Sign in

Capital City Online Auction, LLC

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Capital City Online Auction, LLC? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Capital City Online Auction, LLC

Capital City Online Auction, LLC Reviews (46)

• Sep 12, 2020

Wasted time, trip and money
Traveled an hour, one way, to pick up an auction item won the night before only to learn that the item doesn't exist. They can't find it anywhere. Instead of finding and/or taking the item from an auction that has yet to end, they told me 'sorry'. So, I traveled another hour home empty handed. A complete waste of my time. Completely unprofessional and not at all concerned about the satisfaction of the customer.

• Dec 06, 2019

I went to the business location and spoke directly with the manager, Steve M***We both discussed our viewpoints and were able to reach a favorable outcomeWe have decided to end this complaint and move forward

• Dec 02, 2019

These terms are always the same we cut and paste a template that we use over and over again

• Nov 22, 2019

I sent an email to the address on file with instructions along with a copy of your receipt to bring with you.Thank you

• Nov 20, 2019

I am rejecting this response because:they list each item to their individual shipper lebels,,I did bid on the box says HP ENVY and I won so I am excepting to get what I won ,,but they gave me different item, you gave me HP ENVY 20,,You advertised HP ENVY but you gave me an another and different model and box(attached the photos of the box I get) ,,that is not right and you know that

• Nov 16, 2019

I reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] , and find the resolution is satisfactory to me

• Nov 15, 2019

Our Terms which you had to agree to in order to bid:Please take advantage of our weekly previewWe invite you to come to our warehouse and inspect, test, or simply tryout every item listed in every auctionIt is the buyer’s responsibility to use this opportunity to better insure their bidding confidencePLEASE NOTE: That our boxes are not opened by our staffWe list each item according to their individual shipping labels which are then matched to the manifest provided by the shipperItems may be mislabeled, incomplete, or possibly damaged, and we rely on our bidders to visit us on our preview, or simply call prior to the preview so that we may assist you with any questions regarding the itemsFailure to do so will terminate any request for a refund after the auction has endedNOTE: With the Liquidation Auctions (ALL SALES ARE FINAL)No refunds will be madeThe photos used are stock photos and are representative of the merchandise

• Oct 31, 2019

I am rejecting this response because: Steve did not resolve the issueThe item missing is still to be replaced Thank you for making contact with Steve Please help contact Steve for a followup

I brought a Table Tennis(JOOLA), which is very cheap. It is very easy to fix and easy to move. The quality is excellent.

I am rejecting this response because: regardless of the policy of the company, selling an empty box is dishonest

PLEASE NOTE: That although most of these items are either new in the box or factory refurbished some of the items may have been previously opened, used, or may simply have damaged packaging, our boxes are not opened by our staffWe list each item according to their individual UPC or shipping labels
which are then matched to the manifest provided by the shipperWe rely on our bidders to visit us on our preview, or simply call prior to the preview so that we may assist you with any questions regarding the itemsFailure to do so will terminate any request for a refund after the auction has endedNOTE: All items are sold as is where is and ALL SALES ARE FINALNo refunds, exchanges or credits will be madeThe photos used are stock photos and are representative of the merchandiseTerms you agreed to

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the responseIf no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]
*** ***
I am rejecting this response because:
I disagree because when *** put the Intex PureSpa
on line he put the description of what was included“Includes: Heating
System, 3-way test strip, filter cartridges, Floating Pool Chlorine
Dispenser, Thermal Ground Cloth, Inflation Hose, Carry Bag
Seating
capacity: people; Water capacity: gallons; Water temperature
Range (
Degree - Degree)”
Further
more when he (***) put “LOOKS NEW IN FACTORY CARTON ” this leads one to think
that it’s all thereThen they use their disclaimer to justify themselves in
ripping off the public. I would consider
this under “The bate and switch” method, which is a form of fraud. the attachment is a copy of my receipt

I am rejecting this response because: As I mentioned in the original complaint their last statement says it all picture represents item it is not close, totally different looking sinks and the color is not the same in most courts this is considered fraudI also mentioned that if picture represented the item that would have been a different matter but it is notI also think that the Hrs that are setup is not within most peoples time frame to get thereThere is also another advertising in their statement that they do not look at the items in this case that is not true on the box in the same color ink it has the number and it states small crack in corner and box was not even taped up it was cut open on sides so I guess that means this item was looked atI believe that the business is upset because I did not come to them the way they wanted so they are just trying set an exampleThis is the email response I received back from initially contacting them: On 2015-06-19:08, *** & *** wrote: Sorry you feel that way, I wish
you would have called me before going off on me, you can ask anyone that
bids on my items, I always try to fix the problem, sorry you did not
even give me a chance to fix it, I always have other items that might be
the same, I get to trucks a week in the warehouses i'm sure there
would have been another sink on one of them this week, but you just
assumed that I am a bad personThanks and God Bless
I purchased the Swanstone sink you had Item # I have purchased
before and very little problems with items boughtI know what your
terms and conditions are but have a real problem with this item I
purchased, your picture and description for this item is Swanstone
QZSB-DrSingle Bowl Sink which is a dark gray it appears
The item in box is white not even the same model number not even close
which in your terms and conditions says picture is representative of
item this sink looks nothing like pictureIf item was at least the
right color I could understand that is not only the problem on the
outside of box it says small crack in corner, wrong it cannot even be
installed unless you are hiding it in basement the corner is
demolishedI believe that this item was very misrepresented and should
have not even been sold because of heavy damage to corner I now am out
and you should be tickled someone got stuck with this junkI
will not be buying anything else from this auction site because I
should be at least able to buy the item pictured and not something
completely different if there is a problem then shame on me there will
not be another shame because I am done with you maybe you could take a
little more time to represent your items correctly like another auction
site in columbus does with pictures in real not a representationI
wish you good luck but will let others know you guys are dealing in
junk and steer clear of buyingIn closing I do not believe there was a mention of a bad person just represent item as it should be on their site it says to be an auction manager you should have accurate descriptions and pictures in this case it was clearly not the case I still would like to have a refund or a comparable sink to the one pictured that day because it was clearly not the sink in picture and in the past these items were taken care of according to email I received

This person did not preview this item, it was not known until the item was picked up and opened that it was damagedThis person then proceeds to create a scene and was incredible rude to our employees and to other bidders otherwise she would have been given a refund on the spotThis person
violated our auction terms that she signed and agreed to both when she signed up and when she bid on this individual auctionShe has been a constant problem for our staff and has slandered our company to other buyersAll that said she is banned from our auctions in the futureWe will however gladly give her a refundShe can contact the manager Steve at 614-397-87**

Good Morning We don`t want anyone to have a bad experience with us and there are great deals to be had by all, however for our bidders to get super deals they need to take some responsibilityWe sell over 30,individual items a month in more then 100+ auctions we have the most and by far
the best inventoryOur warehouses are packed full and I require truck loads to be live within hours after being unloadedThat said we do not have the space, time or manpower to open every box which is why we start everything at just $regardless if the retail value is $or $10,000.00.Here are our terms:PLEASE NOTE: That although most of these items are either new in the box or factory refurbished some of the items may have been previously opened, used, or may simply have damaged packaging, our boxes are not opened by our staffWe list each item according to their individual UPC or shipping labels which are then matched to the manifest provided by the shipperWe rely on our bidders to visit us on our preview, or simply call prior to the preview so that we may assist you with any questions regarding the itemsFailure to do so will terminate any request for a refund after the auction has endedNOTE: All items are sold as is where is and ALL SALES ARE FINALNo refunds, exchanges or credits will be madeThe photos used are stock photos and are representative of the merchandiseBidders will have the option to pay with either Cash or Credit Card for our Capital City Online SaleBidders must pick up their items immediately, during posted times, due to our limited space constrictionsEverything must go at the appropriate time.!Please re-read the scheduled Preview and Pitimes before committing to an item.There will be no other opportunities for Pick-Up, other than the scheduled posted plansTHESE TERMS AND CONDITIONS ARE LEGALLY BINDING AND IF YOU VIOLATE ANY PART OF THEM, CAPITAL CITY ONLINE AUCTIONS LLC, AND/OR THE OWNER/SELLER MAY SEEK LEGAL RELIEF, INCLUDING BUT NOT LIMITED TO REPORTING YOUR CONDUCT TO APPROPRIATE LAW ENFORCEMENT ENTITIESPLEASE NOTE THAT THESE TERMS INCLUDE AN AGREEMENT BY WHICH YOU INDEMNIFY CAPITAL CITY ONLINE AUCTIONS.If you are not able to attend the preview you can call or email the auction manager.As for the pet stairs you purchased out the door for $you say were supposed to be wood and ended up being plastic other then that they were exactly the same size and everything elseThe retail value is essentially the same for either type You paid roughly 50% of retail All that said since you insist on violating our terms in which you had to agree to before you ever placed a bid and start a smear campaign with the Revdex.com you will no longer be able to participate in any of our online auctions or any of our affiliates online auctions, you can contact Steve the warehouse manager 614-397-we will give you a refund if you return the item Please understand my position this is a one time deal. Thank you

**
I am sorry you had a bad experienceIf you would have come to the preview or simply called to inquire this would never have happened there is no reason for anyone to ever have a bad experience with usWe sell over 30,products a month and have hundreds of happy customersWe do not inspect
the items because that would be simply impossible to inspect everything we make notes on any damages if we catch it and we throw away many broken items but we don`t catch everything and that is where it is up to the bidder to come have a look or make a phone call Here are the terms that you had to agree to in order to bid.Please take advantage of our preview scheduled for this auction on Friday May 29th from 4pm to 6pmWe invite you to come to our warehouse and inspect, test, or simply tryout every item listed in every auctionIt is the buyer’s responsibility to use this opportunity to better insure their bidding confidencePLEASE NOTE: That our boxes are not opened by our staffWe list each item according to their individual shipping labels which are then matched to the manifest provided by the shipperItems may be mislabeled, incomplete, or possibly damaged, and we rely on our bidders to visit us on our preview, or simply call prior to the preview so that we may assist you with any questions regarding the itemsFailure to do so will terminate any request for a refund after the auction has endedNOTE: With the Liquidation Auctions (ALL SALES ARE FINAL)No refunds will be madeThe photos used are stock photos and are representative of the merchandise.Capital City Online Auctions will be hosting this auction scheduled to end on Monday June 1st at 7:pmWe invite you to come to our warehouse Friday May 29th from to pm and inspect, test, or simply tryout every item listed in every auctionIf you have any questions please callREAD THIS, THEN CHECK THE BOX TO THE LEFT AND AT THE BOTTOM, IF YOU WILL ABIDE BY AND ACKNOWLEDGE THESE TERMSThe pictures used to depict these items are supplied from the original manufacturer or the retailers website (stock photo)Your item may vary by color, condition and completenessThese are items which have been returned to the original retailerUnless stated otherwise, we have not inspected these items, but insist you do so at the preview, there are no refunds! Your decision to NOT inspect the items, indicates that you will pay for and accept the merchandise in the condition as delivered and relinquish any recourse of refund or credit.These items are still in the shipping package, box or crate in the condition they were delivered to usSome packages are damaged and or repaired by the shippers, or at the original point of saleWe do not know of the items condition, further we make no guarantee, or warranty as to the contents. I agree to abide by the terms and conditions of this auction.Aside from this we also have lard signs posted all over our warehouse in all our advertising, we have put out videos explaining how these auctions yet some people still don`t understandWe start these sales at $it is up to the bidder to determine what they will pay and it is important that the bidder check out the items or call and inquire about itThis info is all there in the terms which were agreed on.Thank you

I am rejecting this response because:it fails completely to address my concern and offers no relief The terms of the auction website clearly state "Please inspect all photos as to finish and condition of items being offered for auction PAY CLOSE ATTENTION TO DESCRIPTION AND PHOTOS." COA cannot tell me to both pay close attention to descriptions and photos, and also to ignore any description or photo because goods are sold are as-is Per auction site rules, I relied on your description and photos, which did not describe accurately describe the goods you sold me I want a full refund If I had received a mower as described by COA, with electric start, a Kohler engine and bag assembly, and it was inoperable, then I would not complain, bc your goods were sold as-is But, I did not You did not sell me the goods you described: the condition of the goods I received is immaterialYou can't hide behind an "as is" term if you do not sell me the goods you described, especially after telling me to PAY CLOSE ATTENTION TO DESCRIPTION AND PHOTOS.Under the business model you seem to prefer, COA could describe as diamonds, old newspapers in a box and deny relief because a bidder did not inspect the box first - even though you described the box as full of diamonds , posted a stock picture of a box of diamonds, and told potential bidders to PAY CLOSE ATTENTION TO DESCRIPTION AND PHOTOS Considering the time I intend to force you to spend on this matter, believe me you will be far better off simply returning my money Revdex.com is only the first stepIf I don't get satisfaction using Revdex.com, the Attorney General is enpowered to investigate and seek relief for consumer fraud You'll need an attorney to represent you in a breach of contract action I can file in Franklin County Municipal Court Just return my money and I will return the mower You can then sell it again, presumably with an accurate description

Here are our Terms: Please take advantage of our weekly previewWe invite you to come to our warehouse and inspect, test, or simply tryout every item listed in every auctionIt is the buyer’s responsibility to use this opportunity to better insure their bidding confidencePLEASE NOTE: That our
boxes are not opened by our staffWe list each item according to their individual shipping labels which are then matched to the manifest provided by the shipperItems may be mislabeled, incomplete, or possibly damaged, and we rely on our bidders to visit us on our preview, or simply call prior to the preview so that we may assist you with any questions regarding the itemsFailure to do so will terminate any request for a refund after the auction has endedNOTE: With the Liquidation Auctions (ALL SALES ARE FINAL)No refunds will be madeThe photos used are stock photos and are representative of the merchandiseBidders will have the option to pay with either Cash or Credit Card with 3% charge for our Capital City Online SaleCCOF bidders must pick up these items immediately, during posted times, due to our limited space constrictionsEverything must go at the appropriate time!Please re-read the scheduled Preview and Pitimes before committing to an item. There will be no other opportunities for Pick-Up, other than the scheduled posted plans.Secondly if an item is taken out of here and taken home there is nothing I can doI can not believe the box was empty

This complaint has been resolved by the warehouse manager Steve

I am sorry you had a bad experienceIf you would have come to the preview or simply called to inquire this would never have happened there is no reason for anyone to ever have a bad experience with usWe sell over 30,products a month and have hundreds of happy customersWe do not inspect the
items because that would be simply impossible to inspect everything we make notes on any damages if we catch it and we throw away many broken items but we don`t catch everything and that is where it is up to the bidder to come have a look or make a phone call. Please take advantage of our preview scheduled for this auction on Friday May 29th from 4pm to 6pmWe invite you to come to our warehouse and inspect, test, or simply tryout every item listed in every auctionIt is the buyer’s responsibility to use this opportunity to better insure their bidding confidencePLEASE NOTE: That our boxes are not opened by our staffWe list each item according to their individual shipping labels which are then matched to the manifest provided by the shipperItems may be mislabeled, incomplete, or possibly damaged, and we rely on our bidders to visit us on our preview, or simply call prior to the preview so that we may assist you with any questions regarding the itemsFailure to do so will terminate any request for a refund after the auction has endedNOTE: With the Liquidation Auctions (ALL SALES ARE FINAL)No refunds will be madeThe photos used are stock photos and are representative of the merchandise.Capital City Online Auctions will be hosting this auction scheduled to end on Monday June 1st at 7:pmWe invite you to come to our warehouse Friday May 29th from to pm and inspect, test, or simply tryout every item listed in every auctionIf you have any questions please callREAD THIS, THEN CHECK THE BOX TO THE LEFT AND AT THE BOTTOM, IF YOU WILL ABIDE BY AND ACKNOWLEDGE THESE TERMSThe pictures used to depict these items are supplied from the original manufacturer or the retailers website (stock photo)Your item may vary by color, condition and completenessThese are items which have been returned to the original retailerUnless stated otherwise, we have not inspected these items, but insist you do so at the preview, there are no refunds! Your decision to NOT inspect the items, indicates that you will pay for and accept the merchandise in the condition as delivered and relinquish any recourse of refund or credit.These items are still in the shipping package, box or crate in the condition they were delivered to usSome packages are damaged and or repaired by the shippers, or at the original point of saleWe do not know of the items condition, further we make no guarantee, or warranty as to the contents. I agree to abide by the terms and conditions of this auction.Aside from this we also have lard signs posted all over our warehouse in all our advertising, we have put out videos explaining how these auctions yet some people still don`t understandWe start these sales at $it is up to the bidder to determine what they will pay and it is important that the bidder check out the items or call and inquire about itThis info is all there in the terms which were agreed on.Thank you

Check fields!

Write a review of Capital City Online Auction, LLC

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Capital City Online Auction, LLC Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 5700 Green Pointe Dr N Ste D, Groveport, Ohio, United States, 43125-1082

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

www.capitalcityonlineauctions.com


Add contact information for Capital City Online Auction, LLC

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated