Sign in

Fairfield Properties

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Fairfield Properties? Use RevDex to write a review

Fairfield Properties Reviews (28)

• Oct 12, 2020

Tenant
I live at 40 Broadway Amityville, NY
Let me say don’t rent with them because they don’t take care of the place I have told them so many times that there is a mouse problem and they do nothing they give you a run around because they had a horder who lived there it took them 3 months or so to clean out that apartment now the building has a mouse problem

They will give you every excuse in the book telling you that someone is coming out they are not experienced in handling this situation

So I called my own exterminator and will take it off the rent I am fed up with this place the amount they charge in rent they should be on top of this

• Nov 15, 2019

Revdex.com:At this time, my complaint, ID [redacted] regarding Fairfield Properties has been resolved (By clicking "OK", your complaint will be closed as Resolved.) Sincerely, [redacted]

I moved out on June 28 2019. My apartment was left in prestige condition. I call every week And get putting on accounts desk to process. It's now Sept 12 haven't received my security I hired a lawyer, because now I feel I am entitled to interest. I lived at 675 Conklin Street in Farmingdale NY. My name is Lucille DeThomas. I am just beside myself because you wanted security before I moved in but can't get it back after 3 months. Why do you treat good tenants the way you do my rent was paid every month before it was due.

Don't rent an apartment from Fairfield Properties on Long Island. We rented for a year at relatively high rents for a 2 bedroom townhouse in Coram. The rent was $2,395.00/,month, plus utilities with processing fees. To add insult to injury, we moved out on 4/22/2019 and as of today, 8/12/2019, we still haven't received our security deposit back. They tell me to wait another 10 days, because they mailed it to the old address of the townhouse. Even though we gave them our new address 2 months before we moved out and confirmed by phone upon moving out. They are over worked according to their staff, and from what I can see and hear, they're incompetent, as well. They also tell me they are taking a NYS tax out of my securing deposit, as if I were selling a condo. Didn't have to pay such a tax after my last apartment before coming to this townhouse. They make stuff up as they go along. If you looking for aggravation, then by all means, rent from Fairfield Properties, otherwise do yourself a favor and find another landlord!

Dear *** ***, The carpet was new when you took occupancy. Attached you will find documents and photographs supporting the charge levied against your security deposit. You were charged a pro-rated share of the full amount. Thank you,

They have no working central air due to the addition of a vaulted ceiling; it actually got hot up here. They refused to add the eoc for the security. Now after threading phone calls to my son who suffers wit ptsd, I put signs on my mkx with veteran’s plates: coldwar, they sent me this letter and have stopped collecting my rent checks. Stoed sending me statements. After signing a contract they one month later add a ryder I never saw before. Here is what they send me:
certified mail, return receipt requested and regular mail

to: barry tramantano 34| country club driver apt. 34-b coram ny 11727

please take notice that pursuant to paragraph 27 of your lease agreement dated march 2, 2018 for the above referenced premises, the landlord hereby elects to terminate your leasehold as of avower 31 # 2918.

Upon information and belief you have violated the terms of said lease agreement due to engaging in objectionable behavior consisting of slandering landlord; and placing illegal signs on landlord's property; all of rights, comforts, ''and conveniences of which interferes with the rights and convinces of neighboring tenants.

Please take further notice that in the event you fall to vacate the premises on or before october 31, 2001*

the landlord will commence eviction proceedings and seek monetary damages, including legal fees which are suffered by reason of your default.

Fairfield comm llc

(his signature)
by: -----------------
gary broxmeyer, member

september 20, 2018

Fairfield Properties Melville office billing people are extremely RUDE. instead of helping the residents they shout at you and pass you on to other departments. DO NOT RENT WITH FAIRFIELD.
A simple process of renewing a lease is a night mare. First they lose your lease renewal paper work and than charge you late fee and fine.

Fairfield's corporate office is SO INCREDIBLY RUDE. After asking Sheryl for a copy of my lease, and asking a few questions to clarify the matter Sherly said "I have to go I have someone on the other line" AM I NOT A PAYING RESIDENT OF FAIRFIELD TO SHERYL? after this 15 month lease is over im done with this company. never referring to them.

Revdex.com:At this time, my complaint, ID [redacted] regarding Fairfield Properties has been resolved.
(By clicking "OK", your complaint will be closed as Resolved.)
Sincerely,[redacted]

Tell us why here...Fairfield Properties has
resolved this matter and the refund was issued to the homeowner. The charges
were reflected on the homeowners account and was disputed by the homeowner, upon the sale of her home. Our company prides itself on resolving issues in a
timely manner and...

addressed this issue as soon as it was brought to our
attention.

Review: Upon moving into our apartment on March **, 2013, my wife and I noticed that we weren’t getting much, if any, hot water. Also, the thermostat was malfunctioning – no matter what temperature we set it to, it would not turn off until we did so manually. We brought these issues to the attention of maintenance person [redacted] and leasing agent [redacted] a few times, but it took nearly a month for these issues to be fixed. Also, [redacted] has provided us with keys to the mailbox that didn’t work, so we had to pay $40 to the post office and wait three weeks to access our mail.

In addition to these issues, when we met with [redacted] to pick up the keys, she told us that they would be installing a new kitchen after we moved in on March **. She told us the construction would start on April * and be finished by April *. However, this work wasn’t completed until May **. For a month and a half, [redacted] would knock on the door about twice a week to tell me that he would be starting soon, but it kept getting pushed off. As we were under the impression that the construction was imminent, we kept most of our kitchen belongings in their boxes in the living room, until we could finally unpack everything two months after moving in.

Overall, we spent our first month in this apartment without the basic features of hot water, temperature control and mail, incompetence of the company’s staff, and it was two months before we were able to get fully settled. We also had to deal with a staff that repeatedly lied to me about when things would be completed. For these reasons, I am requesting a rent credit of one month’s worth of rent, $1,695.

Although I had previously reached out to [redacted], she curtly told me that all maintenance issues were handled on time (which was clearly not the case) and that there is nothing she can do.Desired Settlement: I would like to be credited for one month's worth of rent ($1,695).

Business

Response:

In response to ID#[redacted], we have personally spoke with resident about all of his issues on August *, 2013. He was under the inderstanding that a credit would not be issues, (please see e-mail correspondence from reisdent manager, below this letter)

As far as the issues listed, he was fully aware that his new kitchen was on order and would be installed when it arrived which would not interfering with them move in due to the fact that there was still a working kithcen in the apartment.

As far as the hot water heater that issue was addressed as soon as possible. The setting on the water heater was set on "vacation" by prior resident. We just needed to adjust it.

Mailbox keys are given out by the post office and not Fairfield if prior resident dosen't return them. We did inform the resident to go to the post office.

In regards to all the issues above, there was no reason that the resident could not move in and or be inconvenienced there for no credit will be issued as told to them prior

Consumer

Response:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# [redacted], and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

Since I moved into Fairfield properties' Lynbrook Terrace apartments, I have regretted it. The entire first week we had no hot water in the kitchen but we did have hot water in the toilet, yes in the toilet. We were promised that the front windows, which leaked, would be changed before we moved in. they were not changed until 2 months later and now, nearly 2 months after the windows were changed, they are still leaking water into my apartment when it rains. Our bathroom did not have proper ventilation for the first 2 months. Moisture could not escape the room (neither could smells), so water would pool on the floor. We have spent a number of days with no heat or hot water despite the fact that heat and hot water are supposedly included free in our lease. The property manager, David F[redacted] is rude, unapologetic, and ineffective. His boss, the director of leasing, David B[redacted], has not answered a single call, message, email, or letter sent to him. I would not advise anyone to move into a Fairfield properties apartment because the pictures on their website is not a fair representation of what your stay will be like.

Review: I met with an employee at a Farifield location on March [redacted], 2014. We were informed that there was a special running for a $1000 security deposit. We filled out our application and left a check for $560 ($60 nonrefundable credit check fee and $500 deposit upon move in). I told the employee I was not going to take the apartment if I didnt get approved for the $1000 security. She said that wasnt a problem. I called numerous times to see if I was approved for that amount of deposit to which I never got hold of anyone. Finally on March [redacted], I got avoice message on my machine stating that I didnt get approved for the $1000 deposit. I again began calling numerous times, again with no answer (never answering the phone seems to be a pattern at this location). I finally got a hold of someone who said that they were filling in for the usual employee ([redacted]) and that she would leave a note on her desk canceling my apartment. She said it was no problem and it would be taken care of upon [redacted]s return to work. I never heard back from anyone. I called and called this location and suprise!.... no one answered. Yet a few days later they cashed my check! I began sending emails which they decided to ignore. I realized I now ahd to deal with the main branch in [redacted]. I emailed twice, no response. I called left two messages. My third call I finally got a hold of someone. They said they understood the situation but I had to put it in writing. I did just that. I emailed directly to her ([redacted]) and she was to foward it to the appropriate person. I emailed a second time. I emailed a third time. Nothing!!!! I would also like to add that my boyfriend has been placing numerous calls and emails as well, he spoke to [redacted] in [redacted] and she was very rude, basically gave him the "thats too bad for you speech". I understand that $60 is nonrefundable and I accept that, but I am legally entitled to my $500. I gave them the proper notice required and the have no legal right to withhold my own money, and furthermore, not returning phonecalls or emails is very unprofessional. Thsi company is a major fraud! I am a single mother who works hard for my money and this isn't fair. They cannot change the rules as they go.Desired Settlement: I am seeking my rightfulrefund of $500.00 as is owed to me

Business

Response:

Dear [redacted],

We are in receipt your letter regarding the good faith deposit. Your application was received on March [redacted], 2014. Our rental agent contacted you in March [redacted], 2014 to sign. She proceeded to leave two more messages until we received notification from you in April [redacted], 2014 that you wished to cancel.

Unfortunately, you did not inform the rental agent of your intention to cancel within the 72 hour period as described in section 5 of the application.(see attachment)

Your deposit will be retained by the Landlord. However, if you wish to rent at any of our complexes, that deposit may be applied to your account for up to one year.

Thank you,

Consumer

Response:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# [redacted], and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved

The application was submitted on March [redacted] not the [redacted]. No one is ever in that office and when we finally got someone....Once again it was someone filling in. I gave my required notice. Fairfield not processing information in a timely matter on their end is not my fault. They are illegally holding money that is not rightfully theirs. Then they have the audacity to say I can rent in another one of their communities? After they basically stole money from me? This is outrageous and unethical business practice. I am owed $500... And Fairfield knows this.

In order for the Revdex.com to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above.

Sincerely,

Consumer

Response:

At this time, I have not been contacted by Fairfield Properties regarding complaint ID [redacted].

Sincerely,

Review: On May **, 2015 I applied for an apartment with Fairfield Properties. I left a check for $260 of which $60 was the application fee and $200 was a payment towards the security deposit. I was told my contact that the application review process takes about 2 days. The next day my contact calls me asking about the length of lease I want. The day after that shes send me text message asking if I was interested in a larger apartment i.e. more expensive, I tell her not for now maybe after a year and she says fine. I ask her if everything is good and she says everything perfect and we make an appointment to come in the following Tuesday May [redacted] to leave the balance of money. On Monday May [redacted] I call her to confirm appointment next day and leave message. She calls back and says their is problem with my application and I was denied. I question her on way and she says she does not know, I question her on why I am hearing about this 6 days after application when she told me it takes about two days and she doesn't give me an answer. I question her about our previous calls and messages regarding length and other apartment and she again gives no answer. I call the main office in and once again I can get no answers only that a letter will be sent. I ask about refund and was told usually within a week or two.

I call on Monday June [redacted] and leave message, of course they do not return calls. I call again on Friday June [redacted] and speak to a woman who tells me "the lady who handles refunds is backed up" and that it would be sent out by the end of next week or early the following week. I tell them this is unacceptable and I am basically told I just have to wait.

Fast forward another 2 weeks and still no check. I call today and speak to the same woman and put on hold then transferred to a voicemail without being told who I am being transferred to. I call back and speak to another woman who transfers to woman I just previously spoke to and I am routed to her voicemail.

These people took my deposit, my application, reviewed the application, deposited my check, the check cleared my bank all within 5 days and now just shy of 5 weeks later I still have not received my refund and cannot get an answer or a phone call returned.

Unacceptable business practices.Desired Settlement: A refund of my $200

Business

Response:

Dear [redacted]: To my knowledge your deposit had been mailed in a timely fashion. Attached is a copy of the check sent to you. I apologize for any inconvenience. Thank you:

Review: I have contacted several different people in the Security return department at Fairfield requesting information about the retuen of my security deposit. I moved out June ** and my lease says that my security deposit COULD be held up to sixty days. Every single time I call requesting information and speak to either [redacted] or [redacted], they tell me that they have no information as to why my security has not been returned. They say that they have 90 days to return it. They have hung up on me everytime I called, refused to give me their supervisor's name and refused to tell me anything about why my security has not been returned.

On August [redacted] I called at 11:00 and spoke to [redacted] who was very professional. She asked for my name, apartment complex and apartment number, move out date, etc. She looked up my information and told me that my check for my security was already cut and sent to the landlord and that it would be mailed out by the end of this week. When I called today, [redacted] told me that [redacted] gave me the wrong information. She said she has no idea when my check would be cut and refused to name her supervisor. She then hung up on me again. I called back and spoke with [redacted]. She told me that SHE was in cahrge and that she did not need to return my security until 90 days even though my lease says 60n days. She then hung up on my and refused to give me her supervisor's name again.

I went out of my way to leave my apartment clean and neat and I have tried to be patient. I will never deal with this apartment complex again. How do they get away with this? Please help.Desired Settlement: I want my refund check within days. Today is August [redacted]. They have had plenty of time to return my security.

Business

Response:

Dear [redacted],

Attached is the signed check for your deposit. As it states in the lease that you had signed, it takes approximately 60 days for the return of your deposit. Today is September [redacted], and the check will be in tomorrow's mail.

I hope this satisfies all questions that you may have.

Sincerely,

Review: Fairfield recently purchased the property that I reside in as of October [redacted] 2015, I've made several attempts to contact them to let them know we will be moving out as of 1/*/2016 and will be using our security deposit as our last months rent as per our agreement with the prior land lord, as well as in our lease terms. Everyone I have spoken to is extremely rude and nasty and refuses to direct me to a manager.Desired Settlement: My desired settlement is for Fairfield to honor the agreement that had been made prior and to use $1900 of the $3800 security deposit they have towards my last months rent.

Business

Response:

We are in receipt of this complaint. I have attached [redacted] lease. As you can see it expired September **, 2015 so we agree that [redacted] is a month to month tenant. We acknowledge that [redacted] has given the required 30 day notice to vacate by December **, 2015 NOT January *, 2016. You can also see if the attached lease, that there is NO provision to use security for rent, however, as a courtesy, since there is two months rent on deposit, we will allow [redacted] to use $1900 of the security for December rent provided he returns vacant possession of the apartment to the Landlord no later than December ** ,2015.If [redacted] is still in possession of the apartment as of January *, 2016, he will be considered a holdover tenant subject to all remedies available the landlord under the lease and NY State Law.We trust this will end this matter

Consumer

Response:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely,

Review: I moved out on 9/**/14 and I expected my security deposit to be returned in 60 days as I interpret the lease agreement. My monies have NOT been returned as of 12/**/14 over 90 DAYS since my move out. I have contacted Fairfield Properties several times over the past month requesting information regarding the status of my security deposit return. I was told that the return is being processed and the check will be sent out, however, I have NOT received the security deposit return. I spoke with the security deposit return department on 12/**/14 requesting a status update. I received e-mail response that told me the check was cut on 12/**/14 and simply needed to signed and mailed by the landlord. As of 12/**/14 I still had not received the check so I contacted Fairfield Properties again and I was told that the matter would be investigated. This exchange was confirmed in an e-mail and I could expect a phone call in response as to the status of the return. I did not receive a phone call. I contacted Fairfield Properties on 12/**/14 by phone and e-mail requesting a status update and I have not received any response.Desired Settlement: The return of my security deposit

Consumer

Response:

At this time, my complaint, ID [redacted] regarding Fairfield Properties has been resolved.

(By clicking "OK", your complaint will be closed as Resolved.)

Sincerely,[redacted]

Review: I was s resident at [redacted] in Middle Island NY. I vacated the apt October **, 2014. It has been 3 months and I have been unable to get accurate information on the return of my security deposit. I've spoken to several women at the [redacted] office who have given me false information in regards to this matter. I was initially told in Oct 2014 that I had to wait until the apt was rented. I called again December *, 2014 upon learning the apt was rented. At that time I was told by "[redacted]" the return of my security was being processed. I called again in January 2015. I was then informed by "[redacted]" that I had to wait 60 days. I informed her it has been over 60 days. At that time she told me she can't give me any information and promptly disconnected the line. I've called and left several messages asking to speak to a [redacted]. The person they've referred me to never returns my calls as I've left several messages.Desired Settlement: I would like to speak to a person who can handle this situation in a professional manner who is able to give me accurate information in regards to the status of my security deposit. Since this whole ordeal began I have not been able to speak to anyone in the leasing department who has displayed any professionalism nor have they been able to give me accurate information. I would like to have my security returned.

Review: fairfield reported to my attorney that an october 2013 maintenance fee wasn't paid in 2015. unfortunately, I found this out at the closing date on 7/**/2015 when I was selling the condo. I was never advised of this supposed late payment previously!! Not to mention the defamation I felt at our closing that I missed a payment!!! I've paid both my mortgage and my maintenance fees without fail!!! I've tried to work with fairfield on this matter! i've got several emails proving this... checks proving my payments, and am at a point where they have stopped responding to me. I'm at a point where my next step will be civil court! My biggest question to them is if I missed October 2013 payment, how come I never heard of it? I have several maintenance bills that don't show a missed payment, checks cashed by them showing my payment, and my attorneys check to them which was an overpayment!Desired Settlement: At this point I need my refund back for the over payment! as well as interest I would've earned on those extra funds paid to them and compensation for the stress i've dealt with in this battle that i've felt both at work and at home! Furthermore, at my closing which involved my sell of the condo, this information blemished my character which I hold to high regard! I pay my bills, I pay on time, and make sure I do!!! Again, if Fairfield thought I missed a payment in October 2013, hw come I never heard of it? How come I never got charged any late fees?? They are wrong in their information. I have supplied ample proof, more than they even asked for!

Business

Response:

Tell us why here...Fairfield Properties has

resolved this matter and the refund was issued to the homeowner. The charges

were reflected on the homeowners account and was disputed by the homeowner, upon the sale of her home. Our company prides itself on resolving issues in a

timely manner and addressed this issue as soon as it was brought to our

attention.

Consumer

Response:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# [redacted], and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

1. I have not received a refund nor have I been notified I was getting one. 2. This issue was definitely not resolved in a "timely manner" because it was brought to their attention on 7/**/2015. It is now 10/**/15. They only responded to me when I stated getting an attorney and when I filed a complaint with the Revdex.com.3. I provided sufficient proof of payments when requested and promptly. Promptly meaning a day or 2 after they requested copies of all my payments. 4. Fairfield stated they don't make calls about missing payments, so I was never notified that their records were wrong. They stated for the 2 years since October 2013 my maintenance bills showed a missed payment. However, I provided proof that they did not and that my payment was made in October. Finally, this error was completely 100% on their part. I understand and tried to be patient because mistakes happen. However, when they failed to respond, research and correct the problem I was forced to escalate the issue. I can't imagine the amount of money Fairfield has illegally stolen form their residents due to their procrastination. In short, I'm still awaiting a refund and even an apology! I have sacrificed work hours, been mental exhausted, suffered defamation of my character at our closing and even insulted when they called me "nasty" in one of their responses. They're not professional and definitely do not show any effort to help. I maintained a level of calm as any reasonable person could during this whole ordeal. Lastly, I appreciate the support of the Revdex.com. Especially, since you were able to get any kind of response from Fairfield.

In order for the Revdex.com to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above.

Sincerely,

Consumer

Response:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved. I received a check via certified mail on 10/**/15. I appreciate the help of the Revdex.com in getting this matter resolved!

Sincerely,

Fairfield properties is by far the worst property management company that I have dealt with in Suffolk County.

My move in day was disgusting, with no heat and I have toddler. The super lived on site but was fall down drunk who yes you to death. The property manager did the same so basically there's nothing you can do once the lease is signed.

I had to pay for professional commercial cleaner to come in and clean (never reimbursed) I also complained about things numerous times via email only to be ignored.

I had a flood in my unit and was never reimbursed for cleaning or laundry bill.

Kids leave beer bottles in parking spots that I ran over and blew a tire. I was told they don't cover that.

I sent pictures of a woman passed out drunk on front lawn along with drug paraphernalia bags in the parking lot and was told they would have security circle

All is documented via email.

The renewal office is most unprofessional office I have ever dealt with. They wanted to raise my rent over $200 per month and I needed to extend my lease by 1 month but they wanted to charge me double.

It says " Luxury" on the sign but it should say "section 8" as some tenants here clearly are living off government programs.

Huge disappointment. Waste of money and unprofessional.

Check fields!

Write a review of Fairfield Properties

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Fairfield Properties Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: REAL ESTATE

Address: P O Box 5407, Arlington, Texas, United States, 76005

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

www.fairfield-properties.com


Add contact information for Fairfield Properties

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated