Sign in

Lowes Warranty Advantage

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Lowes Warranty Advantage? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Lowes Warranty Advantage

Lowes Warranty Advantage Reviews (10)

• Sep 16, 2020

Don't ever buy Lowes extended warranty
What a nightmare . Still waiting three weeks to get my Samsung refrigerator repaired . Purchased the warranty , but Lowes has no communication with the service providers that they use. I could have had this done on my own three weeks ago
Lowes sets a repair date, you stay home and wait and the service provider doesn't come because they are not getting the same information from Lowes.
This happened three times! Lowes refuses to pick up a phone and communicate with the provider all of which do not care about your problem. Lowes makes promises that they ust can't and don't keep !What a scam ! Never again

• Aug 19, 2020

Unsatisfied customer
We purchased a Range from Lowes with a 5 year extended warranty. During the first 4 years, we had to call for service about 5 times to fix different parts. This last time Lowes could not find the parts. We waited a month (we had to call them every week and was told that the parts were on the way) before we were told that parts were not available and we would be refunded the cost of the stove. We were sent an email and told to expect a refund within 10 days. Twenty days later and after numerous calls to warranty department, we still have not received he refund. Each time customer service stated to us that the credit was mailed to us. We even received emails from Lowes stating that the credit was mailed and we would be receiving the credit in the mail, It's been over a month and we have not received the credit to purchase a new stove. We have been with out a stove for 3 months. We have 3 kids and need a stove. We can't afford to purchase another without the credit.

• May 28, 2020

Pissed Off at Lowes
I bought a Maytag washer and dryer from our local Lowes and purchased a 3 year extended warranty. Last week the agitator broke off.

Called the Warranty Number provided and waited on line for an hour or more and they set me up with National Appliance Repair for a serviceman to come out and repair my washer the following Wednesday. I received a call from them 2 hours before the scheduled time telling me to ignore the message from the Warranty Office because the serviceman would not be there. I am a widowed single woman holding down a full time job and my washing machine that isn't even 3 years old is out of commission. They refused to even come out after I expressed my dissatisfaction with their service.

So on Thursday I called the Warranty Office again and they set me up with another serviceman for next week. Lowes extended services are complete crap. They hire low lives to repair their products and they don't care about customer service. I looked up this new serviceman online and what I found out is he doesn't even return phone calls or doesn't show up.

My next step is to call corporate Lowes and complain that if my washer is not fixed in 2 weeks they need to provide me with a brand new washer for a part that could have easily been fixed by a reputable serviceman. Next call will be to Maytag for their cheap parts in their washers.

User's recommendation: Do not buy any appliance from Lowes and do not buy an extended warranty.

Store Location: Indianapolis, Indiana

I am disgusted with Lowe’s and their Service Advantage program. Our 22 month old LG refrigerator went out on May 15th. We are scheduled for repair June 4th, 3 weeks later. This is absolutely unacceptable! We have purchased Lowe’s appliances for many years but this is the last we will deal with them.

Review: On December 31, 2010 I purchased a Frigidaire dishwasher from Lowe’s. At the same time, I took out Lowe’s Extended Protection Plan.

The Extended Protection Plan is my biggest problem. On May 1st, my dishwasher stopped pumping the water out. On May 2nd I called a local repairman I have used in the past. He was at my house an hour later. Because of the price of the parts, he suggested I use my warranty. I called Lowe’s Service Advantage and that’s when my problems began. An appointment was set for the next day and I thought “Great”. The next day, the service provider called and said he other things to do, that he knew what was wrong and he would order the part and fix the machine on May 14th. He never showed or called and I started trying to get some answers from Lowe’s Service Advantage and the local Lowe’s store.

The Lowe’s Extended Protection Plan is a farce. It is set up so that the customer will be without their appliance for at least two weeks. In my case, I am almost six weeks out and am no closer to getting my machine fixed than I was on May 2nd. Lowe’ service people tried for three days to contact a non-responsive service provider while I was left hanging. Nobody bothered to get back to me. After more than two weeks and a big runaround, I wrote the president of Lowe’s a letter. All that got me was being assigned to an “Executive Assistant”. He was not any better at communicating or getting anything done then the people at Lowe’s Service Advantage.

In the end, I had to start all over again with a diagnostic service call on May 20th from a new service provider. Welcome to at least another two weeks without a dishwasher. This service provider is as bad as Lowe’s. After 5 phone messages and one email, they still have not responded with a scheduled repair date. This week will be four weeks since their man made his initial diagnosis.Desired Settlement: Repair or Replacement

Review: I have been having problems with my [redacted] washing machine for over a month. I purchased this washer from Lowes on 4/12/09. I also purchased an extended warranty. The washer will start to operate but will not switch cycles. It will stop working and smell like it is getting hot. Lowes had a service center named [redacted]/ [redacted] appliance come to repair it. They have been here on 4 different occasions. First replacing a motor, next replacing a clutch. The 3rd time the repair man could not figure it out. He called Whirlpool for assistance. I then had to call Lowes Advantage to open another claim since the service center closed the previous claim. Then it took 1 and a half weeks to get a timer and another part replaced. These are the parts Whirlpool recommended to repairman. Again I am still having the same problems. I called Lowes Advantage again today to request a different service center to repair my washer. Obviously this repair center does not know what they are doing. I was told I have no choice but to use this service center. I have a family of 5 plus a grandmother in a nursing home. I wash clothing for 4 adults and 2 young children. The children and myself have to wear uniforms. I work 40 plus hours a week. It is getting very difficult to go to the laundramat and family members homes to wash all our clothing. This is taking a lot of time out of my daily life. I am requesting this issue to be examined. I am a very unhappy customerDesired Settlement: replace washing machine it is a lemon

Business

Response:

November 5, 2013

Complaint ID#[redacted]

Dear **. [redacted],

On behalf of N.E.W., please accept this letter in response to your inquiry filed with the Revdex.com of Metro Washington DC & Eastern Pennsylvania, under the above referenced file number. I would like to offer my apology that your experience with N.E.W. did not meet your expectations.

N.E.W. Customer Service Companies, LLC and its member companies (N.E.W.), is a third-party administrator of extended service plans, buyer protection services and product support programs that serves more top consumer electronics retailers than any other provider. N.E.W. offers retailers and manufacturers innovative, customizable solutions for the delivery of customer service and support throughout the product ownership experience.

N.E.W. strives to provide world class customer service. Each call or letter that comes into N.E.W. regarding concerns or issues relating to our service plan(s) is thoroughly investigated.

According to your complaint filed with the Revdex.com, you have had problems with you Roper washing machine for more than a month. The washing machine was purchased in 2009 from Lowes along with an extended warranty. A local service center has been to you home 4 times to repair your washing machine. There have also been delays in receiving parts for your washing machine to be repaired. You requested a different service center the fourth time your washing machine needed repairs but were advised that you had no other choices in a service center.

The desired resolution listed in your complaint is to have your washing machine replaced as you believe it is a lemon.

A review of your service history for the service plan you purchased has been completed. The research revealed a service solution being provided to you on October 9, 2013. This service solution provided you with a gift card in the amount of $347.68; the purchase price you paid for the washing machine plus tax.

We spoke on October 29, 2013 and I apologized for any inconvenience you had been caused. You indicated that you had received the gift card and that it provided a resolution to your concerns. When asked you had no additional concerns or unanswered questions.

I hope this response provides you with the necessary information to close out this complaint filed against N.E.W. If we can be of further assistance to you regarding this matter, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at ###-###-####.

Regards,

[redacted], Senior Compliance Coordinator

voice ###-###-#### fax ###-###-####

Asurion / 648 Grassmere Park, Nashville, TN 37211

www.asurion.com / Twitter / Facebook

Review: I purchased a washer & dryer set in August 2011 and purchased a 4 year warranty since then they have repair my dryer 2 time taking about 2 weeks each this time the drum cracked called them in May 2013 they sent a repair company [redacted] after week 2 I called [redacted] they said they ordered the part and it would be in on Friday 1st week in June, called and talked with Lowes Advantaged rep. they assured me it was ordered even though no one could supply a tracking number and a supervisor would be calling me back about the loner a asked about no calls back. week 4 called Lowes Advantage and like before their rep [redacted] said that the part would be in on Friday but a supervisor would be calling me back. week 5 called local store Lowes @ [redacted] in [redacted], Florida talked with [redacted] in appliances he setup a loner and put in a complaint on service, week 6 July 3rd Lowes Advantage rep [redacted] called and said part was not available and they would be refunding the amount of the dryer but she was waiting on her supervisor to approve. Week 9 called Lowes Advantage and talked with [redacted] and told her about [redacted]'s call saying they were replacing/refunding amount $599.00 she said her records shows they were still awaiting supervisor approval also they were still looking for part not sure what else to do.Desired Settlement: repair or replace in timely manner.

Business

Response:

Dear **. [redacted],

I have researched the attached complaint. [redacted] purchased his washer & dryer after 2010. [redacted] has not administered the Lowes Warranty Advantage program since the end of 2010. Lowes now administers the Lowes Warranty Advantage program. [redacted]’s complaints need to be redirected and filed against Lowes and not filed against [redacted] Please let me know if you have any questions.

[redacted],

Senior Compliance Coordinator

[redacted] voice ###-###-#### fax ###-###-####[redacted]

Consumer

Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response. If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

They finally replaced my dryer 2 months later.

Regards,

Review: I bought a dryer from Lowes I called for a service call because my dryer was not working I could not find my receipt they found it and sent out a company to fix it, they replaced the timer because it would not shut off and a heating element which was burnt out. The dryer work for one day and the timer is not working and now there is a red glow and heat coming out of the left inside vent, the dryer will not shut off. We had to unplug it for it to turn off. They were sending the repair company out on Saturday July 13th we had to have my sister come and sit because we were going out of town they never showed up. On Monday 15th I called they then were sending out the repair company on Thursday18th to fix it. I called on Wednesday to confirm the appointment. The service repair center is now claiming I don’t have a warranty and the repair company said it could be a electric issue, plug issue (which we had to buy from Lowes or they would not install it) or a venting issue it is a direct vent to the outside. They said they would send a repair company but I would have to pay. They tried to repair my dryer and made it worst it is now a safety hazard. I would like them to repair or replace the defective dryerDesired Settlement: I would like them to repair or replace the defective dryer

Business

Response:

Dear **. [redacted],

I have researched the attached complaint. [redacted] did not list a purchase date for her dryer. If the purchase date is after 2010, [redacted]. has not administered the Lowes Warranty Advantage program since the end of 2010. I left **. [redacted] a message this morning asking the date of purchase but have not heard from her. May be you can get an answer for **. [redacted] regarding the purchase date and redirect her complaint to be filed against Lowes if needed. Please let me know if you have any questions.

Regards,

[redacted],

Senior Compliance Coordinator

[redacted].[redacted] voice ###-###-#### fax ###-###-####[redacted].[redacted] I Twitter I Facebook

Consumer

Response:

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

Review: [redacted]

I am rejecting this response because:

I spoke to [redacted], Senior Compliance Coordinator

[redacted].[redacted] voice ###-###-####. This morning in regards to the dryer she informs me that they did not handle Lowes repairs after 2010. So this complaint would need to be redirected to Lowes. Can you please advise me on what the next step is? I bought a dryer from Lowes in 2012. (Lows came out to fix my dryer in July 2013) I called for a service call because my dryer was not working I could not find my receipt Lowes found it and sent out a company to fix it, they replaced the timer because it would not shut off and a heating element which was burnt out. The dryer work for one day and stop working there is now a red glow and heat coming out of the left inside vent, the dryer will not shut off. We had to unplug it for it to turn off. Lowes was sending the repair company out on Saturday July 13th we had to have my sister come and sit because we were going out of town they never showed up. On Monday 15th I called Lowes then was sending out the repair company on Thursday18th to fix it. I called on Wednesday to confirm the appointment. The service repair center is now claiming I don’t have a warranty and the repair company said it could be an electric issue, plug issue (which we had to buy from Lowes or they would not install it) or a venting issue it is a direct vent to the outside. Lowes also claimed that I did not have a warranty and they could not fine my receipt now. They said they would send a repair company but I would have to pay. Lowes tried to repair my dryer and made it worst it is now a safety hazard. I would like them to repair or replace the defective dryer.

Regards,

Thank you,

[redacted],

###-###-####

Review: I have been dealing with my refrigerator from Lowe's since November. The unit has two ice makers and neither have worked since November. I have missed work multiple times to meet technicians who clearly cannot fix the unit. The last two times I have called Lowe's Service Advantage to say this issue has not been fixed they have said they need [redacted] to come out "one more time" to say the unit cannot be repaired. When I told the technician this the last time he said he couldn't stay that because he would lose his job. He ordered another water valve (that had just been replaced) and came yesterday to install it. It still did not fix the problem and I called Lowe's Service Advantage today, as I was instructed to do. The technician from [redacted] (who still is afraid of losing his job) ordered another part because he doesn't know what else it could be. Now Lowe's says I must wait until he installs this part. As long as they are replacing parts I cannot get a new refridgerator. They say this is just the second service call since it wasn't more than 30 days between issues. It doesn't matter that I have been dealing with this issue since November and have missed countless hours of work to wait on technicians.Desired Settlement: I want a buy back of the refrigerator so I can purchase a new one! I do not want to keep dealing with this same issue knowing the technician will never admit the unit cannot be fixed.

Business

Response:

See attachment or check attachment tab.

Review: I purchased a Samsung dishwasher from Lowes in January of 2012 at that time I also purchased a 3-year protection plan. On August 19th 2013 my dishwasher stopped working so I called to have service done under my protection plan, and was scheduled an appointment for a service person to come out on the 20th from 8-12. On the 20th I received a phone call from On the spot appliance ad about 11:30 stating they need to order a part and he was not even going to come out at look at the dishwasher, but would call me when the part came in. He did not call until August 26th and set up to come out on the 27th. He did install the new part and left my home. At that time I loaded the dishwasher and tried to run it and it did not work so I called back [redacted] and he said he would call me the next day to set up another time to come out. I never received a call so I called Lowes back again and was told he was the only provider in my area and they set up yet another appointment for [redacted] to come back out on 9/3/2013 form 8-12. On the 3rd I never was called form the service man nor did he show up so at about 12:30 I called back to Lowes and was told they were sorry and the could reschedule me for the next day. I had already spent 2 days home and changed many plans to accommodate the service man and was not willing to waste more time waiting for him. I asked to see if there was someone else who could service it and again was told no [redacted] was the only one in my area So I was then transferred to a supervisor who then told me there was another provider but they could not come out until 9/11/13, I explained that I did not see that as acceptable as I was already dealing with a broken dishwasher for over 2 weeks and was not willing to wait another 8 days. The supervisor just kept repeating herself and was not willing to find a sooner appointment time. I live in a large area and had I known that there was only one provider that they would sent out I would have never bought this product form Lowes. I then received a call from the service man and Lowes stating [redacted] had ordered a part yet again and are waiting for it to come in..... yet he has never even looked at the dishwasher to even know the issue...hence the first part that he put in that was not the issueDesired Settlement: because you are unable to fix my dishwasher I am requesting to return my broken dishwasher and receive a full refund for the purchase price and the protection plan as well

Business

Response:

Hi [redacted],

This complaint should have been redirected and filed against Lowes per the previous email below. [redacted].*. has not administered the Lowes Warranty Advantage program since October 16, 2010. **. [redacted]'s purchase was January 2013. Please contact me directly with any questions.

Regards,

Senior Compliance Coordinator

voice ###-###-#### fax ###-###-####

[redacted]1

[redacted] I Twitter I Facebook

Check fields!

Write a review of Lowes Warranty Advantage

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Lowes Warranty Advantage Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Appliances - Small - Service & Repair

Address: P.O. Box 1818, Sterling, Virginia, United States, 20167

Web:

www.lowes.com


Add contact information for Lowes Warranty Advantage

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated