Sign in

Hollywood Lace

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Hollywood Lace? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Hollywood Lace

Hollywood Lace Reviews (55)

• Nov 20, 2020

Hairpiece
I have been wearing a hairpiece for the past 40 years, using several different companies. When I had my back against the wall, because of covid 19, and couldn't get a hairpiece, I called Hollywood Lace. I spoke to a man named Frank. I just received my hairpiece and was so happy. Not only was it a perfect fit, but the color match was better than any other I ever had. It looks and feels great. They are Number one in my book.
Thanks so much.

• Nov 18, 2020

Don't Waste Your Money
I placed an order with Hollywood Lace and was told the order would be delayed but they had a system in stock that would work for me. I agreed, so they cut and shipped it. It was nothing and I do mean NOTHING like what I ordered. Since I tried it on they said no refund. They got all my money and I have nothing. I mailed it back to them and told them this was nothing like I had ordered. They will not work with me and they have all my money. Time to contact and attorney. Don't waste your money with this half a[censored] company.

• Sep 24, 2020

Worst place ever
Every piece I ordered was wrong
Didn’t get any refund
Go to superhairpieces they are the best
Stay away from Hollywood lace

• Jan 06, 2020

This company is a scamThey did not respond to me regarding my complaint and I contacted them timesWhat I received, after waiting weeks for something I had a rush order on of 3-weeks, was horriblePhotos of the product are not even remotely close to what you receiveBeware, stay away from Hollywood Lace

• Dec 11, 2019

My order was placed on 02/29/It did not arrive until 04/10/Order was wrong, returnedOwner did not refund fully and trying to defraud me My order was placed on 02/29/I paid $which included Rush Delivery (3-weeks) it didn't arrive until 04/10/I emailed them a few times before it arrived sinceWhen I received it, my order was not finishedI waited 6-weeks for my order and when it arrived, they told me to send it backI sent it back but I told them I did not want to wait another 6-weeks for my orderThey ignored me for weeks and I finally emailed them over and over again demanding a refundIt took two weeks for them to get in touch with meThe owner told me I would be refunded $not $and had taken off: restocking fee European Hair bleached knots shipping super Rush He's charging me for the services he failed to actually deliverIt taken me monthsI've demanded a full refund of $seeing as how I act

• Dec 10, 2019

Refusal to resolve an issue with a defective hair system I ordered & paid in full, a new hair system from Hollywood Lace on 11/1/ My sample was received by them on 11/23/In that order I paid for: ITEM NAME: SUPER FINE SWISS LACE FRONT W/ FRENCH LACE & FULL POLY Hair Colors: [redacted] Mail In Color Sample Add Gray: No Gray Hair Type: Remy Human Hair (Recommended) Hair Density: Medium Hair Texture: Medium Wave / Curl: Light Wave Bleach Knots: Front Section Only Hair Length: Inches Hair Style: Brush Back Hair Base [redacted] Mail In Size Quantity: Shipping: Domestic U.S Production Time: Rush - weeks A professional hair cut and style: Front Length: inches inches Side Length: 1/inches inches Back Length: inches inches Top Length: inches inches First off, I paid for 4-Rush time, but it took weeks Then I paid for a "professional hair cur & style" and it came 'uncut' I was pressed for time, as I needed the system for a certain date, and b

• Dec 04, 2019

I have been a customer with Hollywood Lace for over six years nowIn my over years wearing a Hairpiece I have used many Hair Clubs and ordered from almost everyone out there.Without a doubt, Hollywood Lace has the best HairpiecesNot even close from my experienceIn my six years with Hollywood Lace I have only had one issue and [redacted] fixed it promptly and fairlyFYI it was actually my fault, but they took care of me anywayI highly recommend them any day

This company gives confidence back into men if all agesI am so greatful to have them in my life! Their costumer service is above average and their turn around time is good too! Before coming to Hollywood lacei did not find another company that was Even remotely closeOnce I worked with themthe rest is history!!

Received defective productSent it back, I was contacted by phone, it [redacted] be repaired or replaced.They sent the defective one back to me Order Date: 12/19/Order ID#:XXXXXXX months later Received hair piece with the crown on the right frontShould be be left rearSent back, received phone call, this [redacted] be corrected Jan 8th emailed about product, they replied "Thank you for your patience Unfortunately, the factory has misplaced this order, therefore they are producing an entire new system for you." Then they sent me the defected unit backTried to contact them & no replyI left phone messages & emailed

I paid $for a "customer hair system", it arrived late, the quality is worse than a off the rack wig at Walmart and the customer service is horribleThey refuse to replace it even though is was never wornThe "undetectable knots" they described look as if the hair was glued to the unit with liquid nailsPoor customer service, deceptive business tactics and an all around lousy company

Defective product returnedDid not receive refund or replacement I ordered units over months ago I received the package on 1/21/ The units did not have ploy where you can place tapes to keep the unit on the head Otherwise, it would not stay They are defectiveI contacted HL and talked to ***He appoligized and asked me to return them and they will fix them I return the package as refused Since then, I have been on the phone and emails for some weeks for different people in the office, support and the manager *** They claim the package when received was openned damaged and the units are gone They asked me to file a claim with USPS! I checked the link they sent me and clearly states the claim to be filed by the sender and have to produce proof of insurance and proof of damage, both I dont have but HL! I kept repeating this to several people including [redacted] but she refused filing the claim, refunding the money or providing functioning unit My action pl

Ordered a unit it was not processed right so it was short lived Worked with [redacted] to get a replacement was charged in full and the unit was wrong I ordered a unit and it was not bleached processed correctly so it was impossible to comb through Every day it got worse spent minutes a day brushing through the snarlsDue to all the brushing the unit did not last long at all and all the hair fell out I talked to [redacted] and she said she would super super rush me a new unit I was charged in full with no credit for the poorly made unit which should of never been sent out I also verified twice with her about the color which has never been right She promised me it would be 70% 2A and 30% 2B in color Received the unit which was badly needed and the color was a I asked if I could get refunded for the coloring of the unit my technician charged a dollars for I also emailed asking for some kind of create for the faulty unit all my emails go unanswered I am greatly disappo

This company has failed to issue refund although product reported as unacceptable, and returned to and received by them On June 27, 2016, an order for two hair replacements was placedHair samples were provided previouslyPayment of $was made by credit cardThe payment was processed through Pay PalThe Order # XXXXXXX The hair replacements arrive months laterThe size, color, and density are not as orderedThey were returned to HLHL represented they would have the order remade months later I received the exact same two hair replacements from Order XXXXXXX that were returned to HLOn 12-15-16, "***",identified as owner, admitted to the wrongI demanded a refund [redacted] requested I let HL earn my businessI agreed to a partial refund on the following representations: "if you like your new order we are evenIf you don't call me and I will refund you balance of $235." In March 2017, I received two hair replacementsSize great, but hair color too dark, and the

I have ordered times from Hollywood Laceof the times I paid a $fee for the super rush shipmentThis is supposed to be to weeksNot once I have received my order even close to that time lineIn most cases it is to weeks before I receive my orderWhy am I being charged $for it to be shipped in weeks or less? Seems to be a scam on how they charge for something they know they will not deliver onI am thinking about filing a class auction lawsuit as I am sure this is happening to everyone who orders from themUnits have been decentAlthough the last one went completely bald on side of unit after only wearing for weeksCustomer service is not the bestHave called to check on orders and always told me I'll receive an email within hrslast time I called times and never reached anyone

I left a negative review on December 29, It was about a phone rep that at the time I thought was the owner or the manager The owner has contacted me several times since then and has attempted to make things right He has gone above and beyond to make to accomodate I willing to give the company a second chance and I am positive he will make sure his phone rep will not perpetuate this again

Great company I've been ordering from them for years They take longer than advertised to get products into my hands but the quality is WAY beyond the competition and I've been ordering hair pieces and lace wigs for over a decade from many different suppliers

Hi I have then ordering Hair Systems from Hollywood Lace for about years nowthey promised Rush order and charge extra I've received by Rush order as they advertise and charge extra for so I stop doing thatplus they have a very poor tracking order system you never know when you will be receiving itManager very unprofessional takes weeks to return phone calls had an issue with a system Called at least once a week and never can get a hold of the manager and when she does return the phone call she acts as if she doesn't know what's going on as if it's the first time I've spoken with hervery poor customer service very poor management lost over $on a unit that was not done correctlyand they made no effort in trying to correct it or help me with itAzan 6/they still have the unit I ordered I hope they return it back to meagain customer service management very poor not helpful very disappointed I wish I could just get my money back from themor even speak with the owner which I'm sure they wouldn't have me do thatI feel as if I was robbed what the order I placed with them not being able to get my money back refund.oh and the quality of the units are not that high-tech as they advertise they wear down and break within weeks density and colo

Hair was done incorrectly
I am a long time customer of Hollywood Lace I ordered a replacement hair piece on 8/14/ Received late and with incorrect percentage of gray Specifically requested 50-55% gray on top, sides, back Hair piece, at best, had on more than 25% gray, making the overall appearance much too dark Called Hollywood Lace twice and emailed a photo of unit I was told on the phone someone would call me back I have not received any response to my emails or a return phone callI have been a long time customer and have been generally pleased with their products I would like to resolve this issue amiably, but feel Hollywood Lace is choosing to ignore the problem with my current order

First, I ordered a full wig sometime when I was still living in Kansas City, the wait time is too longIt takes months for the order to arrivedI was so disappointed with this order, the measurements is too short and the hair is not exactly the same as my original order
Second, August of this yearSince I am living now in Florida, I again ordered a second toopee but this time, I ordered a partial topee that can only cover my balding top portion of my headI went personally to their office in Hallandale Beach hoping that this time they will make me a nice and perfect wigAgain, a week before months is coming, and this wig has never been doneToo many phone calls and emails were done before one their staff it is readyI am so happy and excited to travel to their location since I was promised that their hairdresser will cut my hair and put the new toupee (also hoping to put on that new toupee to my conference out of state)I traveled miles one way during that time and due to traffic, I was lateI got off to their office, and the hairdresser took some time to find my order and to my disappointment, it doesn't match my hairThey have a hard time looking for somebody's order/toupee to put on my head but still all does not matchSo finally, a close match toupee was found and owned by another customer and during that time the hairdresser was late to pick her daughter (too much drama)They look around the area for another hairdresser to put on that unmatched hair but I've decided to go back home disappointed
I am hoping that one day, this company will be suedAlso hoping that someday they will find a customer with strong law background so in case that the same or similar thing happened again, they will pay for their bad customer service
P.SI called them to return the hair that they gave me that belong to one of their customer, but after reading all reviews, I've decided to keep itI am worried that they *** make another hair for me that fits me

Ordered a unit it was not processed right so it was short lived Worked with *** to get a replacement was charged in full and the unit was wrong
I ordered a unit and it was not bleached processed correctly so it was impossible to comb through Every day it got worse spent minutes a day brushing through the snarlsDue to all the brushing the unit did not last long at all and all the hair fell out I talked to *** and she said she would super super rush me a new unit I was charged in full with no credit for the poorly made unit which should of never been sent out I also verified twice with her about the color which has never been right She promised me it would be 70% 2A and 30% 2B in color Received the unit which was badly needed and the color was a I asked if I could get refunded for the coloring of the unit my technician charged a dollars for I also emailed asking for some kind of create for the faulty unit all my emails go unanswered I am greatly disappo

Check fields!

Write a review of Hollywood Lace

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Hollywood Lace Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 554 N. Frederick Avenue Sutie 326, Gaithersbug, Maryland, United States, 20877

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

www.hollywoodlace.com


Add contact information for Hollywood Lace

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated