Sign in

Hollywood Lace

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Hollywood Lace? Use RevDex to write a review

Hollywood Lace Reviews (65)

• Nov 24, 2021

Avoid!!!
I placed an order in April 2021 for a simple straightforward repair to my hair system. I was told I have my system back in 3 months. That did not happen! I was then told it would take 6 months. We are 7 months on and still not received the system. Customer Service is exceptionally poor - the same generic messages and fobbed me off with that they contact the factory for an immediate update - that did not happen either. I have now instructed solicitors to take legal action. Wonder how many people they have conned.

• Jun 04, 2021

Never received product
Good day, I have been doing business with Hollywood Lace for many years and never had any problem. I understand that COVID slowed down a lot of companies but in my case I had placed an order back in September 2020 and the estimated time of delivery was January 27, 2021. That date came and gone so I started contacting them for an update. The only response that I received from them many times is that they are working on it. I let 8 months pass trusting that they would make good on this which has never happened so I requested a refund and am getting the run around so as of now I’m just gonna have to accept that I will never see the product or my money back. I will never do business with them again and caution other about purchases you plan to place with them.
Thank You,
Norm Allred. And they have an F rating with the BBB.

• Aug 03, 2021

I have had the same issue. No product and no refund. Is there anyone else interested in a class action? Total fraud company. How about a letter to the Florida AG office from all of us to shut them down?

• Jun 02, 2021

Never do business with this company
I have ordered 8 systems in the last two years. Each one had some wrong with it. HL never responded to my complaints. I ordered one on April 3, with a 25% discount they did not honor. I immediately cancelled the order. Customer service said my full payment would be refunded in 3 to 5 days. After 12 emails back and forth still after 2 months no money and now no longer any response. I reported it to PayPal who are still investigating the issue. I sent final demand to HL CEO 4 days ago. no response. Tomorrow my complaints goes to the BBB. If no response it's attorney time. they lie and their product is sub standard.

• Feb 18, 2021

Not Good!
A place an order in May of 2020 and till now I have NOT received my order! I called Sean several times I asked for my order he tells me the same story I got Fed up with his BS so I asked for a refund its been 10 month since I placed the order and I have not received my order nor my refund. for those of you that are thinking of ordering through them be careful. I have submitted a complaint through my AMEX and they are looking into it.

• Feb 07, 2021

Avoid This Company At All Expense
I placed an order with them and paid in full. They emailed me and said the system was going to be late but they had a stocked item. I agreed to take it and the cut and shipped it to me. It was nothing and I mean NOTHING like I had ordered. I shipped it back and now they refuse to refund my money. Check their grade online, they have a grade of 'F' with numerous complaints. If you want to throw away hard earned money, deal with them. They will screw you over and you get nothing. Biggest mistake ordering from them!

• Jan 25, 2021

No longer a reputable company
I had done business with Hollywood lace for several years with no complaints, and satisfied product, but something changed...No service, No product, No help, I can not even get them to answer phone and when you do they put you on hold for hours on end, and then disconnect!? I have been waiting 11 months for my last order!

• Jan 18, 2021

Great Company
I have been ordering from Hollywood Lace for 10 years and am completely satisfied with them. Talked to Nell once 10 years ago with a problem I don't even remember but it was handled perfectly. I would like to meet anyone that saw this Covid Pandemic originating from China coming. My last order was delayed because of Pandemic. Not because of Hollywood Lace. I received my units and as before they are exactly what I have always ordered. Alex has been a trusted contact at the company. What a company buys and sells their product for is their business plan. Everyone seems to want something for nothing especially with all the government handouts. there maybe bumps in the road in these unprecedented times but give them time to fix them. I do not know of any business running normally at this time including the government. I would highly recommend Hollywood Lace and especially Nell and Alex.

• Dec 24, 2020

Ordered a year ago and still have not received the system or a refund
I ordered the system in Jan 2020, it was supposed to be delivered in 4 to 5 weeks, but to this date (12/23/2020), I haven't received it yet. I emailed them so many times and was told that they were working on it. I have been asking for a refund and they told me that they sent my request to accounting for a refund, and that is two months ago. Now they don't even reply to my status inquiry. They are scamming people.

• Feb 18, 2021

If you placed the order with an Amex you can call them and they will look into it if they have several complaints Amex will stop doing business with them. I'm pretty sure that Hollywooddlace does not want Amex cancelling them. If you know anyone else going through the same thing you and I are going though have them call their credit card company. These people need to stop ripping off consumers. I have stopped ordering through them.

Hairpiece
I have been wearing a hairpiece for the past 40 years, using several different companies. When I had my back against the wall, because of covid 19, and couldn't get a hairpiece, I called Hollywood Lace. I spoke to a man named Frank. I just received my hairpiece and was so happy. Not only was it a perfect fit, but the color match was better than any other I ever had. It looks and feels great. They are Number one in my book.
Thanks so much.

Don't Waste Your Money
I placed an order with Hollywood Lace and was told the order would be delayed but they had a system in stock that would work for me. I agreed, so they cut and shipped it. It was nothing and I do mean NOTHING like what I ordered. Since I tried it on they said no refund. They got all my money and I have nothing. I mailed it back to them and told them this was nothing like I had ordered. They will not work with me and they have all my money. Time to contact and attorney. Don't waste your money with this half a[censored] company.

Worst place ever
Every piece I ordered was wrong
Didn’t get any refund
Go to superhairpieces they are the best
Stay away from Hollywood lace

This company is a scamThey did not respond to me regarding my complaint and I contacted them timesWhat I received, after waiting weeks for something I had a rush order on of 3-weeks, was horriblePhotos of the product are not even remotely close to what you receiveBeware, stay away from Hollywood Lace

My order was placed on 02/29/It did not arrive until 04/10/Order was wrong, returnedOwner did not refund fully and trying to defraud me My order was placed on 02/29/I paid $which included Rush Delivery (3-weeks) it didn't arrive until 04/10/I emailed them a few times before it arrived sinceWhen I received it, my order was not finishedI waited 6-weeks for my order and when it arrived, they told me to send it backI sent it back but I told them I did not want to wait another 6-weeks for my orderThey ignored me for weeks and I finally emailed them over and over again demanding a refundIt took two weeks for them to get in touch with meThe owner told me I would be refunded $not $and had taken off: restocking fee European Hair bleached knots shipping super Rush He's charging me for the services he failed to actually deliverIt taken me monthsI've demanded a full refund of $seeing as how I act

Refusal to resolve an issue with a defective hair system I ordered & paid in full, a new hair system from Hollywood Lace on 11/1/ My sample was received by them on 11/23/In that order I paid for: ITEM NAME: SUPER FINE SWISS LACE FRONT W/ FRENCH LACE & FULL POLY Hair Colors: [redacted] Mail In Color Sample Add Gray: No Gray Hair Type: Remy Human Hair (Recommended) Hair Density: Medium Hair Texture: Medium Wave / Curl: Light Wave Bleach Knots: Front Section Only Hair Length: Inches Hair Style: Brush Back Hair Base [redacted] Mail In Size Quantity: Shipping: Domestic U.S Production Time: Rush - weeks A professional hair cut and style: Front Length: inches inches Side Length: 1/inches inches Back Length: inches inches Top Length: inches inches First off, I paid for 4-Rush time, but it took weeks Then I paid for a "professional hair cur & style" and it came 'uncut' I was pressed for time, as I needed the system for a certain date, and b

I have been a customer with Hollywood Lace for over six years nowIn my over years wearing a Hairpiece I have used many Hair Clubs and ordered from almost everyone out there.Without a doubt, Hollywood Lace has the best HairpiecesNot even close from my experienceIn my six years with Hollywood Lace I have only had one issue and [redacted] fixed it promptly and fairlyFYI it was actually my fault, but they took care of me anywayI highly recommend them any day

This company gives confidence back into men if all agesI am so greatful to have them in my life! Their costumer service is above average and their turn around time is good too! Before coming to Hollywood lacei did not find another company that was Even remotely closeOnce I worked with themthe rest is history!!

Received defective productSent it back, I was contacted by phone, it [redacted] be repaired or replaced.They sent the defective one back to me Order Date: 12/19/Order ID#:XXXXXXX months later Received hair piece with the crown on the right frontShould be be left rearSent back, received phone call, this [redacted] be corrected Jan 8th emailed about product, they replied "Thank you for your patience Unfortunately, the factory has misplaced this order, therefore they are producing an entire new system for you." Then they sent me the defected unit backTried to contact them & no replyI left phone messages & emailed

I paid $for a "customer hair system", it arrived late, the quality is worse than a off the rack wig at Walmart and the customer service is horribleThey refuse to replace it even though is was never wornThe "undetectable knots" they described look as if the hair was glued to the unit with liquid nailsPoor customer service, deceptive business tactics and an all around lousy company

Defective product returnedDid not receive refund or replacement I ordered units over months ago I received the package on 1/21/ The units did not have ploy where you can place tapes to keep the unit on the head Otherwise, it would not stay They are defectiveI contacted HL and talked to ***He appoligized and asked me to return them and they will fix them I return the package as refused Since then, I have been on the phone and emails for some weeks for different people in the office, support and the manager *** They claim the package when received was openned damaged and the units are gone They asked me to file a claim with USPS! I checked the link they sent me and clearly states the claim to be filed by the sender and have to produce proof of insurance and proof of damage, both I dont have but HL! I kept repeating this to several people including [redacted] but she refused filing the claim, refunding the money or providing functioning unit My action pl

Ordered a unit it was not processed right so it was short lived Worked with [redacted] to get a replacement was charged in full and the unit was wrong I ordered a unit and it was not bleached processed correctly so it was impossible to comb through Every day it got worse spent minutes a day brushing through the snarlsDue to all the brushing the unit did not last long at all and all the hair fell out I talked to [redacted] and she said she would super super rush me a new unit I was charged in full with no credit for the poorly made unit which should of never been sent out I also verified twice with her about the color which has never been right She promised me it would be 70% 2A and 30% 2B in color Received the unit which was badly needed and the color was a I asked if I could get refunded for the coloring of the unit my technician charged a dollars for I also emailed asking for some kind of create for the faulty unit all my emails go unanswered I am greatly disappo

Check fields!

Write a review of Hollywood Lace

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo
Submit your review

Hollywood Lace Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 554 N. Frederick Avenue Sutie 326, Gaithersbug, Maryland, United States, 20877

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

This website was reported to be associated with Hollywood Lace.


E-mails:

Sign in to see

Add contact information for Hollywood Lace

Add new contacts
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated