Sign in

World Biographical Encyclopedia

5585 Reisterstown Rd, North Port, Florida, United States, 34291-4708

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about World Biographical Encyclopedia? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Web Hosting, Encyclopedia World Biographical Encyclopedia

World Biographical Encyclopedia Reviews (%countItem)

• Jul 17, 2020

Request to stop publishing unauthorized personal data went unanswered and still appears on their site without my permission.
On June 30, 2020 I discovered this company's webpage which was publishing my personal data. I promptly sent an email informing them that I did not authorize or consent to have this information published and I asked them to kindly and promptly remove the data from the internet asap. My complaint to their customer service was ignored and the data still appears.

I would like assistance with having them remove my data from their website (here).

Desired Outcome

Stop posting my data to the internet.

World Biographical Encyclopedia Response • Jul 20, 2020

We have removed the profile of *** from our site.
As an open-content encyclopedia Prabook may list detailed factual biographies on people, submitted by its contributors.
However Prabook's team is always ready to review and accept removal requests in accordance with the Right to be forgotten.
We encourage people to contact us at *** in case of any issues, which we would readily try to resolve together.
We would also like to convey our apologies to ***, and hope to see him as our guest and user in the future.

• Jun 18, 2020

I was horrified to see all my personal information appear in a simple google search of my name-ripe for identity theft. I did NOT authorize this!
I am horrified that this company is facilitating identity theft by publishing my personal information. I have not authorized this company to have my I formation, much less to publish it. I am extremely concerned and want it taken down now.

Desired Outcome

Complete removal of all my information on prabook.com (including removal of my page from the site) and from any other website managed by *** In addition, removal of any prabook.com (or any other site managed by *** search result for my name, from any search engine, including

World Biographical Encyclopedia Response • Jun 19, 2020

We have removed the profile of *** from our site.
As an open-content encyclopedia Prabook may list detailed factual biographies on people, submitted by its contributors.
However Prabook's team is always ready to review and accept removal requests in accordance with the Right to be forgotten.
We encourage people to contact us at [email protected] in case of any issues, which we would readily try to resolve together.
We would also like to convey our apologies to ***, and hope to see him as our guest and user in the future.

Customer Response • Jun 19, 2020

(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Some of my information still shows up on a *** search of the name of a family member (the link still shows up when one *** the name of my family member). Please resolve this.

World Biographical Encyclopedia Response • Jun 23, 2020

We have removed the profile of *** from our site.
As an open-content encyclopedia Prabook may list detailed factual biographies on people, submitted by its contributors.
However Prabook's team is always ready to review and accept removal requests in accordance with the Right to be forgotten.
We encourage people to contact us at [email protected] in case of any issues, which we would readily try to resolve together.
We would also like to convey our apologies to ***, and hope to see him as our guest and user in the future.

This company has my personal information on the websitehttps://prabook.com/web/***.***_***/XXXXXXX
This company has printed all my personal information including birth date on the internet. Please remove as soon as possiblehttps://prabook.com/web/***.***_***/XXXXXXX

Desired Outcome

Remove my information from the internet and website immediately

World Biographical Encyclopedia Response • Jun 08, 2020

We have removed the profile of *** from our site.
As an open-content encyclopedia Prabook may list detailed factual biographies on people, submitted by its contributors.
However Prabook's team is always ready to review and accept removal requests in accordance with the Right to be forgotten.
We encourage people to contact us at ***@prabook.com in case of any issues, which we would readily try to resolve together.
We would also like to convey our apologies to ***, and hope to see him as our guest and user in the future.

Without permission, Prabook.com published personal information about me that can lead to repeated identity theft. And it continues to display the info
I googled my name on 5/30/20 and was HORRIFIED to find a search result for Prabook.com that listed my birthdate and other personal information. I went to the prabook site and was even more horrified to find much additional personal information that anyone could use to make me a victim of identity theft.

Per the site's FAQ page, I created an account immediately so I could edit the page. I removed much of the information and republished the page. But when I googled my name again, I STILL saw my birthdate come up. I emailed Prabook to get this removed from the google search results immediately.

The FAQ page also claims that if you uncheck the "Available for editing" checkbox, then no one else can edit your page. BUT when I returned to the site on 6/1/20, ALL THE PERSONAL INFORMATION WAS ONCE AGAIN ON THE PAGE, and the checkbox had been re-checked (thereby allowing others to edit the page).

Once again I edited the page, but now I want the page removed entirely and immediately. This can't wait like ordinary consumer complaints, due to the risk of identify theft. I emailed Prabook again on 6/1/20 to this effect, but I'm also opening a Revdex.com complaint because I need immediate action.

I want all of my information removed from prabook and any other websites managed by Hosting Solutions International. I have never given permission to share my personal information on any website managed by Hosting Solutions International or anyone else for that matter. I believe this violates my personal privacy so I don't want it to appear on any website. My page on Prabook.com should be removed entirely and they should make sure no search result for prabook.com (or any other Hosting Solutions International site) comes up when my name is entered into a search engine.

Desired Outcome

Complete removal of all my information on prabook.com (including removal of my page from the site) and from any other website managed by Hosting Solutions International. In addition, removal of any prabook.com (or any other site managed by Hosting Solutions International) search result for my name, from any search engine, including Google.

World Biographical Encyclopedia Response • Jun 04, 2020

We have removed the profile of *** from our site.
As an open-content encyclopedia Prabook may list detailed factual biographies on people, submitted by its contributors.
However Prabook's team is always ready to review and accept removal requests in accordance with the Right to be forgotten.
We encourage people to contact us at *** in case of any issues, which we would readily try to resolve together.
We would also like to convey our apologies to ***, and hope to see him as our guest and user in the future.

Customer Response • Jun 05, 2020

(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
My profile does seem to have been removed from the prabook.com site. However, I'm worried that anyone can create it again. I will have to check the site periodically, unless prabook.com can explain why this would not be able to happen.

I was distressed to discover several years ago that personal information about me
was listed on the website prabook.com without my permission. I consider this to be an invasion of my privacy. This listing included my birthdate and parents' names, biographical and professional details from decades ago--information that could contribute to identity theft. The biographical/career-related portion of the profile included information that was inaccurate. I reported my complaint to the attorney general's office of my home state in April of 2017 and requested that they contact Prabook to remove my information from their website. No response was received from Prabook. I do not want to provide Prabook or Hosting Solutions International with more of my contact information and the listing with my information is still posted online. Therefore I request help from the
Revdex.com to remove content about me from the Prabook website and the company's database(s) and other directories. Your help with this matter will be much appreciated.

Desired Outcome

I want to have my profile and contact information removed immediately from the Prabook website and I want my information to be permanently removed from all of the company's directories, database(s) or other venues they may have shared my information with. I do not want my information sold or distributed to any of this company's affiliates or other organizations or third parties. The cooperation of Hosting Solutions International, Inc. and your assistance at the Revdex.com in resolving this matter will be much appreciated.

World Biographical Encyclopedia Response • May 14, 2020

We have removed the profile of *** from our site.
As an open-content encyclopedia Prabook *** list detailed factual biographies on people, submitted by its contributors.
However Prabook's team is always ready to review and accept removal requests in accordance with the Right to be forgotten.
We encourage people to contact us at ***@prabook.com in case of any issues, which we would readily try to resolve together.
We would also like to convey our apologies to *** , and hope to see him as our guest and user in the future.

Customer Response • May 14, 2020

(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I appreciate the prompt response from Hosting Solutions International, Inc. However, when I accessed the Prabook website through the Google search engine today, my "profile" was still shown on the Prabook website. As mentioned in my complaint, I want this unauthorized profile removed from the Prabook website. I also want my information removed from the Prabook/Hosting Solutions International, Inc. databases, directories or other venues they may have shared my information with. I also do not want my information sold or distributed to any of this company's affiliates, other organizations or third parties. I will not consider this matter resolved until this unauthorized profile is gone from the Prabook website and not accessible through Google or other search engines. Thank you for your assistance with this matter.

Customer Response • Jun 18, 2020

(The consumer indicated he/she had nothing new to add)
When I "google" my full name, the same unauthorized listing with
my personal information still comes up on the prabook.com
website. Therefore I do not consider the matter resolved.

Thank you for your efforts to help solve this problem.

Prabooks.com has posted my name, date of birth and place of birth in its directory which is accessible on line and shows up in a simple google search.
I googled myself and found that Prabooks.com has published personal information including my dob and place of birth. I have never set up an account with Prabooks or authorized Prabooks to publish any information about me. I would like my name and PPI to immediately be removed and for Prabooks to instruct Google and other search engines to remove such listing. I have attempted to contact Prabooks directly but have received no response. My privacy has been breached which could lead to identity theft.

Desired Outcome

I seek the immediate removal of my name, date and place of birth from the Prabook directory; I seek that Hosting Solutions causes its listing on my name and personal information on search engines to be immediately removed; I seek the right to be forgotten under all applicable state privacy laws such as California and country privacy laws, including but not limited to GDPR; I seek confirmation In writing to e-mail address provided that all of the above actions have been taken.

World Biographical Encyclopedia Response • Apr 29, 2020

We have removed the profile of *** from our site.
As an open-content encyclopedia Prabook may list detailed factual biographies on people, submitted by its contributors.
However Prabook's team is always ready to review and accept removal requests in accordance with the Right to be forgotten.
We encourage people to contact us at ***@prabook.com in case of any issues, which we would readily try to resolve together.
We would also like to convey our apologies to ***, and hope to see him as our guest and user in the future.

I want all of my information removed from prabook and any other websites managed by Hosting Solutions International. Thank you. ***
I have never given permission to share my personal information on any website managed by Hosting Solutions International or anyone else for that matter. I believe this violates my personal privacy so I don't want it to appear on any website.

Desired Outcome

Complete removal of all my information on prabook and any other website managed by Hosting International.

World Biographical Encyclopedia Response • Apr 29, 2020

We have removed the profile of *** from our site.
As an open-content encyclopedia Prabook may list detailed factual biographies on people, submitted by its contributors.
However Prabook's team is always ready to review and accept removal requests in accordance with the Right to be forgotten.
We encourage people to contact us at *** in case of any issues, which we would readily try to resolve together.
We would also like to convey our apologies to ***, and hope to see him as our guest and user in the future.

Customer Response • Apr 29, 2020

(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
I am satisfied with the business' response.

This company posted my personal information in their Prabook directory without my consent or knowledge
04/15/2020
The company posted my personal information in their Prabook directory without my consent and I want it removed immediately. On 4/15/2020 I Googled my name and discovered that I am included in the Prabook directory. Details such as my occupation, birthdate, organizational membership are included in this directory. I never made any requests to this company to have any of my contact or any information posted to any directory, Prabook or any other directories the company May publish that I am not even aware of. This is a violation of my privacy and I require the information to be removed immediately. I searched unsuccessfully for a way to notify this company in order to contact them immediately after I discovered this issue to request that the information be deleted from Prabook and any other directories or venues they have posted my information to. It appears that they do not have a disenroll Or unsubscribe option. I also do not want my information or sold to any other organizations. The thank you

Desired Outcome

Remove my information from their website

World Biographical Encyclopedia Response • Apr 20, 2020

We have removed the profile of *** from our site.
As an open-content encyclopedia Prabook may list detailed factual biographies on people, submitted by its contributors.
However Prabook's team is always ready to review and accept removal requests in accordance with the Right to be forgotten.
We encourage people to contact us at ***@prabook.com in case of any issues, which we would readily try to resolve together.
We would also like to convey our apologies to *** , and hope to see him as our guest and user in the future.

Customer Response • Apr 20, 2020

(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

I was horrified to find I was listed on the Prabook site with my full name and complete birthdate!! This can lead to identity theft! I want it remove
Remove my name and birthdate

Desired Outcome

I want my name and birthdate removed immediately from their website

World Biographical Encyclopedia Response • Mar 27, 2020

We have removed the profile of *** from our site.
As an open-content encyclopedia Prabook may list detailed factual biographies on people, submitted by its contributors.
However Prabook's team is always ready to review and accept removal requests in accordance with the Right to be forgotten.
We encourage people to contact us at ***@prabook.com in case of any issues, which we would readily try to resolve together.
We would also like to convey our apologies to ***, and hope to see him as our guest and user in the future.

The company posted my personal information in their Prabook directory without my consent and I want it removed immediately.
On 3/14/20, I Googled my name and discovered that I am included in the Prabook directory. Details such as my occupation, birthdate, organizational membership are included in this directory. I never made any requests to this company to have any of my contact or any information posted to any directory, Prabook or any other directories the company *** publish that I am not even aware of. This is a violation of my privacy and I require the information to be removed immediately.

I sent the company and email, today, 3/14/20, immediately after I discovered this issue to request that the information be deleted from Prabook and any other directories or venues they *** have posted my information to.

I also do not want my information or sold to any other organizations.

The courtesy of their cooperation with this important matter will be appreciated.

Very sincerley

Desired Outcome

Please monitor the response from the organization and support my request to have all of my contact information removed from all of their directories. I want to be permanently removed from their database and do not want any of my information distributed to any of their affiliates or sold to any other companies, organizations, or other third parties. Thank you

World Biographical Encyclopedia Response • Mar 17, 2020

We have removed the profile of *** from our site.
As an open-content encyclopedia Prabook may list detailed factual biographies on people, submitted by its contributors.
However Prabook's team is always ready to review and accept removal requests in accordance with the Right to be forgotten.
We encourage people to contact us at ***@prabook.com in case of any issues, which we would readily try to resolve together.
We would also like to convey our apologies to ***, and hope to see him as our guest and user in the future.

I want my information removed from prabook.

I have no idea why such personal information is available on prabook site. It is a privacy violation. Please help me get removed and don't violate my privacy rights on Revdex.com either.
Thank you very much

Desired Outcome

remove my name from prabook site when search of my name *** happens

World Biographical Encyclopedia Response • Feb 18, 2020

We have removed the profile of *** from our site.
As an open-content encyclopedia Prabook may list detailed factual biographies on people, submitted by its contributors.
However Prabook's team is always ready to review and accept removal requests in accordance with the Right to be forgotten.
We encourage people to contact us at ***@prabook.com in case of any issues, which we would readily try to resolve together.
We would also like to convey our apologies to ***, and hope to see him as our guest and user in the future.

PraBook lists personal information & professional association with a lawyer I've never met. Pls make them delete everything about me, it is libelous.
PraBook lists personal information about me and professional association with a lawyer I have never met or even heard of. It is false and misleading, damaging to my professional reputation, and libelous. Please make them delete it asap.

Desired Outcome

Make PraBook delete everything about me, including my name, personal information, and professional information.

World Biographical Encyclopedia Response • Feb 05, 2020

We have removed the profile of *** from our site.
As an open-content encyclopedia Prabook may list detailed factual biographies on people, submitted by its contributors.
However Prabook's team is always ready to review and accept removal requests in accordance with the Right to be forgotten.
We encourage people to contact us at ***@prabook.com in case of any issues, which we would readily try to resolve together.
We would also like to convey our apologies to ***, and hope to see him as our guest and user in the future.

Customer Response • Feb 06, 2020

This is the 1st time I have emailed Revdex.com & it's been a 100% success. Thanks

My personal information has been provided online by Prabook/Hosting Solutions without my consent. Request they remove my name/information immediately
My name and personal information (including date of birth, parents names, etc.) have been provided online by Prabook/Hosting Solutions International Inc. without my authorization. This makes me vulnerable to identity theft. I request that they immediately delete my name and all personal information from their online sites. Please also remove all images that drive traffic to the web page they created on me.

Desired Outcome

Remove the posting of my name and all my personal information from the Prabook/Hosting Solutions International site and any other site that provided this information to Prabook. Remove any links to search engines including Google and remove all images that drive traffic to the web page they created on me.

World Biographical Encyclopedia Response • Jan 29, 2020

We have removed the profile of *** from our site.
As an open-content encyclopedia Prabook may list detailed factual biographies on people, submitted by its contributors.
However Prabook's team is always ready to review and accept removal requests in accordance with the Right to be forgotten.
We encourage people to contact us at ***@prabook.com in case of any issues, which we would readily try to resolve together.
We would also like to convey our apologies to ***, and hope to see him as our guest and user in the future.

Customer Response • Jan 29, 2020

(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Dear Hosting Solutions International/Prabook:

I just googled my name this morning and the following link appears showing my name, full date of birth, previous positions, etc. Please remove the link with Google and any other search engines so that my name and my personal information do not appear in a link to the Prabook site. I will not consider the complaint closed until all prabook information is removed from the internet.

Thank you,
***

prabook.com > web > ***_***.***
*** (born October 22, 1953), American ...
***, American Financial analyst. Certified cash manager. Financial advisor Junior Achievement, Naperville, 1987-1988; consultant .

World Biographical Encyclopedia Response • Jan 29, 2020

We have removed the profile of *** from our site.
As an open-content encyclopedia Prabook may list detailed factual biographies on people, submitted by its contributors.
However Prabook's team is always ready to review and accept removal requests in accordance with the Right to be forgotten.
We encourage people to contact us at ***@prabook.com in case of any issues, which we would readily try to resolve together.
We would also like to convey our apologies to ***, and hope to see him as our guest and user in the future.

Request they remove my entire profile from their Prabook website. I did not provide the information to them and it is not accurate. Please remove it.
They have no information on their website of how to request removal of your profile. It is an identity theft issue and I have requested that my profile be removed. I did not give them this information. It is not accurate and it has and continues to create problems. Please have them remove my profile ASAP.

Desired Outcome

Remove my entire profie.

World Biographical Encyclopedia Response • Jan 22, 2020

We have removed the profile of *** from our site.
As an open-content encyclopedia Prabook may list detailed factual biographies on people, submitted by its contributors.
However Prabook's team is always ready to review and accept removal requests in accordance with the Right to be forgotten.
We encourage people to contact us at ***@prabook.com in case of any issues, which we would readily try to resolve together.
We would also like to convey our apologies to ***, and hope to see him as our guest and user in the future.

HSI owns the website Prabook.com . This website publishes my sensitive personal info, incl. my birthdate. They do not have my permission to do so.
Prabook.com publishes, without my permission, sensitive personal information, including my birthdate. If you google "***. ***. attorney" it is one of the first hits and the google hit even displays my birthdate. Here is the link:
https://prabook.com/web/***_c.***/XXXXXXX

I want it removed completely.

Desired Outcome

Removal of the website: https://prabook.com/web/***_c.***/XXXXXXX

World Biographical Encyclopedia Response • Jan 22, 2020

We have removed the profile of *** from our site.
As an open-content encyclopedia Prabook may list detailed factual biographies on people, submitted by its contributors.
However Prabook's team is always ready to review and accept removal requests in accordance with the Right to be forgotten.
We encourage people to contact us at ***@prabook.com in case of any issues, which we would readily try to resolve together.
We would also like to convey our apologies to ***, and hope to see him as our guest and user in the future.

Customer Response • Jan 22, 2020

(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I just checked. The site has not been taken down and my personal info is still there

World Biographical Encyclopedia Response • Jan 27, 2020

We have removed the profile of *** from our site.
As an open-content encyclopedia Prabook may list detailed factual biographies on people, submitted by its contributors.
However Prabook's team is always ready to review and accept removal requests in accordance with the Right to be forgotten.
We encourage people to contact us at ***@prabook.com in case of any issues, which we would readily try to resolve together.
We would also like to convey our apologies to ***, and hope to see him as our guest and user in the future.

Without my consent prabook.com has posted my personal, confidential and personally identifiable information.
Without my consent prabook.com has posted my personal, confidential and personally identifiable information. In 2015 after several painful months of emails they removed my record which included my social security number and birthdate and other info. Now once again I see my personal information. I have never given them permission to post any of my personal information. I need for them to remove my name once and for all.

Desired Outcome

Please make prabook.com remove all my information from its site immediately and forever. Remove my name (***) and my ENTIRE profile from prabook records for the last time.

World Biographical Encyclopedia Response • Jan 21, 2020

We have removed the profile of *** from our site.
As an open-content encyclopedia Prabook may list detailed factual biographies on people, submitted by its contributors.
However Prabook's team is always ready to review and accept removal requests in accordance with the Right to be forgotten.
We encourage people to contact us at ***@prabook.com in case of any issues, which we would readily try to resolve together.
We would also like to convey our apologies to ***, and hope to see him as our guest and user in the future.

Prabook.com is has not responded to my customer concern.
I wish to remove three "biographies" -- and all links to them turned up in Web Searches -- from prabook.com's website. I put them up three (3) years ago and wish to have them removed. They have caused emotional distress. Two (2) of the biographies have been taken down, but the third remains active. I have emailed to ProBook the link to the remaining "biography." All three still show up in Google searches. These results need to go as well. I have emailed Prabook no fewer than 8 times. I have received two unhelpful replies, and they have neither taken down the "biography" in question nor emailed to me instructions on how to take them down myself.

Desired Outcome

I request that the Revdex.com contact Prabook.com and make them take down the biographical information which I indicated clearly to them. I, and the other two (2) persons involved request that this be done ASAP. Thank you.

World Biographical Encyclopedia Response • Dec 03, 2019

We have removed the profile of *** from our site.
As an open-content encyclopedia Prabook may list detailed factual biographies on people, submitted by its contributors.
However Prabook's team is always ready to review and accept removal requests in accordance with the Right to be forgotten.
We encourage people to contact us at ***@prabook.com in case of any issues, which we would readily try to resolve together.
We would also like to convey our apologies to ***, and hope to see him as our guest and user in the future.

My sensitive personal information was posted on prabook.com without my consent. I requested that it is removed immediately.
My sensitive personal information was posted on prabook.com without my consent. I requested that it is removed immediately. There was no response from the company and my information is still posted on the web site: https://prabook.com/web/***.***/XXXXXX

Desired Outcome

Remove my personal information completely https://prabook.com/web/***.***/XXXXXX

Customer Response • Nov 19, 2019

the business already responded and resolved the issue.

This company, under the name of Prabook, has posted personal information about me without my consent, making me vulnerable to identity theft.
This company, under the name of Prabook, has posted personal information about me without my consent, making me vulnerable to identity theft.

Desired Outcome

Removal of all information relating to me from Prabook and any other site that was provided this information by Prabook. Shut down Prabook.

World Biographical Encyclopedia Response • Nov 13, 2019

We have removed the profile of *** from our site.
As an open-content encyclopedia Prabook may list detailed factual biographies on people, submitted by its contributors.
However Prabook's team is always ready to review and accept removal requests in accordance with the Right to be forgotten.
We encourage people to contact us at ***@prabook.com in case of any issues, which we would readily try to resolve together.
We would also like to convey our apologies to ***, and hope to see him as our guest and user in the future.

They have published personal information about me on the internet without my permission.
They seem to have copied my Marquis Biography and published it.

Desired Outcome

Remove my personal/biographical information.

World Biographical Encyclopedia Response • Nov 04, 2019

We have removed the profile of *** from our site.
As an open-content encyclopedia Prabook may list detailed factual biographies on people, submitted by its contributors.
However Prabook's team is always ready to review and accept removal requests in accordance with the Right to be forgotten.
We encourage people to contact us at ***@prabook.com in case of any issues, which we would readily try to resolve together.
We would also like to convey our apologies to ***, and hope to see him as our guest and user in the future.

Check fields!

Write a review of World Biographical Encyclopedia

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

World Biographical Encyclopedia Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 5585 Reisterstown Rd, North Port, Florida, United States, 34291-4708

Web:

prabook.com

This site can’t be reached

Shady, yet now dead: once upon a time this website was reported to be associated with World Biographical Encyclopedia, but after several inspections we’ve come to the conclusion that this domain is no longer active.




Add contact information for World Biographical Encyclopedia

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated