Sign in

Fay Servicing, LLC

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Fay Servicing, LLC? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Fay Servicing, LLC

Fay Servicing, LLC Reviews (109)

• Apr 04, 2021

Conartists
This company is the most conveying company I've ever in my life had to deal with they get hit with lawsuits owe millions and there doing it again wtf is wrong with these people and I'm not gonna sugar coat shi.. why would I want to say only truth but people can't handle it so they don't post shi but whatever I've paid my house off 2 years ago and they haven't send me my tittle why u tell me. why doesn't anyone do something about this company they continue to rob everybody and nothings done because you'll are involved

• Dec 03, 2020

Does not supply info requested
I have been trying to refinance my home after the death of my husband. Both the refinance company and myself have sent several requests for over a month now. I finally get a hold of someone and she said she would fax the document. She faxed a blank page! I called back today and was then told the information will not be ready until December 9. This is after I have been told it WAS ready. I asked to speak with a supervisor. They had me leave a voicemail and I have yet to hear back from them. This is atrocious! Feel like I am being discriminated against simply for being a widow.

• Aug 17, 2020

FAY Servicing just wants your house if they see any property gain
From the first time I started with Fay Servicing things have gone hare-wire. My mortgage was recently sold to Fay Servicing after 5 other companies, within a span of 21 years- I am not sure why mortgage companies observe such a one-sided activity. In fact, FAY Servicing is my worst company to date, after dealing with Bank of America- which was way better than FAY. Anyway, this covid-19 caused my job loss, and FAY servicing asked me to provide documents for modification, which spanned 4 months or so before it was finished. Now, after sending FAY my modification application, the company sent me an appraisal letter. I wondered what such appraisal was trying to tell me. However, about two weeks later I discovered what the deal was: the letter was a preview to what was coming later- that there was no modification for me. Fay asked me to pay all the past dues, which I was not even aware of. Fay asked me to hurry-up and vacate the property if I am not going to pay the outrageous amount...and remember to pay any dues remaining while I am finding out what I intend to do with the property. The problem here is that FAY wants my house- after observing what the current market price for the property is. This is why FAY did not consider the CARE-ACT, which is the current remedy for people like me. The federal government recognize remedies like forbearance, modification, and so forth, but FAY will not recognize such legitimacy. Hence, they did not offer me any option that will help me stay in my house. What a company!

• Sep 23, 2020

Read more about these crooks running scams on senior citizens and forclosed on their homes:
THE ILLEGAL FORECLOSURE TACTICS EMPLOYED BY FAY SERVICING
https://www.ripoffreport.com/report/fay-servicing-llc/springfield-il-flag-star-b...

• Sep 11, 2020

MAKING AMERICA HOMELESS AGAIN:
The King Alligator, who is the creator and founder of Fay Servicing is Ed Fay. He is supported by the company's COO, Andy Liang, by President Kimberly Bingham, and Vice President Ryan Finnigan. You will find the company has fielded an impressive social media presence online, which seeks to convey a friendly corporate image that is not supported by the truth; Barracudas swim in these waters. Fay Servicing is responsible for making more Americans homeless than any California wildfire, according to first-hand statements from its victims, some of whom are elderly grandmothers.
https://rijock.blogspot.com/2020/08/making-america-homeless-again.html

• Aug 17, 2020

DECEPTIVE MORTGAGE SERVICING COMPANY FAY SERVICING EXPLOITS , CHEATS BORROWERS
Fay Servicing continues to carry out what has been described as a Reign of Terror against medically vulnerable senior citizens during the COVID-19 Pandemic, using law firms that act zealously, and consistently foreclose upon the homes of the COVID ill and elderly, all the while that Fay is reassuring or deceiving them regarding the status of their mortgage.
https://rijock.blogspot.com/2020/08/deceptive-mortgage-servicing-company.html

• Aug 15, 2020

Criminals Foreclosing on Senior Citizens Home During COVID-19
All the negative reviews posted on the internet are true and factual. Fay Servicing operates like a organized crime racquet, they lie, deceive, fabricate loan documents and then pad up your mortgage account with all kinds of fees. These crooks operate have zero conscience who they make homeless by the illegal foreclosure.
My aunt is a senior citizen living in California, and they are now foreclosing on her home for 17 years without providing her any work out options.
One would think after The Consumer Financial Protection Bureau (CFPB) today took action against mortgage servicer Fay Servicing and fine then $1.15 Million for failing to provide mortgage borrowers with the protections against foreclosure that are required by law, the crooks would change their criminal practice.
To the contrary, they are taking advantage of the COVID-19 pandemic to rush foreclosure on sick California Seniors.
With the use of a bottom feeder lawyers Wright, Finlay & Zak located at 4665 MacArthur Court, Suite 200 Newport Beach CA 92660 to carry out the reign of terror against medical vulnerable seniors.

Since Fay Service President: Andy Laing seem to enjoy disaffecting families and make them homeless during this dangerous pandemic, then Andy Laing should not complaint when victims and their families pay his corrupt and lying a** back.

If you are victim of Fay Servicing in the State of California the Attorney General Office wants to hear from you Please Contact the office at (800) 952-5225 or visit the link below
https://oag.ca.gov/contact/consumer-complaint-against-business-or-company

• Jul 28, 2020

AWFUL!
Fay Servicing has zero customer support ... its account-manager-based-system would and could only work if the same individual remained with your account, and the current person assigned actually responded to emails and phone calls. It took over two weeks and multiple inquiries with our current, assigned account manager to respond, with a promise of getting back to me within 48 hours. That never occurred. Insurance and tax payments from escrow may or may not occur. It simply is a really, really poor institution that lacks any semblance of customer support/service. No wonder Fay has 1 out of 5 stars all across the internet, on multiple review sites. It is no wonder that Fay has numerous Better Business Bureau negative reviews and complaints.

• Aug 17, 2020

Read this story about the Fay Servicing:
https://rijock.blogspot.com/2020/08/deceptive-mortgage-servicing-company.html

• Jul 25, 2020

Bad Company
Faye Servicing is worst mortgage company I have ever dealt with. It takes forever for them to post payments and then send statement for double the amount. Poor employees.

• Jul 20, 2020

I work in an industry that has to work with Lenders and Servicers to obtain mortgage payoffs. Fay Servicing has been the worst company that I have had to work with in over 15 years. They gave me an email to send my payoff request and I sent it. No response. I sent it again the next day. No response. I called on the 2nd day and was told that this was the wrong email address for that loan type and was given another email address. Sent it on the 3rd day. No response. Tried again on the 4th day. No Response. Called again and was told yet again that someone had given me the wrong email address for that type of loan. Now, I'm at the 5 day mark of trying to request a payoff. I called back to verify they had it - was hung up on. Called the Borrower to get their help...even the BORROWER can't get his payoff. This company has poor service and holds the loans hostage for payoff because they charge crazy rates to the Borrowers. Do not let your loan be serviced by this company or you will be stuck in Fay Servicing Hell forever.

• Jul 06, 2020

They do not answer the phone or return calls when messages are left. I am trying to make payments and they do not respond. On hold for 20 mins. then the call "disconnects". I have left 3 messages over the past 5 business days and NO response.

Fay Servicing, LLC Response time Jul 28, 2020

Dear ***:
Fay Servicing, LLC (“Fay”) has received and reviewed the complaint that you submitted to the Revdex.com (“Revdex.com”) on July 6, 2020, regarding your above-referenced mortgage loan. Fay’s responses to the specific concerns raised in your complaint are provided below.
a.
In your complaint, you state that Fay does not answer the phone or return calls, that you are trying to make payments and left 3 messages over past 5 business days with no response. You stated that the problem occurred on October 1, 2019.

On October 2, 2019 you called into Fay and our account management team did speak with you and took a one- time payment. On October 15, 2019, Fay called and left a voicemail as your payment was returned NSF. You returned this call and spoke with an account manager. Since then, your account has been brought due for July 1, 2020.
In regards to communicating with Fay over the past business days, our records reflect that Fay spoke with you on July 20, 2020. We apologize if we missed a voice message and didn’t return your call timely. We always strive to provide excellent customer service.
b. In your complaint, you state that you would like to bring your account current by adding funds to your funds held in suspense.
On July 20, 2020 you made a payment of $257.33, which was added to your suspense funds and brought your account due for July 1, 2020. You also stated that you sent in another payment as well. To date that payment has not yet been received. Please see a copy of the payment history on your account.
Fay Servicing, LLC is a debt collector, and information you provide to us will be used for that purpose. To the extent your original obligation has been discharged or is subject to an automatic stay under the United States Bankruptcy Code, this is being provided for informational purposes only and does not constitute an attempt to collect a debt or impose personal liability. NMLS ID No. 88244
If you have any further questions or concerns, please contact your Account Manager, Joseph Guerra, at (630) 282-7617.
Sincerely,
Fay Servicing, LLC

• Jun 23, 2020

This company acquired my mortgage last year and I have struggled to receive service from them regarding my questions, concerns, or billing problems. My first "account manager", to my best knowledge, was some kind of bot. After months of trying to talk to an actual human and receiving form email after form email stating that they "hadn't heard from me for a while" after I had been calling them and emailing them for months I finally got to talk to a human being. I explained to him that I was receiving emails saying they hadn't heard from me in a while in RESPONSE to the emails I was sending them. This person was helpful and told me he fixed my problem. He did not. The problem continued. I had to reach out to this person several times to have him, again, "fix" the issue. Since Covid, I have tried to contact this company numerous times and have not received a single response. I had no choice as to who purchased my mortgage. My former mortgage company was amazing. I have a feeling that this company is a shell company for something else. There is almost zero customer service. I am nervous that they hold my mortgage. I would like to find an outcome that makes me feel safer about my home.

Fay Servicing, LLC Response time Jul 23, 2020

July 22, 2020
***
***
FLANDERS, NJ 07836-9057
RE:
Account Number:
0000229693

Property Address:
***
MORRISTOWN, NJ 07960

Dear ***,
Fay Servicing, LLC (“Fay”) received your letter regarding the above-referenced mortgage loan.
Please accept our sincerest apologies for the service you have received since your loan has been transferred to Fay. It is our continued goal to provide the best customer service possible to our customers. At the time of writing this letter, we have attempted contact with you via email as well as by phone to a number you provided in your letter. We hope to resolve any issues that you have and look forward to servicing your loan at the highest level.
If you have any further questions or concerns, please contact the customer service at (800) 495 - 7166. Fay’s designated address for receiving notices of error is as follows:
Fay Servicing, LLC 901 S. 2nd St., Suite 201 Springfield, IL 62704.
Sincerely,
Fay Servicing, LLC

• May 04, 2020

An unresponsive mortgagee, Fay Servicing, LLC, to our requests to endorse checks received for the most recent damages which occurred February 6, 2020. Property damages were assessed by *** Insurance and checks issued totaling $11,169.71.

a) Checks written to ***, Insured Homeowner, and Fay Servicing, LLC, mortgage. Actions attempted to access amount issued for home repairs are as follows:

1) Phone call to Fay Servicing for instructions as to how to get the checks endorsed so repairs can be done. Fay Servicing Representative stated, ‘due to the state of the account, no information could be released to myself or ***; advised to have her attorney contact the company;

2) Met with Philip ***, Esq., attorney for *** and explained situation [See attachments: ‘***-*** (pew email 03-17-2020)’, & PEW ltr to Fay Servicing 04-18-2020!];

a) March 4, 2020, letter sent to Fay Servicing, LLC, on behalf of client (no response via mortgagee);

b) March 17, 2020, email sent to Fay Servicing, LLC, on behalf of client (no response via mortgagee);

c) April 18, 2020, another sent to Fay Servicing, LLC, on behalf of client (still awaiting response)

Two check were written written to *** and Fay Servicing on February 24, 2020; both expire May 15, 2020 (to be voided 180 days after issuance). Since March 4, 2020, numerous attempts via my attorney, Philip ***, requesting guidance from Fay Servicing regarding the endorsements of the checks; however, the company has been non-responsive.

NO RESPONSE FROM PAMELA, CHRIS (SUPERVISOR)
I Was effected from COVID19 and Called in 6 Times to talk to my account Manager no response the rep I spoke With in march said that I qualify for a march deferment its in the notes now the are telling me that's its a deferment. Unacceptable! I want someone to Contact me in regards to this I've called in every вay and every time they email my account Manager Pamela and her supervisor Chris no response unacceptable! If I was told that at the Time I was eligible for a deferment in march then I should get it the recording's and notes should explain everything its to protect me from poor Leadership from faye servicing they are terrible and if I don't gets results I will use every social Media outlet to let the people know how terrible their response is during this crisis in our world they are not providing ANY sort of help

We sent them 2 money orders for our house payment in Dec.2019 and they lost them. Now we have to go through the process of filing for lost money orders and put stop payment on them and re-send them the money for house again for December 2019. They are the worst company to deal with including their managers would not put much effort in finding these money orders. they claim they never got them and post office said they was delivered to them cause it was certified mail so they had to sign for them.

Initial Business Response / [redacted] (1000, 5, 2014/03/06) */ Contact Name and Title: [redacted] Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: [redacted] @fayservicing.com Dear MsAbril and Mr [redacted] : We received an email from the Revdex.com ("Revdex.com"), which included your complaint regarding the payment that was drafted on February 13, Please accept our sincere apologies for the frustrations you experienced On February 25, 2014, we returned the payment of $in the form of a checkI regret there was a delay in returning your funds because we executed the modification shortly after the payment was draftedAlso, to reimburse you for the overdraft expenses you incurred, we have issued a check for $ Thank you for bringing this issue to our attentionWe assure you this issue will not happen againAt this time, the loan is currently due for the April payment If you have any questions, please call us at X-XXX-XXX-XXXX Sincerely, Compliance Department Fay Servicing, LLC

My Loan was recently sold to Fay ServicingIt has been a nightmare ever sinceI cant get anyone to call me back, I leave countless messages with my account managerThey upped my mortgage by $and say it is a escrow shortageI have lived in this house for years and never has my mortgage been this highI am completely beside myselfFor the life of me I don't understand why this company is not being held responsible for there actions of ignoring home ownersIt's horribleI have read the reviews of just common customer service and it seems as no one is getting any from Fay ServicingMy next step is to call a lawyerIt's sad that it really has to come to that pointHuge thumbs down to this companyI would love for someone to call and request how many times I have called and left a message with no return call back when I am only trying to find out what is going on with my mortgage payment

• Apr 27, 2020

Good to the CFPB (https://www.consumerfinance.gov/complaint/) website and file a complaint against them.. In June of 2017, the CFPB fine Fay Servicing $1.5 million dollars for doing the very same thing you describe.

[redacted] sold our mortgage to a company that uses Fay ServiceSince day one we have had nothing but issues with FayEvery time I call to resolve an issue they are rude and condescendingThe mortgage is in my husband's name but he sent in a letter stating I was given permission to deal with them on his behalf via certified mailThe next time I had to call to resolve an issue they claimed I wasn't authorized so I had to get my husband on the phone so he could verbally give me authorization even though he sent a letter in that we know the receivedThe next time I called in the same thing happenedEvery time you call in it says how they are a debt service and anything said can be used against us when recovering a dept...This is extremely offensive as they service our mortgage and we pay every month ON TIME! So every time I call I am given this long read paragraph by an "account manager" about how they are a debt collection company; it is insulting to those who pay their bills on timeThere "account managers" will talk down to you, argue with you and treat you like you are piece of trashI received the mortgage statement today and saw that there was an amount listed as suspense fundsI called to see what that was about and was told that we over paid on the monthly payment and they put it in an account because they don't know what to do with it...well we over pay EVERY month and have told them to apply it to our principalThis has been the way it has been done for a long time but now they say they don't know what to do with the additional money??? Then the "account manager" informs me that to guarantee that the additional funds are applied to the principal I need to make the payment through them directly instead of going through our bill pay at our bankThis is BS! It is always something with this company and instead of wanting to help you all they want to do is blame us and argue, they NEVER take responsibilityYou would think that treating your customers who pay their bills ON TIME would be treated with respect! I am a calm and understanding person but the people at this company cause me anxiety every time I call and I end up getting so upset because they won't listen

Initial Business Response / [redacted] (1000, 5, 2014/06/27) */ Please see attachement Initial Consumer Rebuttal / [redacted] (2000, 7, 2014/06/30) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

Initial Business Response / [redacted] (1000, 5, 2014/06/30) */ Contact Name and Title: [redacted] Manager Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: [redacted] @fayservicing.com Dear Mr***: We received your complaint to the Revdex.com regarding the late charges on your account, and I have been assigned to research and respondEnclosed is a payment history for your records Fay Servicing, LLC acquired servicing of the above-referenced loan from [redacted] on June 17, At the time of the transfer, you had a zero late fee balanceAfter further review, your previous servicer did not assess a late fee on your account During our servicing, four late fees were assessed to your account, totaling in the amount of $A charge of $was assessed on 8/21/13, 10/16/13, 1/16/14, and 2/17/One late fee was waived on January 18, 2014, and you had paid $in late fees on January 28, Your payments are due on the first of the month, but your account has a 15-day grace period before incurring a late feeEnclosed is a copy of your Note which confirms this information The first late fee was assessed when your August payment was returned for insufficient fundsYour account incurred the second late fee because we received your October payment on October 23, We received your January payment on January 28, 2014, and the February payment on February 27, Fay Servicing posts payments on the same day they are receivedPlease provide us evidence that we received these payments before the processing date, such as a mailing confirmation, and we will then be able to research this matter furtherShould you provide proof that such payments were received prior to the grace period, we will waive the late charge We trust this letter addresses your concernsIf you have any questions, please call us at X-XXX-XXX-XXXX Sincerely, [redacted] Compliance Department Fay Servicing, LLC Enclosures

Initial Business Response / [redacted] (1000, 5, 2014/08/12) */ August 12, [redacted] S [redacted] Street [redacted] XXXXX-XXXX RE: Borrower(s): [redacted] A [redacted] Account Number: XXXXXXXXX Revdex.com Case No.: XXXXXXXX Dear Ms [redacted] : We are in receipt of your correspondence submitted through the Revdex.com (Revdex.com) portal on August 7, 2014, regarding the above referenced account and I have been assigned to research and respond Ms [redacted] account boarded our systems on October 11, At the time of our acquisition, the account showed an unpaid principal balance (UPB) of $43,with a contractual payment of $at a 12.84% interest rateA copy of the Security Instrument outlining the terms of the loan is enclosed for your review Please be assured we did not collect a monthly tax deposit or make any tax disbursements while we serviced the accountHowever, we did collect a monthly hazard insurance deposit of $due to the homeowner's insurance (HOI) policy we force placedThe account was delinquent at boarding and thus we force placed a Southwest Business Corporation HOI policy to protect the investor's interest in the property On May 10, and May 27, 2014, we received payments in the amounts of $The contractual payment amount was $and therefore we could not apply any funds less than the full amount dueWe placed both of the $payments in a suspense account until we enough funds are received to satisfy the total monthly paymentEnclosed is a payment history detailing the application of these payments At acquisition, we waived all potential late fees on the account and assure no late fee charges were included in the payoff amountThe late charges that were assessed throughout our servicing of the account were waived on June 30, Please see the "late charge adjustment" description outlined on the enclosed history statementWe confirm that all late charges were waived and not included within the payoff statement The payoff amount indicated on the statement is more than the UPB due to additional fees being included with the UPBThe payoff amount included $43,as the UPB, $1,as interest accrued at 12.84%, $due to an escrow shortage and $1,due to recoverable corporate advancesOn June 30, 2014, we received a payoff check for $47,to pay the loan in fullAn escrow refund check for $was sent on July 2, as reimbursementAdditionally, an insurance refund check for $will be sent shortly for the remaining forced placed premium refundCopies of the payoff statement and a breakdown of the corporate advances are enclosed for your review The allocation of monthly payments towards principal and interest is determined by the amortization schedule of the loanThe exact amount applied to principal and interest each month varies depending on the term of the amortization scheduleThe payment history will outline application of any payments receivedWe confirm we collected a $monthly hazard insurance deposit but did not collect any tax deposits We trust the information provided has addressed the concerns outlined in your correspondenceShould you have any further questions, please feel free to contact us at XXX-XXX-XXXX Sincerely, [redacted] Compliance Department Fay Servicing, LLC Enclosures Initial Consumer Rebuttal / [redacted] (3000, 7, 2014/08/19) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The company never sent me any refunds nor the above letter nor anything they listed aboveThe company charged for property taxes my deceased sister paidI provided the verification to the Fay Serving coEverytime I call the company I get voice mails and and my calls are not returnedI have asked the company verbally and via Email to send any correspondence to my address at [redacted] S [redacted] since my sister passed away due to the stress they gave her Final Consumer Response / [redacted] (3000, 9, 2014/08/20) */ Please escalate my complaintI paid off the house on 6/30/and have not received the deed for the property located at [redacted] W [redacted] Final Business Response / [redacted] (4000, 23, 2014/09/17) */ September 17, [redacted] S [redacted] Street [redacted] XXXXX-XXXX RE: Borrower(s): [redacted] Account Number: XXXXXXXXX Property Address: [redacted] BLVD., [redacted] XXXXX Revdex.com Case No.: XXXXXXXX Dear Mr [redacted] : We are in receipt of your correspondence submitted through the Revdex.com (Revdex.com) portal on September 17, and I have been assigned to research and respond Thank you for your recent correspondenceWe have carefully reviewed this matter and determined that in accordance with the Real Estate Settlement Procedures Act (RESPA) and Regulation X, Fay Servicing, LLC is not required to respond to this correspondence for the reason identified below The information requested is substantially similar to information previously requested which we have already responded multiple times in the pastYou have not provided new and material information to support the asserted errorWe have conducted an exhaustive investigation regarding your claims and have determined that no error has occurred Account Managers are available at X-XXX-XXX-XXXX Monday through Friday from a.mto p.mand Saturday from a.mto p.mCentral Time We trust the information provided has addressed the concerns outlined in your correspondence Sincerely, Compliance Department Fay Servicing, LLC

Complaint: [redacted] I am rejecting this response because: Sincerely, Sheldon ***

Check fields!

Write a review of Fay Servicing, LLC

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Fay Servicing, LLC Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Fay Servicing LLC was founded in 2008. The Company's line of business includes originating mortgage loans, selling mortgage loans to permanent investors, and servicing loans.

Address: 440 S La Salle St STE 2000, Chicago, Illinois, United States, 60605-5011

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

www.fayservicing.com

This site can’t be reached

Shady, yet now dead: once upon a time this website was reported to be associated with Fay Servicing, LLC, but after several inspections we’ve come to the conclusion that this domain is no longer active.


E-mails:

Sign in to see

Add contact information for Fay Servicing, LLC

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated