Write a review   Sign In

Carbon 2 Cobalt

MENS CLOTHING & FURNISHINGS - RETAIL, BOYS CLOTHING & FURNISHINGS - WHOLESALE & MANUFACTURERS, MENS CLOTHING & FURNISHINGS - WHOLESALE & MANUFACTURERS, BOYS CLOTHING & FURNISHINGS - RETAIL, GENERAL MERCHANDISE - RETAIL, JEANS

Have you had any experience with this company? Share it by adding a review!
Add a review

Carbon 2 Cobalt Reviews (59)

Satisfaction rating: 
User LJK time Sep 18, 2019

We ordered a sweater, each, for my husband and myself. We received them yesterday. They were true to size, according to the size chart. They are quality clothing. I hope they wash well, seems to be a quality that would do so. I contacted customer service for an additional order, since we were very pleased, and had no fuss. They were very courteous and took care of my needs asap. Overall, I am very pleased! From what I can tell, I will order from them in the future and take advantage of free shipping offers and percentages off.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User bkrei time Sep 11, 2019

I have shopped with them before, but have a hard time shopping at any online store that does not offer free returns and exchanges! It is hard to always tell colors online or how an item will look once on and if you can't make exchanges for free, well then, forget me as a customer. Carbon 2 Cobalt charges $7.95 for any exchange or return which is PATHETIC! At most, exchanges should be FREE! I will not shop ANYWHERE that does not offer FREE exchanges! Don't waste your time shopping at Carbon2Cobalt!


Mark as useful (1 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Tired of dishonesty time Mar 07, 2019

Their business practices are, AT BEST, highly questionable. According to their emails, my credit card would not be billed until my order shipped. However, they apparently get around this by creating a Fed-X label but do not actually give the corresponding package to Fed-X to ship at that time. That then allows them to bill for the order and CLAIM that it has shipped. I received no email with tracking info (also a claim by them) when my order supposedly "shipped". I had to call to get to get order status from C2C at which time they gave me the tracking number which of course showed that 3 days after they claimed it was shipped, they had only created a label, thus the shipping info was still pending. I guess they don't realize that Fed-X can give shipping info using the tracking number and they KNOW that a package was not received. I spoke with Fed-X several times, which C2C refused to do because Fed-X would have told them the same thing...that Fed-X received no package from them to ship and C2C KNEW it. To add insult to injury, they refused to cancel my order because "it had already shipped"! Every single person I spoke with at C2C made that same claim, in spite of the fact that Fed-X had received no package from them to ship to me. They chose to blame Fed-X by claiming that Fed-X takes "several days" to scan packages and update shipping info. I know from my own experience with Fed-X that this is not true. I have been forced to report C2C for fraud in order to recover my money. They appear to be an extremely unethical and very poorly run company. I encourage anyone considering buying from them to first search reviews for this company (wish I had); over 19 complaints filed in 3 years with the Better Business Bureau. Further searches reveal an abundance of complaints on this company for various reasons. Also, just try to unsubscribe from their catalogs; not even an option on their website. Just really despicable business practices. If I could give them ZERO STARS, I would. SHAME ON CARBON 2 COBALT.


Mark as useful (3 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User DWire time Jan 31, 2019

Buyer beware - not specific to their products, but understand that when you order from them they have a very loose privacy policyIn short, they'll sell as much of your information as they canI liked a couple things in the catalogue and thought I'd try them out - nevermind their shipping fees - which are out of line with their competitors, but since then I've been inundated with catalogues from other companies that I've never heard ofI made a mistake here, but I pay pretty close attention to privacy policiesLearn from my mistake - just avoid shopping here.***


Mark as useful (3 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User H. P. time Jan 28, 2019

I've tried to purchase two items within the past six months and both have not been reported backordered when purchasing online I don't find out until after they have processed the order that the items are not in stock


Mark as useful (4 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer12465239 time Jan 27, 2019

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID 10534467, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me
Regards, ** ***


Mark as useful (1 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Darth Sweater time Jan 26, 2019

I recently ordered that full-zip Stavanger cable sweaterThe quality is great and the price is reasonable when compared to other comparable labelsJust wanted to put in the good word for themI'm sure I'll be back to order something else


Mark as useful (1 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User rbryan time Jan 25, 2019

Do not purchase from this company. Please read the reviews, I wish I had. Selected a gift for Christmas and when I received it, quality was poor and fit did not match size (shoe). Also received a gift card as a present. When I returned the shoes, they did not credit back to card on which it was purchased, instead sent a gift card. When I tried to redeem both gift cards on the same purchase, told they could only accept one. Called customer service and they said that was the rule. So now I have to make two separate purchases, pay out of pocket difference on one and have a remaining balance on the other, which I will never use because the merchandise is crap. I guess it is a great business model if you can get away with it... Let the buyer beware.


Mark as useful (3 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User John time Jan 23, 2019

I love their clothes but am not in love with their shipping costs I was going to place an order today but decided not when I realized the shipping cost would be almost $ The more you order the higher the shipping costs So let me get this, the more profit they make from my order the more they charge me for shipping I do a lot of shopping on line and many online companies offer free shipping when orders exceed a certain amount When you begin to add 10-bucks per item on items that already have a fairly high price point, I am discouraged from purchasing Sorry, I love your product but no purchasing from me today


Mark as useful (5 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User K. McDoodle time Jan 15, 2019

Ditto. These complaints summarize the experience I am also having. C2C now has 1. $200 in clothing that I returned for an exchange ( returned 12/26/18 and they have "no record" or receiving) 2. $35.90 of my dollars for shipping. So, I am in double jeopardy! Customer service lady had the gall to tell me how unimportant my business is by stating that they had "thousands and thousands of orders to process.". My attempts to get some real help with this problem have been met with a run around. They should call the company the UNTOUCHABLES!


Mark as useful (5 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User christina b. time Jan 15, 2019

I have bought many shirts for my husband through this company and have been completely satisfied with the products and the excellent customer service My husband loves the shirts from C2C and would own every one if he could! They are for the most part light and casual, they would be great for a beach vacation (but hey, we live in the mountains )I just ordered a jacket for him and wasn't sure which size to get, so they graciously sent me a free return labelThe only thing I wish was that the shipping didn't get more expensive, the more stuff you buyFor instance, free shipping over $or something like that would be greatAnyway, we are both very happy with this company


Mark as useful (2 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Fool Me Once time Jan 11, 2019

My customer # is
I absolutely confirm the prior negative reviews of poor quality and LACK OF any semblance of craftmanship with this company's clothing productsI really liked the style and appearance of the products in the catalogueI put a number of this company's shirts; sweaters; etcon my Christmas gift list which my wife bought for meI only wear one of the shirts and only around the house (as I do with my other clothes that are years old and finally worn out...where Carbon2Cobalts shirts etcare brand new and in this category!)Mind you, I live in the NW suburbs of Chicago, and thus have access to all sorts of clothing retailers, and buy very good quality clothing that are less expensive and of a lot higher quality than Carbon'sDon't waste your money buying from their cataloguesHorrible stuff


Mark as useful (2 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Kristi V. time Jan 09, 2019

Be careful when ordering extremely high shipping costs and to ship anything back


Mark as useful (3 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Tommysgirl3 time Dec 21, 2018

I ordered an overpriced shirt C2C for my boyfriend for Christmas because it was one of the only things he had marked that he wanted. After marking the correct form of shipping to get it in time, I still haven't received it. That was 7 days ago on a 3-day shipping. Worse, there is no way on C2C to track even where it is. I called their Customer Service last night for assistance and couldn't even get Customer Service! It kept rolling over to the Order people, and of course, they cannot perform Customer Service duties. Three times I called and 3 times the Order people told me the Customer Service dept. was so busy that the calls were rolling over to them. What are there, 2 people in Customer Service? Finally, an Order person told me to leave my name and phone number and someone would call me today. Still waiting for a call. NEVER AGAIN WILL I ORDER WITH THIS SUB-PAR COMPANY!


Mark as useful (2 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User mjpn time Dec 20, 2018

I ordered 2 products that were in stock and supposed to ship in 1 -2 days. A week later I have no notice of the package shipping. When I called customer service, the customer service representative told me someone form customer service would call me back within 48 hours.

WHY ANSWER THE PHONE!

DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH THIS HORRIBLE COMPANY!


Mark as useful (2 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User john honan time Dec 11, 2018

I Received pkg today.. Opened it.. COULDN'T Believe my EYES...WHAT JUNK , PISS POOR QUALITY..NOTHING Like in Catalog...SENT BACK>> 30 mi Round Trip to Fedex and I Have to pay 7 Dollars to Return TRASH QUALITY Clothing...NEVER AGAIN Rating Should be - - - 10


Mark as useful (3 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User ickofthecrap123

I don't understand how this company stays in business. RARELY can you ever get a coupon, their items are way over priced and most of the items say imported but they don't tell you where they are imported from. Once you receive the item, guess where it is imported from? CHINA and other countries you would NEVER want to purchase from. What a scam. And then the shipping. The total dollar amount of your purchase determines the shipping cost.. Can you believe this. If you want to purchase 250.00 sunglasses or a piece of jewelry that weighs less than 8 ounces, the shipping cost for standard ground would be over 20 dollars? Unbelievable.. Plus the quality is basically crap.. Until they become intelligent and CARE about the customer.. STAY AWAY..


Mark as useful (12 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User [email protected]

My address was recently sold to a clothing sales marketing list. After doing some investigation, popping up everywhere are these purchase online-only clothing companies, all appearing to sell very nice higher end clothing. They claim to be located and their clothing ‘designed’ inside the United States, yet most addresses stated to be here are located in unmarked warehouse bldgs with customer service possibilities only. Everything else, including where the clothing is made, is all outside of the USA. Even though everything looks great in catalogs, websites and on social media, product quality is misleading, problems with stock, shipping and returns, and everything overpriced.
Be aware, take care and shop where you can see, touch and try on what you’re spending hard earned money on, as the end result from doing otherwise can end upon being a very painful experience.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Kathy coyle

The catalog is very deceiving. I could have bought everything in the book by looking through it, but when the clothing arrived it was very cheaply made. I think even Old Navy is better quality. So I just wasted $30 on shipping. Wished I had read the reviews BEFORE I placed my order. VERY DISAPPOINTED. Can't expect they're going to keep customers by charging a big price for cheaply made clothing. My sweater said imported (from China). My advice: Google the reviews. Everything said is true.


Mark as useful (11 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer6160462

Dear Sir,
[redacted] contacted us via email about his complaint, and he did not wait for a response before filing a complaint with the Revdex.com. The conversation back to ** is attached and clearly states that Carbon2Cobalt will not only reimburse his original shipping charges but waive the fee for...

the provided return/exchange label as well. We take our customer service very seriously, and we go above and beyond to help any of our customers. Thank you for your time.
Best,
Tera Edelman
Manager Customer Experience


Mark as useful (5 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User ickofthecrap123

Your company is deceiving and a DISGRACE...


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Mel

I called customer care, because a shirt that I ordered arrived (a $89.00) smelling of manure. A really awful foul smell. The refunded my shipping, but thats it. My concern is, is this product soiled from another country and is this healthy........


Mark as useful (9 votes)
Reply
Check fields!

Submit a review

Satisfaction rating:
Upload here Drag & Drop Your files here, or browse

Carbon 2 Cobalt Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Category: MENS CLOTHING & FURNISHINGS - RETAIL, BOYS CLOTHING & FURNISHINGS - WHOLESALE & MANUFACTURERS, MENS CLOTHING & FURNISHINGS - WHOLESALE & MANUFACTURERS, BOYS CLOTHING & FURNISHINGS - RETAIL, GENERAL MERCHANDISE - RETAIL, JEANS

Address: 615A State Street, Santa Barbara, CA, 93101

Website: http://www.carbon2cobalt.com/

131 people are currently seeking Carbon 2 Cobalt contact information.

| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New