Sign in

More Than Moving For Seniors, Inc

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about More Than Moving For Seniors, Inc? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews More Than Moving For Seniors, Inc

More Than Moving For Seniors, Inc Reviews (52)

October 25,
2016RevDex.comComplaint
ID: ***It is with
great regret that we now read Client’s complaint regarding services completed
in March 2016. She is correct in her
assertion that an item was missing when More Than Moving redelivered her
household
goods out of storage, and that a chair was damaged. But we disagree on some of the facts of the
narrative. Numerous
attempts were made to contact Client. In
conversations with our staff she stated she did not recall receiving all
messages, and she had been too upset and busy with work to reply. We were unable to proceed in resolving her
claim until she provided her requirements for her missing mattress foundation
regarding type of wood, dimensions, thickness and finishingRegarding
her chair: all four chair legs were
loosely attached to the frame of the chair and the wood was dry-rotted when the
chair was picked up. When the movers put
down the chair, one leg snapped. Our
staff person, a carpenter and furniture maker, repaired the break; however, it
still was loosely connected like the other three legs. More Than
Moving executed resolution of the claim, though we agree that it was not as
timely as would have been preferred due to delays by both parties. We further believe it unreasonable for Client
to ask for a full refund of moving expenses--$1352--especially as she completed
a survey telling us how delighted she was with her moving experience! We certainly
have appreciated Client’s patronage of our consignment store, but believe we
have fulfilled our obligation and that it is unfortunate that Client many
months later is asking for further consideration

[A default letter is provided here which indicates that the business has not responded to you directly. If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]Revdex.com:At this time, we have been in contact with the company (only because of our multiple attempts), but nothing has been
resolvedOur missing items have not been found, and our damaged furniture has still not been returned to usOur damaged items were picked up from our house a month ago and there has been no attempt by the company to let us know the statusWe have now been in our new house for over months and we are still having to fight to get our belongings fixed and returned.Regards,*** ***

Ms*** and I met today and our company is in the process of addressing her concerns Will update response when we have completed the process

[A default letter is provided here which indicates that the business has not responded to you directly. If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]
Revdex.com:
At this time, I have not been contacted by More Than Moving For Seniors, Inc regarding complaint ID
***
Regards,
*** ***

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the offer and/or response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ***, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint. For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below
[Provide details of why you are not satisfied with this resolution.]
Regards,
*** ***
The customer contacted Revdex.com that she is being contacted by the repair company hired by More Than Moving for payment of the work contracted by More Than MovingThe customer is requesting this is addressed by the business

[A default letter is provided here which indicates that the business has not responded to you directly. If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]
Revdex.com:
At this time, I have not been contacted by More Than Moving For Seniors, Inc regarding complaint ID
***
Regards,
*** ***

[A default letter is provided here which indicates that the business has not responded to you directly. If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]
Revdex.com:
At this time, I have not been contacted by More Than Moving For Seniors, Inc regarding complaint ID
***WHAT OTHER STEPS DO YOU SUGGEST? I KNOW YOU HAVE RECEIVED OTHER COMPLAINTS REGARDING THIS COMPANY
Regards,*** ***

Case Number: ***
Client first called at the end of April. *** *** sincerely regrets not having returned the call sooner, and wishes it had done so in advance of Client’s
feeling the need to take complaint action. When Client elected to consign items with *** ***, sister company to More Than Moving, she signed an agreement that defined payment terms as follows: “Checks for consignor proceeds will be mailed no sooner than days following the end of the month in which the item sells.” Two points are germane: Payout date is determined by when an item sells, not by when it is received into inventory. Payout is not promised within a prescribed period. Payment timing is at Company discretion, and Client’s account is scheduled for paymentAs it is *** *** desire to maintain a good relationship with Client, to resolve her concern amicably, and have the complaint withdrawn immediately, *** *** will pay the account in full on May 10, 2016, and hopes Client agrees such arrangement is satisfactory

Ms*** was scheduled for payment in advance of receiving the Revdex.com complaint In fact, a check for the full amount due, $60.25, was mailed to Ms*** on February 22, We regret the delay and her concern. Linda ***Chief Operating OfficerMore Than Moving/Susan's
SelectionsWest Marshall StreetRichmond, VA 23230804-232-6480***www.MoreThanMovingInc.comwww.SusansSelections.comMsMatthews was scheduled for payment in advance of receiving the Revdex.com complaint. In fact, a check for the full amount due, $60.25, was mailed to MsMatthews on February 22, 2016. We regret the delay and her concern. Linda ***Chief Operating OfficerMore Than Moving/Susan's SelectionsWest Marshall StreetRichmond, VA [email protected]nc.comwww.Susans...

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the offer and/or response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ***, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint. For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below
[Provide details of why you are not satisfied with this resolution.]
Regards,
*** ***
The customer contacted Revdex.com that she is being contacted by the repair company hired by More Than Moving for payment of the work contracted by More Than MovingThe customer is requesting this is addressed by the business

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the offer made by the business in reference to
complaint ID ***, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to meI will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolvedIf the company does not perform as promised I can get back to you at: ***@richmond.Revdex.com.org
Regards,
*** ***

Ms*** was scheduled for payment in advance of receiving the Revdex.com complaint In fact, a check for the full amount due, $60.25, was mailed to Ms*** on February 22, We regret the delay and her concern. Linda ***Chief Operating OfficerMore Than Moving/Susan's
SelectionsWest Marshall StreetRichmond, VA 23230804-232-6480***www.MoreThanMovingInc.comwww.SusansSelections.comMsMatthews was scheduled for payment in advance of receiving the Revdex.com complaint. In fact, a check for the full amount due, $60.25, was mailed to MsMatthews on February 22, 2016. We regret the delay and her concern. Linda ***Chief Operating OfficerMore Than Moving/Susan's SelectionsWest Marshall StreetRichmond, VA [email protected]nc.comwww.Susans...

Debbie from the business stated that Mr*** will be issued a check in the amount of $***Mr*** has the option of receiving the check through the mail or by picking the check up in person

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the offer made by the business in reference to
complaint ID ***, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to meI will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolvedIf the company does not perform as promised I can get back to you at: ***@richmond.Revdex.com.org
Regards,
*** ***

The customer has been provided a refund of ***This amount was agreed upon and has been sent to the customer

[A default letter is provided here which indicates that the business has not responded to you directly. If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]
Revdex.com:
At this time, I have not been contacted by More Than Moving For Seniors, Inc *** ***) regarding
complaint ID ***
Regards,
*** ***

[A default letter is provided here which indicates that the business has not responded to you directly. If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]
Revdex.com:
At this time, I have not been contacted by More Than Moving For Seniors, Inc regarding complaint ID
***
Regards,
*** ***

Company sincerely regrets that Client has been inconvenienced and concerned, and that this Complaint was made prior to completion of Company efforts to resolve her claim As the issue has been addressed as of this writing, the following is simply a review of actions taken by Company on
Client’s behalf. Company moved Client on 10/26/16, and received Client’s complaint on 11/15/ As Client notes, Company Dispatcher visited her home (on 11/30/16) to view the appliance to determine if there were visible damage that could be the source of her complaint As no damage was apparent, Dispatcher then contacted the plumbing company that had been hired to disconnect and reconnect the appliance The plumbing company sent a representative to Client’s home on 12/6/16, who determined there was no damage caused by their service Company then contracted with an appliance repair service on 12/12/16, to make a service call to assess the damage claim Repairman visited Client on 12/15/16, and repaired the appliance at Company expense. Company is appreciative of Client’s business, and sincerely hopes Client is satisfied with the resolution

Debbie called stated that Mrs*** has a check in the amount of $*** coming to herThe check was sent out in the mail today 1/27/Debbie attempted to contact Mrs*** but couldn't reach her, she stated that Mrs***s mailbox was full so she couldn't leave a
voicemail.

Debbie from the business stated that Mr*** will be issued a check in the amount of $***Mr*** has the option of receiving the check through the mail or by picking the check up in person.

Check fields!

Write a review of More Than Moving For Seniors, Inc

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by
adding a photo
Submit your review

More Than Moving For Seniors, Inc Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Moving & Storage Company, Moving Assistance - Packing, Unpacking, Organizing, Consignment Service, Movers, Estate Liquidators

Address: Richmond, Virginia, United States, 23230-3120

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

This website was reported to be associated with More Than Moving For Seniors, Inc.



Add contact information for More Than Moving For Seniors, Inc

Add new contacts
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated