Sign in

Cash Aisle

PO Box 572, Lac du Flambeau, Wisconsin, United States, 54538-0572

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Cash Aisle? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Consumer Finance Companies Cash Aisle

Cash Aisle Reviews (%countItem)

• Nov 23, 2021

Beware. Not licensed
I contacted Cash Aisle for a one time deferment which the company refused. I ended up revoking the ACH. I have paid well over the principal and interest rates and did not understand that the fees would rack up so fast. The loan was misleading. They are now threatening to run an ACH for the full amount of the loan. I did some research and found that the company is not licensed to do business in the state of WA so the loan is not enforceable. The interest rates are in excess of state law. They are violating state law.

In April 2020 I got a $300.00 loan from Cash Aisle deposited into my bank account. I was told on tje phone during the set up of everything that I will be making $91.60 payments every two weeks which comes out to $183.20 a month. Here I am thinlong that Ill have my loan paid off in a month. The tech on the phone who set it up never once said ANYTHING about this companys "right" to charge upto $8-12 a day in intrest, nor dis he tell me that my payments go on for a full calander year. I called back aftwr my forth payment thinkinf Im done and thats when they hit me with the "you can pay your loannoff at anytime for $336.00" and then they will close my account. I asked how it possible to be at $336.00 after making eigjt payments of $91.60 which adds up to $732.80 on a $300.00 loan. The person on the other end of the phone said "at this time I will refer you to your contract." Went to look up my "contract" and you would never guess that everything I was told was NOWHERE to be found. I called yet again and this time I mentioned the word "lawyer" and was immediately transferd to a manager who assured me that they have access to my contract and that my loan payment closer was $2205.60 if I go tje full year. I tried to explain to tjis guy that I was never informed of the intrest rates, never told that my loan payments could go on for a year and that his tech that set everything up used false content to secure a deal. I said I will be consulting a lawyer about this and he hung up on me. I called back and asked for that same manager and was told that nobody by that name works there. This has been the run around and continues to get more out of controal. After due consideration I put a stop in a stop payment and informes my bank that this company may attempt to access my account. They in turn assured me that they may try but will NOT succeed. As far as I conserned my loan is paid in full and contract or no, the deal is done. This company voided their contract the minute they lied to me. Also, they informed me that they are a tribal lending comoany that Does Not do payday loans, they olny do installment loans. Yet again another lie. Something meeds to be done about this company stealing from hard working people.

Cash Aisle Response • Aug 03, 2020

The Company issues loans in accordance with the Tribe’s Tribal Consumer Financial ServicesRegulatory Code and it is licensed under Tribal law. The customer’s loan agreement provided that itwould be governed by the laws of the Tribe, without regard to the laws of any state. The interest and feesapplicable to the loan are permitted by Tribal law. They were accurately and clearly reflected in the loanagreement that the customer signed before receiving the loan. The customer also received a TILAdisclosure that outlined the amount and date of each payment required under the loan agreement. Due toits immunity, the loan is not subject to state law and the Company is not required to be licensed with anystate. The customer’s loan is legal.The customer can call the Company at 1-844-388-0500 if there are further questions or concerns.

Customer Response • Aug 03, 2020

Revdex.com:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint. For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[Please type your response here.] Again this company continues to lie. I was NEVER told about their intrest rates nor was I informed till AFTER I signed and made my first payment of the year long payment sechdual. I have called and informed them of the legal boundaries they have crossed by racking their intrest rates so high and was told by a tech they they are licenced by Colorado to do so (which they lied to you and said they dont need a license to do business in Colorado), every business has to have a legal license for said state they are conducting business in. So NO, I do not accept their response. If they wish to make this a legal matter I will personally call upon every person they have scammed and call them as witnesses, as they themselves have fell victim to the lies and false advertising of the ridiculous company. My loan for $300.00 was paid out of the $730+ they took from me. The funny part was when I put in a stop payment they took the last $91.60 and not 5 days after the stop payment I get a text from them saying (their words not mine) You are delinquent on your loan and it would be in Your Best Intrest To Call and Make a PAYMENT immediately. I have the text for my records. That, ladies and gentlemen, sounds like a threat to me. How many other people are out there that they have this to. I will continue to fight for what's right.

Regards

Cash Aisle Response • Aug 05, 2020

Although not obligated to do so, the customers loan is closed.

Customer Response • Aug 05, 2020

Revdex.com:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint. For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[Please type your response here.]I do not accept the response and find it very interesting that they have yet to acknowledge the amount of money I paid back for a $300.00 loan. I want, IN WRITING, that my loan is paid in full and that there will be on further attempts to withdraw money from my bank. I have been checking my account at least 5 times daily to see if there has been any random withdraws. I was lied to, scammed, robbed, and continue to be disrespected by Cash Aisle with their "responses" to my complaint. As I said in my last response, I will not quit fighting until I have what I asked for and I would think that Cash Aisle would like to redeem their broken trust with their customers considering that consumers do read reviews about how they conduct business. If they would of been honest with me from the start I never would got the loan. So again, until I get conformation that my loan is paid in full I will keep fighting.

Regards

I took a $600 loan out with this company. They are gouging me and to date have paid over $4000 on this. This is insane. I had no idea and when I speak to customer service they say I still have 9 remaining payments. This is not ok. I want this done with and I want money back. How can a company do this? I can understand paying some interest on a loan but this is crazy. You people are taking $169.70 every two weeks for almost a year.

Cash Aisle Response • Aug 03, 2020

As a courtesy, even though not obligated to do so, we have closed your subject loan and willconsider it paid in full.The customer can call the Company at 1-844-388-0500 if there are further questions or concerns.

How is it no stars is not an option this loan company has gladly bin taking 2 payments a month for the last 4 months of 86.38 and then still have the balls to tell me my balance on my original loan of 275 is now over 337 dollors and that our payments went mostly to interest yeah my almost 700 dollors paid went to interest over 4 months paying every 2 weeks I'm sorry cash aisle I learned math before the year 2000 your st dont add up anyway you look at it and I honestly think this world is *** for letting you still conduct buisness Revdex.com YOU SHOULD BE ASHAMED FOR NOT HANDLING THESE POSTS SERIOUSLY YOU ALLOW COMPANIES LIKE THIS TO RAPE OUR ECONOMY WHILE MAKING US THINK BY POSTING HERE SOMETHING MAY ACTUALLY BE DONE ABOUT IT FYI TO ANYONE ON HERE THEY DONT THIS COMPANY STILL CONDUCTS FRAUD ON THOUSANDS OF PEOPLE EVERY DAY AND NO ONE IS RESOLVING THOSE MATTERS

We agreed to a settlement of $20 and the address that was listed from *** the Director of Operations for Niibin, LLC dba Cash Aisle with the address of PO BOX 872 Lac du Flambeau, WI 54538 has been returned by the Postal Service with the following:

Return to sender
Attempted - Not known
Unable to forward

And they continue to claim that they are a legal company and they are not able to find your mailing address from the post office and you have a post office box...Are you kidding me?

The biggest scam ever and continuing to upset someone with the lack of any integrity.

Stop the lying *** and Heather whom I will no longer call to discuss things.

I have the letter with the information right here for you to see as well. Happy to attach the money order I tried to send with the agreement.

Cash Aisle Response • Jun 29, 2020

This responds to the above-referenced complaint. This inquiry related to a loan from Niibin, LLC dba Cash Aisle (the “Company”), which is owned by the Lac du Flambeau Band of Lake Superior Chippewa Indians (“Tribe”). The Company takes these types of inquiries very seriously and would like to provide you with the below information. Nothing in this communication should be construed as a waiver of the Tribe’s or the Company’s sovereign immunity, all of which are expressly preserved. The Company is a wholly-owned and operated subsidiary of LDF Holdings, LLC (“LDF Holdings”). LDF Holdings is a wholly-owned and operated subsidiary of the L.D.F. Business Development Corporation, which is a wholly-owned and operated economic arm and instrumentality of the Tribe. The Tribe is a federally recognized Indian tribe, organized under a Constitution pursuant to the Indian Reorganization Act of 1934, 48 Stat. 984, 25 U.S.C. §§ 476, et seq., as amended, and is identified on the United States Department of Interior’s list of federally acknowledged Indian Tribes. 83 FR 34863- 01 (July 23, 2018). The Company is an arm of the Tribe. As an arm of the Tribe, the Company possesses all of the privileges and immunities of the Tribe. The Tribe and the Company are entitled to tribal sovereign immunity and they are not subject to state law. Wells Fargo Bank, N.A. v. Lake of the Torches Econ. Dev. Corp., 677 F. Supp. 2d 1056, 1061 (W.D. Wis. 2010) (holding that entities acting as arms of a tribe are entitled to tribal sovereign immunity). The Company issues loans in accordance with the Tribe’s Tribal Consumer Financial Services Regulatory Code and it is licensed under Tribal law. The customer’s loan agreement provided that it would be governed by the laws of the Tribe, without regard to the laws of any state. The interest and fees applicable to the loan are permitted by Tribal law. They were accurately and clearly reflected in the loan agreement that the customer signed before receiving the loan. The customer also received a TILA disclosure that outlined the amount and date of each payment required under the loan agreement. Due to its immunity, the loan is not subject to state law and the Company is not required to be licensed with any state. The customer’s loan is legal.

We apologize for the mix-up confusion on the address customer was to remit payment. The customer can submit his payment to the following address listed below. Niibin, LLC dba CashAisle Po Box 572 Lac du Flambeau, WI 54538 The customer can call the Company at 1-844-388-0500 if there are further questions or concerns. The Company trusts that the complainant will find this letter of explanation satisfactory. However, if the complainant is not satisfied with the Company’s resolution of this matter, pursuant to Section 10 of the Tribal Consumer Financial Services Regulatory Ordinance, which can be found at https://www.ldftribe.com/uploads/files/Court-Ordinances/CHAP94-Tribal-Consumer-FinancialServices-Reulatory-Ordinance.pdf, he/she may pursue formal dispute resolution with the Tribal Consumer Financial Services Regulatory Authority (“Authority”). To do so, he/she must send a written request to the Authority at P.O. Box 25, Lac du Flambeau, Wisconsin 54538. The request must contain the information required by Section 10 of the Tribal Consumer Financial Services Regulatory Ordinance.

Customer Response • Jul 02, 2020

Revdex.com:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint. For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.
You received the money and still have not closed the account as paid in full and so I am not satisfied. Once you do what you should do I will be happy to send I am satisfied. Not until it is done.

Regards

Cash Aisle Response • Jul 10, 2020

Please see attached that includes:

The company has closed your subject loan and it is paid in full. The customer can call the Company at 1-844-388-0500 if there are further questions or concerns.

Customer Response • Jul 10, 2020

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response. If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Revdex.com:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards

I have a open loan for 600 and never been late due to my own fault tried to refinance for Death ,wouldn't help me. 181 since 2019,0ver 4 000 paid! Terrible
Pamela *** Loyal customer

This account has been paid in full. Ever since COVID-19 they have been trying to take money from my account. I don't understand why they want to take advantage of people during these hard times

Cash Aisle Response • Jun 16, 2020

Please see attached that includes:

Although not required to do so, as a courtesy, the Company will reach out to the customer with an offerto resolve their loan.

Customer Response • Jun 16, 2020

Revdex.com:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint. For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.
Regards

On or around March 14th 2020, I spoke with a gentleman who says he was a representative with Cash Aisle. After completed an application with him, he requested some extra documentation from me which consisted of my drivers license and paycheck stub. Initially I only requested $400 to pay my car insurance. The guy says that I am approved for $600. That was fine. I knew I wouldn't have had an issue with paying them back. The guy then tells me that my payments will be $191.95 every two weeks until the $600 is paid up. No problem. He then began to read to me a payment schedule. When I noticed that he was months out, I questioned him and asked "Why is it so many dates?" He then tells me "Oh that's if you happen to run into any problem with paying." You have up until those dates to have it all paid off." Again, I didn't mind because I knew within the 2 months of constant drafts from my account, it would be paid in full.

The draft dates were 3/31/2020, 4/15/2020, 4/30/2020 and 5/15/2020. Each payment was $191.95. Which totals $767.80. On May 27th 2020, I received a text reminder stating that Cash Aisle will be deducting another $191.95 from my account. I then tried to contact them at (844)359-6000. When calling that number, no one ever answers. I've sat and waited for an hour one time. Tried calling back to wait again for 40 minutes without anybody answering the phone. I have attempted to contact them on several occasions to see what is going on and for how much longer are they planning on taking money out of my acct (I have phone records to prove this). And since I couldn't get a hold of anyone. I immediately issued a STOP PAYMENT on my account.

Now the collection calls have begun. I finally spoke with a guy name Chris on 6/9/2020. When first speaking with him, I let him know that I am totally aware that they haven't received the last payment. I expressed to him on how aggravated was because of the terrible way they have their phones setup. I then told him that I would like to have my account paid up and asked for detail on how much is left. Chris says to me, you have 24 PAYMENTS LEFT! I had to pull over so I could hear him again. I asked him again, "how many payments did you say I have left?" He said it again "Maam, your contract states you have 24 PAYMENTS LEFT." I then pulled out my calculator and multiplied $191.95 X 24= $4606.80. That is $4006.80 dollars more than the amount of my $600.00. I will admit I laughed so hard from the disbelief that I hung up on Chris.

After the shock, I called back, but this time with my husband on the 3way. It's awfully strange that now that I'm in "collections," I have someone to answer FAST there! This time Amy answered. We went through the verify process. Afterwards, I had to tell her that I was just calling back to get some clarity on the information the previous rep had shared.She basically told me that my loan is $4606.80. But if I want to pay it off, I can pay $900.00 and be done. $900+$767.80= $1667.80. So basically I have to pay $1067.80 on top of a $600.00 loan! Amy then states that I have been paying interest the entire time which is $12.00 a day. I asked Amy for more info so I can look into my account. The only thing listed in there is that I owe $900 nothing else.
I didn't know any of this. Like how can you sleep at night knowing that you are falsely advertising your services? Especially during a time like this! You are taking advantage of people who need help. You are deceiving people!!
NONE OF THE INFORMATION BOTH AMY & CHRIS STATED HAD BEEN DISCUSSED DURING THE INITIAL CALL!!! IN FACT THE FIRST GUY FLAT OUT LIED! THIS COMPANY SCAMMED ME!!!

Cash Aisle Response • Jun 11, 2020

Please see attached that includes:

As a courtesy, even though not obligated to do so, the Company will close the subject loan and willconsider it paid in full.The customer can call the Company at 1-844-388-0500 if there are further questions or concerns.

Customer Response • Jun 11, 2020

Revdex.com:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards

I received a loan from Cash Aisle in February 2020 and had $584.40 automatically withdrawn from my account in three payments of $220.74, $181.83 and $181.83. I contacted Cash Aisle and told them that I was about to get laid off (furloughed) from work because our company had to shut it doors with the mandatory shut down and I was not going to have a job. I explained to remove me from automatic payments and that I would pay when I was able to do so and once I went back to work we would go back on automatic payments. The lady who handles it screamed over the phone at me that it would not be acceptable and I told her that I would do what I can but with no money coming in there was nothing that I could do. I cannot make payments when there is no money there. During the closure, they called and left a message when I was not currently working there and I am not sure what was stated to person on call to manage the facility if members had questions. Throughout the pandemic every company I have spoken with has frozen the account spoken calmly and worked with me. Cash Aisle has called and used multiple unknown numbers and continues to practice with no regard to ethical business practices. Because of how they have handled things I explained that I would not be speaking with them on the matter because my loan they now claim has a balance of $1768.42 which is unfathomable. It was when I stopped speaking with them that they started to contact me constantly and through multiple numbers and unknown calls to work with me on everything. They could have done as everyone else was willing to do and work with me until I could get back to work, not charging interest just to try to get more money and resumed regular payments. All of this when they were told multiple times that I was not working and did not have money. It took almost 6 weeks just to start getting assistance. They never once cared to work with me at all until I stopped responding.

Cash Aisle Response • Jun 04, 2020

Please see attached response that includes:

The customer emailed in and revoked ACH/Debit authorization on 3/13/2020, at which point we respondedletting him know that we have marked his account and would not be attempting to pull any payments from hisaccount. We did advise that he would need to call us to make alternate payment arrangements on his account.Customer emailed in again on 4/3/2020 stating he was unable to make payments due to Covid-19. We thenresponded again that he needed to call us to discuss his account. These are the only times that the customermade contact with us. We have not attempted to pull payments after the revoke and we have not called fromany unknown numbers. We have attempted to contact the customer by mail and phone to work out a paymentplan on his account. The customer has not responded back. We are happy to work with him on getting apayment plan set on his account as well as stop any accrued interest. In order for this to be done, we will needhim to call us at *** to set the plan.

Customer Response • Jun 04, 2020

Revdex.com:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint. For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.
Two different ways this loan cannot be recognized. First, that the loan cannot be more than 5% per month for the lending. Below is the Georgia Code that usury statue is listed. Section 7-4-18 of the Georgia Code contains a criminal usury statute which provides that no loan shall charge any rate of interest greater than five percent per month either directly or indirectly, by way of commission for advances, discount, exchange or by any contract, contrivance or devise whatsoever. In the event any loan violates this criminal usury statute, the lender forfeits all interest due on the loan but will still be able to collect the principal.The Georgia Supreme Court Ruled in 2016 in two separate cases that online tribal lending was not outside the state law. The case claims that a lending company cannot try to get past the Payday Lending Act by claiming interstate commerce and tribal immunity. This includes all small installment or payday loans must be under the law of the state of Georgia no matter the tribe when under $3000. The bottom line is that a company must be licensed in the state of Georgia to allow the loan and it must follow the law based on the state of Georgia. Niibin, LLC d/b/a Cash Aisle is not licensed in Georgia neither is LDF Holdings, LLC or L.D.F. Business Development Corporation. The law that they quoted in their response was based on Wisconsin ruling so it would be considered under their state law and not that of Georgia. Also the law was from 2010 before the crackdown of illegal lending from "Rent-a-tribe" lending practices came to light in 2013 moving forward that showcase the practices and multiple rulings across the country in states where the law states it is illegal. Some states allow this practice but in GA it is illegal especially without a license to conduct said business. The main points highlighted from the cases against tribal lenders.On October 31, 2016, the Supreme Court of Georgia issued a lengthy opinion ruling against payday lenders in two cases consolidated on appeal. The two cases (Western Sky Financial, LLC v. State of Georgia, No. S16A1011 and State of Georgia v. Western Sky Financial, LLC, No. S16X1012) involved state regulation of tribal affiliated, out-of-state payday lenders who provided loans to Georgia residents telephonically and over the internet. On appeal, the Supreme Court of Georgia considered a number of issues including whether the state could sue lenders engaged in interstate commerce under the state’s Payday Lending Act (OCGA §§ 16-17-1 through 16-17-10); whether contracts formed in another state were subject to that law; and whether tribal sovereignty precluded the law’s enforcement.

The defendants’ first argument against Georgia’s attempted regulation was that the Payday Lending Act excluded loans made through interstate commerce. Western Sky Fin. LLC v. State of Georgia, —S.E.2d —, 2016 WL 6407256, at *2 (Ga. Oct. 31, 2016). Although the Court agreed that a subpart of the statute expressly stated that “Payday lending involves relatively small loans and does not encompass loans that involve interstate commerce” (id. (quoting OCGA § 16-17-1(d)), it concluded that this subpart was merely a finding of fact and not a limitation on the reach of the law. Id. It concluded that if this subpart was a limitation, than the Payday Lending Act would “be virtually meaningless” because essentially all loans involve interstate commerce. Id.

They also argued that the statute was inapplicable because the loan agreements were completed in South Dakota. The Court rejected the argument that because the last act required to form the contract was completed outside of Georgia, the state’s law was inapplicable to those contracts. Id. at *4. Instead, the Court concluded that the defendants could not skirt Georgia law simply by forming their contracts elsewhere. Id. Similarly, the Court held that the defendants could not avoid the state’s law by including a tribal law choice of law provision in their contracts. Id. at *5.

The defendants also sought to avoid liability by asserting tribal sovereignty since Western Sky’s sole member claimed to be a member of the Cheyenne River Sioux Tribe. Rejecting this argument as well, the Court also explained that tribal sovereignty did not abrogate the state’s police power, and that the state may “enforce state law for off-reservation activities.” Id. at *5.

In addition to these rulings, the Court also reversed a trial court order denying the State’s request to add two additional defendants (the sole shareholder of an affiliated payday lender as well as a separate affiliated company). Id. at 10-11. And finally, the Court held that Georgia’s 20-year statute of limitations applicable to the enforcement of statutory rights, rather than the one-year limitation applied to usury claims, applied.
Because of this ruling it is illegal to have this loan in GA regardless of the claim of being immune to state law. They are allowed to reclaim the principle which was $600. I have paid back $584.40 of that money.Based on the law that was upheld in 2016 and that it is illegal to have such loans in GA without regards to state law the original offer of $20 to settle the account in full is more than generous because it is above the $600.They are correct that they have not tried to illegally pull money since I revoked the auto debit from my account. And they understand that it is and will always be illegal for them to attempt to try to do it going forward because they are not authorized and never will be authorized to do so.I await the response on settling the account in full for $20.

Regards

Cash Aisle Response • Jun 09, 2020

Please see attached that includes:

Although not required to do so, as a courtesy, the Company will reach out to the customer with an offerto resolve their loan.The customer can call the Company at *** if there are further questions or concerns.

I missed two payments because of the corona virus and cash aisle completely disregarded all other previous payments and reset the loan. I only owed $88 on the principal, but now I owe over $400.

I took out a small loan with Cash aisle. In turn they transferred money from my account to repay. I payed them a total of 389.00, which is the amount I borrowed and interest. I had to put a stop hold on my account so they wouldn't take out any more money. Today, they debited my account which means they have access to my debit card. I NEVER gave them access, only my account. I need the pestering to stop and to stop for others. I refuse to pay back 8900 dollars for 300 borrowed. That is a travesty. They need their business practices reviewed and evaluated.

Cash Aisle Response • May 05, 2020

Please see attached that includes:

We will not issue a refund at this time. However, although not required to do so, we will consider this loan aspaid in full. The account has been adjusted.

Original amount to borrow is $600. I have already paid $1,095 dollars. I called to pay off with my stimulus check and they said that the amount is $686.94. $86 dollars and 94 cents more than the original amount even borrowed. I have made 7 payments of $156.50. The laws that I read are that it can not go over 60% of original loan with all fees and charges. Which I have already satisfied that amount. $600 plus 60% would mean a total of $960.

Cash Aisle Response • Apr 30, 2020

At this time, although not required to do so, we will waive the balance and consider the loan as paid in full

I recieved a loan from cash aisle in october 2019 for the amount of 300. I have been making payments via direct deposit in the amount of 78.54 every 2 weeks. In total I have paid back over 1200 dollars for a 300 dollar loan. I've been calling the customer service number to pay the loan off entirely for months and I keep getting the run around. Everytime I get transferred to the payments department I get a recording and when I brought thos to the attention of several associates in the approval department they tell me they cant access my file. There is no one that can help me with the forgot option when trying to sign in via the website to pay off. That's an additional 315 dollars I have paid just waiting for someone to help me paying the off. They are just doing this to get more money out of people trying to pay off loan before the due date in which they claim there is no penalty.

Cash Aisle Response • Apr 27, 2020

Please see attached that includes:

Although not required to do so, as a courtesy, we will consider this loan as paid in full. The account hasbeen adjusted as of today. The customer can call the Company at 1-844-388-0500 if there are further questions or concerns.

Customer Response • Apr 29, 2020

Revdex.com:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

***r

The company Seized my stimulus check. They were fishing in my account. I fell behind and I was delinquent on the loan I believe 2 to 3 months behind because I was in NYC and fell ill with Pneumonia and it took me a while to recuperate. They charge my account the first payment early in the morning, and then they charge my account again for hours later for the entire stimulus check that I received that I needed for my income to help me survive

Cash Aisle Response • Apr 22, 2020

We have refunded the $680.26 to the customer and we will consider the account as Paid in Full at this time.The customer can call the Company at *** if there are further questions or concerns

This company is a fraud. They just took $1000.00 out of my account for a loan I thought was already paid in full.

On October 24, 2019 I requested a loan from cash aisle. I was approved for $525 that I received the next day. They withdraw payments of $163.31 on 11/7/2019, 11/22/2019 and 12/6/2019. At that point I called them to cancel the automatic payments because I was unable to continue with payments at the time. Since then I have not received any contact from phone, text, mail or email. Yesterday on 4/15/2020 (the day I received my stimulus payment) I was charged twice, one charge was $1,000.00 and another was $163.31 from my bank. This means they have received $1,653.24 from me for a loan of $525. I called them yesterday on 4/15/2020 and after waiting on hold for approximately an hour they were unable to help me and considered my loan fulfilled with the amount I have paid.

Cash Aisle Response • Apr 20, 2020

Please see attached that includes:

A suitable payment plan can be arranged. We encourage the customer to call us at 1-833-278-2016 and ourcustomer care team will be happy to assist them with this account.

Customer Response • Apr 22, 2020

Hello,I have called Cash Aisle again after their response to you. I talked to a rep who reversed the $1,000 charge and we settled on only paying back what I borrowed from them. I have satisfied with their plan.

I took a 400.00 loan out and have made over 8 payments of 147.26 payments since last year and when this Covid 19 happened I am currently cant work and called cash aisle because I was around someone with covid 19 and had to stay home. They were not willing to work with me and took my child support that I needed out of my account to help pay for groceries for my children when I was out of work. I have paid more than enough back to them and they are still saying I owe over 1,000 more on a 400 loan. That is highway robbery. And find this is against the law in so many ways especially when u call to tell you their situation and they basically tell you there's nothing they can do and dont care.

Cash Aisle Response • Apr 21, 2020

The customer reached out on 3/18/20 and stated that she was off work due to Covid-19. We were able to verifywith her employer that she was still in fact working so we denied her request for hardship. The customer has notsince contacted us to let us know if her situation has changed. Although not required to do so, we will mark theaccount as paid in full.

During this Pandemic, Cash Aisle without authorization after ran a draft for the payment for the payment amount at 128.00 after they figure the government was providing a stimulus payment of relief to help with the shut down of the economy. Then Cash Aisle sent a second payment for the entire amount minutes later not taking into consideration what their consumers are experiencing as a result of layoffs and Covid-19.

Cash Aisle Response • Apr 20, 2020

We have closed this account and consider it as paid in full. We have refunded the payments of $400.84 on4/17/2020.

Cash aisle deducted all my coronavirus relief funds from my account know compassion for this time of grief. They could have taken a single payment. They took the hold amount

Cash Aisle Response • Apr 20, 2020

The payment was refunded to the customer on 4/16/2020. We ask that the customer reach out to the companyto work out a payment plan on the past due balance

I took out a loan of $100 on 03/31/2020. I have been trying to repay this loan as they stated there is no early repayment penalty. Today is 04/03/2020 and the loan has accrued to $104.43. I have repeatedly call their phone number of 844.359.6000 and have only gotten a recorded message telling me to call back later.

Cash Aisle Response • Apr 06, 2020

Please see attached that includes:

The customer contacted us directly and a resolution was reached.The customer can call the Company at 1-844-388-0500 if there are further questions or concerns

Check fields!

Write a review of Cash Aisle

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Cash Aisle Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: PO Box 572, Lac du Flambeau, Wisconsin, United States, 54538-0572

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

This website was reported to be associated with Cash Aisle.



E-mails:

Sign in to see

Add contact information for Cash Aisle

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated