Write a review   Sign In

Waldorf Riley Heating & Cooling

Have you had any experience with this company? Share it by adding a review!
Revdex Home > Waldorf Riley Heating & Cooling

Waldorf Riley Heating & Cooling Reviews (27)

Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer14770300 time Nov 24, 2019

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] , and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below The response from Steve R [redacted] does not resolve my complaintAs I stated, R***'s salesman stated to me, I deal with this insurance company all the time and I assure you Mr [redacted] that I can get another $from them." I have this conversation on my homes security systemAlso attached is a voice mail message file from my insurance company documenting the fact that R***'s salesman never contacted them until the job started which was about weeks after I signed the contractDuring that time R***'s salesman told me numerous times he would call my insurance company but he never did until the job startedSteve R [redacted] is also lying when he states, "They were both told at the time that the insurance company would not pay for upgradesThey were also given lower price options, but wanted our premium roofing system"My home security recording has no statements from their salesman supporting these assertionsAnd why does he say, Both"? I was the only person there taking to the salesman Steve R [redacted] and his employees are serial liars that the public should be warned of Regards, [redacted] ***


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer14003859 time Nov 06, 2019

As far as the business protocol of other companies, we cannot comment about how they choose to operateFor us, we follow the recommendations of consumer advocacy groups like the Revdex.com.Such recommendations include offering references, having proper insurance and licenses, and giving detailed specifications, etc., as well as having all interested parties available at the time of the estimateWe do offer a lot of options and flexibility to accommodate busy customer schedulesFollowing the recommendation of all interested parties being present results in happier customers, and fewer misunderstandings, because everyone is there for all of the discussions, and decisionsThat's our goal, not just to have customers, but to have happy ones.Mr [redacted] has taking exception to this position, and we respect his right to do so We, however, need to consider the likely result of the lack of good and complete communication at this important early stage of the process In the past, we have not always kept this commitment, and have had unhappy customers as a resultThis being true, we have worked hard at doing this part right Our consultant may not have done a good enough job explaining the 'why' we ask for all interested parties to be present and he could have measured first before asking if all were, and then if not, have rescheduledSo for these, we do apologize, and have spoken with our representative, to prevent this situation in the future We wish Mr [redacted] well, and hope the best for him Please advise us of any recommendations you may have in this situation Thank you for your consideration


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer14083840 time Nov 01, 2019

Yes, things were delayed, and we apologize for that. It was a special order and we have gotten it in as of today, Friday, May 26, 2017. We are scheduling the work for this coming week (week of 5/30/17). We have a call out to the customer to set that up. We had some difficulty trying to... find the product in the quantity necessary for this job, and finally just ordered the larger volume just to get the job done for the customer. Unfortunately with special order projects, unforeseen delays and difficulties can take place, especially with repairs. Still we should've done a better job of communicating along the way with this customer. For this, we apologize, and will do better. Steve Rott General manager William C Rott & Son Inc


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer14429364 time Oct 28, 2019

Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] , and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me I want to clarify that the sales man was very misleading with what he told us I feel we are being blamed for this miss communication and the fact they brought a tarp out to us should have kept us at bayAs we appreciate the work finally being done and our correspondence with Pat have been better we were not told at time of sale what the message back to us is saying we wereHe did not mix up measure and install we were very aware of what the salesman told us for hours in our homeThank you Regards, [redacted]


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer14442615 time Oct 25, 2019

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] , and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear belowBelow please see reasoning for not accepting proposed settlement from Rott: · Damage (gouges) to interior trim is from improper use of sawzallAlternate hand tools could have been used to prevent this type of damage to pry window/finishing piece from interior trim· Multiple emails and calls were made to Rott’s office requesting an invoice for originally agreed settlement amount of $due to damage on interior trim in March Rott’s office failed to return calls & emails or provide revised invoiceAttached is last email sent dated March 29, A response was not received· Check provided for final payment stated Contract #9-Paid in FullCheck was issued via certified mail, received by [redacted] on August 22, and cashed· No collection calls or notices received by Rott’s officeInvoice claiming balance of $from [redacted] was received by mail after $payment had clearedWritten response to [redacted] was provided via USPS which included copy of cleared check and copies of multiple emails that [redacted] did not reply toNo response was received from Rott· Collection agency hired by [redacted] failed to comply with FDCPA notification and disclosure requirements; both written and verbal Please advise if additional information is required Regards, [redacted]


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer13157129 time Feb 04, 2019

We are adjusting our position in this matter and will forgo the balance previously claimed as owedThis decision is based upon further review of the matter and feeling it is better to err on the side of the customerWe will send this conclusion of a zero balance to the collection agency and any others needed to resolve this. Sincerely, Steven ***


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer11159252 time Jan 27, 2019

At this point, I have visited the *** at their home at *** *** and examined the area again. I did not find any obvious broken rafters as I thought I might,. There is a small bit of buckling sheathing on an joining spot, but it's unlikely to be part of the problemWhen I examined the area inside and out it does line up with the window, which was open when I was there. I asked the customer whether not that window was open when it leaked, knowing that might be a controversial question, And possibly not well received. They said it was not open. My assertion is, based on what's going on there that the window has either been left open, creating part of the problem, or is compromised particularly at the sill, allowing water to flow in because the built in storm window is not completely closed, and not wrapped properly and funnels water in to the sill of the windowIt's also possible that the siding around the window could be part of the cause, as it is not done well either, and where the trim above it, leading to the window and siding, could of course be a contributing factor.. While the customer asserts that we guaranteed it wouldn't leak no matter what after we did our work, both our salesman and our contract states clearly that was not the caseWe always address what is an obvious problem, but don't insist on every part of the connecting pieces be done, like replacing this window which looked OK previously. If I was assessing the situation originally, it would've been something on my radar as a possibility, but with the bad flashing job that existed, it would not of been the first thing to recommended, or try, for it could've been easily a waste of money to do, as much as actually being part of the problem. As it is, we are putting together an option for the customer to take down all the siding the overhang trim gutter and remove the window and replace with all new tying it together properly with the natural flow of water. We are offering to do this at the cost of the material with no markup, and labor with only direct cost of matching taxes and compensation insurance added on to pay for those definite immediate costsNo other overheads applied. The customer asked me to prepare these options, and I offered to also show the cost shown in our price book, had we done it at the time of the job, which would've been much moreThe customer asserted that they would have done more work at the time, up to replacing the roof if that was recommended. What we are offering is to do this work not only at the drastically reduced cost then it would've been at the time of the job, but allow for payment to be made after an extended period of time of weather coming from the problem direction, Establishing that the problem is resolved. As to the assertion by the customer that I made fun of her saying blah blah blah, I did not. Perhaps she did not hear what I was saying, as there was some talking over each other at moments. I did say that she was not being nice, and had never been nice to me, even from the first meeting where she started yelling at me when we met. This I had said in response to how the conversation was going at that time. Additionally, we did come back several times, before she contacted the Revdex.com. If there was a drop in getting back to her somehow, at this time, for this year, we do apologize for that. It is not the way we normally do business, or the way we treated them previously. We do wish the *** well, and are willing to participate in making them whole in this situation, while believing we did good for them as we have asserted previously, but Additional problems still existed, which we are willingto help them with. Please let us know if you have any other recommendations in this situation. Respect fully Steven J R*** William C R*** & Son Inc


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer12457380 time Jan 25, 2019

When the customers job was started, our worker discovered that the wood under the shingles was too bad
to go over. The customer was not home at
that timeOur consultant came to give them a price to replace all the wood and
an option to do the whole project. The
customer said they
didn’t have the funds needed and just wanted to do the bare
minimum to close it up. Unfortunately,
we dropped the ball and didn’t return in a timely manner. We have reached out to the customer and
they stated that they had someone else finish the repair. The customer, as agreed, will be receiving a
partial return of down payment minus the labor and materials used and left
there


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer12771709 time Jan 21, 2019

Our
consultant was out on 4/15/to meet with the ***’s and sold them a roof
Their existing roof had some minor blow off damage at that timeThe
***’s signed a contract with
us at that time with many upgrades, including a
new ridgevent system, Super ice shield, an up graded shingle and an
upgraded valley system They were both told at that time that the
insurance company would not pay for upgrades They were also given lower
price options, but wanted our premium roofing system The insurance
company was provided with copies of the contract on 5/27/2015. The customers were called multiple times by phone and invoices were
supplied at the beginning of the job, when it was completed and again in
October, five months after the job was completed On October 22, Mr
*** contacted our office and immediately began a profane tirade He was
hung up on He then called back, swore profanely at our receptionist,
swore again profanely at a manager and hung up again. The very next day, Mrs*** called in, made a final payment in full,
was gracious and asked that if we got more money from the insurance company,
could we reimburse her Insurance companies pay the owners, not the
contractor While we appreciate that Mrs*** was gracious when she
called, and made the final payment, her follrequest for
reimbursement if we got any money from the insurance company directly, suggests
they seem confused on the whole process with insurance companies It
seems they still don't seem clear that Insurance companies do not cover
everything, all the time We do feel, that we did what we agreed to and
we certainly can't force the insurance companies and to do more then a policy
will cover It is never our position to guarantee what an
Insurance company will, or will not do If there was ever any
question as to the need for an insurance company to cover the financial aspect
of the job, we will set it up subject to insurance companies approving the
amountThere was no such stipulation in this contractAnd certainly no
guarantees that we would get any certain amount of money from the insurance
company for the customer. We appreciate the chance
to respondPlease let us know if you
have any recommendations in this case. Sincerely, Steven R*** General Manager


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer11757322 time Jan 15, 2019

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ***, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint. For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear belowRegards,
*** *** Shame ,shame double shame You can twist and turn around anything you wantWe know what we heardYou were mocking me and asked if I was ever nice in my entire life, and upon reading other reviews from the Revdex.com , this is not the first time you called people names. We Also heard the salesman say the leak would be fixed for the 2,dollars we paid., otherwise we would not have agreed to it. The window was not open during the rainstorm. Bottom line, Paid 2,, still have same leak same spot As of today have not recieved new estimate....or an apology


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer11287272 time Jan 11, 2019

The following is a response to the complaint of *** *** of Depew, NYHopefully we can provide some clarity, explain what we know, and own our failuresRegarding the window start date; it would have been extremely imprudent to have set the window to be completed by the end of October
for a few reasonsFirst; because the date the contract was signed was October 15th, and we have to honor the three day rescission option, we could not have begun the process, until October 20, (because of the weekend- non business days)Then we would need to set up an appointment for a final measure, with our production manager, as it is a custom built, custom sized product. My guess is, our sales person said he would have our production manager contact them by the end of October. I say this because once measured, we send in the info to our manufacturer, and then get an acknowledgement, which we have to confirm, and then it's a to week turnaround from that time to have it made, and delivered to usIn addition to that, all our products, had an estimated lead time to install of at least three months, (as in we had three month backlog). That is consistent with the estimated start and completion dates on the contract of 1/13/16, to 1/31/16. There is no reference to some earlier dates anywhere on the signed contract that the customer has. While it is clear that we did not communicate well enough on this point, we are not in the habit of setting ourselves up for failure on purpose, regarding start dates, and have safeguards in place to try and avoid this, like the dates on the contractAlso at our re-measure we can usually find any gaps in understandingObviously we need to be more diligent on being clear and shall press on, to be soAs the year was coming to a close, we were recognizing that our jobs were running behind about a month, because of jobs expanding in progress, along with some weather delays. Seeing this reality, we reached out, a month ahead of the scheduled dates, to let people know of impending delays, and ask if there were any issues we could help them withA letter, or postcard, we have found, has a better chance of making contact with them, than just phone calls, so we took that step. We were also making follcallsThis customer called, reacting before we called them, which was what we hoped if there were issuesWe at that point, at no extra cost, and a month before the original contract job start dates, sent one of our people out to tarp the area. A high wind loosened this, and we secured it again which took care of it until we got there to do the workAs we explained to our customer, we were running a month behind, and did get the work done by the end of February, first week in MarchWe did do the additional work on the siding at no additional cost, (and we had not gotten this complaint until now, long after we did the job)There was some time conflict issues with our window job set up unfortunately. Apparently when our man reached out and left a message as to options for days to get the work done, the customer called in and talked to our secretary but that message was not seen by our production manager. An uncommon breakdown that we apologized for and do so now again. When we realized our mistake we pulled our man off another situation and got him over there that same dayWhile this kind of miss is untypical for a window appointment, we will dig deeper into how this happened, to strengthen this connection. Again, we're sorry for that lapseIn conclusion, the contract does show only one set of scheduled dates, consistent with our schedule at the time, but the customer was obviously left unclear as to when the window work would be done and that is always our responsibility to make sure there is clarity on all points. I’m guessing when things were talked about we said measure, but the customer only heard we’d be out for the window by end of October. Regarding the roof, we do feel we were proactive, sending out a letter a month before being late, and doing a temporary repair at no extra cost. The tarp was asked for a full month before our first proposed dates for the roofWe work hard never to have problems with customers, and feel we did try hard to do the right things to take care of this customer even when we had a mix ups, albeit we understand the customer’s frustration on our communicationThe job is complete now, with an afor bad wood and an unvented bath fanThis missing vent was the cause of rot and mold that we found.We have a call out to this customer to install a screen at this timePlease advise us as to any recommendations you would have regarding this situationThank you for your help and considerationSincerely Steven J Rott President William C Rott & Son Inc


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer12644338 time Jan 10, 2019

As far as the business protocol of other companies, we cannot comment about how they choose to operate. For us, we try to line up with recommendations of consumer advocacy groups like the Revdex.com and Federal Trade Commission, i.eincluding offering references, having proper contracts, insurance, licenses, and giving detailed specifications, etc. We ask for all homeowners or interested parties to be present to meet with us for several reasons such as that our products involve people's homes and replacing a roof is a sizable investment We also ask what is, and isn't, important about the work that they are inquiring about, along with getting all the questions asked and answered about; grade, weight, color, sizeThis we have found, results in happier customers, and less misunderstandingsWhen everyone is there for all the discussions, and decisions, things turn out betterThat's our goal, not just to have customers, but to have happy ones. Mr*** has taking exception to this position, and we respect his right to do soWe, however, need to consider the likely result of the lack of good and complete communication at this important early stage of the process. In the past, we have not always kept this commitment, and have had unhappy customers as a resultThis being true, we have worked hard at doing this part right. Our representative may not have done a good enough job explaining the 'why', and for that we apologizePerhaps, his approach was not handled well. We have discussed this with him, to strengthen his level of clarity for future estimatesWe are careful to explain our position on this, on the phone, before we come out, to avoid misunderstandings like this one. Normally, our lady in the office is very thorough, and, accommodatingSomehow, again, this connection was lacking. It sounds like we failed to adequately communicate our reasoning, which, when explained well, most people understand, and agree it's a good way of doing business. We wish Mr*** well, and hope the best for him. Please advise us of any recommendations you may have in this situation. Steven ***General Manager P.SAs far as having a ladder, our man did have a telescoping ladder in his vehicle, enabling him to get up onto most roofsHe just hadn't brought it out yet


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer11322674 time Jan 07, 2019

We stand by our original statement


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer8269383

In response to the customer’s statement of the problem: One employee did indeed show up to install the window, but another one was on the way.  Our employee did not approach the homeowner for help, the homeowner offered it to move the job on quicker and they were rebated $100.00 for the brief...

assistance. When taking apart windows that are 50 plus years old, the trim is sometimes damaged.  A bead of caulk was used to seal the window to the casing, but hardly excessive. After many attempts to contact the customer, they finally spoke with our Operations person, who did offer to settle for $1000.00, a reduction of another $175.00. However, despite numerous calls and delinquent letters, the customer failed to pay. Despite the claim of a March payment, our records indicate that we received the $1000.00 check in August.  By that time, after warnings of collections, a firm had been hired to collect the entire amount of $1175.00 plus $129.07 in interest.  The interest is the add on amount in question.  As a result of having to go to the collection agency we are out one third of what was owed. When the customer failed to respond we took this step, not knowing what else to do.  This is a loss for us.  To address the customer’s desired settlement that the credit reporting be removed:  It can be, and, we are willing even at this late date to split the remaining bill of $304.07 to help resolve this and get that done.  Please advise us.  Steve Rott   General Manager


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer8556243

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 
Regards,
[redacted]


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer8170153

I reached out to this customer yesterday (9/28/15), and left a message with my
cell phone number.  A previous message was also left on 9/14/15, returning the customer’s call. The customer’s contract is dated August
7, 2015 and the estimated start dates, written on the contract, are...

October 7,
2015 to November 7, 2015. According to those, we are not late. At this point,
we are willing to either do the work, or cancel the contract and refund the
customer’s money, whichever the customer would prefer.  Sincerely,Steven RGeneral Manager


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer6470654

Yes, things were delayed, and we apologize for that. It was a special order and we have gotten it in as of today, Friday, May 26, 2017.  We are scheduling the work for this coming week (week of 5/30/17). We have a call out to the customer to set that up.   We had some difficulty trying to...

find the product in the quantity necessary for this job, and finally just ordered the larger volume just to get the job done for the customer.    Unfortunately with special order projects, unforeseen delays and difficulties can take place, especially with repairs. Still we should've done a better job of communicating along the way with this customer. For this, we apologize, and will do better.   Steve Rott General manager William C Rott & Son Inc


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer8114780

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.Regards,  [redacted]


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer6849073

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below. Below please see reasoning for not accepting proposed settlement from Rott:  ·         Damage (gouges) to interior trim is from improper use of sawzall. Alternate hand tools could have been used to prevent this type of damage to pry window/finishing piece from interior trim. ·         Multiple emails and calls were made to Rott’s office requesting an invoice for originally agreed settlement amount of $1000.00 due to damage on interior trim in March 2016. Rott’s office failed to return calls & emails or provide revised invoice. Attached is last email sent dated March 29, 2016. A response was not received. ·         Check provided for final payment stated Contract #9-5615 Paid in Full. Check was issued via certified mail, received by [redacted] on August 22, 2016 and cashed. ·         No collection calls or notices received by Rott’s office. Invoice claiming balance of $304.07 from [redacted] was received by mail after $1000.00 payment had cleared. Written response to [redacted] was provided via USPS which included copy of cleared check and copies of multiple emails that [redacted] did not reply to. No response was received from Rott. ·         Collection agency hired by [redacted] failed to comply with FDCPA notification and disclosure requirements; both written and verbal.   Please advise if additional information is required.   Regards,  [redacted]


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer7795355

The business stated they mailed the information to the consumer. They faxed it to us to forward to the consumer.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Check fields!

Submit a review

Satisfaction rating:
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Drag & Drop Your files here, or browse

Waldorf Riley Heating & Cooling Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 1705 North Summit, Arkansas City, KS, 67005

Phone:

(716) 694-8220
(706) 965-8566
(478) 987-3717
(520) 622-7373
7166948220
7186935151
(718) 693-5151
5754376657
(575) 437-6657
5198945610
(519) 894-5610
5206227373
7069658566
6204425610
(620) 442-5610
4789873717

Website: https://chicopee.ca/

170 people are currently seeking Waldorf Riley Heating & Cooling contact information.

| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New