Sign in

Horizon Services

900 Adams Ave Ste B, Audubon, Pennsylvania, United States, 19403-2321

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Horizon Services? Use RevDex to write a review

Horizon Services Reviews (%countItem)

• Jul 22, 2022

No mask
Service technician entered our house with no mask. No idea if the other "supposed" Horizon Covid-19 precautions were followed. Very stressful to see this carelessness during the latest surge of Covid, July 22, 2022.

• Mar 08, 2022

Gauging practice~!
I just had a tech here to do a tune-up on my heat furnace; took 4 photos and tried to tell me my system needed major $$ replacing parts-said he would email pictures. told him I would get 2ndd opinion-pix never were emailed; then surprise: surcharged the tune-up extra $20 for fuel without notice or warning- beware of this company~!

Not what I expected.
Had a gas leak in my house, They charged me $381 for the repair and I asked them that I needed a pressure test in order for gas company to turn the gas on and was told they don't provide that service. I had to call them about it and they said they would do it for $1,000 to which I agree to pay. Couple days later I had a gas leak in the same place that they repaired and changed all pipe for new ones, they came and replaced one of the conections and told me everything was perfect now.
Couple days later I had a gas leak in the same place of the 2 repair, I have been calling them for 3 days and all I get from Sobieski is that my request is being process and someone will get back to me when they are available to come to my house. Terrible service from this company, they took the money and now they don't care.

No! We have a contract with Horizon Services. I called for service when heater was not working They came and told us we needed an oil pump. $900 + service fee of $75. We paid. Contractor left and loud banging.noise started coming from basement. Called back and another service tech was sent. This one tells me the problem is motor- another $1000 to fix however, insists on chimney inspection before services will be rendered and left with no heat in my home until such inspection is completed. We can then call Horizon back for repair. I'm sure they will gladly take our money. Nothing was mentioned by first service tech about the chimney. He told us it was the pump and we paid for the repair. I do not recommend Horizon Services.

Great company and great service. I have never had an occasion that I questioned their repairs or suggestions. They have always arrived on time, or I received a notification of a delay (only happened once). Every technician and comfort consultant that I have encountered was very pleasant and worked efficiently.

Horizon Services Response • Nov 15, 2019

We truly appreciate your taking a moment from your day to share your kind words with us here on Revdex.com and thank you for choosing Horizon Services!

I have used Horizon Services for several plumbing and heating issues e.g. installation of an air conditioner, inspect and repair water heater, replace gas lines, and install a sump pump. In all situations, the technician will inspect and analyze the problem and explain to me what he believes are the option(s) available to me to resolve the plumbing or heating issue, including prices. Horizon Services has reliable and timely customer service from the time I request a technician to when the technician arrives. Technicians are timely and respectful of our home. On one occasion, our vinyl siding was damaged during the installation of the air conditioner. The company ordered new siding and had it replaced in a timely manner. Overall, I am satisfied with Horizon's customer service, response time, quality products, and plumbing and heating expertise.

Horizon Services Response • Nov 15, 2019

We appreciate your continued confidence in our team, Edward. We pride ourselves in providing an excellent customer service experience and are so proud of this tradition being continued in your home.

Staff are knowledgeable, clean , efficient, courteous and service is priced right. I am very pleased with them.

Horizon Services Response • Nov 15, 2019

Thank you for your kind words, Linda. We aim to please!

Horizon was very professional and competent. The sales folks were knowledgeable and the installers were timely also. I highly recommend them.

The Horizon techs who installed our new heating system were careful, professional and explained everything to us. They had to make changes to our duct system in order to get maximum efficiency from the new heater. We have been using Horizon for our annual AC and Heater tune ups for almost 10 years and have been satisfied with the service and all the techs who have entered our home.

Horizon Services did a great job replacing our old inefficient HVAC system. They installed a new gas furnace and air conditioning unit as well as a new hot water heater in one day. The technicians were professional, courteous, and made sure all of the work areas were cleaned up when they finished. I am very happy with my decision to use Horizon.

We love Horizon Services ! Had a clogged kitchen sink and was able to get a appointment between 12-4, and he actually came early than the 12-4 which was a good thing ! Chris answered our questions and as always we are pleased with Horizon . We have Horizon for drain cleaning, HVAC, and plumbing !

We were very pleased with the quality of work that was done. They came on time, were very pleasant, and went over all the instructions that were necessary to operate the new furnace.

Horizon Services Response • Nov 15, 2019

Thank you for choosing Horizon Services! We're glad to be of service.

Horizon Services Response • Nov 15, 2019

Thank you for choosing Horizon Services! We're glad to be of service.

I was extremely happy with Horizon Services. I needed a Gas Dryer installed a little over a month ago. I bought it used and I had a very difficult time finding someone to come install it until I called Horizon. This was my first experience with Horizon. They were able to schedule me the next day. The service technician called to let me know he was on the way. He came in dressed very professional and clean. He put shoe socks over his shoes to protect my carpets and floors. He assessed my gas dryer, gave me an estimate prior to starting. He worked quickly and efficiently and did a fantastic job. I have already recommended Horizon to some of my friends and will continue to do so. I am extremely happy with Horizon Services. Job VERY well done.
Steve M
Telford, PA

We have used Horizon for seven years, and have been consistently pleased with the service they have given us. Our A/C and furnace continue to work very well. All of their servicemen have been on time, well-groomed, and very pleasant.

Prompt, on time, thorough, so high pressure sales. Does the job.

Horizon personnel from the people on speak with on the phone to there service people thay you meet in person are all very polite & knowledgeable. Never had a problem.

Horizon does great work, but you will be paying much more than others for it.

Have used Horizon for many years and have no complaints. Inspections are included if you have the contract and they are very thorough. Have only needed a couple of parts over the years which kept equipment running and the were discounted in the contract. Would not use anyone else.

Since my original plumber retired I have ben using Horizon for all my plumbing needs. I am very satisfied and would only use a company I can trust to do the job right the first time. The Techs are professional and explain everything. I only do business with companies I TRUST

AWESOME TECH HIGHLY RECOMMEND.

Check fields!

Write a review of Horizon Services

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Horizon Services Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Heating & Air Conditioning, Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Residential, Heating & Air Conditioning - Filters, Water Heaters - Dealers, Air Conditioning Repair, Air Conditioning Systems - Cleaning, Heating Equipment & Systems Cleaning & Repair, Air Purifying & Cleaning Systems & Equipment, Air Conditioning Supplies & Parts, Heating Equipment, Sewer Pipe, Water Heaters - Parts & Supplies, Furnace Sales & Service, Furnace Cleaning, Plumbers, Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems, Boilers - Repair & Cleaning, Drainage Contractors, Heat Pumps, Heating Contractors, Plumbers, Plumbing - Renovation & Repair, Plumbing Drains & Sewer Cleaning, Sewer Contractors, Ventilating Contractors, Water Heaters - Repairing, Plumbing, Heating, and Air-Conditioning Contractors (NAICS: 238220)

Address: 900 Adams Ave Ste B, Audubon, Pennsylvania, United States, 19403-2321

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

This website was reported to be associated with Horizon Services.


This website was reported to be associated with Horizon Services.


This website was reported to be associated with Horizon Services.



E-mails:

Sign in to see

Add contact information for Horizon Services

Add new contacts
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated