Sign in

GSM Outdoors

5250 Frye Rd, Irving, Texas, United States, 75061

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about GSM Outdoors? Use RevDex to write a review

GSM Outdoors Reviews (%countItem)

• Dec 22, 2021

Great Service
Talked today to rep. Becky and no one could be more helpful than she was. Professional attitude, understanding of customer concern was her objective. Issue was solved quickly and easily. World would be much better place if every customer service rep. would be like her. Great job Becky. Gabriel..Ontario...Canada

• Dec 14, 2021

Good customer service
I purchased a TruGlo Detonator release through Amazon which turned out to be missing parts. I discovered the issue after the return window on Amazon had closed. I left a one star review of the release with an offer to change the review if TruGlo would offer an RMA and replace the release. TruGlo did not, but GSM Outdoors (the seller) did contact me. The Customer Service rep was concerned and offered to replace the release. They did not have the same model in stock but offered me a different model - equivalent value. Sarah (their rep) sent me an RMA and the old one is on the way. Others have complained - I have no complaints at all.

• Dec 09, 2021

No Customer service
I purchased a Wildgame Innovations Encounter Cellular camera in September 2021.
The camera stopped working in October 2021. I have been trying to contact GSM outdoors since October 2021 via email, warranty claim form, and telephone. I have not been able to speak with anyone, nor received any response from the emails or warranty form I sent. Poor quality products. Non existent customer service. Do not buy anything from GSM outdoors. Don't agree with me? Check BBB.com and look them up. They have the same type of complaints.
No Customer service

• Dec 03, 2021

Range Rover Pro ((Archer’s Choice)
Terrible sight and terrible customer service! I emailed them several times in September about their junk product. No response until yesterday! They wanted me to call! I did that in September! I was on hold for 2 hours! I gave up! Anyway Range Rover Pro is a junk sight! The screw that holds aperture will not stay tight! It’s a common problem. They know it! The threads from when it was milled are fubar. So now I have a $169 paper weight! I ended buying a different brand! The other sight was $150! Avoid Truglo and this company!

• Dec 14, 2021

I have the same sight and have had no issues such as described here. I did have issues with a Release from the same manufacturer (TruGlo) - but not this sight nor the TruGlo sight(s) I have purchased for my firearms.
Of a truth I fault TruGlo and not the seller in my case. I should also note that the seller reached out to me first and was very helpful.

• Nov 15, 2021

Awesome customer service agent
I just finished my call for a product that was not manufactured well. What you know a 1.00 piece of plastic that holds the seat on. I called and was connected to a lady name arianna. She was outstanding. I could understand her well. No foreign accent. She went way above what she needed to do. She was able to resolve the issue. Management needs to recognize her!
Awesome customer service agent

• Nov 11, 2021

Great customer service
Robert handled my product replacement today, super easy!
He cared and handled my concern with the product professionally and made it a very easy experience.

• Nov 02, 2021

Miss Rachael
I had called about getting myself 2 more climbing cables, and spoke to a wonderful woman by the name of Rachael. Not only was she very professional, and curtious to me; she had also listened to my ideas, and listened to my constructive criticism. She was very helpful and stated that she would pass on my concerns about the climbers. I told my wife immediately after hanging up with Rachael that I liked her. If the rest of the staff is like her, then I'm sure they're gonna go a long ways!
Thank you Miss Rachael for your time and patience with me.
Ken Curriston, Broken Quiver Hunting...YouTube

• Sep 23, 2021

Refund on a canceled item
I ordered an item ,2 weeks later I cancel the order (called customer service,waited over 45 minutes to talk to someone) they canceled the order, 2 days after the order was canceled they ship out the item. I call again (only waited 35 minutes) they admit they screwed up and send a return receipt, very inconvenient for me do to work schedule..I ship it off GSM outdoor received the item on Sept-7-2021 at 11:21am and sign by MTAYLOR
I still havent received the refund of $177.93
I have sent emails and have not received one return email.. unacceptable customer service

• Sep 19, 2021

GSM customer service SUCKS!
Needed replacement timer for WILDGAME feeder, new feeder timer was defective. Have been lied to every time I called (four times in a month). Don't buy anything GSM services. You will regret it!

+1
• Sep 03, 2021

Tree Stand Cable Lock keys don't fit lock
I called the customer service line and talked to Alex who was very friendly on the phone and resolved the problem. Thanks for your help!

• Aug 31, 2021

Poor service and performance
I purchased a stealth cam fusion cellular in Paris Tx where I live about two weeks ago. First cellular I have ever bought. I have 14 game cameras. 8 Browning's and 6 Stealth cam's. All non- cellular. I am very experienced at maintaining and programming them. After some initial problems getting it started I put it in my yard watching my outside cat eat food day and night just to test it out. The pictures sent to my cell phone were good and I felt it was ready to deploy to my land on a deer trail. The cellular is approximately 50 feet from one of my other stealth cam cameras. I did that so one camera was watching another knowing a buck was there fairly often to test the new cameras speed. I turned it on, synchronized the camera. locked it up and went home.
My land is about 25 miles from Paris and there is a cell tower a few miles away. The first night no pictures. Went to the land, could not see anything wrong and called 888-508-5922. No answer. Called several times with various wait times with the same results and finally just stayed on hold for over and hour. Finally a female technician answered and made multiple attempts to get the camera working from her end. Nothing worked and she said it might take till the next day before I would get pictures. We ended the call and by the middle of the next day no pictures. I had to move a ladder stand to a new spot on my land so I called the same number knowing the results and left the phone on speaker for over and hour and a half before another female answered. It took so long I nearly finished moving the ladder stand. I went back to the camera as she ask me to do, which was only about 200 yards from where I was working, and after more try's to fix the problem the lady told me she was going to put in a ticket for more technical support and would call me back shortly. Keep in mind I have perfect cell service in both locations. Out of frustration I decided to move the camera near the stand I just set up which is the highest point on my property. These are hills guys not mountains. This is northeast Texas folks. Put the camera up, synced it again, and went home. I have not had a return call. I have a record of all my attempts to call GSM starting Monday8/23 and after three 1 hour wait times today 8/31 a gentleman answered the phone who was not able to help me. Different department. LOL. He listened to my raving frustration and kindly told me he was going to transfer me to the no answer number 888-508-5922 and warned me the call could be historically dropped. Guess what. It did. I can honestly tell you I am retired, on a fixed income, and the sale price of $139.99 is not spent lightly. I plan to go to every major web site that sells you camera and give it and your customer support the poorest review I possibly can so others that take hunting seriously are not lured into such poor support. I worked as a maintenance manager for 30 years and never have I had a vendor act so poorly. There has got to be a solution to this problem, the deepest is your internal management.

+2
• Aug 14, 2021

New command app
Worst customer service I have ever experienced. THEIR SUPPORT PEOPLE DO NOT FOLLOW UP ON PROMISES TO CALL YOU BACK. My Stealthcam remote cameras are non functional due to their terrible customer service and app changes. They were very expensive.I will never purchase products from this company again! Waste of money!

+1

This company has possibly the worst customer service I have ever experienced. I was promised a refund months ago, instead of getting a refund I got an additional charge added.Hold times are outrageous! I spent two hours on hold and still was not able to get through to anyone. When I called a couple days later fortunately the hold was only 45 minutes. The customer service representatives are very friendly. The problem is they make promises that they can't keep. They don't return calls, they don't send email responses as promised... Not to mention the fees for their trail cam uploads are astronomical!! The battery on the original trail cam died after only a few hours so like an it I invested in their solar powered battery that also dies. How does that happen? It's a solar battery!!! - oh and this was after the first solar battery arrived with a panel that was smashed into a zillion pieces. DO NOT BUY ANYTHING FROM THIS COMPANY!!! Mark my word, you will regret it.

+1

Canceled order Told is fine no problem send order anyway returned order with fed x for our refund now we are told they have no records of it. Are their really business that survive working like this it became a part time job dealing with the people there.

+1

Do not buy any product from these guys, they do not stand behind anything they sell!!!!

+1

Purchased a gunner blind and the door is severely leaking.Called over a month ago and someone was going to call me and have never gotten a call back.
Purchased a Gunner Box Blind in February 2020. After several rains I noticed the door severely leaking and starting to damage the plywood floor. The door is supposed to be waterproof. After calling several times with the promise of them resolving this and being contacted with a resolution, I have not heard from anyone regarding this. This is a very expensive box blind and I am appalled nobody has contacted me about this after calling twice!!

Desired Outcome

I either want them to repair the blind I have to stop the leak, deliver a new one and pick up the old blind or refund the purchase price.

I returned an item in January and I am still waiting for a return. I have proof or my return and just want my money back.
I purchased the silencer ear buds for my husband in December of 2019. I returned them for a refund in January of 2019 however they shipped me another pair instead so without opening the box, I returned those too in January. Kaylee and Shanna have been wonderful to work with, I have provided tracking numbers to prove the returns and I am still awaiting a refund.

Desired Outcome

I just want my $300 refunded to me since I have returned the product and it was confirmed as received via usps.

GSM Outdoors Response • May 14, 2020

we have refunded the amount of the item bought and I have attached the receipt of that.

Customer Response • May 15, 2020

(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Need the last 4 digits of the card refunded to to confirm return.

GSM Outdoors Response • May 20, 2020

RAXXXXXX has been refunded to the customer in the amount of $299.99

Returned a recalled product for a refund. A month later and nothing has been done
First call was made on 1/17/2020. Pictures of receipts were delivered via email the same day. It was agreed that I was to receive a refund, not an exchange. The return products were delivered to GSM Outdoors on 2/20/2020. I called on 2/21/2020 to confirm that they had received my package and that the process had begun. And again, I had to confirm that this for a refund, not an exchange. Had not heard from anyone and had not recieved my refund, so I called again on 3/3/2020. I was informed that my exchange product was in route, and to decline shipment when it arrived, and contact GSM to make them aware so that the refund process could begin. I was told 3 to 5 business days, like I've been told the entire time. It is now 3/13/2020, so I decided to call again to get an update, and still nothing. As of 5:15pm est I have still not recieved the refund or a confirmation email.

Desired Outcome

I want my full refund

GSM Outdoors Response • Apr 16, 2020

this customer was refunded per the recall of this product. the amount of this refund is based on the receipts that the customer provided.

I called in and order a muddy bull blind and tower. I was quoted the price above. The next day they canceled my order cause they made a mistake.
I called and tried to order the muddy bull blind with the 5 ft tower elite. I was quoted a price for the product which was 1,623.74. The money was taken from my account and the next day I was called and told that the representative made a mistake. Therefore my order was canceled and my money has not be refunded yet. I was told that the customer service representative was new, but I was out in hold so that a supervisor could overlook the equipment and the price. After that I purchased the product. So as of now I am out 1,623.74 and I do not have any product coming to my house.

Desired Outcome

I think that since a supervisor had to look at the order sheet to approve the order the order should be upheld for what I was quoted. Or they should try and make this right by giving a higher discount on the product. I would still like to purchase this product.

GSM Outdoors Response • Dec 04, 2019

this was an unfortunate experience for this person and the fact of the matter is that a new agent made a mistake, we did not charge the customer, it was an authorization on the credit card and will fall off in the coming days. this is not the normal practice for us as a company and the agent has been corrected so to not repeat this again. we have attached the banking details for your records.

Customer Response • Dec 06, 2019

(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I understand that mistakes can be made. I have been trying to still buy this product. I am on day 7/8 of waiting for a shipping price. It just seems that since this happened that no one in this company wants to help me.

I ordered a replacement seat for my tree stand 40 days ago and it's been "awaiting shipment" ever since. Customer service never answers due to high call volume and the recording says they'll call you back. Right. I've received 1 call back and it took 3 days. However, I did get through twice and talked to reps. They both told me that they would email the warehouse to get my ordered released. Yet I'm still waiting.

Check fields!

Write a review of GSM Outdoors

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

GSM Outdoors Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 5250 Frye Rd, Irving, Texas, United States, 75061

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

This website was reported to be associated with GSM Outdoors.



E-mails:

Sign in to see

Add contact information for GSM Outdoors

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated