Write a review   Sign In

Fay Servicing, LLC

Have you had any experience with this company? Share it by adding a review!
Revdex Home > Fay Servicing, LLC

Fay Servicing, LLC Reviews (83)

Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer14724361 time Dec 06, 2019

Initial Business Response / [redacted] (1000, 5, 2014/06/30) */ Contact Name and Title: [redacted] Manager Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: [redacted] @fayservicing.com Dear Mr***: We received your complaint to the Revdex.com regarding the late charges on your account, and I have been assigned to research and respondEnclosed is a payment history for your records Fay Servicing, LLC acquired servicing of the above-referenced loan from [redacted] on June 17, At the time of the transfer, you had a zero late fee balanceAfter further review, your previous servicer did not assess a late fee on your account During our servicing, four late fees were assessed to your account, totaling in the amount of $A charge of $was assessed on 8/21/13, 10/16/13, 1/16/14, and 2/17/One late fee was waived on January 18, 2014, and you had paid $in late fees on January 28, Your payments are due on the first of the month, but your account has a 15-day grace period before incurring a late feeEnclosed is a copy of your Note which confirms this information The first late fee was assessed when your August payment was returned for insufficient fundsYour account incurred the second late fee because we received your October payment on October 23, We received your January payment on January 28, 2014, and the February payment on February 27, Fay Servicing posts payments on the same day they are receivedPlease provide us evidence that we received these payments before the processing date, such as a mailing confirmation, and we will then be able to research this matter furtherShould you provide proof that such payments were received prior to the grace period, we will waive the late charge We trust this letter addresses your concernsIf you have any questions, please call us at X-XXX-XXX-XXXX Sincerely, [redacted] Compliance Department Fay Servicing, LLC Enclosures


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer14671127 time Dec 04, 2019

January 12, Sharon [redacted] PlSaint Louis, MO RE: Account Number: [redacted] Property Address: [redacted] Pl., StLouis, MO Revdex.com Case Number: [redacted] Dear Ms [redacted] Fay Servicing, LLC (“Fay”) received the complaint you submitted to the Revdex.com on January 3, 2017, regarding the above-referenced loanThe complaint explained that, your property taxes had not yet been paid Please be advised that the payment on your property taxes is currently processingFay will take care of any penalties assessed due to the late payment of your taxes We trust the information provided has addressed the questions and concerns outlined in your correspondenceShould you have any further questions, please contact your Account Manager, Janielle [redacted] , at (312) ***-*** Sincerely, Legal Department Fay Servicing, LLC


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User michelle martin time Dec 02, 2019

I was just sold to Fay Servicing a few month ago; I have been paying my property taxes on my own and have never escrowed.. I have no back taxes due and have never been delinquent.. They sent me an escrow analysis that included my insurance which I provided numerous times and my taxes.. When I called they said they received my insurance information and asked me if I have ever been delinquent on my taxes which I answered no.. They told me they would send it to escrow and to call back.. When I called I got a very rude man that told me to contact the tax collector about them getting a refund once I paid them which I told him you need to contact them since I never ever escrowed my taxes.. I was very patient with this man expecting some type of result after him over talking me the entire time he stopped talking and I didn't say anything he then proceeded to say what do you want me to do.. I said contact the escrow department and figure this out, he said he would and someone would contact me which I don't believe.. I called back and spoke to a woman that at least gave me more information letting me know if the tax department says taxes weren't paid they pay them right away.. I asked why was I not given the common courtesy to be contacted to let me know since this never happened with my previous mortgage company? She told me this is common knowledge which I did not know since I always paid them prior to the due date of being delinquent so I have 5 months to pay them.. She also told me eve if I have an arrangement with the tax collector to pay them in installments they would still pay them to protect their interest.. So what if I stop paying them at all? I don't have the extra 100 they added on to my regular payment.. She gave me an email address to request my account to not be escrowed but I am sure it was done just to get me off the phone.. I work in customer service and this is extremely unprofessional and disrespectful; I have never heard this happening to anyone without the mortgage company working with them...


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Workrman time Dec 03, 2019

Luis Roman. 11 Kingsbury st Worcester Ma 01610 -- this is the copy of the amount money of the two claim #[1]-153455.12#(2)-$147927.67


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Levi G. time Nov 30, 2019

Communications with this company are non-existent and your "agent" will change at least six times before you give upNo matter what you read, they are not interested in your problemsThey are a collection agency and are not there to help youEven then, they have acted, in our case, with a complete lack of professionalism and are hesitant to give accurate information as to what you can and cannot do with your own property when you are in defaultDo not let them string you along until they own your houseGet professional help from an attorney or other qualified 3rd party counselor, don't waste valuable time dealing with Fay


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Melinda P. time Nov 20, 2019

My mortgage was recently sold to [redacted] Servicing, and ever since, communication has been a nightmare First of all, they suddenly increased my payment by 33% due to some supposed escrow shortfall When I finally got an account manager on the line, he assured me that it wouldn't be necessary to increase it that much and quoted me a much better figure still an increase, but reasonable because of property tax increase But then the bill came and it was back again to the 33% increase! Now when I try to contact him, the number I have goes to an entirely different person, and when I have spoken to generic account representatives, they have no information about the conversation I had had with the original account manager! They originally had sent me this super friendly letter all about how personal their service is, but it is a load of hooey! Unfortunately, when it comes to mortgage servicing, I don't think the consumer has much control at all Two thumbs down here for [redacted] Servicing!!


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User B. J. time Nov 18, 2019

We have had our home financed through Wells [redacted] for almost six yearsIn August of I went online to make my mortgage payment and it allowed me to do soIn September it still allowed me to do soIn October it had closed my mortgage account so I had to call the bank to find out they had sold our loanThey didn't tell us to whom they had sold it only that we "would receive information from the company soon." It took them TWO MONTHS to send us information and by that point the information they had gotten from the bank was from August prior to the payment I had madeBecause it took them two whole months to contact us, and their records were from before I made two previous payments, their records showed us as four months behind on our mortgageI called the company and after four days of back to back phone calls I was finally able to get our agent on the phoneHe told me they needed the full $2000+ up front they would not take one payment at the timeI sent receipts and statements showing where I made those two payments before they finished buying our loan but they did not acknowledge itWe sent in paperwork to get the loan modified, but they lost it and took another month to send us new paperworkI cannot afford a lawyer to take this to court and now we have had to do a Deed In Lieu of Foreclosure on our homeWe will be moving in a few weeks but if my loan is ever sold to Fay Servicing again, I will do my best to fight it because this company is a complete joke!


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer14614732 time Nov 15, 2019

Initial Business Response / [redacted] (1000, 8, 2014/09/29) */ [redacted] XXXXX [redacted] LN Unit [redacted] XXXXX RE: Account Number: XXXXXXXX Revdex.com Case#: XXXXXXXX Dear Mr [redacted] : We received your complaint to the Revdex.com (Revdex.com) regarding our denial decision, and I have been assigned to research and respondI have attached our hard copy response, package acknowledgement letter dated July 22, 2014, our loss mitigation denial letter dated September 10, 2014, your original note indicating Bank of America N.Aas the original lender, a Borrower Assistance Form (BAF), and the payment history you requested Fay Servicing, LLC acquired servicing of the loan as of February 24, Our records indicate we issued letters soliciting for the Home Affordable Modification Program (HAMP) on June 27, and July 22, On July 22, 2014, we received your initial package and determined that some of the documents you provided were too old to acceptWe issued our package acknowledgement letter and requested more up-to-date materials, such as more recent pay stubs and bank statements Unfortunately, Fay Servicing did not receive the requested materials in time and had no choice but to close your loss mitigation fileA denial letter was issued on September 10, You may complete and return the enclosed [redacted] if you wish to be reconsidered for loss mitigation options, including but not limited to HAMPTo complete a loss mitigation file, we will need you to provide us the documentation that was missing from our last evaluation: your two most recent pay stubs and bank statementsWe cannot guarantee that once we have all sthe requested materials you will be approved for any particular loss mitigation option; however, once we receive all documentation, we will fully explore each of your loss mitigation options If you have any questions, please feel free to call us at X-XXX-XXX-XXXX, or you may contact your personal account manager, [redacted] at XXX-XXX-XXXX Sincerely, Compliance Department Fay Servicing, LLC Initial Consumer Rebuttal / [redacted] (3000, 10, 2014/10/09) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I was told by Fay Servicing that I can complete another form to see if I qualify for a government program because I didn't provide the necessary documentations in a timely mannerI did send the nessary forms in a timley mannerI'm in the process of sending the same required documentation I sent the last timeI will update the Revdex.com on the outcome of Fay Servicing response to my request for an Affordable Home Modification Program Final Business Response / [redacted] (4000, 12, 2014/10/16) */ October 16, [redacted] XXXXX [redacted] XXXXX RE: Borrower(s): [redacted] Account Number: XXXXXXXXX Property Address: XXXXX [redacted] XXXXX Revdex.com Case No.: XXXXXXXX Dear Mr [redacted] : We are in receipt of your correspondence sent via the Revdex.com portal on October 10, 2014, regarding the above referenced account and I have been assigned to research and respond On February 24, 2014, your account boarded our system via transfer of servicing from [redacted] ServicesAfter acquisition, we sent a Home Affordable Modification Program (HAMP) solicitation letter on June 27, and another on July 22, We received an initial loss mitigation package July 22, but determined it to be incompleteAn incomplete package letter was sent July 22, advising that in order for the package to be complete we needed recent bank statements, recent paystubs, W-Form, Tax Return and a court ordered divorce decree ordering the payment of child supportPlease be advised our incomplete package letter was provided for informational purposes only and was not sent out of malicious intent nor was it a letter of denial In our incomplete package letter we advised the requested documents must be received in our office by August 21, 2014, however; we did not receive the documents by this deadline and thus sent a loss mitigation denial letter on September 10, Additionally, we ordered an interior Broker Price Opinion (BPO) on August 19, This BPO was ordered as part of our loss mitigation review and may be used when determining approval or denial decisionsWe received the results of the interior BPO on September 12, and apologize for not sharing the valuation amount earlierPer the interior BPO, the as is suggested list price of the property is $115,Again, we apologize for any frustration experienced and hope your concerns regarding the interior BPO have been addressed Please understand the financial documentation requested for our HAMP review, likes tax records, pay stubs and bank statements, are completely vital to the evaluation process and are required under Making Home Affordable (MHA) guidelinesWe will not be able to review your account for any loss mitigation options without the required documentation The last payment received for your account was on May 30, 2014, which was applied to your December paymentSince then, a contractual payment has not been received and therefore your file was referred for foreclosure on October 3, Your account is currently past due months and has accrued $11,in arrearagesThis amount is comprised of six past due payments at $1,and four past due payments at $1,Included is a payment history detailing any activity on your account We are very sorry for the unprofessionalism you experienced while interacting with our Fay representativePlease be assured this is not our standard of service and have reassigned your account to a new Single Point of Contact (SPOC)Moving forward, your new SPOC will be [redacted] and he can be reached at XXX-XXX-XXXX [redacted] will be contacting you shortly to introduce himself Should you wish to re-apply for possible loss mitigation options, please complete the included Borrower Assistance Form (BAF) and submit with the requested documents We trust the information provided has addressed the concerns outlined in your correspondenceShould you have any further questions, please feel free to contact our office at XXX-XXX-XXXX Sincerely, Compliance Department Fay Servicing, LLC Enclosures


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer14095141 time Nov 10, 2019

Complaint: [redacted] I am rejecting this response because:Is there a way that I can request from Fay Servicing LLC a change in my due date? If so how can I go about this? Sincerely, Sherri [redacted]


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer14063466 time Nov 08, 2019

RevDex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] , and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. Sincerely, [redacted]


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User C O. time Nov 07, 2019

What are the ramifications of Fay Servicing failure to provide payoff information after requests from several individuals on multiple occasions including title company? This failure resulted in missed closing dateAll individuals involved are tired of useless phone calls to this companyGet me the payoff information


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Jill B. time Nov 06, 2019

I recently went through the process of trying to get a loan modification from [redacted] of [redacted] They put me on a trial modification Everything was going as planned then I got a letter dated July 14, that my mortgage had been sold to Fay industries and that they would take over August 1, I was going through chemotherapy and radiation treatments trying to work the modification out I am just wondered why I have not heard anything from this Fay Servicing, LLC No one has called or contacted me about what happens to my modification I am still seeing doctors and getting treatment I am already not happy about Fay


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer13909346 time Nov 04, 2019

Initial Business Response / [redacted] (1000, 5, 2014/08/01) */ August 01, [redacted] L [redacted] Ct [redacted] XXXXX RE: Account Number: XXXXXXXXX Property Address: [redacted] Ct., [redacted] CA XXXXX Revdex.com Case No.: XXXXXXXX Dear Ms [redacted] We are in receipt of your correspondence submitted through the Revdex.com (Revdex.com) portal on July 29, regarding an escrow shortage for the above referenced account and I have been assigned to research and respond On July 16, 2014, we ran an escrow analysis for your account with an effective change date of September 01, Your escrow account currently has a shortage due to an increase in your county tax paymentsYour county tax payments increased from $to $1,and thus created an escrow shortage of $ Your monthly county tax deposit was previously $and will increase to $for the September effective dateYour escrow account will be required to hold at least $1,due to this increase but currently only holds $1,As a result, we will collect a monthly $shortage deposit until the escrow shortage has been zeroed outAdditionally, your total monthly escrow deposit will increase from $to $as a result of your increased county taxes We trust the information provided has addressed the concerns outlined in your correspondenceShould you have any further questions, please feel free to contact your Single Point of Contact (SPOC), [redacted] at XXX-XXX-XXXX with any further questions Sincerely, [redacted] Compliance Department Fay Servicing, LLC


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User John M. time Nov 03, 2019

Very difficult to deal withVery poor communicationHad to go with another mortgage after wasting time with this companySmooth easy process with new companyWas assigned case manager and had to endure harassment for payment even though was signed up for electronic paymentsAccidentally made over payment and had to wait over month for refundThe company did not care whatsoever that the over-payment was a hardshipUnable to speak to managers and front line people had no idea what was going on


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer14169905 time Oct 25, 2019

Initial Business Response / [redacted] (1000, 5, 2014/09/12) */ Dear Ms [redacted] : We received your complaint to the Revdex.com (Revdex.com) regarding your online account and the overdraft of your payments, and I have been assigned to research and respondEnclosed is a payment history for your referenceWe sincerely apologize that you have been having a difficult time accessing our website Our records reflect that a payment had been scheduled on our website on July 11, to be automatically withdrawn from your personal account on August 5, A check was received two days after the withdrawal occurred as scheduledThe payment we received on September 5, was scheduled on our website on August 12, We did not schedule these payments to be withdrawn; however, given you were having troubles accessing the website, you may have been unaware or unable to verify that you had scheduled these payments On September 11, 2014, we reversed the payment of $1,and returned it you in the form of a checkGiven the difficulties you have had with our website in connection with these payments, we will be happy to reimburse you for the fees you have incurred in your personal accountPlease provide us a copy of your personal bank statement so we can verify and refund the fees Also enclosed is an ACH Form that you may complete and return with a copy of a cancelled check, if you were interested in a free and easy service to automatically withdraw your payment from a personal account each monthIt can save on postage and provide you the certainty that we will receive a payment each month We trust this letter responds to your Revdex.com complaintIf you have any questions, please feel free to call your personal account manager, [redacted] directly at X-XXX-XXX-XXXX Sincerely, Compliance Department Fay Servicing, LLC


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User builder9 time Oct 12, 2019

We are contractors working on the porch of a homeowner whose mortgage serviced by FAY. The damage to the property is approximately $55,000 of which we have received about $8200. We are expected to completed 50% of the job on this initial payment of $8200. The payment process with Fay for an additional draw is rather lengthy, almost 3 weeks. So, effectively, we do about 2 months of work for $8200 before we are paid any additional funds. In an effort to streamline the process so we do NOT incur any more cost, I contacted Fay and reached an agreement whereby they promised to rush the second draw ($18,000): 3 day turn around with the inspector and then another 3 days to process the payment and overnight the check to the homeowner. They reneged on ALL OF IT: the inspector works a full time job in his 'real life' (his brother has the contract for inspections with Fay) and so he only does inspections on the weekends. Then the customer service people refused to follow thru with the committed timelines even though I had the dates, times and names of the people who had made those promises. So, we have completed 50% of the job on only 7% of the funds and will have to wait for almost 30 days to be paid after the request was submitted for the second draw. The failure to comply with the promised time line by Fay, has added considerable cost to us which cannot be recouped. I was promised a return call by a supervisor but have not heard from anyone. This seems to be the typical level of 'service' from Fay. Promises made by Fay but failure to keep by Fay has caused us PROBLEMS because we have made promises to subs and vendors based on the promises made to us by Fay.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User A. B. time Feb 04, 2019

My loan was sold to Fay Servicing via *** ** *** and I too am having the same problemI am attempted to get a lawyer my mortgage has gone up and I don't understand why and I have left several messages and no one has called me back


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer12588683 time Feb 04, 2019

Tell us why hereNovember 24, 2017 Flennette *** FM 512Angleton TX,
77515 RE: Account Number: 0000123961 Property Address: *** FM 512, Angleton TX, 77515 Revdex.com Case Number: *** Dear Mrs***: Fay Servicing, LLC (“Fay”) received the complaint you submitted to the Revdex.com on November 13, 2017, regarding the above-referenced loanThe complaint explained that, you were in need of the loss draft funds in order to complete the repairs on your property On November 4, we received a letter from you stating that you were going to be acting as your own contractor for repairsOn November 8, 2017, your account manager notified you that due to the high dollar amount of the claim, repairs would need to be completed by a licensed contractorIn order to move forward with processing your claim we are in need of an estimate, contract, W-and Proof of Liability insurance from the licensed contractor who will be completing the work on your home. Lastly, we are aware of your Voluntary Petition for Individual Filing for Chapter Bankruptcy as filed on July 27, As such, this is not a bill, and to the extent your original obligation has been discharged in bankruptcy, is subject to an automatic stay under the United States Bankruptcy Code, or is provided for in a confirmed plan, this communication is for regulatory compliance and/or informational purposes only and does not constitute an attempt to collect a debt or impose personal liability for such obligationIf your confirmed plan requires you to make post-petition mortgage payments directly to the trustee, such payments should be remitted to the trustee directly in accordance with the orders of the bankruptcy court We trust the information provided has addressed the questions and concerns outlined in your correspondenceShould you have any further questions, please contact your Account Manager, Connie ***, at (312) ***-***. Sincerely, Legal DepartmentFay Servicing, LLC


Mark as useful (1 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer11680245 time Feb 03, 2019

Tell us why hereJanuary 31, 2017 Sherri *** *** *** ***, OK
73096 RE: Account Number: *** Property Address: *** ** *** ***, ***, OK 73096 Revdex.com Case ID: *** Dear Ms***: We are in receipt of your complaint filed with the Revdex.com (“Revdex.com”) on January 25, regarding the above mentioned mortgage accountIn your complaint, you requested forbearance for the January mortgage payment as you stated that Fay Servicing, LLC (“Fay”) would not offer you a bi-weekly payment option without assessing a late payment charge. Fay acquired the account for servicing as of January 1, Be advised that our records indicate that the previous servicer, ***, sent you a Notice of Servicing Transfer on December 17, A copy of the notice is enclosed for your referenceThe notice stated that servicing of the account would be transferred to Fay effective January 1, and that all payments made on or after this date should be remitted to FayAdditionally, we have enclosed a copy of the Fay Welcome Package dated January 5, The Welcome Package provided information on various payment options, including online and automatic monthly payments from an affiliated checking or savings accountThe Welcome Package also includes an Automatic Payment Authorization for Mortgage Payment form, which you may complete and return with a voided check or encoded deposit slip to initiate bi-weekly payment draftsHowever, please understand that monthly payments should be received in full no later than fifteen calendar days following the first of each month in order to avoid late payment fees in accordance with the terms and conditions of the original Mortgage agreementA copy of the Mortgage is enclosed for reviewPlease contact your Account Manager to further discuss available payment optionsBe advised that as of the date of this letter no late payment fees have been assessed by FayThe account currently displays as due for the January 1, monthly installment in the amount of $534.13. If you wish to have the account evaluated for potential loss mitigation assistance, you may fill out and return the enclosed Borrower Assistance Form (“BAF”) along with all requested financial documentationUpon receipt of a completed BAF, we will move forward with evaluating the account for all available assistance programs. We trust the information provided has addressed your immediate concernsPlease contact your personal Account Manager, David Mazza, at (630) 282-if you have any additional questions Sincerely, Compliance DepartmentFay Servicing, LLC Enclosures CC: Revdex.com


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Rosemary time Feb 01, 2019

*** sold my loan to Fay Servicing and Fay Servicing has no information on my loan informationMy payment was due on the 12-1-and I made it through ***I was sent a letter of Sale of Ownership Of Mortgage Loan on 12-1-On 12-2-my account with *** was closed and have trying to call Fay Servicing and left messages to have them call me backI finally got ahold of Tom * he said they bought the loan from *** but my information isn't in there system.He said I had to 12-15-to make my payment.But I went to review and they have a bad rating 96%.So I don't know if I should believe Fay Servicing


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer10977263 time Feb 01, 2019

View attachment


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Check fields!

Submit a review

Satisfaction rating:
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Drag & Drop Your files here, or browse

Fay Servicing, LLC Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 440 S La Salle St STE 2000, Chicago, IL, 60605-5011

Phone:

800-495-7166
8004957166
(800) 495-7166

Website: https://www.fayservicing.com/

22 people are currently seeking Fay Servicing, LLC contact information.

| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New