Sign in

zZounds Music

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about zZounds Music? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews zZounds Music

zZounds Music Reviews (33)

Don't ever purchase in-ear products from this company. They don't have warranty because it's a product you wear. Well how else was I supposed to know the product you sold me zzounds was damaged unless I used it. They then tell me I have to go through the manufacturer. I now have to pay shipping to send the damaged product and I won't be receiving a replacement they're going to repair it. So I'm paying for a new product and getting an old one. I'm left with the feeling that I've been ripped off and this company can careless! So disappointed will never purchase or recommend this company ever again!

I thought zZounds was a respectful high quality and honest music store to purchase from but I was wrong. I ordered a 50’s Gibson Les Paul and it had problems right out of the case. Fret buzz and not grounded. I contacted zZounds they emailed a return label along with an RN number. I take great pride in all my instruments to prevent any damage. This guitar was played by me about three times before I realized something was wrong with it. Now that zZounds has received the guitar they claim it has massive scratches by the tone and volume buttons. This is a fabricated story by them to recap shipping costs. That guitar left my hands in perfect condition. They are calling it a “Restocking Fee”. I have ask several times to see photos of these so called scratches with zero response. Do yourself a favor and don’t waste one dime on this dishonest company learn by my mistake of trusting them. They get a HUGE thumbs down!

Hi,We are sorry to hear that Mr [redacted] did not like our responseThe fact of the matter, is that we did mess upWe erroneously credited his account with $577.32, and tried to work with him to get that money backBecause the customer would not pay back the money that we accidentally refunded, we did decide to not ship out another product to himThe price match offered, was still valid, and would have been honored had the order shipped out, but the lack of cooperation in getting back the money owed, led us to decide to cancel the back ordered productAt this time, we are still owed that amount, and the customer has stopped paying on a different order, where $is due, with an open amount of $We will not be shipping more product to someone who is not paying for the products they currently owe us forThis is a final decision

I am rejecting this response because: I did keep a look out on the tracking hence why I emailed zzounds; a day after it was supposedly deliveredFedex never delivered the items; my girlfriend was home the whole day it was supposedly delivered and noone ever knocked on the door or left a packageI even asked the neighbors and they said fedex never came that dayI told the rep at fedex but it did not seem to effect the claim decisionSo as a customer who purchased $2000+ of musical gear I was scammed by zzounds and fedexI dont know if it was premeditated, but what I do know is neither will take any responsibility for not getting the gear to meAnd I have never heard of a online store who was not responsible for getting the bought item delivered to the customerZzounds should have spent the extra few dollars to require a signature at delivery(I never heard of a place who shipped items worth over $without a required person to be home to accept)Zzounds IS responsible for getting me the item after I paid them the 1st installmentThere is an abundance of evidence that zzounds has had horrible customer service; I am not the only victim of zzounds and fedexhttp://www.resellerratings.com/store/zZoundsThey are rated 3.3/which is terrible(rated from customers)They have sent customers broken items, used items, or charged people and never sent them itemsI'm not even asking for an apology for there rude unprofessional threatening messages to me; I just dont want them to charge me for items I NEVER received

[redacted] I am rejecting this response because: first of all I was the one who kept callingI bought it to your attention what was going with the accountYour company didn't advise me of of any back orderWhy can't you all be honestI was told you had everything in stockThat is how you got my moneyIn the the process of everything being shipped half the order went into back orderI would have rejected the half of the order, I wanted all or nothingHow could you give a price match then say it expired then a 10% discount then say you couldn't make the matchyou are sounding dishonestI spoke to your repercentive he assured me that you guys would honor the price match and the 10%discount there was no expiration **te .Your computer is more honest than you areI want what I order not what you want to give me I will gladly send back what you sent me for my money backOn top of that you have me wating for three monthsYou should have been glad that I called instead of trying to punish me

Ordered around $1800 worth of gear in the past year and no issues except for this last order. Only two of the three items shipped. I called and they said they would contact me in 1-2 business days. If past business is any indicator, I’m not too concerned, they’ve been very fair and an all around great company to deal with!

Hello,As stated in our previous responses, this shipment was delivered on 08/as reflected by the tracking informationFedEx has investigated the claim that this shipment was not delivered and determined it to be falseWe did not receive any requests to require a signature and no additional instructions were left for the delivery driverWe have facilitated our end of this order by having the items shipped and delivered to the address requestedIf the customer has filed a police report for the missing items, as recommended, the matter is between the customer and the authoritiesWe hope they are able to retrieve the missing itemsWe consider this matter closed on our endIf a customer is refusing to make their agreed upon payments, we are required to inform them that the account will eventually be sent to a third party collections agency, per the terms and conditions of the payment planLet us know if we can provide any further clarification

Hello, We have reviewed Mr [redacted]'s order and have a response to his complaint. He placed an order with us on 11/20/2014 for 2 items. One of the items went to backorder status due to unavailability and soon after a price match was approved for that item and submitted on 12/13/2014. A price match...

cannot be applied in our system until that item ships out. Unfortunately, there was an error which closed out his payment plan and issued the amount of the pending price match to his card. This went unnoticed until February 2015. We then contacted the customer to retrieve the funds issued in error and place his payment plan back into the correct standing. During this time Mr [redacted] became uncooperative with our collections department and as a result of this, we cancelled the backordered item that the price match was due to be applied to when it shipped. We attempted to contact this customer further, but we have been unable to recollect the funds issued in error and he is now past due on his order.

Hello,Once the FedEx investigation had been closed, and the items had been confirmed to be delivered as reflected by tracking numbers [redacted] and [redacted], the packages were considered to be stolen. We are not responsible for items stolen from a customer's residence...

after they have been delivered. The orders tracking information was available for the customer as soon as the items had been shipped. This information included an expected delivery date so that the customer can make arrangements to be available at the time of delivery, or leave a note with any special instructions for the FedEx delivery driver. These packages were confirmed to be delivered as of 08/15 at 10:57 AM. Being we were not notified of the missing items until 08/18, it's clear that the tracking information provided was not being monitored. During the investigation process we recommended the customer file a police report for the stolen items multiple times so that they may attempt to locate them. The customer refused to do so stating that a police report cannot be filed if they do not see the crime occur. Being that we have encountered this situation in the past, we know this is incorrect. Police reports for stolen property are commonly filed without seeing the items actually being taken. After making the customer aware of this, they continued to refuse to file a report or cooperate any further with an investigation. Being the items were confirmed to be delivered consistent with the expectations provided, and the customer would not take the proper steps to attempt to locate the products, we will not be sending replacement items. The customer is still responsible for upcoming payments, as agreed upon in the terms and conditions of our payment plan when the order was placed. We would still recommend the customer file a police report using the tracking information and denied FedEx claim to confirm the items were delivered to their residence.

I am rejecting this response because:
I did keep a look out on the tracking hence why I emailed zzounds; a day after it was supposedly delivered. Fedex never delivered the items; my girlfriend was home the whole day it was supposedly delivered and noone ever knocked on the door or left a package. I even asked the neighbors and they said fedex never came that day. I told the rep at fedex but it did not seem to effect the claim decision. So as a customer who purchased $2000+ of musical gear I was scammed by zzounds and fedex. I dont know if it was premeditated, but what I do know is neither will take any responsibility for not getting the gear to me. And I have never heard of a online store who was not responsible for getting the bought item delivered to the customer. Zzounds should have spent the extra few dollars to require a signature at delivery(I never heard of a place who shipped items worth over $2000 without a required person to be home to accept). Zzounds IS responsible for getting me the item after I paid them the 1st installment. There is an abundance of evidence that zzounds has had horrible customer service; I am not the only victim of zzounds and fedex. http://www.resellerratings.com/store/zZoundsThey are rated 3.3/10 which is terrible(rated from 283 customers). They have sent customers broken items, used items, or charged people and never sent them items. I'm not even asking for an apology for there rude unprofessional threatening messages to me; I just dont want them to charge me for items I NEVER received.

Hi,We are sorry to hear that Mr. [redacted] did not like our response. The fact of the matter, is that we did mess up. We erroneously credited his account with $577.32, and tried to work with him to get that money back. Because the customer would not pay back the money that we accidentally refunded, we did decide to not ship out another product to him. The price match offered, was still valid, and would have been honored had the order shipped out, but the lack of cooperation in getting back the money owed, led us to decide to cancel the back ordered product. At this time, we are still owed that amount, and the customer has stopped paying on a different order, where $135 is due, with an open amount of $539.95. We will not be shipping more product to someone who is not paying for the products they currently owe us for. This is a final decision.

[redacted]
I am rejecting this response because: first of all I was the one who  kept  calling. I bought it  to your  attention what  was going  with  the  account. Your  company  didn't advise me of of any back order. Why can't you all be honest. I was told you had everything in stock. That  is how you  got my money. In the the process  of everything  being  shipped  half the order went  into back order. I would  have rejected the half of the order,  I wanted all or nothing. How could you give a price match then say  it expired then a 10% discount then say you couldn't make the match. you are sounding dishonest. I spoke to your repercentive he assured me that you guys would honor the price match and the 10%discount there  was no  expiration **te .Your  computer is more honest than you are. I want what  I order not what you want to give me . I  will gladly send back what you sent me for my money back. On top of that you have me wating for three months. You should  have been glad that I called instead of trying to punish me.

Review: I ordered product Bose L1 Model 1S with B2 Module for birthday present for fiancé. (Wrong product was sent instead- Bose L1 Model 1S with B1 Module. I have screen shots of web site ads,) Spoke with and emailed representatives from ZZounds who stated the order in its entirety had to be shipped back (not just the B1 Module). Verbally inquired as to how they would pay for the shipping; "[redacted]" stated the money would be refunded once the original order had been returned and I reordered the unit again. He stated that since it was a computer glitch of some kind, to call and a representative would assist submitting the reorder to make sure it didn't happen again. I received the confirmation that the equipment had been received so I called them to request to reorder the correct model number. When I told "[redacted]" that the cost for shipment had been $345 and that needed to be refunded on the order, he stated it was my error, not the company's web site, and refused to refund the money. I told him that if they looked at their web site, they would find that the price I paid didn't correspond with the Bose L1 Model 1S with B1 module, but did with the Bose L1 Model 1S with B2 Module and that it was not my error. I asked to speak with his supervisor. When "Burt" finally can on the telephone, he stated that he could see exactly what screen I on that I ordered from and that it was my mistake. When I asked him how he could explain that the pricing was incorrect and the L1 Model 1S with B1 Module and pointed out to him that the $1799 price was only for the Bose L1 Model 1S with B2 Module, he refused to explain that and said that it was my error and wouldn't consider applying the $345 for the shipping for the re-order. I asked if he had looked at the web site and he said "I don't have to- I can tell from looking at your order that you were the one who made the error." I told him I had screen shots of the above and would send them to him. He declined. He didn't offer to send me any.Desired Settlement: I wish to be refunded the original shipping fee of $109.94 plus the return shipping fee of $345. In addition, I am formally requesting investigation into false advertisement and intent to commit fraudulent acts against customers. Finally, I want a written apology from the company with an explanation of what they have done to ensure this does not happen to other customers.

Business

Response:

Hello, In regards to the complaints from [redacted] we have a response. After a review of the web data captured during their visit to our site, we can see that on the evening of 10/28/2015 item Bose L1 Model 1S with B1 Bass Module was added to the customers cart and an order was placed for this shortly after. The claim that a customer service representative stated there was a "computer glitch" of some sort was determined to be false after reviewing the call in question, which took place on 11/03. In actuality, the customer repeatedly suggested an error of some kind occurred, but was refuted by the representative who explained how that could not be the case. Later that day, the customer was sent clear return instructions that mention return shipping costs are their responsibility. While the customer is correct that the price they paid for the Bose item is not the same as what is currently listed, this is totally normal and due to a recent price drop authorized by Bose. Due to the details mentioned above we will not be proceeding with a refund of the return shipping costs on the order. Thank you.

Consumer

Response:

Review: [redacted]

I am rejecting this response because: the price that was charged was for the Bose L1 Model 1S with B2 Module, not the Bose L1 Model 1S with B1 Module. No price change occurred from the time I viewed the ad to the time I made the order.

The company is being fraudulent and I want this matter investigated further. I want to see the exact ad from their website from the exact day that the order was placed. I also want to see the website shot that they say they have that shows I ordered the Bose L1 Model 1S with B1 Module versus the Bose L1 Model 1S with B2 Module.

Regards,

Business

Response:

Hello, In regards to this customers rejection of our recent rebuttal we have a reply. The claim that they were charged for the price of another Bose model is not true. On 10/28 when the item was purchased it's listed price was $1799.00. This price was reduced on 11/1 to $1619.00 based on an agreement with have with Bose. If the customer would like to contact the manufacturer that can be confirmed for them. Furthermore, we have the web traffic data from the day of their purchase which is listed below. It clearly shows they selected the Bose L1 Model 1S with B1 Bass Module (New) system.[redacted]

[redacted]

[redacted]

[redacted]

[redacted]

[redacted]

[redacted]

[redacted]

[redacted]

[redacted]

[redacted]

[redacted]

[redacted]

[redacted]

[redacted]

[redacted]

[redacted]

[redacted]

[redacted]

[redacted]

[redacted]

[redacted]

[redacted]

[redacted]

From all of the information we have seen, the claims from this customer are the result of purchasing the wrong item on accident. As a result, our previous stance on the matter stands. Thank you.

Review: YOU GUYS GOT THE PACKAGE BACK. WHY ARE YOU SPREADING BLASHPEMY?

EVEN THE WOMAN ON THE PHONE SAID IT AND YOUR LIEN AGAIN SAYING YOU WERE UNSUCCESSFUL AT CONTACTING ME. I SPOKE TO YOU GUYS THREE TIMES AND MY GOOGLE VOICE RECORDED THE MOST OF THE CONVERSATION.HOW CAN YOU SIT THERE AND LIE AND TAKE ADVANTAGE OF A CUSTOMER!!!!!!!

I WOULDNT BE POSTINGG THIS IF YOU HAD JUST ASNT THE VIOLEN. WHY WOULD YOU SEND ME A HEAD PHONES BUT THEN CHARGE ME FOR THE VIOLEN. NOT COOL GUYS NOT COOLDesired Settlement: YOU Can either fixed the billing issues and the calls or send the violen and I'll gladly pay for it. But I'm not paying VIOLEN price for a headphones

Business

Response:

As stated previously:Hello, We have reviewed our records of order [redacted] and have a response. Shortly after delivery of what should have been a Violin package, we received word from this customer that what was received was a "headphone case". After attempting to clarify matters unsuccessfully, we offered a return label to expedite matters. The customer then contacted us nearly two weeks later to let us know that the item was returned to them in error. As a result, we provided another shipping label as an accommodation despite the original label coming up as unused, without any scans. Shortly thereafter, the customer claimed a successful shipment with UPS but again, the label read unused and nothing had arrived at our warehouse. At this point the customer began complaints, but despite our repeated attempts, they never provided any proof of shipment and nothing was received at our warehouse. It was also during this time that the customer ceased payment on the order and threatened chargebacks. While we would have been happy to resolve this matter for the customer, we were not given any proof of shipment and still have not received the item at our warehouse. We believe that we have been fair and have proceeded appropriately.

Consumer

Response:

I don't accept the response because they didn't say anything that helped. I have all copies of emails sent and I said nothing about a headphone case. I said headphones.

Review: This is the second time zZounds Music has charged my bank account for merchandise that it failed to deliver. In December of 2013, I ordered merchandise from zZounds and was advised it had been delivered and it was not. It took until the end of January 2014 to straighten the matter out. Most recently, today, on June 24, 2015, I was advised by zZounds Music that my order had been delivered. It was not delivered. zZounds has already charged my debit card which is connected to my checking account. zZounds has my money and back account information and I have no merchandise.Desired Settlement: The merchandise delivered within 24 hours with a detailed explanation of why this has happened twice in the past two years. I may also take further legal action if it is deemed warranted.

Business

Response:

Hello,We would first like to apologize for any inconvenience. Unfortunately, lost shipments are sometimes part of ordering items online and dealing with major carriers. We have advertised policies in place to protect our customers in the event that a shipment is lost. In the event a shipment is missing, we initiate an investigation with the carrier and offer a replacement item shipped via an expedited delivery method or a full refund for the order. An investigation has already been initiated with the carrier in an attempt to locate the missing package. In this case, we no longer carry the item so a replacement was not an option. As a result, the customer has been issued a full refund. The funds should be available within a couple of business days, depending on the financial institution. If the original shipment is located, we request that the customer notifies us. Again, we apologize for the inconvenience. When these issues arise, we do our best to resolve them as quickly as possible.

Consumer

Response:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

I am very satisfied with the Roland AC-40 and my overall experience with zzounds. A neighbor to whom the package was delivered by mistake has forwarded the merchandise to me. I understand the problem was with the shipper and not zzounds.

I'll make this review short.. zZound rocks! I was short on cash but wanted a beautiful brand new Gibson guitar. zZound set up a payment plan for me I can afford and now I have my Gibson. Not only did they set up a payment plan for me, the guitar came with the real Gibson hard shell case and at a great price. Shipping and packaging was perfect and fast. I called CS 1 time to asked when the Guitar would ship and the guy I spoke with was friendly and professional. he told me I was approved for 12 payments and the guitar would ship that day. I couldn't ask for a better experience buying a guitar.

Review: Purchased a item after purchase and install the item would not function properly . When I inquired about a return through the company's 45 day satisfaction guaranty policy I was told no because this item is on a return acception list. On the final check out page on their website it does say in small print return acception but also has a large banner saying 45 satisfaction guaranty.The item was sold as a warehouse reseated item and I believe it was a previous return for the same reason it is not functional . It also does not state on my receipt that this item is non returnable in addition in their explanation of returns my item does not fit in their own criteria for non returnable. I SHOULD BE ALLOWED TO RETURN FOR REFUND.Desired Settlement: As stated above

Business

Response:

Hi,This customer is 100% correct. We are contacting him today, with an ERL, so he does not pay return shipping. Definitely our mistake. Thanks!

Review: A one time payment was made on a Amex Credit card because the card on file for reoccuring payments had expired. After merchant was notified that the Amex was not to be charged further and the new Visa card was updated with the merchant, merchant made several calls to me when payment was declined on Visa card threatening to run the Amex card. I informed the merchant verbally on three occassions and in writing that the Amex was not to be charged and was not authorized as a form of payment. Merchant ignored my demands and charged on the Amex card three times after being told not to. As a result I had to cancel my Amex Credit card and issued a new card because of merchants continued unathorized use of card.Desired Settlement: Refund of $299.64 in unauthorized charges and an apology letter detailing merchants improper business practices.

Business

Response:

Hello,

After several attempts to the Visa in question, we eventually received an approval on 8/2/13 ($99.88) and 8/30/13 ($99.84) for the customer's past due payment. We were notified by our merchant card processor that the transactions were rejected by the customer's bank and would continue collections efforts. We have made several attempts to contact the customer regarding this with no resolution. By default, we will try to authorize credit cards that the customer has provided as being active as they have agreed to keep a valid credit card on file for their payment plan. Since this order is now being considered "Past Due", due to the transaction failure, we have no choice but to pursue the final payment for the customer.

Thank you,

Consumer

Response:

Review: [redacted]

I am rejecting this response because:

This company has now confirmed that they are using "any card on file" whether authorized or not. Thank you for you bland, unsigned response with no name on record representing the company. I am going forward with my plan to remedy this through legal channels.

Regards,

Business

Response:

The customer was made aware that we were going to charge the other card on file. We have history of the calls. While this is not the type of resolution we hope for, when allowing customer to be approved on payment plans, the bottom line is that every customer who places an installment order, agrees to keep an active card on file for the scheduled payments. This customer did not, and we used the other card on file to collect the money that he owed.

Great company fast shipping.

Review: I ordered a violin and received a pair of headphones I did not order.

they have billed me for an order I have never received, although they did mail me a returned label to send back the headphones, they had to send it twice because the first one was voided. I used the second label and they said they were still going to bill me. after several emails that they ignored, they called me for payment but refused to rectify the issue... they received the headphones but claimed they did not...

I know they received it because, because I was there when it was dropped off. anyhow after some time had passed they had mailed back the headphones and marked refused.. I emailed and called about it/ but my calls and emails have been since ignored. I refuse to pay for an in order I do not have.Desired Settlement: I want a adjustment to the billing and if they want their headphones back, send another label for usps and I will gladly send it back. but my account needs to be adjusted and removed from collections. this is the company's error not my own.

I will not fix their mistake....

Business

Response:

Hello, We have reviewed our records of order [redacted] and have a response. Shortly after delivery of what should have been a Violin package, we received word from this customer that what was received was a "headphone case". After attempting to clarify matters unsuccessfully, we offered a return label to expedite matters. The customer then contacted us nearly two weeks later to let us know that the item was returned to them in error. As a result, we provided another shipping label as an accommodation despite the original label coming up as unused, without any scans. Shortly thereafter, the customer claimed a successful shipment with UPS but again, the label read unused and nothing had arrived at our warehouse. At this point the customer began complaints, but despite our repeated attempts, they never provided any proof of shipment and nothing was received at our warehouse. It was also during this time that the customer ceased payment on the order and threatened chargebacks. While we would have been happy to resolve this matter for the customer, we were not given any proof of shipment and still have not received the item at our warehouse. We believe that we have been fair and have proceeded appropriately.

Consumer

Response:

I am rejecting this response because:since you're going to repeat yourself. I will too. I got no VIOLEN and the woman on the phone confirmed recipes from USPS. UPS transferred to USPS and that's how u got it. Don't play with me. If you're going to Harass me every morning at 7 am asking for payment and leave voice mails saying I owe you money. Then actually send the thing. If not stop harassing me. And fix the invoice. U got the headphones back u know u did. Stop lien.

Business

Response:

Hi,Unfortunately, this order is already sent off to third party collections. We are not the company that is contacting this customer. We did not receive the package, so we are not able to setup a refund. We have made our final decision, and after months of contact with the customer, are not able to help any further. thanks.

Check fields!

Write a review of zZounds Music LLC

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by
adding a photo
Submit your review

zZounds Music Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Musical Instruments - Dealers

Address: 435 N La Salle Dr STE 400, Chicago, Illinois, United States, 60654-4557

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

This website was reported to be associated with zZounds Music LLC.



Add contact information for zZounds Music

Add new contacts
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated