Sign in

UPS Customer Center

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about UPS Customer Center? Use RevDex to write a review

UPS Customer Center Reviews (21)

• Nov 19, 2020

Delivery maybe wait not now
Expected delivery - 24 Nov 2020. Received information from UPS that delivery would be 18 Nov 2020 by 9:00PM. Nothing materialized. Tried to get information through UPS "Virtual Help", not helpful. Tried to find telephone of UPS Depot, not possible and number did find kept hanging up. Checked again morning of 19 Nov 2020 and UPS said package returned to depot at 3:27AM. Then preparing for Delivery at about 9:05 19 Nov 2020. Called again and was finally able to get someone to talk (I think Deshandra) but she was not helpful with good information. All she would quote is what was on internet when tracking package. She did say it might be delivered 19 Nov between 3:15PM and 7:15PM. I asked if that was firm and she said maybe. We waited all day 18 Nov 2020 and no package. We are waiting at home because the item is expensive ($500) and don't want porch thieves to get item. Now we will wait on 19 Nov 2020 to see if item arrives as they are still saying preparing for delivery at 10:00 AM on 19 Nov 2020. Will update if item comes and is not destroyed! If we didn't say -- this was UPS "Undeliverable Postal Service."

• Jan 01, 2020

The original package had the incorrect zip code causing the package to be address corrected to the Greenville CenterThe package was delivered to the customers old addressThe customer has been informed of the error and the original shipper has been issued credit for the shipment

• Nov 28, 2019

Business states that this consumer was never servicedA quick look was done to the device and a rough estimate was providedThe actual diagnostic would have to be done by an actual technician who was not available until a couple of days later.Consumer was impatient and decided to take laptop elsewhereConsumer was informed that the technician would need to inspect the device, but she could not waitUnfortunately, business could not meet the time frame she was requesting

I was having a vacuum head delivered to my homeI went on the [redacted] website and chose to use MY CHOICE, filled out to leave the package on my porch the day of deliveryCheck marked the box that I take full responsibility of the package once leftI also signed up for text alerts so I know when it is deliveredI received a text today that the driver did NOT leave my package and it would be delivered tomorrow the same timeI work jobs and that is why I chose to have it left on my porchWhen I spoke to the online chat person, they were USELESS and I asked for their supervisorShe was rude, and told me I either have to pay $to choose a time when I will be home, which is one day a week, and I surly do not need to spend my one day waiting for the [redacted] truck, OR drive hours away to pick up my package and back, on my day offI also asked, since they said that the driver has the discretion to choose to leave it or not, what his reason was for not leaving it? And there was no reason they could give me, even though I legally chose to have it leftThe sun is shining, you can not see my porch from the road, and I see no reason for it to not be leftI have packages delivered times a month or so, for yearsSo, I asked Ashley, in Virginia, to please give me her supervisors name, or headquarters number, and she refused eitherI also asked her for her employee ID, and that was refused as wellSo I went online, found what was supposed to be the number to headquarters and it again, went to just a customer service person, LUIS ( [redacted] ) who explained he was just customer service but would do everything he could to helpSO I again explained this whole issue, and he had this taken care of within minutesHe was absolutely wonderful! He called Carol, at Palatine, Il , where my package came out of , call me within minutes, and she handled this like a complete Pro!!! After that conversation, I then got a call from Gerson ( [redacted] ) to ask how he could help, because the chat situation was set to *escalation*I explained the above and asked how I could first of all commend CAROL and LUIS, and unfortunatly make a complaint about ASHLEY in Virginia, who refused to even give me her ID or a phone numberHe said he would put that through and that I can also go to their website and put in information there in their complaint section, which I will be doing nextSo,,, If you are going to have a *MY CHOICE [redacted] delivery, beware!!! They will either try to get you to have to pay $or drive far away to get your package, even though you CHOSE for it to be delivered! Good Luck people! I am giving this a neutral rating because there was only ONE RUDE person in this experiencethe rest were wonderful!

I spent almost $on shipping for day shippingI wasn't home when order was going to be delivered at due to at workSpent min on the phone with a rep who was uninterested in trying to help meAsked to speak with a supervisor Sat in hold for min no one bothered to pick up then call was disconnected so I called back spoke with someone else who said that someone would call me back in an hour they would try and get it delivered again surprisingly hours went by and no one called me backWhen I called again I was told that unfortunately that they were not going to deliver it and that even though I paid for day shipping they would deliver on MondayI told them I would pick up the package where do I need to get it the 3rd rep told me that someone would call me in an hourThe worst customer service ever

Initial Business Response / [redacted] (1000, 10, 2015/09/30) */ We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to the customer for this situationThe customer's concerns have been forwarded to local senior management for investigation and responseThe customer will be contacted no later than 10/01/to discuss the matter further Initial Consumer Rebuttal / [redacted] (3000, 17, 2015/10/27) */ This has happened yet again to meThe package was listed as out for delivery and there was no package, no slip, no doorbellSomeone was home all day and the doorbell is functioning properlyAn exception was only raised on the UPS website after 7pm, which was both the end of the estimated delivery window and after the time that I could request for the package to be held at the facility for pickupThis is an absolute embarrassment to UPS and has been a recurring nightmare for me

Revdex.com spoke with *** from the businessHe has reached out to our office to state that he has looked at the issues the customer brought up and has worked with his team to limit this from happening in the future

The original package had the incorrect zip code causing the package to be address corrected to the Greenville CenterThe package was delivered to? the customers old addressThe customer has been informed of the error and the original shipper has been issued credit for the shipment

I had a prepaid label to drop off a package at my local UPS Store. Sounds simple enough right? To my surprise, I was told they could not send it out because the worth was over $1,000. I was told to go to the main warehouse a half hour away from the location I was at or schedule a driver to pick it up. I called to schedule a driver to pick it up and they wanted to charge me a fee of $15! This policy is inconvenient and absurd. It makes all of the UPS Stores useless. The UPS Centers are not spread out in Las Vegas either. For some reason, they are cluttered into one area. This also makes no sense. Do yourself a favor and choose a different carrier for your deliveries. Please spread the word.

UPS attempted a delivery without notifying me and then made a 2nd attempt but labeled it as a first attempt. The following business day, I received a notice that it was the final attempt and that I could go to the office in Middleton, WI and pick it up. I don't own a car. I live in Madison. When I contacted UPS via live chat, they said that even though the driver made a scanning mistake they would only make 3 attempts, although I was aware of only 2 attempts.

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 10, 2015/09/30) */
We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to the customer for this situation. The customer's concerns have been forwarded to local senior management for investigation and response. The customer will be contacted no later than...

10/01/15 to discuss the matter further.
Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 17, 2015/10/27) */
This has happened yet again to me. The package was listed as out for delivery and there was no package, no slip, no doorbell. Someone was home all day and the doorbell is functioning properly. An exception was only raised on the UPS website after 7pm, which was both the end of the estimated delivery window and after the time that I could request for the package to be held at the facility for pickup. This is an absolute embarrassment to UPS and has been a recurring nightmare for me.

Sorry for the delay on this one, I will reach out to this customer and find out who she spoke with...

from our facility. 
I do not show a record of it in our center information program.
[redacted]

I was having a vacuum head delivered to my home. I went on the [redacted] website and chose to use MY CHOICE, filled out to leave the package on my porch the day of delivery. Check marked the box that I take full responsibility of the package once left.
I also signed up for text alerts so I know when it is delivered. I received a text today that the driver did NOT leave my package and it would be delivered tomorrow the same time. I work 2 jobs and that is why I chose to have it left on my porch.
When I spoke to the online chat person, they were USELESS and I asked for their supervisor. She was rude, and told me I either have to pay $5.00 to choose a time when I will be home, which is one day a week, and I surly do not need to spend my one day waiting for the [redacted] truck, OR drive 1.5 hours away to pick up my package and back, on my day off.
I also asked, since they said that the driver has the discretion to choose to leave it or not, what his reason was for not leaving it? And there was no reason they could give me, even though I legally chose to have it left. The sun is shining, you can not see my porch from the road, and I see no reason for it to not be left. I have packages delivered 3 times a month or so, for years.
So, I asked Ashley, in Virginia, to please give me her supervisors name, or headquarters number, and she refused either. I also asked her for her employee ID, and that was refused as well.
So I went online, found what was supposed to be the 800 number to headquarters and it again, went to just a customer service person, LUIS ([redacted]) who explained he was just customer service but would do everything he could to help. SO I again explained this whole issue, and he had this taken care of within 3 minutes. He was absolutely wonderful! He called Carol, at Palatine, Il , where my package came out of , call me within 3 minutes, and she handled this like a complete Pro!!! After that conversation, I then got a call from Gerson ([redacted]) to ask how he could help, because the chat situation was set to *escalation*. I explained the above and asked how I could first of all commend CAROL and LUIS, and unfortunatly make a complaint about ASHLEY in Virginia, who refused to even give me her ID or a phone number.
He said he would put that through and that I can also go to their website and put in information there in their complaint section, which I will be doing next.
So,,, If you are going to have a *MY CHOICE* delivery, beware!!! They will either try to get you to have to pay $5.00 or drive far away to get your package, even though you CHOSE for it to be delivered!
Good Luck people! I am giving this a neutral rating because there was only ONE RUDE person in this experience.. the rest were wonderful!

The original package had the incorrect zip code causing the package to be address corrected to the Greenville Center. The package was delivered to the customers old address. The customer has been informed of the error and the original shipper has been issued credit for the shipment.

Poor customer service,won't let me speak with a manager, hold time 1 hour 30 minutes still no package. Spoke with Roselinda said I have to speak with a supervisor and the wait time was over 45 minutes. She refused to give me a manager or director. 1 hour 20 minutes later Loni Smith came on the phone and said he will call me back in 1 hour. NOT ACCEPTABLE FOR A PACKAGE THAT HAS BEEN SITTING IN THEIR CERRITOS LOCATION SINCE 6 AM YESTERDAY, 10 MINUTES FROM MY HOUSE AND I OFFERED TO PICK IT UP. WHY PAY EXTRA FOR THE SERVICE THAT IS NOT PROVIDED

Business states that this consumer was never serviced. A quick look was done to the device and a rough estimate was provided. The actual diagnostic would have to be done by an actual technician who was not available until a couple of days later.Consumer was impatient and decided to take laptop...

elsewhere. Consumer was informed that the technician would need to  inspect the device, but she could not wait. Unfortunately, business could not meet the time frame she was requesting.

I spent almost $50 on shipping for 2 day shipping. I wasn't home when order was going to be delivered at 1 due to at work. Spent 5 min on the phone with a rep who was uninterested in trying to help me. Asked to speak with a supervisor Sat in hold for 20 min no one bothered to pick up then call was disconnected so I called back spoke with someone else who said that someone would call me back in an hour they would try and get it delivered again surprisingly 2 hours went by and no one called me back. When I called again I was told that unfortunately that they were not going to deliver it and that even though I paid for 2 day shipping they would deliver on Monday. I told them I would pick up the package where do I need to get it the 3rd rep told me that someone would call me in an hour. The worst customer service ever.

Review: I have had a history of package mistreatment by the [redacted] UPS. Yesterday, my package was tossed or dropped. I hear a loud sound from inside, and when I checked on it, I saw my package on the ground and the delivery driver going downstairs. I have complained to the UPS customer center previously (about 2 years ago) about a package that had been thrown and was partially open only to be told that I was lying. When I produced evidence of the busted package, I was ignored. Since then, I have received partially open packages multiple times and torn boxes. Since they ship for [redacted], I would have to pay money to rent a post office box to avoid this. Picking up package at the center also has issues. I was yelled at by a customer service agent for coming at 5:30pm to pick up a package when the center closes at 6:00pm. Since my packages are still being mistreated and customer service doesn't resolve the issue, I felt I had no other option but report it.Desired Settlement: I would like future packages treated with care, although I will do anything I can to avoid using UPS in the future.

Business

Response:

Revdex.com spoke with [redacted] from the business. He has reached out to our office to state that he has looked at the issues the customer brought up and has worked with his team to limit this from happening in the future.

Review: I was told the package would be delivered on the 20th of Feburary due weather package did not arrive, but it was a my local facility. I called to see if I could pick it up. I was told it will be available on Saturday for pick up and was given the address of the local facility. I call back to make sure this was correct well it wasn't the customer service rep gave me a hard time. I had to speak to supervisor who called my local facility and was told the trucks were sealed for the weekend. I had made arrangements for someone to take me with a truck to pick up my tires. I explained to the supervisor since I could not pick the tires on Saturday then they needed to be delivered make long story she made it where the delivery option cannot be changed unless I pay additional money. You have already cost me money, ups has the worst customer service.Desired Settlement: Give me back the money that pay the merchant for delivery.

Review: I placed an order with [redacted] and it was on vehicle for delivery today. I checked the status at 730 pm as I hadn't received my package only to find out that my package was damaged and was being sent back. This is not the first time that they have damaged a package sent it out for delivery only to not get it because the driver said there was damage to the package which results in me not getting my package on time!Desired Settlement: I would like a hand written apology and I would like someone reprimanded for not doing their job and reporting damage when the package was sorted and put on the truck damaged!

Consumer

Response:

At this time, I have not been contacted by UPS Customer Center regarding complaint ID [redacted].Regards,[redacted]

Check fields!

Write a review of UPS Customer Center

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

UPS Customer Center Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Mailing Services

Address: 13101 James E Casey Ave, Englewood, Colorado, United States, 80112-5948

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

https


Add contact information for UPS Customer Center

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated