Sign in

Watch Gnome

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Watch Gnome? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Watch Repair Watch Gnome

Watch Gnome Reviews (30)

• Jan 04, 2021

Appears to be a Scam
Paid for box/insurance to be sent to me for watch repair by mail; 5-6 weeks later and still have not received box by which to mail in my watch. Based on other reviews here, this is probably a good thing. Appears their physical address is permanently closed, which makes me wonder all the more where these items are being sent.

• Dec 22, 2020

Beware. Not a legitimate company.
Kept my watch for months, did not respond after multiple attempts to contact. Only returned my watch after threatening to call the police on them twice. Beware.

• Dec 21, 2020

Serious Lack of Customer Service
Mailed watch on 11/28. Two emails sent inquiring about status of the repair. Serious lack of basic customer service, o response received or, at a minimum, an email acknowledging receipt of emails or confirmation they received my watch. Very frustrating and not certain I will ever see my watch again.
Order # 11309

• Oct 14, 2020

Super Slow Service and Watch Stopped Running Days Later
Like many other people in this list of reviewers, I sent my Shinola watch to Watch Gnome for a new battery. This was the second time that I used their service, and the first time around, everything was as promised - no problem at all. This time, however, they had my watch for nearly two months, and never once responded to multiple attempts to contact them for a status update - I'd given up on ever getting it back. Then - out of the blue - a guy writes me and apologizes, and tells me that the watch is being shipped. Happy to just have the watch - but here's the kicker: I put the watch on, wore it for five days, and it stopped running. COVID 19 is no excuse for service that bad. They could have, at least, written to let me know what was going on. I'll never trust them with a time piece again.

• Oct 09, 2020

Sent my watch in Sep 28, marked as delivered, have not received watches back
Order #11243:

I sent 2 watches in for battery replacement, but have not had Watch Gnome respond to my emails inquiring about where my watches are. I understand delayed shipping time due to Covid-19, but there is no excuse for the lack of communication. I was told that I would be sent a confirmation once they have received my watches, but have not. I need my watches back ASAP and then I will never be doing business with Watch Gnome again and telling my friends as well.

• Sep 30, 2020

Good service
Have been using Watch Gnome for about a year for my watches. Never had a problem. Noticed processing time has been a bit slower with Covid but no other issues.

• Sep 24, 2020

Scam
I am in the same boat .. I sent my watch in August 25 and have got nothing back and that includes emails or any kind of response ... I paid for insurance .. Next up is calling the police . Please do the same

• Sep 15, 2020

Let me be hopeful. Order #11155
I regret not reading the reviews online before sending my watch. Not receiving the confirmation from them after my tracking showed delivery date on sept.8 made me really worried. They should at least improve their customer service because these watches that they handle have a lot of emotional values to them.
I think most people see the company on the top of a web search assume that it's trustworthy. But Google map showing them "permanently closed" while their website is still up and running is not reassuring. I just hope I can recover the watch in the end, no matter how long I have to wait, or what else I need to do. In the meantime I try to be hopeful.

• Sep 05, 2020

Ripped off
On 7/5/2020 ordered padded shipping box. Finally received. On 7/18/2020 mailed watch. Received email telling me Order # w/tracking number was mailed 8/10/2020. On 8/25/2020 contacted Local Post Office and they show package never mailed contact sender. Today I sent my 5 email asking them where’s my watch? Do not use this company they are liars and thieves.
Ripped off
Ripped off

• Aug 31, 2020

Never received my watch, Order #11082
I ordered a Watch Battery Replacement By Mail for $34 on 7/22/20 on watchgnome.com. On 7/31/20 I received an email saying the watch had been delivered to my house. However, the watch never came! Upon looking into the "delivery" issue, I came across all of these reviews reporting the same experience. I am very sad as it was a beautiful Skagen watch with a lot of sentimental value. This scam-operation needs to stop so this doesn't happen to more people!

What a Scam
I am certainly glad I didn't send them an expensive time piece. Just like everyone else here, the watch is gone and I've been unable to reach them. They even went as far as to print a shipping label so I'd be notified it was coming. That was two weeks ago, and it took a month just for that. Beware of these people. Service sounds good but it is definitely a scam. I have disputed the charge with my bank and received a credit, but I'm still out a $120 watch.

• Aug 04, 2020

Missing watches; no response; black hole; Order #11033
Same sad story as others writing below - battery replacement for 2 watches (Filson/Shinola) ordered from Watch Gnome on June 28. Acknowledgement from company July 5 that box to ship watches had been sent to me. I sent the watches in the return box on July 14; Watch Gnome received it via USPS Priority (Tracking #9505511422220196683562) on July 17. Made 2 email inquiries on July 22, July 28 about status and no response. If they can't replace the batteries, at least please send the watches back to me - I will pay postage!

Missing watch order #11031
I feel sick about this. Similar to the others. On 6/27, I ordered and paid for a watch battery replacement by mail with box. On 7/5 I received an email stating the box was shipped on 7/6. On 7/9 I received the box and return label, and mailed it back that same day. I have emailed multiple times, and no response. I am very concerned. This is a Michelle watch, which I purchased for $2000. According to their website: Watch Gnome knows that watches can be expensive and very important personal items, so we will take great care of them. We will provide you with USPS tracking in all directions of the shipping we provide. You will get emails with tracking numbers so you can follow t through its entire journey. We will also email yo when we receive your watch and change the battery. You'll know exactly where it is, every step of the way! They promise 3-5 day turn around time from the day they receive it. I have not received any communication from them since 7/9. It is now been almost one month since I sent them the watch, and no respond correspondence. Please help. My name is Molly and my email is: [email protected]

Is this the only way to make it work?
I am guessing that they only arrive people who complain about them here. Two watches sent, no watches, no email response, nothing. Are they sending them to the North Pole for service? Order: 10794

Missing Michael Kors Watch
Been about 5-6 weeks and haven't heard anything about my watch. My order number was 10931. I sent an email and nothing. Hope you guys can help. My email is [email protected]

Possible Lost Watch, Zero Customer Service / Response
Like others who have posted, I used Watch Gnome's battery replacement service to have a new battery installed in my Shinola timepiece. OK - not the most expensive watch on the planet, but it's worth a fair amount - enough to make me concerned now that it appears to be lost. I placed the order on May 17th, and received the shipping box on June 4th - not exactly speedy. But ... the real problem is that it's been more than a month since I sent the watch to them, and I'm drifting in space ... no indication of receipt, no e-mails ... nothing. I've written them three times asking for an update. No answer - and THAT is what is really getting me irate! If you have the watch, what's the status?! If you don't, what do you intend to do about it?! Leaving me in limbo leaves me without options. What am I supposed to do? Just throw up my hands and go "oh well"?!

I've actually used them before (for that watch), and everything was fine. I don't know what happened to them, but I wouldn't send them a watch worth more than $50.

No receipt of watch after two months.
Same as others. I sent my watch in early May. No confirmation of receipt, no response to inquiries from myself or BBB. Their Google listing now shows them as out of business. If others are in this situation, you may consider filing a complaint with the State of Colorado dept of consumer fraud at https://coag.gov/file-complaint/.

Not received watches back after a month
I sent in two watches in last month. I e-mailed them twice
to inquire as to the status. I can not get them to respond.

Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] , and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me Complaint ID: [redacted] Was settled This past Saturday October 22nd 2016I received my watch back & with a working battery.I can’t thank you enough for the quick response you provided.I am extremely grateful, Sincerely, [redacted] ***

The service she ordered from us on 10/for $has been completed, her watch is being shipped back to her and we have emailed her confirmation & tracking

Check fields!

Write a review of Watch Gnome

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Watch Gnome Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 1255 N Ogden St Apt 102, Denver, Colorado, United States, 80218-1937

Web:

This website was reported to be associated with Watch Gnome.


E-mails:

Sign in to see

Add contact information for Watch Gnome

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated