Sign in

Vonage

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Vonage? Use RevDex to write a review

Vonage Reviews (115)

• Sep 15, 2021

2 years ago I was sold on Vonage
2 years ago I was sold on Vonage and signed up for a business account. Although the call quality left a good bit to be desired, the benefits were so much better than our old analog system that we could live with it. But the first of this year 2021, our Vonage service became increasingly unreliable. I tried to reach out to tech support but after more than 4 hours of waiting I still had not talked to a person. Neither did they answer any of my emails or respond on the chat service. Even when I got an email from my new account manager and tried to tell him my frustrations, he never answered my email. So I decided to go with a competitor in July of this year and sent a cancellation email to Vonage. I got a reply that I had to do that by phone and spent more time trying to cancel by phone but DID NOT get to talk to anyone. Finally in frustration, and since we couldn't affort to continue to pay $258/ month for a service we were no longer using, I told my credit card company to block any further charges to Vonage. Finally I got a call from a Vonage person trying to get me to pay and when I told him it was too late, I had already gone with a competitor he said he would turn it over to the cancellation department. (I have recordings and emails) The last email I got from Vonage they said my account had been cancelled and that I might get a final bill and that this bill would be due September 15th, 2021. I never got a final bill. What I got was a collections notice for $2854.58 dated Sept. 9, 2021. They had turned it over to a collections agency BEFORE they said it would be due.

• Nov 12, 2020

Greedy , unethical customer-harassments
Hey after with this greedy company and paid say 8k, I cancelled and ported my phone to ooma. However vonage is bent upon charging me by providing substitute phone which I have not asked for. There is no provision to cancel it by email or online. When you call their customer service after a long wait they will transfer to management team for cancellation. A crook will answer in strange accent and after a while it goes to silent mode and will disconnect. I curse them and I appeal to State and Federal customer grievances cell to take action. TTHESE LOOTERS ARE AND THE BOARD MEMBERS ARE EARNING MONEY UNETHICALLY. THE SUBSTITUE PHONE NUMBER WHICH I NEVER ASKED 585 226 1606 TO BE CANCELLED.

I have been a customer since Overall the service is goodI submitted to transfer my phone number to another provider as I want to switch the provider for cost reasons and Vonage is not making it easierWe have been following up for days now since we submitted the request and they keep giving mixed info to me and to my new providerOne of the support persons that was on conf call with me and the new provider was rude and had an attitude when I started telling how Vonage has been making this very difficult to transfer even though I have been a customer for years now Will never recommend to any of my friends and family to get Vonage everThey need to learn how to do business and how to treat customers even when they transfer to another providerThey never know whether that customer would want to come back again to Vonage and with this sort of behavior and attitude they lost one customer forever and more to lose as I am spreading this word to all my family members as many of them do use Vonage Please stay away from Vonage !!!

Complaint: [redacted] I am rejecting this response because: I was never told I had to send a letter of authorization to cancel the serviceI was told I could cancel it by phoneFaxing an authorization will cost me moneyWhy can't I call to cancel by April 2ndI never received a contract from [redacted] telling me I had send a letter authorization to cancel My next step is make a complaint to the [redacted] Attorney General My complaint should serve as your authorization to cancel my service I would ever never signed up for this service if I knew it was this difficult to cancelLet this serve as my authorization to cancel Regards, [redacted]

Complaint: [redacted] I am rejecting this response because, though the phone number was recovered and service restored, I would like to know what measures are being put in place to ensure no customer's phone number ever gets 'slammed' or transferred without the current phone number owner's consent The reason for requesting for the measure to prevent such issues reoccurring (either to me or other customers) is my concern with respect to the privacy of customer's information and identity theft Thank you Regards, [redacted]

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response If you wish, you may update it before sending it.] Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] , and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me Regards, [redacted]

Not pleased with the inability to speak to someone when the firm in fact, debits my checking account each monthHaving to spend almost one hour on hold then after speaking with a Supervisor, explaining my issue and how upset I am, being put ON HOLD AGAIN for you get, one additional hourI finally hung upThis is a terrible way to run a companyAlso, when I switched to Vonage due to a promotional offer I specifically asked the CSR if I can cancel if I didn't like the serviceWell now, I don't like the service and they want a cancellation fee of over Not good but it does't seem to matter since I can't get a response from the company

Vonage Customer service is awfulReps will give two drastically different answers to the same questionRandom fees nearly double the $plan I originally signed up for - half of the fees are essentially for absolutely nothing (and aren't government mandated taxes/fees)Call quality is awful and there always seems to be something wrong with the router or the networkAt this point I just want to cancel my service with them, but the early termination fee is higher than the amount of money left to wait out my contractSo either way I'm stuck paying for awful service I'm not even using

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response If you wish, you may update it before sending it.] Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] , and find that this resolution is satisfactory to meThe complaint with Vonage has been resolved No further action needs to be taken Regards, [redacted]

Attached is the reply for complaint # [redacted]

Attachedis the reply for complaint # [redacted]

Attached is the reply for complaint # Call Send SMS Add to Skype You'll need Skype CreditFree via Skype

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response If you wish, you may update it before sending it.] Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complain [redacted] , and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me Regards, [redacted]

Complaint: [redacted] I am rejecting this response because: There is no accuracy in their responce I tried to tell them I was cancelling on 2/but they refused to accept this I used the phone number but was told by [redacted] that they were transferring this number to their control when they removed equipment and replaced it with theirs Vonage continued to bill me and kept my money telling me I could not leave their service I want their disconnection to show I have not used their service as of 2/and a return of any fees charged they are not an honorable company and will never recommend them Regards, [redacted]

Complaint: [redacted] I am rejecting this response because: I have called three different times talking to three different people with no resolveThey can see that the service has not been connected since October of Big business like continue to take advantage of people like me due there confusing way of running their business and having people that are not easily understandable and that didn't do their jobsVoyage owes me money and I expect to be paid along with my service to stop along with the billing to stop Regards, [redacted]

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response If you wish, you may update it before sending it.] Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me Regards, [redacted]

I am writing in response to the complaint received on behalf of *** *** Vonage account number ***The complaint is in regard to a refund request. I have reviewed the details of the complaint and the notes on the account* *** *** expressed dissatisfaction
with our Account Management Department. I apologize to *** *** that he was not met with the level of customer service aptitude to which we aspire, and to which he deservedWe are continuously striving to improve all aspects of our company so every customer experience is both positive and constructiveThough Mr*** experience was negative, his feedback is both welcomed and appreciated. Our records indicate that this matter has been previously addressed by another member of our Account Management DepartmentAs a result *** *** account was terminated on May 6, 2014, and a refund in the amount of $was issued to his method of payment on fileHowever, Vonage does not require our customers to return their devices back to us once their account is terminatedVonage is unable to compensate for these charges, as we did not bill the customer for itVonage considers this matter resolved

Attachedis the reply for complaint #*** *** ***

I am an existing Vonage customer I have four phone lines with vonage that I use for my small accounting business For the most part, I found vonage to have excellent sales and set up support
However, on January 29, 2016, I called up vonage customer care to order two more phone and two additional phone lines I spoke with a gentleman in the Atlanta ce center He begrudgingly took my order over the phone, promised me a small discount, and even supposedly helped me choose new extensions and phone lines to finalize my order He emailed me a receipt for the sale The receipt was not representative of the conversation regarding the products and pricing I immediately called back, waited on hold for minutes to speak to a different service agent to address the discrepancies in the order The new agent who got on the phone was named "Sabrina" She refused to give me an ID number and eventually told me her supervisor would NOT speak with me She then refused to cancel the inaccurate order or to fix it, she acknowledged that she knew the call was being recorded, and told me "she didnt care" She also initially refused to tell me the name of her supervisor or way for me to contact anybody that could resolve this issue Sabrina, from the Atlanta office, got more and more defensive and nasty as the conversation progressed It was seriously shocking to be treated this way by any service vendor, especially a vendor I was attempting to increase my business with I felt like I was talking to somebody at the DMV, while she snapped her gum in my hear, and then eventually just gave me short non-responsive answers to get off the call with me
Then, my debit card got mysteriously charged for two random services from vonage that I did not order the very next day Also, the inaccurate order was never canceled as I had requested I had to spend one hour on the phone with my bank to contest the charges Im disappointed that Vonage allows this type of person to represent their company and that my bank card account was essentially hacked by this woman
Vonage, please address this Sabrina in the atlanta office and her unavailable supervisor, supposedly named "MrsJohnson", will be the downfall of your organization I respect how much money and energy it takes to draw in a new customer, its so counterproductive to have employees like this, interacting with good existing customers, that will drive your clients to competitors Please review the calls, they're shocking Email me for my account number at Vonage

Complaint: ***
I am rejecting this response because:
15px background: transparent;">Please reopen this complaintWas not resolved! The Information that vonage provided was not correctThis account was opened in or This is my second accountThey had to reactivate my phone number *** under a new home acctbecause their system cancelled my account due to my credit card expiringThis company will not make phone calls or send out a mailing for notification that bill is not able to be collectedAlso, ask vonage for any notification or proof that my phone was workingMy phone did not make one single phone call, even the voice mail function was not properly reportingHow can I be charged per month when the system clearly wasn't operable due to their faulty way of doing business once the credit card wasn't able to be charged
Regards,*** ***

Check fields!

Write a review of Vonage

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Vonage Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: TELECOMMUNICATIONS EQUIPMENT - DISABILITY, TELEPHONE COMMUNICATIONS, TELETYPEWRITERS MESSAGE SERVICE

Address: 2147 Route 27, Edison, New Jersey, United States, 08817-3365

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

This website was reported to be associated with Vonage.



Add contact information for Vonage

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated