulationsThey charged Medicare as well as myself for services never rendered to meI have Medicare as my insurance at this time.Regards,*** ***

Thank you for notifying The CORE Institute of a consumer’s concernWe work hard to exceed the expectations of those people in the community who rely on us for their health care needs and we take seriously any indication that we do not meet or exceed those expectations.We take great pride in
our patients and have a dedicated Patient Advocate that is available to our patientsThe Patient Advocate receives and communicates feedback from our patientsThe physicians, administrators, and other clinical personnel who staff our Quality Assurance Program thoroughly review this feedbackWe use all of our patient’s feedback as a learning opportunity; it is the basis upon which we continuously improve.We have received your request for response regarding complaint ID# ***However, in accordance with our policies and procedures, we resolve patient matters directly with our patientsThe CORE Institute complies with industry regulations, insurance and government payor policies, as well as our own corporate policies to protect patient informationConsumers are welcome to contact our Patient Advocate at ###-###-#### regarding their concerns.Again, we thank you for notifying The CORE Institute of a consumer’s concern.Sincerely, *** ***Director, Quality Assurance

Dear Revdex.com: Thank you for notifying The CORE Institute of a consumer’s concern. We work hard to exceed the expectations of those people in the community who rely on us for their health care needs and we take seriously any indication that we do not meet or exceed
those expectations. We take great pride in or patients and have a dedicated Patient Advocate patients are free to contact. The Patient Advocate receives and communicates feedback from our patientsThe physicians, administrators and other clinical personnel who staff our Quality Assurance Program thoroughly review this feedback. We use all of our patient’s feedback as a learning opportunity; it is the basis upon which we continuously improve.We have received your request for response regarding complaint ID#***. However, in accordance with our policies and procedures, we resolve patient matters directly with our patientsThe CORE Institute complies with industry regulations, insurance and government payor policies, as well as our own corporate policies to protect patient information. Consumers are welcome to contact our Patient Advocate regarding their concerns at ***.Again, we thank you for notifying The CORE Institute of a consumer’s concern

Check fields!

Write a review of The CORE Institute

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

The CORE Institute Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 3010 W Agua Fria Fwy Ste 100, Phoenix, Arizona, United States, 85027-3944

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

www.thecoreinstitute.com


Add contact information for The CORE Institute

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated