Sign in

B & B Automotive, Incorporated

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about B & B Automotive, Incorporated? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews B & B Automotive, Incorporated

B & B Automotive, Incorporated Reviews (90)

• Jan 06, 2020

Dear [redacted] ,This is in reference to a complaint, which was submitted on 4/30/at 11:39:PM, received by this office on 5/1/2015, and assigned an ID of [redacted] .Scott Joseph Polonoli entered into a retail installment contract on 7/14/ [redacted] first contacted this office on 9/22/ He stated that he wanted to return the vehicle, as he was unable to afford making payments, due to overtime hours being cut at work It was explained to [redacted] that this would essentially be considered a voluntary repossession He indicated that he did not care, because he "was years old and already had several creditors coming after him".Daniel D [redacted] , our Collections Manager, personally reached out to the customer at the time to see if he could assist and did not receive a return call The customer continued to make timely payments, and we did not hear back from him until 4/9/ He asked questions about his loan balance and asked to have his payments lowered Nothing was mentioned about having any financial hardship, but simply wanted to lower his payments He was advised that we were unable to refinance his loan He had several conversations with his account manager on 4/9, 4/15, and 4/ MrD [redacted] listened to all of the aforementioned calls The account manager was professional and courteous, but informed the customer that she was unable to refinance his loan at this time.Mr D [redacted] spoke to the customer on 5/1/in reference to his complaint filed He indicated he was not pleased with his financing terms and felt he was paying too much for the vehicle When MrD [redacted] asked for details from the unprofessional comments made by his account manager indicated in his complaint, he said it was from some time last year Unfortunately, we do not have call recordings from that time MrD [redacted] reviewed the terms of the contract with the customer to ensure he was familiar with the amount financed [redacted] indicated he was working 15- hours of overtime at loan origination, but no longer has overtime available to him He also stated he has to pay over $in rent each month He indicated this was the reason he could no longer afford to make loan payments.Mr D [redacted] reviewed his original application and advised [redacted] that his loan documents indicated he was only working 2-overtime hours in a two week time period Additionally, he provided us with a letter stating he lived with family with no rent expense MrD [redacted] offered to assist and review his loan for refinance consideration, if he could provide him with evidence of a financial hardship, such as reduced income or the addition of rent obligation MrD [redacted] asked him if he would be interested in this to which he responded he would think about it MrD [redacted] provided him with his direct phone number to discuss further, if interested The customer indicated he may simply file bankruptcy and return the vehicle[redacted] prides itself on working with the customer to resolve any issue brought to our attention, and we make every effort to fulfill all reasonable requests [redacted] , if I could be of further assistance, please to not hesitate to contact me.Sean M***, Compliance Officer

• Dec 27, 2019

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the responseIf no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved] Complaint: [redacted] I am rejecting this response because: This is my office number and I NEVER called them with a request, besides the request to NEVER call me againWhat possible reason would ANYONE in California need from an unethical used car lot on the EAST coast????? Regards, [redacted]

• Dec 25, 2019

RE: ID # [redacted] Dear [redacted] ***, This will acknowledge receipt of the above-referenced complaint, which was submitted on 8/20/at 5:16:pm, and was assigned ID # [redacted] After conducting an investigation into the matter, I discovered, due to a clerical error, [redacted] was inadvertently issued a check in the amount of $Our accounting department is rectifying the situation today by issuing, and overnighting, [redacted] another check in the amount of $These two checks represent a refund of the customer’s down payment, and her requested reliefWe apologize for any inconvenience [redacted] ***, we pride ourselves on working with the customer to resolve any issue brought to our attention, and we make every effort to fulfill all reasonable requestsIf I could be of further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.Respectfully submitted,Sean M***, Compliance OfficerB & B Automotive, Inc.Office: ###-###-####Fax: ###-###-####Email: [redacted]

• Dec 11, 2019

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the responseIf no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved] Complaint: [redacted] I am rejecting this response because: The business has been paying on the warranty for over a year and a half with my auto body shop and now I am forced to use a auto repair place that they tell me to use I did research on [redacted] and B&B Auto and I will not take my car thereIf the company will not resolve the problem I will send copy of warranty to my attorney and take it from thereAll they have to do is pay the additional $and I will drop the complaint Regards, [redacted]

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the responseIf no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved] Complaint: [redacted] I am rejecting this response because: I have contacted Mr B [redacted] regarding reliefHe advised me my only options were to get the vehicle fixed as they were not giving me back any moneyHe also rescinded the offer to swap out the vehicle for another one that might work a little better than the one I haveSo I attempted to get my current vehicle fixedAfter weeks (without any alternate means of transportation) my vehicle was returned to me on 8/19, then it broke down again on 8/In the interim, I have again tried contacting MrB [redacted] and left a voicemail to have him call me which he has not returnedI also tried contacting Jack, the supervisor for the service department to no availThis was during the time that I left the message for MrB***, the car could have been inspected for just that because the vehicle was at B&B Automotive in Fairless Hills to be fixedI need resolution quickly and no one at B&B Automotive is helping me nor are they complying with the request I am receiving through the Revdex.com Regards, [redacted]

RE: [redacted] ID # [redacted] Dear [redacted] , This is in response to the above-referenced complaint, which was filed on February 12, 2016, and assigned ID # [redacted] Frank B***, our General Sales Manager, reached out to [redacted] and worked out the following resolution, which was acceptable to the customer: We agreed to repurchase the [redacted] ***; We agreed to pay off customer’s loan balance with [redacted] , We agreed to partially refund customer’s down payment in the amount of $1, [redacted] , we, at B & B Automotive, pride ourselves on working with the customer to resolve any issue brought to our attentionAs always, we make every effort to fulfill all reasonable requestsIf I could be of further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact meRespectfully submitted,Sean M***, Compliance Officer

From: < [redacted] @bandbautomotive.com>Date: Thu, Sep 1, at 10:AMSubject: CONSUMER COMPLAINT # [redacted] To: [email protected]: [redacted] (# [redacted] )Dear [redacted] Please be advised that this is a repeat complaint from the same customer, which was settled, prior to receiptB & B Automotive repurchased her vehicle, and eliminated the customer's further obligation, under the retail installment contractIf you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact me.Respectfully submitted,Sean M***, Compliance OfficerB & B Automotive, Inc

RE: [redacted] serif;">Since receiving Ms. ***’s complaint, B & B Automotive has made repeated attempts to contact the customer to no avail. Hence, the delay in responding. Additionally, the finance company is unable to locate her vehicle. So, until this situation changes, we are unable to provide a satisfactory resolution.

RE: [redacted] ID # [redacted] Dear [redacted] ***: This is in response to the above-referenced complaint, which was filed on April 30, at 5:27:PM and assigned ID # [redacted] [redacted] , our Collections Manager, spoke with [redacted] , concerning his complaintAs a result, we are changing ** [redacted] ’s payment dates from the 15th & 30th to the 19th & 3rd of every monthWe do not have the ability,, however, to reassign account managersAs long as ** [redacted] adheres to his new payment schedule, there will be no need for him to speak to his representative Helm Associates is committed to customer satisfactionWe pride ourselves on working with the customer to resolve any issue brought to our attentionAs always, we make every effort to fulfill all reasonable requests [redacted] ***, if I could be of further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact meRespectfully submitted, [redacted] , Compliance OfficerHelm AssociatesOffice: ###-###-####Fax: ###-###-####Email: [redacted]

[redacted] Sep (days ago) to me RE: [redacted] ID # [redacted] Dear [redacted] ***, This is in reference to the above-referenced complaint, which was originally submitted on 8/20/at 5:16:pm, and was assigned ID # [redacted] Unfortunately, our accounting department failed to issue [redacted] a second check in the amount of $It has since been rectified [redacted] was overnighted said check on Wednesday, September 17, We apologize for any inconvenience Respectfully submitted, Sean M***, Compliance Officer B & B Automotive, Inc Office: ###-###-#### Fax: ###-###-#### Email: [redacted]

RE: ID # [redacted] face="Times New Roman" size="3">Dear [redacted] ***, This will acknowledge receipt of the above-referenced complaint, which was submitted on 7/11/at 10:16:am, and was assigned an ID of [redacted] Frank B***, our Sales Manager, has attempted to contact [redacted] , in order to provide her requested reliefMrB [redacted] will continue to reach out to [redacted] Once the customer is satisfied, I will provide an update on the outcomeIn the meantime, if you have any questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to contact meRespectfully submitted, Sean M***, Compliance Officer B & B Automotive, IncOffice: ###-###-#### Fax: ###-###-#### Email: [redacted]

Dear [redacted] , Our version of events differs from the customer’s versionAccording to my 7/21/ response, I stated “Evaluating the vehicle has nothing to do with fixing itWe have to check it for damage, prior to refunding down payment monies.” However, after the inspection, [redacted] told our Service Advisor, Nicholas M [redacted] , she was happy with the vehicle, and did not want to give it backSo, I am confused by this turnabout B & B Automotive is again willing to grant the customer’s desired reliefI urge [redacted] to contact Frank Beyer, our Sales Manager, to arrange a time to return the vehicle, or to have us tow it inUpon receipt of a signed Mutual Release Agreement, the customer will be issued a checkRespectfully submitted,Sean M***, Compliance Officer

From: < [redacted] > Date: Sat, Sep 20, 2014 at 11:04 AM Subject: ID [redacted] To: [email protected] Hello, In reference to my complaint ID [redacted] against B & B Automotive, Incorporated. On September 18 I received a check for the remaining $100 that was owed to me by B & B Automotive. I appreciate all your help in regards to this complaint. Sincerely, [redacted] ***

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response If you wish, you may update it before sending it.] Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] , and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me Regards, [redacted]

RE: [redacted] * [redacted] ID # [redacted] Dear Ms [redacted] , This is in response to the Revdex.com complaint, which was submitted on 7/6/ at 7:59:PM, and assigned an ID of [redacted] [redacted] is a national warranty company with certain restrictions, such as a maximum labor rate of $per hourTheir fair labor rate is based on Chilton/Mitchell According to warranty coverage, the customer is only responsible for a $ deductible, unless the facility utilized charges a labor rate in excess of $per hour, resulting in the customer being responsible for the difference, which is the case, hereAdditionally, please be advised that the customer’s repair facility of choice charged too much for the requisite parts [redacted] ***, on the other hand, were less expensive while using comparable parts, not inferior ones B & B Automotive is committed to customer satisfactionWe pride ourselves on working to resolve any issue brought to our attention, and make every effort to fulfill all reasonable requestsMs [redacted] , if I could be of further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact meRespectfully submitted,Sean M***, Compliance OfficerB & B Automotive, Inc

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response If you wish, you may update it before sending it.] Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me Please contact me when the loan has been released Regards, [redacted]

RE: *** *** ID #***
Dear Ms***,
This is in response to the Revdex.com complaint, which was submitted on 7/6/2015, and subsequently rejected, with an assigned ID of ***Please be advised that any and all restrictions pertaining to Ms***'s warranty is set by ***B & B Automotive does not set policy for a national warranty companyAccordingly, ***'s policy is that if a facility charges a labor rate in excess of $per hour, the customer is responsible for the differenceUnfortunately, we are unable to grant the customer's requested reliefRespectfully submitted,
Sean M***, Compliance Officer
B & B Automotive, Inc

***@bandbautomotive.com
11:AM (hours ago)
tome
RE:
ID #***
*** ***
Dear *** ***,
This will acknowledge receipt of the above-referenced complaint, which was originally submitted on 2/16/at 12:00:am, and was assigned an ID of ***; then, followed up with a second complaint on 7/3/2014, which was closed as unresolved
*** ***, our Sales Manager, attempted to contact *** *** numerous timesHe finally reached her on 7/22/*** advised *** that she would call him at a later date to discuss the issues with her vehicleOnce the customer is satisfied, I will provide an update on the outcome
In the meantime, if you have any questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to contact me
Respectfully submitted,
*** ***, Compliance Officer
B & B Automotive, Inc
Office: ###-###-####
Fax: ###-###-####
Email: ***

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the responseIf no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]
Complaint: ***
I am rejecting this response because: They want me to pay $deductible to fix the car according to NickI called the service station today 3/11/2015 to schedule a appI called at 12;17pm and spoke to Nick for minutesIts documented on my phone recordsI told him I live a hour away and can only come in on a satHe said the first available is 3/28/at 9amWhy do I have to pay again for you to fix a car that never should have been sold and why am I not being squeezed in for a app why do I have to wait until 3/Nick told me they will check to see what the problem is and I will have to pay my $deductible even after I told him what the problem was and that Jack and Sean told me to call and I was under the impression that I did not have to pay anythingHe kept insisting that I was going to have to pay my deductible. He also said sine I live a hour away I could go to my local *** boys and have the car checked and if it is covered under my deductible I would have to pay that or if it is not I would have to pay the amount for whatever the problem isto *** boys. Maybe Jack and Sean should inform Nick about whats going on This car never should have been soldThese problems just don't happen in 2monthsI t is going on 3months that I have been trying to get this taken care of and I just keep getting the run around and a different story and lies from everyoneI don't need you to cut and paste what I said in my initial complaintI know exactly what I saidI have discussed this issue with some other people that are helping me with this complaint and we have come to the conclusion that you need to do a lot more then refund me $and say you are going to fix the car but your really not. Some days I don't even drive the car because its hard to stear and the battery light comes on and Im afraid that I wont make it to wear I need to goBut I still have to continue making payments on this carSo no $refund and lying about fixing the car is not acceptable. I want B&B to stop telling lies and admit that they sold me a bad carTake responsibility for what you have done and you continue to do to peopleI have read complaints about you selling bad cars so I know this is a ongoing issue and it needs to stopYou obviously have no intention on doing a full check of the car to make sure there are no there are no problems besides the battery coming on and off and the screatching noise I hear when I and making turns unless I pay my deductible againThis is unacceptableI will not drive a hour for you to fix the lemon car you sold me to have to pay $when it is your fault you sold me bad carAnd all you want to do is refund me $ I also left a message on Seans voicemail at 12;22pm explaining all this and asking why and of course I did not get a call backI am really tired of going back and forth and nothing is being resolved im just being told liesI would like to get the point where I don't have to deal with B&B anymoreThis is a terrible company and they should not even be in business anymore
Regards,
*** ***

The *** *** is also having issues
I was put into two vehicles that this company knowingly sold to me that had issues
These mechanical issues existed prior to my purchaseI didn't intend on purchasing a used car to have to take it back continually with regards to repairsThe service department doesn't know how to fix these issuesThe *** *** I was told it is a used carThis *** I was told it is a small car, it vibrates and makes loud noisesThis is falseThese statements are not validThese statements don't help me to resolve my issuesI requested a refund of my down payment money that I put onto the *** ***I was told that all monies where used for usage ? The vehicle spent a majority of the time in the service department with me waiting around for hours, or being dead on the side of the roadIt isn't like I actually used the vehicle because it was not drivable
The *** is drivable however, it is having it's own separate mechanical issues that have yet to be resolvedI have to take my time out of my days to take the vehicle for service to get correctedI want them to take back the vehicle and erase my contract with this organizationThey aren't doing me any favorsThey aren't a great place to work withThey are not honest, and they make the client feel as if they don't deserve anythingThis treatment is not acceptable and I am sure I am not the only customer that has had this experienceHaving credit issues doesn't mean I deserve to be mistreated, lied to and pushed aside because I purchased a used carThe car itself is already above and beyond the *** blue book value not to mention the interest due to credit issuesI get stuck with a junk car for an outrageous priceI am not satisfied with the resolution or how I have been spoken to or threatened due to my complaint in this forum

Check fields!

Write a review of B & B Automotive, Incorporated

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

B & B Automotive, Incorporated Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Address: 2664 Bristol Pike, Bristol, Pennsylvania, United States, 19007

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

www.bandbautomotive.com


Add contact information for B & B Automotive, Incorporated

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated