Write a review Sign In

Bob's Carpet Mart

Have you had any experience with this company? Share it by adding a review!
Revdex Home > Bob's Carpet Mart
Add a review

Bob's Carpet Mart Reviews (47)

Satisfaction rating: 
User Michele V. time 15.02.2019

I recently had laminate installed in my town homeWhich I loveMe and my husband had such a plesant experience I felt the need to write a reviewFirst we havent purchased new floors in over twenty yearsSo we were reluctant at firstWhen we finally got around to actually going out and looking, we had rushed service at a couple placesWhich annoyed usOn our way home we seen the Bobs sign and decided to stop in at the Largo locationWe were greeted by the nicest lady I think I ever metShe was such a great help in finding colors that would go with our antique furnitureShe came out to meassure the same day which was niceI came back in the next day to have my financing run to see if we would be approvedEverything went smooth and our order was placedThere was a issue with the wrong color molding being sentBut our sales lady called and had the correct one sent right awayThe installers were very nice, moved the ton of furniture we hadJust a great experience for usWe highly recommend


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer13579658 time 14.02.2019

We bought carpet had us pay in full and we wanted the mohawk padding to make the carpet get the full warranty and now month still no install
They have a full payment and will not answer or return our calls or from the installer and will not refund us or provide what we wanted the mohawk padding they basically stole our money and now won't install or call us back Bob is the sales person and has never returned a call since he took our full payment


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer13524627 time 12.02.2019

company refuses to honor product warranty and installation warranty on laminate flooring incorrectly installed by the company
I had purchased laminate flooring through Bobs Carpet that accompanied a warranty for both product and installationIt was installed incorrectly and serviced onceIt is still buckled and now peeling because of foot trafficWhen I requested the warranty to be honored, I was given the run around for over monthsThe Brandon Sales Manager, Roger straight lied to me by saying he had talked to Corporate manager, Ricardo, whom said it was caused by water damage (water damage throughout an entire bedroom??) and they could not helpI called Ricardo myself and was told he had never spoken to Roger or heard of my problemOver a period of months, Ricardo has sent out inspectors that agreed it was an installation issue and Ricardo instructed me to select a different flooring and it will be fixedI have been trying to get ahold of Ricardo to arrange a r


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer13431679 time 10.02.2019

Ordered & made down payment for flooring to be installed in weeksAfter days told them we wanted $ back
May 17,gave bob's carpet check for $To install floor in weeksweeks later no info from bob's called & told by Joe , salesman, qtr round on back orderDo not worry should be ready to go next week, no callCalled bob's again week of June Joe said qtr round may be in warehouse but foreman on vacation, will be back on Monday June & no callJune go to Bob's & tell Joe we have lost confidence in them do not want to business with themI asked for my my backThat brought Mike the manager into conversionWanted to buy us dinner, I declinedMike said it took to days to issue a checkJuly I called to see where check wasTold to call back July at a.m, manager would be in storeMy wife called July & was told the check writing person had been sick for weeksThey would call usAs ofa.mon July Bob's has not called
The


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer13453771 time 10.02.2019

-Our sales contract with Bob's Carpet Mart was for them to remove the existing river rock from the floor of our lanai and replace it with porcelain tile that we purchased from them and paid a deposit for
-When the installers finally arrived, they inspected the river rock and determined it was in good enough condition to install the porcelain tile on top of itWe advised we wanted the river rock removed and showed them the sales contractThe installer, Paul, advised no one said anything to them about removing the river rock and that they'd have to leave and return another day with the correct equipment
-My husband expressed concern that if we agreed to them installing the new tile over the river rock, it would create a large step up into the lanai from the exterior door and would leave a raw edge at the door entrancePaul assured us that he could create a threshold at the door entrance that we would be happy with
-Taking into consideration how long it took to get the installer


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer13361808 time 09.02.2019

Two different dye lots were used; carpet does not match at seam
Improper installation of carpet
Trying to upsell on replacement carpet
Carpet was installed January of In January of they came to restretch living room and was told the seam problem was as good as it would get Told that by Chris, the installerIn December of 17, made another compliant regarding carpet, they came and restretched again in bedroombrought up the seam in LR again and made formal complaint to store manager Lee who came to check the issue Lee then submitted her info to Bob's Carpet's head carpet installer who came to house, took pictures and reported to Lee the results Lee reported to us the dye lots did not match and we would receive a replacement carpet Come to store and pick carpet
We picked out a carpet they offered to replace it with; and when they checked with manufacturer several days later, it was not longer in stock or unavailable
Lee Brought samples to h


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer13543957 time 08.02.2019

Failure to deliver product installation in agreed contract time frame Extensive damage to home by sub-contractor - home uninhabitable since 11/09/
Revdex.com Complaint against Bob's Carpet Mart
contracts with Bob's Carpet Mart signed 10/25/17: Phase I - tile A $2677, Phase II - laminate @ $12,and Phase III - carpet $with contracts stating work to be completed by 11/15/
My home has been uninhabitable since 11/09/when Bob's Carpet Mart installers were removing incorrectly installed tiles and scraping the thin set off the backer board - 1st & 2nd floor areas Vacuuming the thin set as it was scraped off with a shop vac that was discharging and blowing the sandy grit into the air for several hours When I went to check on job you could not see through master bedroom Installer did not put up any barrier protection and nothing was covered A/C, ceiling fans & exhaust fans were running but turned off as soon as discovered Particles still continue


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer13570237 time 08.02.2019

charged my months same as cash card before the job was finished
overcharged me for installation and underlayment
boxes opened and cut boards
I was overcharged for the underlayment and the installation Since a customer is encouraged to order 10% more wood than is required In our case it was 15% more We were charged for the amount of wood we bought which was 15% more for the installation fee The installers they are using a walked off the job when I pointed out that there was a problem b new installers they brought in was supposed to level the floor
It was done in a really half done mannerWe are having trouble with sinking boards at the entry of our kitchen When I pointed it out to Eric of No Excuses He said it would be fixedIt wasn't Another area I pointed out He said it would be fixed it wasn't Since I was left with a cement floor for days and the entire job took a month to finishI didn't want to argue with him I had ft to cover and we o


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer13588962 time 08.02.2019

Deceptive sales and installation practicesmonths later still waiting to get $15,job fixed
We purchased a full flooring install from Bob's Carpet Mart, and financed closed to $15,Our salesperson was Lenny Aresta
Before we decided to use Bobs, we verified that concrete would be leveled, if needed, before wood was installed(Bob's ripped out our old flooring, and we were concerned if they rushed the job we would have issues with warped or sinking floors.)
When job was completed, we started noticing large areas throughout ground floor where our new flooring would sink an inch or more when we stepped on itBob's sent the same installer back out times to repair the issues, and it was never resolved
Now, months later, more places in our home have sinking spotsI contacted Bob's again, and they sent out installation manager LonnieHe verified that the installation was done very poorly, and checked to see if there was any moisture under the woodThere was n


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer13468744 time 06.02.2019

After nine months my laminate floor is still not complete Waited months for main bathroom to be completed and then had to call a plumber to remove a piece from toilet that was part of packaging Problems with laminated floor from day one Floor never completed Installers left knowing that floor had problems and said would come back Trim not installed until months after installation of floor Installer returned after many no call no shows and late night calls After months floor is worse than ever Every time installer returns, I have additional problems The floor is less than satisfactory and the workmanship is unacceptable I have had separate installers look at floor and each could not believe that a professional did the installation Told that the raised areas **** continue to cause issues like I am experiencing now Pointed out poor workmanship by molding and noting that the rough edges where laminate boards meet **** cause problems in the future Recommend


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer13587328 time 06.02.2019

A year later and our floor is still not finished and the company is threating to put a lien on our home over $ that we held back
Had Bobs flooring come to our home February XX XXXX and install laminate and marble flooringIts been a year later and the job is still not complete and the company is now telling us that they can no longer get the same color match mouldings to complete the jobso we are left with a inch gap between our flooring and tile that is unfinished and a very sharp high edge from the marble tile also our quarter round mouldings are unfinishedWe paid Bobs flooring a total of $ for the job but we held back $ until the job was finished.As of todays date February 21, our floor is still not finished and Bobs flooring is threating to place a lien on our home if we do not send them the remaining $ that we held backI have spoken to a guy ***** from the company to try and resolve the issue but he is a very nasty guy to talk toI f


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer13561016 time 05.02.2019

We were promised the installation "A" Team for a $17,sale and the installers ruined the installation and have damaged our home UNPROFESSIONAL!
The Salesman, Mike G, promised my wife and I he would have his "A" Team install our $17,of carpet and vinyl in order to secure the sale The team that showed up has been at our home THREE FULL DAYS and has still not completed the job They abused the product They abused our home (possibly intentionally) We asked that one of the installers NOT be allowed to return due to his behavior They left our home on DAY TWO with feet of mismatched carpet (DIFFERENT COLORS) in our living room, smashed metal transition strips, bubbled and lifted seams, damaged vinyl from dropping a refrigerator on it, and left the job with areas of our home in a disgusting state without cleaning up after themselves We communicated the situation to the salesman, Mike G, offered a chance to remedy it and Bob's was given a chance to repair these items on


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer13345197 time 03.02.2019

Complaint Details Unavailable


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer13598645 time 03.02.2019

Carpet we purchased is not holding up to the standards we were promisedWe were told if we purchased this higher quality carpet by the saleman at the time and his name was Brent that it would stand up to traffic of my husband and I going to our bedroom and to our master bathroomThis carpet was installed November 15, we only come down and stay months out of the year, so that averages out to be months of traffic in yearsI would like to think a carpet would last longer than monthsI have been talking to Randy and getting excuses, and now after a month of calling everyday they tell me I have to wait until the people from the mill see what they are going to doI didn't purchase the carpet from the mill I purchased it from Bob's Carpet MartThe pictures I sent were taken from my phone and the lighting from my bedroom is not very good so the pictures had a lot of shadows in themRandy told me that the mill might want me to get the carpet professionally cleaned


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer13596161 time 02.02.2019

BOB'S Carpet Mart, added verbiage to their copy of the contract, which has not been approved by myself
My copy has a b lank areaThis is fraud
I am writing you today, hopefully to press chargers against BOB'S Carpet Mart We signed a contract at store # located in South Sarasota, to install carpets in two of our condo bedroomsGeorge, the salesman asked if our condo was on the first floor, I replied, no it's on the second floor George, told us that because it was above the first floor, that their will be a charge of $I told him that there was an elevatorHe then said with a small laugh, the carpets will not fit in the elevator As the installation progressed, I noticed that the installers cut the two carpets to size in the parking lot, and folded each of the carpets small enough to fit in the elevatorAs they carried the carpets to the stairs, I stopped them and told them about the elevator, but they elected to use the stairs anywayI called the merchant, George


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer13547213 time 02.02.2019

It has been a month since ordering a hard wood floor installed and as of today it is not complete and the company wants more moneyWe paid in full
On or about October we entered into a contract to have hard wood floors installedWe were scheduled for install on Nov only to have no one show upThe store told us that they did not have the productThey did not inform us
They convinced, persuaded us not to cancel.It is now Nov and floors are not complete and Bob's Carpet Mart is insisting on more money to complete the jobThey did not have adequate materials to complete the work to include : Adhesive
Door Thresholds
Threshold for Sliding Glass Door
I have and 2/boxes of wood sitting on my floor uninstalleds and a manager who refuses to be reasonableI asked that the work be completed immediately...to no avail


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer13205572 time 01.02.2019

Please see below
We are very disgusted & frustrated by the service we were provided by Bob's Carpet Mart
We visited the store in ****** comparing prices to ****** with the intent of only putting carpet in our bedrooms living/dining roomWe spoke with Mike, told him our situation that we just bought a new house and wanted to price carpet for itHe offered to come out and measure and give us a quoteGreat! Well it all went down hill from hereMike did come & measure but informed us that he would be doing us a disservice if he put carpet in, it would cost way too much and our house really needed tileGreat! Quote us for both and we will decideUpon talking it over we decided he was right and we would carpet the bedrooms and tile throughout the restI informed him I had not closed on my house yet, and it was only in my name because my fiance had a ** * years ago and we were trying to rebuild his creditSo we wanted the credit to be in his name only if possibleGreat! So he


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer13353592 time 31.01.2019

I was told there is a year warranty on floorsIt has been months and there are serious defects with installation that need to be fixed
The floors installed in my home are bubbling up from the floorI've had a contractor come out and tell me that there are also issues throughout the house where the locking mechanism last are broken so the individual planks don't meet up evenlyI've called several times and spoken to the sales associate Ronnie G**** who will try to talk around the issue but eventually says he will call someone to come outWe were told in two separate occasions that someone would come out to take a lookWe took off work to be here both times and no one showed or called These floors were only installed months agoInvoice number ******Paid in full date April *********


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer12402442 time 30.01.2019

three weeks, three installers for hardwood flooringdefective planks, baseboards beat up, not enough material orderednow been three months
We contracted with Bob's Carpet on to install sqftof Mohawk engineered hardwoodInstallation began on August Two installers arrivedThe head installer left and another installer arrived later that morningWithin the first hour there was heavy damage to our baseboardsBoth installers used planks straight from the box instead of mixing from several boxes and had to relayOn the second day one worker returnedDuring the day we noticed he was installing defective planks and was asked to quit doing soWe also noticed glue spots and black boot marksWe reported this to the head man who we had not seen since day oneWe also told him only one room was finished (out of four) on what was supposed to be a three day jobThe head man said he would speak with our installer, who returned for two more days, finishing two more roomsHe co


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer13425276 time 30.01.2019

Installed defective productRefused to satisfy our needs for complete replacement
BC installed carpet and paddingOne day after installation, our dog urinated on what we were told was a pet resistant carpet and padI tried to clean it, but the spot turned redThe more I rubbed it, the bigger the red spot gotI had to have professional cleaners in TWICE to get rid of the markI notified Bob's Carpet ImmediatelyI was told there was nothing they could do, but they would turn it over to their insurance companyAfter several weeks of waiting with no word, we were told our claim was approvedNo one ever came to our house, and we were not allowed to have contact with the insurance companyThe claim being approved meant they would replace the carpet ONLYInstallation and pad were not includedThe pad was pink which could have everything to do with the problemMichele with Bob's Carpet's response was she never had the problem happen before, so therefore, it couldn't be happenin


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Check fields!

Submit a review

Satisfaction rating:
Upload Photos
Upload Photos

Bob's Carpet Mart rating

Overall satisfaction rating

45 people are currently seeking Bob's Carpet Mart contact information.