Write a review   Sign In

California Republic Bank Auto

Banks, Loans

Have you had any experience with this company? Share it by adding a review!
Revdex Home > Banks, Loans > California Republic Bank Auto
Add a review

California Republic Bank Auto Reviews (45)

Satisfaction rating: 
User jayGano11 time Aug 07, 2019

BEWARE!After a couple of weeks of research and PI work, I figured out the FRAUD sale of my vehicle from a dealership in Arizona. CRB AUTO, AND MECHANICS BANK accounts are being frauduently used in the sale of used vehiclee. The lien holder on my title is listed as Mechanics Bank who is no longer active in that state, and the payment letter has a return address listed as no longer registered to Mechanics Bank.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer12159221 time Feb 05, 2019

We are still investigating and composing a response


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer11836740 time Feb 03, 2019

Dear *** ***,
We apologize for any inconvenience and will look into your matter immediately Please expect a communication regarding your inquiry early next week


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer12323692 time Jan 29, 2019

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ***, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint. For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.california republic is extremely deceptive ,and I suspect fraud] amongst them and the dealer .they have no record of my loan and contracts in which I ask them for over and overi stopped paying them months ago because they let my info get out to scammers, and now I have different voip numbers calling me playing as if there california republic bank..they also never sent a bill or still won't send any documents in detail of my loan .there customer service curses,hangs up ,calls and disrespects my girlfriend which I have document of every violation of the truth in lending codes they have committedthe dealer they go through forged my signature in which california republic committed loan fraud in a yo yo retail installment contract I never signed on with. I want my credit report repaired , proof of the debt they say I owe them ,all my contracts I signed with them ,and a copy of the loan check ,I also want every bill they claimed to have sent
Regards,
*** ***


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer10969699 time Jan 25, 2019

*** *** complaint has been received In an effort to investigate this complaint fully, we need detail as to *** *** contentions We apologize if he did not receive appropriate customer service and wish to know the particulars so that we can address his concerns We also
would also like more detail regarding *** *** general allegation of fraud, as his complaint does not explain what activity he has deemed fraudulentRegards,
*** ***


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Titus time Jan 22, 2019

This bussiness has billing issues,
once its time I want to pay for my car their website connects you to a third party where by its even not going through
When you try to call them the recorded thing takes you in a merry go round until am tired,
I cant even get through to a customer service representive
I think this bussiness is out to charge for illegal late payment fees on there customers and or maybe even reposes the car,
This is pupposly done and its their fault because we cannot pay online or by calling' nothing
Someone needs to take action on this california republic auto


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User K. N. time Jan 19, 2019

I am beyond offended by the way a representative of California Republic Bank spoke to meHer name is JACKIEShe called from an unknown number, rattled of CRBauto and in a tone as if she was speaking down to me said, in response to me asking "what this is in regards to", answered, "YOU KNOW EXACTLY WHAT THIS IS IN REGARDS TO"I asked for clarity because I was genuinely confused, she accused me of be a liar; not once but three timesAfter a few minutes of being spoken AT by JACKIE, and feeling harassed and insulted; I asked if I had spoken to anyone with this company before, "YOU SURE HAVE" she said in a degrading tone, "JESSICA!"Finally it clicked, this is in regards to an auto payment and CRB = California Republic Bank (for the record I don't have an account with them, I am put down as a referral), I do recall, because a week ago I did speak to a very polite woman named Jessica, in fact we had several pleasant conversationsIf JACKIE, had simply given me a little respect and didn't try and hide behind an unknown number and mushing up her sentences, than I 100% would have known what company she was calling from and what issue it was regardingSHE CALLED ME A LIARI COULD NOT BE MORE OFFENDEDIf I spoke that way to a client I would be out of a jobIf she were my employee I would show her the door


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer12566138 time Jan 13, 2019

We regret the fact that Ms*** is unhappy with her customer service We urge Ms*** to recognize that there are policies around granting extension requests We will reach out to Ms*** to explore her options and explain our policies, in hopes of coming to an acceptable
solution.
Thank you


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User carmin w. time Jan 12, 2019

I would like to say, CRB Auto is the worst company to get a car loan from, not only that but they charge very high interestThey call and harass you constantly, even if you send in your payment on timeThey call and harassThey tell you they are going to waive your lates fees due to them mishandling your account, and then they dont waive your feesthis is the worst car auto loan bank I have ever worked with in my lifeI hope they can resolve the late fees, and miscfee they put on my account due to there own mis-handlingI simply want my late fees waived so I can pay off my car and move on with my lifethis all happened with the sold themselves to mechanic bank


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer12599472 time Jan 11, 2019

I accept the business response to the matter,but would need to know how it was addressed? They could say it has been addressed just to close out the complaintI need to know how this important issue was corrected!


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer11951775 time Jan 09, 2019

We regret that *** *** was not satisfied with her CRB Auto experience. I would like to direct *** *** attention to the statement prominently listed
on the front of each statement that advises our customers that the amount shown is not a payoff amount. In the event of a payoff, all customers should call to get a day payoff estimate in order to avoid a payoff amount that does not completely cover all outstanding interest amounts. If the account is paid off within that day period, the payoff will be considered to be in full, with any excess interest refunded to the customerThis practice is a credit industry standard, and is in no way meant to be deceptive or an attempt to take advantage of our good customers


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer8538221

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.
Regards,
[redacted]


Mark as useful (1 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer8439055

An investigation into our records determined that Ms. [redacted]'s account status was properly reported to the bureaus, however, as a courtesy, we are in the process of removing corresponding derogatory reporting.  We encourage Ms. [redacted] to contact us if this is does not resolve...

her complaint to her satisfaction.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer8415834

Since [redacted] submitted his complaint via multiple avenues, we will be addressing at the highest level, which will be via the Federal Reserve Bank (FRB, as submitted to the CFPB), and will, therefore, not be addressing in duplicate via this Revdex.com complaint.  [redacted] should await formal...

resolution communication from the FRB.
Thank you.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer7092132

We would like to thank Mr. [redacted] for bringing this matter to our attention and would like him to know it has been addressed internally.  We invite Mr. [redacted] to contact us if he his dissatisfied with future service.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer8422020

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait for the business to perform this action and notify me in writing once the late payments and repo has been removed from my credit report. I have also attached a word document stating this.
Regards,
[redacted]


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer6563572

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that this resolution is in fact true.  However, while resolved, they made me look bad on my credit because of the way it was corrected.  I had to defer a payment and the reasoning they put was "financial hardship"  It was not a financial hardship on my part at all, rather a mistake make by their company, which they admitted too.
Regards,
[redacted]


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer7129057

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to...

complaint ID [redacted], and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.
Regards,
[redacted]


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer8764902

Please have Ms. [redacted] provide details regarding why she did not find this resolution satisfactory.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer7266746

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.
 
Hi [redacted], I am writing to inform you that [redacted] with California Republic Bank contacted me (directly) outside of the Revdex.com website to help me resolve my issue. She was able to provide me with the information I needed as well as have the refund I was requesting processed and sent to me quickly. The refund has cleared into my bank account and I would like to close this complaint out as satisfactory. I do appriciate the help and support from both parties to help get this resloved quickly.
 
Thank you,
[redacted]


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Check fields!

Submit a review

Satisfaction rating:
Upload here Drag & Drop Your files here, or browse

California Republic Bank Auto rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Category: Banks, Loans

Address: 18400 Von Karman #1100, Irvine, CA, 92612

Website: http://www.crbauto.com/

58 people are currently seeking California Republic Bank Auto contact information.