Sign in

Trans-Bridge Lines, Incorporated

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Trans-Bridge Lines, Incorporated? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Trans-Bridge Lines, Incorporated

Trans-Bridge Lines, Incorporated Reviews (44)

• Jul 23, 2022

The bus drive changed the Route
I got on the 4:15pm bus from nyc to Lehigh valley airport to arrive at 6:25pm. The bus driver decides that he will go his route other then the schedule way. You know people actually follow the schedule and plan there rides Accordingly. And for the driver to just go his way because it’s closer for him is not right.

Trans Bridge Complaint
To Whom this may concern,

Thank you so much for requiring your drivers to re-enforce the mask policy the driver said it a couple of times. I was sitting next to a very rude lady that was just mad because the bus was full. For starters before you blame the driver he asked us 6 times if anyone feels not safe they can exit the bus and wait 30 minutes for the next bus. She refused so her life was not in danger that much if she did not get off when she had the chance, Also I had a few words with her because she kept taking her mask off while the bus was on the highway. So if she calls in a complaint that was not a reflection of your company but her ignorance. I understand the position your company has been put in as a result of COVID but I thank you for never leaving passengers behind for enforcing the safety regulations.

I have been a passenger with you all for 10 years now and I always get on the Easton Bus stop. I also wanted to let you know I spoke to a young lady. She sounded like she's from the country so I was not able to understand her well. She had a deep accent not from here if you know who she is I can't recall her name it a hard name to pronounce. I called her while I was on the bus to vent about my concerns. I said to her I am calling in with a complaint. I am on the 241 stop leaving Easton and I am not happy.

Before a word can come out of my mouth her words were simply. Yes mama I am aware there would be some unhappy customers and I will be happy to assist you in your concerns. She shocked me because I have called in complaints before and I never received that level of service from anyone on the other end. I said to her excuse me. She then said yes mama the choice was my decision alone and my driver was simply following my instructions so please blame me not the driver. I have worked in management for 15 years and I never met someone like her. First to assume all ownership of a customer's concerns shows true customer service. She listened to all of my issues and apologized for it. So I want to say thank you to her. I was really rude on the phone. I cussed her out and wished hell on her and she never raised her voice because of the rude lady I was sitting by but over all your driver and the lady on the phone there professionalism was amazing. They did an amazing job not leaving any passengers behind and I want to say thank you.

I wanted to tell someone this just in case a rude lady calls in to complain today that lady was out of line and I was out of line for the way I spoke to the lady on the phone. She also gave me her email address and I told her I will be copying her on my complaint as well.

Thanks

Mary Smith

Loyal Bus Rider.

This is our response to the abovementioned complaint filed with the Revdex.com, assigned ID Number [redacted] Below, we have addressed this customer's complaints, in the order they appear in his Customer Experience information form[redacted] expresses displeasure with not being able to cancel a trip he purchased for his parents, specifically not receiving a refund, and not being able to apply the cost of this trip to another tour, if he decided to cancel, The Trans-Bridge Tours, Inccancellation policy is clearly stated on the tickets, on the company's website and also in the Trans-Bridge Tours Vacation Guide (p50)Please see attached copy of this policy from the tour book.The Customer Cancellations & Refund Policy also appears on the back of [redacted] 's TransBridge Tours Ticket / Boarding pass, which reads: "Our Day Tours and Casino Day Trips: Bearer agrees that these tickets will not be refunded or exchanged in the event of the failure of a passenger to participate in the tour." (See attached.)When any given tour is sold out, and Trans-Bridge Tours has additional customers who are interested in attending the tour, the customer service associates will attempt to re-sell tickets of customers who have cancelledThat was not the situation in this case.This customer complains about the food at the restaurant stop, for this tripThe dinner was arranged at the Plain and Fancy Restaurant in [redacted] This restaurant has a very good reputation and has been catering to our groups for many yearsThey serve the tables in family styleWe are unaware of any issues with the food or service at the Plain and Fancy and also did not receive any other complaints or comments about the food, on this trip, nor on any other of our tours that have had dinner at this restaurantAdditionally, the driver, who ate with the group on this trip, also did not report a problem with the food or service We are aware of the efforts of several of the passengers, who were on the trip, who offered to assist the driverWe have watched the entire video of the event that occurred on this tripThe driver acted as professionally as possible under the circumstancesBy the time the driver pulled the bus to the side of the road, and all passengers were evacuated, less than five minutes had elapsedDuring that time, the driver was directing the passengers to safety, away from the bus, contacting for fire and police assistance, contacting the office, making sure all passengers were off the bus, including the passenger with a disability[redacted] did assist a passenger off the bus, by lifting her up and he did go onto the bus with two other gentlemen, to assist the woman with a disability from the bus (who walked up the aisle by herself), We also noted that he, on his own, got a fire extinguisher, to try to put out the engulfed rear wheel-well.The cause of the fire has yet to be determined by either the fire marshal, nor the insurance investigatorHowever, we disagree with [redacted] 's assumption that the cause of the fire was due to lack of lubricationThe sealed, factory packed, maintenance-free bearing is inspected every 100,miles and replaced every 500,milesThe bearing is not a maintenance item that can be lubricated, Since the coach had 172,miles on it at the time of the fire, the bearing was checked during our preventive maintenance inspections and found to be in working order,We have sent all claims pertaining to this trip to our insurance carrier, to handle, as we do for all insurance mattersWe Investigated why [redacted] did not receive a check for his billIt was explained to us that under [redacted] No-Fault laws, there is a procedure that must be followed, when making a claim [redacted] was given the required forms, to fill out, but to date, he has not followed up with the insurance company(See attached.)Due to the liability involved in insurance matters, Trans-Bridge Lines submits all incidents/claims to the insurance company, to be handled in a consistent manner, in accordance with the governing laws.It was regrettable that a fire started through no fault of Trans-Bridge Lines and in a matter of minutes, engulfed the entire busWe are grateful that all of our passengers were not injured and arrived home safelyAt this time, we are still evaluating this incident, to determine the cause and what might be done to prevent such an incident from occurring again

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the responseIf no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved] Complaint: [redacted] I am rejecting this response because:The aforementioned music did not generate from me nor my friend, but the two other passengers in the front seats on the rightAfter he so rudely silence us, the driver then conversed with those two passengers loud enough for us to hear- about the passenger's year old, the driver's thoughts on his church and his wifeI don't mind the conversations, but it shows just how unsafe and distracted the bus driver isI don't know if the cameras are on the outside of the bus, but as a result of his distraction, caused by himself engaging the other passengers in conversation, the driver drove up onto a curb.Yes, the bus ultimately got us to our destination, but at the cost of my friend and myself being insulted, and made to feel personally attacked and unsafeThis is a serious issue beyond just getting from point A to point BWhen a business provides a service such as this, it is an expectation of a level of professionalism, which was completely absent Regards, [redacted] ***

Dear Revdex.com: This is the first email I have received from you since I filed my complaint There was no interim email or phone call from you asking me if the matter has been resolved to my satisfaction before you closed the case.For your information, I received an email from the company that there was some big promotion going on at the casino that night and that is why there was a lot of people left standing on their busThere was another evening when there was a disabled passenger who needed to the lift on their bus, but their lift did not work They went and got another bus within a half hour with a lift for that passenger and the rest of us got on that bus after he loadedMy point is they sent a second bus for that passenger, but the night that we were told that we either had to wait hours for the next bus or stand hours back to New York, they did not get a second bus for us!!!!! No the matter was not resolved to my satisfaction because that bus company does not give a damn about New York passengers, only cares about Pennsylvania peopleIMPORTANT: Transbridge sent an email saying that they were allowed by Federal Law to have people standing Well I am going to check the Federal law that says that or see if they made that up!!!!! [redacted] @***.com

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the responseIf no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved] Complaint: [redacted] I am rejecting this response because:Trans Bridge is passing off their responsibility as a company, that is entrusted with the public's safety and welfare, onto their insurance company For a $ambulance bill, it should be no effort for them to cover it as proper and a correct form of customer service.Seeing as how my insurance deductible is greater than the $bill that I incurred at their expense, and poor upkeep of their equipment It should not come out of my pocket to pay for this Trans Bridge obviously has plans to drg this matter out so that it costs me more in time and aggravation, than it would to pay for the bill As a large company, it is very typical to screw over the little guy while sucking up every penny that they can from them.As you can see, a majority of the letter was in response to a portion that I had no argument over, specifically my wish to cancel, well before the trip and get a refund I understood their policy, and I accepted it, even though I feel it is wrong Notice how they quickly glanced over the fact that they are passing the buck on to the insurance company? What is so hard about doing what is right? Even if they just covered the medical expenses, and didn't refund the trip, it would be a step in the right direction They have every intention to drag this on until I get fed up and give up.As for their bus It is amazing that their driver, and the owner who met us at the terminal, upon finally arriving home, all said that the bus was a fairly new bus Fairly new to me and my fellow passengers is well under a year old How does a bus get well over 150,miles if it is that new? My fellow passengers, who sat in the rear of the bus, over the rear wheels constantly heard a grinding sound for most of the trip out to [redacted] That doesn't sound like something that would be missed on a regularly scheduled maintenance check.Please just pay this minor little bill, and stop beating up on a little guy, who tried to do the right thing for your company Stop making me fight and deal with an insurance company that wants nothing more than to screw an anonymous customer That must be why you want me to deal with the insurance company, so they can screw me over, and you can claim to be innocent Regards, [redacted]

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the responseIf no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved] Complaint: [redacted] I am rejecting this response because: As I indicated before, I was not advised when my tickets were purchased about this convoluted refund policy As I also indicated,I was not even given any tickets until I requested them at a later date when I was told "they don't always remember to send them." I also find it very unprofessional to be told by their employees to sell my tickets on eBayThey were extremely nasty with poor customer serviceI feel I should be refunded because of how I was not informed of their policies and the way I was treated Regards, [redacted]

Going in from Easton, PA to NYC is not so bad. Leave early enough and it's pretty smooth. Traffic happens but it's not terrible early in the morning. However, the two issues I have with trans bridge are the ticket costs and the ride back from NYC. First, the tickets. 30 tickets gives you 15 round trips. It costs almost $500 a month and those tickets don't even last the month. Three weeks is all you get so that's ridiculous. The second is coming home from NYC. When I work in my downtown office, it's not terrible. We stop off once in New Jersey and then continue on to PA. It's the bus from Port Authority that's a nightmare. It makes 4 - 5 stops in New Jersey and that tacks on an extra 45 minutes minimum to an already long commute. I understand they are running a business but most of the stops in New Jersey are 10 - 20 minutes apart. Why can't they at least condense the stops so we only have to stop once or twice instead of 4 - 5 times. It's horrible. But since this is the only service that we have, we don't have a choice and Trans Bridge knows this. Maybe a competitor will bring service to the Lehigh Valley area. That would be great. On the plus side, the majority of drivers are very good and polite.

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the responseIf no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved] Complaint: [redacted] I am rejecting this response because: facts are wrong Regards, [redacted] So many untruths?:I am so glad MsTishin is "authorized" to speak for higher management They did not believe I emailed several higher-ups I saved my email and can provide proof Speaking of her moot point in blaming Sands, they did; I did not That was biting the hand that consistently feeds them I, and my friend did follow driver's instruction at Gate and all we were told was to go to back of line at Gate Nobody EVER mentioned a wheelchair.It is not about a comp and I have taken Transbridge to the Sands on several occasions since It is about them accepting responsibility and respecting passengers.I will just take them to Small Claims Court, as it is about principle; something which they apparently do not possess.Thank you [redacted]

Dear [redacted] The following is our reply to the complaint submitted by [redacted] , assigned ID # [redacted] Please note, we received a [redacted] message from this Customer, also, on Tuesday, October 3, at 9:am and responded to this Customer by 4:pm, the same day, regarding the same matterMrRempala purchased a 20-trip commuter book from us on Tuesday, September 12, Upon using only tickets from the 20-trip commuter book, this Customer requested a refundPer our refund policy, which is listed on our website and also our schedules, “REFUND OF UNUSED TICKETS RETURNED BEFORE THEIR EXPIRATION: Unused commuter tickets result in losing the discountValid, partially used round trip or commuter tickets will be refunded by first subtracting the one-way fare value multiplied by the number of used tickets from the actual sales price of the original discounted sales amountAt times this will result in no refund of partially used commuter ticketsOn commuter books there will be a 5% charge on the total remaining value of unused tickets.” Since MrRempala used of the 20-trip commuter tickets, we multiply that number (5) by a one-way full fare (as a result of losing the discount on those used tickets)The cost of one full-fare, one-way adult ticket is $$x = $We, then, subtract that amount from the price he paid for the 20-trip commuter book which was $310.75, and charge an additional 5% for administrative fees and non-recoverable commission paid to the selling agent, thereafter$- $= $$x = $Our Commuter ticket books are sold at a heavily discounted price for those customers using our service daily Our refund policy is in place so individuals cannot take advantage of the commuter discount; therefore, [redacted] is not eligible for the refund he requests from us [redacted] is eligible for a refund of $through Thursday, October 12, as the 20-trip commuter book expires days from time of purchaseThank you for your understanding, Thomas J [redacted] President Trans-Bridge Lines, Inc

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the responseIf no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved] Complaint: [redacted] I am rejecting this response because: I am rejecting the response from Trans-Bridge ToursFirst, the company states that there is no record of cancelling the tripUpon entering the office of Trans-Bridge in [redacted] , PA, I was instructed on two occasions that I would not be allowed to cancel my trip in order to receive my refund as stated in their policyI was physically in the office on both 6/ (approximately 4:pm) and 6/(approximately 10:am) in addition to calling the company phone number located on the website on 5/I was never asked to fill out any forms proving that I had been in the officeHowever, should the company choose to check the security cameras, they will have proof that I visited the office on both occasions The company states that the refund policy is “clearly stated on page of the Trans-Bridge Tours Vacation Guide”Never was I provided this guide, nor the policy that the company claims is stated withinI was not even made aware that this guide was availableIn addition, I didn’t even receive my ticketsI had to call the company and request that they be sent to my houseI was told upon calling that “the company sometimes forgets to mail the tickets with the receipt” Lastly, the company states that the customer service associates would never be advised to tell customers to sell tickets onlineI was told by two different associates on both 6/and 6/(I don’t have names, but an older woman and a younger woman) to sell my tickets onlineOn 6/7, the associate told me “people frequently do so and it wouldn’t be an issue if I sold mine online as well” To summarize, I am rejecting the company’s response due to erroneous claims Regards, [redacted]

+1

June 20, 2016Dear [redacted] ***,This letter is in response to the complaint that was submitted to The Revdex.com on June 6, (assigned ID Number [redacted] ), which we received on June 13, We apologize for the negative experience this customer had while using our service.When purchasing tickets for our Manhattan Pier service, our customers are provided with all of the information pertaining to this serviceThis information includes a flier (enclosed), which states that the bus departs the Manhattan Pier at 11:a.m., and then departs from the Port Authority at 12:p.mThe estimated arrival time at LVIP is also included in the schedule (enclosed), which is 2:p.mWe allow two hours travel time from the PABT in New York City to BethlehemWith a 12:p.mdeparture time from the PABT, this means the approximate arrivatine of this bus would be 2:p.m., even if the bus made no stops en route from the PABT.The Manhattan Pier bus service stops at the PABT and it is thereafter scheduled to operate as one of our runs, specifically Run # ***in some cases, this bus may be almost filled to capacity with passengers who are onboard for the purpose of using our pier serviceIn these cases, this bus will stop at the PABT to pick up other passengers only stopping at LVIP, or it may Stop at other stops, as needed, depending on customer demandThe purpose of this bus traveling to the PABT is to pick up passengers, who, of course, must then be transported to their respective stops.A stop in Clinton, New Jersey was necessary, even if there had been no standees onboard, since this bus had stopped in Clinton during the outbound trip, to pick up two passengers, who also needed to be dropped off at the Clinton stop for the return trip.Concerning [redacted] 's complaint that the bus returned late to our main LVIP location, the below paragraph is printed on our schedule (a copy of which is enclosed):"A Schedules subject to change: Stops may be added to meet demand or overloadsAll pickup and drop off times shown are approximate and are subject to delays based on traffic, weather, loading times and other circumstances beyond our control."There also appears to be a misunderstanding about the bus's scheduled departure time at the Manhattan Cruise TerminalA member of his party, [redacted] ***, called our office, looking for the bus, as he expected the bus to leave at 9:a.m(on May 8, 2016)Our customer service representative relayed that this bus was not scheduled to arrive until approximately 10:a.m., and it arrived at approximately 11:a.m., to pick up the passengers.To address this customer's concern about the standees onboard this bus, while we prefer that all customers be seated while they are onboard our coaches, under Federal law, we are permitted up to standees onboard our busesFurther, the bus is not required to be marked for standees, and the buses are indeed equipped with standee railings, located on both sides of the aisle, just below the luggage compartmentsWe operate our service in complete compliance with the laws that govern our industry.The passenger overload we experienced on this run on May was unexpectedWe are not able to predict with complete certainty, the number of passengers who will board our coaches at any given stopOverloads on this run are rareOn this day, the overload occurred when passengers boarded at Newark AirportThe driver contacted dispatch about the standees on the bus, and at the next scheduled stop, which was in Clinton, we had the standees board another coach we had dispatched to this location, solely for this purpose[redacted] also states that there was a faulty luggage door on this bus that the driver stated he reported prior to leaving Bethlehem for passenger pickup at the pierWe interviewed this driver, and he never made any such report, nor dc we have a record of such a reportThis driver also conducted a pre-trip Safety inspection of this coach, as mandated by the DOT and found that the bus was prepared to operate the scheduled routeAdditionally, rather than a faulty luggage door, the issue involved the alarm Sounding on the handicapped passenger doorThe driver stopped the bus twice, to inspect this door and in an attempt to silence the alarmSometimes, events, like the alarm sounding on the handicapped passenger door, occur unexpectedly, because these types of minor issues cannot be detected in the safety inspection, but this alarm sounding in no way is a safety issueIn this case, the alarm sounded because of a faulty micro-Switch.In regard to the pregnant, diabetic woman who was part of [redacted] 's group, we apologize for her inconvenienceOur schedule clearly states and common sense dictates that any form of public transportation may experience delays because of heavy traffic, accidents, and bus breakdownsWe transport many passengers who have medical issues and disabilities and who are prepared for any such eventuality that may cause a delay in service, when they board our coachesThe bus arrived approximately minutes later than scheduledThis should not have caused a hardship for any customer who boarded this bus, who was properly prepared for the trip.When this bus arrived at our LVIP location, all of the passengers in this group came into our ticket office [redacted] and [redacted] were the most vocal in representing the group, and proceeded to yell at our office staff [redacted] used profanity in expressing his displeasure, while yelling at our staffNaturally, this behavior is inappropriate, upsetting to our staff and serves no purpose, other than to express extreme hostility to innocent persons who did their best to assist this group.In this angry face-to-face interaction with our staff, our supervisor on duty apologized for the mechanical issue (the sounding alarm previously detailed) and overload that occurred during their trip, stating, "apologizeThis is not the norm for our service." She also explained that this bus operated as scheduledin [redacted] 's complaint, it seems he misconstrues this apology as being for the entire return trip, which is not the case, since, again, this bus operated as scheduled.We regret that [redacted] believes that he was provided incorrect information about the operation of this run, in terms of the stops that this bus made after the passenger pickup at the Cruise terminalAs previously stated, this bus operated as intended and as scheduledThere may have been a misunderstanding, however, our staff receives extensive training and is well versed in how this run operatesIt is almost unfathomable that [redacted] was given incorrect information from our staff about the operation of this run.In conclusion, we provided seamless service on the outbound portion of this round trip serviceDuring the return trip, the coach was delayed by approximately minutes, minutes of which were due to the coach being stuck in heavy traffic as it departed the Lincoln Tunnel, a circumstance that is beyond our controlA six members in [redacted] 's party had seats onboard the coachesThis bus operated as scheduledFor these reasons, we will not provide a refund of $for the entire purchase amount of these six round trip tickets.Our original offer, made to [redacted] , still stands, howeverEven though we provided round trip transportation, as a gesture of good will, we will provide him a voucher in the amount of $159, valid toward future transportation with Trans-Bridge Lines.Sincerely,Thomas L.President

October 17, 2016Dear *** ***,This letter is in response to the complaint filed with the Revdex.com, assigned the ID of ***We apologize for the inconvenience this customer experienced, while using our service.Our Run #*** is indeed scheduled to depart the PABT (Port Authority Bus
Terminal) at 5:p.m., per this customer's letterOn October 11, 2016, the driver of this run recommended that she take another bus (Run # ***), which departs the PABT at 5:p.msince the driver of Run # *** was running late, because of heavy traffic he encountered while traveling to the PABT from JFK International AirportThe bus that he suggested this customer board (Run #***) was expected to arrive earlier at Allentown Bus Terminal, than Run #***. The driver made this suggestion in order to improve customer service, by providing her an option that would transport her to her destination earlier.This driver is aware of the requirements of Run #***He will continue to recommend to our Customers, when appropriate, that they take an alternate bus, if he is running late, or if he risks violating the Hours of Service (HOS) regulations, as set by the Federal Motor Carrier Safety Administration (FMCSA)HOS regulations pertain to the number of hours a motorcoach driver is permitted to operate a coach before a rest break.Also, per our hard copy and online schedules, "All schedules are subject to change: Stops may be added to meet demand or overloadsAll pick up and drop off times shown are approximate and are subject to delays, based on traffic, weather, loading times and other circumstances beyond our control."We are not certain which customer service representative this customer spoke to about thisIssue, however, the information she was given was either incorrect or misconstruedWe again, apologize for this lack of clarity,We will closely monitor Run #***, especially the JFK International Airport to PABT segment, to improve the on-time arrival time of this run, to the PABT.We will not modify our current scheduleNor can we promise to strictly adhere to any departure and arrival time, included in our schedule, per this customer's request, Timing flexibility must be a part of any bus schedule, in order to best accommodate our customers, especially in situations involving unforeseen circumstances.Sincerely,Thomas JPresident

September 30, 2015Dear *** ***:We are in receipt of the complaint that you filed with the Revdex.com, concerning our serviceWe sincerely regret that you are disappointed in our service, and we always strive to provide the best possible transportation service.As we have previously
communicated to our customers, including you, we are currently experiencing a severe driver shortage, which is largely the result of the unprecedented, nationwide shortage of CDL driversThere is a shortage in the trucking industry, as well as in bus and transit operationsAdditionally, several of our drivers are away on leaves of absence, with others recently retiringWe are not merely making excuses, in relaying this to our customers; these are, in fact, the reasons behind our recent need to combine and cancel runs.Please see the attached copy of our most recent letter to our customers, dated September 15, 2015, which provides insight into the main challenges our company is currently facing.Hiring and training qualified bus drivers is no small feat that can be accomplished overnightOur drivers go through a rigorous training program, one that encompasses not only the crucial safety aspects of being a successful bus operator, but also the important interpersonal elements involved in customer communications and serviceThis training is imperative and time-consuming, lasting four weeks, prior to an experienced driver with a CDL, being assigned to operate any given run.We are certainly keenly aware that our customers depend on our serviceOur intention is always to provide safe, dependable and affordable transportation, in motorcoaches that are exhaustively maintained, driven by bus operators who are knowledgeable, competent, friendly and sensitive to the varying needs of our customers.Further, we combine and cancel runs only when absolutely necessary and must do so to make certain our customers are not strandedWhen we cancel and combine runs, it is generally due to a driver, who has been scheduled to operate a particular run, letting us know at the last minute that he or she cannot workWhen this happens, because of the driver shortage, we have no alternative but to cancel and combine runs.In your complaint, you say that Run #*, the bus that is scheduled to depart Flemington at 6:a.m., has been repeatedly cancelledOur records do show that this run has been cancelled and combined with Run #**, the 7:a.mdeparture from Flemington, eight times in the time period of August to September 24, and today, we continue to combine these runs, when necessaryYou also state that combining these runs led to many passengers standing, for the trip to the PABTIt is true that at least five times during this time period, some passengers stood, however, under Federal law, we are permitted up to standees onboard our motorcoachesWhile it is our preference that all of our passengers be seated onboard our buses, it is the choice of the passenger, as to whether he or she would like to stand onboard a given bus, or wait for the next bus.You also state that Run #**, which is scheduled to depart the PABT at 5:p.m., "...has been cancelled about times in the last business days..." This is not accurate, as our records show that this run has been cancelled and combined with Run #18, the 5:p.mscheduled departure from the PABT, a total of eight times in the period of September to September 25.You also reference the departure time of Run # **, which is scheduled to depart the PABT at 6:p.m., stating that on September 18, this bus arrived at the PABT at 6:p.mand departed the PABT at 7:p.mPer our GPS records, on September 18, Run # ** arrived at the PABT at 6:p.m., after being delayed in traffic en route to the PABT, and departed the PABT at 7:p.m., not 7:p.mas you indicateWhen this driver arrived at the PABT, he took his safety break, which allows our drivers to stretch, go to the bathroom, or to complete DOT paperwork, while being refreshed for the return trip from the PABTSafety breaks normally last minutes, and we will speak to this driver about the length of his break on this particular date.To your point concerning providing discounted tickets, there will be no reduction in the faresOur fares are based on the overall costs of operating the entirety of our services, and not on the cost of running each run or routeNo matter how many runs we operate in a given day, we still need to cover our costs, such as the equipment loans and insurance coverage, which need to be paid every month, while the buses are continually inspected and maintained.Additionally, the time-and-a-half rate we pay our drivers who are working on their scheduled days off, to cover the open runs, which we have every day, due to driver shortages, increases our operational costs.Also, there are times when we operate many schedules, during inclement weather, the Pope's visit, or holiday periods, for example, and those buses are only partly fullWith such low passenger counts, our revenue is not what it should be, and we do not increase ticket costs during ensuing days, to make up for that loss.Concerning our ticket prices, our fares reflect our costs to operate our entire schedule of service to and from New York CityOur commuter ticket books are provided at a highly discounted rateThe cost of these tickets provides a sizeable savings from the value of our non-commuter tickets, to those who need to regularly travel to New York City, or when compared to the cost of using another mode of transportation.Further, our commuter ticket books fluctuate in cost every month, in accordance with the fluctuating cost of diesel fuelWe increase and decrease the cost of these ticket books, based on the most current cost of diesel fuelSee the below table, for a cost comparison of our Commuter Book fares, from August through to dateAs you can see, September fares are very slightly affected by our annual fare increase, but during the months when the cost of diesel fuel decreased, our fares also decreased, accordingly.Multi-Ride Commuter Fare History Doylestown / Flemington Route August - Present 20-trip Ticket Book 40-trip Ticket Book Doylestown Flemington Branchburg Doylestown Flemington BranchburgAugust $ $ $ $ $ $September $ $ $ $ $ $October $ $ $ $ $ $431.50November $ $ $ $ $ $429.50December $ $ $ $ $ $440.75January $ $ $ $ $ $436.75February $ $ $ $ $ $ March $ $ $ $ $ $ April $ $ $ $ $ $May $ $ $ $ $ $ June $ $ $ $ $ $July $ $ $ $ $ $August $ $ $ $ $ $425.00September $ $ $ $ $ $425.50October $ $ $ $ $ $423.50Please be patient, as we continue to aggressively seek bus driversWe very much appreciate your patronage, and the opportunity to explain our current status.Sincerely,Thomas J.President

January 27, 2016Dear *** ***,The following is our reply to the complaint submitted by Jamie Johnson, assigned ID #***Note, on January 25, 2017, we emailed this customer, asking her for additional information on her *** transactionTo date, we have not received a replyPer our
email (copy attached), by law, we cannot provide a cash refund for any purchase made with ***Per our records, this customer purchased a 40-trip ticket book from us, using *** for paymentTrans-Bridge Lines, Incis not affiliated with ***Shortly after she purchased this 40-trip book, she was laid off and contacted us for reimbursementShe spoke with our manager, in charge of such refund requests, who contacted *** on her behalfHis contact at *** informed him that *** *** needed her *** card for reimbursement and also needed to contact her former employer and *** for this reimbursement.The description she includes in her complaint about our representatives telling her that this refund request was on an accountant's desk is not trueOur records indicate that this customer last called our office in September of She has not called and left multiple messagesOur manager worked with her for weeks and twice Contacted *** about this situationHe also relayed to her the proper procedure to follow for the refund requestShe, unfortunately, refused to accept this valid explanation.This customer, apparently, did not pursue the appropriate course in seeking this refundThis refund request needs to be addressed with ***, with this customer's former employer, and not with Trans-Bridge LinesTherefore, this customer is not eligible for the $refund she requests from us.Sincerely,Thomas J.President

September 30, 2015Dear *** ***:
We are in receipt of the complaint that you filed with the Revdex.com, concerning our serviceWe sincerely regret that you are disappointed in our service, and we always strive to provide the best possible transportation
service.As we have previously communicated to our customers, including you, we are currently experiencing a severe driver shortage, which is largely the result of the unprecedented, nationwide shortage of CDL driversThere is a shortage in the trucking industry, as well as in bus and transit operationsAdditionally, several of our drivers are away on leaves of absence, with others recently retiringWe are not merely making excuses, in relaying this to our customers; these are, in fact, the reasons behind our recent need to combine and cancel runsPlease see the attached copy of our most recent letter to our customers, dated September 15, 2015, which provides insight into the main challenges our company is currently facingHiring and training qualified bus drivers is no small feat that can be accomplished overnightOur drivers go through a rigorous training program, one that encompasses not only the crucial safety aspects of being a successful bus operator, but also the important interpersonal elements involved in customer communications and serviceThis training is imperative and time-consuming, lasting four weeks, prior to an experienced driver with a CDL, being assigned to operate any given runWe are certainly keenly aware that our customers depend on our serviceOur intention is always to provide safe, dependable and affordable transportation, in motorcoaches that are exhaustively maintained, driven by bus operators who are knowledgeable, competent, friendly and sensitive to the varying needs of our customersFurther, we combine and cancel runs only when absolutely necessary and must do so to make certain our customers are not strandedWhen we cancel and combine runs, it is generally due to a driver, who has been scheduled to operate a particular run, letting us know at the last minute that he or she cannot workWhen this happens, because of the driver shortage, we have no alternative but to cancel and combine runs.In your complaint, you say that Run #*, the bus that is scheduled to depart Flemington at 6:a.m., has been repeatedly cancelledOur records do show that this run has been cancelled and combined with Run #**, the 7:a.mdeparture from Flemington, eight times in the time period of August to September 24, and today, we continue to combine these runs, when necessaryYou also state that combining these runs led to many passengers standing, for the trip to the PABTIt is true that at least five times during this time period, some passengers stood, however, under Federal law, we are permitted up to standees onboard our motorcoachesWhile it is our preference that all of our passengers be seated onboard our buses, it is the choice of the passenger, as to whether he or she would like to stand onboard a given bus, or wait for the next busYou also state that Run #**, which is scheduled to depart the PABT at 5:p.m., "...has been cancelled about times in the last business days..." This is not accurate, as our records show that this run has been cancelled and combined with Run #18, the 5:p.mscheduled departure from the PABT, a total of eight times in the period of September to September You also reference the departure time of Run # **, which is scheduled to depart the PABT at 6:p.m., stating that on September 18, this bus arrived at the PABT at 6:p.mand departed the PABT at 7:p.mPer our GPS records, on September 18, Run # ** arrived at the PABT at 6:p.m., after being delayed in traffic en route to the PABT, and departed the PABT at 7:p.m., not 7:p.mas you indicateWhen this driver arrived at the PABT, he took his safety break, which allows our drivers to stretch, go to the bathroom, or to complete DOT paperwork, while being refreshed for the return trip from the PABTSafety breaks normally last minutes, and we will speak to this driver about the length of his break on this particular dateTo your point concerning providing discounted tickets, there will be no reduction in the faresOur fares are based on the overall costs of operating the entirety of our services, and not on the cost of running each run or routeNo matter how many runs we operate in a given day, we still need to cover our costs, such as the equipment loans and insurance coverage, which need to be paid every month, while the buses are continually inspected and maintainedAdditionally, the time-and-a-half rate we pay our drivers who are working on their scheduled days off, to cover the open runs, which we have every day, due to driver shortages, increases our operational costsAlso, there are times when we operate many schedules, during inclement weather, the Pope's visit, or holiday periods, for example, and those buses are only partly fullWith such low passenger counts, our revenue is not what it should be, and we do not increase ticket costs during ensuing days, to make up for that lossConcerning our ticket prices, our fares reflect our costs to operate our entire schedule of service to and from New York CityOur commuter ticket books are provided at a highly discounted rateThe cost of these tickets provides a sizeable savings from the value of our non-commuter tickets, to those who need to regularly travel to New York City, or when compared to the cost of using another mode of transportationFurther, our commuter ticket books fluctuate in cost every month, in accordance with the fluctuating cost of diesel fuelWe increase and decrease the cost of these ticket books, based on the most current cost of diesel fuelSee the below table, for a cost comparison of our Commuter Book fares, from August through to dateAs you can see, September fares are very slightly affected by our annual fare increase, but during the months when the cost of diesel fuel decreased, our fares also decreased, accordinglyMulti-Ride Commuter Fare History Doylestown / Flemington Route August - Present
20-trip Ticket Book 40-trip Ticket Book Doylestown Flemington Branchburg Doylestown Flemington BranchburgAugust $ $ $ $ $ $
September $ $ $ $ $ $ October $ $ $ $ $ $November $ $ $ $ $ $December $ $ $ $ $ $January $ $ $ $ $ $February $ $ $ $ $ $
March $ $ $ $ $ $
April $ $ $ $ $ $
May $ $ $ $ $ $
June $ $ $ $ $ $
July $ $ $ $ $ $
August $ $ $ $ $ $September $ $ $ $ $ $October $ $ $ $ $ $423.50Please be patient, as we continue to aggressively seek bus driversWe very much appreciate your patronage, and the opportunity to explain our current statusSincerely,
Thomas J.President

*** *** states that he rejects our first response, because: "Trans Bridge is passing off their responsibility as a company that is entrusted with the public's safety and welfare, onto their insurance company..." This is an untrue statementAs We previously stated, we have sent all claims pertaining to this trip to our insurance carrier, to handle, as we do for all insurance mattersOur investigation into *** ***'s circumstance, as to why he has not been paid for his bill shows that he did not follow the procedure, for filing a claim, as mandated under *** No-Fault Laws,MrTímmann failed to complete and submit the insurance forms that were provided to him, copies of which we included in our first responseTo reiterate, Trans-Bridge Lines is proceeding in accordance with governing laws, in submitting all incidents / claims to the insurance Company.This customer also expresses disbelief over the age of the motorcoach involved in this incidentThe motorcoach was a model, purchased brand new and placed in service în January Therefore, it was about months old and a "fairly new" bus in bus industry standardsAlso, having 178,miles on a coach is not unusual în motorcoach serviceMotorcoaches are not analogous to cars and are designed and manufactured to operate, while generating high mileageIn fact, motorcoaches are manufactured to travel 60,to over 100,miles per year.in his second complaint, and surprisingly, not in his first complaint, *** *** claims that fellow passengers, who were seated, "...in the rear of the bus, over the rear wheels constantly heard a grinding sound for most of the trip out to ***..." We have not received any other such complaints, regarding the Sound that he describesNor did anyone comment to the driver about this sort of sound,As previously stated, the cause of the fire has yet to be determined by either the fire marshal, nor the insurance investigatorThis customer also suggests that we would allow a bus to operate with poor upkeep and when knowing that it is not safe to do soNeedless to say, we would never allow a bus to operate, knowing that the bus has a mechanical issueDoing so would be detrimental to the safety of our passengers and to our businessIn fact, the safety of our passengers is of the utmost importance to usOur buses are brought in for comprehensive inspections and scheduled, preventive maintenance every 5,miles, in accordance withindustry standards, and our drivers conduct pre-trip safety inspections of their assigned buses, prior to each and every trip,We are asking *** *** to fill out the proper forms, in pursuit of his reimbursement, and return the forms to RL1, We are not at fault for his not filling out and submitting the appropriate and required forms that he was provided, and, once again, as mandated by *** No-Fault Laws,

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the responseIf no reason is received your complaint will be closed as Answered]
Complaint: ***
I am rejecting this response because:Only the first pages were sent to me as my order was over the phone and these pages do NOT show all the other stopsI personally cannot speak for the other vocal passenger after I departed but when I was I the facility with *** *** no profanity was used I expressed my displeasure with the service in a pointed, professional manner, asked to speak to a supervisor and was told none were available until the following business day If the staff was that concerned and *** *** was that out of hand, I suggest to them next time to walk away and call the policeWas told, as stated previously, three times, twice when purchasing the tickets on the phone and once after the return trip, that this was not the way this trip goes on a basis It was not until after speaking with the Operations Director that I was finally told that the majority of these trips do end this way.My original issue still stands This company does not stand behind what its employees tell the clients and is not not being truthful about the paperwork I was sent I can tell by the other complaints on here that this will go no where and my money will not be refunded as the company does not stand up to honor what it states it is going to do, at least in our case I would, if I were them, institute a call recording system for quality assurance so their employees can be retrained when something like this happens It would have made this complaint very simple to resolve to hear their employee tell me twice that the line was direct from Pier to Bethlehem I, and my party, still reject the voucher as we will not use a company that does not stand up and admit when they were wrong and remedy the situation I frankly do not care if *** *** was not professional after I left as it has no bering on my complaint, not did or do I have any control over it The summary still stands as I was told several times the service would be handled one way, it was handled the exact opposite way, in an unsafe manner, and the company refuses to stand up for it We will not use their service again, we have already told this story to a group of other friends that were traveling who then did not use their service, and we will continue to do so, not so much because of the ride, but because the company will not fix its mistake.
Regards,
*** ***

This letter is in response to the complaint that is assigned ID number [redacted]. Upon receiving this complaint, we conducted an investigation. Following are the results of that investigation.On August 29, 2015, this customer was on board our bus that operated Run #212, which is scheduled to depart...

the Port Authority Bus Terminal (PABT) at 10:45 a.m. and is destined for the [redacted]. When this bus started to approach its capacity for passengers, the driver made an announcement to those who were onboard, standing that they could disembark this bus, to board the bus operating Run I 210, which is the 10:50 a.m. departure from the PABT. The driver did so, since the other bus had available seats.This customer called our Director of Operations, a few days after her trip on August 29, and he explained to her that she should have boarded the other bus, in order to have a seat, for her trip to the Sands. She stated that while she was standing onboard the Run #212 bus, she looked out of the window and saw people standing by the other bus, which was the Run I 210 bus. So, she thought that there was no room on that bus and decided to stand. Passengers were indeed standing outside of that bus, while they waited for the driver to assist a disabled passenger, who was boarding.Eleven passengers who were onboard Run #212, in fact, boarded Run #210, where they were seated. Run #210 departed the PABT with 46 passengers onboard and could have carried another 10 Seated passengers. It was the decision of this customer to remain standing onboard Run I. 212, even after the driver made an announcement that there were seats available onboard Run #210. Initially, Run #212 became crowded because the Sands was running a special promotion, involving a prize giveaway, that day, We have designed our schedule to accommodate the influx of passengers, on such days when the Sands is offering a promotion, Run #210 departs the PABT just five minutes later than Run #212.While we prefer not to have standees on our buses, in accordance with Federal law, we are allowed up to 19 standees onboard our buses. ... 'This customer claims that she emailed the head of the company. We have searched our email records and cannot find any emails from her. We, however, found a record of her requesting and being granted two complimentary tickets in February of 2013. These were granted to her because of a delayed bus at the Sands.We very much care about the safety and comfort of our passengers and do our best to provide safe, affordable and pleasant transportation. Since this passenger chose to remain onboard Run #212 on August 29, refusing the option of boarding Run #210, where she would have been seated for her trip to the Sands, and since we provided her transportation to the Sands, she is not elligible for a complimentary ticket, or a refund.Sincerely,Tania T[redacted] Executive Administrative Assistant Trans-Brldge Lines, Inc.

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]
 Complaint: [redacted]
I am rejecting this response because:
Trans Bridge is passing off their responsibility as a company, that is entrusted with the public's safety and welfare, onto their insurance company.  For a $150.00 ambulance bill, it should be no effort for them to cover it as proper and a correct form of customer service.Seeing as how my insurance deductible is greater than the $150.00 bill that I incurred at their expense, and poor upkeep of their equipment.  It should not come out of my pocket to pay for this.  Trans Bridge obviously has plans to drg this matter out so that it costs me more in time and aggravation, than it would to pay for the bill.  As a large company, it is very typical to screw over the little guy while sucking up every penny that they can from them.As you can see, a majority of the letter was in response to a portion that I had no argument over, specifically my wish to cancel, well before the trip and get a refund.  I understood their policy, and I accepted it, even though I feel it is wrong.  Notice how they quickly glanced over the fact that they are passing the buck on to the insurance company?  What is so hard about doing what is right?  Even if they just covered the medical expenses, and didn't refund the trip, it would be a step in the right direction.  They have every intention to drag this on until I get fed up and give up.As for their bus.  It is amazing that their driver, and the owner who met us at the terminal, upon finally arriving home, all said that the bus was a fairly new bus.  Fairly new to me and my fellow passengers is well under a year old.  How does a bus get well over 150,000 miles if it is that new?  My fellow passengers, who sat in the rear of the bus, over the rear wheels constantly heard a grinding sound for most of the trip out to [redacted].  That doesn't sound like something that would be missed on a regularly scheduled maintenance check.Please just pay this minor little bill, and stop beating up on a little guy, who tried to do the right thing for your company.  Stop making me fight and deal with an insurance company that wants nothing more than to screw an anonymous customer.  That must be why you want me to deal with the insurance company, so they can screw me over, and you can claim to be innocent.
Regards,
[redacted]

Check fields!

Write a review of Trans-Bridge Lines, Incorporated

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by
adding a photo
Submit your review

Trans-Bridge Lines, Incorporated Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Transportation Services, Buses - Charter & Rental

Address: 2012 Industrial Dr, Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, United States, 18017-2134

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

www.transbridgebus.com

This site can’t be reached

Shady, yet now dead: once upon a time this website was reported to be associated with Trans-Bridge Lines, Incorporated, but after several inspections we’ve come to the conclusion that this domain is no longer active.



Add contact information for Trans-Bridge Lines, Incorporated

Add new contacts
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated